Skip to Content
8

4.3 based on 8 customer reviews

5
2
0
0
1
Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Essential extra

VG-C2EM 12/08/2017 by Freddyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great addition to the camera. In fact the camera becomes something totally different and better to use. Highly recommended. Just a bit pricey.....but worth it, .....actually!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Vertical Grip for a7ii

VG-C2EM 17/04/2017 by Dompetrus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not had this grip long and was undecided whether to go for the Sony (expensive) or a generic grip (much cheaper). Opted for the original Sony Vertical Grip. Not used it a lot to date (hence only 4 stars). Give me six months and then I'll decide if it is worth the money. Haven't taken a lot of photos with it yet. I fact I'm just getting used to the camera as well, so it will be some time before I can review both camera and grip.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Vertical Grip A7R II

VG-C2EM 08/02/2017 by DaveyBlues (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the grip to finish off the feel for my A7R ii body. Great fit, lovely quality. Now feels solid in the hand. Highly recommended here! Thanks Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony hand grip

VG-C2EM 12/08/2016 by Smerdy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not tried it yet but am well pleased with the feel and build.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Most Useful accessorie

VG-C2EM 16/01/2016 by Kloverton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Firstly it is making the camera more comfortable to hold in hand, bigger battery life with battery slot. It is amaizingly built at looks nice. Perfect product. If you are gatting an A7 series camera you have to get these one for it!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A nice physical handful. ??

VG-C2EM 30/10/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It provides a nice handful to steady the camera. Pity it cannot hold a bigger battery capacity.?

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Very good addition for a7 II

VGC2EM 13/03/2015 by Remote (USA)

While I agree with the previous reviewer that Sony could have made better provisions for charging, this grip is the perfect companion for the new a7 II body. Coming from the bigger DSLR body like a77 II, the smaller a7II body felt small and sometimes a little clumpsy. Adding the grip not only increases usability, but provides a better grip of the camera especially if you have big hands. Another plus is the extended battery life. I bought an external charger and charge the batteries separately. For the price I am considering buying another charger So i can charge both batteries. Great product!

14

3

0

Doesn't Charge batteries

VGC2EM 26/02/2015 by Photomangg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very annoyed that this item doesn't charge the batteries when it is connected to the camera! And, seeing that Sony does not supply a career with the cameras, only a USB cable, the only way to charge the batteries is to remove the vertical grip, replace the little door on the body, charge each battery separately via the USB cable connected to the camera, remove the little door and reattach the grip. Not the smartest way to engineer something. This is going back as it is easier to just carry a backup battery then deal with all this nonsense.

15

32