Skip to Content
147

4.5 based on 147 customer reviews

91
50
2
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well made, handles easily

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 08/03/2015 by Triguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting used to the mirrorless camera idea. And it still feels small to me. That said, it is why I bought it. I shoot a lot from a mountain bike and need to travel light. When I want a full feel camera I use the add on vertical position two battery holder. With it the camera feels like a solid pro camera. I am a retired pro shooter and have traveled all over the world carrying heavy 4x5 and RB67 equipment. This is nothing like that.

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Works great except 1 fatal flaw: AF inconsistency

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12/03/2015 by CAdreamer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really want to like this camera. In addition to the camera and kit lens, I also have the 55mm F/1.8, 16-35mm F/4, and 70-200mm F/4 lenses. I like the color and contrast of these lenses. The camera is light and has a lot of useful features. However, there is one fatal flaw: the auto focus is inconsistent and inaccurate at times. I have contacted Sony support and they escalated the issue to Level II support. A few days later, I received a phone call from them at 7am in the morning and left me a voice mail. He asked me to write down my issues in email and sent to them. So I did. But I still have not heard back from them. Let me state my AF issue here. Some of my photos turn out slightly blurry. I have been trying to figure out how to improve it for a few months. Then I did the following experiments and believe that Sony A7II's AF is not accurate and inconsistent under certain conditions: The experiment is as follows. Use the 55mm F/1.8 lens and set the camera at AF-S, aperture priority, center focus, and auto ISO. Try to use the AF function to lock the focus with aperture at F/1.8. Then try again at F/22. F/22 would take longer to focus, which one would think is fine. Then please switch to AF-C. This will allows the camera to continuously focus on the subject. Try to focus with aperture at F/1.8 and F/22 again. You will find that the camera cannot lock the focus at F/22, or take much longer time to lock than AF-S. It also appears to me that the AF-C with F/22 does not lock the focus and it simply times out. This indicates that AF-S does not always give you the accurate focus you need. I can demonstrate the AF problem consistently. Depending on the lighting condition, it shows as early as F/4.0. Mirrorless camera has come a long way. But I am very disappointed that the single most important function, auto focus, is so poor.

26

1

153 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Upgrade to the mkii

Body Only 21/11/2017 by Webby1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the mki earlier this year which is my first mirrorless camera I normally use Canon 5D mkiii as a professional. I really enjoyed the size and compactness of the mki so much that I decided to buy the A7 mkii. The mkii is definitely a step up. I read / watched loads and they said the AF wasn’t as good as Sony said, they were wrong the AF system is easily 30% better! I wanted it to also work with my Canon L glass lenses via the Sigma MC-11 adapter which they really are better / faster! Having said all that the AF on this mkii is not as fast as my Canons (5D mkiii and the 7D) but I didn’t buy it to do that. It’s now my second camera on shoots replacing the 7D highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7 2

Body Only 18/11/2017 by Riteshoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera. Nice and lightweight. Battery not great but overall build is good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

In love

Body Only 14/11/2017 by Ezjaay (United Kingdom)

After only one day with the A7ii I was hooked and haven’t put it down since. It’s small, light and the image quality & focus options are great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this camera!!!

Body Only 06/11/2017 by Janice T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the Sony a7II Camera. It's all that I expected it to be! So many great features like Automatic and Manual shooting modes. This camera with the right lens will have me shooting like a pro in no time!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very good camera with many desirable features.

Body Only 05/11/2017 by Bazza2 (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for over a year now and it is a firm favorite. The 5 way stabilisation is all that Sony claim for it, and works superbly with both Sony and legacy lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding entry level Camera

ILCE-7M2 BODY / KIT 01/10/2017 by Kinducho77 (USA)

One of the beast Camera so far. I bought the Sony a7II six Months ago and I am very happy ever since. I really recommend with absolute confidence. Take a look the Picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

great camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 27/09/2017 by UJ GURUNG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is wonderful and great camera such as strong body and good auto focus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far, so good

Body Only 23/09/2017 by Lingard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still early days but overall I am impressed. Lens choice a bit baffling...but there will be a right one (or more) out there to suit you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to get Great shots

Body Only 16/09/2017 by Anoam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The last interchangeable lens camera I had was 35mm film, so it had been a while. I have found this camera very easy to use and flexible. In just a few outings with it I have already started using priority modes to change depth of field and freeze action or blurr motion, demonstrating how easy it is to get comfortable with it. I'm very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Light and smart camera

Body Only 11/09/2017 by Justmeandmyshadow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with my a7ii and Sony 70-200 mm f4 lens ! My daughter is delighted !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An all around great easy to use camera.

Body Only 06/09/2017 by Polarbear and Squirrel (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgrade from a crop sensor to a Sony full frame. The price point of a full frame was great with a Sony. I like the feel of the body. Lots of features to go through. I like the free remote function through a smart device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great camera body for full frame

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/09/2017 by Tubun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now its been 1 year & i have gone through most of the functions & they are great. Moving from dslr to mirrorless was initially a puzzle and was thinking if i have done a right choice, but this model is awesome. This is my hobby hence i cannot make huge investments on lens but i found this body supports all kinds of old lenses using adapter which is a great benefit to me specially with its features Focus Peaking and Magnify Focus. Also the Image Stabilisation is great boon for me. With this price you won't get a better full frame body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera

Body Only 24/08/2017 by niknik1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best camera I have owned. Makes ALL my other cameras that I have ever owned look prehistoric

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good All Rounder

Body Only 21/08/2017 by Scotsman1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always wanted to go Full Frame and this was the best option for me. Down side is "Lenses" very expensive but as a Ex Canon shooter i invested in Canon L Series Lenses so now with "Metabones Adaptor" can use them on my Sony Cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Worth converting from Nikon

Body Only 16/08/2017 by vgregory14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At first was hesitant to do it, and I finally did. Love the camera the images are so crispy it is beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

AMAZING QUALITY

Body Only 29/07/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A DREAM CAMERA. I LIKE THE FEEL AND FEATURES. THE INSTRUCTION BOOK IS WEAK , IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE BETTER INSRUCTIONS. FOR EX.. FORMAT THE DISK.. IM STILL LOOKING FOR THE ICON. MY CAMERA EXPERIENCE ALLOWS ME TO INSTANTLY USE THE CAMERA.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A refreshing suprised for a long time DSLR owner

Body Only 25/07/2017 by chromedome99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so pleased that I switched to a mirrorless fullframe and SONY has made this possible by making it very affordable with very little compromises. the AF is very good comparing it to similar priced semi-professional fullframe DSLRs. Also, considering that recent firmware updates have made most of my canon lens perform at native speeds, it wasn't too difficult letting go of my canon 6D. I'm impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just a great camera

Body Only 16/07/2017 by no nickname for me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a7ii does everything well. Not as bulky as the Canon or Nikon. Paired with the Sony 24-70mm f2.8, the camera is simply assume. This is the ultimate camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Flexibility and quality

Body Only 13/07/2017 by Chris N6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the mirrorless full frame system camera first as it enabled me to use in digital photography a Nikon perspective correcting lens I bought 30 years ago and had not used after I abandoned film. I then traded in all my old film cameras and bought the Zeiss zoom lens to complement the body and I am delighted with the combination I now have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing camera with a caveat.

Body Only 10/07/2017 by cfranco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super versatile, light, stylish, waterproof. I've been using it with canon lens, sony lens and even vintage lens made in 1963! This camera pays for every cent you invested. If you're a pro though, don't shoot a wedding with 3rd party lens. The focus suck!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Pictures are crisp.

Body Only 06/07/2017 by SGP50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is easy to use. The pictures are sharp. I'm reallyS enjoying the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony ɑ7 II Full Frame

Body Only 03/07/2017 by Mikolaj (United Kingdom)

Easy to use, light and fast, what more do you want ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just outstanding

Body Only 28/06/2017 by braw32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I paired this with a Sony FE 24-70mm f/2.8 GM and the combo is outstanding! Resolution and colour are excellent out of the camera, excellent sharpness too. The body of the camera is small but seems touch, and I personally think it is pleasing to look at. I have no issues with the button or menu layout, and the EVF is responsive and sharp as a tack. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatility

Body Only 24/06/2017 by Humfan1943 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A super camera with all the features I shall ever need,compact and robust. Now paired with an SEL 24240 for ease of use, but with suitable adaptors I can use some of my old Leitz screw mount lenses,Leicaflex lenses, rangefinder Zeiss Ikon inner mount Contax lenses and the Russian screw mount copies of the Zeiss lenses.In aperture priority or manual mode the camera copes very well with these non standard lenses with the "peaking" facility being really helpful for correct focussing. With the SEL 24240 fitted the ease of use is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Update on my first review.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 19/06/2017 by AbbyD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The gist of my negative comment was the non-standard way Sony set up to transfer photos from the A7ii camera to my computer. After post the review on the Sony Community board someone suggested I download and install Play Memories. I did so and the menu options allowed me to use this program to Move the photos to a directory of choice and Delete the images in the camera at the same time. This new procedure makes it just as easy as the other cameras I still use and raises my opinion of the camera. I still have a negative opinion on the Metadata tags not using the common name of the camera. After all, ILCE-7M2 is not as impressive as Sony A7ii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Some great features but annoying operations

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 17/06/2017 by AbbyD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this camera and found it did some very unconventional operations. i.e. The process of moving the images stored in the A7ii camera to my computer is different from all my other digital cameras. This camera does not allow a one step process to Select all image files and Move them from the camera to a directory of my choice. What it does is automatically send a copy of the images to the My Pictures folder in the computer which then have to be moved into my storage directory. Then an additional step needs to be done to Delete the image files that remain in the camera. All previous digital cameras, including a Sony DCS-S85, allowed the computer to select the entire batch of images in the camera and in a single step Move them to a designated directory in the computer and at the same time delete them from the camera. Another annoying feature is that all of the images shot with the Sony A7ii show the ILCE-7M2 model name in the Metadata tags instead of the common camera name Sony A7ii. The camera menu allows the camera name to be changed but it does not change the Metadata tag. This is also different from all my other digital cameras and I find it very displeasing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Just the best .

Body Only 17/05/2017 by Seaton Carew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this Sony A7 m2 a couple of weeks it is for me an upgrade from the A7. Very happy, thanks Sony this lovely camera with the full-frame lenses just works perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Awesome Camera. Image Stabilization works.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13/05/2017 by simon san thane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a proud owner so far. was a canon shooter and never look back after changing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 12/04/2017 by JPNEDE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After long research and comparison in the web I purchased this camera and am amazed about the great features. It's excellent value for money and defenitely has advanages over classic DSLT cameras.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Camera, Lens Selection not so good.

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 12/04/2017 by Petro00D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera. It has a lot to offer with it many features. If you want a camera that you can use for hobby or professional while at a great price point, this is it. There is only one problem with this camera and that is it's lens selection. From what I have found, the lenses are way over-priced when you compare their quality to Canon or Nikon lenses. The camera body can be the best in the world and if the lenses can't keep up, then you camera will not take great photos. It is my hope that Sony will improve this in the future.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super and excellent compact camera!

Body Only 06/04/2017 by ELQ88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first pro camera. And I will say that is amazing. I'm only have the lens 50mm f1.8 and I don't wait for another lenses to take advantage of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Favorite Camera Out Of All

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 05/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is so far my favorite camera out of 3 that I've owned. I went from Nikon DX and heard so many great news about the Sony Alpha 7 line so i knows I had to try it out. Best decision I've made so far. Quality of pictures are very sharp and colors are amazing. Love the 5-Axis stability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera but poor user information

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30/03/2017 by r1cicles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a lot of research for a Compact System Camera I chose this and I'm happy with the product, apart from a ridiculously poor battery life. But I knew that would be a problem before purchase. As a novice photographer I was particularly disappointed in the lack of easy to understand user information.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Great quality camera

Body Only 22/03/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with the product and really enjoy taking photo's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brillant Camera

Body Only 20/03/2017 by pmicro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brillant range of options, fantastic image reproduction.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great

Body Only 12/03/2017 by matin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very pro, nice! I have a sony a7 mark II, I readly love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tack Sharp!

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 03/03/2017 by japs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good all around camera. sturdy and fast focus ever!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb mirrorless camera

Body Only 24/02/2017 by Dompetrus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had this camera (and lens - Sony 28-70 F3.5-5.6 OSS) for about two weeks. Have been looking at settings and appears to offer a tremendous variety of options. As nonprofessional amateur photographer, there is plenty to choose from. Have taken a few shots, but it will take me a while before I find the tight settings for me. There are enough Custom settings to choose from. Having gone from a DSLR, I am, so far impressed with this camera (and lens).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Enjoying the benefits of a full frame camera

Body Only 18/02/2017 by Allan44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a disabled person this light weight camera is a joy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

LOVE the video! Not the best pictures in low light

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 13/02/2017 by Michellepierson333333 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE the video! Not the best pictures in low light but it does a great job focusing for the most part and the screen is so nice and i got a great bundle package from Cameta Camera off amazon! Now I am ready for my trip to Peru!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a new approach

Body Only 30/01/2017 by aliks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

downsized from mainstream DSLR system to reduce size when using rucksacks and to increase versatility and options for shooting due to the smaller all round size. The a7 II fits the bill nicely

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Full Frame Body

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 25/01/2017 by AndrewH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to supplement my crop sensor Sony body and make full use of the excellent mirrorless system and full frame. Firstly, the body build is excellent. It feels solid and very comfortable in the hand, due to the metal build and the improved ergonomics over the original model. The rear LCD is on a pivot, up or down, for high or low level shooting. Although I wouldn't use a camera like this for selfies - my phone would do for that - some reversible screen would be useful for self monitoring of videos. I don't particularly bother with video but I know that some people would like it. It's not a touchscreen, but again, that's not too much of an issue - it's easy enough to move focus points. Both the screen and the viewfinder display are large and clear. Framing is easy and the information display is easily read and customised. The autofocus is very quick. The shutter action is very slick and changing shooting settings is a breeze. I've only given the camera a quick test, but I'm confident with its performance based on what I've done. Just a single SD slot, where I would have liked to see two, but the slot is behind a door at the side of the camera, rather than in the battery chamber as on my other crop body. The battery life is poor - this is common across all mirrorless systems with the amount of electronics being powered. Spares are readily available. Sony only provide an in-camera charge option, which renders the camera unusable whilst charging. You will need spare batteries, so you'd better pick up a charger as well. The 28-70mm kit lens is pretty reasonable. It's not as fast as some kit lenses from other manufacturers, being only f3.5 - f5.6. I have a Nikkor 24-85 with an aperture range of f3.5 - f4.5 - not much in it, but that third or so of a stop can make a difference. I have an adapter to attach my Nikon lenses to the Sony body. The nature of the Nikon mount means that the lenses function manually. The Sony body continues to meter and display correctly in A and M modes and focus peaking takes care of the manual focusing. Native lenses such as Sony G Master and Zeiss are better, but expensive. As I'm essentially a portrait photographer and don't need fast action sports lenses etc, I'll probably start trading the Nikon glass for Sony or Zeiss.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent Camera

Body Only 21/01/2017 by Enjoyneer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been unhappy with Canon DSLRs and considering mirrorless cameras as the future, I looked at several brands to make the switch: Fujifil, Olympus, Panasonic and Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So far, very pleased!

Body Only 17/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a couple of weeks so still very much in a learning mode. Lots is different from my previous Sony camera so still discovering where everything is! The only downside so far is that the battery last a much shorter time than my last camera so have been caught a couple of times and another person has had to step in for me...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to handle, great results!

Body Only 09/01/2017 by Aspara (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As a beginner, I went straight for the a7 II and I'm amazed at the pictures I can get from this camera while still being unfamiliar with most of the many functions it offers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera but quality is untable

Body Only 03/01/2017 by Linzi2016 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera year and half ago, I have taken a lot of beautiful pictures until new year's eve. I like the image quality of the photos I have taken. But I can't power on my camera suddenly without any damage at new year's eve. I am very disappointment. I did research from Internet and found some other people are suffered similar issue about their camera. I have four cameras now, two of them are made from Sony, I haven't any broken camera before. I didn't brought warranty because I trust Sony's quality before. I almost recommend this camera to my friends, but now I couldn't now. I hope Sony Inc. should concern the quality of the cameras. I hope Sony recall the cameras with similar issue. It's quality is not match the price of the camera.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful Software than any other vendor registration!

Body Only 01/01/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very bad experience with this software to resgiter a new product and also repeat to ask to register the same product many times

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent camera !

Body Only 29/12/2016 by Ibiza boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant mirrorless camera. It makes DSLR cameras look dated !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 26/12/2016 by jimbo84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Build quality is excellent - feels solid to hold but still small and not too heavy. Huge feature range and the 5 axis stabilisation works well. Pictures are sharp and plenty of megapixels for cropping. Low light iso/gain is decent and not too noisy. Video mode works well for professional filming. Highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

Body Only 24/12/2016 by hursuya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does not have Korean language option so, Use not yet

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Modern high tech camera

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 16/12/2016 by Johnmike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Obviously capable. And early results are good. Trials with an adaptor and manual lenses have been frustrating,Sony could help a little here.Brian Smiths book is VERY useful,even essential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body Only 06/12/2016 by Spoony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased an A6000 over a year ago. I was so impressed with this camera I decided to change from my canon 5dmkii to the Sony A7ii ..and I'm so glad I did. They are miles apart in terms of dynamic range and IQ. ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic image quality but apps not available!!!

Body Only 01/12/2016 by SoGou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it after extensive research. It is great and i am very happy with it. But i cannot give it top marks because camera apps are NOT available for purchase in my country (Greece) which was a BIG disappointment ... WHY Sony? I need specific features of some of those camera apps and i am not allowed to buy them! Why?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great looking camera

Body Only 22/11/2016 by Dougie17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just bought this camera to complement my A6000, I am glad that I was able to transfer the apps that on the A6000 onto the A77ii. The camera looks great and the photos so far have been stunning I am looking forward to compare and contrast the diffrence between the two cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

image stabilisation genius

Body Only 04/11/2016 by sfecondi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great camera which I highly recommend due to its design, quality, and range of lenses that can be used. It also has great tethering functionality via WiFi if you want to use a bigger screen to compose your shots. It is not the lightest camera due to a metal heatsink inside which I guess is there to allow continuous video over longer periods which is not possible with other models or manufacturers even. The viewfinder is also excellent. Finally, it makes me feel satisfied to own a full frame camera, as if I'm getting the most for my money.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

simple to use and takes great pics

Body Only 30/10/2016 by peter9678 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have sony before and like the way they work well made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A7Mk11

Body Only 23/10/2016 by Stobicote (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having been a Cannon user for nearly three decades the change to the Sony A7Mk11 was difficult. The menus are vast, not very intuitive and difficult to make sense of. The results when you find what you want in the menus however are very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Moving to mirrorless was the best decision!

Body Only 30/08/2016 by ChrisJay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being an existing Canon SLR user, with Canon/Sigma lenses, it was a big decision to move to a totally new system. I was originally looking to upgrade my Canon body, but after picking up a Sony A7ii, I knew what I really needed. On first impression, the A7ii is small, you could argue too small (when comparing it to a full-frame 5D MK3 or similar), but you quickly realise it's perfect (and in fact traditional SLRs are too big). It fits perfectly in my hand, it's solid and very well built, and has incredible image quality. I've been using this camera with the Zeiss 55mm 1.8. It's stunning, and really shows off the quality of this camera. It's the best decision I made, and I have zero regrets. I've recently moved my wife from a Canon SLR to a Sony A6000 too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

FF camera .

Body Only 16/08/2016 by Svihy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. Overall though, it's a very solid choice for any photographer.Missing update.There is no silent shooting mode and the shutter is quite loud, especially for a mirrorless camera Over-sensitive eye sensor.Missing minimum Shutter Speed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Evolution of the 7

Body Only 31/05/2016 by Jonwerg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already have an A7, which I have been very happy with and am keeping for my FE16-35mm. I was pleased to find that the improvements made on the A7ii make it an even better camera. The 5 axis steady shot is useful with prime lens that don't have inbuilt IS and the focusing is noticeably quicker. I was initially worried by the extra weight of the body but in reality I don't notice this, probably due to the improved grip. It is certainly a lot more comfortable to hold when using heavier lenses. The extra custom button is also a bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pleasing, understated camera

Body Only 05/05/2016 by Harbroe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera, to a serious amateur, provides so many features. As a full-frame device you expect excellent quality images, and it doesn't disappoint. It does what it advertises, all controls seem to be in the right place, and the menu system is as straightforward as it can be given the flexibility offered. Things to consider - Start-up following a battery change seems slow. There's no integral flash. Though I prefer a separate source, an integral one can mean achieving an image in a hurry. Bluetooth connection to a phone etc for remote monitoring and release is a bit clunky. But these are minor issues compared with the rest of the design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

powerful and very adaptable

Body + 28-70mm Zoom Lens 30/04/2016 by troobloo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was attracted to this camera partly because of its full-frame sensor and partly because the in-body optical image stabiliser and E-mount allows me to use most of my nice (Olympus) legacy lenses. I'm pretty happy with all of that and the clever focus-peaking facility makes using the non-autofocus lenses a pleasure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great camera, but...

Body Only 14/04/2016 by Sysiphus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera based on very good reports from friends (on Facebook) who already use it. My choice was to either by the new Pentax K-1 or go mirrorless with the A7 II (the A7 RII is outside my price range). I am very impressed, however, why is it not possible to custom assign a button (OM-D can do it !!!) that allows the user to switch manually between the finder and the monitor without having to wrestle with the automatic detector (that performs abysmally in bright sunlight - i.e. it will insist on the finder unless one turns the camera so that the eye sensor cannot possibly detect my face, but then the monitor is at an angle and difficult to view) - come on! it's not beyond the wit of man surely ????

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

good picture

Body Only 23/02/2016 by rrakec (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

switch between the EVF and LCD in automatic mode is not working. The upgrade to version 2. was rejected- uknown model.

Picture Quality

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Mostly very happy!

Body Only 21/02/2016 by Redone26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the camera and it's features noise reduction could be improved vastly though. My biggest issue is lack of a mains charger for the battery and the fact that you only get a single battery when purchasing it as the battery life is THE WORST!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Good features in small package

Body Only 18/02/2016 by Snabby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had my R7ii for about a couple of weeks and I'm very pleased with it. Small size with large capability. Fits my requirement for a camera I can have with me most of the time. I do however find the WiFi disappointing, uploading images takes so long it just isn't practical, and the app to control over WiFi is not available for Windows phone, so for me the WiFi is looking useless at this point in time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Friendly baby;)

Body Only 09/02/2016 by Ilua (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first full frame camera and i fell in love with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Very nice camera!

Body Only 31/01/2016 by adamosphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So much lighter than a DSLR making it more likely to leave the house for me ..The best camera is the one you have with you right? Solid all-round performer and with the right lense combo one can achieve world class images. Only minor niggle I would like to see better rubber covers for the cable sockets HDMI etc... that said its easy to buy a plastic waterproof cover for wet days. Overall near perfect!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

best in class in mirrorless

Body Only 24/01/2016 by dipeshmehra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

wonderful gadget with great image quality .. wish the menu system was more intuitive and buttons laid out smartly .. better than the previous release .. still has a room for improvement .. thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 25/12/2015 by agatac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this camera for a couple months now and it's amazing. Photos are great quality, there are plenty of features available. Camera is lightweight, relatively small compared to DLSR. It might not be the prettiest mirrorless on the market but it's not always about the looks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Excellent little camera

Body Only 14/12/2015  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7ii is a great camera with incredible out of the box images. Interface is a little clunky, but that's something you can get used too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 13/12/2015 by cryolor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a few weeks ago I have found this lightweight camera a joy to use and giving excellent results but please let us have a better selection of lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0