Skip to Content
10

4.2 based on 10 customer reviews

6
2
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound for the price

HTCT800 13/11/2017 by ngels (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better sound and features than my previous sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value

HT-CT800 10/11/2017 by TomTait7 (United Kingdom)

First of all I found this product very easy to set up strait out the box. Connecting my game consul, satellite box and USB drive which are all attached using HDMI through the sound bar proved no problem and I was ready to go within minutes. Once set up and working the instruction manual allowed me to fine tune things like sound and picture very easily and seamlessly and I have not encountered any issues so far. As for the sound I am very impressed. Watching movies, especially in 4k, the sound is very clear with deep impact full bass, this is also true when gaming on my consul. Again music comes over really clear especially when using the features that enhance MP3's. I have not used the blue tooth features as yet but hope to do this in the future. I like the fact I could add some rear speakers like the SRS-ZR5 or 7's in the future which would give me a fuller surround sound but I am very satisfied with the product and would say it is value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

superb sound

HT-CT800 23/10/2017 by chippie59 (United Kingdom)

had the ht-ct800 about 2 weeks after returning the ht-ct790 which developed faults, and as i had already bought a couple of speakers to go with the ht-ct790, i needed a soundbar to work with the speakers and though the ht-ct800 was more expensive i believe it is money well spent. Sound, base and connectivity are excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best purchase

HTCT800 17/10/2017 by LDoone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new TV, features are great, would recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor understanding of features

HTCT800 09/10/2017 by None xxxxxxxxxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No printed instructions addressing setup and useage of my Sony TV, Sound Bar and DVD.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Sound!

HT-CT800 17/08/2017 by oldsoul1951 (USA)

Purchased this soundbar one month ago. Easy set-up and great sound. When the soundbar actually linked, it was set on 47, and nearly blew me out of the room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sucks

HT-CT800 09/08/2017  (USA)

Horrible the audio just cuts off thru optical and on bluetooth there is this ringing sound very bad speaker!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

5

0

Easy to stream your music and excellent sound

HT-CT800 18/07/2017 by Mr Green (USA)

Just bought this and the sound coming from this are so much better than the old amplifier I had. And also the streaming features are nice touch. I like products that I can upgrade over the internet with ease (firmware).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Better Than Expected

HT-CT800 13/06/2017 by Oatmealsmoothie (USA)

I use this soundbar with my Sony 65" 4K TV in a room that's about 12' x 20'. It hangs on the wall just below the TV. I'm blown away by this soundbar. The sub is punchy with music and rumbles solid for movies. It's more powerful than I expected from a 6" woofer. The bar itself has 2 tweeters that get the job done. I'm not sure how Sony expects to get any midrange out of them unless the sub handles it (the specs don't show the crossover frequencies). Overall though it's and excellent sounding system with more than enough volume and shake (I haven't turned it past 50% yet because that's plenty loud). It integrates perfectly with my TV over the HDMI (ARC) link. That means anything I connect to an HDMI port on the TV plays through the soundbar and anything I connect to the 3 additional HDMI ports on the soundbar will show on my TV. Setup was a breeze. The soundbar options and inputs are accessed right on the TV. Plus there's a readout on the front for input selected, soundscape (equalizer) and volume. All I had to do with the sub was plug it into an AC outlet. No configuration needed at all. The light on the front turned from red to green and - boom! Done. There are separate volume controls on the remote: overall volume and subwoofer volume. My sub is usually on 10 (max is 12) and it borders on punishing! You can use WiFi or Ethernet to connect to your home network (and beyond, for services like Spotify). It found my DLNA and Logitech media servers so I can blast my stored music. I haven't tried Bluetooth or the built-in Chromecast or the USB yet because I don't need them at the moment. There are a lot of soundbars on the market and I could have paid half as much as I paid for this. But after getting the big TV, I wanted sound to match. No sense in cheaping out now. Plus after reading the specs and features (not many reviews available because it was new), there was no question that this is the best bang for the buck. I'm very happy with this soundbar and sub combo and would definitely recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

2

0

Great sound

HT-CT800 08/05/2017 by Tonycandy51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a replacement for my previous Sony sound bar that unfortunately developed a fault. Although somewhat more expensive I feel it was well worth the extra cost. Brilliant sound many good features easy setup blends in well with Sony 55" tv. My only criticism would be that it is a dust magnet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

27