CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

$26.99

79

4.1 based on 79 customer reviews

39
24
6
6
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best purchase ever!!!

ICFC1BLACK 05/12/2014 by markngvl (USA)

Simply the best clock radio to buy if you are looking for simplicity in an alarm clock. Nice size - just right for a nightstand. Easy to set the alarm. Dimmable clock. Radio is not bad either! The DST is a plus... one less clock to reset when you have to "fall back" or "spring forward". Great purchase! I'm getting more for Christmas gifts!

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Are they kidding?

ICF-C1 21/03/2018 by aakar88 (USA)

The 50 year old transistor radio tuner is absolute insanity on a 2018 radio. my 15 yr old Sony radio had a digital tuner. You need 3 hands to change the station, 1 to hold a magnifying glass, 1 to hold a flashlight, 1 to turn the tiny knurled wheel. The station you are listening to, does not correspond to the station indicated on the tuner(example- I listen to am890, but the tuner indicates am1100) The clock was always 2 minutes fast, but in 5 weeks the hours started readjusting themselves, keeping the incorrect time, no matter how many times it was corrected, then adjustments simply stopped working. I am a lifelong Sony customer, many times selecting products simply by brand name alone, The build quality on this radio is very alarming, and has forced me to reevaluate my trust in Sony quality, something that is very important to me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

79 Customer Reviews

0

CLOCK RADIO DOES NOT PLAY ANYMORE

ICF-C1 04/06/2018 by BARAJITAS (USA)

I BOUGHT THIS UNIT 2 YRS AGO AND DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEM TILL YESTERDAY WHEN IT JUST DOES NOT PLAY ANYMORE. IT DOES TELL TIME. I CHECKED IT ALL OVER BUT NO MUSIC/STATIONS. ANY SUGGESTIONS? THANKS JB

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Clock

ICF-C1 09/05/2018 by JAM73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this clock radio for my daughter in white which matches her room so she was pleased. It is a nice compact size clock radio so doesn't take up too much room. The alarm is easy to set and the display is nice and clear. The radio reception is ok in her room although could be better. I am pleased with this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good design,unfortunately buttons are too small

ICF-C1 29/04/2018 by Nick Saimbhi (USA)

My mom bought this for me. It's a nice cool radio. But what i dont understand is why does it have analog tuners its a digital radio. And the buttons are so small and counterintuitive. And the buzzer is so hard to move! Sony should have made the alarm button bigger. Radio is not very practical. This could have been a top notch product but it's not. Sony's really been going downhill.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Are they kidding?

ICF-C1 21/03/2018 by aakar88 (USA)

The 50 year old transistor radio tuner is absolute insanity on a 2018 radio. my 15 yr old Sony radio had a digital tuner. You need 3 hands to change the station, 1 to hold a magnifying glass, 1 to hold a flashlight, 1 to turn the tiny knurled wheel. The station you are listening to, does not correspond to the station indicated on the tuner(example- I listen to am890, but the tuner indicates am1100) The clock was always 2 minutes fast, but in 5 weeks the hours started readjusting themselves, keeping the incorrect time, no matter how many times it was corrected, then adjustments simply stopped working. I am a lifelong Sony customer, many times selecting products simply by brand name alone, The build quality on this radio is very alarming, and has forced me to reevaluate my trust in Sony quality, something that is very important to me.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Nice clock, setup took longer than expected.

ICFC1BLACK 14/03/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice clock, setup took longer than expected, but works well nonetheless. Once it's all set up, setting and changing the alarms, tuning the radio, and adjusting for DST is a breeze.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Less than promised

ICF-C1 17/01/2018 by 19540823 (Canada)

This clock radio is reasonably difficult to setup and can be accomplished in a focused session of about 5 minutes. All the ads say "Automatic time setting when plugged in for the first time and clock will be maintained even if there is a power cut.". I bought two of these clocks, neither of which did that and was the only reason I bought them. The only thing that MIGHT be automatic is the DST adjustment - Time will tell, I'll have to wait to the spring to find out. Neither clocks retained their power when unplugged, as promised, and I had to reprogram from the start when moving from one room to the other. In this case I'm not sure what the purpose of that battery is, unless it arrived with dead batteries. The radio sounded quite good and the price is very reasonable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased

ICF-C1 05/01/2018 by Baxi boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was brought this for Christmas to replace my old Sony clock radio which became very noisy. It used to buzz quite loud, it sounded very noisy at night.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sony clock radio

ICF-C1 29/12/2017 by Bright spark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony clock radio a few weeks ago now , this little gem is great value for the price compact smart good sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The clock and alarm features are good

ICF-C1 12/12/2017 by Biko1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The alarm and clock features are good but the radio is disappointing. I don’t expect this type of radio from Sony It rarely tunes into any station clearly

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice unit but it hasn't lasted 2 years

ICF-C1 03/10/2017 by bpc429 (USA)

I bought this clock radio in 2015. It has been a nice dependable unit, though slow at times, but easily adjusted. Now in 2017, the numbers change and roll between the actual time and an arbitrary one. I wish I knew how to stop and correct it because it really is a nice clock radio.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0