34

4.6 based on 34 customer reviews

27
3
2
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03/05/2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Digby

PS-LX310BT 25/06/2019 by Digby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So disappointed with the sound strength, I connected it to my 100w sound system with all the settings as per instructions, no mistakes made and had to have it on full volume to hear the music at a still low strength, it was the same through my bluetooth speaker. There is nothing wrong with my hearing, my grandson said the same as me, not acceptable. It says below I own 1 Sony product, this is incorrect since I sent back the turntable I have none. Sent it back to the supplier, with the refund plus extra, I bought a very good turntable (without bluetooth), Audio Technica AT-LP120XUSB, which has a far superior reproduction quality and full range of volume, so on my experience I could not recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

34 Customer Reviews

0

Wireless accessibility

PS-LX310BT 01/12/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the Bluetooth facility I recommend this turntable, and it does what it says on the tin. But, you cannot pair it with Apple AirPods which is a disappointment to me. The switches also lack finesse.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great product

PS-LX310BT 21/11/2019 by Petexxxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this turntable Bluetooth connection is fabulous

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice sound quality for an inexpensive turntable

PSLX310BT 09/11/2019 by SONE139 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony PSLX310BT has very good audio quality. I purchased the product to download my vinyl collection into my computer and wanted a unit that had good sound without paying for junk. This is a nice product and is easy to use. The sound quality was unexpected at this price point (my other turntable is a Micro-Seiki DDX 1000 with a Rega RB250 tonearm and various cartridges). Not an apple to orange comparison, but the Sony does sound very nice in a casual setting. Being automatic is a nice touch as well. It would be nice if Sony offered either a replaceable cartridge or an upgraded stylus, as more definition can probably be achieved with something other than a conical needle. However, due to the low cost and the audience that it's directed toward, it's an acceptable product! I'd buy it again and would recommend it to anyone wanting a versatile turntable for casual listening and copying to digital formats.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb quality and value

PS-LX310BT 07/11/2019 by NigelP (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied, the only downside is that the arm does not have locking system to avoid accidental damage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

light and appealing

PSLX310BT 06/11/2019 by Fred Z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it is not hooked up yet, like to use the Blue-Tooth feature

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Bluetooth turntable

PSLX310BT 29/10/2019 by Leafs67 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic way to play vinyl without all the components, played with my BOSE, sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, Leafs67!

We are happy that you love it. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Easy to use

PSLX310BT 28/10/2019 by Howie the Hawk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This works great, press one botton and it plays plus hooks up to my Bluetooth speaker and sounds great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good basic turntable.

PS-LX310BT 23/10/2019 by maxhifi (USA)

I wanted a basic turntable, which doesn't require any adjustments. This one sounds great, looks great, and works perfectly. On the negative side, the cue/auto return mechanism sounds a bit clunky, and it doesn't mute the signal when it puts the needle down. This can be forgiven because of the price of the unit, but it does diminish the sleek appearance a little bit to hear it creak into action. It is not the same quality as "it's a Sony" era products, but then again it is also a brand new turntable at a very attractive price. I think it offers good value for the price, and is better looking than the competition. If you are a record collector who is more interested in records than turntables, this is a very good option. The auto-return function is also very useful, and IMO is not included on enough new turntables. P.S. To a previous reviewer: the hinges for the cover are kind of hidden in the Styrofoam insert. I almost missed them when I was assembling mine.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Classic vibe with a hint of modern

PSLX310BT 21/10/2019 by Armaan92 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased recently after checking out reviews and doing my research - Sony never fails to impress with its product build, quality, form, features and feel! It is definitely up there with my choice of personal favourite electronics brand. The Bluetooth pairing works like a charm, the design is sleek, elegant, modern minimalist. I am new to the world of LP/Vinyls growing up in the era of MP3s and now modern streaming. Yet something about this feels so authentic, rich sounds and helps me support my favourite artists. The sound might not be the best, tbf I have not had a turntable prior to this. But the automated stylus drop, adjustments and ease of use makes it perfect for a newbie audiophile like me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
23/10/2019

Hello, Armaan92!

Wow, what an awesome review! We are happy to know that the unit meets your expectations. Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

My Vinyl is In Use Again!

PSLX310BT 11/10/2019 by CarelessSmile (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excited about this purchase. Sound quality via blue tooth is good. Any my vinyl is seeing the light of day for the first time since 2000. However, the hinges for the lid were not included. Disappointed in that.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Almost great, with a couple of reservations

PS-LX310BT 07/10/2019 by hal9002 (United Kingdom)

The turntable is almost perfect for its price range, but I have two complaints (1) It makes an ugly click when you press "start"; (2) the phono cable is not detachable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Features

PS-LX310BT 06/10/2019 by Rozz1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Song turntable because it's one of the few that have Bluetooth technology so I can listen with wireless headphones in an room of the house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Just like in the 50's

PSLX310BT 27/09/2019 by Mr bruin 51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works like they did in the 50's& 60's easy to use and sound is good. Updated to 2019 & beyond

1

0

0

Bluetooth record plaer

PSLX310BT 12/09/2019 by VictorTareyoukiddingme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the product However like it competitor it doesn't allow one to stack records on the spindle so when a record finishes the next record drops Also the needle arm does not have clasp to lock it in place when one finishes it And why id the power button at the back The sound is good however

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Awesome Possum

PS-LX310BT 05/09/2019 by CrazyDude (Canada)

Love this turntable. Excellent sound at a stupid low price!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/09/2019

Hi, CrazyDude! Great! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Unbelievable Sound

PS-LX310BT 02/09/2019 by MrJackHammer (Canada)

I purchased this turntable for use with my Sonos Amp. My main turntable is a Technics 1200 with Black Ortofon cartridge. I amazed at how detailed and punchy the sound coming from this $200 device. So much for the hi-end audio components if a cheap plastic turntable can compete with the best of them. Happy and Sad at the same time :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hello, MrJackHammer! Thanks for the feedback! We're happy to hear that you're having an enjoyable experience with our product. Your feedback has been duly noted to improve our future products. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Beyond expectations

PSLX310BT 02/09/2019 by Dennis1283 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned at least 10+ turntables in my life. This is the most complete, modern, logical, and highest performing turntable I have ever owned. The quality and appearance is excellent. I recommend this to anyone looking at turntables under 500

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Wonderful turntable sounds great - why the wires?

PSLX310BT 01/09/2019 by Rivermav (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony's PS-LX310BT Bluetooth turntable is beautiful and makes my 30+ year old LPs sound great. I play it through a Sony soundbar in another room which makes for a very streamlined setup in our family room. My one big complaint is - why, with a wireless Bluetooth system, did Sony hard-wire the line outputs. It looks like they wanted to save 25 cents to not put a red/white output jack on the turntable. Now, this very clean Bluetooth machine has two unnecessary wires coming out the back - which the manual says don't let them touch each other or other metal. You also can't remove them. The manager who made that design decision needs to re-think it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Amazing deck.

PS-LX310BT 27/08/2019 by Del27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already had a pre owned deck from about 20 years ago, unfortunately the amp I bought needed to have a deck with a pre amp so I purchased this. Simplicity in itself to use, set it on medium gain and output has been perfect for my little set up. Look forward to many years of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Easy set up

PS-LX310BT 23/08/2019 by Muzzyb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound from this unit Forgot how good vinyl could sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Bluetooth

PSLX310BT 19/08/2019 by doboco1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth was a breeze to hook up to Vizio sound bar. Happy purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Turntable easily linked via Bluetooth and AUX

PS-LX310BT 19/08/2019 by George12 (United Kingdom)

Bought turntable August 2019 and was all set up and working in no time. Bluetooth is linked to Bose Soundtouch 20 and I used the cables provided to link to the AUX on my older Bose 3-2-1 Series 2 GS system. All done easily and sounds great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Beautiful Turntable

PS-LX310BT 16/08/2019 by JMT89 (USA)

I’ve been eyeing this turntable since before it was even available for sale. I treated myself by purchasing one and it is one of the best pieces of electronics I own. It’s simple and elegant. I absolutely love the minimalist design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sleek & Stylish

PSLX310BT 16/07/2019 by Johnny 1414 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just set it up last night...WOW...looks Great...sounds Great....it's lightweight and strong. It complements any decor...Quiet operation...Bluetooth connects seamlessly...exceeds all my expectations...THANK YOU SONY .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fail to pair with bluetooth

PS-LX310BT 07/07/2019 by Buftex87 (USA)

Just spent over 200.00 for junk. Sony has really gone down hill since the late 70s and early 80s. Guess their focus is on their entertainment business ☹. Will never touch another Sony product again. Guess I'll take it back to Best Buy and find a different bluetooth turntable.

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

9

0

The turntable I have been waiting for!

PS-LX310BT 07/07/2019 by benobbs (United Kingdom)

The right combination of features and price made me take the plunge back in to vinyl! Very easy to set up. Fabulous build quality. Incredible sound! The versatility cannot be underestimated. I have used it with traditional amp and sepakers and also bluetooth speakers and headphones. It is so flexible and never disappoints.!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Bluetooth makes this outstandu

PSLX310BT 05/07/2019 by Rubbertoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the features such as Bluetooth and self controlled arm booth on and ofg

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Digby

PS-LX310BT 25/06/2019 by Digby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So disappointed with the sound strength, I connected it to my 100w sound system with all the settings as per instructions, no mistakes made and had to have it on full volume to hear the music at a still low strength, it was the same through my bluetooth speaker. There is nothing wrong with my hearing, my grandson said the same as me, not acceptable. It says below I own 1 Sony product, this is incorrect since I sent back the turntable I have none. Sent it back to the supplier, with the refund plus extra, I bought a very good turntable (without bluetooth), Audio Technica AT-LP120XUSB, which has a far superior reproduction quality and full range of volume, so on my experience I could not recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Memories re lived with convenience

PSLX310BT 10/06/2019 by jackal4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month ago & pleased with its performance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Brilliant Bluetooth Turntable

PS-LX310BT 12/05/2019 by Dean23 (United Kingdom)

Firstly, the Turntable comes very well packaged (so no damage in transit) and it is quite a mission to extricate all its component parts! However it does come with clear Instructions as to where all the bits are and how to get everything working. Back in the day, when ‘vinyl was king’ I used to have a ‘Separates System’ which gave very good reproduction. But with the advent of CD’s I eventually disposed of the Turntable etc, but still retained my vinyl collection. In recent years, to ‘take a trip down memory lane’ with my vinyl, I have been using a ‘briefcase’ type player connected to the ‘aux’ input of my Surround Sound Amp’, - But that gave a very ‘tinny’ sound with ‘noise’ from the stylus being a distraction. So in the hope of something better, I now have this new Sony PS-LX310BT Bluetooth Turntable and I have to say that it is absolutely brilliant and like ‘night and day’ compared to the above. Initially I connected the Sony to my Surround Amp’ by cable as I thought that, from a ‘purist’ point of view, that that would give the best reproduction and indeed I was not disappointed. The Sony provides a rich natural sound, including all the ‘bass’ notes that I had been missing and is at least as good as the reproduction I remember from back in the day with my Separates System. The Sony is a full size Turntable of sturdy construction with an aluminium platter and a full sized lid which you can close when vinyl is playing - In fact the lid is very impressive and is attached with hinges which allow the lid to be lifted to 45 degrees and stay there! I then decided to test out the Bluetooth facility, without any great expectations, but was very impressed with how easily it ‘paired’ with my Surround Amp’ and the reproduction was at least as good as with cable - In fact to me it seems better and so now don’t use cable! So impressed with this Bluetooth feature I have included a picture of it happily playing away through my Amp’ using Bluetooth! There are however a couple of negatives in that firstly the phono leads are a ‘fixture’ to the back of the Unit - Which seems a bit contradictory when a main feature of the Turntable is it’s Bluetooth ability and so I would have preferred ‘sockets’ to connect leads only if needed. Secondly, there is no ‘clip’ to retain the Tonearm and you have to ‘tie it’ to secure it for transit. But the above two points do not detract sufficiently to prevent me from giving this excellent Turntable a five star rating.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

10

1

0

Presently surprised

PS-LX310BT 09/05/2019 by Gemmac (United Kingdom)

I’ve been using this turntable for just over a week now , it was packed really well , setting up was straightforward with understandable instructions The turntable connected via Bluetooth to my amp very quickly with no problems and the sound was actually quite good, I’ve since tried out the turntable connecting with the supplied phono connectors to my present system and even the wife agreed the quality of the sound was nearly on a par with a turntable costing considerably more. I’m going to list the pros Three choices of how to connect to your system, Bluetooth, phono in or line in. Plays 33 or 45’s and changing from one to the is just the flick of a switch. 3 sound levels when connecting via Bluetooth (gain) Replacement stylus connects easily to tone arm Auto start and auto stop (brilliant) Dust cover included, turntable looks really nice The Cons; You wouldn’t think this was a budget turntable considering the quality of the sound and the features it has, unfortunately the feel of the plastic and the buttons remind you that it is a budget turntable. Conclusion; Excellent turntable, I have put into storage my other turntable, I’m using the Sony daily now , the sound quality and features can’t be ignored , so happy with this turntable. (I can swop from an LP to a single without stripping the thing down , now I just turn two dials ... excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

8

1

0

Great Sounding Turntable with Bluetooth

PS-LX310BT 09/05/2019 by Simon5 (United Kingdom)

The turntable was easy to assemble within minutes following the clear instructions in the user manual. The design is clean and stylish with a build quality that you would expect from Sony. The base unit has a matt black finish with a detachable hinged smoky transparent dust cover. The controls are easy to use with rotary switches to change the speed (33 and 45 rpm) and record size (7 and 12 inch) and as well as Start and Stop buttons for automatically cueing the stylus/tone arm there is a Up/Down button for raising and lowering the tone arm enabling manual cueing to a track. Pairing a Bluetooth speaker is straight forward so was listening to a record within seconds of assembly. The Bluetooth connection has a good range so able to set an album playing and carry the paired speaker into another room to listen, including upstairs. After a speaker has been paired with the turntable then the next time you switch the turntable and speaker on they connect automatically. Although I have only used the turntable with a single Bluetooth speaker, up to 8 Bluetooth devices can be registered with the turntable. The sound quality is excellent, even through a small portable Bluetooth speaker. A phono audio output cable is provided, allowing the turntable to be connected directly to a traditional amplifier and speaker setup. There is an output select switch which is used to turn off the built-in pre-amp so the turntable can be connected to the phono or line-in input on an amplifier. Although a hole is provided in the tone arm support to tie down the tone arm when the turntable is moved, there is not clip on the tone arm support to secure the tone arm in place when the turntable is not in use. To ensure the stylus does not get accidentally damaged therefore need to remember to put the protective cover back on the stylus when not in use in case the unit gets knocked. I am glad that I did not discard my vinyl collection when I made the transition to CDs in the 80s as this Bluetooth turntable has brought my vinyl into the digital listening age, allowing me to listen to old albums, bringing back memories.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

7

1

0

I absolutely love the Sony PS-LX310BT turntable!

PS-LX310BT 08/05/2019 by Jay Cujo (USA)

I was kinda going nuts waiting for this brand new design Sony PS-LX310BT turntable to be released! (It's very quiet!) The automatic play mechanism works very smoothly. No loud clunk noises or clicking noises as the tone-arm lifts and moves towards the beginning of the album edge. The tone-arm doesn't just drop down onto the album like some fully automatic turntables, it is dampened so it has a slow controlled placement onto the lead-in grove. I'm very happy with this new fully automatic Sony turntable! I just have one or two questions! Can I use the rubber platter mat off of an old Sony PS-LX250H turntable? Or is it to heavy for the motor and belt system of this new model turntable? I really don't care too much for the thin foam platter mat that comes with the new PS-LX310BT turntable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great sound

PS-LX310BT 03/05/2019 by Sweep100 (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently to get back into vinyl and wanted to use it through blutooth speakers and soundbar. The sound was warm and was exactly what I was looking for. So far very pleased with the product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0