10

2.7 based on 10 customer reviews

1
1
3
4
1
Performance

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good protection

LCJ-HL 23/01/2015 by elfbifblue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thisfor my new camera and since take it with me everywhere I go. It's not too bulky but its protects the camera. With the hand strap you can easily control the camera.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Awkward

LCJ-HL 26/06/2017 by EELPA (USA)

On the camera the case fits perfectly, easy to carry and protects the camera. The problem is when you take the camera out......it is a tangled mess of straps and in the way. Unlike the old style 35mm body cases that just folded down in front. The hand strap gets tangled in the dangling case. Poorly designed.

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

10 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use and takes stunning photos

LCJ-HL 03/03/2019 by Monkey80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love taking photographs and felt it was about time that I invested in a proper camera. I was on a safari in Tanzania and our guide had this exact camera. One of our party on the gamedrive used to work for Kodak and was a proper tech guy and he tried this camera and was very impressed. I also used it a few times and I was so impressed and decided to I buy it for myself. I’m so happy with this camera. It’s easy to use and feels really comfortable to use. The features are great, the zoom is excellent and the quality of the photos is superb! Would definitely recommend.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awkward

LCJ-HL 26/06/2017 by EELPA (USA)

On the camera the case fits perfectly, easy to carry and protects the camera. The problem is when you take the camera out......it is a tangled mess of straps and in the way. Unlike the old style 35mm body cases that just folded down in front. The hand strap gets tangled in the dangling case. Poorly designed.

Performance

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Ok I suppose

LCJ-HL 08/08/2015 by Raven833 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It does its job but I find it a bit of a pain to get on and off.

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Good protection

LCJ-HL 23/01/2015 by elfbifblue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought thisfor my new camera and since take it with me everywhere I go. It's not too bulky but its protects the camera. With the hand strap you can easily control the camera.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Too small, too many flaps

LCJ-HL 24/11/2014 by Pats (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed with this case. It's so snug, it's almost impossible to put the camera into, particularly if you're outband about. It also has lots of openings, flaps and is impossible to use. Don't bother, there's much better alternatives

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

0

Poor design

LCJ-HL 06/10/2014 by Hartford (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well made but not the case I had hoped for.Could have been improved by a few changes

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Not the best design

LCJ-HL 15/09/2014 by victorM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Protects the camera but not very convenient. .....

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Good quality, bad design

LCJ-HL 08/09/2014 by Ayesha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this case about two weeks ago. My HX300 needed a case really badly and this was a smart-looking good quality case. I was not disappointed, the case is of superb quality and does well in protecting my camera from physical damage. However, the design of this case is quite disappointing. It is very difficult to remove the camera from the case to take a picture, and takes at least a minute to do so. Replacing the case over the camera probably takes the same amount of time. The design is just not working for the shape of the camera. I hope Sony will work to improve this design!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Good Ideas Fits Camera Neatly

LCJ-HL 29/07/2014 by Big Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is well made. It is difficult to use as the case is difficult to get on and off which makes it hard to use when out and about.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Sony - LCJ-HL Jacket Case For Cyber-shot® HX300

LCJ-HL 03/06/2014 by STE1 (United Kingdom)

i got this product couple of weeks ago and it wasn't up to my standards i thought that sony would've made a better product than this

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1