7

4.6 based on 7 customer reviews

4
3
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

7 Customer Reviews

0

Some excellent features, areas to improve

STRZA2100ES 21/12/2020 by Markdabassist (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony receiver about a month ago and love it. Definitely a step up in audio reproduction! The overall sound is noticeably improved, dialogue easier to understand. BluRay music & audio is excellent. Cons: no headphone output for late night listening. The power supply is the weak spot. The dealer swapped the power cable for a much thicker cable and the sound immediately opened up! I highly recommend this receiver and recommend a high end power cable to go with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Design and Sound

STRZA2100ES 29/10/2020 by Ed49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous AVR was having problems (not a Sony) and after reviewing a number of different AVRs I chose the Sony STR-ZA2100ES. I know this is the best AVR I have purchased and the sound is great. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product for both Audiophiles and HT

STRZA2100ES 05/07/2020 by roddi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like most folks, I got into the market wanting to buy a good AV processor and without being aware of what a premium product does. Now, I am glad I brought this. Audio: I am out and out audio enthusiast listening to a lot of music. The Sony box when playing Hi-res audio no way compromises the experience. While I do not have the budget for separate components or tubes, I am glad I choose this box over other competing products which are more "All in one" but can't promise audio fidelity. Video and HT: While I am not giving any extra bonus points, I am not taking any points away either. I does great job handling video but like I said audio too. 4/5.: The only reason, I am giving 4 and not 5 is because sometimes, the speaker settings and audio formats don't get picked up immediately. I had to unplug and restart the box to get it to work. The software, and menu can use some improvement. Preset settings cannot be customised much. What if I want to have multiple preset settings just for music but multiple sources? Also, I wish there was a smartphone app. Not sure, why I have to pay for a 3rd party integration service. Once the product is setup, I guess one does not have to tweak it all the time. So just for enjoying the AV experience and good audio, I highly recommend it. Lastly, there are not many products that offer a 5 yr warranty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony 2100 Home Theater

STRZA2100ES 20/06/2020 by 847slrmaddox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The title from Sony says AV Receiver for Custom installation - and when they say Custom, boy do they ever mean custom. I have spent the better part of 3 days trying to configure the device and am overwhelmed. The "Custom" should have meant that Rowe Video sent an expert to my house and assisted with the installation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Product, Outstanding Sound

STRZA2100ES 19/04/2020 by DougG05 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am extremely happy with the product. I replaced a similar Denon unit due to numerous issues with Denon. This Sony has tremendously better sound. I am very happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Laid out well, easy to understand

STRZA2100ES 31/03/2020 by JP Air (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product looks good and sounds even better. I like the dual sub-woofer ports on the back.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The sound quality is in a league by itself

STRZA2100ES 02/05/2018 by swampy11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The audio quality puts other AV receivers to shame.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3