Skip to Content
38

4.4 based on 38 customer reviews

24
10
1
2
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

39 Customer Reviews

0

Battery Failed After Less Than A Year

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 28/10/2017 by rwestbury (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

My only complaint is the battery failed after less than a year.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/10/2017

Hi rwestbury, We apologize for any inconvenience. If the rechargeable battery does not charge properly using the supplied battery charger, you can follow the troubleshooting steps from this link.
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41099
Regards, -Jay

0

Great performanse

ILCE-3000K 13/12/2015 by everton40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with this product! I strongly recommendet that camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Awful

ILCE-3000K 14/09/2015 by Dazzy (United Kingdom)

Ok my last review was moderated for some reason. Here is my new one. Please leave me alone. The camera is sitting gathering dust. I will purchase a better one at a later date.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

12

0

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 04/06/2015 by Lollypop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera! It is so easy to use and the pictures come out so crisp. Best thing I've bought in a long time!

7

0

0

Awsome Camera

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 02/06/2015 by Rostigrill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy and confortable to carry and use

4

0

0

If working very fast and offers fine detail photos

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 04/05/2015 by Feetoffire (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Flash card reader failure, won't read flash card either.

1

15

0

Outstanding camera

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 18/02/2015 by Edisonoak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many cameras fail in low light conditions. This one is among the exceptions. Images taken in even very week luminosity are exceptionnally good. I took the camera to Senegal, West Africa, and was also amazed by the fidelity of the skin tones rendition. This A3000 is the best of the digital cameras I ever owned.

13

0

0

Takes great pictures and looks the part too

ILCE-3000K 12/02/2015 by exile (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago as an introduction into photography, I must say I was happy with the product until I found difficulty acquiring accessories for it, I have now however managed to get adapters that allow me to use other manufacturers accessories and can now get the results I want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this camera!

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 06/02/2015 by Armywife9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love everything about this camera, I have owned A LOT of cameras from simple point and shoots, to the sony hx1 through hx 300 and including Canon T3i and Canon 70d BUT I am in love with this camera, nothing compares to it. So happy I bought it.

6

2

0

Good value with lots of features

ILCE-3000K 25/01/2015 by drboris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good value for money camera that will give much better results than a pocket digital. Capable of a lot if you want to explore photography. Pros: Excellent image quality Small and lightweight All the features most people would want Cons: Expensive and limited range of additional lenses Insufficiently high definition lcd view screen Proprietary interface for accessories which are expensive and rarely in stock

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great value, quality images

ILCE-3000K 22/01/2015 by paratechnical (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value for money, great images. Just slightly let down by low resolution screen and electronic viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Beginner photographer's first DSLR-like camera :)

ilce3000kb 05/01/2015 by waterbearer95 (USA)

I'm a beginner photographer and I got it for Christmas! Can anyone tell me how I can make the best of this camera? Any tips from the pros to a beginner? I like taking pictures of everything

2

0

0

Exceptional Camera Great Value

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 28/11/2014 by pkmcmurphy (USA)

This camera has every feature you can imagine available to an amateur photographer who wants their photos to look professional. Every photo I take looks amazing. I would recommend this camera to anyone who wants to increase their photography skills without having to spend too much money on a nice camera.

9

0

0

Great machine

ILCE-3000K 16/09/2014 by csabvarga (United Kingdom)

Simple, smart, easy to use, good pictures do a lot of configuration options, and real photographic experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great features

ILCE-3000K 15/09/2014 by woodie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera about 3 weeks superb photos and video very impressive great little camera be better with another lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

GOOD Machine

ILCE-3000K 13/09/2014 by ngaby1986 (United Kingdom)

this is wery good machine. Good fotos, good videos, and very friendly menu and handly. thanks SONY!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good job

ILCE-3000K 12/09/2014 by ipoteticus (United Kingdom)

Is exactly what I need, ideal camera, professional camera for beginners and professionals!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

the best compact money can buy

ILCE-3000K 12/09/2014 by miki1968 (United Kingdom)

excelent design !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great !

ILCE-3000K 12/09/2014 by jido (United Kingdom)

Incredible value -- you're getting an amazing amount of technology including a lens for the price Useful multi-shot modes (Handheld Twilight, Anti Motion Blur, HDR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good tool !

ILCE-3000K 12/09/2014 by leonescu (United Kingdom)

I'm testing it since january 2014 anf I find that is a very good entry product for start the DSLR photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

mediocre image quality

ILCE-3000K 12/09/2014 by Hara (United Kingdom)

(+) well designed (-) mediocre image quality on high-resolution mode (-) Poor image quality on low lighting

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Super sharp

ILCE-3000K 12/09/2014 by Zsolt (United Kingdom)

Very good quality pictures. Easy to use. Easy and efficient menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Cool pictures, easy to use

ILCE-3000K 12/09/2014 by Avec (United Kingdom)

It has correct design, you can take in your hand so safe. The pictures quality I think more then enough for an average user, the intelligent+ mode can help a lot! I so satisfied with the battery as well.. I prefer to anybody who want an easily setting up camera also with a lot of manually opportunity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A bargain

ILCE-3000K 27/08/2014 by chamy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a beginner, it's great product for those who are not ready get a DSLR. Great picture quality and it looks good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony a3000

ILCE-3000K 16/08/2014 by Gavin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking to replace my 3 Pentax SLR and upgrade from my Lumix bridge camera. Found this great deal on the a 3000 and can use most of my 7 pentax lenses with anadaptor.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Versatile Easy to Use Quality Camera

ILCE-3000K 29/07/2014 by Angus7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as an alternative to purchasing a more expensive SLR. The quality of images are excellent; as good, if not better than some more costly SLR cameras. Very easy to use, with all the features most non professional photographers would need. Easy to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera for the money

ILCE-3000K 29/07/2014 by Bealine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find this camera works well, with lots of good features. Its weakest point is the electronic viewfinder, it is a little on the small side, though the LCD screen is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

It's a hybrid between 'point and shoot' & manual.

ILCE-3000K 29/07/2014 by ButterflyMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It fits my bill: small, light, interchangeable lenses, manual setting possible but many automatic features and it takes good photos. It also works well with my Mac.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Birthday Present

ILCE-3000K 28/07/2014 by Para32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a present from my wife, I am very pleased with it and am looking forward to using it to it's full potential on my upcoming holiday.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic photos

ILCE-3000K 28/06/2014 by Travellerjr (United Kingdom)

I bought the a3000 as I'm not a photographer but wanted a good quality automatic smaller camera for a safari trip. I also purchased the 210mm zoom lens. Some of my photos are incredible, the camera was so easy to use and I found it so enjoyable. The only difficulty I had was taking pictures at night but it didn't help that I hadn't read up or taken the manual with me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

good entry level camera

ILCE-3000K 04/06/2014 by legit (United Kingdom)

This camera takes excellent photos and is quite easy to use. This is my first camera away from point and shoot and I am impressed with the shape and weight of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

user frieindly with great performance

ILCE-3000K 03/06/2014 by andy1568 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product a couple of months ago and I can say without a doubt it is the best camera at its price point I have ever purchased. The build quality is excellent and is packed with so many features I can honestly say I haven't half of them yet and if I only had one small gripe it would be how long the battery takes to charge, a separate charger would have been quicker but other than that I can not fault this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice weight to hold

ILCE-3000K 02/06/2014 by Sabrina24 (United Kingdom)

I have only used the camera once during a short holiday. So far I am very pleased with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not the best in the world

ILCE-3000K 02/06/2014 by geor (United Kingdom)

Bought it last year just before christmas. Overall I'm satisfied with it. The only thing that would be a minus, especialy for a beginner, is the menu and the fact that for different settings you have to go through the menu. Another problem would be the lack of the effects. But once you get around to know it you can take stunning photos, like the one attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Hi

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 18/03/2014 by Poopy (USA)

It's a good camera

9

34

0

Excellent Value

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 26/12/2013 by UserNex7 (USA)

I purchased this as a gift. Over the last few weeks, I have seen the images this camera produces and am very impressed with the value it provides for money. Full Manual control in photo and video modes, focus peaking, Anti Blur/Handheld Twilight, HDR/DRO Options and a good kit lens. I was concerned about the low resolution of the LCD. However in actual use, it is not a limitation and is very usable even in bright sunlight. The viewfinder on the other hand is not good. I cannot think of a scenario where I would compose photos looking through that viewfinder. I am maybe saying this having used a NEX 7 for more than a year. The important thing is that the final images are fantastic. My friend has taken a lot of photos of food, people and landscape and the quality even in Auto mode is great. This is great value for the money especially if you are looking to use the camera for photos and video. Nothing else in this price range provides great 1080 video with auto focus for family vacations. So I chose this over A58, D3200 and T3. My only request is to improve the quality of the viewfinder in the next version.

45

1

0

A3000 hits the spot I was looking for

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 24/10/2013 by Shewster (USA)

As long as you remember what the A3000 is (and is not) you will be very happy. I like the point and shoot ease. I am not very good at photography so I want technology to do it for me. At the same time, I like the feel of a full size camera, changing lenses, etc. The camera is incredibly fast. The salmon are running in Seattle so I went to a local creek. I was able to consistently catch fish jumping. That is pretty fast for the camera to figure out the settings and snap the shot. The picture quality has been great so far.

73

2

0

My SONY Camera's Have Always Been Reliable !

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 30/09/2013 by MarkArtist59 (USA)

Since SONY started doing their digital camera's my getting one and using it for my photography here in the United States and photography in South Korea and South Eastern Russia has been FINE !

19

16

0

EXCEPTIONAL VALUE!

Body + 18-55mm Zoom Lens 26/09/2013 by BESSADRIVER (Canada)

I have had my A3000 for a few weeks now and have used it daily. I am extremely impressed with the jpegs I get right out of the camera, usually needing little pp. The viewfinder is a bit low resolution, but very usable. The live view screen is bright and sharp. Focus is quick and accurate. With the 30mm/3.5 macro lens the focus is tack sharp with excellent bokeh. FOR THE MONEY, I do not know of any camera that can hold a light to the little A3000. Highly recommend.

53

4