189

4.1 based on 189 customer reviews

104
42
11
17
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Blu Ray Player

BDP-S6500 05/05/2016 by Valdec (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Blu Ray Player has fast start up easy to use and set up. The Wi - Fi works and it is fast no buffering Amazon prime films look great. I would recommend this player, the 4k Upscale Bluray Player does a super job and looks great on my Ultra 4k TV.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY

BDP-S6500 03/12/2017 by MorganM (USA)

I bought a song s6500 and it randomly has stopped working the internet connection is fine but the internet access just won’t connect no matter what. It’s making me mad that the company won’t admit they have a faulty product and won’t help the community with said problem

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

189 Customer Reviews

0

wonderful features....

BDPS6500 18/07/2018 by Vipinkgowri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought it last week...its so cool and i don't need computer anymore to watch youtube and streaming movies...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great player.

BDPS6500 07/07/2018 by DavidMakan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reads and plays most all formats. Very nice product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Didn't last long

BDPS6500 16/06/2018 by RH71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could only select Netflix so had to return to vendor

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Misleading Advertisement on Box

BDP-S6500 07/06/2018 by RobertWhitton (USA)

I've had this player for about a year and all has been fine until I decided to buy a 4K Ultra HD Blue Ray Movie to see what the difference was in the picture. Much to my surprise, the Player wouldn't load the 4K Ultra HD disc. I went through all the manual information and found out, inspite of the Advertisement on the Box, I mistakenly took to mean it would play 4K Ultra HD movies, that it doesn't play 4K Ultra HD movies. What the add means is that if you play a Blue-Ray movie, it allegedly upgrades the picture to what should be 4K Ultra HD quality. It that's what it does, I guess it works as I have nothing but Sony's information to base it on. Not happy as I already had another BLUE_RAY player and thought I was getting one that would play the 4K Ultra HD. It doesn't.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

terrible.

BDP-S6500 03/06/2018 by MrAndersonOvO (Canada)

I bought this a year ago and since day one youtube service keeps crashing every 10-15 minuets and says THIS APPLICATION HAS BEEN TERMINATED DUE TO LOW MEMORY. I was never able to connect to any wifi so I used wired connection, since my service provider changed I am unable to connect with wired unless I buy another cable

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2018

Hi MrAndersonOvO,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps and perform a factory data reset. kindly check this link for instructions:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00139302

0

Disappointed

BDPS6500 21/04/2018 by KKong (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the player in March 2017 and it completely quit working within 13-months (out of warranty necessitating me to buy a new player.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great

BDPS6500 14/04/2018 by Vanja1404 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Look nice and works awesome. It is not expensive. I am happy. Thanks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worked great for 15 months

BDP-S6500 06/04/2018 by Domo (USA)

Received as a gift Christmas 2017. Now after 15 months cannot connect to apps and can not even open the set-up mode to reset. Bummer. Never had any electronic unit that lasted such a short time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Every thing a android tv has

BDP-S6500 03/04/2018 by Vibble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was one of my better purchases good picture quality very small all good things

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

4k is not working

BDP-S6500 13/02/2018 by Radzio (USA)

works perfect for regular blu-ray disks but is not working with my 4k movies. :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Junk!!!

BDP-S6500 10/02/2018 by Aka aka (USA)

The worst streaming device ive used. I cant watch netflix. Its the main attraction of the device to me. Why produce and sell something if it cant do what its supposed to. And it freezes up just about every time i use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great product and features

BDPS6500 08/02/2018 by JImmy D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and watched a Blu-Ray movie and the picture was amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Constantly requires restarting

BDP-S6500 31/12/2017 by Monique85 (USA)

We've had this DVD player for a while and it constantly requires restarting, as in multiple times a day. It doesn't matter if we're streaming, or playing DVD/Bluray videos.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Meh

BDP-S6500 31/12/2017 by Sony_Chris (USA)

The network features only work some of the time. It plays disks fine otherwise worthless as a media device.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Features

BDPS6500/CA 30/12/2017 by CarlTNC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in September 2015. It worked great. Recently it required being reset frequently because it worked erratically. I downloaded a software update but it still didn't work consistently. I liked the product but feel it should have lasted more than 2 years and 3 months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slow to respond to commands

BDP-S6500 28/12/2017 by JeffA555 (USA)

The player has great features but is extremely slow to respond to commands from the remote or on the unit itself. I feel that when you push the power, eject or any other button the unit should respond instantaneously rather than having 2-10 second lag or locking up altogether. It’s really irritating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

No problems, so far.

BDPS6500 27/12/2017 by Mizusan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I am so happy that I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Intewrnational DVD Player

BDPS6500 15/12/2017 by WISEOWL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For what it plays it is excellent. However, it does not play Chinese videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

do not buy it for Netflix

BDP-S6500 14/12/2017 by rk123 (Canada)

As a bluray player it's fine. However if you're planning to use it for streaming Netflix I would most definitely avoid it. It was fine for a few months, but in the last month there are multiple problems - it gets interrupted often, when it does the player freezes and you need to manually unplug power in order to get it working again. If you go to Sony forums and just do a search on "BDP-S6500 netflix" you'll see multiple posts from people having this exact issue, and Sony's response is basically to try and reboot your router. Router is NOT the problem. Netflix plays fine with my connection using Roku or Samsung bluray. The issue has been known for several months now, and it does not look like Sony is going to fix it. I've also tried other steps that people suggested, no difference. I ended up buying Roku.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wanted 4K

BDPS6500/CA 11/12/2017 by Neil1 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had what I wanted. It had all I needed. ........................................................................

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Continuous play is interrupted

BDPS6500/CA 10/12/2017 by Raven4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not pleased that I have to unplug/replug the device for it to have continuous play. Has steadily gotten worse with time. It will either start stuttering whatever show I’m watching, or will freeze up entirely and the only way for it to stop is if I disconnect and then reconnect. So irritating and unnecessary aggravation.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

HORRIBLE DO NOT BUY

BDP-S6500 03/12/2017 by MorganM (USA)

I bought a song s6500 and it randomly has stopped working the internet connection is fine but the internet access just won’t connect no matter what. It’s making me mad that the company won’t admit they have a faulty product and won’t help the community with said problem

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

0

Have to constantly unplug it to turn it on

BDPS6500 03/12/2017 by BillyDeeMe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Each time I try to use the blue ray player it won't turn on unless I unplug it and then plug it back in. I've reported this several times to Sony "support" and "warranty" but each time they have me reset the device but that is only a temporary "fix". The next time we try to use it we have to unplug it again to get the blue ray player to work. Needless to say, I'm more than a little frustrated that Sony won't fix or replace the this blue ray player under warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Compact unit but many flaws

BDP-S6500 26/11/2017 by Mr Jimmy (USA)

I have had this unit for over a year now. The picture quality is AMAZING as you would expect from Sony but the build of these units leaves a lot to be desired. The wifi is unstable at best. I find that after two or three DVD movies the until will choke up like it's out of RAM and you have to unplug it for 1 minute to be able to continue watching. Black screens of death are common. Sony tech support has been good and helpful but these issues are firmware or design problems. You can't fix that. Sorry Sony, 2 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Picture Fantastic - Sony PSNetwork Streaming Awful

BDP-S6500 26/11/2017 by DC 10 (USA)

The picture is absolutely amazing when Streaming from the Play Station Network - The Horrible part is the Streaming Play Station Network - A movie will play for about an hour or so, then Lock up - OR the beginning of the picture takes 10 minutes sometimes to load. Blu-Ray's is fine - But we got this to stream movies from the PSN Store - I use this on an LG 60" and when it does stream the picture is stunning. Interestingly enough - we Never have a streaming issue with our 2006 1st Gen PS3 - it streams 1080p fine, but the picture quality is a lot better with this BDP-S6500 - It Streams lousy. Sony should have made a PSN app for non-Sony TV's - There is no logic in them not making an app for NON-Sony devices.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Plays well, but parts missing in box

BDPS6500 26/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our 4th Sony Blu-ray player, and each has worked very well. All the apps work well and the player itself performs well. Our only complaint is that there was no power cord or remote control in the box. I had bought it some months ago and hadn't opened it till last month, but didn't realize parts would be missing. This has never happened to us before when buying any Sony product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works well

BDPS6500 24/11/2017 by r0bbi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't tried the blu ray yet, but dvd's are good. Wanted the opportunity to switch regions, also a combo dvd/blu ray. Wifi channels not as good as w/my Roku.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

BDPS6500 23/11/2017 by Nunican (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for a couple years now and it works great!.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silly to have HD only apps

BDP-S6500 18/11/2017 by ShawnO (USA)

So I bought this to upscale blurays for my 4k TV but the apps only support HD so I'm having to use something else for those apps that have 4k content which includes youtube. This was unexpected and I think it a silly thing to do. Hope a future model will be better or just save us some cash and don't bother including the apps.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice product need more options

BDPS6500 10/11/2017 by Azlu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great but their is no optical out or analogue output if anything happen to the hdmi use it as a toy only pls choose for better option

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Sony Home Entertainment I've ever owned

BDP-S6500 10/11/2017 by NEO1972 (USA)

I'm a electronic junkie. I have been a loyal Sony customer since the walkman firsrt came out in the 80's since then nothing but Sony for the Best electronic and tech company that cares about it's customers. This dream home entertainment system is perfect. Perfect lightweight compact beautiful design. Sony has done it again. Even the remote control is perfect. SONY YOU HAVE DONE IT AGAIN AWESOME POWERFUL FAST SMART SYSTEM!!!!! Thanks Sony no other electronics can even compete. Thanks again Sony you have done it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OK

BDP-S6500 15/10/2017 by funpac (USA)

I purchased this unit so I could occasionally watch DVDs as well as my streaming services with out having to have 2 units in my bedroom, but I can only get one app that I use and will still have to attach a Roku to watch the others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Apps work, not the 4K UHD upscale

BDP-S6500 06/10/2017 by Cherbear87 (USA)

I bought this specifically because I have a 4K UHD disc that won’t play on other players, and this only plays Blu-ray and DVD. It never registers a 4K UHD disc, even though the player itself, the box, instructions and description online say it does. WiFi and apps work good, decent picture. Not much else is good.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great quality and awesome sound.

BDPS6500 04/10/2017 by Keith51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a regular Sony blue-ray that will be going into the bedroom. I went to a 4K Tv and wanted something that would work with my old surround sound system. After trying two Phillips players that had nice pictures but failed to hook up and give me true surround sound without wireless. This Sony has a good wired connection. I put in an old Blue-Ray movie I haven’t seen in a while. The sound went to Dolby true digital and matched the picture quality. It matched being at the theater. Someone fired an arrow in the movie and the sound was so separated it felt like the arrow went through the room. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Problems

BDPS6500 01/10/2017 by Tnt 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd Sony BR. Nothing but problems. First it takes several minutes to connect Wi-Fi. Than in middle of watching a movie it freezes, can't shut it off. Have to pull power plug. Than try it again. This happens 50% of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Nice and compact

BDP-S6500 29/09/2017 by Golftwanger (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very nice low-cost player. Initial difficulties with Blu Ray sound but eventually solved in Settings by changing the Audio Output from Auto to PCM. Great picture upscaling giving excellent detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

BDPS6500 24/09/2017 by Garrod176 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned and still own many Sony products, but this device is by far the worst product I’ve ever bought. I bought this product because of the Sony name and reputation. The device will freeze while playing a disc, and is constantly buffering/freezing when streaming programs. I even moved it closer to my router, connected a cat 5 patch cable to see if that would help, but no it didn’t.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great Bluray

BDPS6500 10/09/2017 by Tacanman (USA)

Bought a month ago and is a great buy for the price. The apps aren't all that spectacular but not why I purchased the unit for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

BDP-S6500 21/08/2017 by Spitthedog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use. Simple installation. Very compact. Excellent picture & sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works Great!!!

BDPS6500 24/07/2017 by HaloFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We're extremely happy with this unit. It has all the feature we like, clarity, and is easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but works well plus apps nice unit

BDP-S6500 17/07/2017 by Sir77777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this unit to go with my Sony 4k tv as my other unit did not work with tv both work well together and remote works with tv as well

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent little machine.

BDP-S6500 10/07/2017 by Stupot sorry thats it (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent little machine, dose what it's supposed to, But why not put a power plug on the mains adaptor with a longer lead would save having to hide the power adapter out of sight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Features!

BDPS6500 05/07/2017 by lightnin1954 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought my DVD player and it was so easy to hook-up and do the set-up that I would highly recommend this to anyone that needs a good DVD player. It is Model BDP-S6500 and I really like all the features it comes with. Really good and compatible with our Sony Smart TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best of current models

BDP-S6500 03/07/2017 by JiminMilford2 (USA)

The 6500 upscale streaming is best of all my Sony machines! We have five: 3100 (in garage) 3200,5200,6500 and 6700.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

4K Upscale Blu-ray Disc™ Player

BDPS6500 23/06/2017 by BernieR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a SONY user for many years. This is my first 4K player. Excellent Player for DVD and BluRay Easy setup and very convenient Netflix controller. Overall, very good user ergonomics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT gift

BDPS6500 23/06/2017 by BrianJ67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved this blu-ray player as a birthday present. I am very pleased with it, it works great. I had one issue with the player one time, but I unplugged then plugged the unit back in. That fixed the problem. My dvd's where skipping.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sucks

BDPS6500 20/06/2017 by Mattyboi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Slow abd lagging constantly worst buy I regret in my life

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

0k

BDPS6500 17/06/2017 by silver snoopy wayne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

also own sony stereo equipment and this is used with it recomend this unit for great system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Dud

BDPS6500/CA 13/06/2017 by Notahappycamper1111 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product has not worked properly since day one. Screen keeps freezing up and wont go to home screen. I am wanting to return it and cant even get the BluRay tray to open. I need to get Moana out or my daughter is going to be very upset!!!

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/06/2017

Hi Notahappycamper1111, we sincerely apologize for spoiling your daughter's Disney moment, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and we'll do our best to resolve this case and make your daughter happy. Hope to hear from you.

0

Sony BDP-6500

BDP-S6500 06/06/2017 by Bernie the Bolt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound quality on both blue ray and up-scaled standard DVDs. Setting up the Wi-Fi is a challenge. Ended up having to contact Sony. Also it keeps bringing up a screen message saying a software update is available. It's not. Nor is there a software upgrade available on the Sony web site. Generally satisfied with this product for the price. Unimpressed by it's so-called 'super Wi-Fi'. Fortunately we have a Smart TV which gives us the Wi-Fi function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Pleasantly surprised

BDP-S6500 02/06/2017 by Bronwyn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Dvd's are enhanced,not tried blu ray, but what surprised me was the enhanced quality of normal tv played via the player, ie bbc iplayer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

4K upscale blue-ray player

BDPS6500 15/05/2017 by 2pocket (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the Bravia sync feature. I have a Sony TV and audio system and it makes playing a DVD a snap. No more using several remotes to watch a movie.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I bought this Blu-ray Disc/DVD player and glad I d

BDPS6500 13/05/2017 by Jerry123 about it all (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to install, easy to use, very intuitive!!! buy it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good featurs

BDP-S6500 12/05/2017 by Jds17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good price player and added to my non smart TV. Drawback on that front is lack of itv and channel 4 catch up.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony 4K upscale DVD

BDPS6500 29/04/2017 by To much info (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seems fine, I have not used it but once. But I have had good success with other Sony products

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony is run of mill unit

BDP-S6500 20/04/2017 by TC is nick name (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unit is a lot of trouble just to start. This unit when started requires several steps to start Nefflix or Amazon! The wi-fi work well, picture is great after a start up is done.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Slow and freezes

BDPS6500 14/04/2017 by Efone202 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had for a couple months and freezes up and I have to unplug to restart again. I have to start movie and show's twice because it just loads and loads... it's not my Internet.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Great features & good price

BDPS6500 11/04/2017 by Craigo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this past Saturday morning. Hook up was so easy. Enjoyed my first blu-ray movie that afternoon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little blue ray player for a good price

BDP-S6500 11/04/2017 by Boobachoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this for the blue ray upscaling for a 4K TV and was not disappointed. Looks ace. Machine plays well, is petite so cam be tucked away and is good quality. Really pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First Blu Ray player didn't know what to except

BDPS6500 08/04/2017 by jimmiemac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the 4K UHD to go along with my new 4K TV WHAT A DIFFERENCE IT MAKES. I had a SONY R/P TV that was 17 years old, Still worked but no comparison to the 4K.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

BDPS6500 03/04/2017 by Stan the papa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had purchased a new 65 inch 4k SUHD tv of another brand other then Sony. So we purchased a new Blu Ray player of the same brand to upconvert to 4k. This Blu Ray was more expensive then the Sony, but was the same brand as the tv. After spending the time to connect and program the Blu Ray, we discovered that it would play digital discs only. We called customer support and they were no help. the representative kept telling us that our discs were recorded in the wrong format!!!!!! We returned this player and purchased the Sony BDP-s6500 model. very easy to connect and program, played all our Blu Rays 1st attempt. Excellent picture and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Picture is ok, doesn't play 4k movies though

BDPS6500 01/04/2017 by ctinmaine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go with out new 4k, 3D tv. Like the picture well enough, however we just recently bought our first 4k move, and it will not play the disc. Thought maybe that movie was junk, so bought a second one and it won't play that either. Bought the device at Thanksgiving for a Christmas present, so warranty will not cover this to be corrected. :(

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

5

2

0

Great features

BDPS6500 31/03/2017 by MoonCrone53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased & we did! Easy to use, auto program needs no tech say pretty knowledge!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray player

BDPS6500 29/03/2017 by Big Ed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought is several weeks ago and found it to be an excelent player. The upscale feature brings standard DVDs to life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME Little Player

BDPS6500 18/03/2017 by trainsim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in October and could not be happier. Works flawlessly and just as expected. SMOOOOOTH operation and AWESOME picture. Takes just seconds to load DVD/Blue Ray and the UPSCALE is second to none. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT. (Don't love the remote, however.) (Too small and does NOT have buttons that light up) (Impossible to use in the dark) So far, so good and expect this to work GREAT for a very long time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS6500 13/03/2017 by Lee F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this player Friday and it is an excellant player for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0