769

3.9 based on 769 customer reviews

417
149
50
41
112
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

EASIER THAN EXPECTED

BDPS3700 23/12/2017 by Roger K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am not familiar with entertainment devices, really did not even know how to turn on the TV. Divorce changed all that and I found myself needing to learn a few things to pass the nights away. Started a subscription to NETFLIX and was watching it through my computer. Had a TV left as a built in, but then had to figure out what to do with it as the only cable it had was an HDMI. Roku and Apple TV were a couple of options, but they cost almost as much as this Blu Ray. After researching Blu Ray players, I knew that I wanted wireless and 3D emulation. The SONY was the best choice especially for the money. Hooked it up and it did the rest. Now I can watch movies with no hassle through the TV. Thank you once again SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

***LOOK AT NEGATIVE REVIEWS***

BDP-S3700 22/12/2018 by Researched50 (USA)

The unit I purchased failed after 1 month. Change the sorting on the reviews to "low to high". You will see countless others who had the same problems. I returned my unit to place of purchase and exchanged for a different brand. This design is trouble-ridden and continues to be so. Avoid the hassle.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

770 Customer Reviews

0

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT

BDPS3700 16/01/2019 by ALFRED BRACY (USA)

THIS WAS A GREAT IDEA TO PURCHASE. I'm SO HAPPY i MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Take your money and run!

BDP-S3700 14/01/2019 by MexmyselfxandxI (USA)

This product advertises that it has wireless capabilities, BUT IT DOES NOT!!! I tried all night and the next day trying to figure this out. I finally came across others with this same issue while searching YouTube videos trying to connect via wireless. Save your money, buy something else!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Ok

BDPS3700 14/01/2019 by Harambe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased went to hook up to TV, did not have hdmi cable. Otherwise works well thus far

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

For the money a very nice device.

BDPS3700 13/01/2019 by Dmello11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it for Christmas. Beautiful picture and sound on blue ray and non blue ray discs. Has all the features I need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wireless DVD Blu-ray Disc player

BDPS3700 12/01/2019 by cazbo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product and easy to install. Very compact and light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

BDPS3700 10/01/2019 by Mommat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The reason i purchased this was because the advertisement stated you could play ps3 games on it. After installing the devise we learned that was no longer true.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

i love this product

BDPS3700 09/01/2019 by maggiemay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

awesome product can watch netflix on this unit, highly recommend it to friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and loaded.

BDPS3700 07/01/2019 by likenoonecanhavethesame (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace one that just died. I had no idea they had came so far. Wireless connectivity and loaded with online apps. For only a few dollars over a standard one. I have to give this 5 stars for price, quality and easy of setup and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It worked good for 3 weeks.

BDPS3700 07/01/2019 by NoJo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 3 weeks ago, used the wi fi and played dvds, worked good. But then it would not eject a disc, power light stayed on , after trying everything. Had it replaced and hoping new one is trouble free.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worst electronic device I've ever purchases

BDP-S3700 07/01/2019 by WannaKatana (USA)

Wifi continually loses connection. The menu response is slow as a snail. Not happy at all. I haven't played Blu-Rays yet so I can't comment on that. I believe the DVD performance was acceptable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Still freezes up

BDPS3700 06/01/2019 by Jim 3letters not 4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Want to take it back and try a new brand to see what’s up

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Product

BDPS3700 06/01/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received the product as a gift and it performs exactly as described ! The wifi was easy to setup and it plays blue-ray and dvd discs without any problems .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable piece of garbage

BDP-S3700 05/01/2019 by jmas (USA)

I have had 3 versions of this same piece of trash over the course of 3 months and all 3 have stopped working. Its kinda unbelievable. Do not buy... ever.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Missing part

BDPS3700 03/01/2019 by JanMarie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read the box, made sure I had what I needed to get it running, but........I have to go buy an hdmi cable! No where on the box does it mention an hdmi cable being required to connect the player to the television, nor is there one included!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superior Warranty

BDPS3700 02/01/2019 by Little Alan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the same model almost 2 years ago. It recently failed to operate. I took it to Ken's Stereo today 2 Jam 2019 and they told me it was fried. They checked when I had purchased it and handed me a new Blu-ray Disc (TM) DVD Player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice. Small Size

BDPS3700 02/01/2019 by Chuck74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony Blue Ray Player is Pretty Neat.It has a remote control that is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst

BDPS3700 02/01/2019 by Z064ever (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had to replace this product from Best Buy because it breaks down constantly. This is probably the worst product I have ever bought. Thankfully I always get Geek Squad warranty.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Fast and user easy

BDPS3700 01/01/2019 by JRay18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this in August and it works great. No issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS3700 30/12/2018 by Dad1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I today and hooked up. It is a good product. I do look.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good when it works, but Netflix freezes up alot

BDP-S3700 29/12/2018 by Rese (Canada)

On the plus side, the S3700 boots up fast, plays blu-ray disks well, and has a small footprint so it fits anywhere. On the con side, it has alotta difficulty reading DVDR discs, so watching all my home videos on DVD is not possible - maybe one in 10 discs plays, but they all play fine on an older DVD player and in my PC. The streaming capability of this unit is limited, and like many other commenters, I've experiences more frequent freezing up of the unit while using Netflix. At first I thought it was the wifi, so I switched the unit to wired mode, but the problem persists and is fairly regular. The remote stops responding and I have to unplug the power to restore functionality. I have another TV with Netflix on it and there is no issue there. Interestingly, on this Sony S3700 the picture and audio freeze, but I noticed that if subtitles are on, they continue to play in realtime - this points to a A/V processing issue rather than connection issue. I have not seen any app or firmware updates for this unit in a long time, so it may not be anything that is going to resolve with software anytime soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice and Easy

BDPS3700 28/12/2018 by Duke99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it...Everyone should have one. Easy to install and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Second Sony

BDPS3700 28/12/2018 by Jojo41 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a LG that kept locking the door shut.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fail to shut off. DVD player door will not open.

BDP-S3700 27/12/2018 by mtjones7 (USA)

I purchased two of these players and have had an issue with only one so far. The power light is always lit. the deice does not turn off. Even unplugging it and plugging it back in the light stay on. So I removed the chassis. air-blowing everything out. wasn't too dusty. added power, and still the same results. Next I removed the ribbon cable from the Port board (the one that has the Led and function buttons in front) . Also removed the ribbon cable end form the motherboard. Cleaned both. Dealing with electronics, terminals tend to become magnetized from time to time. Used an eraser to clean the ends. re-assembled and no problems since. Door also works.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quick and easy setup, watching netflix in minutes.

BDPS3700 27/12/2018 by netflixgranny (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was quick, easy, and interface with TV was instant. Preset options are also easily accessible. Only reason I gave this a 4 star instead of 5 star is that remote and buttons on remote could be bigger, easy to hit the wrong button or 2 at at a time due to small size of buttons. Very much like how small the unit is. Excellent picture and very pleased with the sound quality compared to the samsung and then mygica that I had been using for streaming netflix (samsung was better than mygica).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working

BDPS3700 27/12/2018 by Bandgeek4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used about 3 times. Watched 2 Blu-ray DVDs and streamed a few shows. Sometimes picture would freeze during streaming but audio would keep playing. After about the 3rd use it just wouldn't turn on. Unplugged and let it sit for a day. Plugged everything back in and it would only display the Blu-ray logo. Returned and purchased a different brand.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great features

BDPS3700 27/12/2018 by Glen1943 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas gift enjoying getting use to its functions. Have wanted one firbyears

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Do not Buy

BDPS3700 27/12/2018 by KennyMack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was our second BDPS-3700 since the first one locked up and wouldn't work after 2 months of use. This replacement (new) lasted 2 months (again) before it started locking up/freezing (during wifi use). We had already updated the software(just like the 1st one) but to no avail. Don't waste your time purchasing this unit, I'm sure Sony has other units that work just fine, stay away.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Stylish Player

BDP-S3700 27/12/2018 by dave sten (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago, perfect pictures, easy to set up, makes my older dvd's look new with extra details, would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple, yet terrific player

BDPS3700 26/12/2018 by Sunshine77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player is nice and small, so it fits in a very small area. My picture is so much better with this over Amazon t.v

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice machine for the money.

BDPS3700 25/12/2018 by Jacll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd SONY Disc Player Every TV in the house has one. They’re great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy set up. Works as stated it would

BDPS3700 25/12/2018 by mickfunk42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about 1 month ago. No problems so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

***LOOK AT NEGATIVE REVIEWS***

BDP-S3700 22/12/2018 by Researched50 (USA)

The unit I purchased failed after 1 month. Change the sorting on the reviews to "low to high". You will see countless others who had the same problems. I returned my unit to place of purchase and exchanged for a different brand. This design is trouble-ridden and continues to be so. Avoid the hassle.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

0

Great features

BDPS3700 22/12/2018 by Redbeard9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to connect, works great, remote is user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed in Apps

BDPS3700 21/12/2018 by Vicky567 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You Tube Skips sometimes Amazon Prime movies won't play half of the time. It constantly says that there is not enough bandwidth The problem is with this player because the apps play fine on other devices DVD'S Play fine

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Keeps restarting

BDP-S3700 21/12/2018 by Xnessalynn (USA)

I have had this Blu-ray player for a little bit and within two months it continuously shut off and restarted. Nothing saved. Now it’s just on a permanent loop of turning off once you try and connect to internet. I’m really upset about this and where I bought it won’t help because I didn’t but get protection. Didn’t know this thing was going to malfunction the way it has. It’s never been moved from its spot and hasn’t fallen. Is this happening to others as well?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Simple Set Up Great Features!

BDPS3700 21/12/2018 by goldjp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up and use so easy I didn't need to read the directions but I did. Great Wi-Fi reception and crystal clear playing of DVDs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after about 1 month of use

BDPS3700 21/12/2018 by Researched50 (USA)

The unit worked ok for about a month and then locked up completely. The manual power switch has no effect, can't even shut the player off. After researching the reviews,I've found this to be a comman problem with this model. Sony hasn't sought to find a solution even though they know the problem exists.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Do Not Buy!

BDP-S3700 19/12/2018 by andrew49858 (Canada)

I bought this item at the beginning of November and by November 28th, 2018 it was not functioning. There was no response from the remote and the blu ray player would stay on, with the blu ray logo stuck on the screen. It would not turn on/off without being unplugged. The eject button would not work either and would not open. I exchanged it for another one and that one stopped working on December 17th, 2018, or about 2.5 weeks after getting it replaced. It had the same problem as my first device. I am now on my third unit and hopefully it won't have the same problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
22/12/2018

Hi andrew49858, We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Erin
Sony Social Support

0

Blu-ray™ Disc Player BDP-S3700

BDPS3700 19/12/2018 by Solarstar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When this worked it is a great device, small and low power 12 volts. After using it 2-3 times after 4 months it died wouldn't power on. The power Adapter had power, there was power to the mainboard but it was a brick. Sony provided a replacement pretty quickly. Will we see if this 2nd one lasts or not.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Okay Product

BDPS3700 17/12/2018 by Joe Smoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased this Blu-Ray Disc Player and the only draw back I found so far there was no indication on the outside of the box that I needed a HDMI connector. It may have been there but it must have been in the small print which I could not read at the time of purchase, so I had to make another run to a local Staples to get the needed connector.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Small in size but great performance.

BDPS3700 16/12/2018 by Beth65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fits perfectly under 32” tv. The tv and blu Ray DVD player looks like 1 unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DVD PLAYER

BDPS3700 16/12/2018 by Cudaman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was easy to setup, works great! You do have to buy a cable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hulu will not play

BDP-S3700 16/12/2018 by Jada (USA)

honestly, I'm really happy with this device and the streaming quality with the apps EXCEPT Hulu. I've tried turning everything off and back on again, logging out of Hulu, and resetting the system. nothing is working. please help!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT BLU RAY PLAYER

BDPS3700 14/12/2018 by SARAH0128 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAVE BOUGHT FOUR SONY BLU-RAY PLAYERS AND JUST LOVE THEM!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blu-ray™ Disc Player

BDPS3700 13/12/2018 by Judge G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

AS advertised--playys DVD's from all areas and does it very well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressed

BDPS3700 13/12/2018 by Shedevil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago I am impressed.nice grafic and picture to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

ON-OFF frozen

BDP-S3700 13/12/2018 by Rick6643 (USA)

Purchased early last year and have not used it that often but on-off button does not work, Tried holding for 10 seconds still no luck. Can't do a firmware update no tv response.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Small Package, Big Delivery.

BDP-S3700 04/12/2018 by CooperSman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 1 month ago to replace an ageing 10 year old Blue Ray Sony. Halve the size of my old one, but full of Technology that made my old one look steam driven. Haven't needed to use all the facilities as I have a new Sony TV with all the Bells & Whistles, but well impressed with its simplicity. Hope it lasts as long as the last one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS3700 03/12/2018 by Janjan1952 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great...easy to use and set up...Quality product, beautiful picture was easy to install...I would definitely recommend it to people of all ages!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifi works great

BDPS3700 29/11/2018 by TonyG2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Prior to purchasing this Sony WIFI Blue Ray player, I bought two other models from a competitor initials are LG and Sam. They would not play sony's mts video files or they would freeze up. I wanted a player that could play mts video files and access the internet (Netflix). Hook up is easy and I was in business in a matter of a few minutes. I was able to view YouTube, Netflix without any buffering. However best of all we was able to view our home videos stored on a network hard drive. It did take me a while to figure out how to connect to my network hard drive. Snuffled in wiith about 20 other apps is one called Media Server. This is the one you need to access your Network. It worked great. My wife watched home videos of the grandkids taken 8yrs ago. I rated ease of use 4 stars because the instructions are some what vague. Took me a while to find out how to connect to the network drive. I rated the Feature a 4 star because the home screen is a mixture of your apps and preloaded apps. OVERALL -- I am very happy with this unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice for couple days

BDPS3700 19/11/2018 by Jeannett (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The dvd could not be opened the remote would not turn tv off or on . Had to take it back

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great product

BDP-S3700 19/11/2018 by John98765 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I chose this.Does exactly what it is supposed to, and so compact too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

How many times do you want to log in to Netflix?

BDP-S3700 18/11/2018 by John 01082 (USA)

This complete piece of detritus is extremely efficient at logging off of all apps, so you need to log again every time you want to use it. This detritus (because using any other description is caught as profanity by Sony's filters) makes me think about getting my hammer and destroy it to release anger. Way better than any other way to calm your soul when the device makes all the effort to break it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

good picture; easy to install

BDPS3700 16/11/2018 by rayhill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to install; great picture and no problems so far; I use all Sony produts from T.V. to Home theater

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Oh! Wow!!

BDPS3700 13/11/2018 by Jerdav (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just started. Got it today. The problems I have are not Sony's. They are mine. I'm not a techee. I don't understand the terminology. So I don't know how to use it or make it do what I was told it would do. . .so trial and error. Hope I don't break something.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Works good

BDPS3700 12/11/2018 by def456 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works good..........................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

bought it new and it did not work properly

BDPS3700 11/11/2018 by jchau57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it new from local walmart. the on/off and dvd open buttons on the player does not work properly. i have to occasionally pull the power cord to reset it. even the remote does not consistently work.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Easy to Use

BDP-S3700 11/11/2018 by Boldy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago and it is a great product and eay to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good tiny machine

BDPS3700 04/11/2018 by Ronniejohn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it ! Gets Netflix and other apps small doesn’t take a lot of shelf space

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quit working after two months

BDP-S3700 04/11/2018 by Nick35 (USA)

Purchased this as a gift for my father in law after the previous one (different brand) quit working and this did not even last two months! Was never used to play discs only occasional Netflix. Very disappointed, on top wasting my money and time to go buy it, hook it up, and then spend an hour + researching the issue and messing with the unit unplugging/plugging back in to try and get it working now they can’t return it to the store

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Sony Bluray Disc Player w/ built in Wi-Fi

BDPS3700 29/10/2018 by ofchappee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pretty easy set up and connection to the Wi-Fi. seems to work well so far but haven't gotten to use it much yet. Also nice compact design, about a quarter of the size of my last Bluray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features.

BDPS3700 29/10/2018 by luljhljhuuyyyyyy (USA)

I bought this recently. I love it. Easy to use and control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Can't review what we can't use.

BDPS3700 28/10/2018 by dderg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a couple of weeks ago, just before going on vacation. Upon opening the box to install/set up the unit, we learn that it does not include the "high speed HDMI cable" that is NECESSARY to hook up the unit to our TV. Nice going, Sony. Now, another trip to the store before using your product. Upon glancing through the rest of the instructions for installation, it appears that we will have to also purchase a few other cables/connection methods. Not everyone who wants to own a DVD player is a technophobe, and has any idea that all these "extras" will be required.

1

3

0

Quick & Ez

BDPS3700 27/10/2018 by GHornet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality, lightweight, easy to move around. Ez set up just plug&play

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product!

BDPS3700 25/10/2018 by Space Nut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player is so much better than my previous player. Menu is easy to navigate and images are superb,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0