Skip to Content
111

3.6 based on 111 customer reviews

35
39
15
6
16
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good little machine

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19/07/2016 by None applicable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to play music in the car via a USB port. Just the job for this purpose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

did not work

4GB (FM tuner not included) 25/09/2015 by BrianE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

could not get it to work. Drove me around the bend. Too expensive

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

111 Customer Reviews

0

Very smart

4GB (FM tuner not included) 10/01/2018 by jimbo49er (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little player,shame no cord to hang around the neck,when I am decorating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

4GB (FM/AM) 05/01/2018 by Dogman27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great colour, handy size, good sound, easy to download to.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22/12/2017 by Twinkle10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very Good. It was bought as a Birthday present for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor earphones

4GB (FM tuner not included) 13/12/2017 by barpod (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very uncomfortable earphones to wear. Should be supplied with better ones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome little Device!

FM/AM 05/10/2017 by Psychodad (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, sounds great in the walkman tradition! Long lasting battry.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

an excellent product and good value for money

4GB (FM/AM) 25/09/2017 by raich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product in order to copy cd's to it so that I could listen to them via my car radio (it is a new car which does not feature a cd player)

1

0

0

Very Impressed.

4GB (FM tuner not included) 24/09/2017 by AxemanKeith (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good piece of kit. Only had it a week, so can't comment on it's reliability. The downside is that the user guide included with the player is a joke, No written instructions just pictures. I speak as an elderly male with no expertise in the field. Perhaps younger people might find it easier. However, the website made it a bit easier to understand. The usb 'cap' is a little loose.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Seemed cheap for a Sony...now I know why...

4GB (FM tuner not included) 26/08/2017 by LJDellar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with most aspects of the player. Music playback quality is fine. Battery life is fine. However There are a few problems... - The device is described as coming with a sturdy clip to fix it to your clothing. It doesn't come with a clip... - The end cap that protects the USB plug is loose and constantly falls off. - It does not work with Audible audiobooks - It does not have an FM radio - The supplied earphones are rubbish. Too big to stay in the ear and not great quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Sony Walkman NWZ-B183

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16/08/2017 by Roleo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It held virtually all my CD collection favourites in one place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0