42

3.5 based on 42 customer reviews

13
14
4
4
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

verry good

HT-RT3 08/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been wanting to buy one for a long time and now I finally got a chance to buy one and I’m very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Tv sound isn’t great:(

HT-RT3 02/02/2018 by Freebs (USA)

Purchased this unit about 6 months ago and Bluetooth function for music is amazing and loud BUT the tv option sound isn’t loud as all. Have it at volume max and it should be blowing me out of the room and it’s not loud at All. Bought it to hear the Vikings game loud and proud but man it’s a disappointment. We use the optic cable even.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

43 Customer Reviews

0

Mr

HT-RT3 21/04/2018 by Gigin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it couple of months ago. It works well with sony 4k tv with hdmi arc system. Good theatrical experience when you watch John wick and Martian. Only down side is that the fan sound is slightly Lauder now but can be ignored as the payment doesn't match the price tag of Bose soundtouch 300. Furthermore, you need to find a way to hide the wires for the rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact setup up

HT-RT3 31/03/2018 by Big Stu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for its compact design and Sony’s good name Fan in side the amp is a little noisy if you have a echoy room

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great ht sound system for homega use

HT-RT3 24/03/2018 by Satenaw (Canada)

I bought this unit three weeks ago and I like cool sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Product

600W 23/03/2018 by nix2one (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this system a month ago and just love the quality of sound for my TV. The TV sound was the pits and with the new sound bar has brought quality to the TV shows and movies, sounds I have never heard before--just wonderful. I have nothing bad to say about this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall, it's great for the room, computer & TV's

600W 21/03/2018 by Robbie86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So, It was not very hard to set up right out the box. The soundbar and the two speakers just plugged right into the 600W Sub. The system is a 5.1 surround sound. It's got S/PDIF (Optical) sound, witch I hooked up my Computer to and connected it with my Soundblaster 5.1/7.1 soundcard Via S/PDIF Sample rates of 44.1 kHz, 48.0 kHz with Dolby Digital encoded format. Sounds nice considering what I had before (4.1).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Easy setup plug and play

HT-RT3 14/02/2018 by caney97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this as part of a Sony 4K tv, surround sound and 4K dvd package. Speakers are wired which is the same as my old Sony 5.q theatre unit so run the wires same route as before. Main sub woofer just plugs into the tv via hdmi. The centre and left/right speaker all combined into one sound bar which is easy to locate compared with 3 separate speakers. Only problem encountered was sound bar blocks remote signal to tv, had to raise tv higher to get round this. If you leave the surround on but switch the tv of then speakers go into standby. Turn the tv back on and speakers liven up. Tv does require these added speakers as the built in ones are not that great. All in all a great simple to use product. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best thing i have done

HT-RT3 02/02/2018 by johand (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent sound very good quality easy to use and good value

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tv sound isn’t great:(

HT-RT3 02/02/2018 by Freebs (USA)

Purchased this unit about 6 months ago and Bluetooth function for music is amazing and loud BUT the tv option sound isn’t loud as all. Have it at volume max and it should be blowing me out of the room and it’s not loud at All. Bought it to hear the Vikings game loud and proud but man it’s a disappointment. We use the optic cable even.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So much problems!

HT-RT3 31/01/2018 by Lion F (USA)

So about 3 months after i got this, the Bluetooth feature stopped working, totally unable to connect to any of my devices. Also the on/ off button on the subwoofer doesnt work anymore. Sometimes the unit would turn on by itself on a really high volume like theres a ghost making it do so. Now 6 months later the remote is dead. The only way to turn it on is to plug it in and unplug after use, but it goes through this demo mode first. I really wish all this wasnt true because the sound was nice, but the speakers are useless if the controls and remote dont work!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Very good

HT-RT3 16/01/2018 by Luke9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it, some hardware difficulties to tv, console etc but overall brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excelent System

HT-RT3 13/01/2018 by Gepa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 5.1 Home Cinema System last month, I love and my kid enjoys the quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Better than expected

HT-RT3 13/01/2018 by nnumadg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is Sony's usual good quality, definitely value for money and very happy with the first few weeks use using the TV, TV radio, bluetooth and USB functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Love it

HT-RT3 08/01/2018 by bruh101 (USA)

I'm happy we bought this, the sound is so clear. It's pretty good for it's price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good for the price

HT-RT3 31/12/2017 by Jakeip (USA)

I didn't expect much but the installation is clean if mounted, cables are long enough to fit a medium sized room. ARC works great, Bluetooth works too but low volume. I wish DTS worked but the 5.1 is ok for now Mixed stereo provides nice surround effect if you select music on non standard mode.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Terrific sound bar with back speakers

HT-RT3 21/12/2017 by mocol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound system is terrific and the rear speakers are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sony always a good buy

HT-RT3 18/12/2017 by Gonzagga (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This had some good reviews,and a couple of bad ones.I went with Sony name and found it was perfect for what I wanted.I play my music selection from my mobile phones memory card via Bluetooth,and films and other programs from the Television.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

verry good

HT-RT3 08/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been wanting to buy one for a long time and now I finally got a chance to buy one and I’m very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Doesn't work the HDmi arc connection

HT-RT3 29/11/2017 by jkar69 (USA)

Doesn't work the HDmi arc connection with Sony bravía XE9005.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Doesn’t support DTS

HT-RT3 28/11/2017 by KSKS22 (USA)

In general it’s ok, easy to set up and at affordable price. Unfortunately it does’t come with the DTS or DTS-HD CODEC. So you can’t play the sound channels of those more recent blue ray disks. Digital 5.1 is fine.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great poduct!!!

HT-RT3 24/11/2017 by greek8888 (USA)

Very good !!! The sound is THE BEST!!! Bye now!! GO GO GO

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sounds great on the bluetooth (loud and clear)

HT-RT3 22/11/2017 by mukikisteaua (USA)

tv speakers are louder than this product...i also try on the playstation it has an issue with the volume. (very low volume on tv)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Bluetooth and dolby is best feature

HT-RT3 19/11/2017  (USA)

Sony product is also good but this product sony ht-rt3 sound bar is not good because this sound bar bass output is very low and not effectively bass system do i don't recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great feature.

HT-RT3 04/10/2017 by garce (USA)

Excellent sound, great experience and so easy to connect with any device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Not at all happy with this product

HT-RT3 18/09/2017 by Essex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased three months ago and the sub woofer's fan is proving to be very noisy. Even to the point of distraction.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

14

2

0

Very good

HT-RT3 28/08/2017 by EddieT33 (USA)

Almost bought a Polk researched and found a lot of bad reviews. Saved a pile of $$$. This system does the job love the night time sound cuts out the loud so kids can sleep. Would be perfect if the little speakers were wireless but for the price and the quality sound I don't even notice the wire's. Remember to change you sound settings to 5.1 soundsuround to get the little speakers to work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Good sound, but too loud fan and system errors

HT-RT3 13/07/2017  (USA)

Easy installation and great sound overall, but the experience is often partially ruined by the loud fan, bluetooth failing or even jamming completely on the Hello screen... Will change for some other system. Hardware looks nice, but is very easy to scratch on the surface. Not what I expected from Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

0

Happy!!!! Replaced a Samsung Sound Bar with this

600W 09/07/2017 by Dutcheroo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy Happy With the product...............lots of work setting it up however!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Sony 5:1 Home cinema sound system

HT-RT3 07/06/2017 by Big Geezer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This given to me as a birthday present, and, I must say my family did me proud in terms of knowing.what I wanted and the brand I wanted, I couldn't have done better myself!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

0

The worst instructional manual ever

600W 11/05/2017 by Generalmaddawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The system is good, the 600 watt claim is not true it is weak when boosted to volume it is anemic it sounds like a 50 watt system.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

20

12

0

Good quality sound

600W 24/04/2017 by Rdavis1085 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a few days ago. And I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. I recommend Sony products to anyone that want quality. I have a Sony Bravia 4K tv xbr55x810c. And I'm completely satisfied this that product too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

5

0

good sound quality

HT-RT3 21/04/2017 by Nandhu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to connect, 5.1 sound system. setup is simple. Would have been better if it had more input ports. only got the optical port.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

5

0

Does what it says

HT-RT3 28/03/2017 by Savage100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well and delivers good sound. Others have mention the amount of noise from the cooling fan and although this is sometime audible in general it's not a problem. Connected to my TV using the HDMI (ARC) which means it comes on with the TV - nice that you don't have to manually switched on separately, although I have had some issues with this but I can't tel if it's the TV's fault (not a Sony TV) or the sound bar. There are other sound bars the deliver more features but for the price I think this is a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

8

0

Well recommended

HT-RT3 05/03/2017 by Leeevn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome sound bar for the money would recommend this to anyone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Good product, but....

600W 26/02/2017 by NOCLYM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this one day, and the sound is great, but the remote control has already stopped working. I've even changed to a new name brand battery and it still doesn't work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

Good Sound

600W 22/02/2017 by sgali (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product. super quality, easy setup, value for money. one suggestion As part of registration Model Number input filed is not allowing to add or select HTRT5...I see only option is HTRT3..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Tv and sound bar

HT-RT3 15/02/2017 by Busman01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant clear 4K tv. The sound bar just finishes the whole experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

9

0

Fantastic sound system

HT-RT3 22/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved this as a christmas present and boy was I very impressed with the sound it produced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

11

0

Good sound at the price but............

HT-RT3 15/01/2017 by Sheeny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this home threatre system on 3 January to go with a bravia TV being delivered the following week. Within two days I became aware of the fan noise coming from the sub woofer that is the power base for the rest of the sytem. The fan noise goes up and down when thyere is or isn't noise in a programme. This is most obvious during programmes that just have talking and at volumes below 21 on the system. During action movies this isn't noticeable. I have never heard noise from a fan in any previous system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

18

4

0

A nice sounding sound bar system.

600W 02/01/2017 by Tazwizard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had it a couple of weeks, but so far so good. I haven't learned all it's features, but I have faith that it will be quite good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Great sounds

HT-RT3 20/12/2016 by Slatch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great item sound is fantastic, and easy set up. Placement is difficult with original stand as it has to fit in front of tv which blocks sensor for remote. An aftermarket stand took care of this but at an extra expense a little more thought in the design of tv stand would do away with this issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Great sound but keeps needing resetting

HT-RT3 17/12/2016 by Jd84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and it's all been working fine and sounds great. Easy set up. Then the remote stopped working I tried a reset and it worked but now I have to reset every time I turn it on. Will be sending to get fixed if it carries on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

7

0

Very loud fan

HT-RT3 16/07/2016 by Luke1919 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound but unfortunately ruined by the annoying loud fan on the subject woofer... exchanged the first one after a week...only to find the new one has exactly the same annoying fan.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

73

25

0

Unacceptably noisy cooling fan in the sub-woofer.

HT-RT3 26/06/2016 by Bladevane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After extensive research and a wait of a month for its release I purchased the HT-RT3 soundbar. From the audio quality, ease of set-up and aesthetics I would score it highly. However, there is an audible, distracting and unacceptable noise from the cooling fan located in the sub-woofer. This is most evident when there is a lull in TV audio output and the fan can be clearly heard to reduce speed with a whining noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

145

63