62

4.4 based on 62 customer reviews

48
5
1
2
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

it's better, than pulse 2

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by nematveeva (USA)

i bought this about a month ago, and i have no regrets about doing this cause this thing is worth its cost before xb-30 i had JBL Pulse 2, and i was truly persuaded, that is was the best AS, that i've ever had but then it was broken by an accident, so i had to choose new one i wanted some with lights, but with great sound and found this one, i fell in love with the first sight and bought it the next day the sound is great, you probably won't be using lights, but it's a nice thing when it's darker it's not heavy at all, it's very loud capacity of battery is really amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Volume auto low dissatisfied

SRS-XB30 09/02/2018  (USA)

Iam user bluetooth speaker sony srs xb-30 from indonesian country, iam dissatisfied with feature auto low volume when battery about 20% or when charging by AC plug in, Please remove auto low volume for all condition, By upgrade firmware, Thanks ,, and sorry for my bad english

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

65 Customer Reviews

0

Great features

SRS-XB30 14/02/2018 by cmanglin (USA)

It’s convenient, great quality, looks amazing and is easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

amazing

SRS-XB30 12/02/2018 by kourosh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved. Strong battery. Nice extra Bess . Beautiful lights . Im happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

SRS-XB30 10/02/2018 by Huligancho0 (USA)

I was mad at my SRS-XB3 after it broke after 3 heavy duty years, so I've thought that SRS-XB30 would be better... No, it wasn't. I've bought it 2 weeks ago and 1 week earlier I noticed how it started to distort the sound. At first I was : "Nahh, It's my phone, or I'm going mad, or it's the song" Nope, it was the middle passive speaker and at that point it just kept going down to the point where it sounds like my phone vibrating. I would recommend Sony, but not the SRS-XB30. XB3 is cheaper and better.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Volume auto low dissatisfied

SRS-XB30 09/02/2018  (USA)

Iam user bluetooth speaker sony srs xb-30 from indonesian country, iam dissatisfied with feature auto low volume when battery about 20% or when charging by AC plug in, Please remove auto low volume for all condition, By upgrade firmware, Thanks ,, and sorry for my bad english

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB30 05/02/2018 by 2strokeBraaapMan (Canada)

Well worth every penny a must buy ....i recently purchased the xb20 wasnt enough so up it one by getting the xb30 and wow amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice all rounder

SRS-XB30 27/01/2018 by Woody238 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item around a month ago and I have no regrets. It has amazing battery life and sounds great. Paired to my phone really easy with NFC and I was away. The speaker works hard to hit all those notes high or low at all volumes. It's not the clearest out there but for what it is and the size it is it's definitely up there. Also it's water/splash resistant which will definitely come in handy if you're out and about and get caught out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony srs-xb30

SRS-XB30 27/01/2018 by DrLuap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have another brand of blue tooth pared speakers and wanted a more powerful upgrade - read a number of reviews that were mixed and as Sony were the within my price range went for them - so glad I did - excellent speakers for variety of music - well built - take them anywhere- fab

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Stylish design

SRS-XB30 26/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with this product, so far everything is of great quality, love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome speaker

SRS-XB30 25/01/2018 by Bradlp1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This portable speaker has awesome sound for its size. I'm picky with speakers but love this one. Also the lights are amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, easy to set up and use.

SRS-XB30 24/01/2018 by JD18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As title, also great value for money. Good looking and play it anywhere

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB30 21/01/2018 by Mohd1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on new year and fantastic piece of electronic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SRS-XB30 Great Sound!

SRS-XB30 20/01/2018 by Bill of Suffolk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cutting down my wires, I decided this would be good for the computer. Small, compact and easily controllable. punchy sound when desired. Good for speaking voice too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

bose move over

SRS-XB30 14/01/2018 by black diamond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like many others had my eye on a Bose speaker having experienced the sound quality from friends who have this make. But then I heard the Sony speaker with extra base what a sound hooked me right away.Connectivity to my devices seemless and the enjoyment of music continues out goes the cheap versions of bluetooth speakers. Dont be fooled by the cheaper price this in no way reflects the quality of this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome Bluetooth Speaker!

SRSXB30/BLK 09/01/2018  (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Me and my son were amazed of the out-of-the-box sound output of the SRS XB30! Play your favourite music with the extra bass on at 70% to max volume for an hour (short break in period) and expect an even more immersive sound. I watched a movie using this and I thought something dropped on my left but alas it was just the lady villain secretly cocking a gun. Who could think a small speaker like this can sound like a pair of big bookshelve speakers reinforced with a subwoofer. I am expecting a more enjoyable movie nights with my family with this. This is my fifth bluetooth speaker and I can say this is the best sounding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the Bass

srsxb30-grn 07/01/2018 by Diane55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is great, enjoying it very much in various rooms in my home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better than the rest

SRS-XB30 03/01/2018 by Artellojello (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I listened to all the most popular Bluetooth speaker brands before making a decision and the sound coming from the Sony SRS-XB30 was streets ahead of the competition. Very happy with my choice.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony SRS-XB30

SRS-XB30 02/01/2018 by None none none none (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Saw it. Liked it. Bought a second to take advantage of the linking feature. Instead I use one in different rooms but still have the link feature should I need party size volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent wireless speaker

SRS-XB30 30/12/2017 by Aigars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago and I'm very happy with sound quality, extra bass and loudness Would recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to set up, fantastic .

SRS-XB30 27/12/2017 by Ziggy 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one, then bought another for stereo sound . brilliant sounds from both speakers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to set up and great sound

SRSXB30/BLK 26/12/2017 by OpheliaW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had for about 5 days and so far it has been working great and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sick speaker

SRS-XB30 25/12/2017 by Nathan2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago now, its all you could want. The battery life is great, only needing to charge about once a week, and the sound is awesome. Crisp mids but the bass, especially with the extra bass is definitely worth it. Its powerful but (mostly) crisp, only getting murkier on extremely deep tracks. Overall couldnt be happier with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

That loud and clear bass tho

SRS-XB30 25/12/2017 by GimmeSomeBass (Canada)

Got it not long ago and I love this speaker with the lights and extra bass feature

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best product ever

SRSXB30/BLK 25/12/2017 by Cook27 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this speaker it's sound is unreal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME SOUND!

SRSXB30/BLK 24/12/2017 by darowe20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best sounding speaker I've ever owned! The lights are the coolest feature. Definitley recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Super

SRS-XB30 21/12/2017 by john the coach (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I wanted in a bluetooth speaker and repaced my Cambridge which died after a year!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Extra Bass Is No Joke

SRS-XB30 19/12/2017  (Canada)

Bought 2 of these speaker in the summer for camping, sound great & they provide the punch.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good enough product, but over priced.

SRS-XB30 14/12/2017 by Lulu237 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am quite happy with this product, but I wish I had done more research and wonder whether I would have been better off paying a bit more for better quality.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Wireless Speaker

srsxb30-grn 13/12/2017 by Sullyg50 (USA)

Really like the wireless speaker. Sound quality is great and easy to connect to Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best bluetooth speaker for this price

SRS-XB30 07/12/2017 by Doodle Roodle (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago and i can say that i am impressed by the quality of the sound and the loudness of the speaker. Best bluetooth speaker for its price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB30 06/12/2017 by Prize guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it for a party well pleased great sound dancing all night

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Spot on

SRS-XB30 05/12/2017 by Algy193 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what the Doctor ordered ...I'm a Doctor, Sounds great, Originally bought the SRS-XB20 but after hearing the XB30 I had to exchange, alot more money but alot more speaker. The SRS-XB40 would have been to large Impressive Speaker range

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Simply phenomenal sound

SRS-XB30 28/11/2017 by IdkCallMeBob (USA)

I have used portable speakers for quite some time (namely, the UE Boom). This speaker is less of a hiking and biking sort of speaker, but its sound is unparalleled. It's fun to play with the lights and I enjoy using the speaker until my phone dies, then using my speaker to charge the phone and keep going. I cannot speak to the lasting quality of this speaker as I have had it for less than 2 months. Extra Bass button is a game changer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Speaker stopped working after 2 month

SRSXB30/BLUE 27/11/2017 by Nabil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this speaker in August 2017 and it stopped working in October 2017. I am very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB30 23/11/2017 by rpb1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great lil speaker in or out the home.... You won’t regret buying

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great speaker, awesome design

SRS-XB30 20/11/2017 by uiui (USA)

The speaker is great! sound quality and volume are quite impressive, and I love the design... those lights are amazing..!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good things come from impulse buys

SRS-XB30 18/11/2017 by Albeano (United Kingdom)

I lost my speakers for my work where I frequently do presentations. In an emergency I bought the Sony speakers and they have proved functional for my work but the bonus has been I have scored highly with my teenage son for buying something he likes using too!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Won’t keep Bluetooth connection

SRS-XB30 10/11/2017  (Canada)

Purchased 3 days ago and won’t keep my connection. Sound becomes distorted after one song and then loses connection a lot. Sadly will have to return at that price tag

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/11/2017

Hi Jesscampbell21, we regret to hear what happened with your speaker. Please email us socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can help you further. Regards, -Erin

0

Sounds fantastic with deep base

SRS-XB30 09/11/2017 by sjh37 (United Kingdom)

I listened to each and every portable speaker and this by far and away has the best sound with a lovely rich bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

At first GREAT, Bluetooth issues...

SRSXB30/BLUE 30/10/2017 by CoachHendo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality on this speaker is TOP NOTCH. I have only had it about 24 hours or so. I can't speak for battery life yet. This will be my initial review and I will update if possible if Sony is able to help me fix the bluetooth issues. It lasts about 15 minutes of crystal clear audio then it starts crackling as if there were interference or I was too far away from the speaker even though the phone hasn't been further than 5-15 feet way with a clear line of sight to the speaker. If Sony can help me fix this issue, I WILL GIVE THIS A 5 STAR RATING!!!! Please help me SONY!!!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Sound Quality Does Not Last

SRS-XB30 27/10/2017 by holli0221 (USA)

I bought this speaker about 6 months ago and now it just sounds like a CD skipping when I play music. It jumps and will randomly stop playing my music and disconnect from the device. I’ve noticed that the closer my device is to the speaker, the more the music messes up. And this happens with my phone, my laptop, and other’s phones on every music app. I reset it and nothing happened. I’m so mad I spent my money on something that doesn’t even have lasting quality.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Bluetooth Connectivity Problems

SRS-XB30 24/10/2017 by Sharp1 (USA)

I purchased this speaker because it sounded great in store and the size was perfect. Once connected via Bluetooth it keeps disconnected and chopping up the music intermittently. I've tried to connect other Bluetooth devices with the same problem. Returned the speaker thinking I had a faulty component, the new speaker also had the same problem. Not sure what's going on here for a hefty price tag I would expect the components to be high end.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB30 17/10/2017 by Tritch (USA)

I bought this about a week ago and I adore it. It's everything I wanted in a speaker and perfect for dorm rooms. It has amazing clarity on high volume with great highs and lows. It's a lot better than it's competitors me and my roommates all have Sony speakers now and use the party feature often and it makes the whole room feel like you are in a movie theatre'

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB30 12/10/2017 by ScouserPC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very well made product. Works perfectly and the bluetooth connection very fast and reliable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome speaker great sound!

SRSXB30/BLK 08/10/2017 by Angel2895 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product overall great sound awesome quality!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Blue Tooth Portable Speaker ever

SRSXB30/BLK 04/10/2017 by Chrisstonebone (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a month ago and it is amazing. Sound is strong, good quality. Great little unit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value

SRS-XB30 04/10/2017 by Jase122 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice speaker and good sound.like the idea for linking,your phone app is poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound and functionality

SRSXB30/RED 04/10/2017 by Pichetter (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is amazing, setup is easy and battery life is great ! Recommend this speaker anytime!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unusable

SRS-XB30 03/10/2017 by ajhow (USA)

Bought this a week ago, no matter what bluetooth device I connect to it, it constantly drops the connection and cuts in and out. I've had to use an AUX cable but even then, it seems to want to keep searching for bluetooth connections and cuts in and out. This is the worst speaker I've owned. It's going in the trash. What a waste of money

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB30 23/09/2017 by Wattca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the best speakers I have ever had fantastic sound great bass and the LED lights are great nice compact size battery lasts a long time really happy with this Sony speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small speaker/Big power

SRS-XB30 18/09/2017 by bigdude (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great small speaker that can fill a room with sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and bass. I love it

srsxb30-grn 05/09/2017 by Tsuchito (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a wonderful speaker that I have ever had. I love it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound and good value

SRS-XB30 28/08/2017 by Lwebb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a few weeks ago and I have been using it all the time. It has an amazing sound (in my opinion better than the bose minilink) and plenty of bass to fill a room. The battery does last a very long time but I'm not sure about for 24 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

It's a Sony!!! Excellence in quality!

SRSXB30/RED 24/08/2017 by Miss Martin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony always delivers! Superb performance and reliability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by Tbrown54 (USA)

I really like this speaker, unfortunately I lost the charger, does anyone know where I can get a new charger?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

it's better, than pulse 2

SRS-XB30 17/08/2017 by nematveeva (USA)

i bought this about a month ago, and i have no regrets about doing this cause this thing is worth its cost before xb-30 i had JBL Pulse 2, and i was truly persuaded, that is was the best AS, that i've ever had but then it was broken by an accident, so i had to choose new one i wanted some with lights, but with great sound and found this one, i fell in love with the first sight and bought it the next day the sound is great, you probably won't be using lights, but it's a nice thing when it's darker it's not heavy at all, it's very loud capacity of battery is really amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Sounds Great

SRSXB30/BLUE 16/08/2017 by Xdrive335 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the sound for a small speaker the lights have a nice touch too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony

SRS-XB30 28/07/2017  (Canada)

This product is the life the bass is juste Amazing And THE song too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible Sound

SRSXB30/BLK 14/07/2017 by MVilla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this portable speaker a week ago and the product delivers as promised. The highs are clear and the bass sound is not muffled. I particularly like that I can use this speaker either with a wireless connection or with an auxiliary cable which allows me to connect my I-Pod player. This is a flexible system that lets me play background music during dinner (and by using the wireless function, I can control the volume or change the music without disrupting the dinner conversation) or I can take it to the beach and stream music for hours. The battery is long lasting, enough for my outside activities. Great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0