Skip to Content
48

4.0 based on 48 customer reviews

23
16
2
2
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good Purchase

4 GB 02/11/2014 by Daytrip (USA)

Excellent recording quality. Great functionality. I give it 4 stars because it did not come with a user manual. It is completely online which, for me, is very cumbersome. I like getting the most out of my purchases and enjoy having the manual at my fingertips for learning and future reference.

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good ........but

ICD-BX140 01/09/2015 by Ronata (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The auto off feature is a real pain. Why can't you choose to override it?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

48 Customer Reviews

0

A very poor product

ICD-BX140 15/11/2017 by Dymchurch calling (United Kingdom)

A very very poor product indeed. Don’t Waste your money on it

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Product

ICD-BX140 09/11/2017 by forgiven951 (USA)

Records great picks up so much.I bought it to record my house when I was gone, and it worked great Ghosts spirits and humans all picked up with High sens

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor features

ICD-BX140 04/11/2017 by Charles 1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple I weeks ago, am very unhappy

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Horrible

ICD-BX140 17/10/2017 by brandy3532 (USA)

After recording detailed instructions for 2 weeks, the device will not turn on and there is no way to retrieve the info stored inside. No accessories to be found.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good so far.

ICD-BX140 28/09/2017 by barry m (United Kingdom)

..sound and workability of controls good...........................................

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

limited features

ICD-BX140 16/07/2017 by AST2112 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to make notes while I am out doing surveys, I do not keep the recordings once I have finished with them so have no need for 1000hours + of storage or lots of files. I have previosuly used analogue machines with tapes, and the main feature I want is to be able to wind back and re-record over while doing my survey. This can't be done with this digital recorder and therefore does not really meet my requirements. I have looked at other dictaphones and unfortunately they all seem to be of the same type, i.e lots of files and storage but no facillity to wind back and amke corrections. I cannot understand why this is so difficult to incorporate in a machine, it can harldy be lack of technology this can be done on phones or hi fi equipment. I will be reverting back to using an analgue tape machine which does exactly what I want. Another problem is the limited information in the manual received with the machine and on line, not very explanatory. On the plus side the sound quality on this is very good and much better than other digital machines I have tried.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Compact and effective

ICD-BX140 31/05/2017 by SusieW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The machine is very neat and easy to use except for the delete facility which takes a bit of time to master. The Usage Guide is found online which is a pest. An explanatory booklet would be helpful rather than the briefest of leaflets on Start up which is included.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handy gadget

ICD-BX140 01/02/2017 by paul34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item because it has all the features I need, is compact and small, very functional, easy to use and practical.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Not great

ICD-BX140 09/12/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's okay but it doesn't catch sound from far and it's a blurry sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good Quality Device.

4 GB 08/12/2016 by Jimo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this product days ago, very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Fab and the design is great and easy to carry abou

ICD-BX140 14/11/2016 by ThePhantom2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I saw this item a while ago. Wanted it but put the decision of getting it to the next day. I am sorry I did as it is absolutely marvelous and I would suggest it is a good thing to buy someone who is forgetful. I am as I make notes and I cannot read my own writting or forget where the paper is.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Recorder

ICD-BX140 27/10/2016 by Grandma1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recorder is easy to carry around and easy to use. Playback is very clear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

sony voice recorder

ICD-BX140 18/09/2016 by proff 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to use and great value for money, small enough to fit in your pocket

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Just what I required

ICD-BX140 28/04/2016 by steve v (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact, with a good design and features, easy to use and good playback quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Very useful machine

ICD-BX140 11/04/2016 by coracledave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far it has proved to be a valuable time saver, taking notes ready for dictation

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Excellant recording unit

ICD-BX140 28/03/2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this recorder to interview members for our history society and it worked perfect

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

sony digital voice recorder

ICD-BX140 01/03/2016 by yoyo 29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

clean neat & very handy, controls easy to use , play back clear & good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Small and handy

ICD-BX140 24/12/2015 by JDB1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A well designed ,small,but not too small, piece of equipment. It is well designed and easy to use . The instructions are brief and very explicit . Once the batteries are inserted it is ready to use in a moment. A super product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

My Sony voice recorder

ICD-BX140 20/12/2015 by HMPAT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Following reading the instructions ( which I found easy to understand ) I used the product. The controls were easy and simple to use and the voice recording was good quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1