223

4.2 based on 223 customer reviews

146
29
18
11
19
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easily the BEST VALUE player for cost!!

ubpx800-b 13/03/2017 by SteveP421 (USA)

I replaced a Samsung UBD-K8500 with this player and there is no comparison. The build quality of this player is on an entirely different level. This player loads faster and runs MUCH quieter. PQ from this player is better as well as I have noticed more fine detail and highlights on UHD Blu-ray discs I have watched numerous times before on the Samsung but never noticed, the Sony made those differences noticeable immediately. I am not surprised as Sony has always made top notch players. All 4 of my standard Blu-ray players throughout the house are Sony's With some 6-7 years old. All work perfectly and are TANKS. I expect the same reliability from this new UHD player. Great job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Solid

ubpx800-b 30/03/2017 by BaronMunchausen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mine seems a bit wonky, I'm hoping it isn't defective, but something tells me It is. The disc playback is amazing, but my smart features don't work, and sometimes it just poops out on me. When it works, it's phenomenal and certainly is worth the money. It just doesn't always do that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

486 Customer Reviews

0

Very solidly built & stylish piece of equipment

UBP-X800 24/09/2018 by Monitorlizard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent purchase to complement my 55" Sony OLED UHD TV.Does the job perfectly.Upscales normal dvd`s & BluRays to a very high level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony fan.

UBP-X800 21/09/2018 by Shuperman (USA)

I love the product and the coorporation. Top of the line when it works. "But" I have had to unplug or disconnect from the power source multiple times due to freezing. Whether a movie be playing or on the home screen, it will lock up until you disconnect it from the power supply. Nonresponsive to remote when trying to turn off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Prone to freezing - on to 4th player

UBP-X800 20/09/2018 by SergeiK (USA)

It is a shame. This machine is a beauty. Wonderful picture and sound, features, sturdy build. But it randomly freezes up to 5 times playing new DVDs, requiring manual pulling plug from wall. I now have power off switch on wall. I am taking my third machine back for a fourth since it is under extended warranty. A common complaint but not a universal complaint judging by reviews on retailer sites.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fails to play many 4k disk titles properly

UBP-X800 16/09/2018 by Bluebook (United Kingdom)

Many titles simply dont play - they "stutter" and Pause/stop - usually half way through the film. I expect a new 4k player to play 4k Films. Some eventually play after firmware updates. but still having problems and reported to Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love it when it works.......

UBP-X800 12/09/2018 by Tri4Him (USA)

Great picture and sound on 4k DVD I play and Blu Ray, but occasionally locks up during playback on some DVD's and for the last 2-3 months freezes at the language selection screen on regular Disney/Marvel DVD's - then have to unplug it for a minute just to be able to remove the DVD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

UBP-X800 08/09/2018 by Jack0018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this blu-ray player as I thought it was the best on sale at the time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feels like a quality product

UBP-X800 08/09/2018 by Col44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The player does exactly what you expect of it, my one small issue is no visual display of any kind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ggreat product

UBPX800 07/09/2018 by rock0 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will by Sony again. The price was right and it works as described

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No surround output from COAX digital for SACD/DVDA

UBP-X800 07/09/2018 by Nayge (USA)

No documentation (manual or otherwise) states that the player will only port 2 channel stereo out the COAX digital output while playing SACD or DVD-A multichannel.

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

brandsmart

UBPX800 03/09/2018 by aunttammy55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

we are sony people. have had sony tv's and radios all my adult hood

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor gloss plastic

UBP-X800 02/09/2018 by DavidDD (USA)

Second day of owning. If you touch the gloss front, either the power or eject button it will leave a fingerprint like normal plastic. If you use a microfiber cloth made for cleaning plastic alone finger prints do not come off. If you use spray cleaner designed fro plastic (tried several brands in several places) it will have a chemical reaction and haze the plastic. You can bet Sony did not touch the power or eject buttons and then clean the area when the add photos were taken. Also the IR is all the way to the right of the unit. This is not good if you have a glass cabinet door with a wood frame. I would hope sony would keep some of those older av engineers around. They can get them past some of these design problems. I do like that the power light is subtle. Great frame and rigidity. No RCA audio out.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's a Sony

UBP-X800 02/09/2018 by Watchmaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an existing Sony Blu-Ray player and upgrade to 4K. I bought it on the strength of my old player which has been faultless. This one is exceptionally well built, looks very neat and stylish and has some excellent features. It linked to my network immediately and, as such, provides a very reliable connection to the inbuilt apps. Looks better, works better and offers better features than any of the competition for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just one problem

ubpx800-b 28/08/2018 by kernelthai (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely piece of equipment that would have earned 5 stars if SONY had bothered to include the batteries for the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the second HDMI port.

ubpx800-b 28/08/2018 by None29 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony products have never disappointed me. Definitely to be trusted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after one year

ubpx800-b 27/08/2018 by Deane (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this unit August 16, 2017 and it stopped working on August 26, 2018. The tech at the store where I purchased it said that it was definitely a hardware issue and the factory warranty had run out. Rather than having to deal with safely packaging the blue ray and arranging for its shipment and repair, at significant cost, I bought a new Sony Blue Ray. This time I got the UBP-X700 rather than the X800. All of my other 4K equipment is Sony and all is working just fine. It's just this one unit I'm having a problem with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features, Sound/Picture Effect

ubpx800-b 24/08/2018 by Rickey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player as an upgrade for our current Sony Blu-ray Player for our new 4K HDR TV. The picture & sound effects are excellent on both regular Blu-ray & plain DVDs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Player

ubpx800-b 22/08/2018 by Billevy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best part is that I do not own a 4K TV, but 4K movies play in my 1080P Panasonic Plasma (The very last of them) flawlessly with the UBP-X800.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY PLAYER

UBP-X800 20/08/2018 by tilly33 (USA)

My player was refurbished 6 weeks ago. Everything worked fine until two new DVD's froze the player up. Sounds like this is a common malfunction. Other movies play fine.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great player, when it works

UBP-X800 16/08/2018 by Toddwrtr (USA)

This player has some great features, such as SACD and DVD-Audio playback, Bluetooth headphone compatibility (great for late night viewing), and a solid chassis build. The unit is severely lacking in its available 4K video streaming apps (only Netflix, Amazon, and YouTube are 4K, Vudu is still only 1080p), and the unit does not have the capability of Dolby Vision HDR (yet the lower priced X700 does). I've had my unit for just over a year, and has had several lock-up issues. Sony has replaced the unit twice for these issues, which are well-documented on Sony's own community forum, yet Sony refuses to admit there is an issue, and am still having lock-ups on my third unit, which is now out of warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor quality product

UBP-X800 14/08/2018 by Bfason (USA)

3rd times a charm, All ne ga ti ve co me nts are mo de ra ted, go od lu ck on ge tt ing go od in fo. 1st unit lasted a month, 2nd unit almost a year. It gets used for 2 to 3 movies a month. Look up model and freezing, there will be plenty of reviews not on so ny

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Good quality product

UBP-X800 06/08/2018 by AnthonyE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm extremely pleased with this purchase, with Sony quality, ease of use and design. I would recommend this product, due to the fact that it also covers all DVDs, and not only Blu-ray Disks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not up to standard

UBP-X800 04/08/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very poor Sony product. Colours not good, very slow to turn on and off. Jams too often. Terrible.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Good build quality

UBP-X800 28/07/2018 by Mick72 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this player in 2017 with use with an older Sony 4K TV, however it would not play 4K discs in 4K, as the electronic handshake on my older 4k TV was not compatible. However now having upgraded to a 2018 Sony TV, I can now say the 800 player picture quality across the range of formats is excellent, including the sound output.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture

ubpx800-b 26/07/2018 by donlduck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this unit for a brief time but the 4K images from 4K BluRays is amazing. Absolutely gorgeous. The unit was very easy to install and set up and the handshake with my Sony 4K TV was seamless and happened automatically without having to do a deep dive into setup menu. So far so very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bought to replace another make 4k player.

UBP-X800 20/07/2018 by Oakesy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great producto at a very good price . Reviews in all related magazinescapable superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 4K Ultra HD Blu Ray player

UBP-X800 17/07/2018 by Gazchelski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this sony player to a replacement for another sony i had had for many years, the new one is an absulut dream, excellent picture Quality with online acess, hightly recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

UBP-X800 15/07/2018 by 18John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this product upgraded from previous Sony Blu-ray

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No Entry Level 4K Player :-(

ubpx800-b 13/07/2018 by Memphisai30 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just brought this player an come to find out it just like the PS4 PRO. It can’t play VUDU in 4K that’s very bad. But it’s a okay player if u match ur tv up to it (HDR 10).

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

5

0

Love It!!

UBPX800 11/07/2018 by Hawaiiboy58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a 4K television and just had to have a 4K Blu-Ray Player. I did lots of research and decided on this Sony 4K Ultra HD Blu-Ray Player. I have always felt very confident in buying Sony products and this player delivers! I'm really glad that I decided on this player and will continue to purchase Sony products in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rely on Sony

UBP-X800 11/07/2018 by MDP1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago to upgrade and replace my Pioneer blu-ray player. O what a joy, it's quiet and works perfectly, unlike the Pioneer which has always been noisy and problematic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works well, but difficult to update

UBP-X800 10/07/2018 by MovieWatcher7 (USA)

I bought this to play 4K disks since the PS4 cannot. It works as advertised, however I use a wired Ethernet connection. Unfortunately the device will no update its software over wired Ethernet or USB; it will only update over wireless. Wired Ethernet cannot connect to the update server and USB updates half way then fails. I have to switch to wireless whenever there is an update, then back to wired for performance. If Sony would fix the update bug, I'd give it a rating boost. As for the current model and software, I'd look at a different model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Only the bestist

UBP-X800 09/07/2018 by Batmanluvu2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality amazing very happy with this item.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Far So GOOD

ubpx800-b 08/07/2018 by Annoyed with Nicnames (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just set it up last night. Using with a non 4k Sony TV. Plays my BluRays,DVD's,DVR discs, DVD picture discs and music CD'S.This is why I bought it because it plays everything I have. And it does enhance the picture quality of everything. Highly recommend this BluRay. Will upgrade TV in a year or so to 4K and this will definitely work for all my needs. Highly Recommend this player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Plays every disc I have tried!

UBPX800/CA 08/07/2018 by Briantryin (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

Writing this review after using this player for only a week but I am already very happy with the solid build, perfect video, and perfect audio on every kind of disc I have played. Titles that gave another brand of 4K player loading and audio problems work perfectly in this 4K Sony and the picture is much cleaner, more colourful, and surprisingly even 4K movies are looking better than they did on the other brands unit. I highly recommend this player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not for use in LATAM

ubpx800-b 01/07/2018 by Vangab06 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far only works as a Disc Player. Apparently by regional restrictions you can't stream video from Netflix or Prime Video, even having a valid subscription in this region. Really dissaponting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

4K ultra player with limited features

UBP-X800 01/07/2018 by Wilsdon56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality picture and sound with 4K and standard discs but not exceptional. Does not have, and there is no update to come unlike some, Dolby Vision and analogue audio output. Sony really should supply an update to add Dolby Vision because without, it is too expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

First class upgrade

UBP-X800 29/06/2018 by GBFIU (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was to replace a previous dvd player that just stopped working. It was well worth the cost

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!!

UBPX800 25/06/2018 by Hdale23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Moved from a samsung 8500 and absolutely love the different all I do is watch movies after work and this just made it better absolutely stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

sleek design

ubpx800-b 25/06/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This player is compatible and works well with my other components ( tv, receiver, cd, speakers)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Won't play latest sound formats and Sony does not

ubpx800-b 25/06/2018 by StevieFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot play DDP (DD+ or E-AC3) and ssSony won't update.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Top Notch.

ubpx800-b 25/06/2018 by steve19711 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the x800 for two months now and it is without question the best 4K Blu ray player I have ever owned. From playing movies on Blu ray and 4K Blu ray to streaming movies this player does it all. From build quality to ease of use you cant get any better then this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really great quality product.

UBP-X800 23/06/2018 by Cambridgedon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this player. Reassuringly heavy with a minimalist styling. The image quality is outstanding and even normal Blu- day dvds look great upscale.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab pictures

UBP-X800 23/06/2018 by AlBay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and the up-scaling is excellent. As for the UltraHD/4K the pictures are just amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beautiful looks and fab features

UBP-X800 20/06/2018 by JJak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This machine allows me the flexibility of viewing all my DVD and Blu-ray discs and now UHD Blu-rays in amazing quality and includes great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great features

ubpx800-b 20/06/2018 by Selvakumar M D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So so happy about the product............amazingly well done guys..........

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

VERY GOOD 4 K SONY BLU RAY PLAYER

ubpx800-b 20/06/2018 by JAV87 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

VERY GOOD SONY PRODUCTS ON BLU RAY PLAYERS 4 K IS GOOD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

very good but???

UBP-X800 17/06/2018 by el bestia (USA)

very good image and sound the only little problem is every time when turning off and on the internet, settings need start over

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Get less for more.

UBP-X800 15/06/2018 by Sid k (USA)

You'll pay more for this player but won't get dolby vision support and Sony has stated they won't give this player the dolby vision update. You'll pay less for the newer x700 but you'll get dolby vision support. Senseless, frustrating, and just plain sad.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

0

Outstanding Performance

UBP-X800 15/06/2018 by Q3 2015 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having always had Sony products, this one is an upgrade from previous Blu-ray ! Quite Superb quality, even more noticeable is the Sound fantastic. Great performance well done Sony yet again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Like the BDP-800, when it works

ubpx800-b 14/06/2018 by Disappointed UserXYZZY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the UBP-X800 for Christmas. I really liked all the features and picture quality. Unfortunately, I can not recommend it. The player stopped working in less than 6 months. Back in the day, Sony stood for leading products with outstanding quality apparently not anymore.Very sad,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Very Nice 4K DVD Player

UBP-X800 12/06/2018 by TVReviewer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this Sony 4K DVD Player after reading good reviews and also as the standard size of the unit will fit into an existing audio system stack. It will also upscale non-4K DVDs and can play almost any type of media including various CD types, unlike some players. Pictures and sound are excellent and the unit is relatively easy to set up - Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

This Player

UBP-X800 12/06/2018 by Ganishen (USA)

Is Few Good The Product but this can be support read the hard disc just 2 tb is the maximum the few external hard disc can't be support and can't read MKV file for the 4k player file

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony UBPX800 4K Player

UBPX800 10/06/2018 by no such name (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this Sony UBPX800 4K player based on its ability to play every 5-inch digital audio and video format I have, including the fine-but-now-defunct DVD-Audio format and it plays everything I own better than my previous players, including my regular Sony Blu-ray player I have had for years and still works. Those who wanted to buy an Oppo player before they run out of machines should consider this one. Anyone complaining Sony electronics are not 'musical' enough wont be able to say that after experiencing this product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

excellent and great features

ubpx800-b 05/06/2018 by Henryfua (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Bought this items, the past year , and work perfetly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best player I’ve owned

UBP-X800 04/06/2018 by Keith1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You won’t be disappointed when you playback your films through this bit of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Greater than expectations

ubpx800-b 04/06/2018 by CFiles40 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased within last three days and I am impressed with results and my decision in purchasing product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K Blu-ray sound issues

UBP-X800 02/06/2018 by bobsyouruncle (USA)

"Dunkirk" 4K Blu-ray disc audio cuts in and out throughout the movie at the same exact spots each time I play it through. Please advise or patch asap!

4

1

0

Excellent

UBP-X800 26/05/2018 by TheBlueKoi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent player, easy to use and really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Extremely Disappointed!!!

ubpx800-b 23/05/2018 by Nico46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this 4K Blu-Ray as a gift. Constant freezing and does not respond to the remote. I have to pull the power cord in order for the unit to function. There is no updated firmware since last year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Ultra Blu-ray UBP-X800

ubpx800-b 23/05/2018 by TopgunGranby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very disapoint because my IPAD doesn’t work with this Blu-ray

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Love the player but 2 machines freeze!

ubpx800-b 21/05/2018 by SergeiK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought machine 3 weeks ago. Picture froze 3 times requiring power off to continue, so I returned it. Second player freezes every 30 minutes requiring power off. I have high end chocolate HDMI cable and Pioneer Elite receiver outputting to Viewsonic Projector. Love the Sony machine but will return it if I cannot troubleshoot my problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Terrible sound

UBP-X800 18/05/2018 by Patsyc (USA)

I bought this installed it by instructions ... put in 4K uhh movie and about 5 mins the sound cut out.. did this many times during movie... took it back to store and exchanged for different brand... much happier.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Fantastic all rounder

UBP-X800 16/05/2018 by Shaun1313 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having recently bought a new 4k TV I decided to also upgrade the Blu Ray player. In doing so I sought one which could also play the handful of DVD-Audio and SACD discs I own. This player does a great job with all - also integrates brilliantly with Sony TV and Amplifier so I don't even need to use its remote control. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Stunning Picture

UBP-X800 12/05/2018 by steve2452 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought with Sony 4k Tv Great Combo. Picture is stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great color

UBPX800 10/05/2018 by Edith55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently. It was so easy to stall. The picture of the movies are beautifull.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

It freezes all the time!

ubpx800-b 09/05/2018 by norbac65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 4K machine a few months ago thinking to replace my "old" Sony Blu-ray player. My old blu-ray was purchased some 7 years ago or so. I was thinking seven years later the new features on a blu-ray/4K player must be off the chart! Wrong!! This machine constantly freezes every time I put a DVD or a blu-ray disc in it! The only way to fix that is to unplug it and plug it back on! What a piece of junk this turned out to be! I've been a Sony loyal costumer for life and this is the very first time I've been truly disappointed by one of its products. A real shame!! On the plus side, when this thing works, it does produce a stunning image--and sound...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

2