12

3.4 based on 12 customer reviews

4
3
1
2
2
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great phones

WI-C400 13/12/2017 by Kondratus77 (USA)

Own it. Tryed a lot of products, including jbirds. Hands down satisfied with the product. Longest range bluetooth, sound is nice, what u whould expect from sonys for 50 bucks. Took me couple days to get used to them. And ofcource the 20hr battery !!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor audio and microphone quality

WI-C400 07/02/2018 by doubledutchrudder (USA)

Returned these the next day due to audio being low quality with almost no bass, and most importantly the calls I made resulted in people criticizing my voice as being annoyingly tinny and also my voice fading in and out consistently.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

11 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent

WI-C400 28/03/2018 by Schamou (USA)

I have bought these earbuds after a 3 years use of sbh50 headset. At the begining I thought they are lack of bass. Later I realized that all is about the quality of the music files you are listening to. I mostly was connected to Spotify. I have over come thelow bass problem by setting the equalizer. But lately I tried to listen mp3 files at 320kbits. When I activated the DSEE HX feature, I was shocked. Deep basses with delicious trebbles. Magnificient sound in compare to my old sbh50's. Well to be honest, the microphone qulality is fair. Battery life is unique. I charge them weekly as I am listening for 3 hours in average a day. Let's make a conclusion, excellent sound quality with high bitrate mp3 files, extreme battery life, very good connection with a fair micrphone for such a very low price. Great job Sony. PS: It would be awesome if it would support connection to two devices at the same time. I am not sure if it can be solved with a frimware upgrade.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good product

WI-C400 26/03/2018 by Eddray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just recently had problems with over the head headphones, medical reasons. So thought I would try these In-ear set, very glad I did as am able to use them with no problems at all. Great Product in my view.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problem charging.

WI-C400 25/03/2018 by dayxh (Canada)

Just bought these, trying to charge them. Continuously stops charging despite not fully charged. Does this when connected to both computer and wall adapter.

Design

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/03/2018

Hi dayxh,


We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, kindly check this link:

http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wic400/v1/en/contents/TP0001513178.html

Thanks,
Zac

0

Cheap

WI-C400 13/03/2018 by Brown Pearl (USA)

I bought these a week ago. Every time I turn them on, I have to adjust the volume, people can't hear me. Mic is so close to the call button that I hear noise as I am hanging up.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent value

WI-C400 24/02/2018 by KRWZN (USA)

This is everything I wanted. For the price, the product performs great. The range is great - no dropping buetooth signals even 40 feet away. Sounds good - earplugs fit well. Good battery life, I use it about once per week day for maybe 1.25 hours for workout - lasted about 2.5 weeks. Charged as advertised. I m not an audiophile, so can't give it 5 stars since I am not real critical of the musical quality. But sound for movies, podcasts and music videos is great. Only wish I could plug USB into a wall USB socket.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor audio and microphone quality

WI-C400 07/02/2018 by doubledutchrudder (USA)

Returned these the next day due to audio being low quality with almost no bass, and most importantly the calls I made resulted in people criticizing my voice as being annoyingly tinny and also my voice fading in and out consistently.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great phones

WI-C400 13/12/2017 by Kondratus77 (USA)

Own it. Tryed a lot of products, including jbirds. Hands down satisfied with the product. Longest range bluetooth, sound is nice, what u whould expect from sonys for 50 bucks. Took me couple days to get used to them. And ofcource the 20hr battery !!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bad connectivity

WI-C400 12/12/2017 by Virna (USA)

If I go away from my cell phone, Bluetooth gets disconnected. Ok, normal but when i get next to the cell phone no automatic connection is received. I have to manually reconnect. Not good, too often. My previous Bluetooth had that great feature.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound Quality, Lightweight, Easy to Use

WI-C400 05/12/2017 by jumpsuit (United Kingdom)

A great pair of in-ear wireless headphones for anyone wishing to depart from bulky over-ear style headphones. Particularly useful for those who use phones and tablets, the music, movie and streaming sound quality is excellent for in-ear 'phones and the ear buds are comfortable too, plus you can make and receive calls from them. I love the futuristic design. I was surprised at how light they are and I didn't notice wearing the neck band at all! They're very easy to use with the positioning of the buttons and they pair well with my Bluetooth devices, especially those with NFC (e.g. my Sony tablet). Just tap the NFC symbols together and they connect instantly. I particularly like the voice guidance feature which confirms that I have powered them on / off, Bluetooth connection / disconnection and also what my current battery level is. I'm really satisfied with their performance and while this model doesn't have noise cancelling, they drowned out more background noise than my previous DR-BTN200 headphones did. I would definately recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

7

0

Excellent value.

WI-C400 26/11/2017 by John 001 (Canada)

Bought these on Black Friday. Great deal! Very good sound reproduction. Bass isn't overdriven, mid range is nice and sharp. 20hr play time is an huge plus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor sound

WI-C400 14/11/2017 by hickeychk (USA)

Everyone is complaining that I sound muffled. Also, they cant hear me speaking..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

10