568

4.0 based on 568 customer reviews

317
122
30
27
72
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

EASIER THAN EXPECTED

BDPS3700 23/12/2017 by Roger K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am not familiar with entertainment devices, really did not even know how to turn on the TV. Divorce changed all that and I found myself needing to learn a few things to pass the nights away. Started a subscription to NETFLIX and was watching it through my computer. Had a TV left as a built in, but then had to figure out what to do with it as the only cable it had was an HDMI. Roku and Apple TV were a couple of options, but they cost almost as much as this Blu Ray. After researching Blu Ray players, I knew that I wanted wireless and 3D emulation. The SONY was the best choice especially for the money. Hooked it up and it did the rest. Now I can watch movies with no hassle through the TV. Thank you once again SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Save your money

BDPS3700 23/12/2016 by Scorenumber4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second player I've had. The first one stopped working and defaulted back to Bluetooth instead of going to the apps. Funny thing is, I never once played a DVD in there. It also kept losing my internet settings and I had to keep going back to reset it, which began to be a big pain. The second player is no better. In fact, it is going back to the store and I plan on exchanging it for a different name brand player. This one keeps freezing when I'm watching YouTube, Netflix, and Amazon.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

572 Customer Reviews

0

Greatest feature

BDPS3700 22/05/2018 by fiorenza43435 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

perfectly functioning, simple to use, remote control very quick

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product

BDPS3700 22/05/2018 by luis48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very happy with the product,worked like I expected .It's Sony what can I say.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Format not supported

BDP-S3700 22/05/2018 by Marco Cabrera (USA)

I purchased this Blu-ray player 2 days ago . It plays Blu-ray Disc but not my regular dvds . A message comed up “format not supported “ so I can’t stream any Netflix or anything . Can you please have technical support guide me in the right direction .

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

About Sony !

BDPS3700 22/05/2018 by Abbybear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just pick which is best and talk with my friends or family . I just looking for close caption and good with light. I don't want problem . Other I already had problem . I took back but not sony. Now I am new this is my second now . Thank you !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fits perfect in entertainment center

BDPS3700 19/05/2018 by Bidaubu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works perfect would buy this again if needed a DVD or Blue Ray

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User Friendly - Easy Setup Wireless Blue Ray

BDPS3700 19/05/2018 by CMyers73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Functionality is great, easy to use and had a great price. Very satisfied...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture and sound sound are great

BDP-S3700 17/05/2018 by BlackbirdH1 (USA)

I've owned this blue ray for 10 months, the DVD player (which I rarely use) stopped working, but everything else works, so I can stream videos but not play DVDs. I cleaned the eye multiple times, I cleaned the connections three times and it still won't play

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

nice unit, compact with wi-fi for Apps

BDPS3700 09/05/2018 by aeroserv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this model 4 months ago, liked it but had an intermittent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product for the price

BDPS3700 08/05/2018 by Je nais ce pas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My kid moved out & took her Blu-ray, which I liked to use for streaming movies. The sale was quick, the product easy to use, the price right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features, Easy to use

BDPS3700 07/05/2018 by Dilna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use it all the time. Cannot think of any other Brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all good.

BDPS3700 04/05/2018 by MWH 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

recent purchase, very happy with everything, so far, so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product - WIFI could be better

BDPS3700 04/05/2018 by TOMinGA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is excellent in the performance of the BD/DVD and has a superb list of apps available. My only complaint (and it is a big one) is that it is very limited in the WIFI networks it will recognize. It does not support the 5G protocol my iPhone and PC do. My wireless router offers both 2G and 5G bandwidths with the latter running near 115mbps vs the 70mbps on the 2G network. I purchased this because of the huge available apps and the compact size. I didn't realize how unnecessary a digital display was for a BD player until I owned this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Internet connections could be improved

BDPS3700 03/05/2018 by ToniMM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Direct wired via ethernet and still every time it starts takes a while to obtain connection and allow for use as streaming device (e.g. Netflix access). Also button for Netflix doesn't seem to work and delay and/or lack of feedback from remote buttons gets old fast.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent product

BDP-S3700 03/05/2018 by SophieDophie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only purchased this product recently so have only used it a couple of times. However, it was very easy to set up and being able to play all- region DVDs is amazing. It’s very compact and neat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simlpe operation

BDPS3700 02/05/2018 by Nanci51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and do glad I did can always count on a Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works as expected

BDPS3700 29/04/2018 by B00741418 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve used the Blu-ray player with Wi-Fi for about two weeks and it works as I expected it to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good

BDPS3700 29/04/2018 by ead17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got it, so far so good. It streams well, and I like the homepage. The remote is going to take some getting used to, I was hitting the home button there by accident, but I'm adjusting to it. Rather close to the down arrow button, but I like how light weight it is, the last one the batteries sloshed around inside. I wish that Kanopy was available as a streaming service, can Sony look into that?

0

0

0

AWFUL RELIABLITY!

BDPS3700 28/04/2018 by KevinToronto (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

WIRELESS CONNECTION STOPPED WORKING IN TWO MONTH TIME

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/04/2018

Hi KevinToronto, we regret to hear what happened. We recommend following the troubleshooting steps below to isolate the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00196714

Regards, -Erin

0

Excellent

BDPS3700 25/04/2018 by mirsar2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had tried 3 different brand names in a row, would not recognize Blu-rays even as a disc. All from same country of manufacture regardless of nameplate, then I remembered SONY and knew that they would make their own product in Japan. Hooray! Fantastic Blu-ray player. No more headaches.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy setup

BDP-S3700 24/04/2018 by OaksMiddleSchool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player was donate to our new school and it was a very easy installation. Even though we don't have a manual it was a success.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's no longer working!

BDPS3700 23/04/2018 by raalbertarts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is no longer working! I cannot seem to get into product support on this site.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Blu Ray

BDPS3700 21/04/2018 by Deja (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sometimes the blu ray won't respond to the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very difficult to set up

BDP-S3700 20/04/2018 by Disgusted Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned the first one because I could not get audio despite two weeks of emails back and forth with Tech Services. The replacement was exactly the same. The problem was fitting the Blu-ray into my TV, Sky box and Soundbar. Sony had no solution and fobbed me off to contact Samsung, because it was their soundbar. Can't review because I only get a picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Features

BDPS3700 18/04/2018 by George the champ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ease of use and easy to go to different applications Looks good in cabinet

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Works great and is compact!

BDPS3700 16/04/2018 by Austinite78727 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because i needed something that was tiny and yet offered full features. This did the trick!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

BDP-S3700 15/04/2018 by gjanick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit has the exact features that I desired: Bluray HD, size of screen adjustment capabilities, surround sound, app addition capabilities, and built-in wifi. I did not need 3D or any other newer technology. I am an American living in Zhuhai China so it is difficult finding any China made units with these features. I am very happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of equipment

BDP-S3700 15/04/2018 by Derek H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was very surprised at the size of the player but it is a great piece of equipment so simple to use and remote easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple reliable

BDPS3700 12/04/2018 by FrankET (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what I need it to do. I wish that the available apps was expanded, even to service providers. It would make it a player and a Roku type device all in one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Player with Satisfying Performance

BDP-S3700 12/04/2018 by NiloStudo (United Kingdom)

After my last BR player stopped working for an unknown reason, I wanted a replacement which I felt would last longer. One of my highest priorities was to get a player with a quiet operating mechanism, as many budget players are distractingly loud. So far the player has performed very well. The disc reading during general playback is low (a little louder on startup) so your attention is not diverted from what you are watching. Initial startup of the device can be a bit slow, not a major concern for me but may annoy some people. Picture and sound quality is very good and depending on the disc manufacturer you can easily return to the scene you were previously watching in a movie, if that disc is left in the player. The design of the remote and its button placement is easy enough to get to grips with. Both the device and its remote feel reasonably built when you handle them. My only complaint here is the lack of display and buttons on the device itself (bar the power and open drawer buttons) which would make the device redundant should the remote become unusable. I have not tried the wifi features yet and am unsure whether I will be setting them up in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Even I can operate

BDPS3700 11/04/2018 by Mrwunnerful (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am older and about the opposite of high tech but even I can operate this because I know how to press buttons on a remote and that is about all it takes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great blu-ray player

BDPS3700 10/04/2018 by Beemer1150 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 days ago. I am totally satisfied with the player and all the features it came with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

works perfectly!

BDPS3700 08/04/2018 by Jek 14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my mom and she (and her grand kids) are so happy to have it in the home.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to set up. So far well pleased

BDPS3700 08/04/2018 by Grand dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought it home tonight and install was very simple and straightforward. Still trying to get it to swap HDMI inputs from other services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good for just a couple of months

BDPS3700 08/04/2018 by coco18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this player was working great but just for the first two months, after that it just keeps disconnecting, have to reset at least once a week, and now even the dvd player doesn't work, it shuts down unexpectly... will not recommend... plus Sony has no easy warranty replacement - terrible service

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great easy to set up and use features

BDPS3700 07/04/2018 by eddiej (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up, use, and excellent quality pictures from DVD's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoy it very much.

BDPS3700 07/04/2018 by Arlee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a senior citizen and my daughter bought me this Blue Ray Player as a gift for my birthday. I have enjoyed watching Netflix and playing DVDs since March 11th.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Satisfied with Sony

BDP-S3700 06/04/2018 by teresa95 (USA)

I bought this in January 2018. In March after a software update it stopped functioning. Sony support was very helpful in honoring my warranty and I now have a replacement I am looking forward to using.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the Apps

BDPS3700 04/04/2018 by amhey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our old DVD player kept stalling and I wanted one with WiFi apps. We had an older Sony model in a vacation home and liked it. This one has a simpler user interface. We streamed YouTube without a flaw. I like the channels on Opera TV (Vewd) and the DVD that froze in our old player played flawlessly. It was easy to set up with HDMI interface and works really well. I am very pleased with the newer user interface.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

BDPS3700 02/04/2018 by Tinkerbell8217 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it does everything I need it to and much more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful

BDP-S3700 31/03/2018 by VancouverSteven (Canada)

Too many problems with this Blu-ray player from day one. First problem was it not working when I upgraded my PC to Windows 10. Second problem is when streaming from my PC through the player to my TV, I encounter what I can only describe as a stuttering issue. It'll be going along fine and then pauses on it's own, starts playing again, pauses again...rinse and repeat. It's not a very good product and I wish I could get my money back. I purchased it on the recommendation of the sales associate at the store of purchase because I wanted a player with WiFi and Gracenote.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/04/2018

Hi VancouverSteven, we're very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number so that we can assist you. Thank you.

-Erin

0

Worst Blu-ray Player Ever!!

BDPS3700 31/03/2018 by VanSteven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player for two reasons: 1) it has Wi-fi - this way I can stream content from my PC through the player to my TV 2) it has Gracenote - so that when I listen to a CD, the song titles and artwork appear on my TV However my bone to pick with this product is it's Wi-fi capability or lack thereof. Often times when streaming, the video I'm watching abruptly pauses, starts again, pauses, starts again...etc etc. Sometimes if I let it go, the problem will work itself out. Most times though I have to stop playback and then start it again. This generally works and I pick up where I left off. This isn't always the case though. Even worse is when the video just freezes altogether. I don't see any reason why this would happen. My computer/modem is right next to my entertainment set up, so not like the Wi-fi signal has to travel to a separate room in my home. The video attached is just a small portion of the issues I've described above. Does anyone else have this problem?

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb quality!

BDPS3700 31/03/2018 by At the Movies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony's player is quiet and easy to use. The picture quality was excellent - sharp picture. The player is also much more compact than other brands. It was easy to set up for someone like me, who is not tech savvy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product except...

BDP-S3700 30/03/2018 by George573 (USA)

Purchased ours in February worked great until yesterday when the YouTube app came up with error 400 and I can't get it to work everything else is great except you tube which is why I bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best DVD player yet!

BDPS3700 29/03/2018 by Drwcgs01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned a lot of VCRs and DVD players over the years by far this the best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great, unobtrusive device

BDPS3700 29/03/2018 by JammerJA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this Blu-Ray player for our spare room, thinking it would be a nice addition for our guests. Who knew it would be such a wonderful picture and have easily-navigated menu? We've moved this player to our main TV room and couldn't be happier!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features.

BDP-S3700 29/03/2018 by Grisam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So easy to set up, and the the picture quality on old DVDs is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

blue ray with wifi

BDPS3700 26/03/2018 by rgg2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

as all quality Sony products are this does not disappoint

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect except..

BDPS3700 26/03/2018 by Ganovia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this yesterday. I love it! The only thing that is a little upsetting is that it doesn't have a code for my TV for the remote that comes with it. I have a Funai TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

BDPS3700 25/03/2018 by Monstah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was my first time owning a Blu-ray player. I searched for a while before deciding on this one. And my decision was right. This Sony Blu-ray player was easy to set up. Since I already have the sound bar connected to my LED TV all I need to do is to connect the HDMI (not included w/ with purchase) and that's it. Follow the screen and you're good to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A Sony!

BDPS3700 23/03/2018 by The Goodshopper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I took a chance of making a purchase on a different model, from the one I already had: the Sony Blu Ray Player 6500, to the S3700, as I really wanted to have the best of both worlds. On both Player, I found that I was not able to add apps, so this is my next project, to be able to add apps. I see that Sony has a Television that would be perfect. Till next time!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Performance and Features in a Small Package

BDPS3700 21/03/2018 by Bunky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small, inexpensive Wi-Fi DVD player for use in a "hobby room". This Sony delivers much more than I expected given the small size and low price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stopped Working

BDPS3700 21/03/2018 by teresa95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this blue ray player 2 months ago. I really liked it and then it suddenly stopped working. It will not turn off unless I unplug it. When I plug it back in, the green power light comes on but it will not recognize the remote and shows no menu.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great features

BDPS3700 20/03/2018 by Tinatrot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My children go this for me for Christmas but didn't get it hooked up till February and I have thoroughly enjoyed it. I watch Netflix a lot since I love movies and they have so many movies that I have not seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Little Player

BDP-S3700 20/03/2018 by Noel 43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace another Sony that had stopped working. Very happy with its performance especially on the internet. Excellent picture, good sound. Surprised how small it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great features

BDPS3700 19/03/2018 by britches (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony-Blu-ray Disc player with built-in Wi-Fi is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works well

BDPS3700 18/03/2018 by put man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought several of these Disc Players from Sony, they work well. Life is about 5 years it seems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works well, but an identical one lasted only 2 yrs

BDPS3700 17/03/2018 by Grandpa B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player will play every video there is out there. I purchased it to play some videos that had other formats from other countries. I wish it would have been more plug and play, but, I guess you have to help it find your wireless network, which is a real pain.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Blue ray disk player

BDPS3700 14/03/2018 by Zebra 377 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought haven't used it very much however it appears to work well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great as a player or wired-TERRIBLE for WI-FI

BDPS3700 13/03/2018 by BATDAK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this as a gift. Had it for a few months, constant trouble with WiFi connection. Finally, after numerous attempts by customer service to help, they replaced it with a new one that worked (which was great). Then after a year, the WiFi started acting up again in the replacement. I even added a booster right next to the machine. WiFi stopped working completely on it, and customer service couldn't fix it this time. So I hardwired it to the WiFi booster and haven't had a problem since. WIFI is terrible on this product. To make matters worse, any time the power went out, and the router had to reboot, the player and the router always had problems communicating to each other. These problems have made it very miserable to own this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDPS3700 12/03/2018 by hiking48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I use it to watch netflix and dvds it's great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

BDPS3700 12/03/2018 by tunahead (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this a couple weeks ago & am extremely pleased with its performance. Not only is the picture sharpness and color on the Blu-Ray discs super but most of the DVD discs color /sharpness is enhanced also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RV fantastic

BDPS3700 11/03/2018 by Markh00 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just bought an RV that had a DVD player, but have Blu-ray disk. This unit fit perfectly in the same space and was super easy to install. The picture was great and I love that it has a built in WIFI that we'll be able to used while traveling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice little Blu-ray Disc Player

BDPS3700 11/03/2018 by paperman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few weeks ago and am happy with it. The only draw back is the on/off and open/eject buttons are flush with the player and is hard to find at times. You just have to feel around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No Apps in Canada

BDP-S3700 11/03/2018 by D1sappointed (Canada)

I wish I could get my money back. There are virtually no apps available in Canada. On the box it shows quite a few options including Amazon video. If you are looking for a good option for streaming look elsewhere.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/03/2018

Hello D1sappointed, we're sorry to hear that. You may use the internet browser for other streaming options.
Thanks, _Bob

0

Great product

BDPS3700 05/03/2018 by Kingtim3rd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works great second oneI have purchased, will buy another

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbeatable, smart, multifunction, market-leading

BDPS3700 04/03/2018 by ulous (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This BlueRay DVD player clearly is the market leader in its product niche multifunctional; great price point, advanced technology; easy to use, outstanding warranty and customer support. It is compact and simple to install. Highly recommended. I have used Sony products over 60 years and have always been very satisfied. This BlueRay DVD player is further testimony to Sony’s excellence in quality and service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Entertainment Addition

BDPS3700 04/03/2018 by Faecanuck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this yesterday and not only can I watch ALL of my DVDs, but it allowed me to turn the tv into a veritable entertainment playground. Simple hook up, easy to follow instructions! The perfect addition for anyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0