116

3.7 based on 116 customer reviews

55
19
13
16
13
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Quality Tv for the Money

X690E Series 11/02/2018 by Airborne091011 (USA)

Bought this tv two days ago to replace an old Samsung that we have had since 09. No major issues except that I have notied that youtube and Netflix pops up, here I thought it was one of my kids that's changed. But the picture is very nice, wish there was more setting to tweak it, but it will suffice till we move into our new house in a couple of years. THE ONLY CON!!!!! is that the sound sucks. Its flat, if theres a way to change it I havnt figured it out yet. Its ok cause I use a sound bar with it. IF YOU OWN A PS4, USE THIS TV. It works flawesly with the PS4. For the money I would say this is a good tv to buy, its no OLED, but a good upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Buyer Beware

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by Twri035 (USA)

Bought 1 week ago without reading previous reviews. I would highly recommend reading reviews before moving forward with this purchase. 1) Netflix and youtube apps randomly appear and reappear. If you feel like watching TV and the apps don't show up, you're out of luck. I'm on V4.051 (the most updated firmware version) and apps show up maybe %50 of the time. 2) Sometimes functions like volume will stop working all together. So, when you do finally get a chance to watch something you might still be out of luck because the volume get stuck a high level and wont respond to either the remote or the built in audio buttons !! Picture is great, but the product is next useless considering a TV is something you should just turn on and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

117 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great appearance and fit in room

126 cm (50") 21/04/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this hooked up and so far working great including the internet feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and features.

126 cm (50") 15/04/2018 by Iowa Chief (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has a very good picture and lots of good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

152 cm (60") 15/04/2018 by bcall99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked great for a couple months but problems now.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent value

126 cm (50") 14/04/2018 by Shipwrecked53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been about a month since I bought this tv. Enjoy the picture and all the features. Most of all it was an excellent value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Set-up

126 cm (50") 13/04/2018 by Tommmmm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set-up instructions were very poor and poorly illustrated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Worst TV EVER!

152 cm (60") 10/04/2018 by jamm247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Skip this piece of garbage. You're better off staring out your window for entertainment than trying to watch anything through this box. It won't stay connected to any streaming services for more than a few minutes and the jitter is horrible.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Disappointed

152 cm (60") 06/04/2018 by JLMB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost 5 months ago and it appears the picture may be messing up already. I'm very disappointed. I thought Sony was one of the best brands I could purchase and now I wonder.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture

126 cm (50") 04/04/2018 by DRIVRED (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a competitor product that was damaged by s power surge. Easy setup with extremely clear sharp picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

YouTube Not Working! :(

152 cm (60") 02/04/2018 by Nouman (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ever since I signed in on youtube, there had been multiple problems such as error 400. We fixed that but the next day it got stuck on the youtube startup logo screen. Please tell me what to do to fix this problem. For info, I bought this product over 4 months ago.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/04/2018

Hi Nouman,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Youtube application. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps listed below:

Please make sure that the TV's firmware is updated to version: v4.100.

You can also perform the following:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00085116

If the issue still persists, you need to reset the TV to its default settings, click the link below for instructions:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032661


Regards,
Zac

0

Horrible smart tv

X690E Series 02/04/2018 by Rey007 (USA)

I am on my second 2017 version of the Bravia 60” 4K tv from Sony. The first one lasted 38 days before the usb and WiFi features stopped operating. I returned it and was able to exchange for another one. I have this one for about 25 days and the YouTube app is now completely frozen and will not load nor will it work after I did a full reset on the tv. I have another Sony 42” and have had it for over a year with no issues at all. So I am not sure if it is this specific model or just the new software causing this issue. Either way, I will be returning this second tv and likely getting a 75” to see if I have better results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Since day one I have issue

X690E Series 30/03/2018 by Mike79 (Canada)

Since day 1 I have issues with this model of tv (TV freeze, can't change input, volume or close the tv) . Now 4 months later the tv is dead, black screen, red light blinking. Yes it's on warranty but I changed my old tv to prevent this kind of situation and now I need to wait between 5-10 days to be fixed! Please think twice before buy this TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/04/2018

We're sorry to hear this, Mike79. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your case number so we can check your file. Regards, -Erin

0

Excellent performance so far!

152 cm (60") 21/03/2018 by Michel Auffray (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I switched from being a long-time Samsung Smart TV user to this perfect sized Sony Smart TV. I am very pleased so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

style and quality

126 cm (50") 20/03/2018 by Bison (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a proud owner of Sony TV's since to 70's. The quality and style of the televisions is fantastic. Nothing out there can compare to a Sony no matter what product it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Waiting for 4K program's to watch.

126 cm (50") 19/03/2018 by john1233 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is working properly.The instruction book has a few confusing steps.It does not have an audio output, other than headphone jack.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Beautiful picture

177 cm (70”) 17/03/2018 by wavemia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the TV. Beautiful large high definition picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent!

126 cm (50") 16/03/2018 by Kevie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all around television for watching movies, sports & live events. Well balanced 4K picture with excellent image brightness, contrast & color balance. Haven't viewed much yet, but HDR looks good so far. Best digital smoothing effect I've ever seen on an LED TV. Set fits in well with my decor with a wide & sturdy pedestal stand. No cheap-looking gangling legs on either end like so many sets have these days. Sound is OK but get a soundbar. Very happy with this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Looks great!

126 cm (50") 15/03/2018 by roobsy (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture has got amazing quality. I was really torn between a samsung K model or this. This has amazing picture. 4k looks amazing. Sound is ok but best to get a soundbar. I was going for the video not the audio. Most inbuild audio are pretty bad anyways. But for what it is worth, I could clearly understand the voices in the tv show I was test watching at home. No regrets!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So glad I bought it!

126 cm (50") 14/03/2018 by TLH2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 12 year old Sony direct view HD TV stopped working even though it was still performing well. Now I'm glad it did. Buying this TV exceeded my expectations! HD material looks stunning. I have limited 4k sources, but they look great as expected. Analog cable channels look ok, but I seldom watch them. Sound was average, but adding an external subwoofer made it quite acceptable. No regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

good

152 cm (60") 13/03/2018 by Arashfar (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV several months ago & I'm so happy for it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Low cost Sony 4K HDR tv

126 cm (50") 12/03/2018 by VisionKill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great 4k tv, solid picture. It does have a few faults. The hdr doesn't get as bright as my 930d & not an Android tv.But it's only 1/3 the cost of that set. Some people couldn't get the 5ghz band to recognize. I'm one of them. Still, the picture is great. Buy a media box for this tv & you won't run into any problems after that. It is a very basic smartv with a few of the most popular apps. Most people would be happy with those apps. I had the chance to buy an LG, TCL or a Hisense around the same price but I know that Sony is one of the top brands with the least problems of breaking down and best quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Highly disappointed

X690E Series 11/03/2018 by Whowerter (USA)

I have had the TV for a couple of days. I am not happy with it. I got this TV thinking I would be able to watch my Movies from Sony. How ever I can not add apps. I love the tv the picture is great. But not being able to watch my movies from makes this TV fall very short.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Good TV For the Money

126 cm (50") 09/03/2018 by Norm T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thus set to replace a 42 inch LG. This set does not have a IPS panel so viewing from an angel is poor. I had to do a lot of tweaking of the picture controls to get a clear picture. Out of the box Picture was terrible. After much tweaking I got this set to emit a great picture. Sony should have added one more HDMI port as there are only two and this is very restrictive as to any add on's.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

USB***

X690E Series 06/03/2018 by RoshanGr (USA)

Picture Quality of Sony Tv's are always have been good but what's the point of Making a 4k tv and not able to get the content to play in it? The Tv i got is "sony kd60x690E" apparently it only supports usb drive of max 4 Gb or something because i just could't play any 4k movies via USB or HDD. and Im trying to get it to work and i'm tired of doing my research this just doesn't work and i got the Latest version of the software as well. Ps. Even after having High streaming network connection from xfinity i can't often fully load 4k stream of Netflix.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

It had the potential to be a great television!

126 cm (50") 26/02/2018 by Geo_Dude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First I want to write the positive. The colors are great and quality 80 percent of the time from my personal experience. Now off to the bad. My Netflix often lags at the start and it crashes, once you get the film going its fine for the most part. Also during some dark scenes it goes from darker to lighter within the same shot and its incredibly distracting. There is also the occasional odd jitter that doesn't happen too often but still. I love sony products for they are durable, but this T.V was a bit of a disappointment, thinking of switching or upgrading.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Good Equipment

152 cm (60") 24/02/2018 by Candyman57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m happy I purchase a Sony , I believe in Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Web browser & app

X690E Series 22/02/2018 by Sameh (USA)

Can't access web browser or install new apps . Can you guide me please

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Wide & Screen options not working

X690E Series 18/02/2018 by timpet (USA)

On the KD-60X690E is just bought, the Wide Option does not work. The menu choices that control the Screen are all grayed out, no matter what content I am viewing. Therefore, the Full, 16:9, Wide and Zoom feature cannot even be used. This means I cannot fill up the entire screen when watching movies with the black bars at top and bottom. Sony Support seems unable to help.

0

3

0

Geat picture

177 cm (70”) 18/02/2018 by rluz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just installed along with a Sony sound bar. Work great together

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good features!

126 cm (50") 17/02/2018 by Jamielt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony KD-50X690E 50-inch 4K HDR Smart TV in February 2018. This is a good tv for the price. You have to experience the picture quality with your own eyes to appreciate what you get for the price. The only real downside is the narrow viewing angle. But I also noticed the same viewing angle degradation on more expensive lcd TVs.Overall picture quality is very good in my opinion. In low light the black are dark and true. White is not great but bright enough for a thumbs up. Gaming on this set is better than average for sure. I think that most reviewers are not rating this set high enough. This tv is good overall and the sound can be adjusted with the built-in equalizer for better output.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Picture is awedome

152 cm (60") 14/02/2018 by Roiu80 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to navigate is a short amount of time for a beginner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

large screen -50"- worth the money, great color

126 cm (50") 13/02/2018 by diburch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Customer service, great. Delivery on time as expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good TV

126 cm (50") 12/02/2018 by Lucthom77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for a few weeks and so far we love it. The picture is great and it was easy to set up. The sound is okay, although we already had a sound system that we hooked up to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great pic

126 cm (50") 12/02/2018 by Stevey l 1959 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pic so life like glad the old tv went out lol

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Quality Tv for the Money

X690E Series 11/02/2018 by Airborne091011 (USA)

Bought this tv two days ago to replace an old Samsung that we have had since 09. No major issues except that I have notied that youtube and Netflix pops up, here I thought it was one of my kids that's changed. But the picture is very nice, wish there was more setting to tweak it, but it will suffice till we move into our new house in a couple of years. THE ONLY CON!!!!! is that the sound sucks. Its flat, if theres a way to change it I havnt figured it out yet. Its ok cause I use a sound bar with it. IF YOU OWN A PS4, USE THIS TV. It works flawesly with the PS4. For the money I would say this is a good tv to buy, its no OLED, but a good upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Poor Lighting

177 cm (70”) 09/02/2018 by ayebrey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 1week ago and all four corners back light is bleeding in. Any black pictures you can see bright white. Pretty disappointed in the quality of the LCD. Also its getting to the point when its dark in the room you can see the white light coming in on any color.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

TV Quality

152 cm (60") 08/02/2018 by jarhead62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product after having problems with a Samsung unit I just purchased eight days before. After only 4 days I noticed something on the screen: a thin blue line apprx. 14 inches from the right side, which didn't go away. I returned the product, and am pleased with the new unit I received.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and sound

126 cm (50") 08/02/2018 by Seeyacable (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV along with a Omni-directional antenna and Apple TV for streaming to say good by to cable. The picture over the air is excellent and with YouTubeTV for 35 a month I don't miss cable at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture

X690E Series 04/02/2018 by bluemax0107 (USA)

I have had it about 3 weeks, and after some minor adjustments, the picture is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Youtube times out

X690E Series 02/02/2018 by Mojo jojo (USA)

I just bought the 60" and Youtube times out after 4 minutes on every video and works very slowly to establish... My internet wifi is a business connection and very fast and I don't have this problem while watching youtube on another device in the house... just the TV.... Has anyone else had trouble with the movie apps? Also there is no internet browser either so if I'd known that I would have bought a different brand... The sound is pretty great tho....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Problems Playing any Network Media

126 cm (50") 01/02/2018 by maprich (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the TV overall, however now that I'm attempting to play media via a shared device on my home network (media server) - the TV automatically reverts back to my Cable connection before anything can play - it switches as soon as I move the cursor to choose a media file. I tried turning off the TV - then it wouldn't even respond to the remote or the power button! I had to unplug the TV to get it to respond! It should have been easy to see and view a photo or video using a media server, but after many tries - I give up! I think the next step is to invest in a streaming media device such as Chromecast - a little research first!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Perfect Entry Level 4K set

152 cm (60") 01/02/2018 by Mikeyman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a new Set that had the right features at the right price.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So Many Issues

X690E Series 30/01/2018 by GageDufresnse (Canada)

I am incredibly disappointed with the quality of this TV. Reviews led me to believe it was a pretty decent value, but it's really, really not. First, the native apps are all but useless unless you enjoy that weird MotionFlow soap opera feel. Even with that option (and all other picture modifying settings) turned off the picture refuses to behave in the way it's meant to be presented (19 times out of 20--every now and then it'll actually run Netflix or Prime Video the way it's supposed to). This TV has a real problem properly rendering just about any signal I tried feeding into it. It only really works adequately with source materials flowing at 60 frames per second (which is fine for modern gaming) but fails hard where television and movie signals at 24 and 30fps (the things you'd think a TV would be designed to handle best) are concerned. On top of those issues, this TV also has a real problem with picture clouding and fading at the sides when the picture is dominantly grey/brown. I assume this issue is due to the side lighting technology employed to illuminate the set.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/01/2018

Hi GageDufresnse, thank you for sharing your feedback and experience with your TV. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com and let us know how we can be of assistance.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Warranty Sadness

126 cm (50") 30/01/2018 by Cheryl1966 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, I spent extra money for a better quality and better brand television only to be unhappy. The Sony television was a gift to my husband and he has been having issues with the remote since December 2017. I cannot get in touch with tech support or place a warranty claim. So unhappy.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Common Freeze Issue

X690E Series 27/01/2018 by Mandoobruh (USA)

I bought the 70" version of this TV on January 26th. The picture is amazing! It is the first 4k television I have owned so I can't compare it to others. Pros Price - this TV was on sale due to the super bowl coming up. After looking at dozens of display models this was the best bang for buck. Picture - I didn't have to change any settings for the tv to look good. Once I plugged it in and did the initial set up it looked amazing. Speed - things load and open extremely fast whether it be apps, cable, etc. Unfortunately this has a few issues with the good.. But you do get what you pay for. Cons Freeze - the very first day after set up the television needed unplugged and replugged in. After reading reviews it seems to be a common issue with the same response to some link that doesn't list of resolve this freezing issue. Apps - This has very bare bones in terms of apps. I only use Hulu, Amazon, and Netflix but I can see how other people may be upset not having a Browser or way to add other apps. HBO go for example. Wi-Fi - I don't understand why they would release a tv that doesn't support faster Wi-Fi speeds. Unfortunately it only registers 2.4ghz Wi-Fi networks. Mount stand - it is a cheap stand.. But it does it's job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Decent Picture, Didn't last 2 months

X690E Series 27/01/2018 by MisterC (USA)

Bought this TV on black Friday. It has a really solid picture quality (image is too dark/doesn't get bright enough). But overall, it's good. My main problem is that, less than 2 months in, the TV won't power on. It shut off by itself and now only has a blinking red light. If you look around the web a little, this seems to be a fairly common problem with Sony TVs. Now I'm really double thinking my choice on sticking with it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Fantastic update!

152 cm (60") 26/01/2018 by Bennyrr6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After almost ten years with my samsung. It was time for an upgrade. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Decent features and picture, but has issues

177 cm (70”) 25/01/2018 by ounelson0684 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are some issues already on this...the tv has frozen a few times. The screen has glitched, and the tv had to be unplugged manually to correct because it also froze, and wouldn't power off. The network capability is slow. I have to stream netflix, Hulu etc through my Xbox, b/c the tv smart feature stream will barely push 480p. Dissapointed...Screen will also go fuzzy and get stuck switching to 4k content from 1080. Hoping Sony will correct this. Cannot recommend at this time. Will update later if applicable.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

smart and easy

126 cm (50") 23/01/2018 by heini57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 6 weeks ago and I'm very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Great TV

152 cm (60") 22/01/2018 by Will8152 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received it as a Christmas gift. Video and sound quality is great. Not many online apps but still a great value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Very nice TV with excellent picture.

126 cm (50") 22/01/2018 by bluemax0107 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a great TV, however I had to make some adjustments and replace an HDMI cable to get there..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Average TV

126 cm (50") 17/01/2018 by Charandeep (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is fine. Screen is not very bright but is just average. I expect a better picture quality from sony but may be what you pay what you get. Apps are very slow. Many times they don't response at all. It takes 2-3 mins which is very annoying. Also, problem connecting wifi. It connects to wifi but load things very slowly. I have 100 mbps internet connection. Roku works perfectly fine so I believe problem is with Apps only. Frame refresh is another problem I noticed with sports channels. I would not recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

14

0

good picture

177 cm (70”) 16/01/2018 by steely dan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have had 1 month.good picture and decent sound.only problem is with netflix and hulu screen will lock up and nothing works.have to shut off and restart.it is the tv causing problem if i use blu-ray player all is fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

12

0

Great buy

126 cm (50") 16/01/2018 by Cartez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our previous Sony TV was a 12 year old 50" rear projection model with good picture. It was given to a friend who is now enjoying it as we were. Our new set is a 50" Sony mounted on the wall. The picture is as good as we expect and the smart feature works well also. What can we say, it's a Sony so all is well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

13

0

Sony is always sony worth it!....

X690E Series 14/01/2018 by Riza gs (USA)

This is my 4th tv and all of them sony.After buy this tv i set it up but i am unsuprised picture are blurry , two side of tv there is line ,picture quality always changing.i am almost gonna return it.But when i changed the hdmi cable(quality prodact) picture quality suddenly change it getting most better,line is gone on tv screen.After i try my home theatre reciever again and result is unbelievible picture quality is amazing.you tube is working perfectly.nobody beat the sony for picture and sound quality.Last thing most people buying tv for watching and listening something if you want more smart features and internet browsing you should buy computer .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

14

0

awesome tv

126 cm (50") 13/01/2018 by seedsb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love this tv but the sound was bad so I got a soundbar to go with it and now it's awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

13

0

Screen Mirror Works Great

152 cm (60") 11/01/2018 by AROD THE PRODUCER (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own all Sony TV's and one of older models had an issue connecting to my Tablet but this one has a feature to change the mirror channel and it works great. The picture is AWESOME, I connected to my Home Theater System and it sounds good. I also love the thicker screen because its not fragile like some other brands.. SONY you done it with this model. 4K is nice. NOTE: UPDATE THE SOFTWARE VIA USB. It's quick and easy..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

18

0

do not buy with out reading reviews

X690E Series 08/01/2018 by kotu (USA)

I bought this in DEC 2017, after a week TV freezes and nothing works had to unplug and plug. Exchanged with another one and its the same issue, now i am going to return it back and might go buy Samsung.

0

19

0

Not happy

152 cm (60") 08/01/2018 by Maf44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Samsung for over 10 years no issues. Sorry I switched brands. This model is the worst television I’ve owned. The adjust screen menu is blacked out and have not found a way to make it work. Support just advises to reset tv, does not work. Also 4K does not look like anything special.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

21

0

I love the 4k hdr it's awesome

X690E Series 07/01/2018 by Luis408 (USA)

I upgraded from a Samsung 48 inch 1080p..holy cow the 4k in this is something else...I seen the reviews of this t.v IT IS NOT HEAVY lol best t.v I've seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

9

0

4K Smart TV

126 cm (50") 07/01/2018 by Bluearc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv I have bought in a very long time. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

Do not buy!

X690E Series 06/01/2018 by Strouf (USA)

I bought this TV November 8th, returned because it was defective and exchanged for the same model. Same problem! I have contacted Sony customer support and they suggest that I return for another one with no upgrade or compensation for lugging this thing into my house and repacking 3 times. Poor customer service and poor product. I will return this second TV for a Samsung or LG. All of my equipment is Sony and I hate to have a different brand TV in my house but I can't do this a third time.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

9

0

Amazing picture!

152 cm (60") 04/01/2018 by Wyeldman (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing and the upconverting from lower definition feeds is better than I had anticipated. Set up was a breeze and Netflix is great in 4K. On the negative side it has crashed twice now... and I’ve had to unplug it to get it to reset. The other thing - not a bad thing- is that the OS is very simplified, but I’m ok with it given the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great picture quality

152 cm (60") 02/01/2018 by Ram G (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am happy with the quality of the picture so I did it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Cheap on the little things

X690E Series 31/12/2017 by Nick690 (USA)

Picture and sound are good. Unfortunately, Sony elected to save a couple of bucks by providing an nonprogrammable remote that can't control my cable box, even though it can control my Amazon Fire TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

8

0

love sony

152 cm (60") 31/12/2017 by Iram (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

what you expect from a Sony. excellent picture, reliability, looks and design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great purchase

152 cm (60") 30/12/2017 by RustyH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to replace our 55" Samsung and am very happy with our decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

X690E

126 cm (50") 30/12/2017 by Rigo209 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing I wasn't satisfied about was that it's 60hz and the smart features other then that great tv does its job.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great TV Outstanding Picture

126 cm (50") 30/12/2017 by Woj Texas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just installed easy set up and operation great picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

great

152 cm (60") 30/12/2017 by bobbyph (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great , great , great ... just little heavy to carry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great value at a great price!!!

152 cm (60") 27/12/2017 by Mprunty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would say I've reviewed about 25 television looking for the right combination of quality, features and price and I settle on this Sony TV. Right out of the box, the tv was calibrated and ready to go. When I connected it to my PS4 Pro to take advantage of it's HDR capabilities I did have to do a little adjusting to the settings, but I've been happy with the final results. The biggest knock against this tv is its smart features or lack there of. It has the major players as far as app support with Vudu, Amazon, YouTube, Crackle and Netflix. However, there are no signs of additional support for apps coming to the television, which is a bummer but the television does satisfy what I mainly was looking for in the set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

UnSmart TV. Happy with picture. That's. About. It.

177 cm (70”) 26/12/2017 by Jax47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Opera Store "VEWd" is limited, browserless... useless. 2. App videos don't always work?!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

great features

152 cm (60") 24/12/2017 by Marvp (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

everything is grreat with the tv, all the features that I need

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1