FE 50 MM F1.2 GM

Product Reviews

$2,599.99

8

4.6 based on 8 customer reviews

7
0
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

8 Customer Reviews

0

Super sharp lens!

SEL50F12GM 04/12/2021 by Jasjit Syan (United Kingdom)

A fantastic, very sharp and very fast lens. Amazing for portraits and Street night photography. Worth the price tag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I-Love-This-Lens

SEL50F12GM 27/11/2021 by TWKPhotography (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never been so blown away by a lens before.. it is my fav go-to lens by far...

0

1

0

near perfect lens

SEL50F12GM 22/10/2021 by Dr L Prasad (United Kingdom)

Very fast focussing, great clarity, contrast very sharp, beautiful bokeh

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Fast, sharp 50.

SEL50F12GM 13/10/2021 by Echecles (United Kingdom)

I've had this lens for about 5 months now, and taken over 2k pictures with it. I'm consistently happy with the results that I get, no matter what I am shooting. The image is always edge to edge perfect with no abortions, and beautiful bokeh. This lens has quickly become a favourite, and invariably packed as part of my kit for most trips.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent quality!

SEL50F12GM 08/07/2021 by Anisha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality, can’t wait to create more preciousclicks!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

First Gmaster

SEL50F12GM 25/05/2021 by Okplayer (USA)

Owning the zeiss 55 F1.8 I was spoiled with sharpness but this 50 just has that extra umph to the rendering. Colors pop and focus is blazing fast! if you have the zeiss 55 I would highly recommend this as an upgrade

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Dead on Arrival

SEL50F12GM 18/05/2021 by Svaraman (USA)

Just picked up my FE 50mm f1.2 GM lens last night. Popped it on my A7RIII as soon as I got home. The AF hunts around for 2-3 seconds and then gives up. When set for single-focus, it does this every time I press the back-button-focus button. Clearly, this copy is not ready for prime-time. I will be returning it for a refund or exchange. Unfortunately, the exchange could take many weeks and I'm not sure if I want to see if the next copy will work or not.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

21

0

50mm 1.2 Gmaster

SEL50F12GM 15/05/2021  (USA)

I got my Sony Gmaster 50 1.2 today when the camera is off and I rotate the lens the inside elements move around is that normal?

13

4