Skip to Content
67

3.8 based on 67 customer reviews

34
12
5
7
9
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

AMAZING TELEVISION!!!!!

177 cm (70”) 04/12/2017 by sasha70427 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

iJUST BOUGHT THIS 70" SCREEN TELEVISION DECEMBER 1, 2017, AND I AM SO PLEASED WITH IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Buyer Beware

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by Twri035 (USA)

Bought 1 week ago without reading previous reviews. I would highly recommend reading reviews before moving forward with this purchase. 1) Netflix and youtube apps randomly appear and reappear. If you feel like watching TV and the apps don't show up, you're out of luck. I'm on V4.051 (the most updated firmware version) and apps show up maybe %50 of the time. 2) Sometimes functions like volume will stop working all together. So, when you do finally get a chance to watch something you might still be out of luck because the volume get stuck a high level and wont respond to either the remote or the built in audio buttons !! Picture is great, but the product is next useless considering a TV is something you should just turn on and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

69 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great TV

152 cm (60") 22/01/2018 by Will8152 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received it as a Christmas gift. Video and sound quality is great. Not many online apps but still a great value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice TV with excellent picture.

126 cm (50") 22/01/2018 by bluemax0107 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a great TV, however I had to make some adjustments and replace an HDMI cable to get there..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average TV

126 cm (50") 17/01/2018 by Charandeep (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is fine. Screen is not very bright but is just average. I expect a better picture quality from sony but may be what you pay what you get. Apps are very slow. Many times they don't response at all. It takes 2-3 mins which is very annoying. Also, problem connecting wifi. It connects to wifi but load things very slowly. I have 100 mbps internet connection. Roku works perfectly fine so I believe problem is with Apps only. Frame refresh is another problem I noticed with sports channels. I would not recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

7

0

good picture

177 cm (70”) 16/01/2018 by steely dan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have had 1 month.good picture and decent sound.only problem is with netflix and hulu screen will lock up and nothing works.have to shut off and restart.it is the tv causing problem if i use blu-ray player all is fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Great buy

126 cm (50") 16/01/2018 by Cartez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our previous Sony TV was a 12 year old 50" rear projection model with good picture. It was given to a friend who is now enjoying it as we were. Our new set is a 50" Sony mounted on the wall. The picture is as good as we expect and the smart feature works well also. What can we say, it's a Sony so all is well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

0

Sony is always sony worth it!....

X690E Series 14/01/2018 by Riza gs (USA)

This is my 4th tv and all of them sony.After buy this tv i set it up but i am unsuprised picture are blurry , two side of tv there is line ,picture quality always changing.i am almost gonna return it.But when i changed the hdmi cable(quality prodact) picture quality suddenly change it getting most better,line is gone on tv screen.After i try my home theatre reciever again and result is unbelievible picture quality is amazing.you tube is working perfectly.nobody beat the sony for picture and sound quality.Last thing most people buying tv for watching and listening something if you want more smart features and internet browsing you should buy computer .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

12

0

awesome tv

126 cm (50") 13/01/2018 by seedsb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

love this tv but the sound was bad so I got a soundbar to go with it and now it's awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

12

0

Screen Mirror Works Great

152 cm (60") 11/01/2018 by AROD THE PRODUCER (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own all Sony TV's and one of older models had an issue connecting to my Tablet but this one has a feature to change the mirror channel and it works great. The picture is AWESOME, I connected to my Home Theater System and it sounds good. I also love the thicker screen because its not fragile like some other brands.. SONY you done it with this model. 4K is nice. NOTE: UPDATE THE SOFTWARE VIA USB. It's quick and easy..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

16

0

do not buy with out reading reviews

X690E Series 08/01/2018 by kotu (USA)

I bought this in DEC 2017, after a week TV freezes and nothing works had to unplug and plug. Exchanged with another one and its the same issue, now i am going to return it back and might go buy Samsung.

0

18

0

Not happy

152 cm (60") 08/01/2018 by Maf44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Samsung for over 10 years no issues. Sorry I switched brands. This model is the worst television I’ve owned. The adjust screen menu is blacked out and have not found a way to make it work. Support just advises to reset tv, does not work. Also 4K does not look like anything special.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

20

0

I love the 4k hdr it's awesome

X690E Series 07/01/2018 by Luis408 (USA)

I upgraded from a Samsung 48 inch 1080p..holy cow the 4k in this is something else...I seen the reviews of this t.v IT IS NOT HEAVY lol best t.v I've seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

4K Smart TV

126 cm (50") 07/01/2018 by Bluearc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv I have bought in a very long time. Very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Do not buy!

X690E Series 06/01/2018 by Strouf (USA)

I bought this TV November 8th, returned because it was defective and exchanged for the same model. Same problem! I have contacted Sony customer support and they suggest that I return for another one with no upgrade or compensation for lugging this thing into my house and repacking 3 times. Poor customer service and poor product. I will return this second TV for a Samsung or LG. All of my equipment is Sony and I hate to have a different brand TV in my house but I can't do this a third time.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

8

0

Amazing picture!

152 cm (60") 04/01/2018 by Wyeldman (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing and the upconverting from lower definition feeds is better than I had anticipated. Set up was a breeze and Netflix is great in 4K. On the negative side it has crashed twice now... and I’ve had to unplug it to get it to reset. The other thing - not a bad thing- is that the OS is very simplified, but I’m ok with it given the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

152 cm (60") 02/01/2018 by Ram G (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am happy with the quality of the picture so I did it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cheap on the little things

X690E Series 31/12/2017 by Nick690 (USA)

Picture and sound are good. Unfortunately, Sony elected to save a couple of bucks by providing an nonprogrammable remote that can't control my cable box, even though it can control my Amazon Fire TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

7

0

love sony

152 cm (60") 31/12/2017 by Iram (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

what you expect from a Sony. excellent picture, reliability, looks and design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

152 cm (60") 30/12/2017 by RustyH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to replace our 55" Samsung and am very happy with our decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

X690E

126 cm (50") 30/12/2017 by Rigo209 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing I wasn't satisfied about was that it's 60hz and the smart features other then that great tv does its job.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great TV Outstanding Picture

126 cm (50") 30/12/2017 by Woj Texas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just installed easy set up and operation great picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

152 cm (60") 30/12/2017 by bobbyph (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great , great , great ... just little heavy to carry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value at a great price!!!

152 cm (60") 27/12/2017 by Mprunty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would say I've reviewed about 25 television looking for the right combination of quality, features and price and I settle on this Sony TV. Right out of the box, the tv was calibrated and ready to go. When I connected it to my PS4 Pro to take advantage of it's HDR capabilities I did have to do a little adjusting to the settings, but I've been happy with the final results. The biggest knock against this tv is its smart features or lack there of. It has the major players as far as app support with Vudu, Amazon, YouTube, Crackle and Netflix. However, there are no signs of additional support for apps coming to the television, which is a bummer but the television does satisfy what I mainly was looking for in the set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

UnSmart TV. Happy with picture. That's. About. It.

177 cm (70”) 26/12/2017 by Jax47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1. Opera Store "VEWd" is limited, browserless... useless. 2. App videos don't always work?!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

great features

152 cm (60") 24/12/2017 by Marvp (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

everything is grreat with the tv, all the features that I need

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture is streaky during motion

X690E Series 24/12/2017 by Caesar17 (USA)

Just received this as a Christmas gift. Picture is blurry and streaky during motion. My 10 yr old Samsung has a better picture.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

good tv

126 cm (50") 21/12/2017 by Chezhelen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was a great deal for the holidays. Great picture. only problem i had was the tv stand itself. Difficult to connect to the tv and feels flimsy. This could be improved.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV with great picture

152 cm (60") 21/12/2017 by mun1234 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and I love it. The picture quality is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture !

152 cm (60") 20/12/2017 by Tullkan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in November and love everything about it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice 4K Picture

152 cm (60") 19/12/2017 by ZMan41 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been pleased with the overall performance of my new Sony X690E with the exception of the poor TV speaker system. This TV works great if you use a Theater Receiver. I have to crank up the volume if I intend to watch a show without my receiver and surround speaker system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV !!!

152 cm (60") 18/12/2017 by LDGBRYDER (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 4K smart TV has amazing picture and sound. It was so easy to setup and connecting to wi-fi was a snap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent image, sound and quality

152 cm (60") 17/12/2017 by Leducj (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, would highly recommend and was priced reasonnably.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Audio

152 cm (60") 14/12/2017 by kdesai (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my first SONY TV thinking audio will be better. Audio is not consistent when you set it up at one level.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Color!

177 cm (70”) 13/12/2017 by SirRichard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image on this TV is very crisp from a distance. The picture is fantastic close up. Love it. The setup was simple and very straightforward. IMHO Sony delivers the best color system in the market today.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV. Great price.

126 cm (50") 12/12/2017 by Dogboyzero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this as my LG died after just 2 yrs. So far I'm happy with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony big t,v, 60inc

152 cm (60") 11/12/2017 by Vikki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love it!! Great picture,go sound.we bought it because we've had Sonys before,an good luck with them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Tv.

X690E Series 06/12/2017 by Esteban2018 (USA)

I love Sony TVs , beautiful design , great color and image , beautiful clear sound .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV's are the best around !

152 cm (60") 05/12/2017 by blondie NY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our second Sony TV, we love them ! Clear bright pictures, no blurring what so ever !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good screen resolution and clarity

X690E Series 05/12/2017 by Very good (Canada)

third day with tv and it is perfect so far. Would recomment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

152 cm (60") 05/12/2017 by Nithi (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought week ago as soon as hook up the tv I love in it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING TELEVISION!!!!!

177 cm (70”) 04/12/2017 by sasha70427 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

iJUST BOUGHT THIS 70" SCREEN TELEVISION DECEMBER 1, 2017, AND I AM SO PLEASED WITH IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The picture is great

152 cm (60") 30/11/2017 by Retired Young (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought a 60' Sony TV and we love it the picture is great and the colors are great !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

No Browser

X690E Series 30/11/2017 by vfeynamn (USA)

it does not have a browser, no www, or whatever .Costumer support doesn/t even know that. Returning.

1

13

0

Stunning

X690E Series 29/11/2017  (USA)

With a big beautiful 4K/HDR10 enabled picture and ultra smooth motion, it was the perfect compliment to my Ps4 Pro. The black levels are so deep and crisp, and the colors pop so nicely. No jaggy edges, just smooth lines on characters and objects. Whites look good too, but you may notice some small imperfections in the corners during a completely white scene, these are very easy to ignore however. Not many apps but all I needed was Vudu, Netflix and YouTube anyway, and they all stream 4K gloriously. The system menus are super quick and snappy. While it’s mostly made of plastic, the design is still minimalist, sleek and modern with sharp corners and a nice thin bezel. The audio was surprisingly great for a tv that fires speakers from the bottom, may want to still consider a sound bar in the future. I give it 5/5 regardless of the lack of apps and the ‘okay’ white level performance as these things are entirely negligible to the overall experience I’ve had. That’s about it, I’m very VERY pleased with the purchase. Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great TV Like features

152 cm (60") 29/11/2017 by Bill A (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased on Black Friday after viewing a variety of Competitive TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Sony

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by Juan P (USA)

I bought this tv 5 days ago and love it and wanted this tv for a while and I love it :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

As always Great Color but...

177 cm (70”) 29/11/2017 by susiecc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago, hung it on the wall and then, turned it on. It didn't work. I had to take it off the wall and get it exchanged. The replacement worked fine. I love Sony color. The only fault I find with this TV is that it is quite heavy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Can i download apps?

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by ankur (USA)

I just bought this tv. I have to make comparison between sony and samsung. My heart says sony but dont know why, sony is failing in front of samsung tv. 1) poor interface - makes me feel like using 5 year old tv 2) why cant i add new apps? the opera tv i will say the worst app store; if i am correct in calling it an app store. Simple, i want many more apps and simple classy interface. Help me to get it and i will keep this tv :) 3) the tv doesnt detect 5ghz band. Only 2.4 ghz. why so? we are in year 2017 or 2007? Please help me with this. I have profound love for sony, but with this tv, my trust and love is in jeopardy :)

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

4

0

Fantastic Picture With Compromise

152 cm (60") 29/11/2017 by Mister C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased my Sony 60 inch X690e and I love the picture quality (although I wish it were brighter). My only complaints are: The inability to add apps. All previous Sony TVs had full Android TV, this as a bare bones Opera TV setup. It's anemic to say the least. Additionally, when playing video from an external hard drive (HDD), there is NO option to go fill screen. There is a playback option that asks if you want to zoom or play full, but it does not change anything with the video. Which brings me back to my initial issue. Since there is no way to download 3rd party apps, I cannot remedy the situation. But overall, small issues on an otherwise great TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Buyer Beware

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by Twri035 (USA)

Bought 1 week ago without reading previous reviews. I would highly recommend reading reviews before moving forward with this purchase. 1) Netflix and youtube apps randomly appear and reappear. If you feel like watching TV and the apps don't show up, you're out of luck. I'm on V4.051 (the most updated firmware version) and apps show up maybe %50 of the time. 2) Sometimes functions like volume will stop working all together. So, when you do finally get a chance to watch something you might still be out of luck because the volume get stuck a high level and wont respond to either the remote or the built in audio buttons !! Picture is great, but the product is next useless considering a TV is something you should just turn on and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

QUALITY AND GOOD DEAL ON PRICE

152 cm (60") 28/11/2017 by ALEX321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT ON BLACK FRIDAY-GOOD DEAL ON QUALITY AND PRICE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Youtube Doesnt work

X690E Series 28/11/2017 by Naren2488 (USA)

Hi Youtube app doesnt work properly, Rest other works fine. When on Youtube App - TV also becomes unresponsive at times.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

4K at its Best

X690E Series 28/11/2017 by lisa93 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and have never been so happy with the 4K technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV froze

X690E Series 27/11/2017 by EzzyS (USA)

I just purchased the TV a couple days ago and it froze on me after 2 days of setting it up. Nothing worked I had to unplug and plug back in. Also the picture quality is not so great as the one I saw at the store. I also went to settings and it says that the 4K is disable and it's grayed out which don't allow me to do anything with it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Awesome picture!! Love it!!

152 cm (60") 26/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago!! Sony hit it right on the head with this one!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

No web browser app

X690E Series 25/11/2017 by I Steal Pickles (USA)

I have been looking for several hours for a web browser. It is incredibly difficult, and so far impossible to find one. This should be STANDARD!!!!! You need to send a patch to all TVs and give us a web browser app to download.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

14

6

0

Great tv for the price

X690E Series 25/11/2017 by Sohlman (USA)

Easy setup. Network connection setup flawlessly. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Picture is wonderful

152 cm (60") 24/11/2017 by wentress1027 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this my new Sony the clarity, the sound the performance is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent simple 4K TV

X690E Series 19/11/2017 by Le Zap (Canada)

This is a good and responsive 4K TV with minimal smart features (netflix, amazon, and youtube built-in). I appreciate the simple and solid design of this TV, good connectivity and all the inputs I need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 70 inch

X690E Series 16/11/2017 by Riant (USA)

My 70 inch froze while watching netflix. Nothing works i cant even turn it off, so i unplugged it.. very dissapointed for an expensive tv like this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

7

0

Having hard time connecting to wifi

177 cm (70”) 12/11/2017 by Genek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brand new tv used for Netflix for 20 min and wifi disconnected. Tried re-setup wifi for over an hour - no luck. No casting abilities. Vizio is way more advanced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Stopped working

152 cm (60") 10/11/2017 by SamH2014 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 2 month ago and it stopped working. Tried all of the power reset etc procedure but no luck.

2

4

0

very nice TV

X690E Series 07/11/2017 by chinook42 (Canada)

I bought this TV to replace another brand that had only lasted two years. We use this television in the living room, and have had it for two months now. I find the picture is excellent, colours are great and it was easy to set up following the instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV died in 40 days

X690E Series 21/10/2017 by sathya2005 (USA)

1. A green vertical line from top to bottom appeared (no idea why) 2. A red horizontal line appeared (again no idea) went through the trouble shooting steps with sony, they are sending me a replacement TV. Now I really doubt the quality of this TV. might as well pony up extra dollars to get the better than entry level model.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Bad TV

152 cm (60") 17/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV would not connect to the internet. Troubleshooted no luck.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Very happy and would buy again

152 cm (60") 05/10/2017 by Hammer head (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to use the internet to set up. Instructions not enough info.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

X690E4K HDR

152 cm (60") 17/09/2017 by none 2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

KD60X690E tv this tv is beautiful, picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

If Apps are what you're looking for, DONT buy this

X690E Series 15/09/2017 by Harry tv (USA)

While the picture quality is great, the "app selection" in the Opera TV store is nonexistent. You are stuck with no name apps and are unable to download apps such as HBO GO and others. You will still need an Apple TV or some other device, to get modern day apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

9

0

Sound is not synced with picture

X690E Series 09/09/2017 by L M J (Canada)

When viewing content from the TV apps (e.g. Netflix, Youtube), the sound lags the video by about 0.2 to 0.3 seconds. This is quite annoying, enough that I will return the TV unless it is resolved soon with firmware update. This problem is when sound is sent to an AV Receiver via the optical audio output on the TV. The AV Receiver is not at fault: it worked fine with previous TV from a competing brand. The sound sync issue seems to be affecting other recent Bravia TV models (judging from a number of threads on several user group sites). I have tried all combinations of sound settings, with the only result being 3 to 4 hours of my time wasted. It should be relatively easy for Sony to fix this through firmware. Before buying, ask the vendor about this issue, and if Sony has fixed it. If it has been fixed, the TV is otherwise a nice product. I will update this review if the issue is fixed, using "Sound Sync Issue Resolved".

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2017

Hi L M J,
Have you tried calling our Technical Support team about this issue?
If so, kindly send your reference number/event ID to socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you.

Thanks,
>Joffrey

0

Quite impressed with the quality

152 cm (60") 07/09/2017 by jawakee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my TV purchase since about 8yrs ago. So very impressed with the picture quality and colors - got some 4K content from amazon. It is very basic and entry level 4K TV and some features are just not there. For example, the only way to add apps is from Opera TV app. rather than the usual android\google store\play. I would have given this TV a 5 rating if they made it 120hz native rather than 60hz, but for the price, i think it is still worth the sacrifice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

6