CLOCK RADIO

Product Reviews

$34.99

51

3.5 based on 51 customer reviews

17
14
7
6
7
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Small, practical with a good sound.

ICF-C1T 19/09/2016 by Murghy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was better than expected. I was able to pick up a local commercial radio station, which was not possible previously. The clock function is very practical.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

ICFC1TWHITE 04/11/2014 by Reddi (USA)

Was unable to tune in area FM public radio station. Tuner knob is very small, difficult to tune in stations. Item was returned (return shipping cost was half the original cost of the item.)

9

0

51 Customer Reviews

0

Features

ICFC1TBLACK 13/06/2018 by No names ever (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a clock alarm radio Looks are ok But I’m not too happy with setting up time etc. You could make it easier

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2018

Hi No names ever, thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Once again, thank you. Regards, ~Erin

0

The great coverup???

ICF-C1T 28/05/2018 by aakar88 (USA)

I took the time to write a review in 5/18, apparently Sony was not happy with what I had to say, as it has now gone missing!!!!???? So to repeat The "tuner" is a tiny little ANALOG number, exactly like you would find on a 1960's transistor radio!! There are NO presets To change a station, you must use one hand to hold magnifying glass, one hand to turn the tiny analog wheel and one hand to hold the radio @an angle The radio does NOT keep accurate atomic time, is always ahead of all other clocks, setting is almost impossible There is NO way to know what station is playing, and as said before changing station is a complicated, full time issue Sony has replaced my original radio, with another with the same identical issues My reason for complaining is because Sony customers are perfectionists who are willing to pay extra for high end products, if this radio is where Sony is going, we all, the customers and company have a huge problem.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

It's OK; not quite as nice as I had hoped

ICFC1TBLACK 28/05/2018 by MarsbarCT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this mostly for the radio. I'm disappointed that there is no bright display of the radio station you're on--instead there is this TINY (repeat: TINY) faint "dial" on top of the unit. Also, the buttons are so tiny, you could never see them in the dark, nor could you distinguish them with your fingertips. The radio OFF button is utterly not obvious. Come on Sony....

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good, but I lost the instructions.

ICF-C1T 19/04/2018 by toothfairy (USA)

The item works great, however losing the instructions, the site makes hard to get a print-out and I had to unplug it and maybe get one less complicated.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Big disappointment

ICF-C1T 08/04/2018 by Disappointed10003 (USA)

Difficult to set the time accurately if not impossible. Despite "DST" button, clock must be reset manually twice a year. Today is April and, when I woke, the clock was back at standard time. Impossible to see the station setting without turning on a light, sitting up and, if one needs glasses to see tiny things, putting on glasses to read the tiny station number in the tiny window. I wanted a 'real' clock radio -- with station showing on the face and ease of use -- the old ones that were about twice as wide as this one, but Sony no longer makes them. I seems that no one does!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

HOW DO YOU SET THE TIME AND ALARM?

ICF-C1T 14/03/2018 by GMT2 (Canada)

Size is handy, can't set time and alarm. Followed instructions just goes back to whatever it wants. It is possessed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/03/2018

Hi GMT2,

Kindly follow the suggested troubleshooting steps from this link to isolate the issue: https://ca.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39780

Regards,
-Erin

0

Easy to use

ICF-C1T 12/01/2018 by Ryano (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use and set up even for a technophobe like me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

ICF-C1T 06/01/2018 by rosiesmam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a Christmas present and was pleased at how easy it is to set and use. My only issue is that one of the lines which make up the 1st number 2 is missing. Although it doesn't affect the performance I was disappointed to find out when I registered it, that because I don't have the receipt I can't get it fixed without paying for it even though it is under guarantee. Apart from this small issue I haven't had any problems with its use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact & easy

ICFC1TBLACK 30/11/2017 by EllenMH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the small size and the fact that the orange-colored display is not too bright in a dark room, yet is easily visible in daylight. I'm so glad I found this clock radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

ICF-C1T 24/08/2017 by Brian999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, good sound and nice to look at and reasonable price.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cheap radio

ICF-C1T 21/08/2017 by Ian57 (USA)

They say preset 10 stations. I thought I could set ten stations. So I also thought the stations would be Digital also like the time. If only want this clock to wake you up in the morning excellent buy. If you expect anything more then poor buy. The dream machine was ten times better than his product. If it isn't broken why fix it? Still have a dream machine clock since 1998. I bet this clock will not last a year. Two years tops.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good alarm clock

ICFC1TBLACK 02/08/2017 by akv54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this item is good as a clock and alarm. The date is also registered but not displayed. An analog Radio is however an outdated concept and should have been digital.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0