Skip to Content
25

3.9 based on 25 customer reviews

11
5
6
1
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality

123 cm (49'') 29/07/2017 by DGgranny71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this a week ago. very happy with the clarity of the picture. the colors are intense. happy that I paid a little more for Sony quality. the only con I have is the fact that the set up directions were very complicated even for some one tech savy. over all though I would rate this tv 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good for a PC Monitor

123 cm (49'') 24/09/2017 by Cholo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good looking TV (PC monitor is what i'm using it for), it needs some software updates as of now. The automatic changing of scene selection is a pain in the butt and it lags for a while sometimes after it comes on, but after that, you can use it fine. You can also switch to Netflix and back and it stops lagging. I'm sure it can be fixed with an update since the hardware can clearly handle it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

25 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great! How to get proper 4k and HDR10 in review!

X720E Series 16/11/2017 by ginrog (Canada)

TV works well. Picture looks real sweet on anything HD, either 4k or lower. Only problem is making sure to turn on HDR. When I first hooked up the TV to an xbox the xbox said it wasn't HD-compliant. Had to dig in the menus to find the setting(press options on remote then picture adjustments, setup on left side of screen, select av setup, HDMI signal format and choose enhanced) but once I did the picture popped real nice. I would recommend this TV to anyone but just make sure to enable the enhanced HDMI in settings like I explained.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

just purchased

108 cm (43”) 11/11/2017 by tony42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

new purchase set up was easy, hope this product works as well as all my other sony products

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture, not really smart tv.

X720E Series 07/11/2017 by Apla77 (USA)

Bought tv a month ago, please with picture but not happy with "smart" function. Can SONY send an update providing HBOGO and Showtime apps, that will make a huge diference. Thx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Configuration

108 cm (43”) 04/11/2017 by Josh7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv three weeks ago. Sony has done nothing to help. Have configuration problems.

0

1

0

Great 4K tv

123 cm (49'') 02/11/2017 by Joe 74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like it super sharp color and sound great size and weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 29/10/2017 by mar43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First day with T.V. am pleased.Hope T.V. keeps me happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality (color, clarity,) not wavy

123 cm (49'') 28/10/2017 by Pinkie Bee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared this Sony to many other models and brands in the price range I had chosen. This one had excellent screen color and clarity. Also had noticeable brightness with no fading or distortion when viewed from a side angle. Is not blurry or wavy when viewed face on. Has a great picture at close range or farther back. Surprisingly pleased with the sound, very clear with no muffling effect. And lastly it has a center base which grabs the stand for greater stability..very hard to push or slide, which is a great feature for young children ! I give it 5 stars, and am very satisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good brand.

139 cm (55") 16/10/2017 by Gambler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a Sony TV for years finally gave out had no problems with it so we thought we would try a larger Sony TV. Just got this TV hooked up so I hope everything goes OK.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Where's the negative reviews?????????

X720E Series 12/10/2017 by JJJJJ65656 (USA)

Love the picture...apps are below average...way below average

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

7

0

Great picture....TERRIBLE apps

139 cm (55") 12/10/2017 by JJJJJ65656 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

like the picture but the apps on this TV are freaking terrible No HBO and You Tube is unusable..."ERROR please report" over and over again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Okay for the price

X720E Series 02/10/2017 by robhog (USA)

Weak stand. Poor picture quality when not receiving HD. The 4k does appear to be a much clearer picture than standard HD

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Cool Television!

X720E Series 02/10/2017 by Cooldann99 (USA)

I bought this today to replace a 10 year old 1080p LCD T.V. And I’m very happy that I did, however there’s one disappointment that I experienced...it’s not HDR10 compliant. I bought this to experience this feature on my Xbox one S, but it’s not compatible the Xbox says lol. Anyway though it still look so phenomonal. Can’t imgine what HDR on this TV looks like with the PlayStation. Luckily I have a 4K Sony blu Ray player that partners up with this T.V. like they were meant for each other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Good for a PC Monitor

123 cm (49'') 24/09/2017 by Cholo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good looking TV (PC monitor is what i'm using it for), it needs some software updates as of now. The automatic changing of scene selection is a pain in the butt and it lags for a while sometimes after it comes on, but after that, you can use it fine. You can also switch to Netflix and back and it stops lagging. I'm sure it can be fixed with an update since the hardware can clearly handle it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Good quality

108 cm (43”) 24/09/2017 by Tuyet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy to have this TV in my bedroom. I always like Sony products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture. What happened to Android TV?

X720E Series 27/08/2017 by efg5195 (USA)

Just got this tv delivered. Amazing picture quality. Apparently no longer runs Android TV ? Is there anyways to download apps ? Seems like a missed opportunity here

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

8

3

0

Great features and picture!

108 cm (43”) 24/08/2017 by Lance01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just love all the features, ease of use, on-screen apps, beautiful 4K picture. Have owned Sony in the past, so was expecting the best. Not disappointed at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Incredible picture

139 cm (55") 23/08/2017 by Koolkenny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced a 7 year old Samsung 50 inch plasma TV. This new Sony has a vibrant, extremely sharp picture. It's easy to operate and was set up without any problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

So Far So Good

139 cm (55") 19/08/2017 by Feraydune (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after 20 years. I never had TV and lived without very happy and peaceful. But the Sony Bravia made me anxious and tempted. I like it. I hope that Sony customer service and tech support be friendly and supportive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Room for improvements

139 cm (55") 18/08/2017 by doo dah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This stand could be more stable if longer and wider...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Typical Sony Quality- Great!

139 cm (55") 18/08/2017 by machineman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased a Sony 55" 4k smart tv after visiting my brother in-law in Florida. He has a 65" Sony Bravia and the quality of sound and picture was outstanding. After doing some research it was down to a Samsung and a Sony, both of which have a great reputation for quality and unsurpassed picture quality and both were priced the same. I decided to go with the Sony because it has a few more options and a little bit better picture quality. Very satisfied !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Does not include bolts for tv to secure to wall

139 cm (55") 10/08/2017 by jamie39 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got this home today and bolts needed to secure the tv (as the stand is not enough according to page 8 of the instructions) are not included, are in metric (US sizing) not sold in any stores for a Canadian buyer is a major issue. Picture and sound are great and looks nice. May have to return it due to this issue.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

mounting hardware

123 cm (49'') 09/08/2017 by Dangit 50 (USA)

mounting hardware should be included for wall mount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

great features

123 cm (49'') 04/08/2017 by ctommyf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv for our living room and it looks great and I am really pleased with the performance of the set. Colors really pop and so vivid. The sound from the speakers is better than any other tv I have ever had. I haven't had it long enough to experiment with all the settings. Bottom line I am totally satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Good quality

123 cm (49'') 29/07/2017 by DGgranny71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this a week ago. very happy with the clarity of the picture. the colors are intense. happy that I paid a little more for Sony quality. the only con I have is the fact that the set up directions were very complicated even for some one tech savy. over all though I would rate this tv 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great TV for the price.

X720E Series 16/07/2017 by Timberlane (USA)

This 2017 model arrived earlier than expected and we are delighted. Great TV for the price. Direct access to Netflix, Amazon, Hulu. Works well with Apple TV. East set up even for codger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1