476

4.4 based on 476 customer reviews

270
157
28
5
16
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great piece of kit

Without GPS 11/10/2014 by Jdstir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and I can't rate it high enough I'm an ex pro photographer and I bought it so I didn't have to take my SLR kit out every time as I'm now in a wheelchair you can shoot in full auto or fully manual and everything in between the rear screen is clear and if you've no camera experience you'll have no problems picking it up and taking your first pictures so buy in confidence and enjoy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not for the happy snapper

With GPS 27/04/2017 by Ian J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is very sophisticated - which also means complicated.. You get a lot for your money but the options don't seem very intuitive. Also the user manual being digital is more of a hindrance than a help. Come on Sony - give us a hard copy version. Given my time again I would opt for a simpler camera. .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

476 Customer Reviews

0

OK Pictures. Excellent zoom

With GPS 20/05/2018 by Crispo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's difficult to see the screen on a bright day even in moderate shade. The GPS works very well.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Mixed

Without GPS 17/05/2018 by harjoh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Appears well designed and works quite well where pre-set. But disappoints in some respects. E.g. I would expect 'aperture priority' set at 5.6 to improve depth of field. But it only vastly increases ISO and shutter speed and does not produce as good a picture as 'intelligent auto'. Similarly 'manual exposure' produces unexpected apertures and ISOs. Your comments would interest me?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great zoom

Without GPS 07/05/2018 by jfield03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it a few week, so just getting used to all the settings, so far so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good point and shoot

Without GPS 02/05/2018 by Foozer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a couple of weeks but has worked well mainly as a point and shoot but plenty of features still to explore and has a very good soon with good stabilization

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

compact

Without GPS 30/04/2018 by janedavy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this to carry about with me when out walking, am quite pleased with it all..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality photos

With GPS 15/04/2018 by tunginie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The pictures have a good quality. Its all I wanted.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellet

With GPS 10/04/2018 by Gabbie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great little camera and extremely quick to learn how to use. I'm a beginner at cameras and all the different features but the handy descriptions of the different features really helped. It produces some excellent photos too

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Without GPS 09/04/2018 by Dottie1949 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a brilliant little camera with a very good zoom. It takes great photos & I thoroughly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

With GPS 08/04/2018 by Goleb2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features. The option to send pics directly to your phone is easy and quick. The different picture options are great and when you pic e.g. landscape the camera gives u tips on best way to frame the pic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Still plenty to learn

With GPS 06/04/2018 by Richard1108 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used a sony digital camera before I was up and running straight out of the box. This camera has a huge range of facilities and I am slowly learning how to get the most out of it. High quality device takes brilliant photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ease of use

With GPS 06/04/2018 by Pecky13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned a nikon d3300 previously I have found that the hx60v has a similar technical capability but in everyday circumstances it is far easier to use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid Camera

With GPS 31/03/2018 by Gdma1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband brought this for my birthday i have so far found it fairly easy to use and am pleased with the results the build quality is very good and battery life ok the only downside i have at moment is when using wifi connection it is a little slow may be due to my broadband speed won't know till away from home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 30/03/2018 by Isy22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality in both photographs & video. Zoom facility fantanstic for such a small camera. Easy to use though still a lot of settings to try out. Totally recomend it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great clear true photos

With GPS 30/03/2018 by Moveit12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Camera three weeks ago after researching it and others about the same price, without doubt the HX60V came out tops.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good for beginners

With GPS 27/03/2018 by Bridgeman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has taken me a little time and a second visit to the shop to get to grips with the GPS but it OK now. One thing I have noticed, when holding the camera, I automatically put my finger over the flash mechanism.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 23/03/2018 by Ingrid0303 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera, it does everything i needed to do including recording. Its small and easy to hold. Great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Little Camera

Without GPS 19/03/2018 by Billhqx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the sharpness of my pictures and the shutter action.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best choice I could have made

With GPS 17/03/2018 by Chilly Kid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just before Xmas I broke a small camera that I'd had for ages, didn't think I could get one as good but I purchased this camera and wow it is so good, the zoom is terrific, the photographs are clear, and I just love it and I'd highly recommend anyone to give it a try. If there is one criticism, it is a little bit heavy for a small camera but saying that it is a minor negative point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed in first use

With GPS 11/03/2018 by DerekS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to go on holiday to Cuba and I needed something with a good zoom and that was compact. Also, I had successfully used and earlier model. I took the camera out of my rucksack on leaving Havana airport and it wouldn't focus. It was working prior to departure. During the holiday I managed 2 days when it did work, but most of the time it was a disaster. Overall, it wrecked my once in a lifetime photo opportunity in Cuba.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good camera but some niggles

With GPS 08/03/2018 by niggler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still a relatively naive user have only had the camera for two weeks but: 1. View of the display screen is very difficult in bright light. 2. Selection of a small point of focus for macro work is not easy and not particularly useful. Closest focusing distance is around 2 m.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great zoom

Without GPS 08/03/2018 by Tomo68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good little camera great zoom .didn't know there were so many features on it till I downloaded the manual the booklet that comes with it just give you the basics

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My new Sony camera.

With GPS 07/03/2018 by Stanno (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3 rd Sony camera.Previous to this I had the DSC=WX1 SDPW SER NO. 8657892. This was a class act and given me many years of service. Go to my Facebook page to see pictures as they will all have been taken with these. The only reason I have exchanged it is when I use the lense fully open there are 2 black dots on the inside of the lense? My new camera is too early to give an opinion as I used it for the first time last weekend. I will say my early thoughts are mixed. The battery compartment if you catch it opens too easily. I made a video in a dark area and was not sure wether I should have had the flash on? Tried to find out online but cannot seem to find the answer. I will be pleased in a few months time to offer more of my new camera experience. Regards.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

replacement for HX50

With GPS 16/02/2018 by aisne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My HX50 has given up and needed replacement, whilst it worked I loved it. I am satisfied with the HX60 which I paid far less for and hope it does not go wrong as the HX50 has. It is excellent to carry about with VG results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

There are plenty of options, but a sophisticated m

With GPS 10/02/2018 by alvydas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are plenty of options, but a sophisticated machine. It was misunderstanding. The sales operator sold me the HX60, which is without a GPS function. I returned the camera to the seller and did not have much time to try out all the options.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ideal camera

Without GPS 08/02/2018 by Doylum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a Christmas present this year and has some fabulous features which I'm looking forward to trying out. Brilliant zoom function, compact and easy to use and a worthy upgrade from my old camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Still learning !

With GPS 01/02/2018 by Magz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A compact camera. Many features still to explore. However after bought and after reading all the instruction on enclosed leaflet disappointed to find out that I cannot link to my iPad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All that I would have expected from a Sony camera.

With GPS 29/01/2018 by DerekY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted. An all round piece of kit which does what it says on the box .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good replacement for my old DSC HX20V

With GPS 28/01/2018 by Vasco 444 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought to replace a DSC-HX20V. Several new features, but I don't understand why the flash now does not pop up automatically, even though automatic flash can be selected. This seems a backward step. However, it has excellent low light performance ,great zoom and good picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic, compact camera

Without GPS 20/01/2018 by Customer1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality, takes brilliant photos, would definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not my phone

Without GPS 17/01/2018 by ClickCilk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound increased capability after relying on phone ubiquity. Thanks Sony/argos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 16/01/2018 by Bill1786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera but I had a stroke all down the right side of my body, I couldnt take a photo my left haft was like a spider all over the camera trying to hold it properly it failed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good size. Good pictures.

Without GPS 14/01/2018 by Geri961 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the remote control function. Easy to connect to the mobile.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Versatile and capable compact digital camera

With GPS 08/01/2018 by melcadman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I carefully sought out users' as well as 'technical reviews' opinions about this camera and believed it was the best available camera at this price point, if not without some faults. I like its extraordinary zoom range, clear and accurate images and generally reliable focusing, even at full zoom. It has a useful range of features common with this kind of camera and is relatively portable and light. The drawbacks are fairly standard for this kind of camera, i.e. much poorer quality imaging in low light conditions, not very able flash and inability to use the digital imaging device for 'selfies'. Generally pleased with camera and I believe it represents good value.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing camera

DSC-HX60V 03/01/2018 by Cherrybeary09 (Canada)

I had this beauty for three years and it worked great. I love it and I miss it though it broke just at the end of the warranty. A piece of the card reader fell off. It's a beautiful camera though. I would buy it again. I was given an upgraded one. This camera was the best one I ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Compact camera

With GPS 31/12/2017 by Auntysid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this little camera, although i have a smart phone this is better for zooming out the photo's don't get all pixelated.Nice to fit in small bag or pocket & starts fast. I am using the Play memories app too which is good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

feels robust, great zoom, excellent quality

With GPS 30/12/2017 by scoobydoo59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hane only taken 100 test type phots but the quality , detai, zoom, and ability to read multiple light settings at the moment seem excellent. would have liked a viewfinder for the sunny days

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use for taking photos and videos

With GPS 27/12/2017 by Wendoline (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and it is brilliant - easy to use for both taking photos and filming and fits in my handbag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good focal length and manual settings.

With GPS 13/12/2017 by Larts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The proof will be when I use it on holiday but this seems to be a really good, easy to us camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

Without GPS 05/12/2017 by Jimsan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've not had a chance to try out all the features as I only purchased two weeks ago. The photographs I've taken to date are excellent quality and the transfer of photos from camera to my phone or computer makes life easy to file all the results. Looking forward to using the other features over the next few months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

Without GPS 04/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this little camera for 2 weeks now and wow what a camera superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Too many features for a point and click camera

Without GPS 02/12/2017 by The Bird (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes good photos but poor in low light, the zoom is a great feature of this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good (not so little) camera

Without GPS 27/11/2017 by sunibo (United Kingdom)

Bought for my wife as a travel compact camera. I was surprised that it was bigger and heavier than my HX90, but it does its job well. We are both happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needed New Camera

Without GPS 26/11/2017 by Shelfstacker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had trouble with my Panasonic so bought this model as revues claim it's a good deal. Compaired to the old Panasonic DMCZS40 it leaves a lot to be desired. Far from clear instuctions and had trouble uploading from camera.Only had it for a few weeks so will give it time to see how it goes.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs

With GPS 23/11/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my hx60v to superceed my olympus stylus initially to improve the optical zoom.It not only does that, but it is far better in every department.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

very good image quaity

With GPS 21/11/2017 by danny_b (United Kingdom)

Pros: image quality, stabilization and long focal very good. Size very handy. Cons: battery life allround 200 pics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is the only one I wanted again

With GPS 17/11/2017 by Margaret W (United Kingdom)

I bought this model just under 2 years ago and had been highly delighted with it, but accidentally dropped it on my garden path a few weeks ago and broke it. I did some research to see which camera to buy now to replace it with but it didn't take me long to realise I would simply have to replace it with exactly the same model camera! Why? I had been really happy with it - the zoom lens is brilliant for focusing on things far away and taking excellent pictures with; the video feature is excellent for taking lots of video and alternating easily with then taking snapshots, and you can take many videos and snapshots on the memory card; the battery lasts ages; it is light and easy to use and to carry around with you, really pleased with it AGAIN! I am now taking much more care not to drop it, but am treating it as a priceless object!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony HX60 Compact Camera

Without GPS 15/11/2017 by Mavesyn Meg (United Kingdom)

Brilliant Camera! Either beginner photographers via pre-set or for experienced photographers via many other settings. As I have a Sony phone it also links to this and can be used as a timer contol from a distance - beautiful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Takes great pictures

Without GPS 07/11/2017 by Unstead Videos (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago. It takes great pictures but the video button could do with being more recessed due to accidental switching on nearly all the time. Plus the battery compartment has popped open a few times all very annoying. I normally use a Nikon DSLR but needed something smaller and this fits the bill apart from the niggling problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

With GPS 24/10/2017 by Moortosea (United Kingdom)

The best compact camera I have ever owned and would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant zoom,excellent picture quality

With GPS 24/10/2017 by Jac C (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera. I wanted a simple to use model that gave me options if I want them and a powerful optical zoom. This camera does it all. Beautiful pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money.

With GPS 22/10/2017 by Suzanne1756 (United Kingdom)

I'd been looking for a better camera than point and click. This one ticked all my boxes. It has a lot of functions, is still straight forward and takes great pictures. I also love the fact that it comes with instructions - in hard copy form!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fully feature compact camera

With GPS 16/10/2017 by Butterman (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera for a few weeks. It is an insurance replacement for a Panasonic. The GPS locks on much quicker than the Pansonic and the WIFI facility is a great addition for transfers to my iPhone and Mac. I may have to sort out the settings for picture brilliance/colour rendering, but the defaults do not seem to give as pleasing a result as the Panasonic.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features for a compact camera

With GPS 14/10/2017 by Valleta (United Kingdom)

Best little camera l have had great for novice like me hard to not take good photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0