Skip to Content
104

4.5 based on 104 customer reviews

81
9
5
3
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best all around Edge lit LCD TV

164 cm (65") 20/03/2017 by mjsf2nd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After two months of intensive research, both online and in person, the Sony XBR65x930E has not disappointed. The upscaled picture with standard broadcast is superb, HDR video is outstanding, setup is straightforward, the unit is attractive in style and very sturdy. Picture right out of the box is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

39

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Truly AMAZING Picture Quality for an LED TV

XBR X940E / X930E Series 15/12/2017 by TVGuruPlus (USA)

Absolutely the BEST LED TV Picture on the Market. Viewing area significantly less than full screen as the zooming of a 4K video input signal is not supported. ALL current 4K movies on the market are in a format wider than the native 16:9 aspect ratio of this TV's screen. This results in black bands on the top and bottom of the picture blocking the full viewable area of this beautiful screen. This, UNFORTUNATELY, can NOT be changed. Gorgeous design and near perfect build quality. Still NO Dolby Vision HDR support even though it was promised almost a year ago. Easy well thought out straight forward assembly. Frustrating SMART TV functionality powered by Google’s Android TV. I would have preferred this SMART TV be powered by something of Sony's own making like a possible variant of the PlayStation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

105 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 16/01/2018 by Earl C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony Bravia TV I've purchased and the picture is amazing. Still learning all the new features, it's a great television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 4K HDR TV

164 cm (65") 11/01/2018 by The Max (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony is a great improvement over the 55" Sony Wega we had for 11 years.(The only repair was a new bulb after 10 years) The new Bravia has an excellent picture and features. It works well with Sony components: Sound Bar SA-CT790, Sony BlueRay Disc player BDP-S360. The only shortcoming is being user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Fantastic tv

189 cm (75”) 09/01/2018 by Littlebit92 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are being wowed every day by this set. Everything looks good.... FIOS, streaming, and the best of course is the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Awesome TV - Beyond Expectations!

XBR X940E / X930E Series 08/01/2018 by Jeff in Lombard (USA)

I had considered this TV for almost a year before purchasing it, replacing a 50" Sony SXRD TV that is now 12 years old and still has a great HD picture. However, time to upgrade to Ultra 4K. We first set it up and popped in a 4K Ultra DVD. What an absolutely astounding picture. Almost just like being present in reality. We did not know what we were missing! The setup was surprisingly easy, and we are now so pleased we decided to make the upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Best TV

139 cm (55") 06/01/2018 by Chief32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with Sony tv. Picture is stunning but the sound quality is by far the best of any tv I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Superb Sony

139 cm (55") 03/01/2018 by BillM2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had my Sony 930E for 3 weeks and can not take my eyes off of it, the picture is phenomenal, out of this world, love this TV. Paired it with a new Sony streaming DVD player and all is right with the world.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

A true light cannon!

164 cm (65") 03/01/2018 by Camamn595 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many of the reviews I read talked about this TV being bright and they were right. I didn't know what I was missing until now. It makes a world of difference to have a tv capable of such great brightness while also having great blacks. The contrast is amazing. Also, the X1 Extreme processor does a great job too. The 4K content on Netflix looks so good on this tv. The cable management for this tv is great too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

TV is great.

139 cm (55") 03/01/2018 by Bklyn Dude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Connection Diagram should be included in the user manual. I could not hide the wires connected in Panel 2 on the right side where the IR Blaster is connected. I have it hanging outside the triangle cutout of that panel with some other wires. I could not figure out how to hide these wires inside the panels like the other HDMI cables in the other panel. I did not see anything on the internet where somebody else had this problem. There were no pictures showing this connection through the legs or any video on You Tube that matched the TV I bought. Also, it took me a while to realize the plastic thing on the legs popped off and can be snapped back in which hides the wires from the back of the tv. Other than those minor things, the TV is great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

good features with lots of basic bugs in software

XBR X940E / X930E Series 02/01/2018 by Theja (USA)

I brought this TV couple of months back and I am using for home. While dealing with this smart TV with multiple smart devices at my house. I see many software issues on this Android TV reported the same to sony customercare. It appears that they shipped the product without any basic testing. If you are like just watching basic TV without any smart stuff, it will amaze you with picture quality. But once you start playing with advanced options. Nothing will work as expected.

2

5

0

Love this TV

164 cm (65") 02/01/2018 by Chris1972 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, excellent picture! Easy to set up with Android TV. One issue I had was connecting wirelessly to Google WiFi. It will not connect probably due to Google enhanced security keys. I have it hard wired for now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture at time, so so at others

164 cm (65") 01/01/2018 by Beeps11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned my LG OLED for the Sony 930e due to terrible lip sync issues I was having with cable TV and with some minor blurring in moving and football. Read a lot of reviews and thought for what I was mainly doing, the 930e was provide close to as good of picture with better features. Fixed some things, made others worse. Still having terrible lip sync issues using ARC with the Sony ST5000, and while motion on football is much better, now I get these random dark flashes in the background during games. Netflix doesn't support dolby vision or HDR10, Vudu is only 1080p, Apple TV has quality issues. Overall, not super thrilled.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Stunning Picture

139 cm (55") 01/01/2018 by justbgun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The XBR55X930E has the best picture I have seen since my old plasma. I was amazed that even broadcast movies were so much clearer and the colors were more vivid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stunning pic

189 cm (75”) 30/12/2017 by WERB9372 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for 1 month and so far, completely satisfied. Some of the 4K content in Netflix and YouTube is breathtaking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow - This is what 4K LED/LED tech is all about

139 cm (55") 29/12/2017 by Changr (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bright colours, no artifacts, great detail in blacks and greys. Not really noticing any off centre fading of colours as other TV reviews have mentioned. Thanks Sony, this XBR is a benchmark and good to see you have your "mojo" back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Laggy interface

XBR X940E / X930E Series 29/12/2017 by tdalias (USA)

Interface is laggy. Processor can't even handle scrolling thru apps. Unacceptable for this price range. Remote has no letters on it, must use directional keys to select individual letters. No integration with Google home. TV menus are not 4k/HDR compatible. When watching a 4k/HDR source, menus are not readable. Too many issues for this price range of tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

930E

139 cm (55") 28/12/2017 by MRRICK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to upgrade my 10 year old Sony 46 XB4 and could not be happier with quality of picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv, subpar implementation of 4k and HDR

XBR X940E / X930E Series 27/12/2017 by tdalias (USA)

TV has great visual quality. Great for video games when all of motion "enhancements" are disabled. Unfortunately, at this price point, there are various items of concern: * Processor is under powered. Transition animations are jittery. Menus are slow to load. Google assistant is slow to load. Most likely TV will need to be completely replaced when a new Android TV OS comes out. * Menus are not in 4k nor HDR. 4k/HDR should be the default. When watching a 4k/hdr video and you cannot read any of the menu items due to the extreme darkness (menu, discover, etc) * No 4k video support for various applications (vudu,etc) * No support for commands from google home to the tv * No 4k calibration * Cannot uninstall bloatware apps which causes for a cluttered home screen. * No letters on remote number pad. Requires use of onscreen keyboard. Very slow. * Google assistant remote button should be in an accessible location. Next to the channel/volume.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Sony tv

139 cm (55") 26/12/2017 by Duffy7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv two weeks ago and the quality of picture remains very bright as well as highly detailed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!!! :)

139 cm (55") 24/12/2017 by scorpion_022 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Here is why I think this TV is amazing: - 4K HDR really shines on this TV. Movies look great and have a lot of detail. You will definitely enjoy movie-watching and TV-show binging w/ this TV!!! ;) - The TV handles motion for sports really well, no pixelated/freeze-frame/judder issues. Smooth frame to frame transitions. I love it. - The thin bezel on this TV makes it look so beautiful. - Google Play and the Android Marshmallow OS is amazing, but you have to set it up properly. There are YouTube videos to help you maximize Android OS efficiency on your Sony TV. - The brightness level on this TV can be adjusted and it is phenomenal. Bright scenes look lovely and the dark scenes look nice as well. You will need to have proper lighting in your TV-viewing/home-theater environment to enjoy. - The blacks look very near to perfect black and the colors pop on this screen. I love it! My NVIDIA Shield & Apple TV both look awesome on this TV. - I've also been gaming on this TV for long hour gaming sessions uptown 3 months now, and it is amazing. There is no lag. The response time is amazing. Turn on 4K HDR and you have a visual dream. An amazing combination for First Person Shooter & Sports games. Couple of things that I wasn't too thrilled about: - The remote isn't the prettiest I've seen. It gets the job done but I've seen better remotes. I ended up getting a Harmony remote, anyways. But, those can get to be a little pricey. After all, we are talking about a remote. - The sound on this TV was just mediocre. The speakers on it are after all TV speakers. So, to really enjoy this TV to the max, I would recommend investing in a nice sound-bar or home theater surround system. You will not be disappointed. Here are a couple of things I'm wishing for: - I'm hoping that they add the 4K Dolby Vision update soon for this TV. From what I've heard people have been waiting for this for a year. Hope Sony comes through with this. - Android Oreo update and possibly other patches to deal with the clunky interface. Although I like Android Marshmallow, I still think that they should include an Android OS that is lighter and less taxing on the processor. I feel that, out of the box, the Android OS seemed very clunky/less fluid. I had to go into the Settings to tweak and change the way the OS operates/responds every time I click the button on the remote. Overall, this TV in my opinion is one of the best that you will find in the market today. It covers pretty much all your needs (movie-watching, gaming, TV shows, computer display, etc).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, easy to hang

164 cm (65") 20/12/2017 by Chinadoll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely worth the price. Will purchase sony products again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv looks great but has HDR issues

XBR X940E / X930E Series 20/12/2017  (USA)

Tv looks amazing but when I play using my Xbox one x the tv fails to recognize the hdr10 signal and I have to activate it manually. I have to go into various menus just to switch it from auto to hdr10 every time and then back to auto when I watch regular tv. To be honest this is very annoying and could be a deal breaker. Still within my first week so internet can be returned.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Amazing picture. UI could be more user friendly

189 cm (75”) 18/12/2017 by PeterTheHun (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 1 month ago and we just love it. It’s compatibility with all the other devices is great. Would love to see greater ability to integrate with IOS devices and apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Set up is too complicated

164 cm (65") 16/12/2017 by sahimber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setting up the TV took quite a lot of time and the set up menu leads you to believe you can operate all the cable menu from the TV remote but you can't. Additionally, I was led to believe that I could operate the TV through Amazon Alexa but there were no instructions as to how to do this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

7

0

Colors are detailed and immaxulate

164 cm (65") 15/12/2017 by Chargervaquero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit as an "out of box" unit so the discounted price made it that much bettet!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly AMAZING Picture Quality for an LED TV

XBR X940E / X930E Series 15/12/2017 by TVGuruPlus (USA)

Absolutely the BEST LED TV Picture on the Market. Viewing area significantly less than full screen as the zooming of a 4K video input signal is not supported. ALL current 4K movies on the market are in a format wider than the native 16:9 aspect ratio of this TV's screen. This results in black bands on the top and bottom of the picture blocking the full viewable area of this beautiful screen. This, UNFORTUNATELY, can NOT be changed. Gorgeous design and near perfect build quality. Still NO Dolby Vision HDR support even though it was promised almost a year ago. Easy well thought out straight forward assembly. Frustrating SMART TV functionality powered by Google’s Android TV. I would have preferred this SMART TV be powered by something of Sony's own making like a possible variant of the PlayStation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

0

65" 930E WOW!

164 cm (65") 11/12/2017 by Trilluminous (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just upgraded from a 15 year old projection TV. What a beautiful picture. All I have is Bell Satellite that supplies 1080i. I have tried some YouTube steaming and works great. I have purchased a Sony blue ray player with upgrade to 4k capabilities but have not hooked it up yet. Can't wait to try that. Lots to learn, Did not buy the calibration service offered. Not sure if I need it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice picture

139 cm (55") 11/12/2017 by Yitzhak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't have any complaints about this TV. It's been working very well and I'm still learning about what I can do with this TV. Big improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Sen 65 930e

XBR X940E / X930E Series 11/12/2017 by Donutforme (USA)

Pitched this set after initially purchasing a Samsung qled. The qled was awful. After reading reviews went with the Sony. Definite improvement over my LG 65UB9500. Looked as good as the LG OLED side by side on the store.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony is back - best Ultra4K LCD on the market

XBR X940E / X930E Series 09/12/2017 by TOguy70 (Canada)

I can't rave enough about the X940E. The 4K HDR Dolby Vision resolution is incredible - bright, crisp, highly contrast and deep blacks. Even the standard TV is up converted into a beautiful 3D like resolution. The TV works incredibly well in both dark and lighted rooms. It's a must have - the best TV on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Exceeded all expectations

164 cm (65") 08/12/2017 by darman16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has exceeded my expectations. I upgrade from brand V and I am happy I did. The brightness of this TV is great. The HDR is fantastic. I am using this with my Sony STR-DN1080 receiver and it works great. The only downfall is the documentation. The manual is poor, it is hard to find many of the features . Many complain about the off angle viewing. I don't think its that big of deal. Its to be expected with this type of panel. I recommend getting the matching wall mount as it makes it so easy to access the back of the TV. You can also angle the tv. I would recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best 4K Ultra HD Android Smart TV

XBR X940E / X930E Series 07/12/2017 by MrcleMakn (Canada)

Purchased the Sony XBR55X930E after black friday as a replacement for my Samsung UN55HU8550 that had a power failer issue after 3yrs of ownership. Loved what I had previously but have more love for the new one now. The edge-lit display on the X930E is different than the lower model Sony TV's, but the picture quality is outstanding - you can see the differences. Blacks are deep black and the colors pop off the screen. The best thing I love about this television is the built in Android TV. So much to choose from, play Netflix or Youtube with a voice command or download/use Google Chrome web browser or view content from your smartphone/tablet directly to the TV (even turns the TV on from off once you start the casting.) The sound quality is remarkable too, as I have the TV paired with my Sonos Playbar & SUB. You will not be disappointed with the X930E. However... the only issues I had was the weight; as it's a heavy TV!! You will require assistance taking it to your vehicle and taking it out once your bring it home. Better option... have it delivered. Even the install will require 2 people due to the weight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony Rocks!

189 cm (75”) 05/12/2017 by LAsTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on my 75" XBR is BREATHTAKING! Dramatic! Explosive! You need one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great tv.

164 cm (65") 04/12/2017 by Ron man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 900 e returned it in 1 week I purchased the 930e what a difference this tv is the real deal thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Purchase

139 cm (55") 03/12/2017 by pmadden327 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best picture and sound available on a set in this price range. Future proof firmware and software make this the choice over the 900e.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 03/12/2017 by TV Sports Nut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did my research and am very pleased. It is a great high end TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 03/12/2017 by Redman305 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought this TV a month ago and I can say its the best TV I purchased. Sports, movies and video games are amazing special with the native 120hz. I was worried about the brightness in the room I was going to put it in but it was nothing to worry about. It is bright enough to be in a room with a lot of light and great at night for Movie watching. Recommend a good soundbar as with all flat panel TVs speaker can be a bit weak but not necessary with this TV unless you want great audio

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

THE TV to consider when requiring the best

139 cm (55") 02/12/2017 by A T 3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a great deal of research, I found SONY to be the 'cream-of-the-crop'. Too, I could see the quality, including the fit and finish as well as the engineering to be on the cutting edge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

So far so good

139 cm (55") 28/11/2017 by Duffer444 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No problems. Love the colors, love the features. 939 is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 27/11/2017 by ChrisPT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for about 4 weeks now and we love it. The picture is so vibrant. Bought a 4k DVD player for xmas and can't wait to try it out! I highly recommend spending a little more and buying this model. A+ Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Outstanding Picture

139 cm (55") 26/11/2017 by TechGuy9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely gorgeous picture. Good connectivity. Better menus than my 850B. I honestly find little difference in picture quality from OLED, and I'm not crazy about the built in stand on that model. Anticipating Dolby Vision update soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony XBR65X930E

164 cm (65") 23/11/2017 by Jmartin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony TV is the best I have ever owned,outstanding picture extremely bright,blacks are real close to the oled black.I would not purchase an oled even if it cost less after seeing how dim the oled is. Check out the XBR65X930E before you make your decision to purchase a new TV you may just go home with a new Sony TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Awesome

164 cm (65") 22/11/2017 by RoyceH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV and have enjoyed every single second of my tv-watching experience since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

This is a superb item of technology.

164 cm (65") 22/11/2017 by hjr1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I compared the Sony with the Samsung, which i previously owned, and the clarity of the picture beat out the competition.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Picture quality excellent

189 cm (75”) 21/11/2017 by Whiterabbit 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 4k TV back in June and have been very pleased with Sony products. The picture quality is excellent and have had no issues using or performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Complicated SetUp only good for Android Fans

XBR X940E / X930E Series 18/11/2017 by NiceFriendly (USA)

Very, very sorry I spent that much money on this TV. The set up has no logic and is so very complicated that I have not been able to do this after 4 days. The menu is filled with stupid Commercials, Sell-On’s, Google Tie-In’s and Products I never heard of. It literally felt like I opened a “can of worms” or “Pandora’s Box”. The quality (which I was only able to enjoy briefly) seems to be “ok” at best. I returned this complicated piece of overpriced junk and went to another manufacturer who has a much better system software (not Android!). This TV is great for people who don’t care to add misery to their life’s and expose all of their personal information and Email communications to the world via Google and Android. What’s the benefit?

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

11

0

Great 4K TV

189 cm (75”) 17/11/2017 by ChadNV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a birthday present for myself. 4K is just amazing with this TV. Brightness is overwhelming with HDR turned on, had to lower it down between 1/4 to 1/2. Excellent contrast and vibrant colors. Excellent built in speakers, just started using it instead of my home theater system for regular programming. TV response time is a bit slow, sometimes I see delays/motion lag or whatever they call it during panning scenes. Most programming in 1080i/p, you'll need to be at least 15 feet away otherwise you'll lose sharpness and see pixelation. Quality of 1080i/p sources helps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture!

164 cm (65") 14/11/2017 by Josh89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love It! Picture quality is awesome and hdr is breath taking for a non oled tv. High recommend this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great!

164 cm (65") 14/11/2017 by R_V_F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product!!! Great product!!! Great product!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 07/11/2017 by TAD52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previous TV was 2 year old XBR-65X850B (4K + 3D). We went this in order to upgrade to HDR capable (which meant giving up 3D). Picture is great. The rest so-so. Instructions for putting on feet were barely informational - kind of like instructions for putting together a Lego model. Took a while to figure out all the panels on the back - they ended up back in the box. Android TV is OK but home screen is cluttered with a vast amount of stuff I don't need or want to see (DirecTV Ready for example). Built in video player for playing from USB or local computer works, but that's all it does. Documentation is extremely weak - I've been buying Sony TVs for decades and this is the worst I've seen. No references for looking into the finer points of set-up and configuration. The help system simply displays various menu options without explanation. Very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

0

Will be 5 Star when Dolby Vision update arives

XBR X940E / X930E Series 07/11/2017 by GimmeDVupdate (USA)

I am really happy with this TV overall, but disappointed that the Dolby Vision update hasn't come out yet. I'll update the rating when that happens. It wouldn't be such a big deal if the Dolby Vision logo wasn't all over the site, and the set has been out for a good amount of time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 04/11/2017 by trininum1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and I love it. Best TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice

139 cm (55") 31/10/2017 by Badri28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it, brute and very good sound thanks Sony . Keep the good work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent product and service

139 cm (55") 30/10/2017 by NicW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a replacement for last years model that failed within 3 months. No problems with this one an functionality improved with new model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome TV

189 cm (75”) 30/10/2017 by Altariqs2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always owned Sony TV I upgraded to X940e I owned this TV for two weeks and I very happy with it the picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Incrediable Bang for the Buck.

139 cm (55") 27/10/2017 by Turboman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV because of past experience with Sony TVs. When I saw it in a Consumers Reports review as a best buy and the #3 choice for best TVs for 2017 I knew I had to go see it in person. I was not disappointed. The colors are incredible. The blacks are the deepest black I have ever seen. The icing on the cake was it was easy to hook up and immediately synced with my Sony Blue Ray and AV home theatre. I would highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV except for 55" cable management

XBR X940E / X930E Series 25/10/2017 by Rob_B (Canada)

Positives Native 4K HDR content looks beautiful with deep blacks and bright vibrant colours. I’m also quite impressed with the up conversion of 720p/1080i HD Cable and 1080p content to almost 4K like. Live sports in particular are on a whole new level of picture clarity. I personally find the looks of Android TV menu to be unattractive and cumbersome. Being a long time Apple TV user I plan on getting the new Apple TV 4K for all my streaming needs. Negative I discovered upon delivery of my 55” that not all input cables can be hidden. Only the back of the TV input jacks and cabling can be concealed behind a panel and the legs. The side inputs jacks can be concealed by a panel but not the cables. Only the 65” and 75” offer complete hidden cabling. Luckily I don’t plan on using the side inputs as of now. Bottom line always read the fine print which in this case is a small clickable number 6 on the Clean Rear Look feature window on the Sony page for XBR X940E / X930E Series.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

75x940e gorgeous picture

189 cm (75”) 25/10/2017 by Cshaws (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality. Also have last year's 940d. The 940e has exceptional contrast, brightness, black level and color. HDR is exceptionally bright. Only wish to had 3d.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The number one tv on the planet

164 cm (65") 22/10/2017 by Rugill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every tv I have ever owned since the 80’s was a Sony why ..? Simple they have always had that edge of clarity over other brands. I love this present 4K I just bought it was consistent as I expected,,, Done

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

very nice just get it have many options

139 cm (55") 20/10/2017 by togo923 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

just install many option have to learn how to use it very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

beautiful clear picture

139 cm (55") 14/10/2017 by hookup (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit replaced an 12 year old SONY Bravia that was still running. So much clearer picture. Bright and clear picture. So many new features makes this a great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

extras

139 cm (55") 11/10/2017 by dopy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good engineering easy to understand should be made in america

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

The best picture I have ever seen

189 cm (75”) 10/10/2017 by Sickone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the TV, XBR75940e for a few months. I went with this over OLED since I wanted 75" set. I have owned many TVs. Including a Samsung HU8550. I have always been a Sony guy. I am pleased to be back to all Sony components. The TV, the Sony STN DR 1080 Amp and the So y 4k Bluray. The picture is outstanding. Not only in 4K, but even playing older DVD content. I am left in awe of how nice the picture is

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

The best of the best

XBR X940E / X930E Series 10/10/2017 by Zode901 (USA)

I went shopping thinking I would take home a top of the line Samsung, but when I compared the picture I realized the SONY XBR65X930e had a much more vivid picture and punch. Also, the android system offered more applications for enjoyment vs the Samsung system. The SONY’s sound system is also excellent adding to enjoyment. The Samsung remote was poorly marked and the SONY remote was clearly laid iut & easier to use. Lastly, I made sure that both brands were adjusted to show their best picture & I took home the SONY65X930e. I am thrilled with it’s performance and couldn’t be happier. Go for it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent TV

189 cm (75”) 10/10/2017 by Chuck901 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Build quality is outstanding and it really produces and exceptional picture. The blacks are deep and inky and it gets bright enough for any lighting situation. Motion is smooth and the clarity of bluray and 4k discs is exceptional. Highly recommended if you want a large set with outstanding performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful Television!

139 cm (55") 01/10/2017 by Forrest G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about two months ago, and am very happy with my purchase. I spent months online researching various led/oled sets and finally came to this purchase completely sure of my decision. It’s a gorgeous design with excellent cable management, and most importantly, a fantastic picture. All the folks out there who are worried about blooming artifacts and the like, I would mention that it’s present on occasion in a completely dark room with letterbox bars, but I wouldn’t let that deter you from this fantastic television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

marketing

XBR X940E / X930E Series 01/10/2017 by marketing (USA)

This product is very good I would recommend buying it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to setup. Bright and clear picture.

164 cm (65") 21/09/2017 by Teri60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and my husband loves this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely Amazing Picture Quality

XBR X940E / X930E Series 18/09/2017 by Bsmall2800 (USA)

Extremely happy with my purchase of this TV (930E). It's by far the nicest TV I've ever bought. The only thing I wish Sony would do is resize the power adapter brick or somehow incorporate it within the TV it self. That's why I only gave it 3 stars in design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture and cabinet, frustraing menu and

139 cm (55") 14/09/2017 by Ron A (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from a 9 year old 46XBR TV. The new set has a beautiful picture and some good features, but some I don't like. When changing channels,I have 3 choices, large, small, or none. Since I only need to see the channel number when changing channels, I selected small. When the channel is changed, the channel info shows but one third of the top screen is darkened which last about 7 seconds. All I want to do is see the number and that's it. I know I can use the Display button but I don't really want to press it every time I change a channel. The sound options are unnecessarily complicated and nothing is intuitive. The Home menu requires a lot of buttons to get where I want to go. On the drop down menus, some of which are pretty long, I have seen menus where I could press the up button and it would go down to the bottom if that's where I want to be. On this set I have to scroll down. Maybe nitpicking but if the action is available it should be included.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

color is excellent

139 cm (55") 14/09/2017 by ra ra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

on the market there is no better one out I see what the others look like color is not as good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV ever

164 cm (65") 12/09/2017 by Eliot406 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV ever. I love the color and the detail. I even bought a Sony sound bar to go with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

impressive picture

164 cm (65") 10/09/2017 by effluent engineer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very easy to set up. picture is amazing. color is dazzling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0