305

4.2 based on 305 customer reviews

182
68
16
15
24
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16/07/2016 by Madonminis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Complicated to set up with TalkTalk router

BDP-S6700 13/12/2016 by Argon Estate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was very complicated to set up using a TalkTalk router because (as we eventually discovered after struggling for two days) the IPS needed to be changed to get internet connection. Once that was sorted the product worked fine and was easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

305 Customer Reviews

0

Great little machine

BDPS6700 07/12/2018 by Rocky9472 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great unit for what I wanted. Very easy to set up and the reproduction is great!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

functioning

BDPS6700 26/11/2018 by stanleyS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product in October 2018 and I was unable to get it to work. I returned it in November 2018. There was no output. I spoke to SONY service and an experienced tech tried also without any success.

Picture Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

AMAZING

BDPS6700 26/11/2018 by Ang93ela (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture ,Great for, i love it.I use it daily it's perfect , I think definitely a little on the expensive side but overall I love it but like I said I just wish the price would have been lower.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

works great

BDPS6700 25/11/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my other sony blue ray died after 7 yrs I needed another one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working

BDPS6700 19/11/2018 by Jnp3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not a computer wiz but it was working fine and then suddenly can't conect to internet! Connection status can not be confirmed.... HELP

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

BDP-S6700 Region Free Blu-ray and DVD (via Amazon)

BDP-S6700 14/11/2018 by Ricardo2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased from Amazon a few weeks ago. Seems to do the job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Freezes

BDPS6700 12/11/2018 by Chalie Buffalo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month ago and it froze up about five times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's Ok.

BDPS6700 05/11/2018 by sugees69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this instead of buying a smart TV because it was cheaper then buying a smart TV. Have many problems with some of the apps. Like YouTube. It's constantly freezing. Other apps do better. Most apps are worthless to me. Amazon prime offers many apps, but all are charging separate fee's. Otherwise it's nice. It needs to clean the ram faster on YouTube or something. Not really sure of the problem. Having hard time registering for some apps. Sony site for them won't open. Like Cult movies. Picture quality on YouTube is not at all good most times. On Netflix it's good.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very Nice Compact Blu-Ray

BDPS6700 01/11/2018 by SueBee28 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: Compact, Great Picture Quality, Ease Of Use, Got It At A Good Price. Cons: Wish It Had A Web Browser and another HDMI Input, Also Wish The Buttons On The Remote Were Arranged Better....It’s Small So People With Big Hands May Have Trouble Pushing The Right Buttons. Only Had It About A Month.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tray won’t open

BDP-S6700 30/10/2018 by SdF15 (USA)

New out of the box and disk tray won’t open. Did online chats, with 2 disconnects wasting 2 hours of my time. They couldn’t fix it. Seems poor quality control.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My review of the Sony Blue Ray player

BDPS6700 26/10/2018 by BogaertIyr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

1) The small size of the unit is remarkable, only a fourth of my old Sony DVD player 2) The instructions for installation were clear and esay to follow 3) It didn't take a long time to install it! 4) The remote control is easy to use. I also like that you included the batteries 5) I am happy that you offered a 1-year warranty Overall my wife and I are happy and thrilled that we chose a SONY product again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality and Decent Price with Great Features

BDPS6700 19/10/2018 by drk59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the menu set up of this product. You can add your favorites like Netflix, YouTube, etc... compatible with a lot of TV sets. Plays DVDs in great quality as well as (of course) Blu Ray discs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, incl. region-free playback ability

BDPS6700 19/10/2018 by martinmtc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a machine that we will cherish and use for years to come - education, entertainment and more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

BDPS6700 17/10/2018 by fp46cool (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a great price on this unit. Small, compact and WIFI capable, Loaded with features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superior Performance

BDPS6700 13/10/2018 by Jondm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this replace a non Blue Ray player. Excellent video resolution. Older DVDs look better! Very pleased!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture and sound is better than our old sony Blue

BDPS6700 08/10/2018 by Dave75h (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You get what you pay for. Our first blue-Ray player was several years old and top of the line. This one was the bottom of the line. It is slow to respond to commands, and I have large hands and the remote is small causing me problems. Like I said all in all the picture and sound seems better. For the price it is well worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Finally can watch those region B dvds

BDPS6700 07/10/2018 by Bomag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought yhis about a month ago and now Ican watch DVDs that I was unable to watch before. Some DVDs I like were not sold in region A. It's simple to use and the picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does not do what it says! Bluetooth

BDP-S6700 03/10/2018 by mark n (USA)

The main reason I bought this player is because it said it had Bluetooth! But to come find out after I bought it! The Bluetooth only works one way! It only transmits! It doesn't receive! You need to say that clearly on the box & website!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Easy to Use and Affordable

BDPS6700 02/10/2018 by TETCNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not a very tech savvy person , but the machine is really easy to hook up, and prompts you . In minutes ,I was watching DVDs and Blu Rays. My only quibble is the control is small and feels fragile, but I am hoping it is just me ,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

BDPS6700 02/10/2018 by Mustanggtcs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I am very pleased with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Replaced my old Sony with a new one.

BDPS6700 01/10/2018 by Alpha L (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Sony bluRay finally died after 11 + years. After researching the market again, I decided Sony was still the best. Thus unit was a third of the cost and less than half the size of my old one and runs much cooler. I am very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ENJOYING WATCHING FREE WI-FI MOVIES AND SHOWS!

BDPS6700 30/09/2018 by SUMMITONLINE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I WAS SURPRISED AT THEHOW WELL THIS PLAYER OPERATES, AND PRICE.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EASY TO HOOK UP & IT WORKS !!

BDPS6700 26/09/2018 by scarlatti (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed it for region 2. & I repeat, IT WORKS !! BUT.... I HAVE SMALL HANDS & I FIND THE REMOTE WAY TOOOOO SMALL! BUT... I WILL ORDER ANOTHER ONE WHEN NEEDED. !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wishing I would have researched....

BDP-S6700 23/09/2018 by Pisces_Dragon (USA)

Bought this with a new TV that was really advertising it's 4k ultrahd capabilities. I saw the 4k uhd upscale and assumed the u stood for ultra and didn't know what upscaling was. Went and got some 4k ultrahd movies and....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best For The Price

BDPS6700 20/09/2018 by Old Hank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Blu-ray player to use with a HDTV that I had stored for a while. This was one of the best purchases I have made. The streaming service apps have worked without any problems It is compact in size which is a plus because I have it installed on a moveable tv stand. The compact size allows me to keep the remotes on the stand shelf beside the player. I have an older Sony Blu-ray player and it has worked flawlessly for may years. The new player has features including Bluetooth that I did not expect when shopping for a new player. It is a great product and if it lasts as long as my older Sony unit I will buy a Sony the next time I need a player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

works great

BDPS6700 17/09/2018 by fsmover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works fine, good price I like that we can access our vudu movies right on it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Low Cost

BDPS6700 10/09/2018 by Fox69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A host host of features if connected to a network with a LOW price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy hookup

BDPS6700 10/09/2018 by mommaharper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't believe how simple it was to hook up. Great picture. Very pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good player

BDP-S6700 08/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All in all a good player apps are also handy if you don’t have a smart tv the only thing that lets it down is that it doesn’t stream video wireless which I thought it did reading the info on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

BDPS6700 07/09/2018 by Robby20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few weeks ago works really good very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent BluRay Player

BDPS6700 04/09/2018 by SonyBDUser (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player was a big improvement over my previous model. It loads so much faster and the quality of the picture is superb. Also the online features make this player a great value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy-to-useju

BDPS6700 31/08/2018 by Del M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony quality is consistent, reliability is always there....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Package

BDPS6700 30/08/2018 by SonzTwin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been without a DVD player since the stupid Toshiba just upped and died after very limited use (maybe used 60 times?) So I thought why not get a 4K unit? Fact that this pkg on Amazon also came with a 12-ft "premium" HDMI and another couple of little things also helped. Paid $120. A much smaller unit than those old players that took up a city block. What I didn't realize was that, NOW, I can hook my Netflix and Hulu up through the DVD player INTO my theater system. It was not that complicated to set up at all. And yes, you can play CDs on this too! So, so far, so good. I just hope it lasts!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Limited functions

BDPS6700 29/08/2018 by KellyD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had higher expectations for a sony bluray player. this device only allows you to use the pre-installed apps and does not allow you to get on or search the internet

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sill the Best!

BDPS6700 26/08/2018 by Marky 123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 3rd player in this line up I have bought over the years. The Wi-Fi has always been great. I just bought a new TV so I wanted to update my blue-ray. This works just like they say and it was a breeze to set-up. The small size is awesome because I bought a bigger TV and space is at a premium. Don't be afraid buy this from the inventor of Blu-Ray!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - BDPS6700

BDPS6700 26/08/2018 by CabTemplar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for wife about a ,month ago and she loves it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good player

BDPS6700 25/08/2018 by peanut18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a ROKU 4K TV. I was looking for a small blu-ray payer that played all legal DVDs and had 4k upscaling without any streaming apps. My TV had all the apps I needed. I was a little disappointed in how much they cost. Then I found this one. The price was good, and it's about the size of my cable box. So I brought it. It is awesome. My DVDs look great when played on this Blu-ray player with the 4K upscaling. I just hate having steaming apps on everything. So I gave this a 4 star rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features, size

BDPS6700 21/08/2018 by Donct (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small in size, full featured. Just right for the 2nd TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

BDP-S6700 19/08/2018 by jnb59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This device met all my expectations. Easy interface and installation with a sober look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fastest delivery

BDPS6700 12/08/2018 by suzette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony BDP S6700 Blu-Ray/DVD player works very well and has great features. The Bluetooth feature works but it did get stuck "on" the first time I tried it and I had to unplug the box from the electricity to be able to hear regular audio through the TV again. The next time I was able to turn "on" and "off" this feature without a problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony used to be good.

BDPS6700 12/08/2018 by Hard Rock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked okay twice, other than the door not opening or the power not coming on. Nice when it worked. Now the power wont come on at all.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

This Unit Rocks!

BDPS6700 11/08/2018 by Jason61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am thoroughly please with this Sony Blu Ray Player! It does everything that I want it to do!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must unplug and plug back in often

BDP-S6700 11/08/2018 by Branch Woodbury tn (USA)

I have a blue tooth speaker that has an issue connecting when we turn the TV set on. We either have to reset the Blu-ray player by unplugging, waiting 30 sec and plugging back in. Amazon prime rarely just plays without starting over frequently. Lately the system resets itself back to factory setting. We have to register our usernames and passwords over and over again.. Disappointed

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very good picture

BDPS6700 11/08/2018 by Jerryt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like the product just wish we could design our own home page.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Remote good

BDPS6700 10/08/2018 by Stret (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as user friendly as previous Sony 3-D player, alas.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony HD DVD BDPS6700

BDPS6700 09/08/2018 by Russ777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Blu-rey player more than a month ago. So far the performance is excellent in playing Blu-rey discs and the internet reception for Netflix is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP S6700

BDP-S6700 09/08/2018 by DC51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK so far but won't play 4k Blu Ray disks yet will upscale ordinary Blu Rays to 4k !!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great performance in a small package

BDPS6700 05/08/2018 by elvesbrew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the resolution quality of this device. Youtube and other providers lower than HD quality signals come across crystal clear and much improved over a normal browser experience. There are dozens of provider apps including the expected Youtube and NetFlix but also with Prime, Hulu, VUDU, TMZ, Crackle, and dozens of others. BD playback is equally good and the 4K upscalling is excellent. My only complaint so far is that Youtube videos are not easily switched to full screen if not started in fullscreen to begin with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It locks up

BDP-S6700 02/08/2018 by Larper (USA)

The only problem with the player is it tends to lock-up. I have to unplug it and plug it back in several times to get it to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Super picture

BDPS6700 21/07/2018 by Tiggs (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

TheFlat screen is amazing, only thing is Sony put it on sale for $500 less than I paid 30 days after purchase, it takes the shine off the product very fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PLAYER

BDP-S6700 19/07/2018 by KJ14 (United Kingdom)

THIS BLU RAY PLAYER MATCHED WITH MY XF90 4K TV IS A WINNING COMBINATION......JUST AWESOME.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BDPS6700

BDPS6700 18/07/2018 by rcorny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this player to replace another brand that kept dropping wifi, this player has worked flawlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not all great features

BDP-S6700 14/07/2018 by Niente (USA)

I bought this Blu-ray because the sales rep told me it was able to play DVD as well as CD music. Yes, it does, but skips from song to song no matter which type of CD I use. Also, sometimes it plays music on my command other times it doesn't. I have read the troubleshooting section of the manual (on line) and I don't find an answer to these problems, and to my knowledge no one has written about it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Makes a stupid TV Smart

BDPS6700 14/07/2018 by cajuncj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Mother has one of these and I liked it so I bought two even though one of our TVs is a "Smart" one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Blu-ray player

BDPS6700 14/07/2018 by wendell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a lightening strike...it damaged the Old Sony dvd I had....I went by Walmart to see what devices they had...this unit seemed to have everything I wanted..a 3D Blu-ray unit with stream capability..its so much smaller than my old unit.I A great choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart dvd player

BDPS6700 09/07/2018 by Fred 3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new Sony DVD player. It is so smart. Connect to the Internet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features - very easy to operate - and fast

BDPS6700 06/07/2018 by Taje (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after a cheaper different purchase that was very difficult to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

plug and not play; unplug and plug purgatory

BDPS6700 04/07/2018 by ATLDVDexSony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is more trouble than it is worth. I don't like products that take the fun out of home entertainment by not being reliable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Overall -- Great Product

BDPS6700 04/07/2018 by rgt7764 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall -- The BDP-S6700 has been working as advertised. No problems playing discs or USB media. Only one issue I've had is with Bluetooth connectivity. After powering back up I have to remove my Bluetooth speakers and add them back in or there is no sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficulty connecting 4K Bluray DVD player to inte

BDPS6700 02/07/2018 by Hauptwebel Wilhelm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this yesterday and question our judgement.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

So far, so good

BDPS6700 02/07/2018 by Mike69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good bright clear picture, reliable and easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Far It Is Great Blu-ray Player

BDPS6700 26/06/2018 by Gusg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this player for Father’s Day and so far it is working well and has some great features. I will write another review after 90days of use. If I run into any problems I will write the new review much sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

BDPS6700 25/06/2018 by Celtichd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this over the Samsung Blue Ray player it replaced. Easy to set up and program remote for TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgrade

BDPS6700 23/06/2018 by Gmans (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Last sony quit after 5 yrs,upgraded to this one.So far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray player

BDPS6700 22/06/2018 by SCPORET (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased online. I’ve never owned a player much less one that could stream movies and tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

worked great for 2 days then...

BDP-S6700 22/06/2018 by Bill D (USA)

I bought this for my aunt. I hooked it up and it worked great. Watched Gone with the Wind and several family dvds. Then the screen went black. The input showed that the TV recognized the player, but there was no picture. Same thing happened with the exchange.

0

0

0

Where are the “hundreds of apps”??

BDP-S6700 19/06/2018 by Ted d (USA)

No amazon app unless you have prime... no JW broadcasting app... only 30 or 40 apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good, but can't get the volume to work via remote

BDPS6700 18/06/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product. Quick to set up basic functionality, but had some problems trying to get it to work with my stereo. Wasn't clear fromthe sparse documentation that I needed a separate audio cable in addition to the HDMI cable in order to get sould to go through the stereo speakers. I found this out only by checking a YouTube video NOT supplied by Sony. The only other thing I still cant get working is the volume control on the remote - it doesn't work. I have to get up, go to the TV, and adjust the volume,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade, great value.

BDPS6700 15/06/2018 by art b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this unit to replace one of the original blu-rays. Smaller, better, less expensive, top performer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0