129

4.6 based on 129 customer reviews

102
15
4
1
7
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB10 25/05/2017 by Ronjill29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the beginning of May and have used it every day. The sound is brilliant and I'm considering buying a second unit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn't work longer than a month

SRSXB10/BLK 16/02/2018 by Kat2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hardly used, in box, only taken out a couple of times and does not work!

1

0

128 Customer Reviews

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 18/04/2018 by Zed man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better sound than I expected very compact and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great small speaker but port cover a bit fragile

SRS-XB10 18/04/2018 by Spitfire_RF_D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice piece of kit. to unleash full potential it would be nice if they sell a kit of 2. Moreover, the port cover could be made stronger (silicone cord may be prone to break) - a hinged flap with a silicone seal like SIM CARD cover in CAT S60 would be nice. Manual: please show each LED states & meaning. charging LED state is not defined anywhere in the manual (i.e. solid red = charging etc.) because conventions do vary (in some devices flashing=charging and in others flashing = done)Example: I bought this a month ago and am so happy that I did... ALSO WHY SITE FAILS TO TOLERATE AD BLOCKERS?! WE, THE USERS AND CUSTOMERS (CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT!) ARE FED UP WITH THE AD BOMBARDMENT FROM EVERYWHERE!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great little bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB10 15/04/2018 by MrT1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to take on holiday and it was great - good battery life, decent sound quality and volume and very portable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Speaker!

SRS-XB10 14/04/2018 by Jacs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my wife who was relying on her phone speakers! Best gift ever, lol! Superb sound with excellent bass and so portable. My wife is so pleased with the spake so I bought one for my daughter!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XB10 12/04/2018 by Arnie111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This little speaker has surprised me with fantastic sound quality for it’s size. Would recommend it to anyone. Easy to use. Even thinking of getting another!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small, compact and with a lot of bass!

SRS-XB10 10/04/2018 by Bokhari (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my home desk and glad I did. It works perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Spesker

SRS-XB10 08/04/2018 by Hampton Girl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given to me as a birthday present. Wasn’t sure if I would use it, but so pleased with it. Great sound, portable and neat stylish design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bass.. Good Sound Quality

SRS-XB10 08/04/2018 by wantshisir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about 2 months ago , and I'm quite satisfied

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Real stereo with 2 speakers

SRS-XB10 07/04/2018 by Cosmicguerilla (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 2 of these speakers because they can be paired in stereo mode ie: as a left and right speaker. Not many budget speakers capable of this. Speakers provide a reasonable volume and bass response is good for a speaker of this size. Don't expect Bose quality but realistically you shouldn't unless you are paying Bose prices. You probably can't beat the performance of these speakers for the same price. I bought them for use on my patio in the summer to connect to a bluetooth transmitter connected to a don't hi- fi whilst barbequeing. I am delighted with the performance so far although the distance between the speakers is fairly limited before the connection starts to break up (@ 10-12 metres direct line of site)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brill sound

SRS-XB10 05/04/2018 by Grey eagle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a gift !! Delighted with every aspect of speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Packs a punch

SRS-XB10 03/04/2018 by Paul 513V3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at prices, output and size and this came out trumps on all. It's been purchased mainly for trips away but is being used to keep me company doing DIY or working remotely. Great bit of kit which is not going to take up much room or weight in aircraft baggage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big sound, small speaker

SRS-XB10 31/03/2018 by Steve246 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this as I wanted a Bluetooth speaker that I could use around my home as well as in the bathroom. It has a good bass sound considering its size and is more than loud enough for my use. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

SRS-XB10 27/03/2018  (USA)

it is impressive design and fabulous sound.tank you sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Was really happy with this, but...

SRS-XB10 22/03/2018 by plettski (USA)

For a small speaker, this thing has really good sound. Don't expect thumping bass, but it works perfectly placed on my bathroom sink while I'm taking a shower. I use it to listen to podcasts and music and the sound is clear. The volume is really clear and doesn't really distort at loud volumes. I also like the auxiliary input. I plug a chrome cast audio into it so that I can stream stuff and not worry about my phone's connection to it. The only problem, and this is kind of big, is that after a week or so of gentle use (it has stayed in one spot) it has a hard time charging. I have played with the cord a little bit and found a position where it would charge. But now, it doesn't charge without adding pressure to the cord. I'm just counting down the days until it will stop charging altogether.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise from something do small

SRS-XB10 22/03/2018 by Chris C13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use in my garage and driveway when tinkering and washing the car. Links to my ipod and gives great sound. Reasonable price and does the job well. Highly recommend it. Probably get another for stereo link up.... That'll get the neighbours moaning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Versatile little speaker.*****

SRS-XB10 22/03/2018 by Northern Soul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hi, My son bought this fabulous little speaker, from a high street retailer, for my birthday. I was looking for a portable Bluetooth device to use with my phone as the phone speaker is not up to the volume I need as I am around our site, both inside and out. This tiny little extra bass speaker is fantastic and versatile you can twin it with another extra bass speaker to produce true stereo playback. It's about the size of a drinks can In circumference and around 4 inches high with a carry ring attached that doubles up as a stand. For me, this ticks all the boxes. Well done Sony very much my preferred choice in electronic media.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing small beast!

SRS-XB10 17/03/2018 by YogiPr0 (USA)

Today I bought this speaker. I wanted to buy small compact speakers so that while I am traveling on bike I can listen the music. This is perfect speaker in every aspect. Thanks Sony :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's broken.

SRSXB10/BLK 16/03/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

It turns off after 10minutes. Disappointed to Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/03/2018

Hi Tom_bucannon, we're sorry to hear what happened. Please ensure that the speaker has a sufficient battery. Additional troubleshooting can be accessed from this link: https://ca.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/43933/

0

Surprisingly good bass

SRS-XB10 11/03/2018 by Turquoise 001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a speaker that didn't take up too much storage space, was easily portable and improved on the 'phone speaker sound. The Sony speaker is an excellent solution with surprisingly good bass for the size and a nice, crisp top end.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB10 10/03/2018 by CR48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very useful speaker that I have used for a couple of weeks now. I was able to link it without too much trouble to iphone/ipad and my Windows 10 PC using Bluetooth and also to my wife's old mini iPod using a cable (that i bought separately).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 08/03/2018 by Mikestr222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a few weeks ago. Easy to use, with great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bit of kit for the price

SRS-XB10 06/03/2018 by Howesy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for me by my wife this little speaker out performs many I have seen that are much larger. The compact size means there are no issues in taking it out and about

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOOOOOOOW!!!!

SRSXB10/BLK 03/03/2018 by Icee (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not a bot! I'm so impressed with the high volume, phenomenal sound and it's overall a great product! Btw I bought it last night! GREAT JOB SONY!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it

SRS-XB10 02/03/2018 by GSinUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great sound from this speaker and so easy to use. love the size too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB10 02/03/2018 by Fletch18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for Christmas it is brilliant use it all around the house excellent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB10 01/03/2018 by Tansiecamper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a previous speaker (not Sony) as a dog groomer I listen to audio books all day whilst working, my previous speaker was great and was wary of buying a different make, but having read all the reviews decided to take the plunge. I have no regrets, sound is great, so easy to set up and use, so portable I can take it around the house when cleaning. We have been on holiday and listened to our music which was very relaxing. It has a lovely sound not tinny at all. For the price I don’t think you can find better. Thank you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really impressed

SRS-XB10 01/03/2018 by Baldbrother (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it to provide a bit of music on holiday as the sound from the iPod is not great. The sound quality was surprisingly good for such a small speaker at such a good price. I bought a cable to hard wire it from iPod to speaker but the bluetooth connection was so good that I didn't need it. Provided a good quality of sound with good bass and only distorted when volume controls were at maximum so probably best to keep it lower than that (perfect at about 80%).

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple description

SRS-XB10 28/02/2018 by Lobbo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent value for money and good sound. Delivery was prompt.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable wireless

SRS-XB10 25/02/2018 by Reveiwer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perhaps a bit expensive but the unit does what it says on the tin

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful tone on music

SRS-XB10 16/02/2018 by Smokey Derby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's simple to set up, has a brilliant sound, and looks good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn't work longer than a month

SRSXB10/BLK 16/02/2018 by Kat2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hardly used, in box, only taken out a couple of times and does not work!

1

0

0

Great little speaker!

SRS-XB10 14/02/2018 by Cazbac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is really good. I have played all sorts of music and the sound has been consistently good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB10 14/02/2018 by SpeciaLTMusicUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous product. Great sound and very compact. Would recommend to any sound lover.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My favourite new gadget!

SRS-XB10 12/02/2018 by Tam the Bam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received it as a birthday present from my wife and I've got to say, what a present!! Fantastic sound, deep bass, plenty volume and great batter life. If there is one down side it's the on/off button which isn't the easiest to press on/off, maybe that's just my sausage-like fingers!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Handy and strong!

SRS-XB10 11/02/2018 by Js4425 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve got this speaker as a present! I love the design and it’s so handy and light, so i can carry wherever. Nevertheless it’s small, it’s really strong!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to set up

SRS-XB10 10/02/2018 by Poppachops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as an present and an upgrade for the one I had that just kept "dropping " out, and I'm really pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound reproduction

SRS-XB10 08/02/2018 by Dido46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good little box I purchased this to take away on holiday to enhance my ipod, I would recommend this speaker but believe it is overpriced.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I can't imagine life without it!

SRS-XB10 04/02/2018 by prowzee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A friends SRS-XB10 peaked my interest as I listen to a lot of music and audio plays and get frustrated that i haven't the freedom to wander about whilst doing it. I was amazed at the quality of sound as usually you lose a lot of bass on these small speakers. Apart from the great bass, what sold it to me was the audio headphone jack input which means I can attach older hardware (which i have lots). In some respects it can be a little bass heavy especially on spoken audio plays but this is a minor element. The fact that in the 2 weeks I've had it I've used it everyday wandering about doing my daily activities and sometimes prefer the sound to the bigger speakers I have is why it has 5 stars. Great design, feels sturdy and durable. Love it. 1. complaint..It still hasn't run out of power but the instructions are unclear as to how you know it has? For eg. Does a light blink or does it just stop? I'll find out soon enough.........

0

0

0

Superb

SRS-XB10 04/02/2018 by Gardener in Burton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am impressed with the sound quality. The idea it's so mobile.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB10 03/02/2018 by filip_anto2018 (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker has the best sound quality and the best volume at its price range.It is the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound from a smaller speaker

SRS-XB10 02/02/2018 by HaleyM (USA)

I overall, am very happy with this speaker. Anyone who buys it will be happy with the sound quality and long lasting battery. An ideal user for this product is someone who wants good sound quality, without the big speaker prices. I have found this speaker to be durable, water resistant (although not water proof), loud, and clear. I really wish this could be used boating, but it is not waterproof. It is; however, ok to use in your bathroom while showering since it is water-resistant. I have had this product for a couple of weeks now and still have not needed to charge it. The sound quality is very good and can easily fill a large room. To me, it was amazing that a speaker of this size could have such a large sound. I am very impressed by this product and am sure others will be as well. Many people will love that this product is a Bluetooth product so no cords are needed. It is also great that it is easy to connect to any device. When i turn it on, it remembers my phone and automatically connects, however I could disconnect from my phone if someone else wanted to connect to it. The speaker is easy to use and very affordable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Sound, brilliant price

SRS-XB10 28/01/2018 by Mark78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago and it's had plenty of use. Works straight out of the box, easily paired up to my iPhone with bluetooth. Good qualty sound despite it's compact size.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great little speaker

SRS-XB10 28/01/2018 by Flying Fin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as my old Kindle Fire was playing up so I bought a new one but even with the volume on maximum is was still too low. The sound quality of this speaker is excellant and it is so portable. I have not been disapointed with this as I can get the volume I want but with a really good tone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Quality, but Bluetooth range isn't great

SRS-XB10 27/01/2018 by drumbeatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality of the speaker is fantastic, really well balanced with good bass. For those interested, the volume is probably not enough to run a party off, you'd have to go for something bigger. Build quality is very good too. Excellent battery life. The only issues I'd say are that the NFC is very difficult to find and not very strong, and that the Bluetooth range is quite rubbish, probably only 5-10 meters.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

A SOUND PRODUCT

SRS-XB10 27/01/2018 by The Ram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a big sound from a little speaker. Great sound quality, good battery life,they can fit in easily in any room. I now have two of these speakers set up in stereo, linked up to my i-pad, sounds fantastic. Nothing negative to say.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Cool, But Confusing.

SRS-XB10 26/01/2018 by Anonymous51236 (USA)

This product confused me. My sis and I linked ours but we can't disconnect and use them in normal mode, and the instructions say nothing of it. We've gotten into horrible arguments about it and I'm honestly about to just never use it again because she uses hers too much. When she does, mine seems to automatically connect to hers and blocks out to music I want to play. Help?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

perfect size

SRS-XB10 24/01/2018 by jeanz (USA)

My daughter bought this for me for Christmas. I needed a small BT speaker I could keep on my desk at work. It's small enough to toss in my drawer at the end of the day, so no worries abut it disappearing. The sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 24/01/2018 by Rageh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at Curry’s PC world which was the price I found, I’m absolutely delighted with it! The size, the sound, it’s fab !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small and light for travelling

SRS-XB10 23/01/2018 by Beachcomber2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for use in apartments and hotels abroad to use in conjuction with my ipad. It would appeal ideal in size and weight for my purpose. The sound is good although I believe it is a little on the expensive side.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely Clear Sound

SRS-XB10 20/01/2018 by Lou2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was bought as a present and haven't used it much yet but it has a very clear sound and bass. I'm very please with it so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mrs

SRS-XB10 20/01/2018 by Tillyfloss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a Christmas present from my husband! Our daughter has the previous design, she has an Art school, and she uses her Sony all the time when teaching her students. It’s excellent!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB10 19/01/2018 by Lydd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Smart, does exaxtly what i wanted it to do, really convenient size.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I'm Malaysian staying in Myanmar

SRS-XB10 18/01/2018  (USA)

I bought a unit and need help because it cannot pair with my Samsung and i phone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Compact with great sound

SRS-XB10 17/01/2018 by Deeday (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my Sony portable speaker. A really cool gadget which looks great and delivers great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB10 17/01/2018 by EricaM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this for Christmas and have been really impressed with how easy it is to use and the sound quality from it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really simple to use.

SRS-XB10 16/01/2018 by Sarah68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with my speaker, really good sound but small enough to take on holiday.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB10 16/01/2018 by ELAINElovesSony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this three weeks ago great item recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant gift

SRS-XB10 15/01/2018 by Sopho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

sound quality and volume on this speaker are both excellent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0