$2,999.99

10

4.6 based on 10 customer reviews

9
0
0
0
1
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Great Lens

SEL2470GM2 09/08/2022 by Paul 05 (United Kingdom)

I bought this lens a month ago, I so happy that i did ,it fits right in my hand , it takes great photo's to thanks sony

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It is lighter weight.

SEL2470GM2 10/07/2022 by Masst (United Kingdom)

This lense is light weight but expensive. ai would still prefer that this was made in Original Japan. I have not fully tested on sharpness but I hope it should be Ok. I have no good photos to up load but I will try.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Super Light 24-70 2.8 gm mk2

SEL2470GM2 05/07/2022 by PRJ1 (United Kingdom)

Superb piece of engineering that drops the weight significantly. After previously owning the mk 1 version which was still superb the weight and balance is a game changer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Amazing photo and video capture

SEL2470GM2 30/06/2022 by Nick_vk (United Kingdom)

This replaced the 28-70mm kit lens that came with my original Sony A7, and to live on its replacement A7 IV. I had rented the previous version 24-70 F2.8 GM, but it's weight was just far too much. This one, while still relatively heavy, balances superbly with the A7 IV's weight. The photos and video captured with it so far in trying to get comfortable with the new lens are amazing. The autofocus speed is incredible and the A7 IV I'm using it on nails it nearly every time. It's a joy to use, and a guilty pleasure of a purchase. Using it wide open gives the smoothest, creamiest bokeh. Just for a laugh I tried it on the A7 IV to use as a webcam, it simply looked too good to go back from.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I’m not sure

SEL2470GM2 19/06/2022 by Timbo79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just over a week ago. Whilst testing out the smooth tight feature I noticed it didn’t return back to smooth and made a grinding sound.it locks between 50 and 70mm I took the lense of the camera to inspect it and went back to the shop of purchase. They went off with it and then identified a warp shape to the ring. The lense locks and then suddenly gives and moves. It’s now off to Sony for warranty repair but I must say having used Sony for the last 5 years and always purchase new gear, I’m very disappointed this is obviously faulty and I should have been given an exchange.

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

5

Response From Sony Support Team
22/06/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear about your experience!

We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavors to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability. However, one of the limitations of electronics is that on some occasions products may fail. To protect our customers in these circumstances, Sony provides one year guarantee against any manufacturer fault.

As for the exchange, we'd like to highlight that we operate as per the warranty terms and conditions which states that only in case the product's hardware has an issue that is not reparable, at this point we can only investigate for an alternative solutions.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Moreover, don't hesitate to reach out to us over the phone, chat support and email using the details here: https://bit.ly/3xPUapp to provide us with any further feedback you may have, we’re always delighted to hear from our customers.

Hopefully the next time you contact us we would enhance your Sony experience, and hope to hear you're enjoying your lens once again very soon, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

Wow,

SEL2470GM2 17/06/2022 by Harstoner (United Kingdom)

Pairing this lens with my a7RIVA has been a revelation. It is extremely comfortable to handle because of its light weight and small form factor (for a 24-79 f2.8 zoom), AF is close to instantaneous as well as totally silent and the image quality is stellar. The previous 24-79 GM lens was superb (I PX-ed against the MkII) but this is just in a different league.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Super sharp lens with the benefit of zoom

SEL2470GM2 13/06/2022 by Kemaro (United Kingdom)

Have used this lens now for couple of months. It delivers outstanding quality images. With the benefit of zoom and super fast focus. It’s a real winner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Best 24-70 2.8 ever

SEL2470GM2 02/06/2022 by Steve196001 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased this lens it has amazing focus well built light with amazing controls and exceptional picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great lens!

SEL2470GM2 02/06/2022 by Luc38 (United Kingdom)

The new SEL2470GM2, much lighter and with optical improvement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

GREAT FREATURES

SEL2470GM2 01/06/2022 by PEPPUZZO (United Kingdom)

IO BOUGHT THI LENS A FEW DAYS AGO AND I DID NOT HAVE ENOUGH TIME TO TOEST

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

17