Skip to Content
137

4.5 based on 137 customer reviews

94
27
8
4
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It's a Sony

189 cm (75”) 03/05/2017 by Vette Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disabled and pretty much house bound,so my TV/Home Theater means a lot to me.I had last years 55" 4K model but after some bad news from the Dr. I decided to upgrade. WOW what a difference 20"s makes,this this is edge to edge beautiful,good deep blacks,zero lag that I have noticed on anything I've watched.Once you get the picture set to where you want it just sit back and enjoy. I do only use this TV for a picture,so i can't comment on sound quality of the built in speakers. My only con is (and its not worth taking a star away) is that you have to go into all the menus to set it up to play at its best-HDMI settings,colors and picture settings,why cant it be set to optimal use out of the box??? People that are buying it probably have all the right cables and equipment to run it. It connected right away to my wifi even though i dont use any of those features. Overall I absolutely love this TV,it took a week or so to get used to how big it really is,but it is 75" of pure beauty.I would recommend it to anybody looking to get a new TV,from last years 55" to this 75" you just cant go wrong with a Sony.I have owned a few cheap TVs but I always come back to Sony,I have a 40" hanging in my bedroom that has to be at least 10 years old and it still works perfectly. Keep up the good work Sony and you will continue to have a lifetime customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Black Levels Lacking

189 cm (75”) 19/12/2017 by Skunkmutha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product 6 months ago. The color levels are great, except when it comes to the black levels. In black or very dark scenes, clouding occurs in each of the four corners of the tv. This is extremely annoying.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

141 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

great tv for the money

164 cm (65") 20/01/2018 by fishhooks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv nice features,easy to set up,very nice picture,very well made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall a good TV. However, it has issues.

189 cm (75”) 19/01/2018 by ChuChuTuYou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing clarity and picture quality. The panel does suffer from light bleed. I also find the menu and settings to be less than intuitive. Their implementation is poor, and the lack of a 'one-button' way to change the Picture Mode is ANNOYING. This was a warranty replacement for Sharp unit I owned. If given the choice, I would have gone with a different TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent picture, and upscaling. OK Sound

189 cm (75”) 19/01/2018 by yogiatx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is very good. Upscaling from the SD content is very good. Has a very good contrast, so the dark scenes are very well displayed. The screen is a little bit reflective, so in a very brightly lit room, the reflections are an issue. Big issue is the length of the power cable. It is on the right back of the screen and does not even span the whole back of the screen, it is so short. Android TV would take a little bit getting used to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Watch out Google Home Users!!!!!

XBR X850E Series 19/01/2018 by The_big (Canada)

Everything you hear about that TV is true. It's nice and everything but, IT WILL NOT WORK WITH GOOGLE HOME. It is more a Google problem than a Sony problem but still know that if you are looking to have a tv that is working with your voice commend on Google Home, Home mini, Home Max or Assistant on phone.... It will not work You have to user either the mic on the remote or app on the phone as Google assistant outside the tv cannot interact with the tv. This is very deceving when they advertise it with Chromecast built in. I have the Chromecast and it is working flawlessly with my Google Home devices.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love the picture!

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by Flatscreenguru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sell TV’s every day, and from a feature standpoint, picture quality, and price, you can’t beat it. Don’t hesitate, buy Sony! “The Flatscreenguru”

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture in 4K, except when it’s not 4K

164 cm (65") 17/01/2018 by JosephR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 1 1/2 month ago, and overall it’s a great tv. I think the WiFi could be better, however love the size and picture when watching 4K movies.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv ever

189 cm (75”) 16/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the new added features. My last tv was stolen it was a 65 inch Sony. The new features are really great and it links seamlessly with other devices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sports, Video Games, Movies, TV shows are the Best

XBR X850E Series 15/01/2018 by BeKindRewind (Canada)

I am so glad I bought this TV on Black Friday! Picture quality is amazing on watching face pace sports (Football, Hockey), playing video games is unreal and watching movies and tv shows is incredible. I love the smart tv options giving you to watch Youtube, Google Play, Netflix, Kodi and more. So simple to use! Sony does not disappoint and always impress to perfection!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 14/01/2018 by Bowmaster (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and so far really happy with my purchase. Great picture and easy to use and setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

75 ony hdr 4k tv

189 cm (75”) 12/01/2018 by tinker2 (USA)

it is great big screen tv for us. hope it last us a lot of years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Glad I purchase this item.

164 cm (65") 12/01/2018 by Edan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this tv for a month but I still am awed at picture quality. Waited a few years to replace my old Sony plasma tv , and now have a dream tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV, Fast features with beautiful picture

164 cm (65") 11/01/2018 by LK78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoying the TV. Down one star for no browser. Some of the functions and menu options are a little clunky. I still can't get it to sync right with my XBox One and having some trouble with the SRS-ZR5 and HT-NT5 surround speakers. Great picture, excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Styling is very nice.

164 cm (65") 08/01/2018 by Mable (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Samsung Projection 61 inch 11 year old Tv which was starting to show dead pixels. TV shopping before Christmas and decided on this TV. Everything is great, color, sound and remote features, Except skin tones on close ups of anyone. For some reason it makes every one look like they have heavy makeup on and there are no highlights or flesh tone to the skin features. I haven't had time to see if this can be corrected but is one big drawback I have found.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Product

164 cm (65") 07/01/2018 by dksaigon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need to redesign the remote control: Back Arrow and Back Button. Both are inconvenient, too confusing when pushing these features at error. Thank you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 06/01/2018 by 2222222222222222222222222 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago it replaced a 50" hdtv and wow what a great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love it!!!!!!

164 cm (65") 06/01/2018 by Kreed97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far, SO GOOD!!!!!!! Had it a couple of months and we Love it!!!! So much better than the Vizi we had!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Xmas review

189 cm (75”) 05/01/2018 by Rockom26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told it would be able to download directv now app from google play but that isn’t true

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

great picture

164 cm (65") 05/01/2018 by pops1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just bought it yesterday, but like what I've seen so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

75" SONY

189 cm (75”) 04/01/2018 by RLWC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality and the size is awesome. Be sure room is big enough for the TV. Geek Squad did a nice job on the install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 04/01/2018 by doc dan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent picture with many inputs and a great remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too much hype

164 cm (65") 03/01/2018  (USA)

If you want because of the Android and 4k experience. Look elsewhere. Not compatible with Dolby vision or Dolby Atmos. Apps not not up to date. Certain companies give 4k and Dolby Atmos to preferred TV's( LG, Samsung). This is not one of them. Picture is good, but if you want the full 4k experience and content this tv is not it. Im actually trying to get my money back.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Loving it so far

164 cm (65") 02/01/2018 by Sandodono (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent weeks picking out a new TV after another name brand unit went bad after 13 months (yes, 1 month out of warranty). I settled on the 65" 4k 850 series. I'm loving it so far, it's only been days and I'm still giddy. (still suggest buying the extended warranty, regardless of brand) I only gave it 4 stars because the power cord that comes with the unit was 3 feet too short and Sony doesn't have other lengths that you can buy. It's cord is propitiatory to the Sony brand, so there is no swapping out another brand cord to make it work. We had some major rearranging of the entertainment are to make it work, but we got the job done. The colors are so rich and the blacks are so dark! Such a crisp picture. We were told by our salesperson that the unit is under powered, but he also said that he's an avid gamer & watches a lot of sports. Neither is true in my household, so I have no issues with that issue. I have no issues with jittering or refresh speeds. Let's hope I still feel as enthusiastic in 13 months. (Please don't disappoint me Sony)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

75" Sony Television

189 cm (75”) 02/01/2018 by Warren W (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am forever grateful of my purchase. Everything went smoothly with this online purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love my new TV!

189 cm (75”) 02/01/2018 by BRATI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the bomb! We love it and have yet to try all the features. I love the brilliance of the picture, it makes me want to watch all the movies I've ever seen over again to experience them on this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K all the way

189 cm (75”) 31/12/2017 by bnm121987 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture quality on my new Sony. Huge hockey fan and the clarity makes it even more enjoyable to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Tv

189 cm (75”) 29/12/2017 by Charp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 12/24/2017 was simple to setup,paired DTV remotes,pioneer home theater. Great picture, great features, Very satisfed. I recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 29/12/2017 by Al1934 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift so just getting familiar with it. A gift to update from our old Sony Bravia. Great product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice television

164 cm (65") 28/12/2017 by Big Bull (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my first 4k tv so far i love it , good picture easy to set up, so far is a great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

really good pictures quality

189 cm (75”) 28/12/2017 by dave1223 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was debating in between Sony and Samsung TVs, I’m so glad I bought Sony, I really love this TV, it’s got really good picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony is Sony

164 cm (65") 27/12/2017 by bijugawande (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 4th Sony TV. This time a 65". Clearly see the difference. Picture is amazing. My previous ones were in the 40's. Once a Sony fan, Always a Sony fan.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

189 cm (75”) 27/12/2017 by Fightingirishjb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is very good at upconverting 1080P to look great. 4K content from Netflix and Amazon even look better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great feature

164 cm (65") 26/12/2017 by lockee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV because the picture color is very very sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 25/12/2017 by Rango (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv I ever owned I think best TV out there under 1500 picture is great and smart function works flawlessly very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 25/12/2017 by Jefe1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Real satisfied with purchase.great picture,easy to program.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfied Customer

164 cm (65") 24/12/2017 by jackyj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV several weeks ago and I am very pleased. It really lived up to the Sony reputation for having above quality products. I used a Sony STR-DH770 Receiver for my home theater and it helps deliver 4K viewing perfectly. Get one you can't go wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Calibration done, but still have video problem.

164 cm (65") 23/12/2017 by B5544 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV has been calibrated, but video is not acceptable.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/12/2017

Hi B5544, we regret that the TV failed your expectation. We would like to hear more from you. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you. Regards, -Erin

0

Super Duper!!

164 cm (65") 23/12/2017 by gratclif (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Again, Sony hit's it out of the park. Always been a Sony fan and am certainly glad I bought this 65 inch 4K tv. It has an amazingly thin border around the HD display. The sound is even better than my older 52 " model. Picture is outstanding. Our viewing area is appox. 8 feet from the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Never again

XBR X850E Series 23/12/2017 by SDDaisy (USA)

We bought this tv along with a 65" HDR 4K and 2 Sony sound bars to complete the package. 144 days out of the box and needs replacement all ready. After 1 1/4 hours on the phone with a representative (which I might add was from outside of our country), and we will get a replacement of a recertified tv. I would never buy another Sony product, nor will I recommend a Sony product EVER!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 23/12/2017 by armwrestler316 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best purchase, hands down! Love 4K HDR. Huge screen. Android tv did take a little time to get used to, but I'll live.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Joy then disappointment

XBR X850E Series 21/12/2017 by Jon M (Canada)

Loved this TV, great picture, features and easy to use. Then it failed less than 60 days out of the box.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/12/2017

Hello Jon M, we're very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. Please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number so that we can assist you. Also, a reference number if any so we can check your file.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Close to perfect but .....

164 cm (65") 20/12/2017 by Jocelyn1951 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product in general is a quality Ultra HD TV. THe only problems comes from the android features. The limitation in memory can create problems with the other applications. I was forced to reinitialize the system to correct a major problem with the echo from the speakers. Removing some android apk was the solution with a complete reinitialization. In my case, I know how to fix it but for the regular user it can be a serious problem. To help, the ram should be a t least 3 gb instead of 2gb.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Far So Good

164 cm (65") 20/12/2017 by thejdawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Last Sony XBR had vertical stripe on screen after 5 years. Hoping this on doesn’t suffer the same fate. Great picture and good sound too. Only con so far is that the remote doesn’t also control my cable box.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

First review

164 cm (65") 20/12/2017 by Hari100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got new XBR65X850E to replace Samsung TV. Overall entire family feels we made right decision, picture Quality A++, sound little weak but we all love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Black Levels Lacking

189 cm (75”) 19/12/2017 by Skunkmutha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product 6 months ago. The color levels are great, except when it comes to the black levels. In black or very dark scenes, clouding occurs in each of the four corners of the tv. This is extremely annoying.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Outstanding Picture!

164 cm (65") 19/12/2017 by Bill65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding Picture! Original SONY Bravia purchased 10 years ago and is still going strong! My only complaint is lack of user documentation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So crisp and clear it’s scary!

164 cm (65") 19/12/2017 by Captdave303 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and it does everything I expect and more. The picture is phenomenal!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome features

189 cm (75”) 18/12/2017 by Jacob973 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it not even needing a new tv and boy am i so happy with it!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV - xbr-65-x850e

164 cm (65") 18/12/2017 by Bobcode (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I have ever owned. Love the UHD 4K picture. Like sitting in a theater. Just got a 4K player to accompany it (SONY) of course. Thumbs up !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image

164 cm (65") 18/12/2017 by regulator2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the image and size. It feels that it’s delicate to move on the wall mount. I bought a sound bar because the sound it’s ok but not as great as my previous Sony Tv that had a integrated sound bar. I am not fan of android but it works ok on the tv. I wish I can find a not smart tv for a less price, I don’t need a smart tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

850e

189 cm (75”) 17/12/2017 by brv 1529 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this tv is phenomenal at first i thought it was going to be to big .after we got the tv in my house every thing hooked up and running the xbr75x850e enhanced my living room so glade i decided to go big.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broken after 15 days

XBR X850E Series 17/12/2017 by Coconutmoose (USA)

I bought this TV as a replacement for a Sony TV that I had had for about 8 years. I'd never had a problem with the old one and I was pretty brand loyal. So when I bought this X850 on cyber Monday I was really excited. The TV was easy to set up and my expectations were nearly exceeded.....for about 15 days. Now it's completely broken. The screen has only green and white bars now. I changed the HDMI input and the cable, thinking maybe my HDMI cable was the issue...not true. This is so disappointing to me. I've heard of people buying tvs that break after the first few uses, but I thought Sony was excluded from that, and that is why you pay a premium for Sony products. My trust has been shattered. I am always the guy that my family asks to do research on what electronics to buy. I would always recommend Sony as the best value TVs and BluRay players...my experience has now led me to reconsider that recommendation. I'm so sad I passed up a HUGE deal on another brand TV for this one.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome TV!

189 cm (75”) 16/12/2017 by Nerdadamus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first ever 4K tv purchase and spent many hours reviewing each review on different brands and OLED versus regular LED. I am impressed with the OLED no refresh feature but many reviews had issues on image burn in and the manufacturers don’t honor that under warranty. I found this tv on Black Friday and was a great deal and decided to get it instead of OLED. I am impressed with the overall picture quality from my old DLP tv. Only concern I have is the 120 native refresh rate. I am a techy at heart and notice minor ghosting or blur in fast motion movies. Not a deal breaker but maybe the 240 would be a better buy if I wanted to spend the extra $$$ for it. Speakers are ok but looking to purchase a sound bar for added sound quality. So far I’m overall enjoying the tv and hope I don’t have to come back and rewrite this review due to a malfunction on my new tv. We shall see!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but bad glare

189 cm (75”) 16/12/2017 by Macdaddy7916 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is great on this tv but it will have a glare with any light. I also wish it had an internet browers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Marvelous Ultra High Resolution Television

189 cm (75”) 15/12/2017 by Trendsettereuro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In need of a living room television I looked to Sony. One of the best purchases ever. Great picture and the build quality is magnificent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome!

189 cm (75”) 13/12/2017 by Merry Christmas to me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set-up, excellent pic! Android app options are limited, hopefully there will be more later. Using it with a surround system, ARC function seems to work fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New rk tv

164 cm (65") 12/12/2017 by jep33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift from my daughter and son in law. Have throughly enjoyed all the new features I have access to. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing 4K player

164 cm (65") 11/12/2017 by SonyGuy46 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautifuly desingned TV with ease of use and amazing picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

164 cm (65") 07/12/2017 by Whatintarnation (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This t.v. is breath taking! The picture quality is phenomenal and the smart features are easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Samsung seems better

164 cm (65") 06/12/2017 by Tippy2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great looking product. Easy to set-up. Very good picture but my 55 inch Samsung has an even better picture. I expected Sony to equal or exceed Samsung. I'm a little disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture but poor processing of 4K videos

XBR X850E Series 06/12/2017 by pmichelsen (USA)

This tv has great picture quality and many options to customize it. However, the processor is not capable of processing 4K content in 60 frames when streaming from built in apps. The picture is glitchy with incredible amount of judder even with motion features turned on. When playing with an external device like nvidia or apple tv the problem is fixed. Not worth the price with the poor processing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Awesome Picture!!!

164 cm (65") 05/12/2017 by NY Giant Fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago and absolutely LOVE it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 04/12/2017 by Chuck 003 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love the clarity and sharpness of the picture. It makes HD cable look almost as good as 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV

189 cm (75”) 04/12/2017  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV ....Excellent Features,modern look,light weight and really easy to programme !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning

189 cm (75”) 03/12/2017 by Mx3rated (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only con is you can’t add apps that you want. Otherwise candy for your eyes :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bring the whole world into your living room!

189 cm (75”) 01/12/2017 by CPCU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I gave Sony's XRB75X850E 4K TV 5 Stars because Sony has by far the best 4k upscale capability and since UHD content is still rare this is very important to me. Second I am a Google enthusiast and thus the Sony and Android alliance is making set-up and integration easy, precise and fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fail

XBR X850E Series 29/11/2017 by Virgilgigi (USA)

This TV worked for 2 days, disappointed, never buy a Sony product again. Overrated and overpriced.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

5

0

Great picture!

164 cm (65") 26/11/2017 by TurismoFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing. It is far superior to other brands which justifies the price. I cannot give it 5 stars due to the LAN issues. The LAN disconnects and needs manually reset. My WiFi is fairly good, but still lags. The PS4 does not have this issues as it has its own hard line as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Perfection achieved!

164 cm (65") 20/11/2017 by kalpa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television a few weeks ago and am nothing short of blown-away! The functionality, picture quality and many extras are second-to-none and affirms Sony's spot atop the television world! If you are considering this television, please have no qualms about what you will be getting for the money; this is a flawless TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love my new TV

189 cm (75”) 20/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new TV so far. wondering how to test 4K.. I tried the free ones from the Sony guide but I don't seem to be getting 4K. Anyone know how I can test a 4K without a blueray player etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

So far so good!

164 cm (65") 20/11/2017 by TBone Perculator (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first 4K TV that is mounted on the wall. This is one AWESOME TV and we have the Sony Soundbar as well. It sounds unbelievable and the picture is unreal. This is one great chapter in my world. Looking forward to getting a $K DVD player as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding performance

164 cm (65") 16/11/2017 by Bubba289 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this set to replace an older Sony that was still working fine. Just decided to get into 4K the picture quality is astounding. I always appreciated the quality value and integrity of Sony televisions. I have had a few through the years and was never disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great tv

189 cm (75”) 15/11/2017 by Paco72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago to replace my old tv.i can’t believe the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1