Skip to Content
75

4.2 based on 75 customer reviews

40
17
11
4
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

139 cm (55") 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good tv with glitches

139 cm (55") 27/08/2017 by Rtichris (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very non responsive when increasing volume and getting to home screen. I believe it has to do with the android operating system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

77 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Pretty Sweet TV

108 cm (43”) 20/11/2017 by ChrisDM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the 4k picture. So much better than my lower cost LG43J6300. I paid a premium for Sony but it has delivered so far. Nice design and easy setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful TV

108 cm (43”) 20/11/2017 by Hotblondie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well just purchase this TV a few days ago and I'm totally loving it. Picture quality is fantastic compare to the TV I had, TV has so many features and good qualities. Can't say much cause still learning how to use all of the features, but Sony makes great products and I love Sony products!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Purchase

139 cm (55") 16/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a great product Sony products last a long time they are built well in ATV has a great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great buy

139 cm (55") 14/11/2017 by carlfm517 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

got it during past week and enjoy every minute of operation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Phenomenal HDR TV That Isn't

139 cm (55") 13/11/2017 by macklij (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television does everything right. The picture is amazing. The Android interface is fantastic. Everything is quick and easy. And then I come back the next day and the wifi won't reconnect without completely power cycling the unit. While connected and before being shutdown for the day the wifi delivers as expected. Once the unit is off for a few hours, wifi will not connect without a full, hard power cycle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

LOVE THIS TV

123 cm (49'') 10/11/2017 by Rockamonton (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This T.V. has the brightest and clearest picture we've seen. It's Son quality,as we expected, and we're not disappointment. We alos love the voice recognition remote control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Wow! A Best LED TV

123 cm (49'') 09/11/2017 by Sridev (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a movie and Pixel Peeper! Believe me I have tried 5 to 6 LED TV's before finding out this jewel... Yes It's Awesome TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Excellent TV

123 cm (49'') 09/11/2017 by Couchfu Master (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear picture. Excellent 4K quality. It is true 4K in consumer format regardless of what other reviews say. This unit has 3840x2160 resolution which is consumer 4K. 4096x2160 actually refers to Cinema Quality 4K. (Cinema quality TVs cost much much more.) Is has good sound for a flat screen tv. It goes loud without distortion. I got this TV to use with the Xbox One X. It is a beautiful image. Bright and detailed. It works surprisingly well with fast motion blur. The Smart menu functions are a little slow. I’d recommend getting an Apple TV or separate Smart device if this would irritate you. I don’t use the Smart features so I don’t care. I like that it has so many hdmi inputs. Very convenient with all my devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

best tv ever

139 cm (55") 07/11/2017 by pat5256 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

got this a month ago and i've been loving watching every day

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

best picture/reflection

139 cm (55") 07/11/2017 by sonysoukie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i purchased an LG 55 inch and had some real reflection problems in my family room. It was ok if I turned all the lights out, but then I would fall asleep. I returned it and bought the 55 inch sony 800E and with that the reflection problem was solved. I can now watch my TV and stay awake. The sony was 2x more than the LG but it was a Sony..the one and only!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Excellent TV!

108 cm (43”) 07/11/2017 by donalgeneH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing Specs, astounding choices, dazzling option, "challenging" to master all the bells and whistles!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

1

10

0

Very Satisfied

108 cm (43”) 06/11/2017 by Seaship (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased three weeks ago. Very satisfied with quality and ease to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Great TV so far.

139 cm (55") 06/11/2017 by Carbonearth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always been a huge Sony fan and this TV solidifies my love of the brand. The design of the TV itself is great. It looks like quality and what a beautifully designed bezel.. I love the integration of the Android apps and how everything is layed out. The voice to search is pretty awesome as welI, I just wish it worked on all the main video streaming apps. My only real complaint is the lack of buttons.. You have a very small power button next to a couple very small volume buttons all inconveniently located on the back of the TV. Hope I never lose the remote! Anyway I've owned this TV for around a month now and overall love it. I'm sure I will continue to to enjoy it for much much longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

real nice picture

139 cm (55") 04/11/2017 by ssweetpea (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

love the TV would recommend it to friends and neighbors

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 02/11/2017 by Al b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and it is Working fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

8

0

I love it!!!!

108 cm (43”) 28/10/2017 by NancyB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and the ONLY thing is that I am having a problem connecting bluetooth to my headphone...it won't connect. I know it isn't my headphone because I have connected other things to it. I have trouble bringing up Bluetooth on the TV and when I am lucky enough it doesn't connect. Do I need another device to make this work on my TV? It is supposed to have Bluetooth already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

10

0

Nice, but wish it was brighter below 4k resolution

139 cm (55") 28/10/2017 by so_y (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Demo'd in store very well. Very high quality color & picture detail, and for the $ it is stunning in 4k HDR. However, w/ 1080p blu-ray and below, I have to push the brightness to the max to get a bright enough picture (in a room w/ southern exposure). Also, slow response to remote command sometimes (likely Android OS?). Apps I wanted were already on board.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

0

Best Value In The Market

123 cm (49'') 26/10/2017 by Paramedic007 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I searched a lot to find the best TV 4K HDR and I found it with Sony.Picture is absolutely gorgeous and it sound great.I hooked my PlayStation 4 Pro to my Sony TV 4K HDR 10 and it’s amazing,wow!Incredible job Sony,thanks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New Sony TV

139 cm (55") 21/10/2017 by Beckie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this new tv approximately a month ago. It is awesome. The picture is so clear, good sound, space saving size. There isn’t anything we don’t love about this tv. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

12

0

Not what I hoped for

139 cm (55") 18/10/2017 by Fitzy fits (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In my limited time using the product I can say the remote falls short of my expectations I plan on getting a new Appletv for this location

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

21

0

Two shadows on screen sides is normal

XBR X800E Series 16/10/2017 by DiegoSM (USA)

The builtin menu is super slow and the back-light produces two shadows on each side of the screen. I contacted Sony and they told me that was normal...

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

24

0

Great TV!

108 cm (43”) 16/10/2017 by Yjazz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this TV for 2 Month and I am very Happy with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

26

0

Very easy to use and excellent picture quality

123 cm (49'') 13/10/2017 by Jpebble (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was simple to set up, looks good and the picture quality is excellent from all angles. Can use it to stream from the computer with an HDMI cable. Highly recommend it. We are viewing from 15 feet away: sports, nature shows and everything else have great clarity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 49" TV

123 cm (49'') 10/10/2017 by SEBS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new Sony!! This is my second Sony TV which I had for 11 years and is still running. Wonderful upgrade for size and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

22

0

Poor feature

139 cm (55") 07/10/2017 by LLSith (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the TV about one month ago. We wanted to install a sound bar but the remote control sensor is under the TV and the sound bar covers the remote control sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

20

0

New Sony HDR 4K in house after one month

XBR X800E Series 06/10/2017 by DEZANUS (USA)

Replace over Sony LED with Tuner issues affecting clarity on lower channels that hopefully will not happen with this TV otherwise it will be the last of many Sony TV I have owned.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

19

0

Good looking TV - tough to setup with good color

139 cm (55") 06/10/2017 by DRhawaii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good looking TV - tough to setup with good color. But the lack of a detailed manual, even online, is maddening

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

18

0

Excellent TV.

123 cm (49'') 06/10/2017 by Craigtek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this replace a Samsung TV that had backlight issues after only 4 years. It looks great and has an Android OS built into it so you can install Android apps directly to it. Overall a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

Gotta Be a Sony!

139 cm (55") 04/10/2017 by Mpsouth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant picture, great features. Looking forward to many years of viewing this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

14

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 30/09/2017 by Jim007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 10 yr old Samsung with multiple Bad hdmi ports Easy setup, Great Picture, & fits perfectly in our family Room Only issue is it looks like you need a Sony Soundbar for Bluetooth connection Mine also has a hard wired option so I'm in goodshape

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

16

0

Nice but over priced

108 cm (43”) 28/09/2017 by DocIrish (USA)

Have been a life long sony TV guy. This TV performs well but is not worth the sticker price. Sound is bad unless you crank it up to level 30. This TV was for a replacement LG TV which is in our bedroom. Honestly the the LG sound is better. Not a total loss we like the new Sony just dissapointed in the sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

22

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 26/09/2017 by PorscheLover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased the tv a month ago and couldn't be happier. We checked out most of the competition on this size set and decided on Sony primarily due to the realistic picture color. In the past we were Samsung buyers but after 2 sets with problems, we knew Sony would be the best choice for us. It's very easy to access apps such as Netflix, Amazon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

20

0

4k

108 cm (43”) 25/09/2017 by reb8free (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not happy with the android system and the fact you can only use opera browser. When will you upgrade the android system to a more current version?? Not happy with the fact I had to reset the tv to get the tv to turn on in less then 20 seconds(10 seconds for the audio and 20 seconds for the picture). When will this be fixed.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

18

0

Nice TV

139 cm (55") 24/09/2017 by robertinsonyworld (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV about a month ago. Picture great getting use to controls takes some time awkward to use not balanced right, buttons are not located where I believe they are needed and still have to use features on U-verse controller. Sound is not best very low; I am looking into sound bar because it is very hard to hear just like others have posted. I did not believe Sony would let a product out with this major defect!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

15

0

New TV -- so far, so good

123 cm (49'') 20/09/2017 by Nealtoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a long time looking at TVs in stores, and hours reading reviews. Replacing 1080 Samsung 46", broken. We watch much less TV than other folks, mostly PBS, HBO, Netflix, Youtube, DVDs. We have cable service, older DVD player. We got this xbr49x800e for the following reasons: Consistent decent reliability data in Consumer Reports; Looking for mid-range price/quality; Preferred color characteristics to competitors in price range; Better i/o connectivity than most in this price range -- we have old analog receiver, speakers; "Smart" features, ie web interfaces, seemed less problematic than others. So far very pleased with picture and user interface. So far everything works as advertised. The amount of features is intimidating, so be prepared to read the manuals. If I have any complaint it would be about the Sony retail sales channels. 1. Both Sony and Samsung, and, I suppose, others control prices closely, and changes are unpredictable. Like airline seats. 2. None of the retail stores are set up to demonstrate much of anything beyond the Sony supplied, canned 4K feed. Some stores will run broadcast TV, but be largely uninformed about the pixel content of the signal. No store was able to play my 720 DVD into an HDMI connection on the TV. No store was able to demonstrate the smart features with a live web connection. This makes it hard to "see for yourself", and you must rely on web reviews. Considering the price premium we paid for the Sony brand, I expect it to provide good service for years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

14

0

SONY 4K 43" TV

108 cm (43”) 18/09/2017 by YouHoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My sixth SONY television has not disappointed. My third Smart TV is an excellent product - easy set up, great picture and features. Can't get the ANDROID TV / IR feature to work, and can't figure out how to add apps I pick to my favorites. It's not easy to figure out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Tv is nice, menu lags

139 cm (55") 18/09/2017 by JessHom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this Tv and it has a beautiful display. The menu lags a bit and the sound doesnt work on Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

Sony 49

123 cm (49'') 14/09/2017 by Bea78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the overall quality of my new Sony TV. In particular the sound and quality of the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Easy to Set-Up Amazing Picture and Colors!

139 cm (55") 13/09/2017 by jbslipliy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this online, solely based on reviews. Once I picked it up, I fell in love. I didn't even have to open the box to know that this was a beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

good tv

139 cm (55") 11/09/2017 by greggs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ilove this great picture and is great with my 4k hdr sony dvd player awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sucky

123 cm (49'') 07/09/2017 by Wtrflr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my tv for 26 days. After viewing Netflix, if I go to any other program and decide to turn off my TV, Netflix turns the tv back on. Spent a little over an hour on the phone with support. No resolution. On top of that at the TV is just glitchy, slow at times, takes awhile to wake up once the power button turns it on.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great Product

139 cm (55") 06/09/2017 by the rev (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic clarity and vividness. Good interface via remote when accessing Netflix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Picture!

108 cm (43”) 05/09/2017 by drummer2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had Sony TVs since the 90's. The menu on this set was a little hard figuring out. After a few hours I was able to master on what was where. It was nothing like my 40" that I bought in 2010. The sound quality has gotten worse unfortunately. They want you to buy a sound bar which I have no room for. I do have the optical audio output going to my Sony receiver and use when watching movies. I'm using my Bose speakers w/woofer that were intended for a PC for my everyday listening which sound great via the headphone output of the TV. Overall the picture is great, but I do not like automatic brightness feature. The feature defaults to being ON. I tried many different settings to get a good picture but just couldn't. The picture looked washed out. As I turned off the light sensor for the automatic brightness feature, it was a difference from night and day. The picture is now much vivid. Using both DirecTV and an antenna, I love the TV Guide that comes with the Sony TV that I can see what is on the local stations. Love having 4 HDMI inputs and USB inputs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

works great

123 cm (49'') 05/09/2017 by fin2lean (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works great took a while to figure out all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

needs a faster refresh rate.

108 cm (43”) 04/09/2017 by judemike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love everything about the TV but the refresh rate. 60 just not cut it. 120 cannot cost that much more for Sony to include.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Just set up this TV

139 cm (55") 03/09/2017 by Robert3556 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was a little frustrating for me. I cannot imagine someone that is not tech savvy. Just started using so not expert on this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Great TV if it stops turning on by itself!!!!!

139 cm (55") 02/09/2017 by Twocointony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV about a month and a half ago. Love that it has android TV built-in Great picture but the TV keeps turning on by itself I have tried every fix recommended by Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great TV - Poor documentation

123 cm (49'') 02/09/2017 by XYZzyx (Canada)

While the television is lovely and functions well the documentation is poor at best. When one spends a great deal of money on a TV one expects good documentation to be included with the purchase;

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/09/2017

Hello, XYZzyx, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. If you were referring to the manual and other helpful guides, you may check the links below:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Help_C436100131.pdf
https://docs.sony.com/release//Ref_4684572111.pdf
Regards, _Bob

0

Turns on by itself

XBR X800E Series 02/09/2017 by Master of none (USA)

I like the t.v but it still puzzles me that it turns on by itself. I checked the timer and it was off.This has happened many times. We don't have a cable box just basic cable and just have it hooked up to an av receiver thru arc and video out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

So so

139 cm (55") 28/08/2017 by G nut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and am sorry i did! I could have gotten a bigger tv for alot cheaper from other brands

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Good tv with glitches

139 cm (55") 27/08/2017 by Rtichris (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very non responsive when increasing volume and getting to home screen. I believe it has to do with the android operating system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Frustrated

139 cm (55") 26/08/2017 by Oswald10 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful TV. Turns out this TV is smarter than I, having a problem setting up the non-cable programs. I understand I will not have cable channels without a cable program. I also understand this TV has built in KODI and this offers a multitude of entertainment. Can you assist me in setting up KODI or have suggestions on how to proceed? Also, I believe I need Internet service, how can I check whether my TV is receiving the signal from my router? Thx in advance, Gunter

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv and great features

139 cm (55") 25/08/2017 by Edgarvidal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great selection of apps and building features and great size too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Color, True to Life

139 cm (55") 25/08/2017 by Jon B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I couldn't ask for a better tv. Stunning picture. Wonderful features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best of the Best

123 cm (49'') 25/08/2017 by JosephRS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, features and sound. Could not be happier than I am with this television. My 3rd Sony television since 1997 and they all stand out as the finest televisions on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 25/08/2017 by Charlie Rob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for 2 months. Great tv, great picture, easy set up. No problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent 4K TV

123 cm (49'') 24/08/2017 by tmelo67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about this TV. I just wish they would fix the Bluetooth firmware so I can use my bluetooth headphones. Latest firmware still does not support it even though it says it does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

108 cm (43”) 24/08/2017 by Brianw1981 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super pumped with my purchase so far. It's app store has something for everyone best smart TV I own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 23/08/2017 by Blackie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a week ago and it was very easy to mount and set up. Picture quality is excellent. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE. ANDRIOD SYSTEM NEEDED UPGRADE

123 cm (49'') 23/08/2017 by QTECH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV HAS BLUETOOHT CAPABILITIES BUT CAN NOT CONNECT WIRELESS HEADPHONES. PICTURE, SOUND AND WIFI ARE GREAT, BUT SYSTEM SOFTWARE SUCKS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful

123 cm (49'') 23/08/2017 by LilBit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is amazing. The picture is so percise and clear. Got as a gift and I love this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up,beautiful picture

139 cm (55") 22/08/2017 by Tazdog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought tv,and DVD player to match..beautiful quality picture..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE

139 cm (55") 15/08/2017 by Cooty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I purchase my second SONY. I Only buy SONY cause of the good record of quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture, especially for golf and movies.

139 cm (55") 10/08/2017 by RedRaider Dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit was an anniversary gift from our daughter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great motion handling But poor picture quality!

XBR X800E Series 09/08/2017 by Joe0484 (USA)

I bought the the Sony X800E 43in version on July 25, 2017. Pros: For a 60hz panel motion handling is great. No real Motion blur to speak of. Input lag isnt the best out their but its good enough. For a mid range tv it has good brightness.I have no real issues gaming on my console. I like the design and plenty of top apps to choose from such as Netflix. Amazon Prime, and Hulu. Cons: My biggest issue with this tv is the fact that Sony uses an IPS panel. I really wished Sony used a VA panel instead. This tv in a dark room or very few lights on will be a poor choice and I would not recomended it. Dark scenes in movies and TV shows looks more gray than black do to the fact this is an IPS panel. If you always watch TV shows and movies in a very bright room then you will be fine with an IPS panel. That is my only real con but for me its a very big one because contrast ratio is a huge part to good picture quality, and IPS panels have very poor contradt ratios.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

All is what i wanted Sony offers.

139 cm (55") 04/08/2017 by Markopolo 2017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it two days a go so far so good. i like all about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Check box before leaving store!!!

123 cm (49'') 29/07/2017 by CCBoomer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

To all persons purchasing large products, check the box before leaving the store parking lot. I had to drive one hour out of my way for missing screws for my Sony HD tv which was not pleasant. They wanted me to bring the 50 inch tv back to store and get a new one because Sony forgot to place the Four (4) needed screws in the box. What a hassle.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

SONY should stop selling this 43" 4K TV

XBR X800E Series 16/07/2017 by ArturoV001 (USA)

I bought this TV SONY Bravia 43" knowing that SONY always offer the best quality products. This 43" TV was a disappointment. The picture quality completely deteriorates when viewing at an angle. SONY should not continue selling this TV any more.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

139 cm (55") 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Excellent resolution and features

139 cm (55") 08/07/2017 by ctd49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy I stayed with Sony products as they last a long time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Fantastic tv

108 cm (43”) 08/07/2017 by Sangini (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's my hubby birthday gift.its the THE BEST TV Ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

annoying!

139 cm (55") 07/07/2017 by rimroc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the receiving ports for usb connectors on the sound bar and tv were not tight for the supplied cable. made the picture pixilated if not seated just right. what a pain

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

4