524

4.5 based on 524 customer reviews

324
164
21
9
6
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

With GPS 14/06/2014 by Alexphoto (USA)

This is the best camera I have used in years I had just a regular point and shoot until it broke then for about 7 years I have been using my phone to take pictures and they where just not enough so I had looked for a camera and saw the dslrs and I knew I would always be broke because I would want to have all the lens (it's a psychological thing I know) but when I saw this one I just had to have it for its zoom it is just amazing no matter if you shoot far away or close up I have been getting awesome shoots I'm so glad I got a bridge camera and a sony one to boot I have been a big sony fan for quite some time and I proud to say that I still am. Though there are times I'm not able to get the shoot I really want at times but that still okay I'm still new to photography and this is a bridge camera but I'm still satisfied with the shoots I produce. So this is an amazing camera for wanting to get closer to your subject if you are far away and I like that. If you are looking for something to help you to get right in the action but you are far away no worries you will get close on it and without losing detail. This camera is a great buy definitely check it out you won't be disappointed.

38

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very disappointed.

dsc-hx400 26/10/2015 by Fair review (United Kingdom)

Poor on zoom. Hunts all the time so you miss shotd

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

526 Customer Reviews

0

Brilliant camera!

With GPS 15/07/2018 by Dmcgoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for my holiday and am delighted with it , virtually point and click out of the box!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good so far but not tried everythingA recent purch

With GPS 15/07/2018 by president 2502 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A recent purchase so have not had the opportunity to try put all the features. From limited experience it seems to be great for the amateur who want s to take decent photos of family and whilst on holiday. would have liked an attached lens cover.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love everything about it

DSC-HX400V 09/07/2018 by Ally768 (USA)

I love that I don’t change lenses, lots of scene options, beautiful clear photos, and really like that it has an EVF!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth

With GPS 02/07/2018 by Abe gara beru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a year ago I took a lot of pictures it looks very nice the only I got when you takes pictures from distance I saw s little blurry

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Value

With GPS 29/06/2018 by Anonymous Sony Fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first bridge style camera, after using smaller pocket point and shoots + my phone camera for all these years. All around amazing product, especially love its high zoom, fast auto focus, and image quality (ESPECIALLY at its highest zoom level)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Zoom!

With GPS 25/06/2018 by Grahawk1001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good all round camera for a novice. Easy to operate, lightweight and excellent for stills and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Creeks

With GPS 25/06/2018 by Alan Watts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as good quality as I would expect for the cost !! Read my comments

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Superb camera

With GPS 20/06/2018 by ArchB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a fortnight ago before setting off on holiday for a week . I used many features of the camera and was delighted by the results . Definitely a good purchase .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 20/06/2018 by Cymro33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this a few weeks, takes lovely photos and so easy to use in auto, just point and click. If you are feeling more confident, gives you the option of altering settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and ease of operation

With GPS 18/06/2018 by Geok46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since being given this camera I have taken some wildlife photos in a local safari park to prepare for an African Safari trip. The telephoto lens is superb and with the auto settings produces some very clear animal photos. See attached.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 15/06/2018 by Treacle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago & I am so pleased with it...it is very easy to use, takes very sharp pictures especially long distance...still learning about the camera & its capabilities, but so far really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 15/06/2018 by Sacredstump (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a new camera and did some research into various Sony cameras, and wanted one with 50X zoom, and this camera delivers. The camera is easy to use and understand, and there are tons of camera settings and options to choose from. The camera supports different file formats and qualities, as well as being able to shoot video and take pictures. Perfect for a immediate photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

With GPS 15/06/2018 by Dave2809 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this a very short time but the camera is so simple to use and I have had some stunning images already, both macro and landscape. As a novice it helps that you can effectively just point and click and get great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight, compact, easy to use

With GPS 14/06/2018 by rosalino (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because it has a great lens and gives the same zoom as an SLR+several lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 12/06/2018 by essja57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera does everything I want. So easy to use with built i guides to help get the pictures you want. Allows you to make your own settings, go fully automatic or somewhere in between. Picture quality is excellent. I bought this for an upcoming holiday so I can get some amazing shots. Really looking forward to having fun with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

OPTICAL ZOOM

With GPS 11/06/2018 by Abe gara beru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OPTICAL ZOOM WITH THIS CAMERA 50x UNFORTUNATELY PICTURES ARE NOT CLEARLY SEEN WHEN YOU TAKE FROM DISTANCE THE 20X CANON MORE BETTER THAN THE ONE I HAVE

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice camera

With GPS 29/05/2018 by Dolfan13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only issue I had was attaching the strap. A small screwdriver helped.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

With GPS 28/05/2018 by wardell26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for six months has me sold on Sony bridge cameras. I an hoping to upgrade to the RX10 IV, it's just really expensive.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

All the features I need and more.

With GPS 27/05/2018 by rafles547 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 10 days ago, easy in the hands and very responsive.I have tried quite a few of the features and I am more than satisfied with my purchase.Excellent pictures with great stability and an excellent viewfinder.Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 20/05/2018 by Vinnie P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I up dated my Sony camera after being very please with my last one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Menu`s easy to find

With GPS 14/05/2018 by Klondike Phil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good all round camera for everyone, the onboard tutorial is definitely a winner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Easy to use

With GPS 09/05/2018 by Happydsys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not a professional but bought this camera a month ago and it does what says, easy to use lovely pictures. What're can I say.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really good buy

With GPS 02/05/2018 by Bootman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with the camera, it has some great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ticks all the boxes

With GPS 25/04/2018 by Jaypea541 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my upcoming holiday next month, so haven’t really used it as yet. I have taken a few photos around the house to get used to the controls and everything appears fine. It meets what I was looking for specification wise. Good zoom, view finder, Wi-Fi and GPS, easy layout. Only thing missing from my wish list was a touch screen menu, but hey, can’t have it all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor help

With GPS 24/04/2018 by camley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera but was disappointed to find there was no user manual. My previous camera, a Nikon DSLR came with an extensive handbook explaining every feature. The 'manual' with this Sony is pathetic. I am learning by errors !

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Best All Round

With GPS 22/04/2018 by Newcastle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

ive bought this camera twice i like it so much for all round purpose ya cant beat it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good so far, still finding my way!

With GPS 16/04/2018 by Archie bear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera around a month ago. It has lots of settings and good zoom on it. I am still modelling my way around tbh at the mo. I love the bnw setting where you can pick up a primary colour of your choice. All is good I would say... The only negative so far, would be that the lense cover has nothing to attach it to the camera ( other than it clipping on to lense area) and feel.that at some point the cover will be lost.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good price loaded with features

With GPS 15/04/2018 by Fujifilm fanatic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to take on a trip to Canada and didn't want to take my Fujifilm equipment and all my Fujifilm lenses (too bulky). I wanted an all-in-one camera (this Sony has a very good Zeiss fixed lens with a 50X zoom factor) and built-in GPS (very important for this trip). I just wish you could shoot in RAW with this camera instead of only JPEG.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful features and so easy to use

With GPS 09/04/2018 by Landonasia (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a year ago and wonder why I waited so long.... Love it's ease of use and quality of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

With GPS 07/04/2018 by Nature man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera principally to photograph nature and am very impressed with the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

HX400V

With GPS 07/04/2018 by Crumble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great easy to use camera with good features and a fantastic zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A brilliant camera all compact great.

With GPS 06/04/2018 by hill walker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this for a purpose and that was to avoid carrying numerous lenses and it does the job perfectly. I am very pleased with all its functions but I am still learning so more time to become really impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor quality camera

DSC-HX400V 30/03/2018 by raeva1026 (USA)

If I could give this camera less than one start I would. The camera, though indicating a picture is in focus, provides rough and grainy images at all light levels if zoomed in further than 10x. Additionally, though all settings are on "auto", the camera lets in way too much light and photos appear washed out. I have had to adjust for this by shooting mainly in shutter speed mode and adjusting the ISO whenever conditions change. Not great when you want to take a picture quickly. I contacted Sony and after 30 minutes of them asking me to review settings with them, they determined that it is a "minor flaw" and unwilling to take it back. I informed them that I felt it unreasonable of them to allow the sale of a camera with a "minor flaw" and that if the camera was advertised to focus clearly at a 50x zoom then that is what it should be able to do. I am extremely unhappy with this camera and especially unhappy with Sony. Do not waste your time and money on this camera!

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

fantastic camera

With GPS 30/03/2018 by peter9548 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago, I'm off to Benidorm soon, and that's where I'll try it out. Already used it in the garden, zooming into the bird house, watching adults going in to feed the young. Already have a Sony A58 DSLR, but wanted a camera without having to change the lenses. Great second camera buy. Highly Recommended by me, you can't go wrong with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Camera

DSC-HX400V 24/03/2018 by Rajib (USA)

I purchased it on 02-Mar-2018, little novice regarding this camera but amazing picture quality.Operation same as like any Dslr camera. Help or community post problem with sony, and I cannot find online registration for my camera because I am a resident of India.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great all around bridge camers

With GPS 17/03/2018 by No Nickname 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the camera for my snowbird stay in Florida and have been delighted with the quaslity of mhy photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic zoom

With GPS 12/03/2018 by Shakey Bluesman (United Kingdom)

This is a great travel camera with loads of features and the option of full user control right up to fully automatic. The Zeiss 24-120mm, ( 35mm equivalent) is near excellent and it's even possible to hand hold at 1200mm in good light. The lens is very sharp, which it should be wearing the Zeiss badge. My main gripe is that the control dial moves too easily. Every time you take it out of the dedicated case the dial has moved. Why didn't Sony put a centre button in the dial which must be pressed before the dial will move? I have these on my a99ii, a99 and 77ii. This is my only reason for giving 4 rather than 5 stars. I'm really pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Easy Camera

With GPS 10/03/2018 by Cdt1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this camera and found the setting up very easy. It is also easy to use and produces great photos. This is all you need from a camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality

With GPS 07/03/2018 by BevC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find the quality of images taken with this camera to be superior to many more expensive systems that I own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Error message with no help on how to fix

With GPS 06/03/2018 by Hemmings (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera over 3 years and it developed a fault whilst on holiday in Costa Rica. I was very disappointed as it was a trip of a life time to explore the rainforest and see the wildlife. I bought the camera just for this kind of thing, where the super zoom is useful for capturing shots of wildlife. However, the camera started flashing an error message E.62.10 and I couldn't find any information on how to fix it, or what it meant, in any of the Sony documentation. I've since read, from other users, that this is likely to be a wear out mechanism causing an image stabilisation fault which can occur quite early on in the camera's life. Hence I wouldn't go out and buy a replacement or recommend to a friend. I had been pleased with the product up until this point - the manual focus on the control ring is a great feature; allowing you to tweak the focus.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Why did I consider anything else?

With GPS 04/03/2018 by Fell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently decided to get into walking and wanted a camera that was going to be good enough to capture a range of scenarios and subjects from landscape and family and friends to Basketball action without having to carry a huge amount of equipment. This camera offers me everything I wanted and i really can’t see another need for a different camera at my level. I have become somewhat of a geek since buying it in order to understand the used of different features and with the camera being so easy to use I feel like I’m already a pro (far from it) I bought the camera thinking it would be a great starter camera and a stepping stone into an SLR but with all the functions it offers and the set allows you to build upon with the hot shoe and lense thread (which I’ve obly just discovered from a you tube video) you could comfortable take professional quality photos. The only thing I would have liked would have been some lower appiture settings as I love that feature and contrast in photos although I have taken good photos with the settings it has. The zoom is amazing and almost shocking the first time you realise it’s capabilities. It took me a while to figure out how to transfer the pics using WiFi but you tube saved the day. I should add however the entire use of this camera I e done blind (minus you tube vids) as I haven’t opened the instructions once and still found it easy to use and feel I am really making use of all the cameras photo settings. I’m sure I’ll use more however as I haven’t touched apps or anything yet. I would have liked the option to fasten the lense cover to the camera. There is already a little toggle of metal and the base of the camera that would be perfect to utilise but a very small price to pay for such a good alround camera. I would recommend this to anyone and for its price range I really think it’s the maximum you could get in a camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great Value for the money.

With GPS 03/03/2018 by Sloman50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after a very comprehensive search for a camera that could take over from my DSLR, 4 lenses - including a 600mm zoom; and compressed the kit as a smaller handy travelling companion. The features and lightweight handling is close to perfection, sharpness in landscape mode or wide angle performs well despite the maximum aperture setting of f8. Resolution and the quick focusing is spot on; all the modes are easily accessible so you can switch between modes quickly and effectively. The manual gets you up and running, however, there is supporting tutorials and how to's available online, this is a nice bonus for novices as well as the more experienced photographer. Then there is the wifi function, turning your smartphone into a remote control - very handy. 2 weeks in and I am loving this little camera, and there are still more features to explore.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pleasing results

With GPS 03/03/2018 by Camera user (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have not owned this camera for very long but the results I have had to date have been very pleasing. The zoom seems very good for my purposes (close ups in the garden etc). The camera is easy to handle and relatively light. It would be better if the lens cap was attached like other cameras I have owned. So far I have not lost it but it is early days...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great all round camera

With GPS 02/03/2018 by ruby999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a compact camera with a really good zoom and this delivers. Does far more than I was expecting for the price and I look forward to getting the most from it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Almost there

With GPS 26/02/2018 by AZGuru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picked this camera up for the extra reach of the lens and very pleased with the results will be traveling light and did not want to burden myself with DSLRs and lenses. Very satisfied with photo results 2 thing I would like more are RAW format and a bit brighter/cleared EVF other than that very satisfied

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

With GPS 24/02/2018 by Kokapella Mama (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A bit daunting first off if it's the first time you have used a proper camera but I have found that I am learning the functions better by just using it. Really enjoying the experience - a bird in the garden now looks like a bird in the garden rather than a blob

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera, very easy to use

With GPS 22/02/2018 by Sparty207 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant camera! Easy to use, Camera has info on there as well as manual, it has its own manual on camera and tips when to use flash for best photos. I would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

With GPS 21/02/2018 by Travelers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with the camera the telephoto lens is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Zoom

With GPS 14/02/2018 by Leoti2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband gave this camera to me for a Birthday present, I had thought of asking for a longer zoom but the weight of this camera gave it the edge. It is so much lighter than my DSLR, so much better for walking trips. I tried the zoom at full optical length to photograph the supermoon and was very pleased with the result, only niggle is I can't stop it going beyond and into digital zoom I expect I will find the setting eventually. Very pleased with the results so far, a lot to learn though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic camera

With GPS 10/02/2018 by Mike1285 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to replace a 5 year old bridge camera. This one is unbelievable, image quality is staggering, the zoom is really good, you can get bigger optical Zoom but you would need a tripod and the whole point of this was to just have a camera to use wothout anything bulky. The ability to control it with a smartphone is very useful, you get all functions including changing shooting modes, zoom and even the program.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

HX400V camera. My opinions

With GPS 09/02/2018 by Billington (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only problem that I see with this product is that it will not shoot in RAW mode. The files are saved in JPEG only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good

With GPS 09/02/2018 by GordonO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera does two things that really help 1- It stops camera shake 2- It has a super long zoom. Also the Zeiss lens is really sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Learners review

With GPS 07/02/2018 by Chrisp2554 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Chose the Sony as a replacement for an older Fuji model and although have only used it on auto so far, I am pleased with results. want to get more adventurous going forward. Therefore only 4 stars until used more features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good value all-round camera.

With GPS 03/02/2018 by fabdug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace the model that preceded it. Easy to use. Good results. Just a couple of "niggles"; strap is difficult to fit and lens cap is not attached to camera (I had to buy separate cap.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant Sony

With GPS 31/01/2018 by Shacky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although this camera looks quite heavy it is in fact very light. I would imagine there is large amount of plastic used. Even if that's the case, it has a loverly finish and many variations when you go through the menu's. The 50x optical zoom takes some getting used to. I found it was very difficult to keep steady without a tripod towards the higher magnifications.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Ease of use

With GPS 31/01/2018 by Sangam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is fairly light and is packed with useful features so that it enables me to great nature and landscape pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Blown away!

With GPS 27/01/2018 by LozD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a complete amateur photographer and asked a family member who is a professional photographer for advice on what type of camera to purchase. My aim was just to improve my photos for wildlife and taking some decent family pictures. My first though was a DSLR but she recommended a bridge camera as I really didn't want to carry lots of lenses and equipment around. I had originally seen a Nikon that was double the price then came across the Sony Cybershot DSC-HX400V online. I went into a couple of shops to see it for myself and get a feel for it then took the plunge. I was not disappointed! This fantastic camera has surpassed all my expectations! It is incredible for wildlife images, detailed shots, landscapes, portraits - and Ive not once used it out of auto yet! Im not so keen to learn more about the features to progress my knowledge and experience. A perfect buy for a beginner. It's not too big, has a bundle of features to explore and has a shoe fitting to offer progression for adding flashes etc. The Carl Ziess lens and zoom is out of this world! For example - Photos of the moon have incredible detail. I have already recommended this camera to friends and family!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

grat all rounder

With GPS 24/01/2018 by Benny23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

brought prior to holidays & very pleased as it will give us options for point & shot, as well as more creative shooting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value

With GPS 22/01/2018 by Ian 308 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am still learning about the camera but have taken some excellent photos and am really pleased with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 22/01/2018 by JennyM1988masonsmum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing value for money takes such a great picture and loads of different features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No need to be carrying extra lenses

With GPS 20/01/2018 by Crickhowell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera last dec,really easy to use and light to carry,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely camera

With GPS 19/01/2018 by Oh crumbs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought this camera as a Christmas/birthday present. But could do with some lessons as it is more complicated than my last Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0