FE 35 MM F1.8

Product Reviews

$699.99

14

4.9 based on 14 customer reviews

12
2
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

0

35mm highly recommend

SEL35F18F 18/07/2021 by Bruno2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first sony lens and I so happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dixon prieto

SEL35F18F 27/04/2021 by Dixon21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good I like 35mm1.8 sony is the best for short films.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great lens with a dreamy feel. What a value!

SEL35F18F 22/01/2021 by Beavermoon (USA)

Looking to fill the 35mm gap in my prime lineup, I contemplated the 35mm 1.4 GM at twice the price but figured at half the price I could test the 1.8 out to see if I liked the size before shelling out so much dough. After a few hundred landscape and portrait shots with this lens, I can't find any reason to upgrade. I love this lens, especially shooting in low light situations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Amazing lens!

SEL35F18F 18/01/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens in December and have been blown away by it since! It’s super sharp and fantastic for film! Due to lockdown restrictions I haven’t been able to film as much as I would like, but looking forward to getting out later in the year and trying it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best value for money Sony 35mm - Easy

SEL35F18F 18/01/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is absolutely fantastic. The colours, contrast, and overall image quality is absolutely superb, even whilst at f1.8. I originally sold this lens to get a 35mm compact camera, and almost immediately regretted it. I bought this lens again, and have loved it ever since. Clients love the images it produces, I love the size and functionality of the lens, and what's best? It's a fraction of the price of the 35mm g-master. If you are umming and arring over which one to get, definitely choose this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing lightweight lens

SEL35F18F 09/12/2020 by Aaron Russell Photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this lens. Super lightweight, compact and a joy to use. The sharpness is excellent edge to edge and focusing silent. I shoot weddings, and was missing this focal length as I have the 24mm 1.4 GM and 55mm 1.8 in this focal length area. I found the 24mm a little wide for family formals and the 55mm too to tight. This lens is perfect for the job and many other types of subjects. I’m also getting into video and having done a few test shoots it’s fast becoming the lens I’ll keep on my A7R4 for the job. Fast AF, silent and so lightweight. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just perfect

SEL35F18F 15/09/2020 by Yudi_g (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so glad I brought this lens. It is well built and the image quality is amazing as expected from a Sony Lens. I had a third party 35mm which I was not happy with so I bought this and the difference is like night and day. I mainly use it for video work. Used it for some youtube work and my wife's cooking channel and she is also happy with the quality this lens has brought. The focus hold button and auto to manual switch are some nice features. Photography has been excellent as well with the images being sharp. Bokeh is vry nice as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for video interviews.

SEL35F18F 31/08/2020 by BrianXx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens is light, fast and sharp. Perfect for video interviews and using on my Ronin S.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT SMALL LENS

SEL35F18F 22/06/2020 by Greekevangelist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for scenery, sharp, light, fast. Portraits also good but have to get too close for good bokeh. This is a good lens for taking group photos rather than a 55mm lens. Video bokeh not as good as too wide. Need to get really close up on subject. Is sharp however.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

0

Super sharp and very light!

SEL35F18F 27/05/2020 by Cjbradbury (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this lens about a months ago to pair with my a6400 to use for portraits, as the FOV is roughly the same as 50mm full frame. It is the best purchase of a prime I could have made. The lens is so small and light, it makes the setup so easy to carry and very discreet for shooting with. The images are pin sharp and the focus is rapid. It has reasonable levels of weather sealing and the focus button on the side adds extra control options in to the mix. I would highly recommend this lens!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Super sharp!

SEL35F18F 07/01/2020 by tymons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this around a month ago and already shot entire sessions with this lens. Great for indoor and outdoor shoots!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Good but...

SEL35F18F 21/11/2019 by RTPhotography (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is no perfect lens. If you want good and small this is your lens. But if you want great and character I prefer the sigma 35 1.4 art (rented recently). Of course the sigma has the heft. But it’s also more than $100 less than the Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/11/2019

Hi, RTPhotography! We are glad that you are satisfied with the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

The Perfect 35mm for your Sony a7III

SEL35F18F 01/10/2019  (Canada)

Absolutely fantastic lens. Great Bokeh, small size, weather sealed, sharp and fantastic results. I was using the Batis 25/2 while I waited for the 35/1.8 to come out and now it's permanently on one of my a7III. Absolutely love this lens and highly recommend it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/10/2019

Hi, John White! That's great! We are glad that you are satisfied with the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Very sharp. Fast focusing. Light weight.

SEL35F18F 24/09/2019 by Hafeez (USA)

I use the prime lens on my A7Riii. It is fast, light and it is just what I was hoping it to be. I was suprised at how sharp it is. It’s sharper then 55mm F/1.8 Ziess. Great ultra fast and quiet lens offered by Sony. F/1.8 works extremely great in low light condition. Lightweight and well balanced on my A7Riii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2019

Hi, Hafeez!

We are glad to know your experience and feedback using your Sony SEL35F18F lens. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,


Vincent