170

4.3 based on 170 customer reviews

103
40
16
4
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

139 cm (55") 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Limited apps solid picture

108 cm (43”) 16/02/2018 by Nate81atx23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Opted for this TV for our bedroom. Compact sized for a nice 4k set. A few issues with the picture going dark. I noticed this happens when you stream from other devices. The work around right now is a hard reset by pressing and holding the power button on remote. Connectivity issues here and there with internet. I recommend 200 mbps on up as 4k tech is data intensive causing slow connection speeds. Apps are limited I would like to see more just for convenience instead of using my firestick. I would recommend for the bedroom just the perfect size of 43" Will opt for the 60" for the living room later on this year. Would of got an extra star with more apps. Smart tv's may be a dying relic with the streaming stick movement.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

174 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

So far so good, beginner with technology

139 cm (55") 20/02/2018 by Julie22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Being new to this technology brings on new challenges, using your videos to simplify things .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

SonyB

123 cm (49'') 19/02/2018 by pldm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased a little over a month ago. love the picture quality and Smart TV options. only issue is i was able to get it to screen mirror once and now i cant get it to work again. it shows connected but picture will not change to my samsung phones screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XBR43X800E 2017 model Sony UHD HDR TV

108 cm (43”) 19/02/2018 by steve416 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read all the reviews from many different models and makers. The bottom line is all the reviews for this Sony TV kept coming in that it has such a great picture, I decided to spend a little extra to get the Sony. I am so glad I did, this TV will upscale (with HDR color) all formats, It even sharpens black and white old pictures. You'll love the picture right out of the box, I'm impressed and I haven't even sent a 2160p signal to the TV yet, since all the broadcasts are 720p or 1080p the TV upscaling is great with these signals. The smart format is easy to set up with your WIFI. The only thing needed is a sound system to go with it, luckily I already owned one analog old amp that is powerful. I was happy to find out that the Sony audio signal on all formats (analog included) is attenuated, so you can use the remote to control the volume on an older amp that does not have a remote. If you buy this TV you won't be Sorry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

5 star TV but a couple FYI before you purchase

XBR X800E Series 18/02/2018  (USA)

This TV is 5 star. Period. When reading the reviews on this site be sure to check the dates; Most issues and complaints, were fixed in an update. This TV is an excellent entry level 4K tv for a mid size room, gamers, or connecting to a PC for music/graphic design. Its also super light weight and can fit in any car (assuming your doing a 55 or below). I use this TV strictly for gaming and nothing else: No cable, no sports, etc... I can't say anything negative about this TV, but there are some FYI's for all you tech snobs: 1. When looking at the TV from an angle, the TV will get a slight grey tint. Not a big deal for me because its only myself and my girl. If you have multiple people watching the TV at the same time, you may want to go up in size (im using a 49"). 2. Out of the 4 HDMI ports, only 2 of them are HDR (4K) and they're on the SIDE of the TV. 3. The base of the TV is plastic and feels very cheapish. Not a big deal to me. 4. Unlike most remotes, you have to point this remote DIRECTLY at the TV or else you will not get a response. Some people have complained about the TV being sluggish... its not sluggish, your just pointing the remote too far to the left or right. Another issue with the remote is the arrow pads. They're placed close to the ACTION option buttons so you will tend to press that button first. It will take some getting used. You'll see what I mean. 5. Sony's UI is not the most intuitive. Theres a couple of important submenus that will be hard to find own your own. Check out some youtube vids... 6. Don't install too many google apps on your TV. If you have a samsung or android phone, you already know how apps tend to crash. I personally believe, the data from such apps will have an affect on the TV. Just Keep it simple.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Limited apps solid picture

108 cm (43”) 16/02/2018 by Nate81atx23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Opted for this TV for our bedroom. Compact sized for a nice 4k set. A few issues with the picture going dark. I noticed this happens when you stream from other devices. The work around right now is a hard reset by pressing and holding the power button on remote. Connectivity issues here and there with internet. I recommend 200 mbps on up as 4k tech is data intensive causing slow connection speeds. Apps are limited I would like to see more just for convenience instead of using my firestick. I would recommend for the bedroom just the perfect size of 43" Will opt for the 60" for the living room later on this year. Would of got an extra star with more apps. Smart tv's may be a dying relic with the streaming stick movement.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not great, but not horrible

123 cm (49'') 13/02/2018 by ChrisG3 (USA)

Bought this a few days ago, and was hoping for something better. I bought an kdl 46" 3D with a 120hz screen years back, and the picture was, and still is, brilliant for a 1080 screen. I was hoping I would've been getting something that much better in buying this 4K. The added detail is there, and it's incredible, but man, that motion blur is the destroyer of TV love. Slow motion shots are amazing, but once anything fast starts up, the picture gets juddery and there are these strange image artifacs around the object moving. Being my old screen was an 800 series, I thought upgrading to another would be fantastic, but that really isn't the case here. I'm seriously considering returning this. Which is sad, because I really want a 4K, but to get a 49" with better picture quality, I need to pay an extra close to double what I bought this TV for.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Where is the Bluetooth?

139 cm (55") 12/02/2018 by Dee83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have to say the images on this TV are great. My only concern is that you can't connect Bluetooth speakers directly. Please fix this issue and I will give 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great features

123 cm (49'') 12/02/2018 by Papo 28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has great features and very easy to download apps. Can’t find s compatible web browser.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first 4K, why did I wait so long?

139 cm (55") 11/02/2018 by LMacnit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 55' Ultra HD TV has a picture that is greater than the difference between SD and HD. The colors are fantastic and the level of detail in the image in unbelievable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice so My tv.

123 cm (49'') 11/02/2018 by Memethief34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv is fantastic. Remote works well except the guide is different when paired to my direct tv. Makes it so I still use my direct tv remote instead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony android tv

139 cm (55") 11/02/2018 by suncityjohn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a few months ago. Up until I did a software update it was great. After the software update the tv beeps every time I press the pause then play button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I expected

139 cm (55") 10/02/2018 by Drummer44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research and this Sony lives up and beyond what I expected. Great picture and great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!!

108 cm (43”) 10/02/2018 by woodworker55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 1 1/2 months ago. It is our first HD TV. We chose the 43" model due to space limitations, and also because the TV had a one piece support stand for the TV (instead of 2 separate support legs on other brands). It also needed to fit on the TV stand we currently had. It replaced a 1990's tube type TV. The picture quality and sound on this TV are awesome!! Glad we purchased the 4K HDR smart TV model. The picture is so clear and vivid it appears the people and places on the screen are in the room with you. We currently use the TV speakers for sound, and it is amazing how the sound fills the room. We are considering adding a sound bar in the future, but the TV speakers are awesome on their own. The only negative is the remote for this TV. The remote is a little confusing and not very user friendly (which surprised me for a Sony product). They need to make the remote more user friendly. Other than that, I would highly reccommend this TV to friends & family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The future is bright!

123 cm (49'') 09/02/2018 by Huey Rooey Roo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wasn't a believer in 4k, HDR changed that. The soap opera effect is a little here and a little there, or I'm getting used to but one thing is for certain: I like love 4k movies now! I'm sharing my game time with movie watching time, how absurd?! But it's true gaming on ps4 pro is a slice of heaven (I should get the new PSVR for the HDR pass through.) and I can't recommend the next step especially at a lower price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 09/02/2018 by jbthird (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved this tv at first sight the features are awesome the colors are vibrant causing the images to bounce off the screen in what almost 3D. There is a lot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Sony 55" 800E

139 cm (55") 08/02/2018 by Kman Maryland (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is pretty good. I like the resolution. Blues and Greens are very good. Dark shades and whites are very good, after you make the necessary adjustments (don't use the factory settings). Reds are NOT good. They are "fluorescent", unnatural, cold, and sometimes too bright. Making "advanced settings" - turning down the red saturation - doesn't seem to fix it. It can be distracting, and let me give an example: a person on TV may appear to have really bright lipstick, and a really pale skin tone. The skin tones are pale because I had to turn down the Red, yet many of the reds are still too bright and purplish. Really bright lips on a pale face .... ugh. It looks horrible. C'mon, Sony, you can do better!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Image

139 cm (55") 08/02/2018 by dahera (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall satisfied with the TV. Great image colors. Nice features, although, the interface is slow and, while an Android TV, it does not support chromecast functionality completely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice system

123 cm (49'') 07/02/2018 by consumer123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great system I love the android OS with google play.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV!

139 cm (55") 05/02/2018 by SeanB226 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV right before the NFL Championship game and I have been very happy with it! I love the "Live Football Mode" setting! The built in Netflix and voice search on the remote are also great features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Setup Documents -- Digital or Paper

139 cm (55") 05/02/2018 by Joe Public (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Presumably a great tv. Sony usually is. HOWEVER; there is neither well thought through paper instructions nor YouTube videos to assist in the myriad of questions. Telephone tech support is scripted to a useless degree --- in a foreign language. It's hit or miss to figure it out. Sad, when a simple series of YouTube videos could have answered the top 5-10 questions.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful picture - iffy connection

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018 by Jhoop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Things are great with the TV, but our google Home sometimes has issues controlling the tv. I’d guess that 7.5 times out of ten we can operate the tv through google Home and others we cannot. Other than that it’s been flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

139 cm (55") 04/02/2018 by Tommy Boy13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am completely satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 03/02/2018 by Rayo23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the app and the price of the tv. I like the Sony brand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Sony 49" 4K HDR Ultra HD TV

123 cm (49'') 02/02/2018 by GerryG67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and link with your gmail account. TV has a great picture and custom settings for audio and visual. Once again a great SONY TV. I LOVE IT!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 01/02/2018 by older female (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV to replace another TV that went out on me. So glad I did, love the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best TV

108 cm (43”) 31/01/2018 by Darlin (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have just purchased this TV. It is the best we have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv ever

XBR X800E Series 30/01/2018 by Kimishima148 (USA)

best purchase I’ve made Sony makes the best electronics

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome

123 cm (49'') 29/01/2018 by dws112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent set, i highly recommend the sony brand i have had nothing but reliable service from this brand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Impressive, low judder, but some blooming

139 cm (55") 27/01/2018 by ElijahN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in October of 2017 and while I am enjoying it and it blows me away while in use- there is a significant blooming problem, sort of a light being cast on the lower half of the screen on solid color or black scenes- perhaps a defect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

good quality

108 cm (43”) 27/01/2018 by gus gus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I dislike that the picture goes blank black for one to five seconds on some channels when clicking up or down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Mislead by sales people...

108 cm (43”) 27/01/2018 by VJoh (USA)

I bought this TV because it was bluetooth capable. However, the reality is, bluetooth only works with a mouse or keyboard. It does not work with headphones. Unbelievable.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

6

0

Great purchase

139 cm (55") 26/01/2018 by lhnurse1987 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love It,great features,picture,price,warrenty,size.Sony has the best quality products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Still Amazed!

123 cm (49'') 25/01/2018 by Asiag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 4K HDR is blowing my mind. Sometimes it looks 3 dimensional ! I am a Sony guy from the 80's so I was already a fan. I believe having all the same products made by same manufacturer makes for a better result as all the pieces know each other so hook up is allot easier! I would definitely recommend this TV. Just for the heck of it I checked in consumer reports and they liked it as well. For me it has been a great experience...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Superb picture

139 cm (55") 25/01/2018 by Aknapp2013 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv. Great features, easy to use. Don't like the delay between pressing a button on the remote and the tv responding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

What a great picture!!!

123 cm (49'') 23/01/2018 by The Italian stallion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s TV has great features outstanding picture quality I just love it!! best purchase I’ve made in a long time Sony makes the best TVs.!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Great picture and features!

123 cm (49'') 22/01/2018 by FK49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV works as expected. Great picture and sound. The "Smart" features are easy to access and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Just WOW!

139 cm (55") 22/01/2018 by TimH101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Terrific new addition to my entertainment system! Feed from cable box picture is outstanding, HDR feature upscales and is a huge plus. Playing 4K Blueray disc. is amazing using Sony's newest 4K BR player. Suggest prior online review of individual discs prior to purchase though, just to keep your expectations in check. It's all about the content...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Love sony

123 cm (49'') 22/01/2018 by Fernaco (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it for Christmas. Just needs to have more variety on the app store

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Amazing TV

123 cm (49'') 21/01/2018 by MAK 510 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic Picture! Great Technology! Easy to use! Amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Internet Connection Terrible

108 cm (43”) 18/01/2018 by 0691 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV worked great for 2 months and recently has started to lose the internet connection. Sometimes it will take the password and other times it does not. Total waste of time trying to reconnect. I have been a loyal Sony customer but now will definitely shop for other brands. Very frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

8

0

Excellent 4K for the money

123 cm (49'') 16/01/2018 by scarecrow1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is close to my Samsung on HD but is excellant on 4K

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

Beautiful Picture!!

139 cm (55") 14/01/2018 by coachcrow56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my Christmas present to me!! LOVE IT!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

12

0

LOVE THE SIZE AND CLARITY OF THE SCRENE

123 cm (49'') 13/01/2018 by TOP GUN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

WE HAVE RECENTLY PURCHASED OUR SONY 49 " CLASS 4K HDR ULTRA HD TRILUMIOS TELEVISION

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

13

0

It has great features.

123 cm (49'') 13/01/2018 by mogal58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and I'm glad I did it has a great picture and the color is great I highly recommend this TV your love it I sure do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

13

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 09/01/2018 by bdhelm2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, great features, easy setup, remote controls all features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

20

0

Great picture, amazing detail.

108 cm (43”) 09/01/2018 by Louis323 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv roughly around November of 2017 and I do t regret it. Picture is amazing. Netflix in 4k on my ps4 pro is jawdropping. Will definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

23

0

Price point

139 cm (55") 08/01/2018 by DSF5547 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice smart television at a reasonable price that fits my budget without the OLED price. Good quality picture and detail but the HDR could be better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

18

0

Good TV

123 cm (49'') 08/01/2018 by RayfromLisle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a TV my old Sony died, so I brought this one. Easy to setup, sharp picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

14

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 07/01/2018 by Bob544 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I have ever had. Great clarity and picture. Also easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

14

0

Flawless images...

123 cm (49'') 06/01/2018 by Zuluron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My newest Sony replaced one I bought 13 years earlier for over $3,000. that one never gave the slightest problem, indicative of Sony’s quality excellence. The new set has an amazing picture and in HD I can see the freckles on a sports spectator’s nose. Thank you Dony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

9

0

great features

139 cm (55") 04/01/2018 by bacia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rec as x-mas present...Instructions very vauge. Need better explanations & diagrams..not an elecctronic savy person..Had to get someone to set it up

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

9

0

Great tv for the price

123 cm (49'') 03/01/2018 by Steve7460 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the tv for about a month and it was a very good purchase for the price compared to the competition. I do wish it was more compatible with my Sony smart speaker and Sony wireless headphones.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

8

0

Wonderful Picture

139 cm (55") 02/01/2018 by Elwin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is always dependable and I can tell it what I want to watch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Very slow

139 cm (55") 02/01/2018 by Swarper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it for 2 weeks. Samsung is much better. Would not connect to Bluetooth headphones. Hard to figure out operating system. Remote not easy to use. Hi

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

great features

139 cm (55") 02/01/2018 by Mikey3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features and great reviews convinved me this was the TRV for me. Sony always has the best and most reliable produts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great tv and price

139 cm (55") 01/01/2018 by rsteazy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish i could give seperate star grades by category. I have a few gripes but it would be unfair to give 4 stars overall because of them. Mainly, the instructions are basically non existent. Even online. Only through thoroughly researching on the net did i achieve the picture settings this tv can produce. I am quite sure most ppl who dont know better leave the picture on vivid and dont realize they arent getting 4k. Hdmi 2 and 3 are the only inputs capable. Also, you must manually turn on enhanced hd in settings to activate them. Sony needs to provide instructions with the tv step by step to calibrate the 4k. As long as you know what your doing, this tv is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Great TV...

123 cm (49'') 30/12/2017 by Mark44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The clarity of the picture is such an improvement over what I thought was a great TV picture of my former TV, Sony delivers clear, more definition great color. My vision with the years isn't great, I'm seeing things that I missed before. Would buy it over again and highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Easy to use, great commands and a great buy

139 cm (55") 29/12/2017 by Budlight (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv on Black Friday and am completely satisfied with it. This was a replacement for a 10 year old LG and we are extremely satisfied with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fantastic Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 29/12/2017 by Wolfman2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the TV for over a month and am very pleased with the products quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great picture

108 cm (43”) 28/12/2017 by joey1960 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice remote. nice picture. easy to put together and setup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Grear TV

139 cm (55") 26/12/2017 by Footz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV better picture than my 65inch. Android TV is a must.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Best TV I’ve ever owned

139 cm (55") 26/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love all the features. Beautiful picture. I would recommend this to anyone who could be interested in purchasing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 26/12/2017 by Flotdboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Apps works great, great picture only issue is some 4k and hd content won't let you change it from box screen so it doesn't fill screen. No issue on same show on other tv's I have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

NEW USER

108 cm (43”) 26/12/2017 by BobbyW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture and sound. Some of the features are too complex for me to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

BEAUTIFUL

108 cm (43”) 26/12/2017 by Grandma of 5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas gift from you son and daughter and their families. I was using an old Sony that is over 25 years old but I can see so much with this new tv. I don't even need my glasses. Beautiful picture oh so very nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great tv

108 cm (43”) 26/12/2017 by luckyfrog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

overall ,features price,ease of use and reliability

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

grate picture

123 cm (49'') 25/12/2017 by carl1941 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago to replace one I bought two month ago. I was not happy with the first one. I returned the first and came home with this Sony and I am very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great picture!!

108 cm (43”) 25/12/2017 by TV guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our other TV died and this Sony has stepped in like it has always be here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and picture quality

123 cm (49'') 23/12/2017 by mar_us1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV one week ago and the product exceeded my expectations! My previous TV is also a Sony Bravia, that I own over 12 years... (and still working fine) and I guess I was a little bit outdated with all the new/present features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

THAT'S GREAT

139 cm (55") 22/12/2017 by JEVITO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT TWO MONTHS AGO AND IT'S WONDERFUL WITH THE WIFI SISTEM IS EASIER AND GIVES MANY ENTERTAINMENT OPTIONS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great picture quilty and sound

139 cm (55") 22/12/2017 by serbie (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this week trying diffrent things testing the sound set up audio system

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding picture. Big improvement.

139 cm (55") 21/12/2017 by block head (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted something that had a great picture. I am a photographer and have a critical eye. Very happy. Been with Sony since the old Zenith went away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3