Skip to Content
29

4.2 based on 29 customer reviews

21
3
0
1
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

it's better, than pulse 2

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by nematveeva (USA)

i bought this about a month ago, and i have no regrets about doing this cause this thing is worth its cost before xb-30 i had JBL Pulse 2, and i was truly persuaded, that is was the best AS, that i've ever had but then it was broken by an accident, so i had to choose new one i wanted some with lights, but with great sound and found this one, i fell in love with the first sight and bought it the next day the sound is great, you probably won't be using lights, but it's a nice thing when it's darker it's not heavy at all, it's very loud capacity of battery is really amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bluetooth Connectivity Problems

SRS-XB30 24/10/2017 by Sharp1 (USA)

I purchased this speaker because it sounded great in store and the size was perfect. Once connected via Bluetooth it keeps disconnected and chopping up the music intermittently. I've tried to connect other Bluetooth devices with the same problem. Returned the speaker thinking I had a faulty component, the new speaker also had the same problem. Not sure what's going on here for a hefty price tag I would expect the components to be high end.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

31 Customer Reviews

0

Great speaker, awesome design

SRS-XB30 20/11/2017 by uiui (USA)

The speaker is great! sound quality and volume are quite impressive, and I love the design... those lights are amazing..!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good things come from impulse buys

SRS-XB30 18/11/2017 by Albeano (United Kingdom)

I lost my speakers for my work where I frequently do presentations. In an emergency I bought the Sony speakers and they have proved functional for my work but the bonus has been I have scored highly with my teenage son for buying something he likes using too!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Won’t keep Bluetooth connection

SRS-XB30 10/11/2017  (Canada)

Purchased 3 days ago and won’t keep my connection. Sound becomes distorted after one song and then loses connection a lot. Sadly will have to return at that price tag

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/11/2017

Hi Jesscampbell21, we regret to hear what happened with your speaker. Please email us socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can help you further. Regards, -Erin

0

Sounds fantastic with deep base

SRS-XB30 09/11/2017 by sjh37 (United Kingdom)

I listened to each and every portable speaker and this by far and away has the best sound with a lovely rich bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

At first GREAT, Bluetooth issues...

SRSXB30/BLUE 30/10/2017 by CoachHendo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality on this speaker is TOP NOTCH. I have only had it about 24 hours or so. I can't speak for battery life yet. This will be my initial review and I will update if possible if Sony is able to help me fix the bluetooth issues. It lasts about 15 minutes of crystal clear audio then it starts crackling as if there were interference or I was too far away from the speaker even though the phone hasn't been further than 5-15 feet way with a clear line of sight to the speaker. If Sony can help me fix this issue, I WILL GIVE THIS A 5 STAR RATING!!!! Please help me SONY!!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sound Quality Does Not Last

SRS-XB30 27/10/2017 by holli0221 (USA)

I bought this speaker about 6 months ago and now it just sounds like a CD skipping when I play music. It jumps and will randomly stop playing my music and disconnect from the device. I’ve noticed that the closer my device is to the speaker, the more the music messes up. And this happens with my phone, my laptop, and other’s phones on every music app. I reset it and nothing happened. I’m so mad I spent my money on something that doesn’t even have lasting quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Bluetooth Connectivity Problems

SRS-XB30 24/10/2017 by Sharp1 (USA)

I purchased this speaker because it sounded great in store and the size was perfect. Once connected via Bluetooth it keeps disconnected and chopping up the music intermittently. I've tried to connect other Bluetooth devices with the same problem. Returned the speaker thinking I had a faulty component, the new speaker also had the same problem. Not sure what's going on here for a hefty price tag I would expect the components to be high end.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB30 17/10/2017 by Tritch (USA)

I bought this about a week ago and I adore it. It's everything I wanted in a speaker and perfect for dorm rooms. It has amazing clarity on high volume with great highs and lows. It's a lot better than it's competitors me and my roommates all have Sony speakers now and use the party feature often and it makes the whole room feel like you are in a movie theatre'

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB30 12/10/2017 by ScouserPC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well made product. Works perfectly and the bluetooth connection very fast and reliable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome speaker great sound!

SRSXB30/BLK 08/10/2017 by Angel2895 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product overall great sound awesome quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Blue Tooth Portable Speaker ever

SRSXB30/BLK 04/10/2017 by Chrisstonebone (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a month ago and it is amazing. Sound is strong, good quality. Great little unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value

SRS-XB30 04/10/2017 by Jase122 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice speaker and good sound.like the idea for linking,your phone app is poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound and functionality

SRSXB30/RED 04/10/2017 by Pichetter (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is amazing, setup is easy and battery life is great ! Recommend this speaker anytime!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unusable

SRS-XB30 03/10/2017 by ajhow (USA)

Bought this a week ago, no matter what bluetooth device I connect to it, it constantly drops the connection and cuts in and out. I've had to use an AUX cable but even then, it seems to want to keep searching for bluetooth connections and cuts in and out. This is the worst speaker I've owned. It's going in the trash. What a waste of money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB30 23/09/2017 by Wattca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the best speakers I have ever had fantastic sound great bass and the LED lights are great nice compact size battery lasts a long time really happy with this Sony speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small speaker/Big power

SRS-XB30 18/09/2017 by bigdude (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great small speaker that can fill a room with sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and bass. I love it

srsxb30-grn 05/09/2017 by Tsuchito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a wonderful speaker that I have ever had. I love it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound and good value

SRS-XB30 28/08/2017 by Lwebb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a few weeks ago and I have been using it all the time. It has an amazing sound (in my opinion better than the bose minilink) and plenty of bass to fill a room. The battery does last a very long time but I'm not sure about for 24 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

It's a Sony!!! Excellence in quality!

SRSXB30/RED 24/08/2017 by Miss Martin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony always delivers! Superb performance and reliability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by Tbrown54 (USA)

I really like this speaker, unfortunately I lost the charger, does anyone know where I can get a new charger?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it's better, than pulse 2

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by nematveeva (USA)

i bought this about a month ago, and i have no regrets about doing this cause this thing is worth its cost before xb-30 i had JBL Pulse 2, and i was truly persuaded, that is was the best AS, that i've ever had but then it was broken by an accident, so i had to choose new one i wanted some with lights, but with great sound and found this one, i fell in love with the first sight and bought it the next day the sound is great, you probably won't be using lights, but it's a nice thing when it's darker it's not heavy at all, it's very loud capacity of battery is really amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Sounds Great

SRSXB30/BLUE 16/08/2017 by Xdrive335 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound for a small speaker the lights have a nice touch too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony

SRS-XB30 28/07/2017  (Canada)

This product is the life the bass is juste Amazing And THE song too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible Sound

SRSXB30/BLK 14/07/2017 by MVilla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this portable speaker a week ago and the product delivers as promised. The highs are clear and the bass sound is not muffled. I particularly like that I can use this speaker either with a wireless connection or with an auxiliary cable which allows me to connect my I-Pod player. This is a flexible system that lets me play background music during dinner (and by using the wireless function, I can control the volume or change the music without disrupting the dinner conversation) or I can take it to the beach and stream music for hours. The battery is long lasting, enough for my outside activities. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

I need an extra charger

SRS-XB30 05/07/2017 by Goat tee 22 (USA)

This is a wonderful piece of equipment but I need an extra charger. Can you help?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Best sound. Lights are bonus!

SRS-XB30 04/07/2017 by DJ2deep (USA)

Best sound separation between lows, mids, highs. Very high fidelity. Rich base tones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

GOOD LITTLE SPEAKER

SRS-XB30 01/07/2017 by Dscully (Canada)

Just bought this speaker a week ago and have to say that this little speaker has good bass for its size.....it surprised me. You will notice it especially at lower volumes. It is a good looking speaker with many features.....The flashing lights will keep you looking at it.....it is interesting and is cool.Tried the app but was unsuccessful at getting it to work with my Hauwei phone ....not sure if i did it right???.I wanted to see if I could adjust the equalizer on this unit.It sounds great but I wish that SONY would add just one little tweeter on it to boost its dynamic range at the lower volumes. Not much can match the size to bass ratio but for example the ...BEATS AUDIO(has tweeters)..... sounds more dynamic at lower volumes and that would have given this SONY a SOLID 5 star.Overall it is an excellent blue tooth speaker that is fairly loud at maximum volume .........and has next to no distortion ....even at its MAX.....impressive!!! SONY!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it!

SRSXB30/BLUE 14/06/2017 by marilyn50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound and ease of use and its portability.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Love it

SRSXB30/BLK 26/04/2017 by Ruffbo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent unit with great sound and long batery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Sounds fantastic

SRSXB30/WHT 22/04/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the grey version and I'm in love. It feels and sounds very premium. It sounds great even at lower volumes and without the extra bass turned on. The app is easy and there are no glitches for me. I also love the stereo/surround sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

6

0

Awesome !

SRSXB30/BLUE 31/03/2017 by weasy222 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this product, except for someone stole my charger. Please is there somewhere I can buy another one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0