200

3.7 based on 200 customer reviews

94
40
19
13
34
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

An excellent compact design

CFD-S70 25/07/2017 by Malcolm S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily as a radio to replace my previous ageing Sony 'Boombox' ( I did not know that it was called a 'Boombox'!) The radio is a lot smaller than my previous radio which surprised me. My only complaint so far is that with the controls and the body of the radio all being in black, it is sometimes difficult to see which button I am pressing. I presume that with use I will get used to their position.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

CD Player Broke in One Year

CFD-S70 13/01/2019 by rayray222 (USA)

I bought this CD Cassette player from Fry's Electronics in Anaheim CA. Within one year, the CD player broke and reads "NO DISC" now. I bought this because of Sony's reputation in boomboxes in the 80s. Now this is broken. I am very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

200 Customer Reviews

0

A small product with with deep base

CFD-S70 25/03/2020 by popee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product to replace a much larger one which was taking up to much space. This may be small but the sound quality is excellent from the two speakers and when the *Mega Boost* button is pressed the base quality is fantastic without distortion. Also has avery good fm radio. All in all a true boombox

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

CFDS70BLK 10/03/2020 by Kapualoke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a Christmas gift. I don’t know about service I wasn’t there

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best purchase I've made in a long time!!

CFDS70BLK 03/03/2020 by DJEricSpear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this boombox for almost a year now and it's stood up to my daily life. I've taken this thing all over the place. From doing landscaping to parties this has provided vital music. I am also able to record from my turntables to tape which was the main reason I purchased it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great quality

CFDS70BLK 03/03/2020 by Kuuipo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As usual, the Sony CD/Cassette Boombox did not disappoint. Very high quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed

CFD-S70 26/02/2020 by NYLady (USA)

Thought this Sony boombox would last longer then the cheaper ones I had in the past but the same problem happened. I listen to books on cd's because of eye problem. The sound is great, nice looking item. Eventually when placing a clean cd the boombox said NO CD. No matter which cd I tried I got the same message. The cd's played in other players but not this one. This part of the boombox is not warrantied. Now I have a boombox that only plays tapes and radio. For the price and life of the boombox cd player I I might as well buy 2 cheaper machines which would last longer. Also, I would like to know why put black buttons on a black cabinet making them harder to read.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good Product

CFD-S70 24/02/2020 by Sally Tony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We were looking for a Cassette player, as the ones we had we had to get rid of, and this was the only one we could find locally. So far so good with the cassette side and have set the radio to station we listen to. ALSO TRID THE cd PLAYER ONE.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and Smart - Great Quality Sound!

CFD-S70 15/02/2020 by zg215 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this for my Grandma's 83rd birthday, her old tape and CD player had come to it's end and was ruining her tapes. She absolutely love this new boombox, she can play all her CD's now and the sound quality is excellent. It's actually quite compact too, very smart device. Sony proving it's worth once again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

CFDS70BLK 14/02/2020 by Miming (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this month ago im so happy to bought this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

shame about the instruction manual (s)

CFD-S70 13/02/2020 by JayWW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm still trying to learn how to use it as only 7 manuals were included - nothing in English

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Great little product.

CFDS70BLK 13/02/2020 by Suzebroc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son bought me this for Xmas. It works very well, it’s nice and small, but does a great job. I like Sony products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bought for the cassette function

CFD-S70 08/02/2020  (USA)

Sony always made great cassette players so now that many of my favorite artists are releasing cassettes I needed something to play them on in 2020. I only wish they would put out a portable cassette player.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

frustrated

CFDS70BLK 06/02/2020 by vic871 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The trouble with this product is I can't turn the radio off. I have to unplug the radio to so I won't have a high electric bill.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great little boom box

CFDS70BLK 01/02/2020 by Jmiklety69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact but sounds great. Plays all CDs including mp3, which most cheaper brands don’t.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

good

CFD-S70 29/01/2020 by joan222 (United Kingdom)

only just about to stat using it, so far so good plays CDs fine

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Waste of money

CFD-S70 27/01/2020 by Jimoke1526 (USA)

Purchased unit 6 months ago poor sound and cheap plastic case. Cd motor stop working after 5 months and no product support or warranty

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Lovely sound & easy to use.

CFD-S70 26/01/2020 by Mr Gaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace the previous model (exactly the same!), as the laser on the CD player packed up just outside the warranty!. This time I purchased a extra warranty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to operate..

CFDS70BLK 21/01/2020 by Ramarruth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for myself after searching other options.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice featacers

CFDS70BLK 13/01/2020 by titch 45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to play my old tapes and CD that I kept around a long time

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent replacement

CFDS70BLK 27/12/2019 by Pastor John (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent choice for our needs, actually surpassed our previous equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0