1559

3.7 based on 1,559 customer reviews

762
262
125
95
315
Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony Wireless Lan/ Built-in Wifi Blu-Ray DVD Combo

BDPS3700 10/03/2021 by Hobby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the Sony Product in Jan this year, and couldn't be more happier with the performance. Has a few major apps built into the player, and can add more if need be. Very clear picture when tied into Wifi at home. Highly recommend for a family or person on tight budget that needs a Movie disc player with Built in apps without spending extra cash on any Fire stick or Roku device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

GARBAGE

BDP-S3700 08/11/2020  (USA)

I purchased this player strictly for streaming and it was the largest waste of money that I've ever spent. The player will NOT stay connected to the wifi. It is the ONLY device in my house that i have this issue with. The internal LAN adapter has to be the cheapest that Sony could've put in this thing. There are days that, once i FINALLY get it connected to the internet, that it will just randomly shut off. Then when you power it back on the internal memory utterly and LITERALLY FORGETS the LAN information you JUST put in. It will turn itself off multiple times and reset before it stays connected. At least until you turn it off and the thing has another brain fart and disconnects again. It was fine for the first 3 weeks or so of owning it before it started doing this. I will NEVER purchase anything sony EVER again. I'm an extremely disappointed in this. If i could give negative stars, i would. Anytime i see someone getting ready to purchase the player, i convince them otherwise.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

9

0

1,559 Customer Reviews

0

Look good except the extended warranty

BDPS3700 06/02/2024 by Armd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace an old Sony Blue Ray player. Easy to set up. Wifi fair speed, can be faster to surfing between feature. Extended warranty ridiculous expensive!

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

BDPS3700 11/01/2024 by Stoneman71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently had to buy another Blu-ray player because mine was outdated. So I looked around and all the options and I couldn’t pass this one up. Not only was the price a good deal but it’s a Sony and I couldn’t have been more impressed.. So with that being said I can enjoy my movie’s again. Great job Sony !!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lacks abilities other sony's have

BDPS3700 27/12/2023 by Rajnin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this due to able to play european dvds. Unlike my other sony player, this player lacks the ability of an app for Amazon Prime. Very disappointed on that. would like a reason why? And can this be corrected.

Performance

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

BDPS3700 15/12/2023 by Lonedog5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In the time that I've had my blue ray player it has performed perfectly. And I have no regrets in purchasing it even suggested to my sister that she get one like it.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

confusing instructions

BDPS3700 13/12/2023 by Xaver12 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

as the marketing page tells it is wifi how I can use it in my blueray system that is working perfectly, but the player not! I plugged in to electric surge protector, the HDMI into the tv, but nothing presented on my tv screen, I would like to use it blueray connected to my desktop and use my sound systems installed in the desktop! to play the blueray disc everything is confusing, in addition I have a HDMI SPLITTER but by using that everything went black in the user manual nothing is written about these steps?

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to configure

BDP-S3700 27/11/2023 by ct1003 (United Kingdom)

Setup was straightforward and picture quality is good. I was slightly surprised at the lack of terrestrial streaming options and the odd defaults. But good value for money could also probably do with updating the firmware, no bugs since 2019!

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and Easy to use with fantastic pic

BDP-S3700 26/10/2023 by My Bluray (United Kingdom)

Great product with easy to use features also amazing picture quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product works well

BDP-S3700 16/10/2023 by Michaelrg2003 (United Kingdom)

Happy I chose sony base on past experience and reliability

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not worth the money if you play a lot of blurays

BDP-S3700 16/10/2023 by Scannerz (United Kingdom)

I bought this as my previous player/surround system stopped working. Bought the Bose 600 so needed a player for my blurays. Unfortunately the AUTO for the sound doesn’t work on some discs so you have to change to PCM

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
18/10/2023

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're having an issue with the Auto setting.

In an attempt to rectify the issue, try resetting the unit to factory settings as described on page 25 here: https://bit.ly/46zGn88

You can also test the unit with other discs, compatible discs are listed on page 30: https://bit.ly/46zGn88

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Blu ray player

BDP-S3700 09/10/2023 by Gram85 (United Kingdom)

So pleased with this blu ray player, wish I had bought it sooner

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

BDP-S3700 31/08/2023 by Daxam (United Kingdom)

Great to use and work's very well , great pictures and sound. Would recommend this product

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
04/09/2023

Hi Daxam,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your player. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you require any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Registration

BDPS3700 20/07/2023 by OhgodNICKNAMEtoo (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Give it try. Then try to login a year later after you've forgotten the old email account you don't have access to any more and see if you think whoever set up the login site has much for brains. Clean up your lazy shortsighted dopey act for crying out loud! I'm not going to waste all kinds of time with support. I'll drive over the unit with my car and purchase another brand. Wow ever dense! Any lip from support and I'll post a video of the thing flying out from under the wheel at 120mph up against a block wall. Thank you sweethearts! Cheers and peace out!

Design

Average

0

0

0

I love all the features

BDP-S3700 10/06/2023 by jenice (United Kingdom)

I bought this dvd player and it's been really good, the picture quality is very good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluy Ray upgrade

BDP-S3700 05/04/2023 by Pootler (United Kingdom)

I bought this blue ray player as part of a wider upgrade of my home entertainment system a few weeks ago replacing both my CD player and Sony DVD / HDR recorder system. Its compact, easy to set up and as it also plays CD's allows me to still use my CD collection.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
07/04/2023

Hi Pootler,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Blu-ray.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Wonderful DVD Player

BDP-S3700 24/03/2023 by Avillan (United Kingdom)

I bought this player to replace a Panasonic player that wouldn't recognise a Region 1 disc. Up till now this player has played every disc flawlessly. I am very glad I bought this player.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product nice and comfortable

BDPS3700/CA 22/03/2023 by Rach13 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks nice. Still trying to get it to work overall great

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Blue-ray Player

BDP-S3700 28/02/2023 by Fernlough (United Kingdom)

Great Blue-ray player very easy to use and setup would recommend this product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price and small footprint

BDPS3700 14/02/2023 by Educator83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gone are the days of huge boxes for DVD playing. This one has a small footprint, yet also has all the traditional and newer features. Can't be beat, especially for the low price. Custom service is great too. We had an issue that the menu for the BluRay kept overriding our LG TV upon startup. Custom service pointed us to the LG TV settings to stop this. The player is working great.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect disc player

BDPS3700 14/02/2023 by Hinge (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have limited space and this DVD player is perfect. It is exactly what I needed. It works well and is easy to use.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

dvd me

BDPS3700 14/02/2023 by nay nay 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this blu ray disc player as addition to household, works as it should, easy set up!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value and Quality

BDP-S3700 19/01/2023 by zooma47 (United Kingdom)

Needed to replace my old DVD player and this is certainly a great upgrade. Certainly notice the difference when playing back DVDs - much sharper than on old system. Great to have access to wi-fi, etc. Great size too - 1/2 the size of the old player. This is a quality product at a great price. Easy to set up and use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works as advertised

BDPS3700 12/01/2023 by Larry from Ohio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it because it works as advertised. I have owned many Sony items in the past.

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features

BDPS3700 12/01/2023 by Liz 13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this article it is more than I had expected love the features for they are easy to use

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and use

BDPS3700 03/01/2023 by Uncle garth (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 8 months ago and still very satisfied with product Sony has always made top quality products,very reliable also.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does exactly what it says

BDP-S3700 28/12/2022 by Robert0461 (United Kingdom)

A compact, user-friendly player for CDs, DVDs, Blu-Ray and USB flashdrive audio and video files, with built-in internet and streaming service access. Remarkable quality for the price.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blu-Ray/Wireless Lan DVD Player!

BDPS3700 25/12/2022 by Markspad2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never had any problems using this device or the applications that are preloaded on it! I think it was a good investment when I talked my brother into buying it back in December of 2014

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Another excellent Sony product

BDPS3700 24/12/2022 by joengineer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this additional DVD player for the downstairs television. Already had an older Sony player for the upstairs television without WiFi. Really like the additional features of this newer unit.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought two and had same isdues

BDPS3700 04/10/2022 by Trww (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two dvd players and both shut off and clear back to factory settings. Min ten times a day. Horrible product. So sad because we always trusted Sony. Not anymore!!!

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

simple but effective

BDP-S3700 23/09/2022 by Terry121 (United Kingdom)

Just have this 2 days but easy to operate and works quietly and effectively.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
26/09/2022

Hi Terry121,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your BDP-S3700.
We hope you will continue to enjoy it for many more years to come!
If you need any assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great purchase!

BDPS3700 06/09/2022 by Lison (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this Blu Ray product - should have done this sooner!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blu-Ray Disc layer

BDPS3700 02/09/2022 by DuchessDad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in March 2022. It frequently does not respond to the remote control. It also does not respond to the buttons on the box itself. Am considering returning it as defective.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Horrible

BDPS3700 06/08/2022 by Word33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worst BR DVD player ever..........................

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

So far so good

BDPS3700 02/08/2022 by Assessess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it so far it does what it's suppose toohk. Pushing it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

BDP-S3700 01/08/2022 by Pete1966 (United Kingdom)

Nice and compact, easy to set up. Picture and sound perfect, Wifi worked as it should and only took a couple of minutes to set up

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0