Skip to Content
7

3.9 based on 7 customer reviews

4
0
2
0
1
Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simple and effective

NW-WS623 27/09/2017 by Andi_E (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these earphones for running and working out. They sit very well in my ears and are comfortable. I wore them on 1+ hour runs and didn't have any issues. The build quality is excellent. The audio quality is decent for the size (not very much base but very clear and loud enough). Battery life is very good. Very happy overall and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

sound quality is good wish more sound power

NWWS623/B 10/07/2017 by musty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

sound quality is good wish more sound power.ıs there any way to increase sound volume more

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

7 Customer Reviews

0

Sound quality over Bluetoot and please an app

NW-WS623 25/10/2017 by Sun1024 (USA)

Need improvement on sound quality over Bluetooth and it would be great if there is an supported android or iOS application to use with this otherwise good headphone

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Garbage

NW-WS623 09/10/2017  (USA)

Sony nw-ws623/ws625 Horrid, unintuitive, difficult to use, hard to wear – put them on and some button you accidently press kills the thing or changes the settings. Avoid this piece of junk

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Simple and effective

NW-WS623 27/09/2017 by Andi_E (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these earphones for running and working out. They sit very well in my ears and are comfortable. I wore them on 1+ hour runs and didn't have any issues. The build quality is excellent. The audio quality is decent for the size (not very much base but very clear and loud enough). Battery life is very good. Very happy overall and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

best headphones on the planet

NWWS623/B 31/08/2017 by march86 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

best money can buy, get these!!I never do reviews, however this product warrents a great review

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for runners' use

NWWS623/B 15/08/2017 by Vincent218 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good device for running, but add more using time is much better.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound quality is good wish more sound power

NWWS623/B 10/07/2017 by musty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

sound quality is good wish more sound power.ıs there any way to increase sound volume more

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

The all-in-one device I was looking for

NW-WS623 05/07/2017 by flooo (USA)

This device fits my needs of being a Bluetooth headset but also a stand-alone music player when running without a phone. The fit is awesome and there is absolutely no bouncing or any chance they would fall out even during the hardest of sprints. The sound quality is excellent and the ambient sound mode works quite well to. When riding my bike for example, I like to hear the ambient sounds (traffic etc), while I prefer to block out ambient sounds when listening to music while working on my computer. the controls are quite well thought out. I was worried that navigating 4 GB of music without a display on the device would be impossible, but with double-clicking the prev/next-buttons too switch between folders it works quite well. (One suggestion: double-click back on first song of a folder could ALWAYS trigger switch to PREVIOUS folder, not just in the first one or two seconds. If I want to skip back to beginning of current folder, I can do that with single click back anyway while at first song...) I have not yet used them for swimming but don't think I would be using them for a proper pool workout. I might consider giving them a try for a longer, steady lake-swim but honestly - the waterproofing feature is more of an added bonus for me rather than my main focus. I did however just keep them on for the shower after a run which is pretty cool. One little improvement would be on the volume of the various beeps and voice-feedback when pressing the buttons. It is sometimes quite loud and inexplicably differs between Walkman-mode and Bluetooth mode. All in all this device is very well made and thought through. I had a couple of cheaper Bluetooth headsets before, but they always fell short in overall quality and usability and didn't offer stand-alone music playing. This device is well worth the extra investment, provided that it will stand the test of time and hold up against the daily abuse I'll be throwing at it...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

1