Skip to Content
107

3.6 based on 107 customer reviews

33
37
15
6
16
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good little machine

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19/07/2016 by None applicable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to play music in the car via a USB port. Just the job for this purpose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

did not work

4GB (FM tuner not included) 25/09/2015 by BrianE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

could not get it to work. Drove me around the bend. Too expensive

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

107 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome little Device!

FM/AM 05/10/2017 by Psychodad (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, sounds great in the walkman tradition! Long lasting battry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

an excellent product and good value for money

4GB (FM/AM) 25/09/2017 by raich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product in order to copy cd's to it so that I could listen to them via my car radio (it is a new car which does not feature a cd player)

0

0

0

Very Impressed.

4GB (FM tuner not included) 24/09/2017 by AxemanKeith (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good piece of kit. Only had it a week, so can't comment on it's reliability. The downside is that the user guide included with the player is a joke, No written instructions just pictures. I speak as an elderly male with no expertise in the field. Perhaps younger people might find it easier. However, the website made it a bit easier to understand. The usb 'cap' is a little loose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seemed cheap for a Sony...now I know why...

4GB (FM tuner not included) 26/08/2017 by LJDellar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with most aspects of the player. Music playback quality is fine. Battery life is fine. However There are a few problems... - The device is described as coming with a sturdy clip to fix it to your clothing. It doesn't come with a clip... - The end cap that protects the USB plug is loose and constantly falls off. - It does not work with Audible audiobooks - It does not have an FM radio - The supplied earphones are rubbish. Too big to stay in the ear and not great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Sony Walkman NWZ-B183

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16/08/2017 by Roleo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It held virtually all my CD collection favourites in one place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice little gadget

4GB (FM/AM) 13/07/2017 by SaucyGirl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very surprised at the sound quality for such a small gadget (about the size of a cigarette lighter). The headphones are comfortable in the ear and the sound is clear. Bought this to go on holiday with - so glad I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and Excellent device

NWZ-B183F 02/07/2017 by unixkidd (Canada)

Love the device. I really recommend it. Excellent features and easy to handle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good size and shape

4GB (FM tuner not included) 20/04/2017 by Cotty1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this to replace my Alba unit, although i have had walkmans in the past this one has just one flaw? the sound!! i use wrap around the ear pieces and the sound is very muffled even at its highest setting (30) i have also tried the earpieces that came with the unit with very little difference? and because i use it when running, i need the wrap around type (which is Sony manufacture) but overall it is a solid unit with good battery life and easy loading of music and a radio to boot.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing Sound!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27/03/2017 by aberlad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my Sansa Clip and the sound quality is 10x better, great controls and Sony quality you can rely on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Whats a package deal!

FM/AM 24/03/2017 by Ren66 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought It for my 12 years old daughter. She owned 3 cheaper MP3 before. They broken down after couple months of teenager use. Battery problems, Touch screen cracked, and others...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wish I could get a refund

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22/03/2017 by Cactusology (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 2 weeks ago. Used about twice. Sound level mediocre, no shuffling.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Happy with product

4GB (FM tuner not included) 21/03/2017 by Scampy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago and pleased with what it does

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17/02/2017 by Clairejoanne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can not get music to load onto this, instructions are useless. Very upset 10yr old

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Good but I need to practice!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 04/02/2017 by RecklessRick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a present to replace the other one that kept updating and using the battery. Need to reread the instructions to double check how to work it. Not as straightforward and as obvious as last one!! Keep pressing buttons and it goes in circles.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Decent Enough

4GB (FM tuner not included) 31/01/2017 by Tann (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was to replace the outdated A608, which was my favourite. The only reason to buy a new product was due to the file format and software difficulties to use the old model. The new model has the same sound quality and functions. I have given it 4 stars due to it lacking the fun screen savers and it feels to much like a lighter, the old model design I do prefer. Overall it is a nice replacement, easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound Quality

FM/AM 30/01/2017 by Proger (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Walkman is easy to use once you get a hang of the buttons. The sound quality is what you expect from a Sony product. The only problem I found was when I deleted music from the device it went into a "updating" screen and would not let me access the music. I had to reformat and reload my music to get it to work properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0