137

4.5 based on 137 customer reviews

96
27
4
4
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best TV on the Market in my opinion.

A1E 22/07/2017 by mr91 (Canada)

I this TV has the best Picture on the market and great sound. Sony is getting its edge back! I wish the inputs were easier to access when the TV is mounted and would like the Dolby Vision update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

GREAT PICTURE but cosmetic defects

164 cm (65") 24/07/2017 by Abugslifefan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is hands down has the best picture quality in my opinion. Everything is beautiful, and even though this is an OLED it still gets really bright. Bright as a LED? No, but it makes up for it with no light bleed, and perfect blacks. The only thing I would have to knock this for is how it curves naturally while on the stand. The screen is so big, and thin it'll bend while on its kickstand. The bend is about 1/8 of an inch but it's still a defect. Also how the screen will warp if used too long. Other than these two things... I love it. If Sony could fix these problems in the future, I believe it would be better than ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

45

9

140 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

TV rates a full 10; software -2; service 5

164 cm (65") 21/02/2018 by Frustrated Customer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Television is awesome. Software problem came with downloading, I wanted to get Freeflix on my system. I was on the "chat line" for 40 minutes and hung up due to lack of knowledge by the "chatter". I would have to execute about 20 -25 steps to download this program. This is ridiculous. Why cannot this be down with 3 steps; write a program someone?? This should be simple; if you can articulate all of these steps, then you can write a program for all of these steps. There are several "how to" programs on Youtube but none fit the Bravia oled; the screens they say should appear after the first 10 or 12 steps, are not there...they might be on an earlier version or on some other manufacturers product. So after attempting 3 of these "how to" videos, I went to Sony direct...waste of time. It took 20 minutes to explain what I was after. Still do not have Freeflix (is this because it is a free movie site and Sony wants kick backs, royalties, or commissions from the pay per view downloads). Probably, because they were unable or maybe unwilling to help. I have spent 4 hours on this and still am at square one. Now, if Sony reads these reviews, they should contact me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

I’m glad I bought it.

A1E 21/02/2018 by RUN2ME (USA)

Excellent TV, low nits but makes up for it in contrast and color.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Years of waiting worth it!

164 cm (65") 20/02/2018 by Bluescreen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After waiting many years for Sony to bring out their OLED it finally went to market and was absolutely worth the wait. The picture is so shockingly stunning it is actually better than looking out of a window. It is so precise it gives you the impression of depth of field. If you have not had an opportunity to watch it, imagine you have an old Nikon camera with Kodachrome film. That is the picture you have and it is unreal. Upscaling of old films is amazing. Still amazed!! One other surprise. The tripod like configuration at first made little sense to me until we realized there is NO reflection of room lighting! The slight backward tilt of the glossy screen reflects and room light upward and the result is a perfect screen without reflection. Amazing!! The sound is perfectly adequate for normal viewing, but for theater quality a small to medium sound bar is perfect,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing TV, so so GUI, Terrible remote

164 cm (65") 19/02/2018 by EchoMike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV for a month now and I really love it. The picture and built in sound quality is everything you could ask for, absolutely no complaints. I recommend applying picture settings prescribed by consumer reports in their review of this product. It might not be fair to knock the TV down 1 star for the terrible remote, especially considering that most TV remotes are lousy. Given the price however, this is something Sony should get right. The remote has way too many buttons, nearly all are non-intuitive, and there’s no good reference for what you can really get out of each of the buttons. Accessing the built-in web apps is every bit as cumbersome as the remote. Sony should go for simplicity in both the UI and the remote. Those minor complaints aside I love this TV. We’re not that surround sound and sound bar type family for our day to day viewing so I like good build in sound. This TV’s sound quality is every bit as good and probably even better that my old Panasonic Plamsa from 2008. That TV was amazing, but the picture on this Sony blows it away! I also really like the easel mount. I wasn’t sure at first, but it is extremely stable, and looks very clean from all angles sitting on our tv stand!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 17/02/2018 by Perthker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony still the best OLED You coulLd this TV for days and still be impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love this TV

139 cm (55") 16/02/2018 by Bird lover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new Bravia 55” OLED TV is all the salesperson said it would be. The apps are so easy to use, the picture quality is the best I’ve ever had and it was so easy to hook up to my speaker system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sweet BUT

139 cm (55") 13/02/2018 by Rhettlr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While documentation indicates the unit likes all types of video files, in fact, it doesn’t. It’s loaded with ”bloatware,” all kinds of apps that are impossible to remove. If you use the DirecTV function, be prepared to update all of your equipment if you have been a customer for more than a year and a $50 charge for DirecTV to add your new TV. Now, don’t misunderstand, I love this TV. The picture is fabulous; it’s the other stuff that will bum you out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love the colours

164 cm (65") 12/02/2018 by Frugal (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clarity is good along with the features so far have had it only a couple of months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv. Awesome picture. Excellent sound

164 cm (65") 10/02/2018 by Irv K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Blacks are truly black & whites are truly white giving the picture a lifelike quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Terrific Sony A1E OLED TV!

139 cm (55") 10/02/2018 by Wikdvette (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new Sony A1E is about 3 weeks old now and is proving to be an excellent choice already. Great picture & sound but I am going to get a new receiver for my Bose surround speakers. What I really would like to know now is how to set up Google Home to work with the new TV!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features that are easy to use.

139 cm (55") 09/02/2018 by Junebug614 hi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV two months ago and love it. The picture quality is outstanding and so realistic it feels like you are part of the show.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I always updating my tvs. So far best tv ever.

A1E 07/02/2018 by Deivy84 (USA)

Since I was a kid my father taught me about technology and how good was a sony brand, he was right since I got my first sony bravia I didnt stop buying this fabulous brand, never had any issue with one of the I purchased, im happy with this new OLED, Im so happy an excited, this tv is beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic product

164 cm (65") 06/02/2018 by sarcand (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product not so long ago and I'm very happy I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the picture quality

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is amazing! Best TV on the market in my opinion!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great upscaling of 1080 content

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018 by Tinaro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My biggest worry when upgrading early is how the current content can look bad when viewed in a higher resolution. I was surprised as to how good a job this TV does when upscaling the content.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clarity unreal in sunlit room

164 cm (65") 03/02/2018 by mouse buff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased for a family room with a wall of solid windows. We could not watch TV shows during the day that featured any type of dark viewing. The OLED has changed our ability to view these TV shows on an entire new level. Although the price point is a bit steep, it is well worth the money. The colors are vibrant, we can see the picture from any angle. Our only regret is that we did not purchase it sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely awesome

164 cm (65") 02/02/2018 by skunkupine69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this set up for a day but the picture is just awesome. Even upscaling from 720 looks good. Watched a 4k DVD and a 4k streamed movie. It was like being here. My only grievance was the easel design of the stand. Didn't like.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture!!

A1E 01/02/2018 by Baronw (USA)

I tried the other TV's (LG OLED, Vizio E Series, Bravia x940e and now A1) and while each had some benefits, they each had a drawback. The LG seemed to stutter just a little in my games on my ps4, and they almost all suffered when watching non hd tv (standard broadcast tv and older movies). I took a jump drive of various older tv shows and movies and plugged it in to each tv in the store and it was immediately visible. The Bravia did a great job upscaling the older tv but had a problem with the viewing angle. As long as you were right in front of it, it looked great. But go to the right and left and it dramatically lost quality of the image. I finally gave the A1E a try and have never looked back. I have never been more impressed than I have with this tv. The only drawback is a minor one. It uses a "Kickstand" which causes the tv to not sit straight but lean back at an angle, like an ipad. Not noticeable, but something to be aware of. Again, I can't brag on this TV enough. It shows older shows and movies as brilliantly as 1080p films, and the 4k is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV Ever!

164 cm (65") 31/01/2018 by peterspca90732 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4k OLED resolution is the best display of any TV out there. Plus the embedded applications are extensive. This television has it all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellence for a premium price

A1E 29/01/2018  (USA)

Bought it on sale and I think it’s the best for my needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

New OLED TV

164 cm (65") 26/01/2018 by Bill 865 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and have enjoyed the picture sound and Alexa integration

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Good features

139 cm (55") 26/01/2018 by bob 12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i like the TV but can't use the sony remote as a stand along product.example switching from Direct TV to Blue ray(sony unit)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Excellent tv but...

A1E 24/01/2018 by Elias1234 (USA)

Beautiful. Design on back makes mounting difficult. But it says Dolby vision but it is not. Any hdmi connected device will NOT be supported. Sony has been unclear if they will or when. I am not happy as are many who bought oled TVs with it clearly marking it supporting Dolby vision.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

11

5

0

Outstanding picture and sound!

139 cm (55") 24/01/2018 by CntrlCstr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I struggled with the decision to buy this TV vs. the competition (LG) because of the price difference since I consider myself a value conscious buyer. The factor that tipped the balance in favor of the SONY was their super fast X1 processor and superior upscaling. Now that I've been using the set for about a month I'm really happy I spent the extra $. This set is truly remarkable! Amazing colors, incredible resolution, out of this universe sound and seamless motion display. I'm a soccer fan and it's been a bit difficult to focus on the games because the picture is so glorious I get distracted by the details. When first released some reviewers complained about android being slow on this unit but I haven't had that problem so I suspect Sony fixed that problem. I could go on and on about this TV and how happy I am but I think you get the idea. If you enjoy the experience provided by superior technology in the medium as much as the content you have to give this product an honest evaluation. You won't be sorry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Poor Quality

164 cm (65") 23/01/2018 by Aliri1 (USA)

this is now my 2nd Sony A1E and I am not happy at all.. Vertical Banding is destroying the otherwise perfect picture quality when watching dark scenes in movies

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Amazing Clarity in Picture

164 cm (65") 22/01/2018 by Colleen777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is amazing! The picture quality is top of the line. Installation was relatively easy. Only negative would be the remote control. Still adjusting to it. Not as current in it's abilities as I would have expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Great picture slow menu

164 cm (65") 21/01/2018 by Jaxson370 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago based on reviews to replace my Sony 65binch 929. It is supposed to be 3 times brighter. Don't think that is the case. Sunlight in the room washes the picture bbq out.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Best on the market!

164 cm (65") 19/01/2018 by ron4735 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Installed 23/29-2027 and like it so far. Haven’t explored all features but will in coming weeks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Very Good..

A1E 19/01/2018 by ortagavia (USA)

Very Good Job.. Just beatiful very nice.. Sony Bro Thanks..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Great 4k TV

139 cm (55") 17/01/2018 by LarryS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and am very happy that I did. Great picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

Disappointed

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Give me a break (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased tv in November. Very disappointed with no physical controls on the tv itself other than on/off switch. Without a remote it’s very limiting.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

14

0

almost wonderful

139 cm (55") 15/01/2018 by Willie 001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disapointed with "screen mirror" feature ony worked one time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

12

0

My first Sony TV

164 cm (65") 15/01/2018 by tturner71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as my New Years gift after feeling that I needed some new to start the year off right and bright.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

13

0

Great Picture Quality

164 cm (65") 14/01/2018 by Buckmaniam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new Sony Bravia 65” 4K OLED television. Easy set up, thin and light for wall mounting. The tilt allows easy access for connecting cables. Voice command is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

15

0

The picture is amazing!

139 cm (55") 10/01/2018 by Corenliu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had it for about a month now and we are very happy with it. It's a bit pricey :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

21

0

Excellent OLED

164 cm (65") 10/01/2018 by Nooka (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is unspeakable! Wish it had Dolby Atmos but hopefully we get update soon!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

18

0

Awesome life like picture quality

164 cm (65") 09/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Oled tv , very clear picture and the sound quality is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

17

0

It been about 3 weeks now tv picture is the best

164 cm (65") 09/01/2018 by Aj xxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv picture is the very best that I have seen in the true black. Android software buggy but other than that it's all good for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

14

0

Excellent experience from Sony

A1E 07/01/2018  (USA)

Everything Becomes WOW... We love Sony Technology...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

14

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 07/01/2018 by avile (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited a long time to get a TV that I felt would give me a better quality picture than my Sony Bravia XBR KDL-55XBR8 55-Inch and this one does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

11

0

Extraordinary Detail

A1E 06/01/2018 by JB777 (USA)

I spent days comparing pictures side by side and had narrowed my choice down between the 65” OLED and LG. I decided on the OLED because of Sony’s processing history and am positive I made the right choice. The set is sleek and the picture superb. However the software is slow and I’m still not certain how to fine tune everything but definitely recommend this to anyone who wants the best picture. Overall an amazing picture and set and in my opinion the top set on the market. Well worth the investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

11

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 06/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has a really thin boarder for better space use. Doesn't need a sound bar for the TV sound is good enough. The clarity is far better than anything I have ever seen. Almost too clear. Makes movies easier to spot special effects and green screen. All-in-all 55" is the perfect size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Beautiful Picture

164 cm (65") 04/01/2018 by Matt8701 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV. The picture looks beautiful and the black levels are truly amazing. Dark scenes look better than what I’ve ever seen on any TV. I really like the android TV functions. The sound is also really good for a flat screen TV. I bought a Samsung LED TV a few years ago and had to buy a sound bar because the sound was terrible. But with this Sony OLED there is no need to have to buy a sound bar, the sound truly is great. The design of the TV is also really cool. It sits like an easel holding up a painting, it’s truly beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great Picture, content just isn't there yet

164 cm (65") 04/01/2018 by Wiscoboys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought in December 2017, OLED is overpriced. Go with just 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Exceptional picture

A1E 03/01/2018 by Kunfusion84 (USA)

I absolutely love this TV. It is without a doubt one of Sony's greatest achievements. Sony has always been at the forefront of television technology and I must say they outdid themselves with this one. The ONLY complaint I have is that the remote control is sub par and it ended up dieing on me. Sony did come to the rescue however and they shipped out a new one to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Gréât TV

164 cm (65") 03/01/2018 by Subzerowins (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 1 month ago and I have no regret. Best image, good sound , watching 4K movies is really a pleasure for my eyes. It really worths it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

DISAPPOINTED!!

164 cm (65") 31/12/2017 by DrJack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is excellent and lives up to most of its hype. The disappointment came when we attempted to watch two live football games with the picture-in-picture feature. SURPRISE!!! It can NOT do simultaneous live broadcasts !!! The Sony that we owned more than 15 years ago could!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

ABSOLUTE GREAT RESOLUTION

164 cm (65") 31/12/2017 by AAACARDIO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GREAT PURCHASE FOR A FUTURE OF ENJOYABLE WATCHING.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Best television I owned to date,

164 cm (65") 31/12/2017 by Rburke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable true color the picture is clear. This is my first Sony television I owed, I was going to purchase a LG OLED Signature model but after seeing them in the store in a side by side comparison I was sold on the Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 31/12/2017 by Mickbush (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality is excellent. I replaced a plasma I had for many years and the picture and technology are a big improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fantastic picture quality!!

164 cm (65") 30/12/2017 by RLGL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good quality product with the best picture quality that I have ever seen. There are some issues dealing with the inputs when connected to a Sony video player, Apple TV and a Pioneer sound system using the Harmony RC. Very frustrating. 

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Buyer beware - Warping of screen centrally

A1E 30/12/2017 by AmDa (USA)

I own a brand new 65 inch version of this TV. While the picture is amazing, there are two areas where the screen is warped centrally, at the site of where the speakers are behind the screen. It is noticeable when the TV is off. The initial TV I purchased had this issue, so I returned it and got it replaced but the new one has the exact same issue. Clearly, this is a manufacturing issue with Sony. I plan to keep the TV as I am sure if I returned this one the next one would have the same thing. Very disappointing for such an expensive TV set which is otherwise lovely. I can't believe Sony QC would allow such a defect to ship to the consumer. I don't see myself ever purchasing another Sony TV after this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

STUNNING QUALITY

139 cm (55") 29/12/2017 by Atmos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked into a few different brands of oled TVs and ran into this one in particular. I love Sony TVs so I decided to check it out and WOW, I’m impressed with this oled tv. The colors, clarity, sharpness, plus the sound comes out the screen pretty cool and sounds great. I’m not a fan of the operating system but it’ll have to work. Overall this is a nice oled tv, worth my money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Finally a OLED screen with a sound system to match

164 cm (65") 26/12/2017 by WhippetRun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK, first off, the picture is wonderful Period. No Question. I also have a older model OLED ( LG 55, curved) and it is great too. The SONY difference and what won me over to get this one over the LG is simply the "Acoustic Screen" You really have to go to a showroom and make them turn on the tv's sound system you can't imaging how good it sounds. I have this on a smoke glass stand and it looks simply wonderful the screen looks like it is melting into the glass. So I didn't want any sound bar. Calibration is easier than the LG was also. ( maybe because SONY has less adjustment points?)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

WoW!

164 cm (65") 23/12/2017 by L Dee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been buying Sony televisions for years and by far this is the best one yet. Fantastic picture and beautiful design. I highly recommend this OLED. I just wish it wasn't ran by Android. Maybe catering to iOS in the future would work better for me. But I really love this TV... Great job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Still waiting for DV update!

164 cm (65") 21/12/2017 by Left coast viewer (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

After years of staying away from Sony products due to poor performance and overpricing I was drawn to the great picture quality of this OLED set. I would say overall a very good quality picture but compared to the LG units that share the same panel, I would say go with LG which seems to have a much better update rate and has been able to deal with Dolby Video content from the beginning. Sony has been very slow to get the much promised DV update out and to this point still has not done so. Another missed promise and one that is sure to draw a great deal of complaints. All I can say is if it does not work to my satisfaction I will be looking to return the TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Excellent PQ, but could be better

A1E 21/12/2017 by babyjocko2 (USA)

No doubt OLED with Sony's X1 Extreme processor makes for the superb picture quality. However, Sony's late promise in delivering Dolby Vision and the various apps that don't currently support any form of HDR puts this in second place behind LG 7 series. It made no sense for me to buy a state of the art TV with promises of firmware updates and then a year later still waiting. It's no longer state of the art.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

8

0

Colors are great

A1E 19/12/2017  (USA)

Better than samsung ,toshiba,LG or Vizio. I don't know why i have to write anything more. I am not hettinh rewarded anyway. So dont ask to write a speech on something stupid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

INCREDIBLE PICTURE !!

164 cm (65") 18/12/2017 by Willy T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this incredible TV 1 month ago. The picture is so clear and precise, and the sound is so clear !! Glad I waited for the OLED. Worth every penny spend on it !! Watched 'The Passenger' on the Sony HDR Blueray , WOW !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Just AWESOME!!

139 cm (55") 17/12/2017 by DCH55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to spend a little more and get the OLED technology. Am I ever glad we made that decision. The picture is so llife-like it is uncanny. The sound is just as good. We have nothing hooked up to the TV other than an internet connection and OTA antenna. Football is amazing to watch. Really ANY sport.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Sony Bravia oled

139 cm (55") 16/12/2017 by Don 123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture & sound . The best TV for the miney

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Great features and picture-not so great manual

139 cm (55") 16/12/2017 by helge43 (USA)

I have over the past 25 years purchased SONY equipment of all categories . All have been of superior quality, however the manuals could be a lot better, thus only 4 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

12

0

My 1st Sony!

164 cm (65") 13/12/2017 by LA Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had an NEC crt. Then a Panasonic plasma (still got it). Now a Sony and I love it!!! Only thing I don't like about it is the 10 watt speakers suck! So I gotta get a sound bar which means extra $$$.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

9

0

Beautiful Picture! Well Constructed!

139 cm (55") 12/12/2017 by ATART88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After trying two LG OLED televisions and them both having issues, I decided to spend the extra $900 for the Sony and I am so happy I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Sony AE1 has the best picture I’ve ever seen.

A1E 10/12/2017 by Mark A (USA)

Sonos and Sony - A match made in heaven! I’ve been a Sony owner for over 50 years!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

7

0

Extraordinary Detail

A1E 06/12/2017 by JamminJames07 (USA)

I bought this set right before Thanksgiving after having spent over 10 hours viewing all top reviewed sets. I had narrowed my choice down to the OLED from LG and Sony and decided on the Sony due to its processing reputation. The picture is beautiful and I have set it up with a surround sound system while muting the Sony sound system. My only negative comment revolves around the remote control which is not the easiest to setup to work like a universal remote, along with a brightness level factory set that I believe could be slightly brighter. Overall the best, truest picture I have seen and would recommend to everyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

13

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 05/12/2017 by Ray Th (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great from any angle. Sound is surprising.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

12

0

good color

139 cm (55") 02/12/2017 by stoneman66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had a 4k, about the same..........................

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

17

0

WOW!!!!

164 cm (65") 30/11/2017 by Joker1115 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Again, WOW. Love it best one yet. Just wish the kickstand made tv alittle more upright

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

24

0

Seems to have good color and depth

164 cm (65") 29/11/2017 by Mike Sz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only down side. If not mounting on the wall the screen tilts back and you have to lower the tv to a 15deg down for viewing not good for children or animals.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

28

0

Best TV I've ever owned

139 cm (55") 28/11/2017 by dhoerst (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After spending some time with this TV, any misgivings I had with spending the money on it have been alleviated. I've had a chance to play games, watch 4K Uhd blu-rays, stream Uhd content, and watch my favorite sports teams. All have been exceptional. With the 'true' HDR and insanely deep black levels, the picture quality is a sight to behold. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

26

0

Incredible picture.

A1E 21/11/2017 by Mdgneat (USA)

Purchased and installed the A1E yesterday. To say I’m blown away is an understatement. We chose the Sony over the LG for its processing abilities. The professional reviews are spot on... Sony may cost a little more but you won’t regret it when you hit the power button. Regular cable upscale is amazing, sports like you’ve never seen, 4K movies will blow you away. Smart features are very good and fast. The unit is equally beautiful when you turn it off... love the thin bezel. Yes, it would be nice if you could remove the sub so it could mount tighter to the wall but you’ll forget about that extra inch when you see how perfect everything else is. Sony... the one and only!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

28