495

4.0 based on 495 customer reviews

279
103
24
23
66
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

EASIER THAN EXPECTED

BDPS3700 23/12/2017 by Roger K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am not familiar with entertainment devices, really did not even know how to turn on the TV. Divorce changed all that and I found myself needing to learn a few things to pass the nights away. Started a subscription to NETFLIX and was watching it through my computer. Had a TV left as a built in, but then had to figure out what to do with it as the only cable it had was an HDMI. Roku and Apple TV were a couple of options, but they cost almost as much as this Blu Ray. After researching Blu Ray players, I knew that I wanted wireless and 3D emulation. The SONY was the best choice especially for the money. Hooked it up and it did the rest. Now I can watch movies with no hassle through the TV. Thank you once again SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Save your money

BDPS3700 23/12/2016 by Scorenumber4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second player I've had. The first one stopped working and defaulted back to Bluetooth instead of going to the apps. Funny thing is, I never once played a DVD in there. It also kept losing my internet settings and I had to keep going back to reset it, which began to be a big pain. The second player is no better. In fact, it is going back to the store and I plan on exchanging it for a different name brand player. This one keeps freezing when I'm watching YouTube, Netflix, and Amazon.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

499 Customer Reviews

0

Great set up

BDPS3700 25/02/2018 by Cferrishotz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so worried it would be hard to install and set up but it was a Icee of cake

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

having some issues

BDPS3700 25/02/2018 by dirty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this blue ray player and having some trouble with the on/off button both the remote and the button on the player. havnt had time to take it back yet other than that its a desent player

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

IR stopped working

BDP-S3700 24/02/2018 by Beth1212 (USA)

The quality was great until the remote sensor stopped working out of nowhere.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SO EASY TO SET UP!!!

BDPS3700 24/02/2018 by Donna B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good! Replaced an older version of a Blu Ray I had and this was so easy to set up! Love it so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfied

BDPS3700 23/02/2018 by rjfinva (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great model. Be aware that if you have this hooked up thru your cable TV cable/HDMI: in order to use the Blue Ray player remote to switch modes back to the TV/HDMI port, just hit the input button only to scroll down to the HDMI port your TV is on. Do not hit the input button and then try to scroll down using the arrow key, doesn't work that way (took me a while to figure this out it was a little frustrating because my TV remote works input then use the arrows to scroll.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Same ol same ol

BDPS3700 20/02/2018 by ButterflyM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a replacement for one that just crapped out and I think they sent me the same one! I can't get past the end user agreement. I didn't have this when I first bought the bluray player. I plugged it in, all the apps came up and I started enjoying it. Now the replacement started where the last one left off!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Product....

BDPS3700 19/02/2018 by Jack125 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does everything as advertised and more. Would recommend to my friends and relatives. Plain English it's a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy with my choice

BDPS3700 18/02/2018 by Scoop130 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with ease of operation. Was easy to choose because it fit where I needed it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!!!

BDPS3700 17/02/2018 by Revt05 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really enjoying it!!! It has some great built in apps and the blu ray works good!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tried 2 of these

BDP-S3700 17/02/2018 by candy92 (USA)

I bought one and it worked for about 3 weeks, then I exchanged it. It worked for about a month then quit working and we were unable to retrieve the disc that was in it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Poorly made Blu-ray player

BDPS3700 17/02/2018 by cgreene (USA)

I purchased this player, used it once and the next time I tried to use it it turned on but wouldn’t respond to the remote or the buttons or turn off. After troubleshooting didn’t work I returned it and got a new one. The third time I tried to use it the exact same thing happened. So I returned it. I guess Sony no longer builds reliable products. I have a houseful of Sony electronics, but I guess I’ll switch brands now.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Broken Blu-Ray Player

BDPS3700 17/02/2018 by MarkT65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this BDP-S3700 Blu-ray player 13 months ago and just today it quit playing CD's. I downloaded the most recent firmware, that did not work, I reset the unit to factory settings, that did not work. So I just went to Best Buy and bought the most recent model of the Blu-ray player but got the 2 year warranty that added $12 to the price. Hope this one will not break but if it does it will be covered by the additional warranty. If it happens again outside of the 2 year warranty this will be the last one I buy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good except for missing ITV hub

BDP-S3700 15/02/2018 by topcat17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just after Christmas (waited for the sales) to replace a very old DVD player that no longer worked. I am very pleased with the features especially the Mira casting (which I didn't expect). The picture quality is very good and it was easy to install. Only issue is although the smart functions are there and the BBC iPlayer works perfectly there's no access to the ITV hub.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

BDPS3700 14/02/2018 by john ny65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great quality an features i am very glad i purchased the product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very impressed

BDPS3700 14/02/2018 by Huskerhound (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just purchased our new Sony Blu Ray w/ WiFi player a few days ago. We are amazed at how much better and faster it works than our old Blu Ray player. Definitely would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Happy

BDP-S3700 14/02/2018 by Rambo5645 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked ok but failed to function as described, with all connections showing correct. Fault did not show on the web page and there was not online chat or contact number to at least try and solve the problem. I'm not a happy bunny!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony blue ray withWIFI

BDPS3700 13/02/2018 by David Swamp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I have been very happy with it. My parents love the Wifi.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Broke in less than one month

BDPS3700 13/02/2018 by Tellultr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this device January 30, 2018 and within less than a month it broke! Wont turn off. Wont open to insert or eject a DVD.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works great

BDPS3700 13/02/2018 by Netflix fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this new model! Using mostly for streaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Piece of Junk

BDPS3700 13/02/2018 by Jackiek11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m on my third or fourth BDP-S3700 (I’ve lost track). Sony continues to send me refurbished Blu Ray players that last a few months, at most.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BETTER THAN THE ONE I HAD FOR 10 YEARS

BDPS3700 12/02/2018 by MOE65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I COULD NOT BELIEVE HOW MUCH IMPROVED THIS IS COM PAIRED TO THE ONE I HAD!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remote may be small but easy to understand.

BDPS3700 11/02/2018 by psmal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this to replace the one that did not work anymore. Of course I did it online and did not realize how small it would be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great price but....

BDPS3700 11/02/2018 by oltexan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As an inexpensive DVD player the Sony BDP-3700S is fine. As a Wi-Fi streaming source the jury is still out. Have not gotten it to access the internet via my home wi-fi system, while other products use it just fine, including my Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy setup

BDPS3700 10/02/2018 by Rude dude 88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this DVD player with built-in Wi-Fi and it was easy to set up and working good

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful sound

BDPS3700 10/02/2018 by Ly10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 3 weeks ago. Great value for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features

BDPS3700 10/02/2018 by Mr Pops (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a Christmas present from daughter and husband

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

COMPACT

BDPS3700 10/02/2018 by SPUDTHREE (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

EASY TO SET UP HOPE IT STANDS UP TO MY FIRST IMPRESSIONS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lacks resume play

BDP-S3700 10/02/2018 by Benchloader (USA)

Bought this to replace a worn out Magnavox blu-ray player. Until now every machine I've owned had Resume Playback. This machine does not, no way to shut it off and restart movie from point where it was turned off. Trashed this machine and bought a Sanyo for same price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

I would return it if I could, but it was a gift...

BDPS3700 10/02/2018 by c vo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Product only randomly connects to the "network" even though it is perpetually connected to the internet (the same internet that runs all other devices in my apartment). Sometimes I can get web apps (Netflix, Amazon Prime, etc.), but more often than not, it tells me to "check the wireless password" (even though it is CONNECTED to my wireless system, as indicated four inches above this notation). No online help as to why it won't connect to "network" at random times of day/night. Completely unreliable as a device marketed as "wifi ready" - it's a joke. It's basically a really, really expensive DVD player. Not impressed and not recommending anyone else go down this road either.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great product!

BDPS3700 09/02/2018 by Wanboone4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This DVD player makes my TV a Smart TV! I Love this DVD player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love This Product

BDPS3700 09/02/2018 by butterfly19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product, without knowing it, about 7 or 8 years ago and fell in love with the picture quality and sound, not to mention the durability. I can talk about durability because I basically watch TV using DVDs and Blu-Ray Disks. The previous one had taken quite a beating, however there is still some life left in it. I got this Blu-RAY because I could hear my previous one begging for some quiet time. Unfortunately, in my house quiet time is not an option. Oh, and the built-in Wi-Fi, just cannot be replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

BDPS3700 09/02/2018 by 0858 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought for my grandson to watch his movies on. Very user friendly and easy to connect. A great value for the features included with this Blu-ray/DVD player.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

300+ Streaming services?? Where?

BDP-S3700 09/02/2018 by tomk1234 (USA)

I am happy with everything that it does in terms of playing DVD's, but if I wanted just DVD playing capabilities, I would have bought a cheaper DVD player. The box says that you have access to over 300+ streaming services, but when you go to "all apps" there are only 60 options. If you are trying to watch live television, this is not the option for you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good Blu-ray player for DTS-HD master audio !

BDPS3700 07/02/2018 by D J T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned and operated this Sony Blu-Ray player for over six months, and I am pleased with its quality performance, especially with its very good DTS-HD master audio. I consider it as a real plus for my audio system, and besides, it came with a good price!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDPS3700 07/02/2018 by dsheb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago, and have been very pleased with the ease of set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wi-Fi works well

BDPS3700 07/02/2018 by peteohwell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOT TWO ONE FOR EACH ROOM lovely good super wow really

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s ok

BDPS3700 07/02/2018 by Barbie36 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my daughter so she could watch Netflix. When it works it’s great. Most of the time I can’t get it to work. When the unit is already on I’m guessing it freezes bc no matter how many times I push the remote buttons it never goes to the home screen. I have to unplug the blu-ray then wait. It sucks. Idk what else to do about this. It has even froze up while my daughter is watching a movie.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Works beautifully

BDPS3700 07/02/2018 by jrock200 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas gift I hooked it up to my tv with ease. Works great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keeps breaking

BDPS3700 06/02/2018 by Noneooooooo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had 2 of these in the past year. The second quit working after a month of very light usage. Will never buy one again.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact but high spec.

BDP-S3700 06/02/2018 by Sheffield saint (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a second DVD player but with this unit I had the added bonus of turning my TV into a smart TV at a very attractive price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still no web browser

BDPS3700 05/02/2018 by JLS93552 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the unit, but, Sony stated 1-2 years ago that a web browser was to be added in a future firmware update. Still has not happened. It would be great to be able to access streaming sites that are not included in the software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

WHAT I THINK

BDPS3700 04/02/2018 by MILTON59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

IJUST BOUGHT IT YESTERDAY BUT REAL IMPRESS WITHTHE WAY IT WORKS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Purchase

BDPS3700 04/02/2018 by Toadaly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small unit, easy to set up and work. Great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

2 strikes.

BDP-S3700 04/02/2018 by Deez (USA)

Got one for Christmas. It kept logging off wifi and freezing regularly. I actually have to unplug the machine to get it to turn off. I returned the 1st one thinking it was defected. The second one does the same thing. I own nothing but sony products. I'm surprised at how crappie this thing is. No more sony Blu rays machines in this house.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great upgrade!

BDPS3700 04/02/2018 by Allyschmally (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this DVD player for Christmas and has upgraded my TV without buying a new one. Easy to set up and access.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

BDPS3700 04/02/2018 by Doglover424 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one week ago and it works better than expected Easy to set-up, operate and the picture is perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor design and poor service.

BDP-S3700 02/02/2018 by lewync (USA)

we purchased this for Christmas thinking that a Sony product would provide decent service and reliability. 0 for 2 with this product. Nothing but problems from the start. Player would randomly stop and/or freeze. CD became stuck in the player and tech support has no resolve to release it. Have to return and sacrifice a good CD. Ended up in the negative with this deal. Very disappointing product and design.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Cute little box with big features

BDPS3700 02/02/2018 by NRCh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it as a gift and could not have had better gift. Easy to manage, lots of features and great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great blue-ray player with wireless internet

BDPS3700 02/02/2018 by Robert268 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a couple of weeks ago. Easy installation/hookup. Includes wireless internet connectivity so I can get Netflix, and many other apps that are preloaded. Works great. Fits in a compact space. Remote is easy to use. Glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BDPS3700

BDPS3700 31/01/2018 by pat7737 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a Sony Blu-ray DVD that would no longer connect to Wi-fi with a new Sony Blu-ray 3700 that works great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Blu-ray player

BDPS3700 30/01/2018 by Gerg65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and use. Wi-Fi apps are easy to use and give me many options besides just watching a DVD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great options

BDPS3700 30/01/2018 by Cindya679 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only been using it for 2 days, Loving it! Thanks guys

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Surreal

BDPS3700 30/01/2018 by Sweet Lou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this item and I thought how this tiny box can give me the ultimate experience I'm looking for but when I popped in a DVD it was absolutely amazing. The picture was crispy clear and the colors were vibrant not to mention it gave me the feel of 3-D. I'm so satisfied with this Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy setup

BDPS3700 29/01/2018 by tjd1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

netflix access on remote is nice feature remote works in sync with samsung tv

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value

BDPS3700/CA 29/01/2018 by Westcoast lady (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

A gift from my son. Upscales older dvd’s. Easy to use, small and has good picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

BDPS3700 29/01/2018 by Hroc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it a month ago at VA hospital Lon Beach California

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working after a software update

BDPS3700 29/01/2018 by SkipM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One day after installing what appeared to be a required software update, the product no longer displayed any apps. It only displayed the background for the home screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

BDPS3700 28/01/2018 by Mauroko (USA)

i buy it since four month and i recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great

BDP-S3700 28/01/2018 by Wobly bob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

high quality reproduction and does everything i want (and more).would reccomend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and Effective

BDPS3700 28/01/2018 by saavik (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very surprised by the size and impressed by the amount it can do - better than the last large player I had!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very slow, updates too often, drops connection

BDPS3700 27/01/2018 by Plfgjx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was purchased for us as a gift. The size is nice and it does indeed play blu rays and DVDs, has apps, and connects to WiFi. However, moving around in the menus is VERY slow despite constant updates. Although our WiFi and internet signal is strong in the area of the player, it drops connection and has errors while streaming apps. It would be nice if there was a small click sound that was made as the menus are browsed or you move the cursor from box to box. The slow response and lack of feedback sound occasionally makes you unsure if the remote button push was even registered. I've also seen some reviews online that talk of a child lock error preventing the player from opening, trapping discs inside. In short, it's a nice design with bad software.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product. Trust Sony.

BDPS3700 26/01/2018 by Sonyloyalist (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Blu-ray player a few weeks ago, happy with the preformance. I have always trusted the Sony product line, for over 50 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my New Sony DVD Blu-Ray player

BDPS3700 26/01/2018 by Bea my nickname is Bea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this particular Blu-Ray Model because it was on the lowest price end, and didn't have all the fancy extras like enhanced HD or some such. I just want to watch movies from Netflix occasionally, and play my exercise DVD's, or other favorite movie DVD's. I didn't need the highest price DVD player for that. It's light weight, it plugged in easily to the TV monitor screen, it has an easy to operate remote... was easy to figure out how to use. The only thing I didn't like was when I went to register it... in order to submit the registration, I had to check a box that said I would like communications from this company. I could not register without checking that box. So I checked it. Now I foresee I'll get a bunch of emails from them that I don't want and will have to unsubscribe. But at least it's registered. Why can't we register our newly purchased products without agreeing to email communications? God knows none of us have time for all this junk mail we get. I'm unsubscribing to such places every month. I like the DVD player. Don't make me wish I'd never registered it by sending me a bunch of email!! thank you.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Is capable of doing lots of tasks.

BDPS3700 26/01/2018 by wyatt1van2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought recently online and only played one movie but so far it seems like an excellent bluy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy setup

BDPS3700 26/01/2018 by Waty23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was delivered yesterday and was unbelievably easy to setup! I am quite pleased with this DVD player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn’t work

BDPS3700 26/01/2018 by loloelectric (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve only had this for two months and already the dvd tray won’t slide out all the way, or extremely slow. The remote also will not work at all now and the player doesn’t have a play button on it at all. Since this is the only player that I have for Netflix or dvd’s, it’s extremely frustrating.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Screen selection looks neat

BDPS3700 26/01/2018 by Brack83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with my new device. It lags real bad but I'm patient

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade

BDPS3700 26/01/2018 by LarryW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you're still getting Redbox videos, as we are , this upgrade was work the small price. It eliminated my Roku box, and was easssssy to install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good basic Blu-Ray player with wireless

BDPS3700 23/01/2018 by Walther_PPK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought primarily for it's wireless capability which works flawlessly. High quality product like all Sony players. I still have my first Sony DVD player from the late 1990's and it works great as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0