Skip to Content
11

2.5 based on 11 customer reviews

3
1
0
2
5
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Quite impressed with the quality

152 cm (60") 07/09/2017 by jawakee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my TV purchase since about 8yrs ago. So very impressed with the picture quality and colors - got some 4K content from amazon. It is very basic and entry level 4K TV and some features are just not there. For example, the only way to add apps is from Opera TV app. rather than the usual android\google store\play. I would have given this TV a 5 rating if they made it 120hz native rather than 60hz, but for the price, i think it is still worth the sacrifice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working

152 cm (60") 10/11/2017 by SamH2014 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 2 month ago and it stopped working. Tried all of the power reset etc procedure but no luck.

1

0

11 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

My 70 inch

X690E Series 16/11/2017 by Riant (USA)

My 70 inch froze while watching netflix. Nothing works i cant even turn it off, so i unplugged it.. very dissapointed for an expensive tv like this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Having hard time connecting to wifi

177 cm (70”) 12/11/2017 by Genek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brand new tv used for Netflix for 20 min and wifi disconnected. Tried re-setup wifi for over an hour - no luck. No casting abilities. Vizio is way more advanced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stopped working

152 cm (60") 10/11/2017 by SamH2014 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 2 month ago and it stopped working. Tried all of the power reset etc procedure but no luck.

1

0

0

very nice TV

X690E Series 07/11/2017 by chinook42 (Canada)

I bought this TV to replace another brand that had only lasted two years. We use this television in the living room, and have had it for two months now. I find the picture is excellent, colours are great and it was easy to set up following the instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV died in 40 days

X690E Series 21/10/2017 by sathya2005 (USA)

1. A green vertical line from top to bottom appeared (no idea why) 2. A red horizontal line appeared (again no idea) went through the trouble shooting steps with sony, they are sending me a replacement TV. Now I really doubt the quality of this TV. might as well pony up extra dollars to get the better than entry level model.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Bad TV

152 cm (60") 17/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV would not connect to the internet. Troubleshooted no luck.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very happy and would buy again

152 cm (60") 05/10/2017 by Hammer head (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to use the internet to set up. Instructions not enough info.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

X690E4K HDR

152 cm (60") 17/09/2017 by none 2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

KD60X690E tv this tv is beautiful, picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

If Apps are what you're looking for, DONT buy this

X690E Series 15/09/2017 by Harry tv (USA)

While the picture quality is great, the "app selection" in the Opera TV store is nonexistent. You are stuck with no name apps and are unable to download apps such as HBO GO and others. You will still need an Apple TV or some other device, to get modern day apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Sound is not synced with picture

X690E Series 09/09/2017 by L M J (Canada)

When viewing content from the TV apps (e.g. Netflix, Youtube), the sound lags the video by about 0.2 to 0.3 seconds. This is quite annoying, enough that I will return the TV unless it is resolved soon with firmware update. This problem is when sound is sent to an AV Receiver via the optical audio output on the TV. The AV Receiver is not at fault: it worked fine with previous TV from a competing brand. The sound sync issue seems to be affecting other recent Bravia TV models (judging from a number of threads on several user group sites). I have tried all combinations of sound settings, with the only result being 3 to 4 hours of my time wasted. It should be relatively easy for Sony to fix this through firmware. Before buying, ask the vendor about this issue, and if Sony has fixed it. If it has been fixed, the TV is otherwise a nice product. I will update this review if the issue is fixed, using "Sound Sync Issue Resolved".

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2017

Hi L M J,
Have you tried calling our Technical Support team about this issue?
If so, kindly send your reference number/event ID to socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you.

Thanks,
>Joffrey

0

Quite impressed with the quality

152 cm (60") 07/09/2017 by jawakee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my TV purchase since about 8yrs ago. So very impressed with the picture quality and colors - got some 4K content from amazon. It is very basic and entry level 4K TV and some features are just not there. For example, the only way to add apps is from Opera TV app. rather than the usual android\google store\play. I would have given this TV a 5 rating if they made it 120hz native rather than 60hz, but for the price, i think it is still worth the sacrifice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0