572

4.4 based on 572 customer reviews

315
192
35
11
19
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great piece of kit

Without GPS 11/10/2014 by Jdstir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and I can't rate it high enough I'm an ex pro photographer and I bought it so I didn't have to take my SLR kit out every time as I'm now in a wheelchair you can shoot in full auto or fully manual and everything in between the rear screen is clear and if you've no camera experience you'll have no problems picking it up and taking your first pictures so buy in confidence and enjoy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not for the happy snapper

With GPS 27/04/2017 by Ian J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is very sophisticated - which also means complicated.. You get a lot for your money but the options don't seem very intuitive. Also the user manual being digital is more of a hindrance than a help. Come on Sony - give us a hard copy version. Given my time again I would opt for a simpler camera. .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

572 Customer Reviews

0

Displeased with purchase

Without GPS 03/12/2019 by Mrs Friend (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not at all pleased with the camera, as it will not connect to wifi and my smartphone!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera - Easy to use

With GPS 06/11/2019 by Neill J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera in May 2018 to replace my previous Sony Cybershot camera that I had for 11 years & had been very pleased with. It takes really good , clear pictures and videos. The zoom function is very good. The camera is a good value for money for a family camera. Highly recommended .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round point and shoot camera

Without GPS 03/11/2019 by MikeSB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera just prior to a trip to the Falkland Islands over the last 10 days. The camera was ideal for what I wanted. It is small enough to carry in my pocket, but has a 30x optical zoom which is great for taking distant pictures of wildlife and scenery. The clarity is excellent in bright sunny weather, however slightly less so when using the zoom in duller weather and low light. As I've only recently bought the camera, I've not tried many of it's features yet. Overall, a great point and shoot camera, at a good price.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good description of features

Without GPS 29/10/2019 by harmax53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

amazing photos due to the many creative features, and a 30x zoom, wow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pin sharp photos.

Without GPS 27/10/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an Olympus camera which had broken after 10 years service. the Sony is a better camera than the Olympus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Balancing cost, features and usibility

Without GPS 01/10/2019 by marshwalker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used this camera for some time I find that it is the ideal camera if you want control over what you do but without the complications of a larger, heavier, full blown DSLR. This camera is very capable of producing excellent results without really trying!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

"Decent" no more no less

Without GPS 29/09/2019 by Stellatorty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this recently having researched online and whilst some or the results have been good found it a huge disappointment when trying to share/upload my pictures. A pop-up flash is also a bit of a downer as it defeats the purpose of having an auto-flash function.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent pictures

Without GPS 25/09/2019 by Briang57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used the camera on our holiday and we are really pleased with the ease of use and picture quality even in zoom mode however was not aware that it has no built in flash this was a big dissapointment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great features easy to use

Without GPS 14/09/2019 by Lynne34 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 days before going on holiday and it was so easy to use intuitively. Loved the Intelligent auto setting and movie feature. Captured so many memories without having to "think about settings. Thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to understand the settings

Without GPS 11/09/2019 by UnclePB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased with the camera so far, have not had the opportunity to try any night time photography or indoor stuff. This will be useful at a wedding shortly.Pictures and enlargements much clearer than my previous camera.So handy to have in your pocket.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needs a viewfinder |

Without GPS 04/09/2019 by Keithos (United Kingdom)

Extremely difficult to take pictures in bright sunlight on the coast. Trying to see items out on the sea using the fantastic zoom lens is almost impossible. If a viewfinder was fitted as standard this would be a great camera, but without a viewfinder, taking pictures on a bright sunny day is very very difficult.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Rather early to tell

Without GPS 03/09/2019 by bodger1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a replacement for a compact camera which suffered terminal lens failure - hoping the slightly larger size of the Sony will mean a longer life for the camera. One problem so far has been that the battery / card compartment cover keeps releasing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Could do better

Without GPS 02/09/2019 by TDD2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not quite as good as I’d hoped. Slow start up is annoying and a fault with the pop up flash has just developed - the camera is only 8 months old and not heavily used.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great zoom

Without GPS 29/08/2019 by Maxi25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my camera a few months now love it only thing thats frustrating is sony app and trying to use camera with phone or wi fi connect even had a tech guy try .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use especially the AI feature

Without GPS 26/08/2019 by Shaun167 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera was purchased due to the zoom and additional features. Have just taken it on holiday and found it easy to use and easy to charge. At present only using it on the automatic settings until I get more experienced with it. The only problem encountered is the position of the movie mode button being so close to the additional grip area. Have found myself taking videos when I wanted to take a photograph.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not quite five stars

Without GPS 01/08/2019 by UTV 85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is very good and intuitive. My only problem with it is that the battery/memory card cover keeps swinging open when in use. Otherwise impressive quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

what a camera

With GPS 31/07/2019 by sjoshi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

what an amazing camera especially for the price, however i do have an issue with the flash which i will need a repair on however the camera is excellent, with some great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Class

With GPS 14/07/2019 by KW74 (United Kingdom)

I have owned this for over 3 years and have never been disappointed by the quality and ease of use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

Without GPS 12/07/2019 by Billboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am absolutely delighted with my camera, I thought I would have to pay a great deal more this quality and outstanding range of features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact, with excellent features

Without GPS 01/07/2019 by theonlypetethefeet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An updated proven camera, easy to use with excellent photographs

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice size fo carrying

Without GPS 27/06/2019 by None12e4567i90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera a week. I have treated as gentle as possible. And the screen is still scratch it should have a screen protector fitted as standard. When taking photos in bright sunlight you need the screen on maximum brightness

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A compact that is packed with features.

Without GPS 24/06/2019 by Dave917 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently. It has a great number of options for taking photos. There are two Intelligent Auto modes plus shutter priority, aperture priority, program and manual. Shutter and aperture settings are simple to alter. Photos are well saturated colour and the lens produces good, sharp images. You can transfer photos very easily. I have just used the wi-fi capability to transfer photos to my tablet. This is wonderfully equipped camera which is so compact and portable, I'm really looking forward to getting out and about this year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket camera

Without GPS 08/06/2019 by Supervizor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is very good, but have not learnt all the benefits of it yet. Sadly it is to replace my Samsung galaxy K which they no longer produce.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not connecting

Without GPS 03/06/2019 by Alison37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can not get the camera to link to my iphone. Have followed the instructions but it won’t connect to the app. Tried with my iPad and my husbands android but no luck. I’ve asked several people for help including a BBC camera man but nobody can solve the problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good allround camera

Without GPS 28/05/2019 by Cant help that (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since recently buying this camera, we are still getting used to using all the key features

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant camera.

Without GPS 27/05/2019 by Blew Swan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already got the Sony cyber shot 20X zoom, treated myself to HX60 30x zoom. The differance is unbelievable. Both cameras are so easy to use and l would recommend them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera but not great connectivity

With GPS 23/05/2019 by SuPax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought the camera for Christmas as I wanted a camera that I could connect to my iphone. First of all I managed to connect it but it took some time but now it is not compatible with the new OS update on my phone. I now have a camera that I cannot connect to my phone until drivers are updated!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very hard to learn to use for me

With GPS 12/05/2019 by WhyshouldI (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of unpleasant surprises compared to my last pocket camera - so many icons and dials, couldn't find the manual on-line for a while, downloading awful - have to use a program I've no interest in, no SD card included. Perhaps in time I may grow to like it - should have bought from a shop with help, not online.

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great compact camera

Without GPS 11/05/2019 by Paja49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This compact camera pretty much does everything. It has a great zoom, and of course it takes decent pictures. A little heavier than expected however. Has complex menu built in for many options or best of all the auto function. With the shape of the lens being protrusive makes getting a good camera case a bit trickier. Camera looks good.. I previously owned a predecessor to this model but having moved up, really for the zoom and improvements, I can say in my opinion it was worthwhile. Rapid bursts and slower fast bursts allow moving target to be captured with more ease

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Compact yet big!

Without GPS 08/05/2019 by Micky999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am just developing my photographic interest and this camera is ideal without spending too much money to start with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Satisfied, Great Camera

Without GPS 17/04/2019 by Trabi Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought my previous camera (not Sony)was so good, but they had stopped making them so I couldn't replace like-for-like. I searched online and then instore and found this Sony camera. I'm very impressed. All the features of my previous camera, plus more! So pleased I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super photos

With GPS 10/03/2019 by Dave94 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Given to me as a gift, isn’t quite point and shoot, you need to get to grips with all the built in features and the manual adjustments you can make requires some knowledge of how to frame and take photos under differing conditions, but all in all I like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

easy to use

Without GPS 23/02/2019 by Jk100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purched this as a replacement for an older model and was very satisfied with the camera much improved on my old model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant easy to use camera

Without GPS 10/02/2019 by fortuna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to take on holiday to Sri Lanka and Dubai. Brilliant it made me look like a pro. Even had 4 photo's enlaged on canvas for the hall, a first.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pocket Camera

Without GPS 06/02/2019 by Smiling Assassin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant, it fits in my trousers pocket without being too obvious or bulky. I've only used it once - an evening indoor event I attended - and I can't say I'm too impressed with its low-light capability without flash. That said, video wasn't bad. There is no way this can be a replacement for a dedicated DSLR but as a backup for travelling it ticks most of the boxes.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr

With GPS 06/02/2019 by tamworth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fine camera slightly let down by its inability to display its settings in bright sunlight. Level 2 does not solve the problem

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great quality photos and video

Without GPS 04/02/2019 by Huwy44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality camera, which takes brilliant photos and video. My only criticisms are that it feels a little bit clumsy in your hands and its quite difficult to use in bright sunlight. If the sun is shining on the led screen it is very difficult to see and the camera has no viewfinder as a backup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality pictures

With GPS 03/02/2019 by Legs29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great compact camera zoom is very good but having problems connecting to phone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

compact and easy to use

With GPS 28/01/2019 by paula2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a few weeks ago as I wanted a compact camera with a good reputation.I always buy Sony products and I am very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for an excellent price

Without GPS 19/01/2019 by Ringoshaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really easy to use. Has lots of features. Connecting to phone or computer so easily makes organising photos so much easier than my previous camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use with great features

With GPS 08/01/2019 by Trobb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Camera and easy to use with great results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 04/01/2019 by ScottieHopie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only negative is that you have to manually pop the flash up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera and simple to use, High quality camer

Without GPS 01/01/2019 by MB36 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera six months ago, I am happy with it. I recommend this camera to othersss!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value second hand

Without GPS 31/12/2018 by Geoffuz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this the 60v second hand for less than £130! The purchase was my alternative to buying the iPhone X! I have a 6 plus and after analysing my needs (a better camera than that on the 6+ AND ON THE IPHONE X!) it was a no brainer. This has certainly proved to be the case although the interface of operation requires a learning curve to discover and learn the many features. Mind you the large screen is missed especially without a viewfinder. However it does go in my opposite pocket to the iPhone on my regular forays. The HX60v is also operable from my iPhone I just need to take on board how to make best use of this facility. Closeups of my bird table with me sat in the house seems a good place to start.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

easy to use

With GPS 27/12/2018 by joeyt06 (United Kingdom)

really pleased with performanceand photo quality of images

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0