Skip to Content
MP3 PLAYERS

Walkman® with High-Resolution Audio

NW-ZX300

Picture of Walkman® with High-Resolution Audio
(11)
Images of Walkman® with High-Resolution Audio
Images of Walkman® with High-Resolution Audio
Images of Walkman® with High-Resolution Audio
Images of Walkman® with High-Resolution Audio
Images of Walkman® with High-Resolution Audio

Features

High-Resolution Audio for uncompromised sound

Experience digital music to the fullest with High-Resolution Audio. By capturing music at a higher rate than CD, increasing both audio samples per second and the bit-rate accuracy of each sample, High-Resolution Audio offers an uncompromised rendition of an artist’s music. Savour every breath and subtle movement for a truly emotional experience.

11.2 MHz Direct Stream Digital (DSD) playback for High-Resolution Audio

Enjoy studio-quality sound, thanks to the Direct Stream Digital (DSD) audio codec — designed specifically for High-Resolution Audio. This 1-bit format operates at a far higher frequency than conventional PCM digital audio, resulting in a more natural, and intensely-detailed sound. The result is clearer, crisper, High-Resolution Audio quality.

S-Master HX™ digital amplifier: utmost sonic purity

Enjoy the best High-Resolution Audio experience with the S-Master HX™ digital amplifier. Using a simplified and fully digital signal path, S-Master HX™ reproduces the subtleties and wide frequency range of high resolution formats. Unlike conventional amplifiers, it maintains the digital signal until right before the speaker output, eliminating distortion — for High-Resolution Audio, just as the artist intended.

DSEE HX™ restores your music files

Go beyond CD quality. DSEE HX™ builds on our proprietary DSEE™ technology, upscaling compressed audio files to a level that’s closer to High-Resolution Audio. By restoring the subtleties of the original recording that are lost during the compression process, DSEE HX™ delivers a rich, studio-quality audio experience for all your music.

Aluminium milled frame resists noise

A rigid aluminium milled frame provides strong resistance to electrical noise for clear, stable sound.

Balanced connection

The NW-ZX300 Walkman® features a balanced standard plug, designed for the new 4.4Φ balanced connection cable. This supplies compatible headphones with fully-discrete left and right channels, unlike conventional headphones which share a ground wire. The result is far better external noise suppression and improved stereo imaging, as well as more headroom for powerful sound delivery.

Film capacitor for wider acoustics

The decision to use higher quality film capacitors contributes to more efficient circuit-board design and better sound quality. These film capacitors also supply voltage with a linear response across frequencies, resulting in reduced distortion and noise for everything you listen to.

FT CAP (high polymer capacitor)

We spent three years developing the FT CAP with a singular focus on delivering powerful sound. Its large capacity means it can deliver reliable and clean voltage. This ensures well defined and immensely powerful bass notes are delivered to the headphone output.

High quality sound with lead-free solder

A high quality solder has been used for the circuit board and S-Master HX™ full digital amplifier CXD-3778GF. Applying the solder to the rear of the S-Master HX™ amplifier provides a more efficient electric connection which contributes to clearer sound and vocals. 

Highest quality BLUETOOTH® wireless streaming: LDAC

Enjoy your music at greater than CD quality with LDAC wireless audio transmission. LDAC uses a conventional BLUETOOTH® wireless connection, but transfers at a maximum data transfer rate up to 990 kbps—approximately three-times that of other audio profiles. The result is enhanced wireless listening much closer to the artists’ intention. The best way to experience wireless audio with compatible BLUETOOTH® wireless speakers and headphones.

USB DAC Function for higher quality music

Experience the great sound quality of the NW-ZX300 as a USB DAC (Digital-Analogue Converter) for your PC or Mac computer. When connected and activated, using the supplied USB cable, the NW-ZX300 replaces your computer’s regular sound processing with its own, highly-tuned hardware. Always enjoy premium sound quality, whether you’re at home or the office, a coffee shop or commuting. 

MQA™ support for lossless-quality music

MQA™ (Master Quality Authenticated) is a new audio format designed to compress large, studio-quality files without audible loss, for a range of different devices. Already supported by a growing number of premium online music retailers, it’s yet another way to enjoy High-Resolution Audio on your NW-ZX300.

Matte glass screen

A touch-sensitive matte glass screen allows smooth fingertip control with less fingerprints. 

Intuitive side key

Simple, near instinctive side-key control enables you to control your music with ease.

Improved battery life for longer listening

Never run out of power when you're on the move. The NW-ZX300 holds enough charge for up to 30 hours of 128 kbps MP3 playback, or up to 26 hours of 96 kHz/32 bit FLAC High-Resolution Audio playback, so you don’t have to worry about finding a charger when you’re out and about. 

Expandable storage for endless playlists

In addition to the integrated 64 GB memory, there’s also room for a microSD card, so you can take even the biggest music collections on the go.

Specifications
Enjoy truly authentic High-Resolution Audio in a compact body. The NW-ZX300 has been engineered for master quality sound, exactly as the artist intended, in a palm-sized, go-anywhere design.
  • High-Resolution Audio compatible

  • DSD and PCM file support

  • DSEE HX™ upscaling restores quality to compressed files

  • S-Master HX™ digital amplifier for pure sound quality

  • Touch-sensitive Matte Glass screen for smooth control

Sony is committed not only to offering products, services and content that deliver exciting experiences, but also to working towards our goal of a zero environmental footprint throughout our business activities. Learn more about Sony and the environment

Reviews

Users Say

Accéder directement au contenu
LECTEURS MP3

WalkmanMD avec audio haute résolution

NW-ZX300

Image de Walkman<sup>MD</sup> avec audio haute résolution
Images de Walkman<sup>MD</sup> avec audio haute résolution
Images de Walkman<sup>MD</sup> avec audio haute résolution
Images de Walkman<sup>MD</sup> avec audio haute résolution
Images de Walkman<sup>MD</sup> avec audio haute résolution
Images de Walkman<sup>MD</sup> avec audio haute résolution

Fonctionnalités

Audio haute résolution pour une qualité de son sans compromis

Découvrez la musique numérique dans toute sa splendeur avec le son haute résolution. En captant la musique à une cadence supérieure à celle des CD et en augmentant à la fois l'échantillonnage audio par seconde et la précision du débit binaire de chaque échantillon, le système audio haute résolution offre un rendu sans compromis de la musique d'un artiste. Ressentez chaque souffle et chaque mouvement le plus infime, pour une expérience riche en émotions.

Lecture Direct Stream Digital (DSD) de 11,2 MHz pour une qualité audio haute résolution

Profitez d'un son digne d'un studio grâce au codec audio Direct Stream Digital (DSD), conçu spécialement pour la haute résolution. Ce format à 1 bit fonctionne à une fréquence beaucoup plus élevée que le format audio numérique PCM traditionnel, ce qui donne un son plus naturel et détaillé comme jamais. Résultat : une qualité audio haute résolution plus claire et plus nette.

Amplificateur numérique S-Master HXMC : un son d'une pureté extraordinaire

Profitez de la meilleure expérience audio haute résolution avec l’amplificateur numérique S-Master HXMC. Grâce à un parcours du signal simplifié et entièrement numérique, le S-Master HXMC restitue les subtilités et la plage de fréquences étendue exigées par les formats haute résolution. Contrairement aux amplificateurs traditionnels, il maintient le signal numérique jusqu'à la sortie haut-parleur, évitant ainsi toute distorsion, pour une qualité audio haute résolution comme imaginée par l'artiste.

La technologie DSEE HXMC rétablit la qualité de vos fichiers de musique

Ne vous contentez plus de la qualité sonore des CD. La technologie DSEE HXMC s’appuie sur notre technologie propriétaire DSEEMC, et convertit les fichiers audio compressés à un niveau audio plus proche de la haute résolution. En restaurant les subtilités de l’enregistrement original perdues lors du processus de compression, la technologie DSEE HXMC permet d’offrir une expérience audio riche, digne de celle d’un studio.

Boîtier en aluminium fraisé qui empêche le bruit

Le boîtier rigide en aluminium fraisé offre une solide résistance contre le bruit électrique pour obtenir un son clair et stable.

Connexion équilibrée

Le WalkmanMD NW-ZX300 comprend une prise standard équilibrée, conçue pour le nouveau câble de connexion équilibré Φ 4,4. Ce câble apporte des canaux gauche et droit entièrement individuels pour les écouteurs, contrairement aux écouteurs traditionnels compatibles qui partagent un même fil. Vous obtenez alors une bien meilleure réduction du bruit externe et une imagerie sonore stéréo améliorée, en plus d’avoir plus de marge pour tirer un son puissant.

Condensateur à film pour une acoustique étendue

La décision d’utiliser des condensateurs à film de qualité supérieure contribue à la conception d’un circuit imprimé plus efficace et d’une meilleure qualité sonore. Ces condensateurs à film alimentent la tension en réponse linéaire sur toute la plage de fréquences, réduisant ainsi la distorsion et le bruit pour toutes vos pistes audio.

FT CAP (condensateur en haut polymère)

Nous avons passé trois années à concevoir le FT CAP en ayant pour unique objectif d’offrir un son puissant. Sa grande capacité signifie qu’il peut offrir une tension fiable et stable. Il garantit un son de basses très puissant et bien défini dans la sortie pour écouteurs.

Son de haute qualité grâce à des soudures sans plomb

Une soudure de qualité supérieure a été utilisée pour le circuit imprimé et l’amplificateur S-Master HXMC entièrement numérique CXD-3778GF. En appliquant la soudure à l’arrière de l’amplificateur S-Master HXMC, la connexion électrique est plus efficace et contribue à un son et des voix plus clairs. 

Diffusion sans fil BLUETOOTHMD de qualité supérieure : LDAC

Profitez de votre musique avec une qualité audio supérieure à celle d’un CD grâce à la transmission audio sans fil LDACMC. LDAC utilise une connexion sans fil BLUETOOTHMD traditionnelle, mais offre une fréquence de transfert de données allant jusqu’à 990 kbit/s, ce qui équivaut à près de trois fois plus de données que les autres profils audio. Le résultat : une expérience d’écoute sans fil améliorée qui est plus fidèle aux intentions de l’artiste. Il s’agit de la meilleure façon de faire l’expérience d’un son sans fil avec des haut-parleurs et écouteurs sans fil BLUETOOTHMD compatibles.

Fonction DAC USB pour une musique de qualité supérieure

Faites l’expérience de l’excellente qualité sonore du lecteur NW-ZX300 comme convertisseur numérique analogique (DAC) USB pour votre ordinateur personnel ou MacMD. Le lecteur NW-ZX300 remplace le traitement de son normal de votre ordinateur par son système de traitement matériel optimisé quand vous le connectez et l’activez à l’aide du câble USB fourni. Profitez toujours d’une qualité sonore haut de gamme, que vous soyez au bureau, à la maison, dans un café ou en déplacement. 

Prend en charge les fichiers MQAMC pour de la musique de qualité sans perte

MQAMC (Master Quality Authenticated) est un nouveau format audio conçu pour compresser de larges fichiers de qualité studio sans perte audio pour une grande diversité d’appareils. Déjà pris en charge par un nombre grandissant de détaillants de musique en ligne haut de gamme, ce format offre une autre manière de profiter du son haute résolution de votre lecteur NW-ZX300.

Écran en verre mat

Un écran tactile en verre mat permet une utilisation fluide du bout des doigts avec moins de traces de doigts. 

Touche latérale intuitive

Commande latérale instinctive et simple pour contrôle votre musique facilement.

Autonomie améliorée de la pile offrant une écoute prolongée

Ne soyez jamais à court d'énergie lorsque vous êtes en déplacement. Le NW-ZX300 offre une autonomie pouvant atteindre 30 heures de lecture de fichiers MP3 de 128 kbit/s ou 26 heures de lecture audio haute résolution de fichiers FLAC de 96 kHz/32 bits. Vous n’aurez ainsi plus besoin de vous soucier du chargement lorsque vous êtes à l’extérieur. 

Stockage extensible pour des listes de lecture sans fin

En plus de la mémoire intégrée de 64 Go, les appareils disposent d’un emplacement pour carte micro SD afin de transporter toute votre collection de musique.

Caractéristiques
Profitez d’un son haute résolution tout à fait authentique dans un boîtier de petit format. Le lecteur NW-ZX300 a été conçu pour obtenir un son de haute qualité, comme imaginé par l’artiste, dans un format compact et pratique.
  • Compatible audio haute résolution

  • Prend en charge les fichiers DSD et PCM

  • L'interpolation DSEE HXMC restitue la qualité des fichiers compressés

  • Amplificateur numérique S-Master HXMC pour une qualité sonore exceptionnelle

  • Écran tactile en verre mat pour une utilisation fluide

Sony est non seulement déterminée à offrir des produits, des services et du contenu permettant de vivre de formidables expériences, elle tente également d'atteindre son En savoir plus sur Sony et l'environnement

Commentaires

Avis d’utilisateurs