Skip to Content
22

4.7 based on 22 customer reviews

17
3
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound!

MDR-XB70BT 13/10/2017 by affeklounas (United Kingdom)

I use them at the gym 1.5-2 hours 4 times a week since last June. The sound is so good especially deep bass. Earbuds are very comfortable, they sit perfectly in ears. Never felt out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

SO far ok

MDRXB70BT/B 26/10/2017 by Jacksole (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I didn’t read the instructions and it was easy to set up-I don’t like how long the wires are to my ears. Also I went for a run with these and the black heavy part slid all over the place. I had to keep stopping to adjust.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

23 Customer Reviews

0

Delighted

MDR-XB70BT 19/01/2018 by riccardof (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously, I only ever used earphones that came with a phone or music player but decided I'd like a wireless product that would stay in my ears when walking. The XB70BT had some excellent reviews and after a couple of weeks of regular use I am also very pleased with the product. The sound quality is a revelation to my inexperienced ears and is stunningly good, plus they stay in place around the neck while moving and are easily controlled on the move. Very pleased with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome !!!

MDR-XB70BT 17/01/2018 by JessicaY2K (USA)

Just bought these and they sound amazing! Easy to pair.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

so far so good

MDRXB70BT/B 26/12/2017 by HamB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since listening today, as the first day, the sound is very high quality, band lightweight and convenient, and controls east.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great Function, Comfort, Quality and Safety

MDRXB70BT/B 25/12/2017 by Scur (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Straight out of the box the function of the headphones were obvious for use when working around my woodworking shop... Previously, to reduce noise from my tools and machines and listen to music I had to either have corded headphones connected to my phone or speakers and normal earplugs. The corded solution always left the cords in the way of saw blades or rotating machinery or even when lifting and shifting things. Normal earplugs would reduce noise without risk of entanglement or becoming a hazard but I was no longer able to llisten to my tunes. In other reviews people mentioned the neck piece would slip to one side of the neck, this hasn't been an issue since using the cord connector provided and pulling back to the neck pieces. The comfort is not affected at all when doing this this. Often I forget I'm even wearing the headphones. My wife surprised me with these wireless headphones. Pairing to my iphone was intuitive, but when trying to pair to my iPad i had to pull out the instructions because the headphones were not appearing on my iPad. A minor inconvenience in an otherwise successful new safety item. With the removal of the cord to my pocket I'm more productive not worrying of severing /entangling my headphone cord. I also wear my headphones in bed regularly. The wife doesn't like having the tv on when's going to sleep, but i do. Solution I wear headphones connected to my iPad. The comfort of these headphones are great even when lying directly on them. Added bonus - without a cord don't get tangled up when moving around. As for quality the head phones sound quality when played at a reasonable level. When's the level is increased the quality decreases while the bass intensity becomes greater. For me I prefer to have them at a reasonable level, enough to Further reduce the noise from machinary. The results are great. With the increased function, comfort and quality I have experienced from upgrading my hearing protection to the MDR-XB70BT/BZ I am far more likely to wear my headphones regularly and for longer times, ultimately resulting in increased hearing safety and protection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Great

MDRXB70BT/B 28/11/2017 by Britt1959 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these today an they are great. They sound amazing and the design is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

One of the best bluetooth headphone in price range

MDR-XB70BT 24/11/2017  (USA)

I bought this headphone for 3 months and I really enjoy listenning music using it. It produces very deep bass but still have clear sounds, which I highly apriciate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

0

Almost Perfect

MDR-XB70BT 20/11/2017 by tellingd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for about a month - replaced a set of completely wireless bluetooth in-ear 'phones whose sound quality was OK but sound kept dropping out. These Sony wired 'phones have noticeably better sound, better bass and the sound doesn't break up at all. Only thing that could be better would be some indication of battery level, but I'm being picky - battery life is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Good product

MDR-XB70BT 11/11/2017 by Vinny c (United Kingdom)

Good headphones and a great battery life perfect for what I need and a good price

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Easy to use

MDR-XB70BT 10/11/2017 by Corydory (United Kingdom)

These are easy to connect and provide excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Good for Listening Music not for Call

MDR-XB70BT 04/11/2017 by Saurav (USA)

I am SAP professional, I choosed this product for Sony brand and trust and it works also for listening music but sorry to say not good for taking call, I used to take business call everyday and wondering how Sony can forget to add a simple button for mute. Mute button is very missing makes less useful for call, this is wired. During running you have to stop and adjust headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

SO far ok

MDRXB70BT/B 26/10/2017 by Jacksole (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I didn’t read the instructions and it was easy to set up-I don’t like how long the wires are to my ears. Also I went for a run with these and the black heavy part slid all over the place. I had to keep stopping to adjust.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound!

MDR-XB70BT 13/10/2017 by affeklounas (United Kingdom)

I use them at the gym 1.5-2 hours 4 times a week since last June. The sound is so good especially deep bass. Earbuds are very comfortable, they sit perfectly in ears. Never felt out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Loved them

MDR-XB70BT 13/09/2017 by Buiz (USA)

The sound is clear and the bass extreme Not much to say, worth the price, not only to sports, i wear them everywhere, also the quality makes them feel like they will have a long life time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

BASS oh BASS!

MDR-XB70BT 24/08/2017 by PoTsunC (USA)

It is so good for movie and epic music stuff. If you are a bass lover you will enjoy it. By the way the microphone is good, call quality is great! The only problem is the cable is too long compare to other same style headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Superb

MDR-XB70BT 24/08/2017 by kbharde11 (USA)

Just bought it today, neatly packed & the sound quality is awesome. Nice punchy bass and crisp sound even better voice quality. Although expensive but worth it. Exclusive product from SONY. Truly maintained their status and sound quality with this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Amazingly good product!!!

MDR-XB70BT 25/07/2017 by Anak Iban 4Life (USA)

Its worth it! In fact it exceeds my expectation! It only took 15 seconds for me to decide to buy it! Very good experience with it soo far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Great sound quality

MDRXB70BT/B 20/07/2017 by Jenny34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony wireless stereo headset. Really great sound quality. The sound is clear and good bass. Great ear fit. Easy to connect to bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Gets better and better

MDR-XB70BT 14/07/2017 by psvita420 (USA)

The sound is even fuller than my old urbeats or xb50ap's the best I have had yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

0

Good bass, Intuitive controls, comfortable band

MDR-XB70BT 13/07/2017 by Gamilus (USA)

Bought these because the DAC on my phone is dying and causing wired headphones to have lots of static. I really liked Sony's wired EXTRA BASS heaphones, so I decided to try their bluetooth equivalent, and I have no regrets. The bass is strong for being earbuds, and doesn't detract from the rest of the audio. Pairing was super easy as these go into discovery mode on the first power-on so you just search for bluetooth on your device and they pop up right away. The flexible band is comfortable, and reversible. I find that I prefer having the buttons facing outward instead of inward. Probably not going to use the widget for clipping the wires together except for when I need to put these into a bag for travel. Sony, if you read this, please give some kudos to whoever designed the button diagram on the back of the packaging. One easily understood diagram covered everything except repairing with new devices, making the included booklet necessary only to those who need to pair with additional devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Comfortable and Great Sound

MDR-XB70BT 01/06/2017 by Jacobsgr8 (USA)

I absolutely love everything about these headphones except for the buttons. I love the sound, overall feel, fit, finish, and quality. The only thing I would have liked better is larger, easier to find, buttons. The buttons on this are tiny and difficult to locate with gloves on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

8

1

0

Sony MDRXB70BT Wireless, In-Ear Headphone

MDRXB70BT/B 23/01/2017 by Mikie D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it, it is the little head set I have ever had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4

0

Excellent headphones

MDR-XB70BT 07/01/2017 by Dis55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these at Xmas as was fed up with wires hanging everywhere. The Bluetooth has not lost signal at at all and the sound quality is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

27

8

0

great sound

MDRXB70BT/B 25/10/2016 by scott73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound easy to connect to phone.The only negative is that it moves on your neck , needs a way to secure it in place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

40

4