Skip to Content
16

4.6 based on 16 customer reviews

11
3
2
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb

MDR-XB70BT 24/08/2017 by kbharde11 (USA)

Just bought it today, neatly packed & the sound quality is awesome. Nice punchy bass and crisp sound even better voice quality. Although expensive but worth it. Exclusive product from SONY. Truly maintained their status and sound quality with this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good for Listening Music not for Call

MDR-XB70BT 04/11/2017 by Saurav (USA)

I am SAP professional, I choosed this product for Sony brand and trust and it works also for listening music but sorry to say not good for taking call, I used to take business call everyday and wondering how Sony can forget to add a simple button for mute. Mute button is very missing makes less useful for call, this is wired. During running you have to stop and adjust headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

16 Customer Reviews

0

Good product

MDR-XB70BT 11/11/2017 by Vinny c (United Kingdom)

Good headphones and a great battery life perfect for what I need and a good price

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Easy to use

MDR-XB70BT 10/11/2017 by Corydory (United Kingdom)

These are easy to connect and provide excellent sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Good for Listening Music not for Call

MDR-XB70BT 04/11/2017 by Saurav (USA)

I am SAP professional, I choosed this product for Sony brand and trust and it works also for listening music but sorry to say not good for taking call, I used to take business call everyday and wondering how Sony can forget to add a simple button for mute. Mute button is very missing makes less useful for call, this is wired. During running you have to stop and adjust headset.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

SO far ok

MDRXB70BT/B 26/10/2017 by Jacksole (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I didn’t read the instructions and it was easy to set up-I don’t like how long the wires are to my ears. Also I went for a run with these and the black heavy part slid all over the place. I had to keep stopping to adjust.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound!

MDR-XB70BT 13/10/2017 by affeklounas (United Kingdom)

I use them at the gym 1.5-2 hours 4 times a week since last June. The sound is so good especially deep bass. Earbuds are very comfortable, they sit perfectly in ears. Never felt out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Loved them

MDR-XB70BT 13/09/2017 by Buiz (USA)

The sound is clear and the bass extreme Not much to say, worth the price, not only to sports, i wear them everywhere, also the quality makes them feel like they will have a long life time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

BASS oh BASS!

MDR-XB70BT 24/08/2017 by PoTsunC (USA)

It is so good for movie and epic music stuff. If you are a bass lover you will enjoy it. By the way the microphone is good, call quality is great! The only problem is the cable is too long compare to other same style headphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Superb

MDR-XB70BT 24/08/2017 by kbharde11 (USA)

Just bought it today, neatly packed & the sound quality is awesome. Nice punchy bass and crisp sound even better voice quality. Although expensive but worth it. Exclusive product from SONY. Truly maintained their status and sound quality with this product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Amazingly good product!!!

MDR-XB70BT 25/07/2017 by Anak Iban 4Life (USA)

Its worth it! In fact it exceeds my expectation! It only took 15 seconds for me to decide to buy it! Very good experience with it soo far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Great sound quality

MDRXB70BT/B 20/07/2017 by Jenny34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony wireless stereo headset. Really great sound quality. The sound is clear and good bass. Great ear fit. Easy to connect to bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Gets better and better

MDR-XB70BT 14/07/2017 by psvita420 (USA)

The sound is even fuller than my old urbeats or xb50ap's the best I have had yet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Good bass, Intuitive controls, comfortable band

MDR-XB70BT 13/07/2017 by Gamilus (USA)

Bought these because the DAC on my phone is dying and causing wired headphones to have lots of static. I really liked Sony's wired EXTRA BASS heaphones, so I decided to try their bluetooth equivalent, and I have no regrets. The bass is strong for being earbuds, and doesn't detract from the rest of the audio. Pairing was super easy as these go into discovery mode on the first power-on so you just search for bluetooth on your device and they pop up right away. The flexible band is comfortable, and reversible. I find that I prefer having the buttons facing outward instead of inward. Probably not going to use the widget for clipping the wires together except for when I need to put these into a bag for travel. Sony, if you read this, please give some kudos to whoever designed the button diagram on the back of the packaging. One easily understood diagram covered everything except repairing with new devices, making the included booklet necessary only to those who need to pair with additional devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Comfortable and Great Sound

MDR-XB70BT 01/06/2017 by Jacobsgr8 (USA)

I absolutely love everything about these headphones except for the buttons. I love the sound, overall feel, fit, finish, and quality. The only thing I would have liked better is larger, easier to find, buttons. The buttons on this are tiny and difficult to locate with gloves on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

8

1

0

Sony MDRXB70BT Wireless, In-Ear Headphone

MDRXB70BT/B 23/01/2017 by Mikie D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it, it is the little head set I have ever had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4

0

Excellent headphones

MDR-XB70BT 07/01/2017 by Dis55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these at Xmas as was fed up with wires hanging everywhere. The Bluetooth has not lost signal at at all and the sound quality is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

8

0

great sound

MDRXB70BT/B 25/10/2016 by scott73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound easy to connect to phone.The only negative is that it moves on your neck , needs a way to secure it in place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

39

4