395

4.4 based on 395 customer reviews

229
126
21
8
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing camera

DSC-HX90 12/09/2015 by Matt20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera last month and I am very impressed with it. I have had a previous Sony before which was good but no where near as goo as this one! The manual zoom, manual focus and loads of other features still haven't been able to use all the settings because there are too many to choose from which is great!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not good

DSC-HX90 15/04/2019 by dracu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i cant update,video kom out 720p even on screen ia 1080...slow very slow.sound is veey bad (mic)is s hit cam overall

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

395 Customer Reviews

0

Light and compact

DSC-HX90 04/06/2020 by LilyMc (United Kingdom)

This is a nice little camera. However, I do regret buying it as the ‘pop-up’ viewfinder is a nightmare. Even after clicking it into place, it keeps collapsing back into the unit. Also, because the unit is so small, I had to keep adjusting the diopter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best compact.

DSC-HX90 29/05/2020 by Doughnut1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this little compact camera. I'm no expert photographer and it took me a while to try out the different settings, but I'm so pleased with the results now. Really great zoom too which is often a problem with compacts. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

cannot get a USB cable

DSC-HX90 12/04/2020 by HughP20 (United Kingdom)

My wife bought me this for Christmas. I'm sure it's a great product but I ost the USB cable and I am finding it impossible to get a replacement. I cannot find it anywhere on Sony website. I've tried ebay and amazon and subtel, so far i have purchased 3 useless products. HELP

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Camera good, other stuff not so good

DSC-HX90 10/04/2020 by Rodfan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera great, love the pop up selfie screen, so if you don't try to claim the cashback offer, buy it. If you do try to claim, you may as well forget it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Very good compact

DSC-HX90 14/03/2020 by Ian49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because it has a viewfinder.It is difficult to take really good pictures without this feature, despite most manufacturers insistence that we don't want one. My only criticism is the WiFi connectivity to your app doesn't always work very well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I am very pleased with my modern camera

DSC-HX90 11/03/2020 by Johnmd1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera in December just in time for the Christmas and New Year celebrations and I am very pleased with this good quality product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent travel camera

DSC-HX90 09/03/2020 by melli44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace my mobile phone camera for my holiday. The zoom is stunning and all the photos retain their clarity way better than I have seen any mobile phone be able to do. The camera is easy to use, lightweight and compact in size. For this price point I do not think I could have obtained a better camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact

DSC-HX90 07/03/2020 by Grg52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still getting used to it Still reading the handbook

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic camera works really well

DSC-HX90 04/03/2020 by Mh55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lots of engineering gone into this camera it takes amazing photos even takes pictures the way I am seeing things great buy thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA VERY GOOD RESULTS

DSC-HX90 01/03/2020 by BIRDIE NUM NUM (United Kingdom)

REALY PLEASED WITH PRODUCT WOULD RECOMEND C AMERA FOR QUALITY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent compact travel camera

DSC-HX90 26/02/2020 by wayfarer8088 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I generally take photos on my smartphone, a Google Pixel 2, which has an excellent camera. However the phone lacks a decent telephoto lens and it's difficult to see what you are taking in bright sunlight. So we were looking for a compact camera to take on holiday to Africa. This camera fulfilled this role brilliantly. The only niggle was that the pop-up viewfinder was quite fiddly, but once in use it was surprisingly good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent small camera

DSC-HX90 24/02/2020 by TresLeatherCreations (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you’re thinking of buying this camera I’m pretty sure that you won’t be disappointed. I also have an A600 which is great, but I also wanted a smaller camera to slip into a pocket or bag, this camera is ideal and very pleased with quality of photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small in size, big on performance!

DSC-HX90 16/02/2020 by TonyKC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my DSLR kit as I was too lazy to carry it all around with me, and this offered a longer zoom than my DSLR. Very pleased with it so far, the only drawback being that I keep pressing the Movie button by mistake when gripping it with my right hand. I am sure I will learn to stop doing this in time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Needs better compatibility wIth sony camera apps

DSC-HX90 12/02/2020 by Andyhellon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera last month. For general use it performed well but there aren't many of the Sony camera apps that work with it smooth reflection being one of them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fab camera

DSC-HX90 12/02/2020 by Ann46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought the camera at christmas took photo,s of the grand kids and great grand kids opening their presents sorry cant put photo,s on here as family dont allow but excellent photo,s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 11/02/2020 by Ron11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera just over a month ago to replace a similar one from another manufacturer. I was going to just upgrade to the latest model from the other manufacturer but they had increased the size of their product which made me look at other manufacturers. The Sony fits in my pocket making it easy to carry around and I have found it very easy to use, with excellent results. The clarity of pictures taken using the zoom lens is amazing for a camera of this size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Features

DSC-HX90 09/02/2020 by Stui (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good compact camera which takes excellent photographs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all round camera pocket size

DSC-HX90 06/02/2020 by Tipper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera in December 2019 just love taking pickture al so bought the case Good quality good value for the money with fifty pound cash back from sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great fearures

DSC-HX90 05/02/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a gift and whilst I haven’t yet used all the functions this camera has to offer, I am very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

High zoom camera that fits in my shirt top pocket

DSC-HX90 03/02/2020 by Tobys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliantly compact high zoom camera with the benefit of an electronic viewfinder. So far quite easy to use but a little fiddly and not yet found a shortcut to the Macro function that I used a lot on my old Nikon. The intelligent auto function seems to create good images but does take a while to process each time a picture is taken. The viewfinder and the flip up screen do feel a little flimsy so home they will prove robust enough over the next few years.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought as present - I've never used it.

DSC-HX90 28/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recipient seems happy with it. Tired of getting emails asking for a review Hope this stops them

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Superb compact camera packed with features

DSC-HX90 27/01/2020 by paul9966 (United Kingdom)

I've had this model of camera for about 5 years. I've replaced it 3 times now. I take hundreds of shots a day so these cameras get a lot of use. I have full frame camera but this one gets more use as so portable. Battery is best in a compact that I've owned. I've had dozens of decent compact cameras and this one is by far the best. It's fast, shots are always perfect and 30x optical zoom is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX90 27/01/2020 by Amateur family photograph (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very much amateur photographers .... use a camera as a way to keep family memories. This camera is great as it is so simple to use. It has an amazing zoom - particularly good for catching photos of little ones without disturbing their play! The flip up view finder great idea...good for getting shots high up or low down. Scene settings are easy to use and brilliant for quickly changing settings without too much fiddling around. Very compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little camera.

DSC-HX90 27/01/2020 by Hellie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera for couple of weeks & am very impressed. Having used an SLR camera for years I wanted a small portable camera. It is certainly packed with great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smart Compact Camera

DSC-HX90 26/01/2020 by YLR3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with my new HX90 camera. It has a smart and compact design. The zoom is excellent, and so is the battery life. I have taken it out on two trips, and the battery still has all three bars of power. I have only ever had Panasonic cameras before this, but could not find one of the current range that I was completely happy with. The range of features on this camera are just what I need, and include a panoramic mode, video, excellent macro mode plus other interesting modes such as pets and sports, which I have tried out to good effect. I feel that my old panasonic camera let more light into the lens than this camera does, but am happy with the picture quality, especially on landscape photographs in good light. I like how there is an intelligent auto mode, plus a more advanced intelligent auto mode, which helps in lower light conditions. I am a little wary of the hinge to the flap which you have to lift to charge the battery, because it is held on by only a strip of plastic, but have purchased a Sony battery charger, so that I do not have to keep lifting the flap too often. I am pleased overall that I have chosen this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX90 24/01/2020 by Davecheri (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We brought this for our 10year old daughter. She loves it the flip screen is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely brilliant camera

DSC-HX90 21/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality photos, easy to use, eyepiece is an added bonus, has more facilities than I expected. No comparison with other cameras (compact or not) as this one is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera for the price

DSC-HX90 20/01/2020 by Kles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second HX90 I have bought, this one is for my daughter as she was impressed with my one, so I made a lovely Christmas present for her and her husband with a baby on the way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed that geolocation does not work

DSC-HX90 20/01/2020 by LeslieT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told that this camera would allow me to add location on photos but I understand that the software has been degraded.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all round camera

DSC-HX90 17/01/2020 by Tott69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as I was going on a trip to Australia. Very pleased with my photos and videos. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dannys camera bought in leeds

DSC-HX90 05/01/2020 by Danny k (United Kingdom)

good quality camera good screen flip accesory. and good for youtube videos!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

comprehensive prorammes

DSC-HX90 01/01/2020 by tomart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good performance across range of subjects in compact camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera for beginners

DSC-HX90 29/12/2019 by Meganmisty4848 (United Kingdom)

My daughter does photography in school and she wanted an upgrade from her phone camera so we decided to get her this sony camera and it is perfect light weight includes viewfinder, flash, adjustable screen, 10 different camera settings, movie recorder and 30x optical zoom.Could not ask for a better camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pop up viewfinder, brilliant.

DSC-HX90 21/12/2019 by Oldpostie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this early as a Xmas present. It has so many great features but I particularly like the pop up viewfinder especially for bright sunny weather. 30x zoom and built in lens cover are great features. The onboard instructions are a great help. Just getting used to it, but loving it so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX90 19/12/2019 by Nickname Hater (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for hubby's birthday - he's very impressed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features to learn about!

DSC-HX90 18/12/2019 by Mitch63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having taken advice I brought this product having taken advice in the John Lewis store based on my preference for something easy to use and with ability to transfer photos via Wi Fi. Set up and getting used to the product takes some time as this is a feature packed product - as ever with "simple to use" cameras a three day training course would be welcome! Now starting to used to the camera and finding more about it have to say a very good product which I will hopefully get better results the more I use the camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quality pictures

DSC-HX90 15/12/2019 by Boz55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a friend 3 years ago & was so impressed I eventually had to get one for myself. It has nearly all of the features of a DSLR, plus a quality lens, yet is so compact & produces such good pictures. The viewfinder & the tilt screen enable you to take photos in bright conditions or to hold the camera at lower levels for more discreet picture taking. As a DSLR owner it is good to have a camera I can take everywhere every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Novice photographer.

DSC-HX90 10/12/2019 by ccnothappy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because of the reputation of Sony. At the minute I have not used the camera very much because being a novice I find the features difficult and am having great difficulty finding information on how to use the them. The information provided is useless. Therefore my review is not really fair. This camera is supposed to be point and shoot.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

What a great little camera

DSC-HX90 08/12/2019 by Nosnikliw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with this little gem, I bought it to replace my DSLR which I dropped on holiday (not covered in my insurance). I love it, no more big bag, stick it in my pocket. Definitely a pocket rocket. Only dislike is "The on and off button is a bit fiddly".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little compact

DSC-HX90 01/12/2019 by Funkytown (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good size, good picture quality. Flash pop up a little delicate.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

well made

DSC-HX90 24/11/2019 by rawle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera about three weeks and so far it has lived up to what i expected this is my walk about camera as i have a full frame DSLR the lens is first class as well as the zoom.My only complaint is the manual is a waste of time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera

DSC-HX90 24/11/2019 by Buzeshusband (United Kingdom)

A bit more complex than needed for a very enthusiastic and accomplished amateur old lady with arthuritis.

0

0

0

Mostly what I expected

DSC-HX90 11/11/2019 by Nonononono (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great 30x zoom, bit thrown by the complexity of just taking a simple picture,hopefully will come in time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Repeat

DSC-HX90 24/10/2019 by Greg 72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera because I lost the previous Sony and did not need to think twice about the replacement. Enough said.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply excellent camera!

DSC-HX90 16/10/2019 by Gee L1nl1thg0w (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this smart, compact, uncomplicated camera a month ago. It's easy to use and the high quality lenses are amazingly sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera, great Zoom

DSC-HX90 06/10/2019 by shirtsleeves (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I dont own a smart phone or an i pad, This camera is good , i carry it in my pocket , with the viewing lens turned to 90 degrees , you look down around your waist , instead of in front of your eye, the zoom is good , you can pick out the colour of someones eyes 200 meters away ! Picture Clarity is weak compared with my wifes Smart phone !

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera, shame about the software

DSC-HX90 04/10/2019 by EJons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is perfect, bu the Sony software is useless and I am unable to use it to transfer my photos to any of my gadgets: Samsung tablet, Samsung S10 phone or Dell Inspiron laptop. The software worked on an old tablet I had, but since I upgraded to a newer one, nothing works. This makes the camera useless for me, even if I like it a lot and it takes lovely pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I need

DSC-HX90 27/09/2019 by Merrymaker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been very happy with my previous Cybershot, chosen for its ability to fit in my handbag and great features. I converted it to NFI by buying a suitable cheap WiFi smart card. Sadly the last couple of years it’s been buzzing, which after a google search I understand is the motor failing. It was 12 years old. Clever chaps replace the motor. My only gripe about it was that you shoot blind outdoors and hope to have captured something when editing indoors. Saw this camera in a cashback offer, which appealed as I’m a 70 yr old pensioner. Best thing is it has the things I wished for - viewfinder for sunny days, built in WiFi, and the back screen tilts and flips for selfies or an easier view. Hurrah. It’s perfect for me. Still the same pocket size but with masses of features and quality expected of Sony. Very happy. Sony customer care still poor. The cashback was tortuous but I didn’t give up and have now been approved. For an all round camera/ video this camera doesn’t disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

has a view finder

DSC-HX90 26/09/2019 by AndyM222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The viewfinder is the main feature that attracted me to this phone, and it works really well. Particularly useful in bright conditions such as sunny days.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera - disappointing cash back offer

DSC-HX90 26/09/2019 by mtsn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is perfect, but read the small print as we were not able to get cash back on multiple purchases just the 1st one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact size

DSC-HX90 21/09/2019 by Dups (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great compact camera with a decent optical and digital zoom. Electronic view finder helpful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Versatle

DSC-HX90 20/09/2019 by Cannock Pat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now owned it for three months and I am very impressed. It fulfils all my needs whilst producing results as good as my Nikon SLR but with the ease of transport

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't Leave Home Without It

DSC-HX90 18/09/2019 by Fenchurch16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago to replace a Canon SX600 HS, which served me very well over the last five years. Before buying the HX90 I had extensive use of a Sony A6000 and several dedicated lenses. The HX90 has many similarities with the A6000 but an APS-C camera with interchangeable lenses it is not, so at first I was disappointed. However, having taken the HX90 on holiday with me to Turkey I have to admit that not only is it a beautifully designed and crafted camera to look at and handle, but that it also served me very well in recording many good quality photographs and videos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall happy

DSC-HX90 09/09/2019 by Duff1979 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall happy. Only detractor is when trying to use the view screen to take pics it’s poor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX90 09/09/2019 by Duke10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as replacement for my Sony bridge camera which I found bulky. This little camera is brilliant to take anywhere either in my pocket or attached to my belt by a case. Loads of settings and very easy to use for a novice photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lovely camera

DSC-HX90 07/09/2019 by RogerBUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of months ago to replace a similar product. Love the camera and the features just hoping the zoom motors last longer on this one than the last

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

eye piece makes better pictures than a screen

DSC-HX90 02/09/2019 by georgedog4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased i bought the camera, but attempting to obtain the £80.00 cahs back was a complete might mare

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this camera

DSC-HX90 01/09/2019 by Gee69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for a holiday to Canada and Alaska . I wanted it particularly to take photos of scenery and wildlife and as it had a good zoom i thought this one would be good . The camera didn't disappoint. It was easy to use had great zoom and took some fantastic photos which will give me special memories of my trip of a lifetime. It is a perfect size, I have small hands and it was comfortable to hold also fit well in my pocket or bag. Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

DSC-HX90 29/08/2019 by DHHC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought This 2x weeks ago as I wish to update my rather ageing camera.I particularly wanted the latest innovations and latest numerous adjustments.A simply good all rounder camera at a very good deal from John Lewis.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good, but not great

DSC-HX90 29/08/2019 by Markus L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its only slightly better than my 7 year old Panasonic tz30, but worse in some areas. The photos in the dark are pretty good. The photos on the camera look good, but when you download them onto a computer screen they all seam to be slightly out of focus, I guess its not in lab conditions so they never will be sharp. Why does mine always take between 1-2seconds to "Process" every single photo I take, thus having to miss taking another straight after it, I suppose I could have it in on a lower quality and have continuous shooting, but hen I'd have hundreds to sort through and I don't want to waste my holidays doing so. The size and weight is brilliant that's why I didn't buy the Panasonic equivalent as it was too bulky and heavy. I wish it had a touch screen. I love the pop up flash and view finder, even though the flash did cover half the screen when doing family selfies. Zoom is pretty good ,but I was expecting its x30 to be 50% bigger than my x20, but it was exactly the same ?!?!? The lifting rear screen was interesting for family selfies, but I wish somebody would evolve this into a fully rotational screen as I've seen many years ago but never since. Don't get me wrong its an ok camera but not worth £300.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wow, what a camera

DSC-HX90 29/08/2019 by kbutch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a camera to take on holiday, fed up with carrying DSLR gear and was attracted by the spec. The zoom is absolutely stunning as is the image quality. The weight and feel instills total confidence in the construction and the viewfinder has enough diopter adjustment to suit even my eyes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class compact camera

DSC-HX90 26/08/2019 by Valdez (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased this camera was suggested to me in Jessops camera shop. It fulfils my expectations. Excellent price for so many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The view finder

DSC-HX90 25/08/2019 by Janet 55 (United Kingdom)

I have just recently purchased this camera and was recommend this one by the very helpful Sony guy at John Lewis in York Branch. First and foremost I want a Camera with a View Finder and this one was recommend, I have been on one hoilday with it so I am still getting use to all the features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony hx90

DSC-HX90 25/08/2019 by Great Gotto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK but built-in viewer fiddly to use. Impressed by low light and macro features. Registering for cashback was a problem but succeeded in doing so as third or fourth attempt. Unlikely to suit elderly with joint problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good performer for the price but...

DSC-HX90 24/08/2019 by phototaker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera gives very good performance using the optical zoom for distance shots and achieves good colour rendering throughout. Downside is that you can't zoom in reliably to frame a shot if you are closer then 2.5m, whereas I could with my previous Olympus travel zoom. The flip screen increases the versatility as does wifi remote control from a smartphone. The additional electronic viewfinder is handy in low light but fiddly as you still have to pull it forward after releasing the catch to pop it up.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good camera for start up youtube

DSC-HX90 23/08/2019 by Lewipopoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for a month and its a good camera with plenty of features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A v. good replacement for my old Panasonic

DSC-HX90 07/08/2019 by thorniekate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a replacement for my 'old faithfully' National Panasonic which had travelled the world with us for about l5+ years. It appealed to me as it was exactly the same size as my old camera in that I could easily have it in my pocket when sightseeeing - the old leather case even fitted the Sony perfectly. So far very pleased with results especially on close up for a dragonfly...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 05/08/2019 by mick2e1hzm (United Kingdom)

This is a great little camera packed with big things, and a great zoom I love it wished I had bought it sooner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera in a Tiny Package

DSC-HX90 28/07/2019 by Paul69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are looking for a great compact camera that gives you more control than your regular point and click, then the HX-90 could be the one for you. The lens on it is remarkable for such a small body and the control ring and EVF are welcomed additions. Might not be the right camera for you if you need to take a lot of photos in low light, but most cameras in this class tend to struggle a bit in dark conditions. And the plethora of options from Iso, aperture priority and shutter priority can help to get the shots you need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SUPERB

DSC-HX90 26/07/2019 by Trev27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely camera, suberb features and easy to use, it is small so easliy fits into a jacket or trouser pocket, or my wifes handbag ! Love the design, very comfortable to hold

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0