1490

3.7 based on 1,490 customer reviews

727
251
120
90
302
Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony Wireless Lan/ Built-in Wifi Blu-Ray DVD Combo

BDPS3700 10/03/2021 by Hobby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the Sony Product in Jan this year, and couldn't be more happier with the performance. Has a few major apps built into the player, and can add more if need be. Very clear picture when tied into Wifi at home. Highly recommend for a family or person on tight budget that needs a Movie disc player with Built in apps without spending extra cash on any Fire stick or Roku device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

GARBAGE

BDP-S3700 08/11/2020  (USA)

I purchased this player strictly for streaming and it was the largest waste of money that I've ever spent. The player will NOT stay connected to the wifi. It is the ONLY device in my house that i have this issue with. The internal LAN adapter has to be the cheapest that Sony could've put in this thing. There are days that, once i FINALLY get it connected to the internet, that it will just randomly shut off. Then when you power it back on the internal memory utterly and LITERALLY FORGETS the LAN information you JUST put in. It will turn itself off multiple times and reset before it stays connected. At least until you turn it off and the thing has another brain fart and disconnects again. It was fine for the first 3 weeks or so of owning it before it started doing this. I will NEVER purchase anything sony EVER again. I'm an extremely disappointed in this. If i could give negative stars, i would. Anytime i see someone getting ready to purchase the player, i convince them otherwise.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

0

1,490 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to set up and use

BDP-S3700 06/12/2021 by Dannysdiscs (United Kingdom)

I live in the UK and have multi region DVD's and Blu rays which I was unable to play . I purchased this multi region player which is small and compact. It was very easy to set up and plays the discs I was previously unable to play. I am very pleased.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New blue Ray DVD +

BDPS3700 01/12/2021 by BbuFf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it about 11.22.21. It works most of the time, I’m on a sat. Internet so timing might be the problem.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

What a shame!,

BDP-S3700 28/11/2021 by Billyelliott59 (United Kingdom)

Set up easy and great picture from dvds and the apps initially. Got this one so I could play dvds but also to turn our TV into a smart one. Unfortunately the YouTube channel would be OK for a short time then freeze, next day not load at all then having reset everything get the freezing or not loading. In the end took it back and got a refund. Looking at the Internet the YouTube app seems to be a common issue. So...Great dvd but forget the apps. Always been a fan of Sony but not so much now!,

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/12/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear about your experience. We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability. However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasion’s products may fail.

We want to highlight that in case you needed any assistance or had any questions about the product, don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

Perfect Performance At A Low Cost

BDPS3700 22/11/2021 by Jingles (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I followed the installation instructions exactly as written and when I powered it up, it was completely ready to use with no negative issues at all. I am very pleased with this machine. The compact size is an added bonus because it fits perfectly under the TV and has a clean appearance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Blu-ray DVD player

BDPS3700 12/11/2021 by Daleman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this player, being that it's a region,free player I can enjoy DVD's that come from other regions that are not available in the U.S. The disc play excellent with no viewing problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remote

BDPS3700 11/11/2021 by Toad89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I try to use the remote to turn off and it does not work well. Have to hold down the button to make it work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Wi-Fi Connections

BDPS3700 10/11/2021 by 123WCM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and it works great except for a few Wi-Fi problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Will not set-up

BDPS3700 03/11/2021 by BeeKeeper1000 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second one I have bought. The first one works perfectly. This one I have had for a month and can not get it to set up. Will continue to try and set up for a little longer, then if it will not set up, will return it.

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great until it stops working

BDPS3700 02/11/2021 by Rose20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a replacement of a replacement of the original. Both previous units worked great for a time but then the DVD stops responding.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BluRay DVD

BDPS3700 01/11/2021 by Dcbeck54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Second purchase of the same model......works great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bdps3700 has technical issues

BDPS3700 22/10/2021 by Disappointed 422 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

4 months after purchase the unit had technical issues, I own two units one had to be replaced,now I am now I am hoping other one doesn't go out. After enternet research I find this model has a lot of complaints posted online.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Compact design

BDP-S3700 08/10/2021 by Ann276 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I particularly wanted a compact HD dvd player to fit a small space. This player is small but has lots of features and is multi regional. It also has several apps included (which I have on my smart tv so were not essential). The picture quality is excellent - far superior to my previous large Samsung HD player - but it does take a few moments to identify and load a disc which can be a slight annoyance and the only negative feature and the reason I give it 4 rather than 5 stars. There are cheaper compact products on the market but I’m more than happy with the quality of this Sony player.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/10/2021

Hi Ann276,

Thank you for leaving your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your Blue-ray device and happy with the quality we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Regarding the lagging issue, we'd recommend updating the latest software version to you Blu-ray Player by following the steps shown here: https://bit.ly/3FtkIBg.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you enjoy one of our products once again soon.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

To hard to get set up and still cant register

BDPS3700 28/09/2021 by JoeDaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the sony WiFi blue ray players and been trying to register it for over 4 hours please help or give m back my money please lol just kidding about the money but im game to test products.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not bad for the money

BDPS3700 16/09/2021 by Bill Nawleans (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ease of operation but still will not connect to the Internet.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Home Menu Overload

BDPS3700 07/09/2021 by RB48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The home menu is cluttered. All the apps installed are shown and the box to click on for the Blu-ray/dvd disc is relegated to the bottom right. I own another Sony Blu-ray player and these apps are visible and available only if scrolled down to view/select. Both players are activated by each players remote. The operating code must be the same for both. Turn on one and you turn on the other regardless of which remote is used, etc. For the size of the remote I find the remote cluttered with many buttons; a number of which I never use.

0

0

0

Day 1 and I am impressed

BDPS3700/CA 01/09/2021 by Cheeseclark (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this player. It did everything with no swearing or tears or connecting to Sony help. It connected to my wifi, it played on command, it connected with my soundbar... So many products do not perform as promised, this one did. Thanks!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Simply Optical Media Play Back Device

BDPS3700 01/09/2021 by JRS5820 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a replacement for my previous 4 Year old BDP-S3700 - which died. No problem - I simply ordered a new one Crutchfield - This is a great refined optical media play back device (CD-DVD-Blu-ray) ---It is not fast but it is not expensive - IT IS A keeper. - Thanks SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small and compact

BDPS3700 18/08/2021 by fgn1953 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small and very easy to connect to my wi-fi Easy to use with great picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great buy

BDPS3700 16/08/2021 by Murlr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 2 months ago and am well pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

covers all area

BDP-S3700 04/08/2021 by fred 99 (United Kingdom)

all my d v d recorders are years old . required a new system that fit s with my stock of d v d and blu-ray . require region player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony did it again

BDPS3700 14/07/2021 by Ace of Base (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a basic unit to replace my DVD/VCR combo. Found this great featured, value priced unit online and bought it. Sony has never disappointed me with their products .. and this unit was no different. Quick and easy to setup and use. Would buy again .. will tell my friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY Blue Ray with Built in Wi-Fi BDP-S3700

BDPS3700 07/07/2021 by cbb3123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchsed opprox i year ago. Too limited with Wi-Fi as I pay for HULU but can not access it or use it with this Player.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

GREAT BLU-RAY PLAYER, SETUP FOR WI-FI AND PLAYER I

BDPS3700 26/06/2021 by JF23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GLAD I PURCHASED IT THUS FAR. SETUP WENT QUICKLY, CONNECTION TO WI-FI WENT FAST. HAS MR FAVORITE APPS, NETFLIX AND PRIME VIDEO FOR STREAMING.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Excellent!!!

BDPS3700 17/06/2021 by Terrylioness (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony Blu-Ray DVD player for another room. Very easy to connect and set up. Great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

KN-95

BDPS3700 15/06/2021 by cbb3123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is too hard to create an account and set rmail and password

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Solid Performer

BDPS3700 12/06/2021 by ZEROone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quite happy with the device. I have purchased similar Sony devices as s holiday gifts.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony dvd/cd player

BDPS3700 12/06/2021 by Peewee59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple months and love how it plays .. recommend highly. !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Netflix works from screen but NOT button on remote

BDPS3700 05/06/2021 by psilvan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought and installed. Everything seems to work fine except the Netflix button on the remote. Netflix works from the menus on the screen but it will be a lot more convenient to just press the Netflix button on the remote.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wondering?

BDPS3700 04/06/2021 by Bigg Tazz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm Wondering Why I Can't Download Apps On My Blu Ray?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it.............but...........

BDPS3700 24/05/2021 by MizMiche (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new DVD/CD player!! My old one was a useless VHS/DVD combo. The only problems are.....1.) Remote interaction with player is v-e-r-y s-l-o-w. 2.) Doesn't do Amazon Prime. 3.) Cannot add Disney Plus and HBO Max. Otherwise.......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

No HDMI cable

BDPS3700 24/05/2021 by Cindyk (USA)

I bought this today and tried to hook it up tonight and instructions on page 14 say they supplied an HDMI cable but it was not in the box so I called the store where I purchased it and they informed me it does not come with one. What a let down for that price I would expect everything needed to be in a box. I bought Sony because of the name and reputation. Why sell a product without everything needed to make it function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

BDPS3700 15/05/2021 by Jhal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 6 months ago and the DVD player already is not working really disappointed that Walmart won’t let me exchange it because it’s been over 30 days and I didn’t get the protection plan. Nothing has ever died that fast that I have bought from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what I want

BDPS3700 10/05/2021 by wonderman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a birthday present and it does so many great things. I love it !!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Don't buy!

BDP-S3700 02/05/2021 by gatorray (USA)

It was good when it had all the apps it came with. But Sony dropped the ball again and lost support. Meaning some key apps. Buy a reg BluRay player and save some money. Smart features are not worth the upgrade.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Frozen

BDPS3700 30/04/2021 by Genie25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only six months in and this product has frozen which makes it impossible to use. I don’t even know who to contact regarding this problem. I also could not use the Netflix button on the remote.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great without going overboard

BDPS3700 23/04/2021 by VernD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old dvd player doesn't play blu-ray and I needed an upgrade. This one was reasonably priced and plays dvd, blu-ray and connects to my Wi-Fi and has access to streaming services and I can plug in a storage device and it will play multiple types of video files. It's great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Five months later - no longer works

BDP-S3700 22/04/2021 by TF10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked fine for 5 months, then stopped working. Phoned Sony, diagnosed problem to be power unit, advised to take to Service Centre, which I did the same day. Now 2 weeks later, Service centre states that they are still waiting for Sony to authorise repair or replace under warranty !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony support
26/04/2021

Hi TF10,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you went through this experience.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sony support UK

0

fell in love

BDPS3700 20/04/2021 by jacksunnn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

such a sweet device but i feel as if there could be more availabilities for apps. Also is there a blue tooth setting?. ill ask the bot

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Disappointed

BDP-S3700 17/04/2021 by Another disappointment (USA)

Bought 2 in the last 6 weeks. Works fine the first couple of times, then won’t turn on by remote or manually. Same for open/close. Changing models, if that doesn’t work, changing brands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDPS3700 17/04/2021 by Sherman sherman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the smart blu ray player. It basically does the work for you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disc player

BDPS3700 11/04/2021 by Molly2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this recommended by a friend who use to work at Best Buy for my new Smart Samsung TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awsome Sony Blue - Ray

BDPS3700 09/04/2021 by TIOPAPO21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Blue-Ray, dose not frees like the Samsung that I got rid of. Very easy to program and use. Great picture and great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works great!

BDPS3700 08/04/2021 by Bob7784 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The price was fantastic.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great so far.

BDPS3700/CA 07/04/2021 by Jerk (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

don't have a photo good product, has good apps available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Blu-ray of Sony's has great features

BDPS3700 01/04/2021 by dspot1989 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a couple days ago and it's great and one of the best in the world .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

So Far, So Good

BDPS3700 30/03/2021 by island007100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first new video disc player in a while and very happy with this one. Compact, fast, easy to set up, and so far perfect playing performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice compact look!

BDPS3700 30/03/2021 by BIG T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Marvelous piece of technology better than Samsung i hope! Don’t play movies all the time on it because i do stream! So far so GOOD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

imprerssive

BDPS3700 25/03/2021 by Bear so what if its used (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

for the price of this model VERY happy with.......................................................................................................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Dislike

BDPS3700 24/03/2021 by Claycephus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It doesn't have Prime Video App!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Wonderful picture quality

BDPS3700 24/03/2021 by chas19786 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just love our new blue ray player. The picture quality is outstanding. I have only played my DVDs and its awesome, can't wait to try a blue ray disc. The set up was simple and went well, no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ITS THE SONY BLU-RAY DISC PLAYER WITH WIFI FOR ME

BDPS3700 22/03/2021 by HoneyQueen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I LOVE MY PURCHASE IT SO COMPACT BUT IT DOES EVERTHING DVDS ONLINE STREAMING AWESOME

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1