281

4.2 based on 281 customer reviews

169
64
14
13
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost does what is says on the box

BDP-S6700 16/07/2016 by Madonminis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use and set up. Only complaint is that BBC iPlayer doesn't work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Complicated to set up with TalkTalk router

BDP-S6700 13/12/2016 by Argon Estate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was very complicated to set up using a TalkTalk router because (as we eventually discovered after struggling for two days) the IPS needed to be changed to get internet connection. Once that was sorted the product worked fine and was easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

281 Customer Reviews

0

Best For The Price

BDPS6700 20/09/2018 by Old Hank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Blu-ray player to use with a HDTV that I had stored for a while. This was one of the best purchases I have made. The streaming service apps have worked without any problems It is compact in size which is a plus because I have it installed on a moveable tv stand. The compact size allows me to keep the remotes on the stand shelf beside the player. I have an older Sony Blu-ray player and it has worked flawlessly for may years. The new player has features including Bluetooth that I did not expect when shopping for a new player. It is a great product and if it lasts as long as my older Sony unit I will buy a Sony the next time I need a player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

works great

BDPS6700 17/09/2018 by fsmover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works fine, good price I like that we can access our vudu movies right on it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Low Cost

BDPS6700 10/09/2018 by Fox69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A host host of features if connected to a network with a LOW price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy hookup

BDPS6700 10/09/2018 by mommaharper (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't believe how simple it was to hook up. Great picture. Very pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good player

BDP-S6700 08/09/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All in all a good player apps are also handy if you don’t have a smart tv the only thing that lets it down is that it doesn’t stream video wireless which I thought it did reading the info on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

BDPS6700 07/09/2018 by Robby20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few weeks ago works really good very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent BluRay Player

BDPS6700 04/09/2018 by SonyBDUser (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player was a big improvement over my previous model. It loads so much faster and the quality of the picture is superb. Also the online features make this player a great value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy-to-useju

BDPS6700 31/08/2018 by Del M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony quality is consistent, reliability is always there....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Package

BDPS6700 30/08/2018 by SonzTwin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been without a DVD player since the stupid Toshiba just upped and died after very limited use (maybe used 60 times?) So I thought why not get a 4K unit? Fact that this pkg on Amazon also came with a 12-ft "premium" HDMI and another couple of little things also helped. Paid $120. A much smaller unit than those old players that took up a city block. What I didn't realize was that, NOW, I can hook my Netflix and Hulu up through the DVD player INTO my theater system. It was not that complicated to set up at all. And yes, you can play CDs on this too! So, so far, so good. I just hope it lasts!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Limited functions

BDPS6700 29/08/2018 by KellyD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had higher expectations for a sony bluray player. this device only allows you to use the pre-installed apps and does not allow you to get on or search the internet

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sill the Best!

BDPS6700 26/08/2018 by Marky 123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 3rd player in this line up I have bought over the years. The Wi-Fi has always been great. I just bought a new TV so I wanted to update my blue-ray. This works just like they say and it was a breeze to set-up. The small size is awesome because I bought a bigger TV and space is at a premium. Don't be afraid buy this from the inventor of Blu-Ray!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - BDPS6700

BDPS6700 26/08/2018 by CabTemplar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for wife about a ,month ago and she loves it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good player

BDPS6700 25/08/2018 by peanut18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a ROKU 4K TV. I was looking for a small blu-ray payer that played all legal DVDs and had 4k upscaling without any streaming apps. My TV had all the apps I needed. I was a little disappointed in how much they cost. Then I found this one. The price was good, and it's about the size of my cable box. So I brought it. It is awesome. My DVDs look great when played on this Blu-ray player with the 4K upscaling. I just hate having steaming apps on everything. So I gave this a 4 star rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features, size

BDPS6700 21/08/2018 by Donct (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small in size, full featured. Just right for the 2nd TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

BDP-S6700 19/08/2018 by jnb59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This device met all my expectations. Easy interface and installation with a sober look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fastest delivery

BDPS6700 12/08/2018 by suzette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony BDP S6700 Blu-Ray/DVD player works very well and has great features. The Bluetooth feature works but it did get stuck "on" the first time I tried it and I had to unplug the box from the electricity to be able to hear regular audio through the TV again. The next time I was able to turn "on" and "off" this feature without a problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony used to be good.

BDPS6700 12/08/2018 by Hard Rock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked okay twice, other than the door not opening or the power not coming on. Nice when it worked. Now the power wont come on at all.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

This Unit Rocks!

BDPS6700 11/08/2018 by Jason61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am thoroughly please with this Sony Blu Ray Player! It does everything that I want it to do!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must unplug and plug back in often

BDP-S6700 11/08/2018 by Branch Woodbury tn (USA)

I have a blue tooth speaker that has an issue connecting when we turn the TV set on. We either have to reset the Blu-ray player by unplugging, waiting 30 sec and plugging back in. Amazon prime rarely just plays without starting over frequently. Lately the system resets itself back to factory setting. We have to register our usernames and passwords over and over again.. Disappointed

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very good picture

BDPS6700 11/08/2018 by Jerryt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like the product just wish we could design our own home page.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Remote good

BDPS6700 10/08/2018 by Stret (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as user friendly as previous Sony 3-D player, alas.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony HD DVD BDPS6700

BDPS6700 09/08/2018 by Russ777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Blu-rey player more than a month ago. So far the performance is excellent in playing Blu-rey discs and the internet reception for Netflix is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDP S6700

BDP-S6700 09/08/2018 by DC51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK so far but won't play 4k Blu Ray disks yet will upscale ordinary Blu Rays to 4k !!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great performance in a small package

BDPS6700 05/08/2018 by elvesbrew (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the resolution quality of this device. Youtube and other providers lower than HD quality signals come across crystal clear and much improved over a normal browser experience. There are dozens of provider apps including the expected Youtube and NetFlix but also with Prime, Hulu, VUDU, TMZ, Crackle, and dozens of others. BD playback is equally good and the 4K upscalling is excellent. My only complaint so far is that Youtube videos are not easily switched to full screen if not started in fullscreen to begin with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It locks up

BDP-S6700 02/08/2018 by Larper (USA)

The only problem with the player is it tends to lock-up. I have to unplug it and plug it back in several times to get it to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Super picture

BDPS6700 21/07/2018 by Tiggs (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

TheFlat screen is amazing, only thing is Sony put it on sale for $500 less than I paid 30 days after purchase, it takes the shine off the product very fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PLAYER

BDP-S6700 19/07/2018 by KJ14 (United Kingdom)

THIS BLU RAY PLAYER MATCHED WITH MY XF90 4K TV IS A WINNING COMBINATION......JUST AWESOME.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BDPS6700

BDPS6700 18/07/2018 by rcorny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this player to replace another brand that kept dropping wifi, this player has worked flawlessly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not all great features

BDP-S6700 14/07/2018 by Niente (USA)

I bought this Blu-ray because the sales rep told me it was able to play DVD as well as CD music. Yes, it does, but skips from song to song no matter which type of CD I use. Also, sometimes it plays music on my command other times it doesn't. I have read the troubleshooting section of the manual (on line) and I don't find an answer to these problems, and to my knowledge no one has written about it.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Makes a stupid TV Smart

BDPS6700 14/07/2018 by cajuncj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Mother has one of these and I liked it so I bought two even though one of our TVs is a "Smart" one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Blu-ray player

BDPS6700 14/07/2018 by wendell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a lightening strike...it damaged the Old Sony dvd I had....I went by Walmart to see what devices they had...this unit seemed to have everything I wanted..a 3D Blu-ray unit with stream capability..its so much smaller than my old unit.I A great choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart dvd player

BDPS6700 09/07/2018 by Fred 3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new Sony DVD player. It is so smart. Connect to the Internet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features - very easy to operate - and fast

BDPS6700 06/07/2018 by Taje (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after a cheaper different purchase that was very difficult to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

plug and not play; unplug and plug purgatory

BDPS6700 04/07/2018 by ATLDVDexSony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is more trouble than it is worth. I don't like products that take the fun out of home entertainment by not being reliable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Overall -- Great Product

BDPS6700 04/07/2018 by rgt7764 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall -- The BDP-S6700 has been working as advertised. No problems playing discs or USB media. Only one issue I've had is with Bluetooth connectivity. After powering back up I have to remove my Bluetooth speakers and add them back in or there is no sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Difficulty connecting 4K Bluray DVD player to inte

BDPS6700 02/07/2018 by Hauptwebel Wilhelm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this yesterday and question our judgement.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

So far, so good

BDPS6700 02/07/2018 by Mike69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good bright clear picture, reliable and easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Far It Is Great Blu-ray Player

BDPS6700 26/06/2018 by Gusg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this player for Father’s Day and so far it is working well and has some great features. I will write another review after 90days of use. If I run into any problems I will write the new review much sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

BDPS6700 25/06/2018 by Celtichd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this over the Samsung Blue Ray player it replaced. Easy to set up and program remote for TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgrade

BDPS6700 23/06/2018 by Gmans (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Last sony quit after 5 yrs,upgraded to this one.So far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Blu-ray player

BDPS6700 22/06/2018 by SCPORET (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased online. I’ve never owned a player much less one that could stream movies and tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

worked great for 2 days then...

BDP-S6700 22/06/2018 by Bill D (USA)

I bought this for my aunt. I hooked it up and it worked great. Watched Gone with the Wind and several family dvds. Then the screen went black. The input showed that the TV recognized the player, but there was no picture. Same thing happened with the exchange.

0

0

0

Where are the “hundreds of apps”??

BDP-S6700 19/06/2018 by Ted d (USA)

No amazon app unless you have prime... no JW broadcasting app... only 30 or 40 apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good, but can't get the volume to work via remote

BDPS6700 18/06/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product. Quick to set up basic functionality, but had some problems trying to get it to work with my stereo. Wasn't clear fromthe sparse documentation that I needed a separate audio cable in addition to the HDMI cable in order to get sould to go through the stereo speakers. I found this out only by checking a YouTube video NOT supplied by Sony. The only other thing I still cant get working is the volume control on the remote - it doesn't work. I have to get up, go to the TV, and adjust the volume,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great upgrade, great value.

BDPS6700 15/06/2018 by art b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this unit to replace one of the original blu-rays. Smaller, better, less expensive, top performer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

BDPS6700 14/06/2018 by Jbcss68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed something to stream and this filled the bill at a good price. Haven’t decided on 4K yet but we will see. The picture on my 60” SXRD is pretty darn good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Generally pleased, but some disappointment to.

BDP-S6700 13/06/2018 by ETheRED (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All mostly well with this Blu Ray DVD player. Choose it since it plays most DVD formats (eg DVD+R &DVD -R etc), but be aware that apparently will not play DVD+R unless recording is finalised. So much for some of my old family video recordings then!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great unit

BDPS6700 11/06/2018 by Apain (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced older unit with a bluethooth featured one, great player

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Features awesome

BDPS6700 11/06/2018 by Chase 23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a DVD player that played all dvd and that was 4K to go with my new 4K tv and I was beyond impressed with this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good Disc Player

BDPS6700 09/06/2018 by dukester666 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this dvd player because the dvd part of my current combo player is not functioning properly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great

BDPS6700 05/06/2018 by warriorap (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this blu ray player works great. i wish it came with programming the remote instructions and better instructions for set up, but it works fine after you get someone to help you set it up. calling the # didn't work at all. had to get a friend to tell me what steps to follow. still don't have the remote programmed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Overall so far so good

BDPS6700 04/06/2018 by Oldedg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received BR Disc Player and was easy to set up and use immediately

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fairly easy set up!

BDPS6700 03/06/2018 by Studley Hungwell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plays well for just out of the box with very good features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great product, if you have remote and wifi

BDP-S6700 02/06/2018 by Radioguy1977 (USA)

We do love the product. However, when we took it to our vacation home, we didn’t bring our remote. Wish there was a panel for basic operations. We tried the remote control app that Sony recommended, but we needed a home WiFi connection

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

POWER BUTTON SUCKS

BDPS6700 02/06/2018 by ZELDA123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THE REASON I GAVE 2 STARS IS THAT ONCE YOU TURN OFF THE POWER AND YOU WOULD NEVER TURN IT BACK ON.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Easy to use

BDPS6700 28/05/2018 by Trish10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving the ease to go to Netflix, Prime etc! Very easy to set up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blu-Ray

BDPS6700 28/05/2018 by agreene2102 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a DVD Blu-Ray player that included access to the internet, and this fit my needs. I am a fan of Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A major PAIN

BDPS6700/CA 25/05/2018 by RDHunt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 5th replacement...even upgraded. Every model does the same thing. Freezes up so I have to unplug/plug back in. Now the youtube doesn't work. Rewind something I'm watching..then the sound won't return.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brand new Blu-ray that doesn't get YouTube

BDPS6700 21/05/2018 by Psax (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Blu-ray. Watched YouTube for 2 weeks then it freezes with the YouTube logo when I try to strean it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use

BDPS6700 21/05/2018 by ccra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A few weeks back we bought one Sony DVD player and liked it so much we have purchased two more for our other rooms with televisions. It's easy to hook up to the internet and the remote is easy to use. Also, it automatically connects to the television eliminating the need for more than one remote!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

BDPS6700 20/05/2018 by Nashboro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Blue-ray player about a month ago from Amazon. Hook up was super easy. The picture quality generated from this player is incredible. I do not have a 4K tv, but I am certain the upscaling feature dramatically improved the picture quality on my hi-def, 1080P tv. The smart feature is a wonderful addition to the player. It worked flawlessly when I opened Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

4K Upscaling great

BDPS6700 12/05/2018 by The Old Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this model to improve viewing with 4K Upscaling since we are streaming Cubs games almost every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plenty of features, great picture

BDP-S6700 10/05/2018 by PS001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about four weeks ago. Was simple to install using wireless WiFi. Mine was bought in Greece with Greek instructions but it was easy to download a manual in English and other languages.....but controls are user friendly and straightforward. Picture is a definite improvement on the old machine it replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0