174

4.6 based on 174 customer reviews

114
53
3
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well made, handles easily

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08/03/2015 by Triguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting used to the mirrorless camera idea. And it still feels small to me. That said, it is why I bought it. I shoot a lot from a mountain bike and need to travel light. When I want a full feel camera I use the add on vertical position two battery holder. With it the camera feels like a solid pro camera. I am a retired pro shooter and have traveled all over the world carrying heavy 4x5 and RB67 equipment. This is nothing like that.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Works great except 1 fatal flaw: AF inconsistency

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12/03/2015 by CAdreamer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really want to like this camera. In addition to the camera and kit lens, I also have the 55mm F/1.8, 16-35mm F/4, and 70-200mm F/4 lenses. I like the color and contrast of these lenses. The camera is light and has a lot of useful features. However, there is one fatal flaw: the auto focus is inconsistent and inaccurate at times. I have contacted Sony support and they escalated the issue to Level II support. A few days later, I received a phone call from them at 7am in the morning and left me a voice mail. He asked me to write down my issues in email and sent to them. So I did. But I still have not heard back from them. Let me state my AF issue here. Some of my photos turn out slightly blurry. I have been trying to figure out how to improve it for a few months. Then I did the following experiments and believe that Sony A7II's AF is not accurate and inconsistent under certain conditions: The experiment is as follows. Use the 55mm F/1.8 lens and set the camera at AF-S, aperture priority, center focus, and auto ISO. Try to use the AF function to lock the focus with aperture at F/1.8. Then try again at F/22. F/22 would take longer to focus, which one would think is fine. Then please switch to AF-C. This will allows the camera to continuously focus on the subject. Try to focus with aperture at F/1.8 and F/22 again. You will find that the camera cannot lock the focus at F/22, or take much longer time to lock than AF-S. It also appears to me that the AF-C with F/22 does not lock the focus and it simply times out. This indicates that AF-S does not always give you the accurate focus you need. I can demonstrate the AF problem consistently. Depending on the lighting condition, it shows as early as F/4.0. Mirrorless camera has come a long way. But I am very disappointed that the single most important function, auto focus, is so poor.

26

1

181 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Nice camera until it needs service or repair.

Body Only 21/02/2018 by Captain Chaos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because I have a lot of Minolta equipment and have always had a great experience with Minolta. I also have an older Alpha series camera that has taken great pictures with very little effort. This takes great pictures, but now needs some service work and it is almost impossible to find anyone who will touch it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great camera compact size

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 20/02/2018 by RLQ63 (USA)

I purchased the A7ii two weeks ago and have been using it daily I also have the 24-240 lens I love that combo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Decision Ever

Body Only 15/02/2018 by encarter42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bit the bullet and finally moved away from Canon SLR - Best decision ever! Sold cameras but kept the dedicated canon lenses, not a straight financial swap but close enough to make me smile. Love the ability, via adapters, to use virtually any lens and the electronic viewfinder is a dream.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I trust it|

Body Only 11/02/2018 by Costis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good selection to inspire you for productive creation|

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 10/02/2018 by SAP1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently having been an ardent Canon user,I am very impressed quality excellent and the big bonus is the light weight of the camera,getting old and lugging all the kit for the Canon is wearing.Refreshed my need to get out and take those landscape photos I so love.Also because the camera is full frame with in built stabiliser no need in the most when just casual photography to lug the tripod around.Fantastic to date and cant see any reason that should not continue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Family

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 09/02/2018 by David 15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can’t wait to take on holiday Will be looking for accessories

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I was right

Body Only 03/02/2018 by David 919 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was right to go full frame (36mm x 24mm -ish) after years with my Sony NEX-7. I'm especially glad to be able to indicate I'm happy with any vignetting using E-mount lenses that are not designed for a full frame imager. The weight? - I feel a man again.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best All around Full Frame.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 26/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is basically flawless. As i sit here, I cant think of anything that i would change about this camera. Great performance, easy to use, compact, and light. The 5-axis in body stabilization is the best part of this camera. I have shaky hands and i used to be unable to shoot with shutter speeds of less than about 1/50th or 1/60th of a second, now I can comfortably shoot at 1/10th handheld.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 19/01/2018 by tacit25 (USA)

Had this camera a few months and am loving it. This is my first real camera and it has been easy to pick up and use. I was able to easily start using full manual controls and get pretty good pictures from the start, still working on improving. I like having different dials for different adjustments making shooting in manual easy even for beginners.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Device

Body Only 14/01/2018 by OCMAN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like this camera from the packaging to the build quality I just Love it, however the battery life is a massive draw back, I really hope Sony will improve this in the next successor A7MIII while keeping the price affordable. another thing that I dont like is that it does not come with a battery charger since the battery cant hold up they should at least include an external battery charger or they could enable the camera to be able to be powered via usb while in use or to be able to recharge while in use. Having said that I still think this camera is a worthy purchase and performs great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Stunning Camera

Body Only 13/01/2018 by vrs130 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the A7II 2 weeks now coming from a Canon 7d mkii. What a difference in picture quality. The focus a great for stills although it falls behind the canon on tracking but you can still get keepers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smaller but not less

Body Only 12/01/2018 by Hossain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first used this camera I was totally surprised by the results. Actually I bought that regarding its scale and light weight, but when I first saw the results I found it’s a fully featured- 35mm- high quality camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, internal battery charging by cable

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 10/01/2018 by David 919 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera but do not want to wait the extended time to charge the battery through the USB connection. I have bought the Sony charger which I also like but it should have come on the a7ii box.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A7 MK2

Body Only 10/01/2018 by Mind the doors (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony A7Mk2 camera the end of December and am very satisfied. My only concern is the sensor is venerable to dust when changing lenses, if a curtain could be fitted to cover the sensor when changing lenses this would be a 5star AAA camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant couldn't be happier

Body Only 04/01/2018 by Pedunki80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few months ago and it is by far the best thing i have bought so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Special Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 26/12/2017 by sony camera 2017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for a Christmas gift and used it all day for pictures. Easy to use and great quality pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not bad

Body Only 25/12/2017 by probost (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bad idea to making video use sony a7 ii becaus , if camera overheating , camera will dead

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Superb

Body Only 23/12/2017 by Aajrb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply fantastic camera! Great features and build quality. Fit virtually ANY make and age lenses. Highly recommended purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect Camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19/12/2017 by WillQiu126 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love all the feature this sony camera has, the weight is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

Body Only 18/12/2017 by K6GTS (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from another manufacturer and was very impressed. Easy to use, with all the functionality of a fully professional camera. Be aware, no built in flash (not that it's needed). Owning this camera has re-ignited my interest in photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 18/12/2017 by Torogiigorot (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this new a7ii after using a second hand a6000, and I so so like it, am an enthusiast amd everything I need is with awesome camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ɑ7 II Full Frame ILC Body With Standard Zoom Lens

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 15/12/2017 by APL1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only bought camera a couple of weeks ago. This is my first mirrorless camera. First impressions good build, easy to manage controls. Good image quality for both stills and video. Only minor complaint SD card difficult to extract.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic package of creative technology.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13/12/2017 by Rob Clarke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have wanted and waited 20 years to afford to go full frame with a camera of this quality. Wow I am impressed with features and results. I like to shoot wider landscapes than the 28-70 zoom lens captures. The inbuilt panoramic mode solved that for me. I also like low light/twilight shooting. The hand held night time mode plus on-board stabilizing results far exceeded my expectations. H.D.R. also sorted with one push of the shutter button. I also like the smaller size and weight compared to other full frame cameras. Plus loads more creative features and programs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent full frame camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12/12/2017 by Mike1050 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a second body to my Canon 5D Mkiii. Very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Love it!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 11/12/2017 by Geeksoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Smooth, easy.... i learned a lot from this camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

best in the world

Body Only 04/12/2017 by Marius1984 (United Kingdom)

After having used a long Nikon DX format, I've now chosen to switch to Full Frame and Sony (watching closely on multiple profile sites for both the pros and cons.) It's a great, compact camera suitable for any person I recommend with all confidence

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greatest

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25/11/2017 by Bangngo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought for a week and very happy about my camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

very good will now stay with Sony cameras

Body Only 25/11/2017 by just freddie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have only had this a7 ii for a few weeks and now i am getting use to it, and it just great to use and much better than my trusty old canon which is now sat getting coverd in dust

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Upgrade to the mkii

Body Only 21/11/2017 by Webby1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the mki earlier this year which is my first mirrorless camera I normally use Canon 5D mkiii as a professional. I really enjoyed the size and compactness of the mki so much that I decided to buy the A7 mkii. The mkii is definitely a step up. I read / watched loads and they said the AF wasn’t as good as Sony said, they were wrong the AF system is easily 30% better! I wanted it to also work with my Canon L glass lenses via the Sigma MC-11 adapter which they really are better / faster! Having said all that the AF on this mkii is not as fast as my Canons (5D mkiii and the 7D) but I didn’t buy it to do that. It’s now my second camera on shoots replacing the 7D highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A7 2

Body Only 18/11/2017 by Riteshoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera. Nice and lightweight. Battery not great but overall build is good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

In love

Body Only 14/11/2017 by Ezjaay (United Kingdom)

After only one day with the A7ii I was hooked and haven’t put it down since. It’s small, light and the image quality & focus options are great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love this camera!!!

Body Only 06/11/2017 by Janice T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the Sony a7II Camera. It's all that I expected it to be! So many great features like Automatic and Manual shooting modes. This camera with the right lens will have me shooting like a pro in no time!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very good camera with many desirable features.

Body Only 05/11/2017 by Bazza2 (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for over a year now and it is a firm favorite. The 5 way stabilisation is all that Sony claim for it, and works superbly with both Sony and legacy lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Outstanding entry level Camera

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 01/10/2017 by Kinducho77 (USA)

One of the beast Camera so far. I bought the Sony a7II six Months ago and I am very happy ever since. I really recommend with absolute confidence. Take a look the Picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27/09/2017 by UJ GURUNG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is wonderful and great camera such as strong body and good auto focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far, so good

Body Only 23/09/2017 by Lingard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still early days but overall I am impressed. Lens choice a bit baffling...but there will be a right one (or more) out there to suit you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to get Great shots

Body Only 16/09/2017 by Anoam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The last interchangeable lens camera I had was 35mm film, so it had been a while. I have found this camera very easy to use and flexible. In just a few outings with it I have already started using priority modes to change depth of field and freeze action or blurr motion, demonstrating how easy it is to get comfortable with it. I'm very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and smart camera

Body Only 11/09/2017 by Justmeandmyshadow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my a7ii and Sony 70-200 mm f4 lens ! My daughter is delighted !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An all around great easy to use camera.

Body Only 06/09/2017 by Polarbear and Squirrel (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgrade from a crop sensor to a Sony full frame. The price point of a full frame was great with a Sony. I like the feel of the body. Lots of features to go through. I like the free remote function through a smart device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great camera body for full frame

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/09/2017 by Tubun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now its been 1 year & i have gone through most of the functions & they are great. Moving from dslr to mirrorless was initially a puzzle and was thinking if i have done a right choice, but this model is awesome. This is my hobby hence i cannot make huge investments on lens but i found this body supports all kinds of old lenses using adapter which is a great benefit to me specially with its features Focus Peaking and Magnify Focus. Also the Image Stabilisation is great boon for me. With this price you won't get a better full frame body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 24/08/2017 by niknik1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best camera I have owned. Makes ALL my other cameras that I have ever owned look prehistoric

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good All Rounder

Body Only 21/08/2017 by Scotsman1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always wanted to go Full Frame and this was the best option for me. Down side is "Lenses" very expensive but as a Ex Canon shooter i invested in Canon L Series Lenses so now with "Metabones Adaptor" can use them on my Sony Cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Worth converting from Nikon

Body Only 16/08/2017 by vgregory14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At first was hesitant to do it, and I finally did. Love the camera the images are so crispy it is beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

AMAZING QUALITY

Body Only 29/07/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A DREAM CAMERA. I LIKE THE FEEL AND FEATURES. THE INSTRUCTION BOOK IS WEAK , IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE BETTER INSRUCTIONS. FOR EX.. FORMAT THE DISK.. IM STILL LOOKING FOR THE ICON. MY CAMERA EXPERIENCE ALLOWS ME TO INSTANTLY USE THE CAMERA.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A refreshing suprised for a long time DSLR owner

Body Only 25/07/2017 by chromedome99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so pleased that I switched to a mirrorless fullframe and SONY has made this possible by making it very affordable with very little compromises. the AF is very good comparing it to similar priced semi-professional fullframe DSLRs. Also, considering that recent firmware updates have made most of my canon lens perform at native speeds, it wasn't too difficult letting go of my canon 6D. I'm impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just a great camera

Body Only 16/07/2017 by no nickname for me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a7ii does everything well. Not as bulky as the Canon or Nikon. Paired with the Sony 24-70mm f2.8, the camera is simply assume. This is the ultimate camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Flexibility and quality

Body Only 13/07/2017 by Chris N6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the mirrorless full frame system camera first as it enabled me to use in digital photography a Nikon perspective correcting lens I bought 30 years ago and had not used after I abandoned film. I then traded in all my old film cameras and bought the Zeiss zoom lens to complement the body and I am delighted with the combination I now have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing camera with a caveat.

Body Only 10/07/2017 by cfranco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super versatile, light, stylish, waterproof. I've been using it with canon lens, sony lens and even vintage lens made in 1963! This camera pays for every cent you invested. If you're a pro though, don't shoot a wedding with 3rd party lens. The focus suck!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Pictures are crisp.

Body Only 06/07/2017 by SGP50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is easy to use. The pictures are sharp. I'm reallyS enjoying the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony ɑ7 II Full Frame

Body Only 03/07/2017 by Mikolaj (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, light and fast, what more do you want ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just outstanding

Body Only 28/06/2017 by braw32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I paired this with a Sony FE 24-70mm f/2.8 GM and the combo is outstanding! Resolution and colour are excellent out of the camera, excellent sharpness too. The body of the camera is small but seems touch, and I personally think it is pleasing to look at. I have no issues with the button or menu layout, and the EVF is responsive and sharp as a tack. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatility

Body Only 24/06/2017 by Humfan1943 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A super camera with all the features I shall ever need,compact and robust. Now paired with an SEL 24240 for ease of use, but with suitable adaptors I can use some of my old Leitz screw mount lenses,Leicaflex lenses, rangefinder Zeiss Ikon inner mount Contax lenses and the Russian screw mount copies of the Zeiss lenses.In aperture priority or manual mode the camera copes very well with these non standard lenses with the "peaking" facility being really helpful for correct focussing. With the SEL 24240 fitted the ease of use is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Update on my first review.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19/06/2017 by AbbyD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The gist of my negative comment was the non-standard way Sony set up to transfer photos from the A7ii camera to my computer. After post the review on the Sony Community board someone suggested I download and install Play Memories. I did so and the menu options allowed me to use this program to Move the photos to a directory of choice and Delete the images in the camera at the same time. This new procedure makes it just as easy as the other cameras I still use and raises my opinion of the camera. I still have a negative opinion on the Metadata tags not using the common name of the camera. After all, ILCE-7M2 is not as impressive as Sony A7ii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some great features but annoying operations

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17/06/2017 by AbbyD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this camera and found it did some very unconventional operations. i.e. The process of moving the images stored in the A7ii camera to my computer is different from all my other digital cameras. This camera does not allow a one step process to Select all image files and Move them from the camera to a directory of my choice. What it does is automatically send a copy of the images to the My Pictures folder in the computer which then have to be moved into my storage directory. Then an additional step needs to be done to Delete the image files that remain in the camera. All previous digital cameras, including a Sony DCS-S85, allowed the computer to select the entire batch of images in the camera and in a single step Move them to a designated directory in the computer and at the same time delete them from the camera. Another annoying feature is that all of the images shot with the Sony A7ii show the ILCE-7M2 model name in the Metadata tags instead of the common camera name Sony A7ii. The camera menu allows the camera name to be changed but it does not change the Metadata tag. This is also different from all my other digital cameras and I find it very displeasing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Just the best .

Body Only 17/05/2017 by Seaton Carew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this Sony A7 m2 a couple of weeks it is for me an upgrade from the A7. Very happy, thanks Sony this lovely camera with the full-frame lenses just works perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Awesome Camera. Image Stabilization works.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13/05/2017 by simon san thane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a proud owner so far. was a canon shooter and never look back after changing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 12/04/2017 by JPNEDE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After long research and comparison in the web I purchased this camera and am amazed about the great features. It's excellent value for money and defenitely has advanages over classic DSLT cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Camera, Lens Selection not so good.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12/04/2017 by Petro00D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera. It has a lot to offer with it many features. If you want a camera that you can use for hobby or professional while at a great price point, this is it. There is only one problem with this camera and that is it's lens selection. From what I have found, the lenses are way over-priced when you compare their quality to Canon or Nikon lenses. The camera body can be the best in the world and if the lenses can't keep up, then you camera will not take great photos. It is my hope that Sony will improve this in the future.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super and excellent compact camera!

Body Only 06/04/2017 by ELQ88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first pro camera. And I will say that is amazing. I'm only have the lens 50mm f1.8 and I don't wait for another lenses to take advantage of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Favorite Camera Out Of All

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is so far my favorite camera out of 3 that I've owned. I went from Nikon DX and heard so many great news about the Sony Alpha 7 line so i knows I had to try it out. Best decision I've made so far. Quality of pictures are very sharp and colors are amazing. Love the 5-Axis stability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good camera but poor user information

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30/03/2017 by r1cicles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a lot of research for a Compact System Camera I chose this and I'm happy with the product, apart from a ridiculously poor battery life. But I knew that would be a problem before purchase. As a novice photographer I was particularly disappointed in the lack of easy to understand user information.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Great quality camera

Body Only 22/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with the product and really enjoy taking photo's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brillant Camera

Body Only 20/03/2017 by pmicro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brillant range of options, fantastic image reproduction.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great

Body Only 12/03/2017 by matin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very pro, nice! I have a sony a7 mark II, I readly love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tack Sharp!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/03/2017 by japs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good all around camera. sturdy and fast focus ever!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb mirrorless camera

Body Only 24/02/2017 by Dompetrus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had this camera (and lens - Sony 28-70 F3.5-5.6 OSS) for about two weeks. Have been looking at settings and appears to offer a tremendous variety of options. As nonprofessional amateur photographer, there is plenty to choose from. Have taken a few shots, but it will take me a while before I find the tight settings for me. There are enough Custom settings to choose from. Having gone from a DSLR, I am, so far impressed with this camera (and lens).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Enjoying the benefits of a full frame camera

Body Only 18/02/2017 by Allan44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a disabled person this light weight camera is a joy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

LOVE the video! Not the best pictures in low light

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13/02/2017 by Michellepierson333333 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE the video! Not the best pictures in low light but it does a great job focusing for the most part and the screen is so nice and i got a great bundle package from Cameta Camera off amazon! Now I am ready for my trip to Peru!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a new approach

Body Only 30/01/2017 by aliks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

downsized from mainstream DSLR system to reduce size when using rucksacks and to increase versatility and options for shooting due to the smaller all round size. The a7 II fits the bill nicely

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Full Frame Body

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25/01/2017 by AndrewH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to supplement my crop sensor Sony body and make full use of the excellent mirrorless system and full frame. Firstly, the body build is excellent. It feels solid and very comfortable in the hand, due to the metal build and the improved ergonomics over the original model. The rear LCD is on a pivot, up or down, for high or low level shooting. Although I wouldn't use a camera like this for selfies - my phone would do for that - some reversible screen would be useful for self monitoring of videos. I don't particularly bother with video but I know that some people would like it. It's not a touchscreen, but again, that's not too much of an issue - it's easy enough to move focus points. Both the screen and the viewfinder display are large and clear. Framing is easy and the information display is easily read and customised. The autofocus is very quick. The shutter action is very slick and changing shooting settings is a breeze. I've only given the camera a quick test, but I'm confident with its performance based on what I've done. Just a single SD slot, where I would have liked to see two, but the slot is behind a door at the side of the camera, rather than in the battery chamber as on my other crop body. The battery life is poor - this is common across all mirrorless systems with the amount of electronics being powered. Spares are readily available. Sony only provide an in-camera charge option, which renders the camera unusable whilst charging. You will need spare batteries, so you'd better pick up a charger as well. The 28-70mm kit lens is pretty reasonable. It's not as fast as some kit lenses from other manufacturers, being only f3.5 - f5.6. I have a Nikkor 24-85 with an aperture range of f3.5 - f4.5 - not much in it, but that third or so of a stop can make a difference. I have an adapter to attach my Nikon lenses to the Sony body. The nature of the Nikon mount means that the lenses function manually. The Sony body continues to meter and display correctly in A and M modes and focus peaking takes care of the manual focusing. Native lenses such as Sony G Master and Zeiss are better, but expensive. As I'm essentially a portrait photographer and don't need fast action sports lenses etc, I'll probably start trading the Nikon glass for Sony or Zeiss.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 21/01/2017 by Enjoyneer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been unhappy with Canon DSLRs and considering mirrorless cameras as the future, I looked at several brands to make the switch: Fujifil, Olympus, Panasonic and Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far, very pleased!

Body Only 17/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a couple of weeks so still very much in a learning mode. Lots is different from my previous Sony camera so still discovering where everything is! The only downside so far is that the battery last a much shorter time than my last camera so have been caught a couple of times and another person has had to step in for me...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0