Skip to Content
807

4.6 based on 807 customer reviews

559
208
17
11
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great camera, missing essentials

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/04/2014 by RHerrero (USA)

My review will be short as I've just received the camera and have not had a ton of time to play with it. I'm familiar with the Nex line coming from my 5N so I don't expect there to be much about this camera that I dislike. The menu system is different and requires a bit getting used to, but that is minor. The camera feels solid in your hands, looks sleek and professional and the auto focus is FAST. My biggest gripe is not actually with the camera itself, it is with Sony's lack of included essentials. The 'kit' did not include a body cap for the camera nor a back cap for the lens - these are two large oversights in my opinion. What am I supposed to do when I go to put a different lens on the camera in order to protect the lens innards from dust and dirt? Or when I pack up the camera and my lenses into a bag, I am unable to protect the sensor of the camera because a body cap (which is actually in the description of what is included in the kit on the website) was not included? I am extremely disappointed by the lack of these two items because now I have to go purchase and wait for them to arrive seperately.

26

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Fantastic camera, shame about the images

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 30/12/2015 by tomktoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really looked forward to receiving this camera, have used APS-C format camera for ages and like the size, the weight and the image quality. First day took for a test drive around my usual photo haunts with the supplied kit lenses and was amazed at how easy to use and control the camera was in the hand. Great tilting screen, great focus peaking so easy to use with my manual lenses and adapters. So when I got back home and loaded the images into Lightroom was completely amazed at the neon like highlights in any image with any blue light source or reflection in shot. One in particular was of a distant shoreline with LED street lighting which dazzled across the image like a strand of visual razor wire ripping the image apart. I checked my control images from an APS-c Ricoh GXR and no such over saturation visible, checked on my Nikon D7200 which may or may not have a Sony sensor and again no over saturation. I defaulted the camera settings and went out and tried again but unfortunately with the same result. I thought it may have been the kit lenses but on trawling through Flickr I saw time and again similar issues with various contributions so looks like not an isolated issue. Trawled through reviews and problems other users were having and came across many similar examples or this phenomenon or issue so decided to return the camera immediately. Having worked for a major Japanese manufacturer I would not expect an admission of any kind of issue until it had been resolved or a newer iteration of the product been released. Luckily, online purchasers have seven days in which to evaluate or return their purchase for refund. I really admire Sony for their innovative mirrorless products and will probably settle for an A7R as I have used a Nikon D800E and the images were spectacular (Same sensor). But it looks like this isn't an isolated issue with the A6000 especially if you want to use it at night, too many others complaining, so whether its quality control, firmware or just poor design Sony needs to get a grip of this issue because in every other aspect the A6000 is a real fun camera to use apart from the images. I really want to have one in my pocket all the time but I also want what the camera should give, great images.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

813 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Good camera

Body Only 23/11/2017 by Xiaoning (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's my first camera. I am happy when I received it and I want to take great photos with it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 22/11/2017 by jjjhhh1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice camera. inexpensive. takes great pictures! recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best First an backup camera

Body Only 22/11/2017 by Falcon9569 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Camera is easy to use an compact enough for any hand to me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera

Body Only 20/11/2017 by mitch26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great camera easy to use lots of reviews on you tube to help you use all the functions easy to catch video record button though apart from that everything ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera! Light, fast, and easy to use.

Body Only 20/11/2017 by jlhood1222 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I was sold this camera I was not sure about mirrorless cameras. I was looking for a good DSLR. When I felt how light this camera was then seen the great picture I was sold. Now I love it. After I play with this one for a little while, I will move up to Better alpha model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 19/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One Month Ago , I Use This Camera Its Realy Nice Camera !!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD camera to start with

Body Only 17/11/2017 by King Arthur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first pictures with camera . Its so good to start with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great small professional camera

Body Only 16/11/2017 by BGarcia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera, full of features, even if some are only accessible via purchasing extra apps (time lapse, for example). The size of the camera is great for travelling, or simply to not to use too bulky equipment. This camera will do 95% of what a full frame DSLR will do, and with same of better quality (no DSLR will shoot 11 frames per second) The main disadvantage of this camera, for me, is that being an APS-C there are not many options for wide angle lenses, and the ones that exist are extremely expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very satisfactory

Body Only 15/11/2017 by zeissboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I knew what expect because I've been using my NEX-3 very succesfully for some years. But this model has the direct viewfinder and standard accessory shoe that were major drawbacks of the earlier model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this camera!

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 14/11/2017 by Bekah4 (USA)

I bought this camera a few months ago and have since started taking amateur photos with it to build a profile. I cannot complain - the sharpness of the images and quality are amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone who is starting to get into photography. I would just make sure they really watch tutorials and get to know the specs/ what lenses work best for what they are photographing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No instruction booklet

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 14/11/2017 by MAYAW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need more instructions- there was NO instruction booklet with the product.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Excellent value for money.

Body Only 13/11/2017 by Norrie19 (United Kingdom)

I owned an a5000 for several years and have been very happy with it apart from the lack of a viewfinder which can be a problem when framing shots in bright conditions. The features on the a6000 are remarkable for the price and the compact design makes it great for travelling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a day ago & its better than my canon

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera at a great value

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11/11/2017 by Jren (United Kingdom)

Bought this about two weeks ago before going on a trip and am really happy with the performance so far! It’s auto settings are great but gives you enough flexibility to adjust everything manually in more challenging settings. Loving the picture quality so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price for entry Camera

ILCE-6000 / ILCE-6000L / ILCE-6000Y 09/11/2017 by Cade44 (Canada)

Bought this camera with an open box for very cheap and it's still working great only downside is the kit lens distortion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My First Mirrorless!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08/11/2017 by martyg1950 (United Kingdom)

I was looking to reduce the bulk of hauling my DSLR kit around with me whilst retaining the ability to produce quality pictures. After much research I dcided to start with the A6000 and it hasn't dissapointed. All the controls are logical and easy to reach, it's much faster start and focus than my Canon DSLR ever was, the picture quality is a revalation. I'm sold, as my Canon kit wil be shortly :)l

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera.

Body Only 06/11/2017 by RonFS (United Kingdom)

Bought from London Camera Exchange,Chichester,easy camera to carry around and produces high quality results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Image quality is not as hyped

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 06/11/2017 by devy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago along with Sony a6000 camera...I am so disappointed from this image quality ..I bought this camera with lens after reading many reviews. But no one mentioned about this kit lens so bad which make this camera 1 star. I bought this camera even after knowing sony lens are very costly as compare to other brands...But i while buying never had intention to buy another lens and wanted to use only Kit lens. However. i saw some video in YouTube after purchasing it..They also mentioned that Kit lens is bad for this camera. By bad quality kit lens and other higher cost of Sony lens. I think may not turn back to sony again...I would suggest, Sony should sell only Camera body and let customer to decide to buy their other costly lenses before buying this camera. However, i am still not sure if its camera or kit lens is bad because i have to buy their costly lens to confirm it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Love it

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 05/11/2017 by Pip150186 (United Kingdom)

I’ve wanted a nice camera for years. I got saving up and went out to look at some cameras. The Sony A6000 just feels so nice in your hands. The quality of the photos produced are awesome too. I love the Wi-fi feature so I can send the straight to my smartphone. This camera truly is brilliant. I’m glad I chose this over a conventional DSLR. The lightweight mirror less system is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic compact camera

Body Only 01/11/2017 by Jamiejars21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera while on holiday, it has great features and takes the 'E' series lens, which makes it very versatile, I am very pleased with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small in size, large in performance

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 31/10/2017 by MadMan541 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the a6000 kit with 2 lenses not long ago and I've been very impressed by the capabilities. I owned a canon 50D, a great camera 5 years ago, and finally switched to the mirrorless world. I wanted something a bit smaller and lighter, with better low light capability. It was down to the Sony and Olympus, but the Sony looked like it had room to grow into, as far as the sensor was concerned. Since I purchased the camera, I've been taking at least a few photos every day and experimenting with the different settings and the programmable buttons. The low light and sharpness performance with the kit lenses has been pretty good with the kit lenses. The autofocus, tracking and 11 frames per second have been great for dog photos. One thing I will be looking for a fast super wide angle lens around the 12 mm range in the near future. In the first photo, I lucked out with an awesome sunrise on the way to work. I did do a little lightening to the foreground in my digital darkroom, but other than that, it was a great morning. I took this one on the "Superior Auto" setting and it was hand held. I just wish I had my tripod and about 10 more minutes to shoot. In the second photo, I was out until almost one in the morning trying to get a shot of the Milky Way. After 5 or 6 tries I finally got the ISO, speed and focus just right. I highly recommend turning on the peaking level and color for this. I used small and red for the stars to get the best sharpness in manual mode. In the third photo, I was playing around with the downloadable filters. This one is called "Toy Camera" and it is pretty fun. It looks a little like when using a tilt-shift lens, but all with software built into the camera. All in all, I could not be happier with the camera. If I would change anything, I would swap the selection dial to the right and the adjustment dial, your thumb naturally sets where the selection dial sits, or maybe a second dial where the power switch is currently . It would be nice if you could adjust the aperture from there. I also have large hands and it would be nice for a little more room to hold onto the camera. This is a tough call though, because if I did that, it would be just as large as a DSLR that I wanted to get away from.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body Only 30/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera has amazing details and features. The price is perfect and it is a perfect size if you are getting into photography. the manual tells you everything about the camera and what it can do! LOVE MY a6000!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 30/10/2017 by Magsy May (United Kingdom)

I've had this camera about 1 week now and am delighted with it. I researched the 63 and 65 before committing to this, but the 6000 fulfils my needs.The body is beautiful to hold, very light and comfortable, menus are easy to follow and find on screen, I wear glasses and the view finder is a great size, no probs. The buttons are easily accessible. I also purchased a 18-200 zoom lens and 50mm prime. I've updated from a bridge camera and this little camera will help me to improve my photography, I'm not a beginner but this camera would suit someone just starting out. Plenty of information is supplied on screen, a lot still to learn but very pleased with this Sony purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

has all the features that I need in a compact form

Body Only 30/10/2017 by suziman (United Kingdom)

Not been able to evaluate properly as yet, will know more later

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good camera, broke trying to use warranty

ilce6000b 27/10/2017 by isrealm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was gifted the camera for Christmas. works great love the wifi Bluetooth transfer option. wanted the full flip screen only fold half way. recently stopped turning on emailed sony a few weeks ago about the issue now still waiting for a response.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Proper contol in a compact

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 27/10/2017  (United Kingdom)

Purchased three weeks ago and living up to expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Mirrorless technology.

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 26/10/2017 by Rutvik (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it yesterday. Overall it’s a decent product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little camera!

Body Only 20/10/2017 by yvts (United Kingdom)

Still very good camera even 3 years after it first appeared on the market. Bought it 9 months ago and very happy with it's performance, picture quality and handling. It is not perfect but it is good enough for me!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing small such thing

ilce6000b 20/10/2017 by Jayson1991 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camer AND its amazing for entrrie level or more than amazing ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera, great features and very compact

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 17/10/2017 by Chrisw67 (United Kingdom)

I’ve not had the camera long but have already decided that it’s a complete replacement for my old DLSR. Very fully featured and handles well, takes very high quality pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a6000 best cheap mirrorless camera

Body Only 14/10/2017 by scorpio9 (United Kingdom)

a6000 best cheap mirrorless camera. I bought this camera 2nd hand. i was looking for a light weight, good in the dark sport type camera on a budget. the 11 fps beats the rivals. And on using at a wrestling event where light is not good and getting some really nice images. would put some up but files are just over 10 mb each. i have to say the main downside is battery life. but note all mirrorless cameras are the same so just carry more batteries. this camera came out in 2014 and it still I think beats the 2017 canon m6 for some features and the fps. for the price even new for beginners it is a very good camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Won't go anywhere without it!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 12/10/2017 by Cmsml (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a few months of research I decided to buy the A6000. Can tell you it is worth every penny. Amazing pictures, handles low light like a champ and it is so easy to carry around. Unless you want to make a living of photography (and look at the A7i), I would not look anywhere else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body Only 09/10/2017 by j20100 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

very happy with my purchase. n=can not wait to use it on vacation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 weeks in and thrilled with my purchase!

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 09/10/2017 by Anat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first camera purchase (not including my iphone) so im a newbie to the whole world of photography. The first week or so was pretty frustrating since I had no idea what I was doing. My first instinct was to blame the camera. Of course, after I did an intensive amount of reading, I figured it out and now I'm in love! It is the perfect starter camera. I don't know how someone who has more experience would feel with it but I have the starter kit and it is great for my purposes (travel photography mostly).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera but don't expect it to work fully

Body Only 07/10/2017 by Manuel100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is excellent I'll give it that but none of the apps download nor the transfer of apps from the online site to the camera. The sweep panorama feature crashes every single time I use it too, something that seems a common issue based upon online reviews.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pro Camera at the size of a pocket camera

Body Only 07/10/2017 by shrey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Both this a few weeks ago. Photos have been great. Great Colour, Dynamic Range and low noise at high ISO.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Battery life

ilce6000ls 06/10/2017 by Mike330 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the A6000 about a month ago. The camera takes great pictures, but The viewfinder is dark on sunny days and is difficult to use when wearing glasses. If you adjust the brightness shortens the battery life. The battery drain is the worst of any camera I have ever owned. At 100% charge with the camera off it drains 6 to 8% of its charge in 24 hours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 26/09/2017 by Bang (USA)

I bought this camera yesterday. I really like it. I have been using Sony devices and it never failed to impress me.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camara

Body Only 24/09/2017 by Stirlin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coupled a6000 with standard F 1.8 35 mm lens and test shots in RAW are superb. cropped one pic to a very small area and the detail is stunning. Money well spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Seems good.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20/09/2017 by Jonty711 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a complete novice to digital photography with manual settings I have found this camera fairly easy to use. There are some more affordable lense available to get you started with a decent range of lenses. Doesn’t come with any kind of case which was disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good price performance ratio.

Body Only 20/09/2017 by Richtone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is still ealy days but the camers has proved to be a solid performer both with standard lenses as well as with legacy Zeiss glass. Auto focusing is good, manual surprisingly easy. Just only slightly on the brighter side, a third to half a stop underexposed works better with both Sony/Zeiss as wella s legacy Zeiss lenses.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Compact Camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20/09/2017 by Fulmar415 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A nice compact camera that is easy to handle, but it takes a bit of time to set it up to ensure that you don't always get grainy of fuzzy pictures

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use well desgined camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 20/09/2017 by Mambo17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera after looking at reviews online and trying it out instore. Well made camera with plenty to offer and being mirrorless is nice and light and easy to hold. Lots of options on camera and this is my first step into photography with a proper camera and feel as a novice it is easy to use straight out the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A6000 with 16-50 kit zoom lens

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 18/09/2017 by Steve8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small bodied camera with SLR type capability and so bought the Sony A6000 due to its affordable price. I have now had it for a couple of weeks and found it easy to use from the beginning. In normal lighting conditions, the images are very good with the kit zoom lens supplied and in dark street lit conditions the results are noticeably better than my Sony HX90V (compact travel zoom camera) due to the lower noise level in the low light images. This is despite the HX90V being an excellent camera in its own right. I particularly like the electronic viewfinder, I find it very clear and better than some reviews had suggested and use it all the time.. Overall, this is an excellent camera for the price and I am now considering buying a prime lens to fully exploit the image quality that the sensor is no doubt capable of. Battery life could be better but for me, it has proved to be adequate.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome Pictures with this camera

Body Only 18/09/2017 by BillMeL8tr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about 1.5 months ago and the pictures are incredible. Mind you I am using the standard lens of 16-50 , and cant wait till I can get more lenses to do more photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight and High Resolution.

Body Only 17/09/2017 by NigelO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already have other models so this one didn't disappoint. 24mp resolution is as high enough and the camera is nice and light so I can carry two or three with different lenses quite easily. Sony colours are pleasing too. This is a very impressive camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great. Features

Body Only 16/09/2017 by Skinny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy. With. Product Especially. The. Weight. And. Easy. To. Use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Early days but good so far.

Body + Zoom Lenses (16-50mm & 55-210mm) 16/09/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera a few weeks and happy so far, but feels like the is still a lot to learn about it. I have been pleasantly surprised by the amount of on line training videos and tips and guidance on the Sony website, less impressed with the fact that there doesn't seem to be a comprehensive user guide for the camera, either on line or in book form - not ideal when you quickly want to understand a particular function.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good progress

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 15/09/2017 by Royzton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

upgraded to this after having a CEX for a long time, so it was an easy swap. Loving having the viewfinder, the dioptre adjuster is great for when I have my glasses and don't have them. So much easier than carrying a big SLR around. The sports mode fills up your SD card fast - at least I caught the action!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very poor

Body Only 14/09/2017 by J9epc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like being able to change lenses and being compact

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Feels solid

Body Only 14/09/2017 by Digidiverdeb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have replaced my dslr with this fantastic all features compact. I love the feel of it, sturdy, solid and easy to navigate. The menu is very intuitive and the electronic viewfinder is a joy (something I wasn't looking forward to after using my dslr) what I particularly like is the live histogram - you can actually see the result of a slower or faster speed or smaller and larger aperture before you take the picture. I love my new camera and it's now a joy to take it everywhere I go

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera for the Money

Body Only 13/09/2017 by AMA1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great Camera for anyone stepping in too slr cameras. This is my first one I love it, it came with one lens which is great. Do read the online maunal it can help you learn about the camera very fast. It takes great photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

well worth it

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 11/09/2017 by janedavy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Covers all I do. Great on close ups, priced well..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small and handy

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 10/09/2017 by Herr Flick A700 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought for a holiday camera instead of carrying my SLR and is very good for that purpose, small but with what I need

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

Body Only 10/09/2017 by Davyandjane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had a couple of weeks but love it.nice and light.Just like a DSLR but smaller and lighter.great clear shots and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

small light

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 08/09/2017 by giner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this camera is small light and so good equal to slr standards.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the job for many types of photography.

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 03/09/2017 by Camera Nut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The initial attraction, was the versatility of the camera, and the size of sensor. My aim is to use it for "Street Photography". My only regret is, that the camera is not, as yet, weather proof.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT

Body Only 30/08/2017 by GITU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOOD, GREAT, ADVANCE FEATURE. EASY TO OPERATE. GOOD PRICES

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29/08/2017 by suemt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent little camera bought this as taking my Canon away on holiday was a little to bulky. The images it produces are high quality and I'm very pleased.Its lightweight and has an array of interchangeable lenses available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little camera

Body + 16-50mm Power Zoom Lens 29/08/2017 by Trevh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as I already ha e a Nikon DSLR but wanted something light to carry round every day but same sort of quality results. This fits the bill and I am happy with it. Will get a prime lens for it when I have the money.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent for travel

Body Only 27/08/2017 by Phil_ (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

To replace my DSLR A230, my selection criteria were camera size, weight, sensitivity and photo speed. The a6000 perfectly fulfilled my expectations. Excellent device for travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fully specified camera in a compact body

Body Only 23/08/2017 by Stoneyguy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 18 months ago because I wanted an interchangeable camera system that would provide most of the features of a DSLR in a small, lightweight package and this does the job admirably.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great design and feature

Body Only 22/08/2017 by vivi24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one year ago. I love the design and feature. it's light and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony a6000 and easy to change lenses

Body Only 22/08/2017 by rogwen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very pleased with camera good images taken easy Instructions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0