223

4.4 based on 223 customer reviews

146
46
14
7
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It's a Sony

189 cm (75”) 03/05/2017 by Vette Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disabled and pretty much house bound,so my TV/Home Theater means a lot to me.I had last years 55" 4K model but after some bad news from the Dr. I decided to upgrade. WOW what a difference 20"s makes,this this is edge to edge beautiful,good deep blacks,zero lag that I have noticed on anything I've watched.Once you get the picture set to where you want it just sit back and enjoy. I do only use this TV for a picture,so i can't comment on sound quality of the built in speakers. My only con is (and its not worth taking a star away) is that you have to go into all the menus to set it up to play at its best-HDMI settings,colors and picture settings,why cant it be set to optimal use out of the box??? People that are buying it probably have all the right cables and equipment to run it. It connected right away to my wifi even though i dont use any of those features. Overall I absolutely love this TV,it took a week or so to get used to how big it really is,but it is 75" of pure beauty.I would recommend it to anybody looking to get a new TV,from last years 55" to this 75" you just cant go wrong with a Sony.I have owned a few cheap TVs but I always come back to Sony,I have a 40" hanging in my bedroom that has to be at least 10 years old and it still works perfectly. Keep up the good work Sony and you will continue to have a lifetime customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

They don't make them like they used to

XBR X850E Series 30/01/2018 by Emcee (Canada)

Bought the 75xbr850e noticed terrible light bleed all around. Called Sony who made me feel stupid and seemed to think it was no big deal. Retailer I purchased it from exchanged it for another that was sadly not much better. Is there such a thing as Sony quality control in Mexico? Read all over the internet this game of chance has become the norm for buyers of the 850e. After 30 years of being a truly loyal Sony customer it's over. Lots of other TV options to spend your hard earned money on.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

225 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Easy setup

164 cm (65") 21/04/2018 by Jtmt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV in January and very satisfied with the quality of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture but Terrible Software

XBR X850E Series 21/04/2018 by cpizzle (USA)

First and foremost, the image quality is great and I have no complaints about the sound of the features of this device. However, the software has not been a good experience. I have had to factory reset it twice after updates because it messed things up. For example, after one of the updates, it would turn the TV completely off after watching a Netflix episode or movie. Another thing it does is turn off the screen (but not necessarily the TV entirely) after watching an episode. Then, we have to turn the TV off and back on to get video back. Sometimes, we have to go as far as unplugging the TV. A consistent issue with our TV set is the lag time. Sometimes we push the volume control buttons but it takes several seconds for the volume to change it for the volume indicator to even display on the screen. It can also seem laggy when pushing other buttons like the BACK and HOME buttons. Sometimes, these don't do anything, so you hit them a second time then they either work, still don't work, or perform the action multiple times. What's odd is that each time you tap a button, the indicator light on the TV blinks so it is seeing the signal and command coming from the remote. Unfortunately, with is having consistent issues with the TV, I wouldn't recommend it. Again, the picture is great but when you have daily issues with the TV and have to reset everything up after a couple of factory resets, it's just not worth it and an overall bad experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best TV ever owned!

164 cm (65") 17/04/2018 by Chlloyd93 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best tv I've ever owned! Clearest picture and is unbelievably lifelike. We have standard sd cable and this bumps it up to the quality of hd. Must have for anyone who wants lifelike quality and for a decent price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for gaming and movies

164 cm (65") 13/04/2018 by Tas1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so glad I did. The upgrade from 1080p to 4k HDR is insane

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice easy to use

164 cm (65") 09/04/2018 by Sam62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality, easy to setup, exellant price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

high quality at reasonable price. great picture

164 cm (65") 09/04/2018 by Rick65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Recommend two for set up. Great for watching movies and sports. Have ordered a Sony 4 k ultra blue ray player to enjoy dvd with. Perfect size for our entertainment center.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Tv

164 cm (65") 08/04/2018 by Taino (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this set 2 month ago fell in love as soon as I saw the picture on display set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV - some features need improvement

164 cm (65") 08/04/2018 by fluke18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a great picture, but the load time on power up is slower than expected, some times taking up to 2 minutes to fully load. The restrictive profile needs a way to carry through the channel ids from the main profile, as it loses the names. The switching between channels (i.e. hdmi 1 to hdmi 2) takes up to 2 minutes at times before the tv responds, sometimes the TV will also reboot randomly during this change.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great picture

164 cm (65") 07/04/2018 by Carl T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

wanted a larger TV in the bedroom,purchased this one and very pleased with the picture but not with the sound, has a popping noise when changing the channels and using the DVR, VERY annoying piercing sound.After isolating noise to TV returned for new one,same issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really Pleased

164 cm (65") 07/04/2018 by AngelGirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV..lovin it. we had two other sony tvs for over 10 years. well made, exceptional quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture/navigation less than great

189 cm (75”) 31/03/2018 by garthmaxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Would be a 5 star except for the difficult navigation and no step by step or a manual that gives any more than installation instructions. I am an electronics guru at work but this TV makes me more like the Mike Myers style guru. oh well Mariska Hargitay.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

bloat ware beware

164 cm (65") 31/03/2018 by paralyzed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning all it can do. Way too much bloatware apps installed. Not clear how to customize "home" button to rid of bloatware / unwanted apps. Adds too much time to get to functions/apps wanted. I cannot figure out how to use keyboard from my blue tooth enabled phone as keyboard for TV. the phone sees the TV, the TV sees the phone. The TV and Android phone are connected via blue tooth, and even networked together to same router. The TV is wired. The phone via 5.4 Gigahertz WiFi.. I have not been able to figure out how to use Android Chrome. Make sure you view live TV to be prepared for low quality of live sports look that are being broadcast at 720 p. I have not been able to get my computer to see the TV over a pre-wired, behind walls 100 ft VGA cable with VGA to HDMI adapter going into HDMI 1 input. When using the TV remote, and the tv "guide" button, there is no page up or page down function to navigate the guide, only arrow up or arrow down to navigate 1 channel at a time.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

4k Picture Quality & Google TV

189 cm (75”) 31/03/2018 by nytysh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic and the TV does a great job up-scaling lower quality sources 480-1080. Watching content in 4k HDR is a pretty awesome. I connected XBOX ONE X. to play games and watch movies in 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony & Denon not playing nice together

XBR X850E Series 30/03/2018  (USA)

Thinking of using a new Sony TV with a new Denon Receiver in a dual output setup. You may want to reconsider your choices as Sony & Denon don't play nice together. My setup includes a Sony XBR75X850ETV, an Optima HD29 Darby Projector and a Denon AVR-X6400H Receiver. The Denon is set to automatically select the TV or Projector depending on the active unit. The problem occurs while watching a movie on the projector the Denon will go off on a tangent looking for the TV leaving no video output or sound coming from the projector. After after 15 seconds or so it goes back to the projector repeating the cycle 3 or for times. Sometimes the sound does not come back. This continues to happen over & over after 15 - 20 minutes pass. Several emails to Sony & Denon have not resulted in a fix. Denon suggested the Sony was to blame. The only fix to date is to unplug the Sony TV or disconnect the HDMI cable. Surprises me that the Denon can't figure out the Sony is off. My recommendation would be to spend a bit more money and go with Onkyo Reciever & a LG OLED TV. Very Disappointed. Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

WARNING - SCREEN CRACKED ON ITS OWN FROM INSIDE

189 cm (75”) 30/03/2018 by WarnerBrosBryan (USA)

This product is defective and many have complained about this. I am contacting support and will update this if they correct the problem. For now Sony has refused to fix this problem for people. It's 7 months old and the screen started cracking without any contact on its own, from the inside. Google it. It's a known issue. Hopefully Sony will recoginze and fix or refund. I will update this if they do.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good features

164 cm (65") 27/03/2018 by RubenC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product. Certainly an attractive tv. I just wished it was easier to use and it didn’t crash sometimes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nailed it.

164 cm (65") 26/03/2018 by None the average (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture with loads of options to maximize what we view. Good built in speakers but a large room would benefit from a good surround sound system.... it will easily support. Remote with built in mic option was new to us and works as advertised. Enjoy it, would buy it again, would recommend it, and planning accidents for other TVs in the house to replace them with similar brand!! #indoorgolf

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Why Did I Ait So Long?!

164 cm (65") 24/03/2018 by Duppy 245 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had Sony TV’s for 30 years. Never been disappointed. Last one was a 55” Wega LCD Projection that I had for 14 years! Finally decided (reluctantly) that it needed replacement. I had looked around for last 2 years but really did not want to move away from Sony. So glad I didn’t! This is a great piece of technology. Easy set up, great picture, a no brainer...and cost was less than 1/2 of what I paid for the old LCD TV! Having lots of fun discovering all the features. Can’t recommend it more highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding

164 cm (65") 23/03/2018 by Ant man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife got a great deal on a LG 4K Tv and bought it for me. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t even close to my 55 inch 7 year old Sony, I hated it. I immediately took it back and bought a Sony the one and only. This TV has exceeded all my expectations and I love it. The technology the realistic colors and all the special features are a crazy Good value. This TV has the it factor, it’s a Sony there is no better brand out there. The 65 inch 850E impresses and every glance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for my viewing needs

164 cm (65") 22/03/2018 by Piester86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and am very happy with it. Ditched cable and am able to stream everything I need through this smart tv in great hdr 4K resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

user friendly

189 cm (75”) 22/03/2018 by Helmut819 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great television for the price--excellent picture Quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 65 club

164 cm (65") 18/03/2018 by Kidneo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice looking tv. Support all 4k format on my Xbox one x. 4k looks amazing and features are great. Spin love with the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!!

164 cm (65") 17/03/2018 by Bigjap (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best tv I've bought, I usually buy Samsung tv's but when I seen the picture quality of this tv I was amazed, especially using it at home and still looks good..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features!

164 cm (65") 17/03/2018 by Baohoa138 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 5 days ago and that I am so happy with picture quaity and excellent motion handling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture.

164 cm (65") 16/03/2018 by Ras25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to setup, works great, good sound and great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 16/03/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv so far since i bought it a month ago. I do NOT like the remote. The remote is basic and would be helpful if it had backlight, mouse pointing, better signal receiving technology, etc... Just a waste of attention to details. I still would like to see PIP on tvs

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Tv

XBR X850E Series 13/03/2018 by Kengai54 (USA)

Bought this tv a few months back the picture is excellent the features and apps are great would recommend this to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use.

164 cm (65") 13/03/2018 by Andy Palo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really simple to use. Set up is intuitive and fast

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features

189 cm (75”) 11/03/2018 by Dawson77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Puchased this TV and the features and picture are awesome.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Bravia 65" smart TV

164 cm (65") 10/03/2018 by JMaxwell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and love it. Great product and many features.. Sony is top quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this one :)

164 cm (65") 09/03/2018 by Amit2018 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am always a SONY fan and I liked this one better than any other TV. Needed a Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great size

189 cm (75”) 05/03/2018 by Lorac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It makes you feel like you are at the event or at the movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony

189 cm (75”) 04/03/2018 by Lunita (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound are very good only thing I don't like is keeps telling me to connect to internet when everything else is already connected and working too much interruption

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Better Than Expected TV

164 cm (65") 04/03/2018 by CoreyC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a little over a month ago and very pleased with this TV! Video quality is very good overall although I don't have any 4K content to view at this point. Impressed with the speed switching between local TV channels and apps like Netflix and YouTube.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

XBR-65X850E

164 cm (65") 04/03/2018 by Vagabond (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very disappointed that I did not receive a hard copy manual and I cannot access the on-line manuals.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

0

Firmware Update

164 cm (65") 04/03/2018 by Wingster (USA)

Firmware update with Dolby Vision not tested before rolling it out causing clicking and popping noises through HDMI cable in cable boxes. This is very irresponsible of Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

Awesome TV.

164 cm (65") 01/03/2018 by Coachjconn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful design, great picture, the Google Play and Netflix features are really easier than my Samsung. Bought the Sony soundbar with it and it really works great together. Playstation easily connects as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

All the features I need and the best picture.

164 cm (65") 28/02/2018 by acornman1977 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Design. Has lots of features, picture quality is amazing. Google integration is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Love it!

164 cm (65") 26/02/2018 by Ryan in Indiana (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. My old tv was going bad and I tried fixing it to no avail. I did tons of research and kept coming back to the Sony tv's being reviewed as the best in my price range. I was looking at the 900e, but my wife wouldn't let me spend that much, so, we purchased this one. It is great! I love the picture and android tv. I am kind of techie, so I love the openness of android. This tv is wonderful so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony Display

164 cm (65") 26/02/2018 by rgbutterfly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this computer for Christmas. I use it in the living room. It does not disappoint! The sound quality and picture quality are exceptional! This tv is worth the monies spent! It has great color contrast! The Collins are vibrant! You can’t go wrong with this model!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply amazing

189 cm (75”) 25/02/2018 by Dante and Linda (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We researched TVs from other manufacturers but when we saw this TV in person and it's amazing picture quality we had no problem handing over our money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 25/02/2018 by Kev63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV with awesome options for a good price. I did a lot of homework and choice this TV and darn glad I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficult to get started

189 cm (75”) 25/02/2018 by Tkhjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s difficult to get started using the 4K hdr component of the this tv. It doesn’t play well with receivers or other products. But the pictures is good, and if you work hard and read every little thing about setting up this tv and how you can make it compatible with your other streaming devices, you might be able to use it for the purposes of why you bought it...... maybe...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Picture Quality!

164 cm (65") 23/02/2018 by mnatole (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has a great picture and navigation is easy especially if you are used to Android. Very happy with the quality of the TV and I did a ton of research before my purchase. It came down to 2 brands and I ended up going with the Sony and very glad I did. The only con is that I cannot get the auto picture mode to work. When it is enabled it does not change the picture mode based upon what is being viewed as it should.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good picture

164 cm (65") 23/02/2018 by Koneko (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so happy I made this purchase. It is a lot better than my previous tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

GRET STYLING

164 cm (65") 22/02/2018 by BOB 67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOT IT A MONTH AGO AND JUST LOVE IT.THE QUALITY OF THE PICTURE AND THE SOUND IS FANTASTIC

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

DEFECTIVE - PICTURE GOES BLANK/BLACK SCREEN

189 cm (75”) 22/02/2018 by iiiii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 2.5 months ago and since over a 1.5 months ago, infrequently while watching "TV" : THE PICTURE GOES BLANK WITH BLACK SCREEN AND THEN WHEN I CHANGE CHANNELS THE ENTIRE SCREEN TURNS BLANK MAJENTA (PINK) COLOR OR REMAINS BLACK. (SOMETIMES PICTURE COMES ON AND THEN GOES BLANK WITH ONLY THE SOUND COMING). AFTER TURNING OFF THE TV AND THEN TURNING BACK ON THE PICTURE COMES BACK. PLEASE SEND A TECHNICIAN TO REPAIR THIS PROBLEM. Very disappointed to get this defective quality in a new "SONY-brand-name" TV.

Picture Quality

Poor

1

1

0

Great picture

189 cm (75”) 21/02/2018 by Tdevans59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this Sony 75 in like going to the movies with out the sticky floor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Love it

164 cm (65") 19/02/2018 by Imrang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good price price great picture Love the her and the 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My Sony 4K TV

189 cm (75”) 18/02/2018 by Warden 135 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv...love the features and the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sports fan

189 cm (75”) 18/02/2018 by Moeandtom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for myself. At Xmas. I am enjoying sports on the big screan and nature shows great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice TV

164 cm (65") 16/02/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great but HDR 10 mode is too dark and too much color. Needs brightness a lot more when I turn hdr10 mode on I don't like it picture its not great. Overral TV is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

75” Sony V

189 cm (75”) 15/02/2018 by Rsmith449 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a month ago. Had problems. Would turn on and off by itself. Bought a 75” Samsung instead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great screen only get red flashing light all time

164 cm (65") 14/02/2018 by Albert81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this little over a month ago. Now I constantly get a red light when I turn on the PlayStation. I have to pull the plug to reset it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Features !

189 cm (75”) 13/02/2018 by Chris722 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after Christmas and since then it has been wonderful!! The family get together Sunday and we wat h movies. The sounds is loud and clear! The picture colors are vibrant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love Sony

164 cm (65") 11/02/2018 by Pam505 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought three months ago and picture has gone out.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Would not recommend this TV

164 cm (65") 10/02/2018 by summitsoft (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It needs a Android tablet for it to be setup . even tried it . copying process crashed multiple times . Cannot use the TV at all .. Internet does not work .. 2 month old TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great image but...

164 cm (65") 09/02/2018 by Bonsaial (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finding internet access is nearly impossible. The documentation provided was NO help. it took several days and much internet searching to find the access. The tv said google was active but I have still not directly been able to get to it. None of the apps listed internet access. The salesman told me the smart tv features were great. I wish I had stuck with the competitor that I have used and found very user friendly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent TV for the price range.

164 cm (65") 08/02/2018 by Papa C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a few weeks ago and still learning it. Excellent picture and fairly easy to navigate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

1

0

0

great picture

164 cm (65") 08/02/2018 by Jhedimaster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

picture is clear cut, colors are real not saturated, i am blown away by the realism of 4k HDR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Viewing Experience

189 cm (75”) 06/02/2018 by Quinn64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it just over a month... Best television purchase I've ever made. Second Sony smart TV I've bought. Does everything and way more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome picture

164 cm (65") 04/02/2018 by Golfrrr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few months ago, actually bought two. One to replace a Sony XBR8 55” and the other for my daughter's new apartment. Easy set up, great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony is the best

164 cm (65") 04/02/2018 by Bararong (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Big screen of high dynamic range. Always Sony. Never get wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice picture

164 cm (65") 04/02/2018 by TomTransporter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot get my Vizio soundbar to work? Will call technical support tomorrow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Suggested Features

164 cm (65") 03/02/2018 by Bazza05 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the TV in use for a coupl eof weeks now and am very pleased. However, there are a coupl eof items tha tthe design team at Sony should consider. The TV is all black but the stand has a grey-silver fnish. When playing a movie or other program with my home theatre setup, the stand reflects light and is a distraction just below the screen. Suffice it to say that a all black TV should be ALL black. It would be nice if there was a 'save settings' feature for any adjustments a person makes to sound, picture or other such items. I have a Sony receiver as well. It is rather annoying that it wants to turn on automatically as soon as the TV is activated. I don't need my 5.1 sound system running for a sitcom or other such network basic TV.

0

0

0

major step up

164 cm (65") 03/02/2018 by gigisadygigi (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a week, great picture decent sound. More features than I will ever figure out. Lots of options with all the different channels I can watch now. Replaced my older 50" this is terrific. Will get my nephews to finish the setup. Help could be more helpful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Picture Quality for the Price!!

164 cm (65") 02/02/2018 by ReviloSony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbeatable Price & Picture Quality!!! 100% worth purchase. I do recommend. However, TV Remote could be a little more easy to use (even simple things like adding a sleep timer button to remote so I don't have to always do it manually on screen or out loud to wake the person next to me or making the "back/home/discover" buttons larger) and android TV features took a while to figure out how to customize, the main Home Menu feels very cluttered like others have mentioned before, and until I figured out how to use my "Discovery" button properly I felt like I had no customization for my Apps, but luckily that feature did make ease of use much better for me! Fix a few issues with this interface with a couple software updates (where is the built in web browser?) and give us a better TV Remote, then this would be a perfect 5 Star TV for sure!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Picture great, however audio is subpar!

189 cm (75”) 02/02/2018 by AR75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great for its picture and additional Smart TV enhancement. However, sound is subpar, so if getting a sound system is part of the plan, then this is a great TV to buy. Otherwise, perhaps look at other models with better sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

can it record

XBR X850E Series 02/02/2018  (USA)

can this tv record ?? i am not sure about this ability that tv could have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pics, easy to setup

164 cm (65") 02/02/2018 by Deeps (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice pics. Easy to setup. Beautiful colors. Lots of advanced features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

189 cm (75”) 31/01/2018 by Rose58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband decided to upsize from a 60" Sony and he couldn't be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

They don't make them like they used to

XBR X850E Series 30/01/2018 by Emcee (Canada)

Bought the 75xbr850e noticed terrible light bleed all around. Called Sony who made me feel stupid and seemed to think it was no big deal. Retailer I purchased it from exchanged it for another that was sadly not much better. Is there such a thing as Sony quality control in Mexico? Read all over the internet this game of chance has become the norm for buyers of the 850e. After 30 years of being a truly loyal Sony customer it's over. Lots of other TV options to spend your hard earned money on.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2018

Hi Emcee, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. You may refer to this article for more details: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41819/. Should you have further queries, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and kindly include your reference number.

Regards,
-Erin