Skip to Content

Starting at

$109.99

81

4.2 based on 81 customer reviews

41
25
10
1
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brill sound

8GB 26/11/2016 by keithie 207 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a walkman when it was tapes this one is avast impovement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great with one problem

NW-E390 SERIES 08/07/2017 by Wait Up (USA)

Generally worked very well and was easy to use. Durable. However, the product got stuck on pause. After about six months of use, got stuck on pause. Could not get to change (tried reset, drain battery, etc.). Now I cannot use. Expected better quality from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

83 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

It can play music.

8GB 16/01/2018 by Loosen (United Kingdom)

It was a long awaited present and hoped very much to have good podcast down loading.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love my Sony products

8GB 15/01/2018 by ex jenny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony Walkman, My second one I am still using and the last was a Christmas present, which I use as a back-up (should my other one need charging) I use these specifically for audio books., as I am not into music. Would not be without them. I do find the manuals a bit difficult to understand as I am not overly computer literate (being 83-years old) and need things spelt out to me in non-computer jargon. But I love my Walkman products, my other being a Sony E-reader.Love my Sony Product

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great and easy to use

8GB 12/01/2018 by Jen01 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few months ago and put it away for a Christmas present. It is compact and easy to use, perfect for my child when outdoors. The only downfall which I hadn't realised when I bought it is that it does not have blue tooth.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Using my Sony digital Walkman

8GB 10/01/2018 by noneentity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am listening to the excellent radio now, easy tuning and other controls. sometimes it switches itself on , but that's not too much to worry about

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

8GB 10/01/2018 by jguk_56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought to replace and older model which was having battery problems. Sadly the new model is not nearly as good - radio reception is pretty dire (the older one is great) and less features now. I

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

I love it

8GB 09/01/2018 by hucyb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this device as a Christmas gift. I like it. All music sounds good. I have one problem only: I cannot copy musics from online source such as Deezer or Spotify. Hopefully, you (and the stream sources) will solve this problem in the nearest future. Thanks

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman For Me

8GB 07/01/2018 by WalkmanLover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a present for Christmas and was so happy. I have downloaded a lot of music and it plays well and has a good design and set up. However, it is sensitive and looses battery quickly. Either way, it is a product which I like and I'm going to enjoy using it further.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great music reproduction

8GB 06/01/2018 by Little Corby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An easy to use piece of kit. The sound quality is excellent and it appears robust in its construction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Walkman

8GB 05/01/2018 by Kathy45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a Christmas present to replace an out of date apple mp3 It was ease to set up with the added addition of the radio.So much better than the apple unit I had

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product

8GB 05/01/2018 by JOE G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I GOT THIS WALKMAN FOR CHRISTMAS FROM MY SON AND I AM SO PLEASED WITH IT I USE HEADPHONES PROVIDED WHICH ARE EXCELENT AND I ALSO USE A PORTABLE SPEAKER ( IT IS SO SO GOOD )

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not so good

8GB 25/12/2017 by Ghost Hunter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a replacement for an old NWZ Walkman which was a great little player . The volume on this new one is so low that it is not fit for purpose. I use the walkman in my car, unfortunately I can't turn the volume up loud enough to hear anything whilst driving. Really disappointed and I will be asking for a refund from the dealer as it is not fit for purpose.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony - Walkman digital music player

8GB 18/12/2017 by GD49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent replacement for Apple IPOD Nano. Simple features and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome, Simple, Light, Compact

16GB 01/12/2017 by MamaLees (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one of these digital music players in black for my son, then several months later, bought another one in red for my daughter. My husband loaded them up with great music and now both of my children can listen anytime they want, either with headphones, connected to a speaker, or connected to the car speakers. Absolutely wonderful for the price. Very happy with these purchases and it's been a couple years so all continues to go well with both digital music players.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

NW-E390 SERIES 26/11/2017 by Sim21 (USA)

Got it as a birthday present. The only problems are that it can be turned on by mistake so easily and the radio sensitivity is bad. It doesn't show popular stations

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product good sound

8GB 21/11/2017 by tub403 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Walkman (lost the Last one) goes without saying just had to replace it as it is a great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My musicmachine

8GB 26/10/2017 by Bellabella (United Kingdom)

Treated myself after winning £200.So easy to use even I can manage it and I am a 75. Year old technophobe.!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, easy to use

8GB 26/10/2017 by Super Red (United Kingdom)

Very good. Problem in getting play through car speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just the job!

8GB 20/10/2017 by Dave 984 (United Kingdom)

This is a replacement MP3 for use when travelling. It's very compact size makes it ideal for popping in your pocket. The sound reproduction is great but if you want really decent quality, you need to pair it up with a decent set of Sony noise cancelling headphones if you're using it on a flight. Otherwise the standard earphones are perfectly sufficient. It's also one of the easiest MP3s for dragging and dropping or copy and pasting music onto from a PC. Couldn't be simpler. Overall, great product at a reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to operate and enjoyable sounds and tones

8GB 16/10/2017 by Pernickity (United Kingdom)

was given as a present during a recent spell in hospital and made all the difference to my stay.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it should

8GB 14/10/2017 by Karlos88 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and am generally happy with the unit. As an MP3 player considerable less hassle to upload than another well known and more expensive MP3 player. Build quality however is not so good nor are the graphics but the unit only costs half as much so would it be right to expect more. Possibly as there are other cheaper units on the market that claim to do just as much.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little player quick and easy to use.

8GB 06/10/2017 by KB49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife got me this for my birthday very happy with it great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

8GB 01/10/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't downloaded any music yet. Expecting good results from unit.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great

8GB 30/09/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am delighted with this. It is a good design, easy to use and decent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

16GB 24/09/2017 by golf bag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

compact unit easy to handle and carry and stow away

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact size

8GB 24/09/2017 by helkatel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use. Am very pleased with it, good choice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Birthday Present

8GB 24/09/2017 by Ktkt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received mine for my 60th birthday. I found it is easy to load my favourite music and photos. A joy to use!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Carry my tunes on my Harley

NW-E390 SERIES 16/09/2017 by Loneridr (USA)

I've owned my Walkman for 6 years and it has performed flawlessly. My main use is long motorcycle trips. I don't have a radio with fairing on my Heritage Softail and with this device I don't need one. I just grab and go. Although I have XM radio in my truck, I often plug the Walkman in for my wide variety of tunes played my way. Good sounds and very reliable. I have upgraded the earphones mor playing on the motorcycle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to use and intuitive.

8GB 05/09/2017 by Phil99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I have not used the product very much as yet,I find that it is well built and the sound is good. The only slight drawback is that,as far as I can see,you cannot move downloads manually from one folder to another if you do not like the one it has been assigned to.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value

8GB 21/08/2017 by Golfer12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an apple I pod nano whose battery had failed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0