Skip to Content
57

2.9 based on 57 customer reviews

11
7
16
13
10
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Dual headphone activation during a Cell Call

WF-1000X 03/11/2017 by Andrew0025 (USA)

I got the earpieces and the sound is awesome. So is the noise canceling? However, A big issue is fat that only the left ear operates when making a call. Major drawback. How will you fix this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound, usability problems

WF-1000X 22/10/2017 by DomainR (United Kingdom)

Worked fine for a week, then the right earpiece started dropping out frequently but irregularly, making them unlistenable. I'll have to send them back. The noise cancellation was fairly effective, and the ambient sound pass-through was useful. Both could have been better. Requiring the Music Center to ensure full volume on Android and having a separate heaphone app working with it is a very clumsy and annoying way to control the earphones. Overall - happy and satisfied for a week, then very disappointed and annoyed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

8

0

57 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound plagued by stability issue

WF-1000X 18/11/2017 by Stormeh (USA)

In terms of design and sound quality these headphones are great. Price wise it's more expensive than the Airpods but less expensive than the Beoplay E8 and Bose Soundsport Free so it was certainly the pair that I went for first as it was mid-range, but the result wasn't what I expected. The biggest problem was the stability issue between the master and slave headphones. The left headphone is the master that connects straight to my phone while the right side is a slave that connects to the left. Even if you're stationary, it's possible for the right side to cut out (and it's not just for a second, it can be a few seconds or more) and when outside (I was just walking along the street in Hong Kong) the sound will cut out so many times, and I've counted now on 3 separate occasions the sound will cut to a static sound and will not connect back to the left unless i power down the right side and back up. Strongly recommend not to get this product, you'll be very disappointed. For comparison I also got the Beoplay E8, and while they also do cut out, it's always for less than half a second and happens infrequently.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

I want to love them

WF-1000X 16/11/2017 by sonyfanboy11 (USA)

I really really want to love these earbuds. I like the sound quality, styling, and fit but why could they not be the complete package? 3 hour battery life is on the low side but very manageable so I do not have an issue with that but.....Why are you utilizing technology that creates a very substantial lag? There are several other completely wireless buds that don't have lag AND you can answer calls in stereo. And don't use the excuse that since the left is master and has to transmit to the right is why there is a delay and why phone calls can only be heard in the left. Jabra Elite Sports which have been out for over a year have no noticeable lag and also allow phones calls to be heard in stereo and they also have one earbud that is the master to the slave.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great sound, awful connection issues

WF-1000X 15/11/2017 by Sumppi (USA)

Like all the other reviews here, I love the sound and features but the right earbud dropping connection is a dealbreaker. I'm on my second pair now so it's not an issue for with a single unit. And to Sony support people here: yes, we've all tried the useless advice you link to here and on other Sony sites. It's time for Sony to acknowledge this issue and do something.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Right earbud keeps disconnecting

WF-1000X 14/11/2017 by Buddiethedoodle (USA)

Initially, thought these were great. Sound a tad "bright" for my taste, but other than that, no complaints. Until the right ear bud began to disconnect indiscriminately. Read through documentation, looked on-line, and could see no remedy. Other than it's happened to a good many others and you have to learn to live with it. Decided to take them back

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great for music but...

WF-1000X 14/11/2017 by Dcbaker (USA)

Bought these this past weekend and while I love them for music, they are AWFUL for video! Regardless of the device I watch video on, theres so much lag between what I hear in the headphones and what I see on screen that I can't use these to watch video at all. Please fix this sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good sound, poor connectivity

WF-1000X 13/11/2017 by RogieBeer (USA)

Great sounding headphones for in ear, but Bluetooth drops constantly and there is noticeable delay in sound when watching videos. connected different Bluetooth devices with no delay tried different devices. returned for new ones same issue returned second set for refund.

4

0

0

Great except for the right headset dropping out

WF-1000X 13/11/2017 by _dpb_ (USA)

Bought these in an airport earlier today as I travel a lot with my job and so was after a pair of noise cancelling headphones which were small and less to carry (and pack) than a pair of large over the ear cup type headphones I got several years ago. Noise cancelling on these headphones is excellent, exactly what I was after. Sound quality is not amazing, but decent enough. Unit looks good and the charging case is discreet enough to slip in your pocket. All good so far. The only issue with these I've had is the much reported right ear piece dropping out. It sometimes is stable and without issue, other times it seems almost impossible to get the right earpiece to connect. Other times still moving one's head slightly to the left or right will get it to reconnect. I really hope this is fixable as this is a showstopper, and everything else about the product seems good so far. Hopefully a firmware update can be uploaded via the micro USB port in the charging case.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Just get the connection sorted

WF-1000X 13/11/2017 by DubaiBrad (USA)

I'm really impressed with the sound of these but the right ear connection almost makes me want to return these. I never hear these issues with apple. Based on this I cannot recommend these to buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Returned—Dropped connections

WF-1000X 10/11/2017 by ZBG_ (United Kingdom)

I was excited to pick up these earbuds for daily commuting after reading a glowing review in WhatHiFi, but they ultimately disappointed me more than I could tolerate. To be sure, there are positive features of these headphones which readers can find in sales brochures and other online reviews. Those positive features were utterly outweighed by the failures of this product. These are primarily to do with a) the right earbud and b) Sony's companion Headphones app. These headphones are the first piece of high-end technology I have ever come to hate to use and the first I've ever returned. 1) It's just too weird to use for phone calls and have incoming audio on the left side only. I know that this is by design, and not a fault, but it was off-putting and unacceptable for a product in light of the recommended retail price. 2) Even following the directions, it was difficult when removing the earbuds from the charging case to make sure the right bud turned on and connected immediately. I often had to hold the button on the right bud to connect it after only hearing things out of the left. 3) Once both buds are paired and running, the right earbud's connectivity is so poor as to make this product unfit for purpose. I sat in a library with my phone on a desk 18" away from my left side and couldn't rest my chin on my left hand without losing connection to the right earbud. I have seen Sony's responses to other similar complaints, generally suggesting that congested wireless environments may be a problem (and no doubt my body was disrupting some of the signal in my library example above), but that is entirely inadequate. A top-of-the-line product commanding a price such as this set is simply not ready for market if one half of the system cuts out and fails routinely. 4) The companion software on iPhone allowed me to prioritise stable connections over sound quality, but this preference was reset every time I turned off the earbuds. It was highly aggravating to have to open the app every time I used the earbuds—even then, listening in stable connection mode would sometimes cut out altogether and reset to sound quality mode.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

8

3

0

It works very well for me!

WF-1000X 10/11/2017 by Oslocommuter (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 14 days ago. I was actually considering Blue Tooth "on ear" noise cancelling (NC) alternatives, when the sales person told me that there was "in ear" alternatives. I am happy with my AirPods, but my work location is moving and I will start commuting by bus, train, Metro etc and therefore the NC. So, I am very happy with the function (NC and very good sound), except that when receiving phone calls only the left air bud is in "action". This is really disappointing, and it is such a long time since I got used to dual function that it was not in my mind to ask about this before I went out of the shop.... . This is the sole reason for the lack of the 5th star... . I really do hope that an upgrade would change this! I have not had "connectivity" and stability problems as you can read about from some reviews that I read after my purchase... . Being used to AirPods the design of the charge box is a little "old" - but it works - and that is the main point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great sound....bad connectivity

WF-1000X 09/11/2017 by Mike231 (USA)

Just like many others, the right ear constantly drops out. Used the app to set connectivity as priority and still happens all the time. It's a shame becasue the sound quality and noise cancelling is good when it works.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

4

0

Noise cancellation does not work.

WF-1000X 09/11/2017 by Fudge55 (USA)

No noticeable difference between any of the noise cancellation modes other than a slight hissing mode compared to when off. I have several other noise cancelling earbuds and headphones, and this product clearly has no active noise cancelling effect. These earbuds are a complete disappoint especially considering the short battery life (no more than 2 hours so far). I wish i could return but retailer charges a restocking fee.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

7

2

0

Purely Magic

WF-1000X 07/11/2017 by BrianPBS (USA)

I'm certainly surprised how Sony fit these features inside a completely wireless housing,the noise cancellation is great,however the connective issues others are having is what is pulling down this product.Please do provide help.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony 1000x wireless headphones

WF-1000X 07/11/2017 by Jimf58 (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones just two weeks ago and I can honestly say the best sound and the noise reduction really works I have used them on a train plus to and from town walking and they drown all the sounds around you. I like a lot of bass again came up trumps, works on all my Bluetooth items so I an walk around the house freely without wires. My laptop is in the living room and I have gone to ever corner of my home with no interference. So yes I like them a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Amazing

WF-1000X 06/11/2017 by Osha (USA)

Know everyone that these are the first truly wireless noice cancelling earbuds ever as we know. So give this new technology a chance. Im sure this model will be improved later so cheers Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good sound when connected

WF-1000X 06/11/2017 by Mickey G (USA)

Just tried these out but the right earbud cuts out so often that it’s impossible to enjoy them. The headphones app is not user friendly and optimizing the settings to allow a more stable connection is troublesome.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

Suggestion for Improvement

WF-1000X 06/11/2017 by Geoscientist (USA)

Connection stability is acceptable. Vocal quality is better than expected. I am carrying two smart phones for everyday work. I will appreciate if the headphones connects to both phones at the same time, pause the music on one when there's an incoming call from my other phone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great sound, but connectivity issues spoil it

WF-1000X 05/11/2017 by Ojisama (United Kingdom)

I bought these after reading the WhatHiiFi review. The sound is great for in ears, it’s just all the other issues ruin them. They would be great for home use only, as noise cancelling is useless. I travel every week using planes, trains an metro, I ear everything. I was told by Sony that these would be effective for numbing down these noises, which they don’t. Then there is the constant right earbud losing connectivity while walking in a public space. Again Sony said that this is because 2.4g WiFis frequency of stores WiFi and other people’s phones. Hence my reason they should be for indoor use only, as they don’t function outside in the elements. Then the battery is only 3 hours, which isn’t so bad if you at home and normal commute. But for travel it’s a no go.. It takes 1.5 hour recharge them. FYI Apple EarPods recharge in 15minutes. Sony did come back to me, and told me they will have connectivity 2.4 G Frequencies of other peoples devices in stores Wi-Fi as well will affect the earbuds connectivity. (Apple EarPods don’t do this btw). So they are great sounding earbuds, but poor connectivity in public areas.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Great with iPhone 7 but iPhone X sound level low

WF-1000X 05/11/2017 by imacc (USA)

It is one of the greatest in terms of sound. However, pair with iPhone X, sound level at max is only 50% compared to pair with iPhone 7.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Incredible headphones

WF-1000X 05/11/2017  (USA)

Having tried almost all the available headphones in the market; I am really impress with the incredible sound and the amazing noise canceling technology. These little ear buds make my commuting more enjoyable. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My favorite headphones I own!

WF-1000X 03/11/2017 by user98028 (USA)

I have had these for a week and I can not say enough good things about them. I use them with my iphone and the app works as described. I did notice a sound delay when watching some youtube videos, but watching with netflix, there was little to no delay with the voices. The sound canceling works nicely, not as good as over the ear headphones, which was expected, but they come very close. The sound occasionally cuts out of the right ear for a split second when I change the settings, but does not interfere with my view on the product. Overall this product is great, and I couldn't be happier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dual headphone activation during a Cell Call

WF-1000X 03/11/2017 by Andrew0025 (USA)

I got the earpieces and the sound is awesome. So is the noise canceling? However, A big issue is fat that only the left ear operates when making a call. Major drawback. How will you fix this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Sound Cuts Out Regularly Between Earpieces

WF-1000X 02/11/2017 by mikeal (USA)

I just recently received these headphones and am happy with the sound quality while they are working. Unfortunately the sound in the right ear keeps dropping out and disconnecting which makes them unusable. For this reason I am giving an overall rating of poor and a poor on the sound quality. If there is no fix for this I will have no choice but to return them for a different brand.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

2

0

Fantastic performance

WF-1000X 01/11/2017 by Archer1440 (USA)

I have been running around with these for more than 10 days here in Tokyo on a business trip. I am particularly impressed with how clear the music comes through in crowded areas such as train stations. They do exactly what I want them to do, isolate me from the noise and distraction of big crowds and noisy transportation systems. The noise reduction function is excellent, and the adaptive technology seems to be spot on for any given situation. I have had virtually zero drop out running an iPhone 7 Plus, and I have been in some very high RF environments such as Shinjuku in Tokyo. In addition, the fit seems to be excellent for me straight out of the box with the installed silicone earbuds. While more battery life would always be welcome, they do meet the three hour advertised specification, and the charging case is convenient enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Feels unfinished

WF-1000X 31/10/2017 by mangomemories (USA)

These earphones would be the best ones ever had it not been for one huge problem with the the video to audio lag. It is a noticeable lag which means these headphones are useless for watching videos. I know with bluetooth users should expect some lag, but this is a longer and more noticeable lag in comparison to other wireless headphones. It is a real shame because sound quality, use and comfort were all perfect. I will keep these for listening to music but will use wired headphones for watching videos.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Amazing!

WF-1000X 31/10/2017 by Gabi13 (USA)

Honestly, the best sounding fully wireless earbuds I've heard. The "priority on stable connection" feature in the app works flawlessly (for me) and the earbuds are very comfortable. They do have a large, but it does not bother me as I am not using them to listen to videos. I love these!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great product with some minor problems

WF-1000X 30/10/2017 by MatPK (USA)

The earbuds are very small, comfortable and stay in place. Ideal for gym, travel, walkings etc. The sounds quality is very good indeed, comparable to Sennheiser CX5. The noise cancelling mode works quite well although does not provide complete screening from the background noise. That said I was about to return them due to audio latency when watching video. Then I came with the solution: turn off the noise cancelling and the equalizer! Its not ideal but without those features they still sound great. Sony needs to address the app early problems- when the equalizer is on the volume drops considerable. The only real setback is the phone call mic quality- people I spoke to reported poor, muffled sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

unstable connection between the two earpieces

WF-1000X 30/10/2017 by kenzan (USA)

can not connect to the macbook pro 2017 model well. constantly drops the signal between the two devices making it unusable. It does the same with the iphone if the phone is in your back pocket. sound quality is better than the airpods but connection is terrible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Sound issues while walking

WF-1000X 30/10/2017 by todddani (USA)

I received my new headphones yesterday. After charging them and getting the right fit in my ears I took them out on a walk for a test drive. I immediately noticed a distinct reverb type sound with every step. I tried refitting them but this did not change the issue. They do not feel loose and don't seem to have any connection issue. I have tried turning the noise cancelling feature off and on and adjusting the Adaptive Sound Control to remedy the issue but this does not change the results. I have had several sets of headphones and never had anything like this before, very disappointing. I plan on returning them

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Unusable for Videos.

WF-1000X 29/10/2017 by Jasonic (USA)

They sound great but there is a 0.5 to 1 second audio lag when watching videos. Mp4, youtube, netflix, all are out of sync. I used 3 different devices and they all have audio lag. I'm sorry Sony but this is not acceptable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

4

0

Sounds great, connection issues make them useless.

WF-1000X 29/10/2017 by Tnpsegim (USA)

These are the best and worst headphones i own. The sound,, NC and fit is great. But the connection issues especially on the right ear render them useless.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Not worth the money

WF-1000X 28/10/2017 by Chambo (USA)

Read the editor review and was sold. I bought the product and I must say the sound quality is horrible they are not very loud and I have cheaper witless headsets that sound much better. The right Earpod keeps having issues after 1 day of use. These are going back tomorrow.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

7

0

Unfinished product

WF-1000X 28/10/2017 by Akirara (USA)

Connectivity issue. Unbearable at mall's food court and crowded space. The voice latency is high for mobile gaming and app-based video watching. Almost for 1 second. Seriously, Sony need to update the firmware. Planning to return this earbuds in 10 days if no fixes coming out. Good design and much better sound than Airpods.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

0

Superb sound and performance

WF-1000X 27/10/2017 by DiamondDave64 (USA)

I have an iPhone but I don’t like the look of Apple’s AirPods. Just received these today and am very pleased so far. Sound quality is excellent. Noise cancellation is excellent. No dropouts or connectivity issues during several hours of listening. Finally, these headphones are comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Constant dropouts

WF-1000X 26/10/2017 by Xsanderhoff (USA)

I bought these a week ago and I'm very disappointed. The right earbud drops very frequently. Whenever you touch any volume control or change song, expect a 1 in 5 chance of the right earbud dropping out for a sec. Sometimes just turning your head, will trigger it as well. It's very distracting and makes it hard to recommend. I can't believe reviews on websites don't mention this a big problem. Also, the units have turned on by themselves several times now. I'll open the charging case and their already turned on. I like the sound quality, but nothing else.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sounding truly wireless buds on the market

WF-1000X 26/10/2017 by retrotech (USA)

I tried a few truly wireless buds and been disappointed and most sounded no where near accurate and bad. These surprised me, they sound great and very detail, much better then the Apple airpods by far which I consider second best out of the truly wireless buds so far. Only complaint so far is that Sony needs to redesign the case, wish they could do something similar to what Apple did with the Airpods. Theses get loud, to the other reviewer that commented on how low volume was. Make sure media volume sync is turned on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Convenient but Unstable

WF-1000X 26/10/2017 by sonyuser2 (USA)

Pros: + Compact + Comfortable & Lightweight + Charging case is convenient Cons: - Connection to right earpiece drops constantly when in a busy place - Sound quality is sub-par - Can hear phone calls only in left earpiece - They provide good insulation, but can't really tell the difference with noise cancelling on or off when music is playing - Bad quality / price ratio

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good Sound / Bad software&connection

WF-1000X 24/10/2017 by kaychan (USA)

sound qulity is good, really good for a small size earbuds such as this. The new software update add eq to the app, however the sound quality is worse with it on. It basicly lower the sound you dont want instead boosting the one you want. The noise cancelling does it job, and its my reason for buying this 1000x. However, this earbuds can only use indoor in traffic jammed city like hk, tokyo and guangzhou. Outside on the street the sounds on the right side drops off once every 2sec.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Good sound, usability problems

WF-1000X 22/10/2017 by DomainR (United Kingdom)

Worked fine for a week, then the right earpiece started dropping out frequently but irregularly, making them unlistenable. I'll have to send them back. The noise cancellation was fairly effective, and the ambient sound pass-through was useful. Both could have been better. Requiring the Music Center to ensure full volume on Android and having a separate heaphone app working with it is a very clumsy and annoying way to control the earphones. Overall - happy and satisfied for a week, then very disappointed and annoyed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

8

0

0

Unusable for videos

WF-1000X 21/10/2017 by Alfio83 (United Kingdom)

Pros Excellent audio Cons Unfortunately it can't be used to watch videos as audio is out of sync by probably 1 second. This is what I can read from your website: "Due to the characteristics of wireless technologies, playback in the headset is slower than the playback of sound and music in the transmission device, so when using it to watch videos or play games, the picture and the audio may be out of sync". I'm sorry, I have seen much cheaper bluetooth headphones that work perfectly I don't like that only the left headphone can be used for phone calls

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

19

4

0

highly not recommend

WF-1000X 20/10/2017 by PPusen (USA)

i have so strong belief in sony product because they never let me down. BUT!!! this time, this one, i really can not find a word to describe how bad it is. the connection between two ear sets are always lost each other. the sound quality is awful. for the noise cancelling function..... believe me that is a joke. overall, it is the most worst product that sony produced ever.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

1

0

Latency is terrible.

WF-1000X 19/10/2017 by iamsleepy (USA)

It has a latency issue on my iPhone 7 plus. Watching video it could be easily observed there is 0.5s~1s delay causing audio and video out of sync.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

19

4

0

Bluetooth issue ruin it all

WF-1000X 19/10/2017 by ronglom (USA)

I waited for the product to launch and super excite. It all come to and end when I actually using it in everyday life. Only 1 question, how Sony going to fix the issue and please stop with user guide."the body part between the earbud may cause the Bluetooth to drop" It is a joke right ? will the app firmware improve the Bluetooth ? if not i going to sell it off.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

7

2

0

Sound great, beautiful look, but connection bad

WF-1000X 18/10/2017  (USA)

Overall is pretty good, but the connection for the right earpiece is so bad, in a crowded place, right side earpiece always lost connection for 1 to 2 second, it is a very bad experience, could Sony provide the bug fix or firmware upgrade ASAP?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

2

0

A few bugs...

WF-1000X 16/10/2017 by PinkBecca (USA)

the new Sony WF-1000X Bluetooth headphones has a problem, when I connect it to my android phone and increase the volume then I disconnect and connect the headphones to my laptop sound is high, but the problem is, when I reduce the volume whilst connected to the phone then connect to my laptop then the volume from the laptop is low!!, why doesn't the headphones give me its own volume when connected to the laptop??, why do I have to increase the volume from the phone first??, please fix this with a firmware.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Poor Battery Bass & range

WF-1000X 13/10/2017 by CharlieSS (United Kingdom)

Quite disappointed, especially as priced as a premium product. They also stick out of ears too much.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

9

0

Excellent fit, connectivity, sound and app

WF-1000X 13/10/2017 by Coyley (United Kingdom)

I am pleased with these wireless earphones and am now a week into using them while travelling and working in cities. The app is particularly helpful with a setting to prioritise connectivity over sound quality that avoids Bluetooth drop outs and still has ace sound. There are lots of accessories for right ear fit which is helpful. The charging case is welcome and works well, far extending the use of the product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great product but should have Hi Res compatibility

WF-1000X 11/10/2017 by DrDee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the product, design and sound. The sound on standard res is rich and rewarding. The comfort is good and the headphones can be worn for long periods. The battery is reasonable but does fade quickly. The stability of the signal between iOS devices and headphones also good but less so on Android. However given the product has Bluetooth could it not consider other options available for Sony’s wireless headphones to include HI Res capability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great but...

WF-1000X 10/10/2017 by Palmleaf (USA)

I love these so far and think Sony did a great job. However I noticed that when doing voice calls of any kind, only one ear gets the sound. Is that by design? Will this ever be fixed? I used to use AirPods and they were really great with voice calls with both ears and HD sound while it had shortcomings particularly with the open ear design. I would love to see that be available on these as well. Will it?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Connection issues, otherwise excellent product

WF-1000X 08/10/2017 by Talocaca (USA)

I got my headphones yesterday and currently debating whether to keep them or ask for a refund. They sound great, super light, comfortable fit and beautiful to look at. Sadly, connection drops way too often. Walking around Tokyo and near my house they were pretty much unusable. On the train things were a lot better but even at home the connection would drop on the right earpiece for a second or two.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

1

0

overall good headphones

WF-1000X 05/10/2017 by shat2 (USA)

sound quality and build quality is good. Fitment could be better. Intermittent communication issues between left and right side in high bluetooth traffic areas.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Connection not stable

WF-1000X 04/10/2017 by Dmitriy_D (USA)

I was in doubt choosing between Earin, Bragi Dash and other models that are completely wireless, but they all seem to have connection troubles (bluetooth). I was glad Sony came up with WF-1000, but to be honest disappointed with the quality of connection. It is rather stable inside, but it breaks down outside in the street very often (especially some particular locations because of Interference with other waves perhaps). Sound in the right earbud disappears, than comes back, and so on&on.. These interrupts are very annoying! Sound quality is good, it's a pleasure listening to any kind of music. Battery life about 3 hrs per 1 full recharge. Volume level is high enough as long as you made the right setting of your output device (for iPhone turn off Sound Check). What can be improved about the item is bluetooth connection. It would be a must have if you want music with no wire around you. Hope firmware update will fix the problem.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

13

1

0

Connection issue

WF-1000X 03/10/2017 by fernie (USA)

I got this few days back, i found the bluetooth connection is not stable, right handside connection not stable and make the sound the breaking up, i found the review on other website, some of the user encounter the same issue as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Great pair of true wireless earbuds, But !!!!!!!

WF-1000X 27/09/2017 by Bear105 (USA)

There is a serious issue when connecting to Samsung Galaxy s8+ which runs bluetooth 5.0. The WF1000x plays music at much lower volume (I would say 40% at max out) compared to other Android devices. Sony please fix it, I believed it should be competitive issue with S8+ bluetooth 5.0. It's worth 5 stars once the it is resolved

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

10

4

0

Maximum volume is equivalent to 35% of competition

WF-1000X 14/09/2017 by MA0X2 (USA)

I don't think is fair for people that might be considering in getting these, not to know the truth about the maximum volume level on these earbuds . The max volume level is about 35% of what you can get with any other earbuds, wired or wireless. This is a shame and unacceptable Yes you read correct, when you crank the volume all the way up, these earbuds leave you guessing about the music that is playing, you basically do no enjoy listening to whatever you're listening to which beats the purpose of using earphones. They are comfortable but that's about it. In my opinion these need to be recalled.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

18

13

0

Nice Design, White color available maybe

WF-1000X 03/09/2017 by Van Charkes (USA)

i like the design, request for white color version

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6

0

Stylish | Trendy Awesome

WF-1000X 01/09/2017 by Karthik220592 (USA)

Looking beautiful... Fantastic design.. Easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

7