Skip to Content
177

4.3 based on 177 customer reviews

94
56
16
8
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Rc55

KDL-40R553C 22/02/2016 by Herb27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No issues, usual top quality sony, speakers are good aswell

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

KDL-48R553C 08/08/2016 by Wheaty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Android TV, sound sync problems with sound bar. Remote is constantly unable to communicate with TV. The TV freezes up, you have to turn the power off & restart it to get it to work again. Pity as its a good looking TV. I wouldn't purchase again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

177 Customer Reviews

0

Sony - KDL48R550C

121 cm (48”) 05/05/2017 by Basil22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to install nice bright pictures. very good deal for the price. minre is freezing once in a while. must unplug and turn it on aftee plugin...

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good buy

121 cm (48”) 01/05/2017 by dont be nosey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As good as any similar product on the market. Do like the foot arrangement as it sits on TV cabinet, most other makes have feet 80cm apart which means they wont fit on cabinet. Don't like the USB and HDMI2 on the side as you can see the cable. HDMI2 needs moving to the rear next to other other one

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice, but does not support Amazon Prime in Canada

121 cm (48”) 05/03/2017 by abacus23 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV yesterday - nice picture, easy to set up, works well with Netflix. However, for anyone else in Canada, be aware the TV does NOT support Amazon Prime at least as of March 5, 2017. The box says it does, Amazon.ca confirmed the TV is compatible with Amazon Prime, but we worked through various attempts with Sony Support, and they confirmed it does not as of this date. So if you are buying it to work with Amazon Prime natively - it does not right now in Canada. Otherwise the TV is nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

fantastic TV

KDL40R550C 27/01/2017 by Paulie D (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

great colors, reasonable sound, nice size for bedroom and the best feature is the earphone jack for Headphones at night for TV watching and not disrupting the household Well done Sony, maybe your competitors might learn something

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product

121 cm (48”) 05/01/2017 by Nerjan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just before Christmas. Previous experience of the Sony Product so this, and the price, influenced the decision. Easy to set up and excellent features. Only minor 'niggle' - only 2 HDMI slots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect TV and ot too big.

121 cm (48”) 26/12/2016 by Paradigmatica (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this and I think it is one of the best TVs for the prices you can by. The Opera APPS section is great. It plays well with my ps4. The remote control is lightweight and easy to navigate. It is not clunky or ergonomically awkward. Its just a nice rectangle that would fit any hand. My only problem is I cannot find the 5 digit activation code so I can link it to my PSN account. I got this response from customer support online: Please make sure your BRAVIA Internet enabled TV is connected to your network, powered on and active. Press the HOME button on your remote control and navigate to the Internet Content selection in the menu. Select BRAVIA Internet Video by pressing enter (-+-). Scroll to the bottom of the page by continuously pressing the down arrow to get to the Network selection. Select Activate Enhanced Features by pressing enter (-+-). Your registration code will appear. There is no BRAVIA Internet Video option on this TV.. Maybe a different one. But that is small apples I am totally happy with this TV and hope to get many years out of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and ideal

KDL-40R555C 14/12/2016 by Tina1811 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a new tv but have limited space this is ideal as it has a good size screen with a compact frame the stand is sturdy and the picture quality is great the tv itself is easy to set up and use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality features and price

121 cm (48”) 21/11/2016 by dickie07 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to upgrade my current sony 46kdl650 which has been a fantastic TV sony was the logical choice as they had provided great after sale service previously and this model offers all the current options and a execellent picture at a great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

121 cm (48”) 18/10/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago in a shop and was imprest

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great reception!

KDL-48R553C 26/08/2016 by membrandt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV for over a year now and it has performed to our best expectations over that period.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointed

KDL-48R553C 08/08/2016 by Wheaty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Android TV, sound sync problems with sound bar. Remote is constantly unable to communicate with TV. The TV freezes up, you have to turn the power off & restart it to get it to work again. Pity as its a good looking TV. I wouldn't purchase again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Stunning TV

KDL-48R553C 27/07/2016 by Duey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decided to rather go for the HD instead of the 4K as most of my content is not 4K in any case. Regardless of the "lesser" specification it performs beautifully! Great colour, nothing looks over contrasted like some other brands. SmartTV features easy to use and quite fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stylish Sony!

KDL-40R553C 26/07/2016 by Steveo66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a lovely tv from a very reliable brand. Just needed to tweak the settings to get the picture I wanted. Not overloaded with smart features but then I didn't get it for that, I just wanted a good picture with sound that I'm happy with, considering the usual flat screen limitations for speakers. Overall very happy with product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love it

KDL-40R553C 19/07/2016 by Twickers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a Sony man anyway but this is good picture quality and good looks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Television shame about the programmes.

KDL-40R553C 11/07/2016 by ABCD12345678 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are three SONY televisions in the house and with out doubt this is the best. On ever level the set is faultless, easy to set up. and operate plus a stunning picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Powerful brand .

KDL-48R553C 09/07/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with my 48" TV and it is worth it .i like this brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good clear display

KDL-48R553C 06/07/2016 by wholenutpeanut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 32" LCD TV and the difference is huge. Colours are brighter and the detail is good. sound from the built-in speakers is also considerably better than my previous TV. A few more HDMI sockets would be useful. The Smart TV functions are based around Amazon, Netflix and iPlayer but I'd have liked the option to add catch-up for ITV, Channel 4 and Channel 5 as well...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KDL-48R553C 03/07/2016 by Gsb1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product for my new kitchen diner, it's great I can watch to whilst cooking, listen to music any album via utube. The tv's features allow me to do all this and with a great picture and sound quality too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

neat ,tidy , works well

KDL-48R553C 02/07/2016 by logo 29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

viewing from directly in front ,its brilliant BUT go slightly to either side to view and the picture quality quickly deteriates . my old Sony Bravia 48in was much better.and where you have put the ear phone socket is so inaccessible ,and at 82yrs old and deaf this is an important accessory (please concider older people in design )

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good picture and sound quality.

KDL-48R553C 02/07/2016 by Hanif (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Online surfing for a good TV brought me to this excellent product from a quality brand like Sony. So low cost for such an excellent TV. Good pictures and balanced sound has made me happy spending money for bringing this TV home. Love it.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Value

KDL-48R553C 01/07/2016 by MichaelGM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a couple of weeks now and am really pleased. Very easy to set up, including connection to the internet and a great picture. Typical Sony good quality product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

sony-R55C Full HD LED TV

KDL-40R553C 30/06/2016 by fdust (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv 3weeks ago and we are pleased we did wefind it easy to use once you get used to the controls the picture quality is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Smart TV

KDL-40R553C 29/06/2016 by marysue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely picture, sound different to previous one so have had to adjust to that. In addition using headphones is a bit of a fiddle - can't have TV volume when using headphones so have to plug headphones in every time I want to use them but keep the volume control up! Very odd.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony-R55C

KDL-40R553C 29/06/2016 by Bob 58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with it bought a sound bar but that is personal choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 40" LED Smart TBV

KDL-40R553C 28/06/2016 by grumpyold71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago after comparing sound to a higher rated alternative. This sounded better! Easy to set up even for a 72 year old. completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and nice styling.

KDL-40R553C 26/06/2016 by MSHMS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Television was easy to set up and looks good on its stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not living up to expectations

KDL-48R553C 25/06/2016 by Maxtastic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The new TV replaced a 7 year old LG one but I can't see a difference in picture quality. It doesn't have free view which the older model had and I also expected a lot more from the smart and internet features. Updating the TV to the latest software took a very long time and I had to try several methods as the TV didn't recognise any of the USB sticks I used. The sound is very poor and a lot worse vs my old TV and I will now have to invest into a sound bar to improve it. Overall, very disappointed and would not recommend to buy!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL-40R553C 18/06/2016 by Jon F (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a few weeks back and we are really pleased with it. Straightforward to set up, great picture and very reasonably priced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Television

KDL-40R553C 16/06/2016 by Fat Man Snr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product as a replacement for a lesser quality television and am so glad I did. The quality of this television is super and the clarity of the picture is second to non.Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

KDL-40R553C 15/06/2016 by JOEMAV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

THE PICTURE AND SOUND QUALITY PRETTY GOOD BUT APART FROM THE PAY TO VIEW CHANNELS THERE IS NOT A GREAT DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THIS AND MY LAST TV . THERE IS NO ITV HUB OR EXTRA FREE VIEW CHANNELS . FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO GET THE BEST PICTURE QUALITY FROM SET UP

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and features.

KDL-40R553C 14/06/2016 by Jane 15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this only 2 weeks but very pleased. Easy to use. Great picture. Replaced an old plasma tv so totally different

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KDL-40R553C 10/06/2016 by Podgy Pig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from a 32" Sony Bravia to a larger size as I have always been so happy with the make and I am certainly not disappointed with this new 40" Sony Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far really good

KDL-40R553C 09/06/2016 by Watty69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far really pleased ,easy set up ,picture good,sound good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well pleased

KDL-40R553C 08/06/2016 by Rebros (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My second Sony previous a 32inch now got 40 inch picture quality good after a few tweets to suit my likings. Took a while to understand how to record. EPG poor can't get good review of what programme is about. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED that can't pause live TV like my previous Sony. Sound not as good previous had sound surround.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent features

KDL-40R553C 06/06/2016 by Fobman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with Sony and the television features and would buy another product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

KDL-40R553C 06/06/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this when my 10+ year old 38" Samsung started to go kaput. At 40" it's a bigger screen but smaller overall, thinner and we'll spec'd. Wireless or cat5 setup simple. YouTube, Amazon video and Netflix all on board. Great picture. Loving this item two weeks in. Only downside is a really shiny screen which is a bugger in bright light. Neighbours must wonder why my wife and I keep closing the curtains in the day ;-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New telly

KDL-40R553C 26/05/2016 by Number 8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent all round! Superb picture quality, easy set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No better, no worse

KDL-40R553C 11/05/2016 by The Lone Ranger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rather expensive compared to other brands of television which are compatible to this model. Purchased as a gift, if I was spending my own money I would of probably purchased a cheaper less well known brand.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Replacement for Sony KDL 40EX523

KDL-40R553C 10/05/2016 by Reviewer 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month ago as a replacement for older Sony 40" LED TV. Completely different spec,included Opera optional Apps,as well as BBC iplayer and (youtube) which had been discontinued on my old set. The picture and sound quality are very good and I would recommend if you are not thinking of buying the more expensive Android Sony versions with many more popular Apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased!!!

KDL-48R555C 01/05/2016 by Billy R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv and am very happy with this purchase....really easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very goid picture quality,excelent tv

KDL-40R550C 18/04/2016 by sixonia (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already own bigger sony tv, this onr for the spare room to play consoles n watch terresterial tv.picture quality as expectrd from sony;exclenent.easy to use and able to use netflix or you tube altough i dont use it as i ise console to go to you tube or other websites.for games its great. N for terresterial tv even tough i havent plig any antenne, it shows all the terresterial channels which is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony tv

KDL-48R553C 12/04/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it last month enjoying the experience so far so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

New tv

KDL-40R553C 11/04/2016 by Hyacinth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have only had TVs for 2 weeks Still learning about what all buttons do on remote control easier than reading the instruction book

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

beats my last samsung curved tv hands down

KDL-40R553C 09/04/2016 by Brins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

picture so good never needed to touch the settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KDL-40R553C 09/04/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased that i picked this TV over others. Great picture, sound and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round great tv

KDL-48R553C 05/04/2016 by Tommo 76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a couple of weeks now and it's a great tv everything on it just great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Stylish

KDL-40R553C 04/04/2016 by rosiegf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already have a Sony TV so I knew what I was getting. A quality product which is reliable. Great picture too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

nice TV.

KDL-40R553C 02/04/2016 by colinhar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this recentlyto replace a tv which had startefd to give problems and i am quite pleased with the smart features so far.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliant picture quality

KDL-40R553C 01/04/2016 by Mercy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First tv owned with internet connection with utube & bbc iplayer etc. Great intermediate techno upgrade even for someone who is not a geek.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

TV Delight

KDL-40R553C 31/03/2016 by moravian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a few weeks ago. It was easy to set up with straight forward on screen instructions. Picture and sound are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My experience

KDL-40R553C 23/03/2016 by postcard 286 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The information that accompanied the TV was minimal and was suprused when I eventually discovered that I had to down load the manual I have discovered that advice given at the store , did not meet my expectations and i will have to return and purchase a DVD player

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Easy to use, brilliant picture

KDL-40R555C 17/03/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv just under a month ago easy to use instructions, brilliant picture looks good ours is a 40inch tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Tv

KDL-40R553C 15/03/2016 by Albiejorgephoenix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am loving everything about this Sony TV and it's many superbly crafted technical features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

40" LED smart TV kdl-40r553c

KDL-40R553C 14/03/2016 by nigelL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and simple to setup and use. Only disappointment is the internet TV channel does not support ITV player or 4OD or 5OD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

big big screen

KDL-48R553C 14/03/2016 by dogs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it about 10 days or so up to yet satisfied, but it is still early days to say anything positive as pensioners it takes time to understand the instructions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Easy to use

KDL-48R553C 10/03/2016 by irenke50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I got a Sony much better quality than the other choices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good but does not have full smart tv functions

KDL-48R553C 07/03/2016 by Songrat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in Dec but unfortunately was not told it was a full smart tv. I was under the impression that I would be able to access more than 7 features via the Internet application. The interface and general look of the TV is great but be warned can not update applications as the TV is not android enabled.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice bit of kit!!

KDL-48R553C 02/03/2016 by Kevbond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb picture, easy to set up. Sound could be better but get a sound bar. Stand a bit flimsy but strong enough

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good TV but Netflix compatibility issues

KDL-40R553C 01/03/2016 by KMurgs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is great but disappointed that Netflix will not connect through a BT HH3. Would have been nice to know about this compatibility issue in advance.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great purchase

KDL-40R553C 01/03/2016 by Daio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Installation was simple and the quality of the picture was perfect straight out of the box, yet every aspect can be fine tuned. I've yet to discover the full potential of smart features, but I have every confidence they will more than meet my expectations. I deliberately went for a Sony Bravia expecting quality and I haven't been disappointed. It's as much an investment as a purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good quality tv

KDL-40R553C 27/02/2016 by ZeeKay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a nice tv with good vivid colours. Very easy to set up and connect to internet, however i am quite disappointed with the range of apps available as a smart tv i imagined it would have more features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stylish and great value

KDL-48R555C 25/02/2016 by Kate79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very aboo I chose Sony looks good on my wall easy to use and slim

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great telly

KDL-40R555C 23/02/2016 by peetieboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good design, even the base has a better look than the solid body of a lot of other TV's. also has good sound options, very clear, great on movies. slim frame around the screen. very pleased with this purchase, would recomend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KDL-48R553C 23/02/2016 by Alan66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv as it's a Sony butit's got a very fate red screen on the right side you can see this mostly when the screen is white I hope Sony can sort this out time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy To Use

KDL-40R553C 23/02/2016 by maxi2008 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely tv great picture. Although think it could have three HDMI ports and a stronger stand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rc55

KDL-40R553C 22/02/2016 by Herb27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No issues, usual top quality sony, speakers are good aswell

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent value

KDL-40R553C 20/02/2016 by rnb22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install,very good picture and with the addition of a sound bar the whole thing is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

poor sound

KDL-40R553C 12/02/2016 by steamroller (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the boss wanted this tv was ok she was paying so can have what she wants.lovely picture sound poor speakers point down into the funtiture. pity only bbc iplayer on the smart tv but hay ho streaming is good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to set up Google colour

KDL-48R553C 11/02/2016 by Minimax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television a week ago because mine broke down,l am happy l dib ,better picture , modern looking at a good price . No photo or video as I don't know how to do it yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

KDL-48R553C 11/02/2016 by Plupi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got my second Sony TV 48 inch , love it , great to look at and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Quality picture

KDL-40R553C 11/02/2016 by conqueror (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product recently after a recommendation from the sales representative at the store where it was purchased. It is very easy to use and set up. The only disappointment to date is the fact that does not have access to the ITV hub for catch up TV which I believe to be a major omission. The only other thing that may improve it's ability to be SMART is a web browser, but this may be limited on this model by the amount of memory on board

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV!!

KDL-48R553C 09/02/2016 by Sandy27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV a month ago and it has changed my life as regards viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0