10

4.1 based on 10 customer reviews

6
2
0
1
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Nicely done Sony

TAA1ES 24/03/2018 by PuroSonido (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought together with HAP-Z1ES and couldn't be happier with my purchase. Perfect match. Finally enjoying all my digitally converted CD collection. Great job Sony for bringing back my 2-channel system to life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb Sound

TA-A1ES 30/01/2018 by Will18 (USA)

I got This Amp a year ago, Still Amazed with the clear, detail sound. this amp Produce.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Very good when pairing with speakers SS-NA5ES

TA-A1ES 13/01/2018  (USA)

Both TA-A1ES and SS-NA5ES are not selling in Hong Kong. I bought the amp online from Australia at clearance price and the pair of speakers directly from Japan. The sound is elegant, smooth, real, precise, detailed, natural. Please do not use cheap cables with this amp just because this amp is not from the prestige/boutique manufacturer. The sound quality of this amp is much higher than the price tells. I do not see any problem that it does not feature tonal control or pre/main in/out. I just connect it to DAC with quality balance cables and the sound straight out from the box is so good that I do not see the need to add anything.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound with Sony SS-A5 speakers

TA-A1ES 22/12/2017 by emaspac (USA)

This is a real high end amplifier with extreme resolution on low level details. The best sound when you have a first class tweeter, like the one in the old masterpiece Sony SS-A5 speakers. TA-A1ES is a best buy today and it will be remembered. Thanks Sony for your ES line. Please do not stop to produce ES, instead keep it and upgrade it because you're the best if you want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Fantastique !

TA-A1ES 07/06/2017 by Surfstepol (USA)

Just received my new amp ! Don t read too much reviews, listen ! Sound is superb with my klipsch Heresy Realy underrated amp, if you can ny one before it is too late. I use also my Old cdp cx100 Thank you Sony !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Spectacular, smooth & satisfying sound from Sony!

TAA1ES 25/03/2015 by MolecularDynamix (USA)

Spectacular, smooth & satisfying sound from Sony: This beautiful amp is Class A in many ways - and all that finesse in a modern and elegant design! Absolutely incredible Class A sound from my Sony TA-A1ES Hi-Res amplifier! I could not be happier - and I do not say that often, especially regarding audiophile equipment. Drives my very high end ($$$) loudspeakers which can drop to ~2 ohms. Smart Class A topology in a modern and very elegant design. Excellent, solid build quality. If you read a few reviews on this amp, and glean from one of them the not so subtle intimations that in side by side comparisons of the TA-A1ES with other, but much more expensive ultra-high end audiophile Class A amps, the differences were 'too close for comfort". Minutes after setting up the TA-A1ES and a quick listen, I was so delighted with the amplifier's apercu that I immediately purchased its companion product, the Sony HAP-Z1ES digital network player that I and many others have found to be equally sensational! Regarding the HAPZ1ES Hi-Res network player. I was really impressed by the build quality - and sound quality - and the convenience - and the app! Really nice work by Sony. I am very satified with the network player and the TAA1ES Class A amplifier. Great combo. It is playing in the background right now...I am really pleased with these Sony products. The best money #enjoyment / investment ratio# I have spent on audio!

62

20

0

dont buy it sounds bad

TAA1ES 26/09/2014 by flashy2828 (USA)

sounds bad for the money. don't buy u wasting ya time. my laptop sounds better. look elsewhere.

16

335

0

Yes I was Surprised Too!

TAA1ES 18/04/2014 by Disbeliever2 (USA)

I compared this amplifier to my Superuniti and I hate to say that Sony blows this out of the water. Excellent sound that is not too forward nor too laid back. Very natural sound that presents my HI-Res files (Cream & Blind Faith 24/192) is power and authority. The audiophile in me should say that this amp is not good since it is a Sony ....not a Naim, Bryston, Classe, etc .....but I can't. Sony has delivered big time! Welcome back to Audio world Sony ... we missed you.

102

3

0

AVOID

TAA1ES 23/03/2014 by Disbeliever (USA)

TA-1AES amp. big disappointment, runs too hot, sounds artificial, heat sinks too small, FET input distortion too high,,no unity gain/bypass facility. distracting bright white light circles around facia line indicators, Black case color mandatory. WHF? says Does,nt convey rhythms particularly well, I find it conveys nothing particularly well and I am a Sony fan with the excellent DA5400ES/XA5400ES combo. Disregard the IMO inaccurate HFN & RR review.

32

191

0

Fantastic Sound Purity

TAA1ES 19/02/2014 by CrystalClear (USA)

I waited for something like this to come out from Sony for a while, I have one of the first serial numbers, very cool. The sound is spectacular, and as simple as it is I love that you can choose the headphone impedance and the silver look. The xlr balanced input makes a big difference. This was built to please. Keep Innovating!

88

14