USB TURNTABLE

Product Reviews

$179.99

81

4.0 based on 81 customer reviews

41
18
7
8
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Very happy

PSLX300USB 21/02/2015 by olwill (USA)

I bought a few different Crosley's and the sound was tinny,even hooked up to my stereo speakers it was not a good sound.This Sony turntable sounds great on my stereo speakers.It was easy to assemble and is easy to operate.The usb ability to convert music to the computer works great and is much easier to do than some reviews indicated.I have over 600 classic rock albums and I am pleased with how they sound and how easy it is to put in computer to burn cd's.Very,Very happy!

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

does work with mac

PS-LX300USB 12/12/2017 by MoRGirl (USA)

This usb turntable records with windows quicktime, then you can save the file to iTunes. Found this out by accident.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

81 Customer Reviews

0

Great sound quality and USB transfer

PSLX300USB 17/06/2018 by Bee Lee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it today and won't stop playing it! Now I can truly enjoy my collection

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Unit

PSLX300USB 14/04/2018 by Missklingon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got this today, and have already recorded 2 songs onto my computer. I have the phono plugs hooked to my stereo and the USB cable hooked to the computer, it works beautifully, sound is great on playing and on playback after recording.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Easy/simple to set up & use

PSLX300USB 04/04/2018 by MABradford3A0X1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a compliment to my Sony A/V amp so this seemed a logical choice to provide access to my modest L.P. collection. It works well, easy to operate. Connection cord should be longer to increase set-up options.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

poor product

PS-LX300USB 30/03/2018 by jamesbondhawk (Canada)

stylus lasted only 3 hours of playtime, and no replacement available

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2018

Hi jamesbondhawk, We're sorry to hear about this. The turntable needs to be repaired to our Sony facility, please visit our eService website at https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl

0

Great turntable

PSLX300USB 26/03/2018 by Chuckie2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what I wanted. Works great and now I can listen to all my old vinyl.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

FIVE STAR!!!

PSLX300USB 28/02/2018 by denhay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great to have a fantastic turntable to enjoy my music again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

rca cable

PSLX300USB 27/02/2018 by wint (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

rca cable just a little to short needs to be 12 in longer or be able to un plug

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great turntable.

PSLX300USB 26/02/2018 by Erndawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been wanting one of these for years so I could play the records that I bought back in the 1960’s and 1970’s! With the added features that this has, I am sure I will enjoy playing and listening to my records!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Hearing Music

PSLX300USB 23/02/2018 by SSPDC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Instructions clear & precise. Operation is so simple. It picks up the sounds of my LP's. They are 45 to 50 years old & now sound like the first time I played them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony PSLX300USB Turntable

PSLX300USB 23/02/2018 by jmon52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this turntable today, 2/22/18. So far loving it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Play all your vinyls from the past to modern day

PS-LX300USB 21/02/2018 by Wedge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a little worried putting it together would cause me issues as I'm not technically minded but the instructions on the box were very clear and helpful. Neat size, easy to use, would recommend you buy this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use, great results

PSLX300USB 20/02/2018 by Henry92647 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this turntable based on reviews and the bundled Sound Forge software. Used to digitize several vinyl LPs for a friend, with GREAT results, and will be doing same for my collection...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can’t beat a Sony!

PSLX300USB 21/01/2018 by Hawaiiron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from another brand turntable. I should have bought a Sony in the first place,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first turntable in 30+ years!

PSLX300USB 21/01/2018 by COACHBEAZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received model PS-LX300USB stereo turntable as a gift from my granddaughter. I have held on to many vinyl albums that I acquired back in the 60's, 70's & 80's. As soon as I set the unit up & began to play music, I realized what I have been missing. It works easily & produces great sound & I know my wife & I will enjoy this "new" approach to music listening again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Turntable

PSLX300USB 20/01/2018 by Melville (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great so far, really enjoy my older records that go back fifty years, they sound better then I ever remember.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

PS-LX300USB 20/01/2018 by laird1982 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use. Would prefer if it had an 3.5mm output as well as phono, had to use adaptor to connect to my Bose speaker. Sounds a little clunky when start/stop pressed, but perfect while playing records. Can play with dust cover down, which is great. Sound quality is first class. You should throw in a vinyl cleaning cloth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lousy CD dounloading instructions for Audio sound

PSLX300USB 18/01/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Instructions Stink : My Dell Was built 11.23.17 with windows 10 but your instruction booklet and my desktop are not the same. What your instruction book pictures is not what my screen shows. I'm still trying to program this thing in. Short from throwing it out the window.................

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great sound

PSLX300USB 31/12/2017 by HawaiiBN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Changed from another brand and I find the Sony superb

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No online access to manual and support

PS-LX300USB 27/12/2017 by pompino2u (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough this a couple of weeks ago but although it comes with a CD for technical support there is no weblink if your computer does not have a CD drive.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Love my Sony

PSLX300USB 17/12/2017 by TeresaVT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Rec'd the Sony turntable for a gift - it has been wonderful!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

does work with mac

PS-LX300USB 12/12/2017 by MoRGirl (USA)

This usb turntable records with windows quicktime, then you can save the file to iTunes. Found this out by accident.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

OUTDATED SOFTWARE

PS-LX300USB 28/11/2017 by soundjunkie69 (Canada)

Turntable functions ok (so far), a little on the noisy side, and no arm locking mechanism.. only a stylus guard. BEWARE included software is SoundForge LE ver9, which is from 2007. Contacted Sony, they said i needed to buy newer version from retail store if something newer was needed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi soundjunkie69, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your (insert product type). We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. -Erin

0

Great Product.

PSLX300USB 15/10/2017 by baseballmom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have quite a collection of LP's from the 60's and 70's. I like to hear the original recording and do not wish to digitize these albums So I am pleased this product is manufactured

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice to have the usb feature

PSLX300USB 06/10/2017 by not interested by me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great looking and easy to put together and get ready to run

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

PS-LX300USB 26/09/2017 by Chelsi (USA)

I got this for Christmas 2016 and I love it!! I was also very excited because it can link up to your computer to turn your vinyls into mp3s. However, THIS DOES NOT WORK WITH MAC COMPUTERS!! I am super not happy about that. Overall great turntable but I really wish they would add some kind of downloadable software for mac users

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vinyl heaven

PS-LX300USB 23/09/2017 by Geordie p (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old turntable to add on to my Sony hi fi and the result is amazing I haven't set the usb up yet so I can put my vinyl on to a usb stick

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Definitely worth it, but?

PSLX300USB 11/09/2017 by the dude 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoy the automatic feature. Helps needles and records to last longer. Supposed to have included a 45 rpm piece, but can't find it anywhere!!! Otherwise a fine product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Louzy time so far I need a tec That knows somet

PSLX300USB 01/09/2017 by DPW0lf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very disappointed so far. I really want Product to work Need help getting it programed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Sony USB Turntable

PSLX300USB 25/08/2017 by Ricci1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old Garrard turntable and for the price, you cant beat the quality and features. Sound is wonderful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony turntable

PSLX300USB 24/08/2017 by Wilson Combat user (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely outstanding for the money. Great performance. Exactly what I wanted. Very, very pleased. Listening to the old tunes again. THANKS!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Damaged

PSLX300USB 03/08/2017 by Bodollar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delivered on time as promised. Fits into my current entertainment system. However - RECORD PLAYER STYLUS was damaged....had to purchase one on my own.....at my own cost.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound for the price

PSLX300USB 23/07/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Definitely would recommend to someone starting the hobby of playing vynil records. The USB feature and the included software make it really easy to digitize your records. The sound quality is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great - when it worked

PS-LX300USB 07/07/2017 by Pasty Person (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a number of years ago with the sole purpose of converting vinyl record collection to digital. Worked extremely well with the software provided (Sound Forge Audio Studio 9 LE - only compatible with Windows - now have imac) however, no serial no. is provided with the disk which must be registered within 90? days of purchase to activate. I have had to re-install operating software on old laptop I used for purpose so am now unable to reactivate disk. Contact Sony "Help Line" twice, both times person gave advise incompatible with my question, which leads me to believe the question was inconvenient and to be avoided. Therefore I now have a turntable that is not fit for purpose. Moral - Do Not Buy unless you are given PERMANENT right to use of software.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So easy to operate

PSLX300USB 06/07/2017 by Hen do (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this product too bad it doesn't hook up to my Mac computer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Back To Vinyl

PSLX300USB 05/07/2017 by Wilson Combat User (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely love this product. Fits my needs(records a far back a the 1950*s). Quality excellent. Value the same . Perfect addition to my 42 year old component set. Very, very happy. Thanks a million.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound quality

PSLX300USB 24/06/2017 by bufn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Birthday present - enjoyed it - designed with no strobe light stabilizer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, but could be better

PS-LX300USB 14/05/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seemed like a quality product initially, continued use has highlighted a weakness though. The Auto function only now seems to be working intermitantly. Not a major problem but a little disappointing on such a nice product.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Turntable

PSLX300USB 26/04/2017 by Retro Joe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago can't stop using it. What can I say it's a Sony you get what you pay for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Deje' vu

PSLX300USB 18/03/2017 by rocon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great to play my old 33s again! I have not been able to listen to my collection for a number of years.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing

PSLX300USB 04/03/2017 by Batman123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this to replace my old turntable that was over thirty years old. This new turntable makes my old records sound like live performances.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice turntable for the price

PSLX300USB 28/02/2017 by wild man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a good, but not too expensive, turntable to listen to my vinyl records from the 1960's and 1970's, and one that would work with a older receiver with no HDMI ports. This turntable performs nicely and is very reasonably priced. The design is attractive, the size is compact, and it has all the features I need. Thanks, Sony sound engineers!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply a great turntable

PSLX300USB 27/02/2017 by NoNickName1066 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this, connected to my sounder and I was playing my old record collection in minutes. Good sound for my setup. Pleasant but not hi-fi. Also the included software does not support Apple. I am not currently interested in the USB functions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Works like a turntable should.

PSLX300USB 26/02/2017 by Purcy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old Sansui finally broke. Glad to find this Sony. Not sure I will use digital feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MY TURNTABLE

PS-LX300USB 23/01/2017 by SoapyTim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased by my family as a gift for Christmas I am very disappointed that I have been unable to use it yet as a result of difficulties being experienced with sourcing phono speakers.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

8

0

usable for apple

PSLX300USB 25/12/2016 by mailmansteve (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had to google a bunch of stuff and sown load audacity to get it to work, a lot of people use a mac and you need to include a program to be able to load it and use it on a mac.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Easy as 1,2,3

PSLX300USB 25/12/2016 by briSTARbre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This system is so easy to use. A little assembly is required but its nothing too hard.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup

PSLX300USB 22/12/2016 by jlamar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purched this so I could make MP3's out of our old records. No trouble sync with computer. Does an excellent job.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - LX300USB

PSLX300USB 13/12/2016 by Nonicknamedumbquestion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this turntable and it provides new life to my ancient "records." The sound through my much high quality home theatre system is excellent. The turntable does a great job. A major disappointment is that this unit is capable of converting records to digital files such as mp3 to be used on a computer or an iPod, iPhone or iPad or android type devices. The software provided is only good for PC users and no Mac software is provided. That's terrible!!! I know I will be able to convert my music using other Mac software but seriously would it have been a big deal or project to have provide Mac software too??? How about providing some references on line to Mac software? You have section on-line noting software downloads and there are none for this unit. You should have provided the software that came with the unit here AND added some Mac software too. Why do you ask for a nickname? I put in my name (taken) i put in my initials (too short) I put in SONY (taken). I don't have a nickname so I used that

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Simple and great!

PSLX300USB 27/11/2016 by reinaldodv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great and simple operations for beginners!!! Very good sound for such an affordable device!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great replacement for a 30 year old purchase

PSLX300USB/CA 20/11/2016 by KarenMac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was searching for a turntable that would be able to work with a 30 year old component system, and it certainly does that well. The sound is amazing. What bothered me is I needed the experts (additional cost) to put the platter on, attach the drive belt and to teach me to operate the unit. What ever happened to "out of the box" use?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Too complicated

PSLX300USB 17/10/2016 by bigmokev (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a gift. The instructions are extremely difficult to follow. Have yet to records a vinyl record and save to my computer

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Perfect for noobs

PSLX300USB 02/10/2016 by ProJektor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Limited, but how much does one need to enjoy vinyl? You only have two options for speed, the platter doesn't run very flat, and there's no way of gauging whether or not the platter is spinning at the correct rate. However, it DOES sound amazing, and the controls are super intuitive. Auto stops when records are done, and even comes with an up/down option, for pausing, or in the attempt to skip tracks. PERFECT for a first time unit, but don't expect much from it if you've used turntables before.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Value Turntable

PS-LX300USB 09/08/2016 by Digger Fixer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was purchased to replace a turntable that was rendered inoperative by my 3 year old grandson! It matches the rest of my Hi-Fi set up and performs well. My only complaint is that the 'phono' leads are 30cm too short to connect 'out of sight'.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Turntable with pre-amp

PS-LX300USB 04/07/2016 by Seriousbent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's fine.........................................

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Potentially good but out of date

PS-LX300USB 08/01/2016 by Ambazac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a year ago and used it to successfully transfer vinyl discs on to a USB via my laptop. However one year later I can not do so as this product cannot cope with windows 10 and there is apparently no upgrade available.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

6

0

Great device but shocking software

PS-LX300USB 05/10/2015 by Timpers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to assemble, great instructions but the bundled software just doesn't work which really ruined my experience. Sony really need to, not send any more out until they find software that is compatible with Window Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8 or Windows 10. Downloaded Audacity software for free which worked quite will with the turntable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

12

0

Another great Sony product

PS-LX300USB 15/09/2015 by Snoopy Brown (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have this connected to 2 No. powered speakers amazing sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

excellent unit

PS-LX300USB 22/05/2015 by drumduan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good value for money,easy to use and set up, best one yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1