Skip to Content
21

4.2 based on 21 customer reviews

10
8
1
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

light and stylish design

TDG-BT500A 04/05/2015 by huutamtran61 (United Kingdom)

I purchased several pairs of Sony's 3D Glasses as I had also bought a Sony 4K 65" T.V. The 3D is stunning as it delivers everything you would expect from a pair of 3D glasses, their light unobtrusive to your face and the view they give makes you believe your actually in the film set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor Design & Expensive

TDG-BT500A 11/10/2015 by ajones02uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 pairs of these glasses Poor design the rubber nose bridge keeps falling off and we have already lost one. Searched but there is no supplier of this spare part so if you lose the nose bridge the only way round it is to purchase another pair of glasses if you don't want to end up with the hard plastic pressing on your nose. They are expensive glasses not to have a spare part supplier. I also found the glasses to be quite dark there is a brightness setting for them in the 3D settings which had little or no effect

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

21 Customer Reviews

0

Great 3D glasses.

TDGBT500A 22/07/2017 by MisterSony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony bring you closer to the movie that you are watching. You will no longer just watch a movie because with these active 3D glasses you will feel like you are part of the movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works well

TDG-BT500A 11/12/2016 by Paul n (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a month ago and have used them 5 times. They work very well and are comfortable to wear over my own glasses I wear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Overpriced but good technology

TDG-BT500A 11/10/2016 by DB7710 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for the Sony name and because they would be compatible with my Sony 3D TV. The technology cannot be faulted as the 3D imaging is excellent and pairing with the TV is simple. However, they are very expensive when compared to other brands, and when considering the build quality. The arms are very flimsy and twist with barely any pressure so are at risk of snapping, and because they flicker if you have any light bleeding into them (making them headache-inducing) they really need some side blinkers. If you're able to watch a movie in the pitch black then you'll be fine, otherwise I'd suggest fashioning your own side guards, as I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Sony TDG-BT500A

TDG-BT500A 26/07/2016 by RHSS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Brought these 3D glasses as I had changed my projector for Sony VPL VW500ES. I find the glasses easy to use and fit well over my normal glasses. The 3D picture is very good, as plenty of depth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

3D Vision

TDG-BT500A 04/02/2016 by Mark53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 pairs of active 3D glasses to compliment Sony 3D TV bought a few months earlier. The glasses are lightweight and are not uncomfortable to wear and really to give an immersive 3D picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

3-D GLASSES

TDG-BT500A 13/01/2016 by Gabe1972 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got my 3-D(active)Sony tv and glasses almost a month ago. I must say it's been beyond my expectations. Quality is great and also very user friendly for a beginner. Highly recommend Sony thoroughout

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Poor Design & Expensive

TDG-BT500A 11/10/2015 by ajones02uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 pairs of these glasses Poor design the rubber nose bridge keeps falling off and we have already lost one. Searched but there is no supplier of this spare part so if you lose the nose bridge the only way round it is to purchase another pair of glasses if you don't want to end up with the hard plastic pressing on your nose. They are expensive glasses not to have a spare part supplier. I also found the glasses to be quite dark there is a brightness setting for them in the 3D settings which had little or no effect

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Great 3D Bad Design

TDG-BT500A 23/09/2015 by Robert6610 (United Kingdom)

The 3D is great much better than anything other 3D I have seen before including cinema and Imax, also they were very easy to set up, just turn them on and your away really. The problem I have is that the design isn't very good, you get too much reflection and glare from how the lens stick right out. It isn't rechargeable, which I found really disappointing for the price of these glasses, overall good 3D, bad design and you do not get your moneys worth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Very good fit

TDGBT500A 13/08/2015 by wessongroup (USA)

Work just fine, and fit over my prescription glasses just fine Only problem ... can't find instructions on how to remove the battery See the two small phillps head screws ... will go from there

4

2

0

lightweight and good 3d picture

TDGBT500A 10/08/2015 by hipfan39 (USA)

good 3d picture, lightweight, and out of oue 3 pairs, the noise piece has fallen off one (after we took it off the first time) i do have a hard time syncing with my sony xbr75x850c. other then that problem, these are good glasse and dont cost alot.

3

0

0

A+ if and when they pair

TDGBT500A/US 02/08/2015 by zero3D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have an 850c and I have the toughest time pairing them, but when the connect they are great!! I followed the instructions to the "T". Maybe I have too much RF interference. The glasses are great "If and when they pair"

3

0

0

Quality product

TDG-BT500A 15/06/2015 by GordyUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't fault the 3D quality from these glasses. One push sign up, one push ON, auto shut-off

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Glasses OK - 3D Sony TV not so much

TDGBT500A/US 12/06/2015 by HondoAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While the 3D glasses appear to be working OK, the performance of the new 70" Sony 4K television I purchased does such a poor job of producing 3D images, that I would not recommend the combination for anyone looking to have a good 3D movie experience. It is not possible for us to determine if the television or the glasses, or both are the issue with a 3D image that often places backgrounds in front of foreground images, does not convey true depth of image and has substantial image flicker. Check out Consumer Reports review of Sony TVs for confirmation of these comments. To be fair, the television has an excellent picture, better than most I have seen. Buy it for the 2D picture - which is excellent, but wait for Sony to produce a better 3D system before trying out the 3D features.

4

2

0

Great glasses!

TDGBT500A/US 23/05/2015 by Iowachas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product - very little cross talk.

0

0

0

light and stylish design

TDG-BT500A 04/05/2015 by huutamtran61 (United Kingdom)

I purchased several pairs of Sony's 3D Glasses as I had also bought a Sony 4K 65" T.V. The 3D is stunning as it delivers everything you would expect from a pair of 3D glasses, their light unobtrusive to your face and the view they give makes you believe your actually in the film set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good quality

TDGBT500A/US 23/04/2015 by Cobra513 (USA)

The first time i used them i got a headache but it didn't make my head hurt after that..

2

2

0

Great glasses, 1 major let down.

TDG-BT500A 11/03/2015 by Tanniix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These glasses are great for 3d movies (as long as the lights are out, otherwise they are irritating to wear as they flicker against other light sources or light surfaces).However, I bought these glasses as they were simulview compatible and I got the impression from the website that you could play any split screen game on any console in full screen when the 2 players are wearing a pair of these glasses each. This is not the case, simulview is only available on the PS3 at the moment and there are only a short list of games compatible at that. I think the sony website needs to be clearer about this technology to avoid unhappy customers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Good but expensive

TDG-BT500A 19/12/2014 by Hasher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been very impressed with the quality of these glasses, though they are the only ones that work with my TV and are far from cheap (you get what you pay for) as there are no alternatives. I worry as they are worn by my two young daughters and I foresee an accident.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Fantastic piece of kit

TDG-BT500A 29/07/2014 by Marlontee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and the kids love it. Good product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

9

0

great 3d, bad nose pads

TDGBT500A 18/02/2014 by ZivR (USA)

The Glasses are Great, Great 3D pictures with my VPL-600ES, the problem is the nose pads, I've lost 3 out of 6 glasses Sony is not selling replacement nose pads, Too bad !!!

19

3

0

3d glasses wow

TDGBT500A 28/11/2013  (USA)

glasses work really good, but the nose pieces fall of really easily. I give the nose pieces a rating of 1. we have already lost one nose piece. try to find replacement parts. good luck

34

3