227

4.4 based on 227 customer reviews

132
73
12
4
6
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing camera

DSC-HX90 12/09/2015 by Matt20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera last month and I am very impressed with it. I have had a previous Sony before which was good but no where near as goo as this one! The manual zoom, manual focus and loads of other features still haven't been able to use all the settings because there are too many to choose from which is great!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A camera that's had great reviews but

DSC-HX90 08/01/2017 by Lucky Mike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im sorry to say I'm quite disappointed with the quality of the photos I have taken,I've tried many different settings but without much success of improving the quality,this camera has many great reviews from a lot of people,The camera is small and easy to use fits easily into a pocket and has a very good view finder for such a small camera,This is my first Sony camera,but unfortunately I am not impressed with the photo quality.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

227 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic clarity of image - truly pocket sized

DSC-HX90 13/05/2018 by Steve5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for 6 weeks and have been consistently impressed by its functionality, its image quality, its multi-functional nature and the ability to download to a computer. being able to create a local wi-fi network through play memories, and then send downloaded images from your phone is a great function. Top dollar device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

trade offs

DSC-HX90 10/05/2018 by ROBAN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this as a latest model to my HX50 but it has lost some features i use to like the ability to take a single photo while shooting video the menu is long winded now especially trying to crop a photo on the move another great feature of the HX 50 as most manufactures you would assume a newer model would be an advance on already good features that are helpful to the user but this would not seem to be the case with sony they add new features and omit the good ones as the trade off ,not good

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Little Camera

DSC-HX90 14/04/2018 by rd22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great little compact camera, packed with features and easy to use. Zoom is amazing but the main reason I purchased was the viewfinder. Hopefully future models will also include.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect travel camera, perfect back-up to my SLR.

DSC-HX90 06/04/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great little gem of a camera. Genuinely pocket sized, but packed with all the features you need. I wanted a back-up with features and a great zoom to give me ultimate flexibility with quality, it more than does the job. Great images. If you want a great travel camera then I would recommend and have recommended it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems Great

DSC-HX90 05/04/2018 by duckchris (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes really clear photos - pleased with the zoom especially

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-HX90 03/03/2018 by Ossiecam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very versatile compact camera with loads of useful features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact and full of features

DSC-HX90 01/03/2018 by GIRFUY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the camera for a week or so and took it on a weekend break in the highlands. Spent a bit of time familiarising myself with the menu options which took a while but was easy enough. The pictures were excellent - landscapes, people, animals, bright sunshine, dusk, night-time, full zoom. Night time shots aren't as good but I expected this given reviews I'd read. Very happy with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent piece of kit

DSC-HX90 26/02/2018 by PeeBee01 (United Kingdom)

Packed with features usually found in larger, more expensive cameras. Easy to use, good quality pictures and videos. Compact - fits in my pocket so I can take it anywhere. Very pleased with this camera - a great choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

well designed

DSC-HX90 03/02/2018 by hewt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed to upgrade my camera.Decided to stick with sony ,as all the products we have from them arewell designed and well made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-HX90 31/01/2018 by Dana15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this few weeks ago....it is just perfect so happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round camera with the best Lense Zei

DSC-HX90 29/01/2018 by Minie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I chose Sony offer. .but I'm waiting for my £80 refund? ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant little camera

DSC-HX90 29/01/2018 by HX90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this to replace an older model which had become unreliable. It has some good new features, like the flip screen and wifi, whilst retaining the old ones, like complete manual capability. The only negative point is that it's slightly smaller which makes holding it slightly awkward, but this makes it more compact, so on balance I prefer it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I wanted a better quality camera

DSC-HX90 28/01/2018 by PeterK41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a high quality product but difficult to use as there is no instruction booklet, only the instructions that can be downloaded onto my computer, (244 pages).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all round camera

DSC-HX90 28/01/2018 by Captain 9918 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally bought the Sony RX100 but we discovered it didn't have a flip screen so swapped for the HX90. It seems fairly easy to use but a major flaw is you can't access the sd card without removing the camera stand as the stand fixing covers the sd card flap. The Sony editing software that is provided when registering the product is very clumsy and not user friendly. Big problems registering the camera with Sony and even more trying to obtain the cash back.. Not the best purchase and customer service I have come across.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect camera

DSC-HX90 26/01/2018 by Terry14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The HX90 is the perfect camera, it’s all the camera you will need. Not sure how they get all those features in a small lightweight body. Great to hold and just point and shoot but if you want to be more creative it has a good manual option. I had an inferior compact camera and was disappointed time and time with the quality of the “perfect” picture, now when everyone looks at my photographs they say wow what great pictures you must have an expensive camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great compact camera for ordinary users like me

DSC-HX90 23/01/2018 by Mickymouse2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good  camera for stills and movies and easy to use and produces quality images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased

DSC-HX90 21/01/2018 by bertbon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what I wanted as it has a view finder which is very useful when the sun is shining

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and very well featured camera. Poor build.

DSC-HX90 19/01/2018 by RichB767 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice camera, very small and has excellent features too. Build quality let's it down though as battery compartment is not very well sealed and the camera plastic casing creaks and is not very well made overall. Feels cheap for the price.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EASY TO TAKE SNAPS

DSC-HX90 18/01/2018 by FRED82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I HAVE TESTED THE CAMERAS FEATURES AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESULTS.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good - but fiddly controls.

DSC-HX90 18/01/2018 by Blonk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great photos. Like all cameras there are almost too many options and features! Only complaint is the tiny on/off button and the awkward flash switch. Unnecessary.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX90 17/01/2018 by Nick1000000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features, easy to use. Good purchase, especially with £80 cash back

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent photos!!!

DSC-HX90 17/01/2018 by CWGC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Compact Camera can provide excellent photos even during the night, because the flash is really good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, easy to use and great desgin

DSC-HX90 11/01/2018 by Macca09lfc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about a month ago and it amazing, great clear photos and videos. Easy to set up and use stright away. Glad I bought this camra and use it everyday!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent optical zoom

DSC-HX90 11/01/2018 by Phil2174 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for just about a year now and have been very pleased with it overall. Have used it for a variety of filming including landscapes, holiday photos, wildlife and family occasions.The size is good. Large enough to get a firm grip yet small enough to put in a pocket. The optical zoom is superb which combined with the excellent stability control allows you allows you to take exceptionally sharp photos even at maximum optical zoom without a tripod.The battery life is also very good. The vast array of settings, including many useful scene modes allow the camera to produce very good results whether you are a novice, or an experienced photographer. The only real negative to this camera is that it does not perform at all well in low light conditions. The pictures then become very grainy and definition becomes very poor. If you can live with this limitation, I would certainly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mainly happy!

DSC-HX90 10/01/2018 by Mooning mama (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and am generally very happy with it. There is one thing missing from it that I had on my last Sony , that is a cropping facility!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Useful travel camera

DSC-HX90 10/01/2018 by PL69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great zoom. Viewfinder much clearer image than on previous Lumix equivalent however it would be better if it was always in place rather than having to pop up and pull. Design of viewfinder seems to make it vulnerable to damage. Disappointed that there are no attachments for a neck strap only 1 for a wrist stap.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It has a lot going for it

DSC-HX90 08/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased recently as a camera to carry at all times, in pocket or in car. I do not need to carry my DSLR equipment all the time, so this camera fits the bill. One concern is that if you wear glases and use the EVF, the glasses tend to push the viewfinder back in, otherwise no problems. Sometimes buttons bit fiddly, but doesn't stop what camera designed for. Later I hope to add the dedicated camera case to keep camera safe and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little camera BUT.......

DSC-HX90 06/01/2018 by Gforce17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this camera for Christmas and I am generally very pleased with its performance and quality. I chose it specifically because it has a viewfinder which is small but effective, and the pictures and video are good. I love the wifi transfer to my iPhone and the Play Memories on the phone BUT BUT I have not been able to link the camera to my MAcBook at all and have spent many frustrating hours trying to get it to work. MY IT guru says that Sony software often throws up issues like this. IF I HADN'T GOT THE PROBLEM WITH MY MACBOOK I WOULD BE SCORING HIGHER BELOW!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Powerful little camera!

DSC-HX90 05/01/2018 by gillyray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this camera as a Christmas present and haven't had much chance to use it yet but got it as a replacement to an earlier cybershot model as I was very impressed by that. I like a camera that I can carry in a pocket any time, any where. I'm really pleased with the viewfinder, something not usually available on a compact camera, so I can now actually see what I'm taking a picture of if the sun is bright!. It's smaller and lighter than the earlier model and just as easy to use. The only downside is that my previous camera would go to 120 times zoom and this only only goes to 60 - still good though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really like this product

DSC-HX90 03/01/2018 by zozzyroberts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only bought just before Christmas but have been using it a lot. Mainly for videos of my travels. I have no issues with the camera, my only issue is with how difficult it was to figure out how to import the footage onto my laptop so I could edit it using imovie. I had to download playmovies home and have and still am finding it difficult to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very compact, great photos

DSC-HX90 01/01/2018 by Peteb26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this camera as a present, I wanted a camera for holiday photos, I’m really impressed with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact with a view finder

DSC-HX90 01/01/2018 by Janetw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had it 3 weeks built quality very good Added bonus of a view finder Picture quality excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very smart looking

DSC-HX90 31/12/2017 by Buff54gl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been looking to buying a camera that had all these functions and would slip into my pocket easily when I saw this one I knew it was the one very smart looking and with all these features built into it. I am having a lot of fun finding out exactly what it is capable of very impressed so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Many useful features once they are understood.

DSC-HX90 30/12/2017 by Hard2please (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for features like the lens, the viewfinder, the low light performance the swing up screen and the portability. Once set up to how I want to use it the performance is excellent. It also has many other unpublicised features that I didn't expect and they will take some getting used to but it is a pity that the instructions and help guide are so difficult to understand. Why are they only available as a .pdf which has no search facility? This camera is also not for the faint hearted because Sony have managed to pack such a great many features into an affordable small package. Once I have understood and memorised them the camera should serve me well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice and compact and has a viewfinder!

DSC-HX90 27/12/2017 by Derek45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only got it on Christmas Day, but very pleased with photos so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and packed...

DSC-HX90 26/12/2017 by Squawkparrot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

with features, many of which I have not used and probably will never use. I have only had the camera a couple of weeks so perhaps this review is a little premature. I bought this as a point and shoot camera, which it does brilliantly. It's winter now so the viewfinder has not yet come into its own, but I suspect that it will be more than useful in the bright summer sun next year. The selfie flip over screen and delayed shot timer has come in useful when taking a picture of the wife and I; we no longer have to guess if we are actually in the picture we think we are taking. I love the fact that the camera is as good as these really huge mega professional cameras, or it is at least as good as most will be able to tell. We saw a man who was sitting in a coffee shop and was taking photo of something close up. Why would anyone want to carry something around with them that must have been 18 inches long? except to weirdly show off? This camera fits in a pouch taped to my belt and which goes everywhere with me. I have it to hand all the time, without it being a burden, in fact, with noticing it at all. I love it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Basically a bridge camera in a compact!

DSC-HX90 26/12/2017 by 944c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has all the features I wanted and more. Amazing zoom capability and stabilisation for a compact. Pop up viewfinder for the times in bright sunlight is great and also as recommended by Which magazine and I haven't seen any others. Capability to take selfies is good as well. Most of all I love the ease of use and the clarity of pictures in any lighting conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HX90

DSC-HX90 26/12/2017 by Pablomorsil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great compact camera, very easy to use, high quality o pics and very innovative features, viewfinder is great in bright conditions. The screen turns 180 and allows you to make selfies very easy. Wifi connects really well to the app on the mobile phone

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little bit of kit

DSC-HX90 23/12/2017 by s60cuf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera, one of those that you try to keep close to use whenever possible Super features for such a small compact camera Definitely recommend to the average user

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb little camera

DSC-HX90 20/12/2017 by Mickieb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an addition to my new Canon g40 video camera as I believe that video cameras are not suited to taking decent still photos and a dedicated camera such as the Sony does the job better(even though the Sony records video as well)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply amazing

DSC-HX90 20/12/2017 by Daz555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony A6000.Totally fantastic bit of kit,even with the kit lens the shots you get are great.The 11 frames per second is out of this world and very useful. I bought the Sony 50mm 1.8 lens too and that takes it to another level. If manual settings worry you forget about it because all the auto settings are so simple you needs never even use manual or even read the instruction. Buy one you will love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very very disappointed

DSC-HX90 17/12/2017 by Mark_C_B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the camera for three weeks, kept in a case within a case when not in use. Grey dots on the photographs already (sensor faulty/soiled) - has been sent for repair - a great shame as this could be a very good camera.

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera,

DSC-HX90 14/12/2017 by Old man of the hills (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the camera3 weeks and find it so easy to use even though it has so many fetures. Love it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best little camera I've ever had.

DSC-HX90 14/12/2017 by Cedy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the third I've bought. Lost the first and had the second stolen. A great camera that you can carry around in your pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Welll built

DSC-HX90 11/12/2017 by Tric (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used it a few times, very impressed. Easy to adjust, good results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good allround pocket camera with super zoom.

DSC-HX90 09/12/2017 by Murph150 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had much chance to go through all the options yet but very pleased with what I have used so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ideal travel camera

DSC-HX90 07/12/2017 by Chris G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought as a gift for a friend who travels regularly and was aware that her smart phone was not ideal in all situations. She is delighted with this camera, particularly the zoom lens and pop up viewfinder for use in bright sunshine. First results have been fantastic, I can thoroughly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Supper camera

DSC-HX90 06/12/2017 by Shawry25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a small camera the features on this camera are amazing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tiny camera - fully featured

DSC-HX90 05/12/2017 by Simbapics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a pocket camera when not carrying SLR. Ver ypleased. Small but robust, and loads of features. I can take control when I want to but also point and shoot with intelligent features. Few cameras of this size offer a viewfinder which I rate a big plus.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

hx90

DSC-HX90 05/12/2017 by wallgo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a few weeks ago. The WiFi link for remote control could be a little more complex with better control. Camera slow to focus in the poor light. Flash a little low powered.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, but.

DSC-HX90 04/12/2017 by Sbjt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and although it has great features. The buttons are so small that it's hard to use. Also flip screen is hard to see even on dull days. Great pictures and I'll hold onto it due to the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

hx90 small convenient and light great little came

DSC-HX90 03/12/2017 by kevin_w (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small and light still camera better quality than a phone cam with really good automatic features and a great telephoto lens the HX90 fits the bill and is small and convenient to take out on walks.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good compact camera

DSC-HX90 30/11/2017 by stevethevet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 4 weeks ago to replace a stolen Panasonic TZ60. To date I am impressed by its ease of use (altho the on/off is quite small, at least you cannot inadvertantly switch the camera on when getting it out of the case) and quality of pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 24/11/2017 by Gollie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera and seemed one of the best for the type of compact camera I was after. Only had it a week and am pleased with the photos taken, but am still struggling to work out all the many features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good camera bit pricey

DSC-HX90 18/11/2017 by Fussy Git (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good compact camera packed with features Easy to use once on camera controls set to suit personal preferences Some features buried deep in menu Bought to use when on holiday & travels Would recommend if not worried about no 4K video or shooting raw

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

better than ever

DSC-HX90 12/11/2017 by AW76 (United Kingdom)

This camera replaces my Sony DSC-HX20C bought five years ago. The HX90 is a significant upgrade with more useful features, especially the even greater zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 11/11/2017 by Ramani (United Kingdom)

A very versatile and powerful camera with lots of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

DSC-HX90 08/11/2017 by Meme1 (United Kingdom)

Needed a new camera to replace failed one and this HX90 has all the features I require at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full of Features

DSC-HX90 04/11/2017 by mayhem559 (United Kingdom)

I am finding my new HX90 a fantastic upgrade from my much loved WX350. The features are a natural progression. The EVF was so useful whilst attending a local 10K run. I am looking forward to getting to grips with the new controls and improving my photography skills on this feature packed superzoom compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic little camera

DSC-HX90 03/11/2017 by Oldiebutnotmouldie (United Kingdom)

A great little camera, easy to use, just what I wanted, it has a pop up view finder which is what I wanted for when taking pictures in bright light as cannot always see what you are taking via the screen on other cameras without the view finder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Camera

DSC-HX90 03/11/2017 by printsimon (United Kingdom)

Great features, some buttons, switches a bit fiddly, on/off in low light and flash switches particularly. Uploading via wifi to Mac and iPad took forever to work out which was frustrating using 3rd party software. Will probably resort to cable generally for Mac. Great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

view finder digital camera

DSC-HX90 02/11/2017 by denand (United Kingdom)

problem with average digital camera is on a sunny day, taking pictures is difficult as the sun gets in the way of the photograph. this camera eliminates this problem as it has a view finder so no matter what the weather is, perfect photographs can be taken every time. selfies can also be taken by this camera. perfect flexible digital camera.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Tings Come In Small Packages

DSC-HX90 29/10/2017 by Umpire 1 (United Kingdom)

Not given a major test yet, but very pleased with a bit of local work. Very sharp pictures and the zoom is better than I expected although the performance is not as good at 30X, hence 4 stars not 5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact with EVF and powerful zoom

DSC-HX90 15/10/2017 by Cultergolfer (United Kingdom)

I compared this camera to others on the market and believe it offers good value for money. The main reason I chose it was because of its compactness and the electronic viewfinder, a definite plus for me. Great design, recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera - but no apps and unstable zoom

DSC-HX90 11/10/2017 by xnapsky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The HX90 is a great camera - bought it for activity where weight matters (hiking, climbing) and I'm using it every week for great shots. Some parts may appear fragile (zoom and viewfinder), but all parts are well-engineered and sustain a frequent use. The battery lasts for a long time, even when connecting the camera to a cell phone with the WiFi-function. However, it is sad that Sony does not provide any compatible app for the camera, and probably never will. The camera does not have a time-lapse function and the app is simply not available. Anther incommode is the unstable zoom during filming. Even when you put the camera on a tripod or a stable surface, the zoom while filming is "shaky". When you stop pressing the zoom button, the image stabilizes after a few seconds.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awful

DSC-HX90 09/10/2017 by Simo555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and regretted it almost immediately. I had a Panasonic before, it was a million times easier to use, this is just awful with its ridiculous flash and pathetically small buttons. After you've taken a photo, you have to wait ages before you can take another photo. The screen is incredibly dim, you need to adjust the settings to see anything. Just a really horrible camera. That said the picture quality is not as terrible as the actual camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Initial Impressions

DSC-HX90 09/10/2017 by Howy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera for two weeks, so I have used most of the basic features. I will use it in anger this next weekend. I wanted a compact camera to replace my Bridge one, which I have found bulky to carry around. I needed a good viewfinder (the OLED one is very good and very usable in sunlight conditions) and a reasonable zoom range, plus all the usual features found on a bridge camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-HX90 23/09/2017 by Neil the drum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The view finder is so useful in bright conditions,no more guessing!. The zoom is amazing...the pictures are bright and colourful and the WiFi is extremely handy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Yes, has good features

DSC-HX90 17/09/2017 by Bahadur (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about 6 weeks ago not using much just testing, looks good. But my £50 cash back hasn't been implemented yet. I inquired twice with currys in staples corner but in vain. So with this matter I am disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant Camera!

DSC-HX90 16/09/2017 by JaydeeGeek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

30 x zoom with stability, handheld is a miracle. A very handy size with great video performance too. For holidays and occasions and days out this is a great camera to own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect camera

DSC-HX90 15/09/2017 by Nickymac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a decent camera to take with me on a trip to New York so I wanted a compact one that wasnt heavy but takes great photos. This camera is just perfect. I particulary like the tru finder bit which enables you to see what you are taking even in the sunshine when you cant see the normal screen. Also like the tilted screen too. I'm so impressed with the zoom and the photos I have been able to take of a recent airshow they look really professional and trust me I'm no professional. Cant recommend this enough I'm a little obsessed by it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0