4

4.0 based on 4 customer reviews

3
0
0
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

4 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing Amplifier

XMGS4 28/05/2021 by Jonrod93 (USA)

This amplifier is definitely one of the highest quality sounding amps have ever heard especially at high volumes. The construction is just as good, the built-in fan is a big plus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent clarity and presence.

XM-GS4 02/07/2020 by Vlad321 (USA)

I had this installed in my Volvo wagon a month ago and suddenly I hear fingers on strings. An excellent choice to improve listening in a car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Sony won't honor warranty shipped in box XM-GS4

XMGS4 30/01/2020 by Disappointed27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony XM-GS4 shipped with a 3 year limited warranty (US and Canada). I purchased the amplifier on 10/29/2017 from an authorized retailer and tried to get a warranty repair for a dead channel on 1/30/2020. The customer representative insisted the warranty is only for 1 year and would not connect me to a manager to discuss the conflicting information, he just kept referring me to what his "system" says.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

10

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/01/2020

Hello, Disappointed27!

I'm sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We would like to know more about your concern and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can assist you further.

Case Number:
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Wonderful sound and noise free.

XM-GS4 05/05/2019 by HiFi Trucker (USA)

This amp has transformed my car system. The prior amp had an alternator whine that I could not resolve. A simple swap to this Sony amp and voila! No noise and a better tone. Sweet bass, clear midrange and sparkly highs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

3