Skip to Content
42

4.5 based on 42 customer reviews

33
3
2
1
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by Ronjill29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the beginning of May and have used it every day. The sound is brilliant and I'm considering buying a second unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Overpriced anti climax

SRS-XB10 14/11/2017 by Wezzo (United Kingdom)

Bass distorts when listening to music over 50% volume. I also have problems connecting to Bluetooth, the speaker disconnects itself from my phone over and over. I contacted Sony to see if these are common faults and asked politely for some advice and got not reply back from them. Poor quality product, poor customer service. Disappointing and overpriced speaker.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

42 Customer Reviews

0

Love this Speaker - so easy to use!

SRS-XB10 15/11/2017 by Kerrym212 (United Kingdom)

My husband bought this for me as a present, WOW! Replaces another speaker I had what can I say , easy to set up, easy to use, sound is fantastic. Would recommend to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overpriced anti climax

SRS-XB10 14/11/2017 by Wezzo (United Kingdom)

Bass distorts when listening to music over 50% volume. I also have problems connecting to Bluetooth, the speaker disconnects itself from my phone over and over. I contacted Sony to see if these are common faults and asked politely for some advice and got not reply back from them. Poor quality product, poor customer service. Disappointing and overpriced speaker.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Speaker Given Its Size!

SRS-XB10 12/11/2017 by MikeNW54 (United Kingdom)

Bought this speaker about three months ago for my wife to use with her training presentations. Was a little apprehensive when I first ordered it as, given its size I was a bit worried that it may not be up to the job? However, I can only say with experience that it was a great buy and gets on with the job it was bought for admirably!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useful Accesory

SRS-XB10 06/11/2017 by Observing Tortoise (United Kingdom)

Bought to improve sound from a laptop, and that it certainly does - adding some bass to make an acceptable sound.f course, its size (and price) means it has limitations, bit overall satisfied for the purpose for which it was bought.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound and good value

SRS-XB10 21/10/2017 by Paolo1 (United Kingdom)

I had never bought a bluetooth speaker before, so was principally looking at reasonable prices to start with. I found this Sony, read the reviews and bought it. The sound is excellent, dead easy to set up and links to my ipad, iphone and laptop wirth no problem at all and pretty good range too. I'm seriously considering the option of adding a second speaker. Based on my experience, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB10 12/10/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For something so small it really is effective. Love it Great sound and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Very disappointed

SRS-XB10 08/10/2017 by Tamalah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it in May and it stopped working in September. Worst piece of technology that I decided to spend a decent amount of money on. I trusted Sony to not let me down as they haven’t before, but unfortunately this product did not do it for me. Great sound, however, but just a shame it suddenly stopped working. It’s water resistant but I never even got t wet. Never dropped it and never mistreated it at all.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Perfect for purpose

SRS-XB10 06/10/2017 by Katie K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a sensibly priced small Bluetooth speaker to,use during yoga practice as smartphone speaker sounded feeble. This fits the bill perfectly and I like it so much that I bought a second one to create an even better sound experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony speakers

SRS-XB10 04/10/2017 by CMK26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great purchase. Attractive and great sound. Good value

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb sound.

SRS-XB10 29/09/2017 by mushypete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a similar small speaker before (not a Sony) that eventually packed up which is why I got this one. The sound from it is quite amazing for such a small unit. Also the Bluetooth connected easily and quickly and it seems to run for quite some time on a single charge. Very impressed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ease of use.

SRS-XB10 24/09/2017 by Baribrit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased other products that have far too much robotic conversations. I think I know when I'm paired.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Rugged and portable

SRS-XB10 21/09/2017 by ReTracer (United Kingdom)

I bought a couple of these so that I could have good quality stereo sound on location, I use them for background ambiance while taking clients through a relaxation talk-through and they've been sturdy and small enough to fit into the bag without compromising on quality. I've sometimes checked them out in other ways, with punchy beats and can see how effective they are for casual outdoor use. I wouldn't use them for main 'quality' listening experience, for that you want something more substantial. Pros - portable, rugged, good sound Cons - Would be good to have a battery indicator for remaining play time/need for recharge. This can be done via a smartphone app screen icon, so why is it not there?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent purchase

SRS-XB10 20/09/2017 by 1937 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My family bought me this as a birthday present and I am so glad they did. It's compact and easily portable and produces a great sound. Good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

SRS-XB10 19/09/2017 by Cjw1511 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What you would expect from Sony sounds great and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Little Giant

SRS-XB10 14/09/2017 by No Slack (USA)

Bought this speaker as replacement for my current Bluetooth speaker as this other brand one lacks bass. And bass is what the SXB10 delivers. What a great sound. Apart from using it with the Bluetooth connection I use it with my portable Minidisc player (why did Sony ever stop making this magical device?) connected via the aux-in. The Minidisc Mega Bass matches perfect with the SXB10. Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wireless speakers

SRSXB10/BLUE 06/09/2017 by Stavs86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing it's crisp clear and the bass is insane!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant sound for it's size

SRS-XB10 06/09/2017 by Young Barry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a present for my recent 70th birthday - what a good choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Powerful, small, BASS!!!!!!

SRSXB10/RED 01/09/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The most powerful and affordable speakers I've ever own. At that price range this speakers outplay all the competition. Best part is you can buy another one and pair them up for stereo sound. I loved this one so much I bought the other one immediately. Most have for beach, hikes and small gatherings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

My new IPAD doesn't connect it

SRS-XB10 26/08/2017 by Andskotinn (USA)

Perfect sound I used it alllot through my old IPAD, but new one is searching with no luck. What's the problem?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent sound quality

SRS-XB10 24/08/2017 by PeterW43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife gave me this product for my birthday in July and it is one of the best presents she has ever given me. The sound quality is excellent and I and able to enjoy listening to music wherever I am.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Mix feelings

SRS-XB10 19/08/2017 by Millard (USA)

I brought this two weeks ago the sound is top notch but the blue tooth quit working a few days ago now i have a blue sony paper weight very disapointed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

great sound and easy setup but stereo mode flawed

SRS-XB10 16/08/2017 by hello1234 (USA)

Sound and overall performance are very good. The only problem is that when pairing two speakers to stereo mode the sounds starts to noticeably lag causing out-of-sync picture and sound in movies which is very annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Love it

SRS-XB10 13/08/2017 by Soenim08 (Canada)

I bought the speaker at best buy, the quality is totally worth the price! I have it in orange-red and totally love it, the sound is amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Purchases

SRS-XB10 11/08/2017 by peely guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased one speaker, so impressed with the sound quality and build brought another.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great features

SRS-XB10 10/08/2017 by DUBA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a month ago and am so happy that.great bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Up too expectations

SRS-XB10 07/08/2017 by Aledancer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker sounds really good, is easy to use and has great battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Quality

SRS-XB10 28/07/2017 by cmiles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted I bought the Sony Speaker, easy to set up and sounds quality is remarkably good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good price, good sound, compact, so very portable

SRS-XB10 27/07/2017 by Lollypops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one and two weeks later another one for stereo. Great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Packs a punch

SRS-XB10 26/07/2017 by richard5591 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For its size, sound quality is very good. More than adequate volume for daily use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Problem with it playing too low

SRS-XB10 24/07/2017 by Ferny395 (USA)

I bought this speaker in june and the speaker glitched and stopped playing loudly, im better off playing it off my phone

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Bluetooth

SRSXB10/BLK 23/07/2017 by FlamencoDan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Design and function ,great!!! Ergonomic handling! I Have family agreement, I'm well aware of of my personal shortcomings, and minds are a terrible thing to waste. To have something so physically small, provide such an enormous assist to my live, at age 85 is something to cheer!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Orange apple

SRS-XB10 18/07/2017 by Djoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and when we could get it to work it is good. Seems to be incompatible with Android so I cannot use it with my phone which is a big negative.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB10 17/07/2017 by Sandy78 (USA)

Very loud and have punchy bass. It has a good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

great sound in a small package!

SRSXB10/BLK 11/07/2017 by Hock (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Spent the day on the back porch just getting lost in the sound

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/07/2017

Hi, Hock, It is a big unit packaged in a small speaker. Thank you for your feedback. In case you encounter any issue, you may visit this link: http://helpguide.sony.net/speaker/srs-xb10/v1/en/index.html. Regards, Vincent

0

Very happy

SRSXB10/BLUE 08/07/2017 by Topogigio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Very impressed with sound , ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great little speakers!

SRS-XB10 03/07/2017 by outoftheblue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and I am delighted with them. They were easy to set up and have a great sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Nice sound, impressive bass!

SRS-XB10 24/06/2017 by Micael1960 (USA)

I bought the XB10 a week ago and I am impressed by the sound in general but most of all the bass :-) considering that this is a very small speaker that doesn't cost much. Also it's possible to add an additional XB10 and let them play the music in stereo.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by Ronjill29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the beginning of May and have used it every day. The sound is brilliant and I'm considering buying a second unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Quality kit

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by decobe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently bought a SRS-XB10 Wireless Speaker. What a well made piesce of kit. easy to use, and I'm positive that I will get a lot of enjoyment fron it. Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice speaker with good base

SRSXB10/BLK 07/05/2017 by Big a 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this speaker. It's compact andeasy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0