11

3.4 based on 11 customer reviews

4
1
2
3
1
Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

55A8H

SU-WL855 16/01/2021 by DIY Guy (USA)

I used this for my 55A8H. It works well. If you’re wondering, the distance from the top of the wall plate(WM4) to the top of my TV is 16 5/8”.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Does NOT support 85” Sony TV

SU-WL855 19/09/2020 by Mickie2020 (USA)

I just bought Sony XBR85H900 model, and the user manual clearly stated that this Sony wall mount would support. So I bought this Sony wall mount TV. But it turns out that it does not support any TV higher than 77”. The horizontal bar that hold the tv is too short for 85” TV. Sony, do you have the horizontal bar that can hold 85” TV 400x400 size?

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

32

14

11 Customer Reviews

0

Great product, clean install

SUWL855 01/07/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago to mount my 77” Sony A9G 4K flat screen. Resulted in a nice flush mount against my wall

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not compatible with A90J 83” TV

SUWL855 06/06/2021 by Sc227 (USA)

Very disappointed that the SU-WL855 bracket is incompatible with the A90J 83” TV.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Hardware is Provided

SU-WL855 09/02/2021 by William_Pro (USA)

This is in response to the review submitted by Jim56. Several TV models from Sony have recessed mounting bolts, the TV comes with extensions (in the bag with the manual) approx 2/3" in diameter & 3/4" long that need to be attached to the TV in place of the original screws to use ANY wall bracket. You can then use the original screws that came with the TV or the screws from the bracket to attach the wall bracket to the TV. As far as the bracket fitting flush to the wall, this is a challenge with any slim line wall bracket. Careful planning of AC outlet & low-volt wiring locations should be done before mounting bracket, thickness and bulk of cabling should also be considered before purchasing appropriate bracket. I am a professional installer and have been planning pre-wire & installations for over 20 years.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

2

0

does not fit

SU-WL855 23/01/2021 by DRJR (USA)

Web site says it is compatible with XBR 85X800H TV but the TV has 400 x 400 mounting holes and stand has only 300 X 300

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

5

0

55A8H

SU-WL855 16/01/2021 by DIY Guy (USA)

I used this for my 55A8H. It works well. If you’re wondering, the distance from the top of the wall plate(WM4) to the top of my TV is 16 5/8”.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Hardware not provided

SU-WL855 04/01/2021 by Jim56 (USA)

I bought this mount as it seemed to fit snuggly to the wall, was going to use this on my new x950h 75 inch tv. Upon starting the install, directions call out the removal on 4 screws on the back of the tv and mount the provided braket using the provided screws. Unfortunately, the screws that are removed from the tv are resessed about an inch from the back plastic, and the screws provided are exactly the same length as the ones removed. Now, when the bracket is placed on the back of the tv there is no way for the screws to reach the holes. I contacted customer support. They are going to send me the correct screws, but now I'm concerned placing the bracket on the back and tightening the screws may put undesired pressure on the plastics. I'll update this when the new screws come in.....so in a nutshell...this mounting kit does not come with the needed hardware to mount a 75 inch x950h tv

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

6

9

0

Very well made mount exactly as described

SU-WL855 27/11/2020 by Ryan66 (Canada)

I bought this two months ago for a new A8H 55" TV. It mounts very close to the wall and the magnet on top pulls the top of the TV flush for perfectly vertical viewing. It's also easy to pull out to access the playstation that is built into a cavity behind the TV. Very happy with this purchase.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Idea, Flawed Execution?

SU-WL855 04/11/2020 by blairste (Canada)

Bought this and had it installed by someone who does these types of installs. It’s now starting to tilt forward on my 65x900h. I’m worried that this will continue to occur causing stress on the mount and television.

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Does NOT support 85” Sony TV

SU-WL855 19/09/2020 by Mickie2020 (USA)

I just bought Sony XBR85H900 model, and the user manual clearly stated that this Sony wall mount would support. So I bought this Sony wall mount TV. But it turns out that it does not support any TV higher than 77”. The horizontal bar that hold the tv is too short for 85” TV. Sony, do you have the horizontal bar that can hold 85” TV 400x400 size?

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

32

14

0

Great mount!

SU-WL855 30/11/2019 by Baby Jocko (USA)

It fits flush to the wall even with all wiring. It took me about 30 minutes to mount it myself, which was very easy. It took another 15 minutes to route the wiring. The wiring should be routed around the edge of the TV outputting to the wall mount at the top. The wall mount should be above the bracket so that the wiring flows right into it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

36

8

0

Good luck with the wiring! Not flush!

SU-WL855 09/08/2019 by Woody4ever (USA)

The manufacture of this piece is top notch. HOWEVER! The pictures don't show any wiring to the TV. Just spent 6 hours routing and rerouting cabling so that the TV can sit flush and be pulled and tilted. Even with a recessed AC outlet, the TV power pushed against the TV enough that it wouldn't sit flush. 3 HDMI'S pushed against the TV enough to make it not stay seated. VERY FRUSTRATING! Will NOT be recommending this to ANYONE. As a note: I install a/v for the past 13 years professionally.

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

18

23

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/08/2019

Hi, Woody4ever!

We are sorry to hear what happened. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Regards,
David