6

4.5 based on 6 customer reviews

4
1
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

ICD PX470

ICD-PX470 23/05/2017 by Echo41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not a sound recording buff. I purchased the item simply for personal note taking. To this end it has met my requirements well. It is lightweight and compact. I particualrly like the simplicity of operation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

expensive for a medium range device

ICD-PX470 11/06/2017 by The Traveller (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is quite complicated to operate, but having got your head round the various options, the one option you do want....pick it up, press a buton and talk....is not available! You have to pick it up, then switch it on, wait a moment for the device to power up, then press the record button to talk. Ideally I would like to pick the device up, then immediately press the button to power up AND record and not wait for it to power up first and then press record!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

6 Customer Reviews

0

do easy to use and yet it does everything I NEED

ICD-PX470 05/02/2018 by Lieslb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

FAIRLY lightweight easy to set up and use, without checking the manual every two minutes looks good too

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony ICD-PX470

ICD-PX470 14/01/2018 by Bobiow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would recommend Sony ICD-PX470 grate bit of kit The play back quality is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy to use

ICD-PX470 12/01/2018 by Brampton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is so easy to use & sound is excellent when listening to the recordings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery current flow measured

ICD-PX470 07/01/2018  (Canada)

23 mA on 48 kbps, 25mA high quality. Sound is excellent. Records 19 hours on used 500 mAhr nimh cells, so maybe 32 hours on a pair of 850s. Playback 14-50mA depending on vol.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

expensive for a medium range device

ICD-PX470 11/06/2017 by The Traveller (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is quite complicated to operate, but having got your head round the various options, the one option you do want....pick it up, press a buton and talk....is not available! You have to pick it up, then switch it on, wait a moment for the device to power up, then press the record button to talk. Ideally I would like to pick the device up, then immediately press the button to power up AND record and not wait for it to power up first and then press record!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

ICD PX470

ICD-PX470 23/05/2017 by Echo41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not a sound recording buff. I purchased the item simply for personal note taking. To this end it has met my requirements well. It is lightweight and compact. I particualrly like the simplicity of operation.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0