Skip to Content
15

3.7 based on 15 customer reviews

6
5
1
0
3
Picture Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Terrific remote and a great value!

RMTDSLR2 13/02/2014 by ImageSource (USA)

I purchased this to use with my A7r for self portraits, family pictures that will include me for a change and long exposure, low light landscapes. Everything works perfectly...and for $30 USD! Well done Sony!

22

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The RMT-DSLR2 and SLT-A77 not fully functional

RMTDSLR2 11/03/2015 by BillsCameraReviews (USA)

I own numerous Sony Cameras ranging from higher end P&S, plus (3) Alpha cameras. Decided to buy the RMT-DSLR2 genuine higher end Sony Remote with all the additional features it is supposed to enable. I already use lower cost remotes for the Alphas that only work the Shutter as designed, and they work just fine, but decided to buy the genuine Sony multi-function unit. Sadly this RMT-DSLR2 with all of its features and functions is only enabling the Shutter Release and Movie Start & Stop. Some (13) other functions of this Remote have no effect on or from the A77 Camera. Have gone to the absolute ends in trying to make all the functions work, a NO go. Sony needs to revise their ad's!

8

1

15 Customer Reviews

0

Ideal for A7R 11

RMT-DSLR2 30/05/2017 by Don17S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to use with Sony A7R 11 camera. Works very well straight out of the box without any problem. Can be used with any angle to the camera. Ideal for family protraits.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

mr martin

RMTDSLR2 06/01/2017 by rich123456 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this product 2 days ago and I am good with

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Simple to use

RMTDSLR2 05/01/2017 by Nichols (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased for my husband on 12/3/16 but TV was not opened or installed until 12/25/2016. Easier to register by mail.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Perfect product for for self-portraits

RMT-DSLR2 02/06/2015 by fitch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product, Compatible with NEX 7 and take control of photo from a distance very well.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not fully functional with the NEX 6 and A57

RMTDSLR2 02/05/2015 by Juni (USA)

Agree with comment below. Only the shutter and rec buttons work with my NEX 6 and A57.

0

0

0

A great piece of kit

RMT-DSLR2 29/03/2015 by Bobs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A cable release or wireless? I often take macro shots so the ability to get away from the camera body is great. With a cable release in the past there had been times when I would inadvertently pull on the cable or somehow let it slap against the body. Wireless does away with all that. Keep it in my bag all the time now

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The RMT-DSLR2 and SLT-A77 not fully functional

RMTDSLR2 11/03/2015 by BillsCameraReviews (USA)

I own numerous Sony Cameras ranging from higher end P&S, plus (3) Alpha cameras. Decided to buy the RMT-DSLR2 genuine higher end Sony Remote with all the additional features it is supposed to enable. I already use lower cost remotes for the Alphas that only work the Shutter as designed, and they work just fine, but decided to buy the genuine Sony multi-function unit. Sadly this RMT-DSLR2 with all of its features and functions is only enabling the Shutter Release and Movie Start & Stop. Some (13) other functions of this Remote have no effect on or from the A77 Camera. Have gone to the absolute ends in trying to make all the functions work, a NO go. Sony needs to revise their ad's!

8

1

0

Better than expected

RMT-DSLR2 20/01/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had looked at the wired remote commanders and then saw the RMT-DSLR2, which allowed greater flexibility and removed the restriction of cable length. It works like a dream, even from behind the camera. As I own two A77V DSLRs I just need to test if the remote will activate both at the same time. If yes, then this is a real WOW!!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

How do i get to work with my A77?

RMTDSLR2 24/12/2014 by stellarrichard (USA)

I bought this but it doesn't seem to do anything with my A77, or A7S. How do I get it to control these cameras?

11

10

0

Useful accessory

RMT-DSLR2 22/12/2014 by NCDcreative (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Useful for remote video recording (up to 10 metres) for Alpha 99

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Compact easy to use quality Commander

RMT-DSLR2 03/06/2014 by arathorn (United Kingdom)

Compact, well made, very functional. Does what it says on the instructions.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Little Remote

RMT-DSLR2 03/06/2014 by AFreeMovingSpirit (United Kingdom)

So I purchased this remote for use with my A77, Which it works fine with. Not all the buttons operate my camera, but the ones i need do, shutter control and video control. It has been an awesome addition to my set up. Excellent build quality as to be expected with Sony, and ease of use. Very Happy With My Purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

9

0

Terrific remote and a great value!

RMTDSLR2 13/02/2014 by ImageSource (USA)

I purchased this to use with my A7r for self portraits, family pictures that will include me for a change and long exposure, low light landscapes. Everything works perfectly...and for $30 USD! Well done Sony!

22

0

0

wont work with the a3000

RMTDSLR2 17/12/2013 by Star1 (USA)

it came out while shopping for an a3000 but wont work with it :(

8

39

0

RMTDSLR2 24/08/2013 by Hyuny (USA)

Does my camera need access to WiFi to use with this remote ?

11

73