Skip to Content
66

3.9 based on 66 customer reviews

28
21
7
5
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

On Par For Price

80W 18/06/2015 by Anonamoose (USA)

Good sound bar for the price, the optical cable that comes with it is a bit weak I would recommend purchasing a high end cable as it makes all the difference.

15

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good but not Great

HT-CT80 23/06/2015 by Al R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is a lot better than my new Sony 4k tvs standalone sound but is far from surround sound brilliant. Ironically the sound gets better as you ramp up the sound but is best at a level guaranteed to have your neighbours banging on the door.Finally the sound bar covers the sensor on the front of the tv which means you having to stand up to change the channels.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

66 Customer Reviews

0

Great Sound Bar

80W 04/10/2017 by Farya (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar really added to my new smart Bravia. The sound from the bar is just wonderful. I wish the subwoofer was a little bit more powerful. I also wish it had an out jack for headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

80W 12/08/2017 by Nana62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband and I bought this to enhance our tv viewing and it is amazing ! Highly recommend this product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Delay

80W 23/07/2017 by jd1357 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not bad, but there is a slight delay so the sound doesn't coincide with the picture.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GOOD SOUND BAR FOR THE PRICE

80W 16/07/2017 by Moe87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar actually took me by surprise my wife wanted to buy it, because of the price, i wanted to wait because i am a bose person. BUT! i got it give it to her, this sound bar has great sound the bass, can be control from the remote, and it was fairly easy to setup. I read a lot mixed reviews, but i am not definitely happy with the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

80W 02/07/2017 by Samijam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love this sound bar! great price and great product!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not impressed

80W 18/06/2017 by Menace310 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Connections are weak and cheap speaker wire is used. Sounds ok but it won't last for very long. And it didn't come with auxiliary cord adapter which fits most televisions. So no not plug and play. Doesn't come with all the cords necessary

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Nicely priced and right fit for my lounge

HT-CT80 27/03/2017 by Darthginger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first sound bar and SW what have I been missing all these years. I'm a Sony brand lover and not an expert on these things but this is a quality pice of kit pumping out the right volume if sound I like. The adjustable SW control and quality is in my humble opinion very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very easy to set up!

HT-CT80 20/01/2017 by Knitty Nora (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely easy to set up, even for a non-technical OAP! Lovely clear sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Improves TV sound

HT-CT80 17/01/2017 by Raysey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is has been a brilliant Christmas present from my family

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

EASY SETUP

80W 06/01/2017 by DAVSHA (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

JUST PURCHASED THIS AND IT WAS EASY & FAST TO SETUP & VERY GOOD QUALITY AUDIO

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product at a great price

80W 31/12/2016 by Carlosspicy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Good sound quality. My biggest problem is that the product registration card has he US website for a product I purchased in Canada. I then had to try to figure out where to go on the site. I suggest using a different card.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

improved very poor tv sound

HT-CT80 23/11/2016 by sfud (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

does an excellent job, bought to make up for very poor quality sound on sony tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bomb

80W 13/11/2016 by June Ru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's perfect just wish it had a screen and subwoofer was wireless

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

HT-CT80 25/08/2016 by AlisonM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this item a couple of weeks ago and im glad I did. It is an excellent product and I will never go back to just the tv sound again. I love the sound and the other features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Limited connectability

HT-CT80 08/07/2016 by Aragorn61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to connect to me new Sony Bravia TV and was disappointed that the two would not connect together via blue tooth. Also the sound bar does not go on and off with the TV. Other than that the sound from the unit is excellant

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Out of date firmware

HT-CT80 30/03/2016 by pete8714 (United Kingdom)

Good soundbar except that when using bluetooth it switched off every 15 minutes. A firmware update at a Sony repairer fixed this. Now very pleased with soundbar. Good sound and features. Pity it was not sold with latest firmware or firmware that could be updated via internet!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Mostly fantastic

HT-CT80 19/03/2016 by Lindamobile8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Xperia m5 last weekend. It's really quick and the camera can be accessed without unlocking the screen. The camera isn't as good as my Samsung zoom but for a normal camera phone it is excellent. I have one or two niggles. There is no mute button on the notification menu and some other things work differently to Samsung. The phone is so new there are no nice covers around yet but I am sure they will come into the shops soon.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

21

0

Easy to set up

HT-CT80 23/02/2016 by mike50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good all round piece of equipment at a reasonable price

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent quality/price ratio

HT-CT80 12/02/2016 by jj12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 3 weeks ago, installs in minutes and produces a clear sound. The possibilty to adjust the sound AND subwoofer levels independently from the remote control is a plus, as you can adapt the general sound according to the environment sound produced by what teh movie/TV is sending out. Like also the facts you can either listing to any device supporting bluetooth or plug directly in the sound bar and USB drive with music. My only negative feedback is the fact the remote control does also control my Sony AV amplifier so if I press the ON switch both the soundar AND the AV amp switches on.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

9

0

works for me

HT-CT80 07/02/2016 by keefybon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

got this to enhance my TV sound and it does that. good product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Reasonable Value for Money

HT-CT80 05/02/2016 by Chrisgg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with it, but I have some criticisms. When you set modes, its flashing lights are unintuitive at a distance. It does not enter/leave standby when the optical signal from the TV turns off/on, so you always have to operate 2 remote controls. It does go off after 19 mins of no signal. There is no guidance on what different sound settings do on my Sony TV, and what corresponding ones should be used on the Soundbar. It cannot play some common video formats via USB Memory. I had one new DVD on which I could not get the sound up to a reasonable level - I don't know why. Its main benefit is its Subwoofer. If only I could simply plug a Subwoofer into my TV.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

well not talk to my sony tv

HT-CT80 20/01/2016 by madsparky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 ago good sound but will not talk to tv by Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

10

0

Fabulous sound

HT-CT80 13/01/2016 by pitterpatter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the sound bar with my new Sony TV, because in the shop, the TV sound wasn't great. However in my room it sounds much better, but the sound bar adds even more. It has great quality of sound with good bass which is balanced and does not overwhelm the top end. It was very easy to install and set up which is an added bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Cheep and good

HT-CT80 13/01/2016 by Girts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound for the price you pay. Features are ok.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not what I expect from Sony

HT-CT80 08/01/2016 by Gav1977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after the HT-CT60 model packed in after only 18 months. Because I was happy with the sound though I stuck with Sony and expected a newer model with a greater sound output to be at least as good as the old model but I have to say overall sound on this is pretty naff compared to the old and massively lacking in treble which for this model can not be altered like the old model. Overall sound is not as good and strangely the unit is not as loud. Not impressed to say the least!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1