926

4.6 based on 926 customer reviews

640
237
21
12
16
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

937 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

COMPACT POWERHOUSE

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 17/02/2018 by TomZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for a future trip to Alaska. Didn't want to carry my DLSR and lenses. The Sony is light weight and compact with a load of features. Two kit lenses came with the camera (16-50 MM & 55-210 MM), they doesn't seem to be to bulky for travel. I have owned numerous Sony products over the years and expect this camera to perform well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Impressive camera but not intimidating for a begin

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/02/2018 by BecksW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I travel with work a lot and see some awesome things. I know nothing about photography but did some research and was impressed by the reviews and prices of this. I’m so glad I did! With some internet’s research, I picked up the basics of photography and on my first time using the camera, got some stunning northern lights shots. I am beyond happy and impressed with my camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great beginner camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 15/02/2018 by sambourget (Canada)

This is the best beginner camera. Since it's a mirrorless camera it makes it super portable but doesn't compormize on image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this camera

ilce6000lb 15/02/2018 by Tudicque (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased with this camera. It’s just right for my on the go life style

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great start to a good hobby

Body Only 14/02/2018 by John4824 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is fantastic so far. Since my purchase a fortnight ago, I took landscape, portrait and sports shoots including some video, and I have been pleasantly surprised by the A6000's performance. Even though I have limited experience with photography and filmmaking, I find that the camera is fairly forgiving with my amateur mistakes. The kit 16-50mm lens does not exceed in any type of photography, however it is flexible enough to try things out, learn about the gear and begin research for lenses that match my style. The pros: - Compact and lightweight - Great results in most types of photography - Quite forgiving - Flexible in application - AF is brilliant 95% of the time The cons: - ISO above 3200 is too noisy - No body cap or rear lens cap is supplied (although front lens cap is provided) - The strap is very uncomfortable - The screen is a smudge magnet (especially when rubbing the nose against the screen when using the viewfinder) In conclusion, I am very satisfied with my purchase so far. Although I haven't fully tested and pushed the camera to its limits yet, I feel like its few shortcomings shouldn't slow me down. Would I recommend this camera to a starting out photographer/filmmaker? Yes. Would I recommend this to an experienced user? No, this camera would most likely limit your creativity and I would recommend investing a bit more and get the a6300.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Câmera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/02/2018 by Jesuséamor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought half month ago and its a exelente camera , and take nice photos with it, happy i bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good 1st camera

Body Only 10/02/2018 by Britenvader (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony apps is the worst I have ever come across FIX IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 09/02/2018 by Kendall123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So good for the price! The video quality is amazing and the image quality is great too! Perfect camera for a traveller because of the size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Upgrage

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 09/02/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was purchased as a replacement to an older Alpha model which was stolen. It was a bitter sweet upgrade with incredible consequences. The camera is simply incredible and produces stunning quality photos for the casual user, and can be coaxed into amazing professional quality with use of it's deeper settings. Aside from the quality of the photos that it captures, Sony has done it absolutely right with the design. Where other smaller bodied cameras seem to slip right out of the hand, Sony a6000 has an incredible ergonomic feel that grips solidly and doesn't let go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Recommended by photography teacher

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 07/02/2018 by heli0 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased about a year ago to use by my wife & myself for general photography. It works great & has more features than I have learned how to use. I purchased an adapter to use my Nikon lenses & it functions as expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera but has its faults

Body Only 07/02/2018 by Wilfys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a year now and am i glad I purchased it ? No the camera works great but the images are not sharp i have had to put it to manual focus to help auto focus is not good

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Camera is good

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 06/02/2018 by riyas202 (USA)

Camera is good until a black spot appeared on my sensor a week after using. Returned and ordered a new piece. Hoping for no more issues

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use camara

Body Only 05/02/2018 by Daveocall (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this camara as it is easy to use light to carry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great buy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 04/02/2018 by Taylor1990 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is so easy to use with great results and clarity. Bought to take travelling Iceland and New Zealand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/02/2018 by Wesleyisanamateur (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I didn't know which camera I should have bought but I made the right choice. This one out performs my friends Canon on almost every level. Great product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Little pocket hero

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02/02/2018 by Yanski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is capable of making great photos and it can even fit in my pockets. Something that i was searching for on my trips in the mountains when I like to have a light equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact with great sensor.

Body Only 01/02/2018 by Pebbles21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well impressed by the performance of this camera. Good kit lens and still small enough to fit in a coat pocket !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera small but packs a punch like it.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 31/01/2018 by chuckle65 (United Kingdom)

Bought the a 6000 about 6 weeks ago with kit lens 16-50, using it for travel, however found it good to handle and taking pretty good pics so have just purchased the Sony 18-105 and wow so maybe the Dlsr will have to look out, it handles well I don’t have big hands so the grip is fine the menu takes a little getting used to but overall I am very happy with the Sony a 6000.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a6000 FANTASTIC !!!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 31/01/2018 by Fanosc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony a6000 E-Mount camera is one of the must advanced camera's in it's class. It's more powerful than some DSLR camera's and has feature that blow them out of this world. I have and will still highly recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Best Camera So Far

Body Only 30/01/2018 by SMStrain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a bit of a passion for cameras but I only go for the more mobile versions and leave the DLSRs to the big boys. This one was a bit of a treat and I am delighted with it. I don't intend to cover the many features as they can be found on professional review sites. What I will say is that it provides everything I need and more. I love the unbelievable fast shooting for when I am on the beach with my dog. It manages to maintain pin-point focus even though my dog is hurtling towards me. I have included an example I took last week. The controls are exceptionally intuitive and have allowed me to very easily pick up the skills coming from two other main brands. I barely look at the manual (apart from finding out how to set the memory) and find that everything I use on a regular basis is at my fingertips. Typical criticisms found on review sites include the poor battery performance however spare batteries are readily available and part of the life of a digital photographer. Some miss a touch screen but personally I never warmed to touch screens and always used dials and buttons. The lack of in-built optical image stabilisation might be an issue and forces you somewhat to purchase more expensive bespoke Sony lenses with it in-built in them as opposed to third party lenses which tend not to have it but are far cheaper. In terms of future-proofing, I am glad to see that the stabilised lenses provide additional stabilisation to cameras with it in-built so at least you are not completely wasting your money in terms of future upgrades. Something not generally mentioned that I would have preferred would have been the ability to completely turn the screen back on itself. This would not only protect the screen but also encourage you to use the viewfinder more often (and so save batteries). The tilting screen is still very useful. The availability of lenses offers something for everyone with some reasonably priced prime lenses offering more advanced and professional shooting. The top-end of the lenses are mind-blowing. Overall - I could not be happier with the superb specification, ability and expand-ability of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Lovely lightweight camera... but

Body Only 29/01/2018 by Vivcurtis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely Christmas present. So much lighter than previous camera. I wish instruction manual was larger and clearer particularly with transferring photos from camera to smartphones. Trying to use YouTube at moment but not ideal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Pictures

Body Only 28/01/2018 by Cundo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality excellent. Some of the settings/features could be a bit simpler. Annoying that you can’t rename the file name prefix. Really good weight and feel to the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent camera - shame about the cashback proble

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 27/01/2018 by Unhappy John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this camera for a fortnight and am happy with its performance

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect Beginner Camera

Body Only 26/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy I started out with this camera. its so easy to learn on, while also being very full featured. One of my favorite features is the built in guide that tells you about the various setting and also has shooting tips. The only thing I think this camera is missing is a reversible screen (for people who want to vlog or whatever) and a touch screen. The lack of these features pushes some beginners to Cannon, even though they are far inferior cameras in all other respects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Travel Camera

Body Only 25/01/2018 by Mr B from east midlands (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this item as a second camera to go along side my main DSLR. I also purchased it as a go any where travel camera to which it fulfills my requirements exactly. It is light, has a good zoom range (for travel shots) easy to use and above all it has an electronic viewfinder that is superior to other brands I tried. This feature enables me or my wife to take pictures in differing light when the rear screen cannot be easily seen. The final selling point was that I can transfer any photos to either my phone or tablet once I have these set up with the appropriate apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features if I only knew how to use them

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 25/01/2018 by francis9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago and I was delighted with the product,but I wish manufacturers would publish a comprehensive instruction manual rather than have everything in an online manual and use plain and simple language.if you are elderly like me there are certain things that just go over my head also I am not tech minded not having been brought up in that kind of an era.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality

Body Only 25/01/2018 by Kimmi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a Christmas gift and I’m very pleased with it, it’s great quality and easy to get around

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a6000

Body Only 25/01/2018 by cchan51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love the camera come out pictures are excellent, get it upgrade level

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Frank's Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 23/01/2018 by Frank Glasgow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera OK, but bought paperback book online to understand better how the camera works - as it's easier to understand than the manual included with the camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect shoot and go

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22/01/2018 by Binzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after much research and I'm not disappointed. Upgraded from the wonderful Sony NEX-5n to the A6000. A+

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value and potential

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20/01/2018 by NNNNS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in January after only ever owning "point and shoot" cameras. This has excellent point and shoot settings itself but also a wide range of advanced functionality. Good choice for someone like myself who is trying to get more into photography as a hobby without having to make a major financial investment. Great value for money and I'm enjoying my voyage of discovery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of Features, but Easy to Use

Body Only 19/01/2018 by JLSD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was recommended by our wedding photographer to purchase as a reliable travel camera for our honeymoon. It has been so great & fun to play with. There are SO many features I'm still learning, but still makes taking great photos really easy. I am in love with the compact size (compared to other brands/similar products on the market). I'm excited to have this camera for keeping memories for years to come. :) Only suggestion/wish was that it came with a more comprehensive user guide/manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

Body Only 19/01/2018 by Nickyb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought camera a month ago looking forward to using on holiday.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still experimenting

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/01/2018 by Blob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this camera for use on skiing holiday. Great images in bright sunlight and I like the panorama feature. Less impressed in low light.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor camera

Body Only 18/01/2018 by BriMinkie (United Kingdom)

The focus was way off Muddy and over processed JPEGS Poor stabilization.Even people walking slowly were blurred whatever the settings The screen cut to black when turning the camera left or right.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love My First Camera

Body Only 18/01/2018 by McFly_20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera!! Easy to hold, easy to use, great for a first time use of a quality camera. I've taken some great photos and I haven't really messed with the settings. I still use the stock lens and my photos are still impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/01/2018 by Bertrum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just recently and still learning the various aspects. Fast auto focus and continuous shooting, now grandkids don't need to stand still it'll keep pace with them, my last camera couldn't. After a few days of playing round with dials and buttons it's very easy to quickly get the hang of. For all the features, speed and quality it's very good value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic product

Body Only 17/01/2018 by Manny reviews (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality pictures and easy to use. Perfect for a beginner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Registration and ease of use sucks!

Body Only 16/01/2018 by linda18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If I can ever figure out how to use all the features of the camera I might be happy with it; I will need to take a class or two as the help guide is very unhelpful and registering the camera was very frustrating as there were several model numbers that came up and none were what was on the bottom of the camera, which was where I was directed to look for the model number

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing camera have switched from a DSLR to this

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/01/2018 by Chlo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does the same as a DSLR and is less bulky! Produces beautiful images and has a lower aperture range than some of the canons. Only thing for me is learning how to adjust the settings from the canon .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 13/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera for a month, so early days. However, really impressed with the look, feel, and quality. I have only used the automatic features so far, but interested in getting to know the camera further. Hoping for great things with this camera. So far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Improved features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11/01/2018 by Duncan W (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A big step up from the old alpha. I can now use all the features without my reading glasses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple to use

Body Only 11/01/2018 by Chatesuman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas and birthday present - ideal present for an old- un

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a6000 my first compact system camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/01/2018 by jamie3833 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought to get into photography, was apprehensive about spending the amount i did at first before using the camera. after using the camera over the Christmas period and discovering all the things you can do with it, i am so glad that i got it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use.

Body Only 09/01/2018 by SYdave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted to upgrade from a basic compact to a camera with expansion possibilities without the weight and bulk of a DSLR. or a bridge style camera. This camera fits the bill. I like having the view-finder as well as a screen. The mode and control dials are easy to manipulate even with the camera at the eye. The auto modes are reliable and intuitive, with the shutter and aperture priorities and manual modes available if required. All information clearly displayed on screen without obscuring the image, with functions easy to alter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

amazing detail in the photographs

Body Only 09/01/2018 by Peem 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The photographs i have taken since purchasing my camera are of a standard that exceeds my previous camera a Finepix S9500. The improvements in the range of included auto facilities are amazing and I had not realised the degree of technical achievement in the production of cameras had advanced. Wish I had upgraded sooner.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Battery

Body Only 08/01/2018 by NessO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera in December and it has been invaluable on our recent family holiday - ease of use, picture quality and great battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The features of a DSLR in a travel friendly pack.

Body Only 07/01/2018 by Igneous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have switched to the Sony from a DSLR.I wanted something with DSLR features but light enough and small enough to carry around while trail running or cycling. Now I can capture all the images I used to miss or would be turn out uninspiring when taken on my mobile phone. A fantastic camera and safe to say I would not go back to a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice to have lenses again

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07/01/2018 by Hugh56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great looking camera, nice size and features. I like having lense options on a compact camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor set up and poor quality pictures

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07/01/2018 by AKH1965 (United Kingdom)

I bought this thinking it'd be an upgrade from an iPhone camera. But teh quality of photos and videos taken indoors are poor. The software for editing the pics is pretty complicated. I'm hoping outdoor photos will be better, but I'll wait and see. Overall not good enough for an expensive camera.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

camera

Body Only 07/01/2018 by Diane1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i was given this camera as a gift and I am very grateful for it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent bit of kit

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 07/01/2018 by Dantheman923 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace an old dslr and couldn't be happier it has all the features of a top end camera and with a 50mm lens captures amazing snaps wherever I go

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Loving This Camera

Body Only 06/01/2018 by mullysr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased camera along with 5 lenses to explore mirrorless. The image quality and ease of use is wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/01/2018 by Bohnjarton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As the owner of a Sony A100 for many years I decided it was time to upgrade. I am delighted with the A6000. It has straight forward point and shoot options as well as being able to set or adjust settings. The video and panarama facilities are also great. The weight of the camera is great, being about half of that of my A100. I particularly like the option of the digital viewfinder which is very useful on sunny days. Being able to set the Custom Key buttons is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good reviews but can it take the pics

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/01/2018 by jaysea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it week not had time to use it out side yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality product

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/01/2018 by Pix7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony a6000 last month and I haven’t put it down. Huge amount of features, easy to use and it consistently produces high quality images. Fantastic piece of kit!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera is great, 16-50mm kit lens not so much

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a6000 packs a good apsc sized sensor into a compact body. For anyone moving from a compact digital camera, the improvement in image quality especially in low light is great. There are all the features an amateur or intermediate level photographer could need. The kit 16-50mm lens doesn’t take advantage of the a6000 abilities but it is very small. Maybe worth buying the body alone and buying a better e-mount lens separately to suit your tastes. The newer a6300 and a6500 are improvements from the a6000 but overall the a6000 is still worth buying in 2017/2018, especially at the prices found nowadays due to it being released back in 2014. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

difficult set up

Body Only 05/01/2018 by Jack 555 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought today upgrading from NEX-5r to get 24 MP. This should be easy to learn since it us an upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/01/2018

Hi, Jack 555, We appreciate your time and thank you for giving us feedback on this camera. To be familiarized with the settings and menus, we highly suggesting checking out the camera's help guide: http://docs.esupport.sony.com/dvimag/2014/ILCE6000_guide/en/index.html
You might want to check out this page as well for more shooting tips: http://support.d-imaging.sony.co.jp/support/ilc/learn/en/shootingtips/index.html
Hope these help.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Incredible versatility!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/01/2018 by Bob the pilot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very new to this camera as I use an Alpha 77 as my main camera. I am very impressed with the performance, versatility and picture quality. Also it's lightness is a big plus for travelling. Although I am new to it I find the wireless and NFC fuctions complicated, perhaps these processes could be simplified.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The hype is real

Body Only 05/01/2018 by purple_visionz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera, I did a lot of research before getting this as my 1st mirrorless camera. Most of the reviews were bigging it up saying ‘it was changing the game’ ‘best mirrorless camera when it was released’ etc I watched 30/40 reviews and figured they can’t all be full of it so I got one, it has to be the best camera I’ve owned. Sony is the brand I will be staying with from now on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great value for money!

Body Only 05/01/2018 by Rapha1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera takes very sharp pictures, mirror less cameras are still not as good to take sports pics, but this is a great, compact and relatively cheaper option. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing value, great features

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 05/01/2018 by Gee_80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband and he loves it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 05/01/2018 by RMNSanto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I receive my camera a couple of weeks ago and I can't stop look at it and take photos, ia amazing for the price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic sony a6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/01/2018 by Amz V (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant camera, great value for money. Used it on my honeymoon, its very good size for travel and takes amazing shots can't fault it one bit. Still learning how to take night shots as they arnt as good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A little beauty

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/01/2018 by Immaxphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In the short while I have owned this camera, I have already got to grips with it and its menus. Simple to use and handle. Great image quality using RAW+jpeg. Just like using a rangefinder of old. Viewfinder ideal for me and as a wearer of spectacles I appreciate the viewfinder hood. Next purchase, the small Sony F20M flash for extra fill-in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

not a good camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02/01/2018 by yabao99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month age and use it as daily life. This camera is old model and it lacks of new techniques. No touch screen, cannot Selfie, cannot take photo to moon. Very difficult to setting and adjust before take a photo. The price is too high compare it features.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Simply Brilliant

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 02/01/2018 by Superslam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an upgrade from a bridge camera, I can't believe how easy it is to use and the quality of the images is brilliant. It's so small but has all the features of a full sized DSLR, it's very well built, solid and pleasing to hold and look at. The user interface is so simple and intuitive. Together with the kit lens and the 55-210 the camera copes well with most situations. What a brilliant camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

ilce6000b 31/12/2017 by FrankinFR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the camera for about 5 weeks now and I am impressed. Picture quality and sharpness is really good. Auto focus is extremely fast and accurate. Small and lightweight so it is easy to take anywhere. I'm shooting mainly in Aperture Priority which I have done for years, so I haven't tried too many other modes so far. I was impressed with the Intelligent Auto mode though. Haven't been able to get the Panorama to work yet, but I'll probably want to continue to do that on my own and stitch in Photoshop anyway.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great as expected

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2017 by Tdem (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with purchase thus far. Easiest camera to use, that I've ever owned. Lots of great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best camera I ever own.

ilce6000lb 30/12/2017 by Bob1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy, works great. But I wish the lens were not so costly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0