356

4.4 based on 356 customer reviews

203
119
18
6
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing camera

DSC-HX90 12/09/2015 by Matt20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera last month and I am very impressed with it. I have had a previous Sony before which was good but no where near as goo as this one! The manual zoom, manual focus and loads of other features still haven't been able to use all the settings because there are too many to choose from which is great!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

not good

DSC-HX90 15/04/2019 by dracu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i cant update,video kom out 720p even on screen ia 1080...slow very slow.sound is veey bad (mic)is s hit cam overall

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

358 Customer Reviews

0

Novice photographer.

DSC-HX90 10/12/2019 by ccnothappy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because of the reputation of Sony. At the minute I have not used the camera very much because being a novice I find the features difficult and am having great difficulty finding information on how to use the them. The information provided is useless. Therefore my review is not really fair. This camera is supposed to be point and shoot.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

What a great little camera

DSC-HX90 08/12/2019 by Nosnikliw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with this little gem, I bought it to replace my DSLR which I dropped on holiday (not covered in my insurance). I love it, no more big bag, stick it in my pocket. Definitely a pocket rocket. Only dislike is "The on and off button is a bit fiddly".

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good little compact

DSC-HX90 01/12/2019 by Funkytown (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good size, good picture quality. Flash pop up a little delicate.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

well made

DSC-HX90 24/11/2019 by rawle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera about three weeks and so far it has lived up to what i expected this is my walk about camera as i have a full frame DSLR the lens is first class as well as the zoom.My only complaint is the manual is a waste of time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera

DSC-HX90 24/11/2019 by Buzeshusband (United Kingdom)

A bit more complex than needed for a very enthusiastic and accomplished amateur old lady with arthuritis.

0

0

0

Mostly what I expected

DSC-HX90 11/11/2019 by Nonononono (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great 30x zoom, bit thrown by the complexity of just taking a simple picture,hopefully will come in time!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Repeat

DSC-HX90 24/10/2019 by Greg 72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera because I lost the previous Sony and did not need to think twice about the replacement. Enough said.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply excellent camera!

DSC-HX90 16/10/2019 by Gee L1nl1thg0w (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this smart, compact, uncomplicated camera a month ago. It's easy to use and the high quality lenses are amazingly sharp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera, great Zoom

DSC-HX90 06/10/2019 by shirtsleeves (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I dont own a smart phone or an i pad, This camera is good , i carry it in my pocket , with the viewing lens turned to 90 degrees , you look down around your waist , instead of in front of your eye, the zoom is good , you can pick out the colour of someones eyes 200 meters away ! Picture Clarity is weak compared with my wifes Smart phone !

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera, shame about the software

DSC-HX90 04/10/2019 by EJons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is perfect, bu the Sony software is useless and I am unable to use it to transfer my photos to any of my gadgets: Samsung tablet, Samsung S10 phone or Dell Inspiron laptop. The software worked on an old tablet I had, but since I upgraded to a newer one, nothing works. This makes the camera useless for me, even if I like it a lot and it takes lovely pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I need

DSC-HX90 27/09/2019 by Merrymaker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been very happy with my previous Cybershot, chosen for its ability to fit in my handbag and great features. I converted it to NFI by buying a suitable cheap WiFi smart card. Sadly the last couple of years it’s been buzzing, which after a google search I understand is the motor failing. It was 12 years old. Clever chaps replace the motor. My only gripe about it was that you shoot blind outdoors and hope to have captured something when editing indoors. Saw this camera in a cashback offer, which appealed as I’m a 70 yr old pensioner. Best thing is it has the things I wished for - viewfinder for sunny days, built in WiFi, and the back screen tilts and flips for selfies or an easier view. Hurrah. It’s perfect for me. Still the same pocket size but with masses of features and quality expected of Sony. Very happy. Sony customer care still poor. The cashback was tortuous but I didn’t give up and have now been approved. For an all round camera/ video this camera doesn’t disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

has a view finder

DSC-HX90 26/09/2019 by AndyM222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The viewfinder is the main feature that attracted me to this phone, and it works really well. Particularly useful in bright conditions such as sunny days.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera - disappointing cash back offer

DSC-HX90 26/09/2019 by mtsn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is perfect, but read the small print as we were not able to get cash back on multiple purchases just the 1st one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact size

DSC-HX90 21/09/2019 by Dups (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great compact camera with a decent optical and digital zoom. Electronic view finder helpful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Versatle

DSC-HX90 20/09/2019 by Cannock Pat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now owned it for three months and I am very impressed. It fulfils all my needs whilst producing results as good as my Nikon SLR but with the ease of transport

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't Leave Home Without It

DSC-HX90 18/09/2019 by Fenchurch16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera about a month ago to replace a Canon SX600 HS, which served me very well over the last five years. Before buying the HX90 I had extensive use of a Sony A6000 and several dedicated lenses. The HX90 has many similarities with the A6000 but an APS-C camera with interchangeable lenses it is not, so at first I was disappointed. However, having taken the HX90 on holiday with me to Turkey I have to admit that not only is it a beautifully designed and crafted camera to look at and handle, but that it also served me very well in recording many good quality photographs and videos.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall happy

DSC-HX90 09/09/2019 by Duff1979 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall happy. Only detractor is when trying to use the view screen to take pics it’s poor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX90 09/09/2019 by Duke10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as replacement for my Sony bridge camera which I found bulky. This little camera is brilliant to take anywhere either in my pocket or attached to my belt by a case. Loads of settings and very easy to use for a novice photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lovely camera

DSC-HX90 07/09/2019 by RogerBUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of months ago to replace a similar product. Love the camera and the features just hoping the zoom motors last longer on this one than the last

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

eye piece makes better pictures than a screen

DSC-HX90 02/09/2019 by georgedog4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased i bought the camera, but attempting to obtain the £80.00 cahs back was a complete might mare

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this camera

DSC-HX90 01/09/2019 by Gee69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for a holiday to Canada and Alaska . I wanted it particularly to take photos of scenery and wildlife and as it had a good zoom i thought this one would be good . The camera didn't disappoint. It was easy to use had great zoom and took some fantastic photos which will give me special memories of my trip of a lifetime. It is a perfect size, I have small hands and it was comfortable to hold also fit well in my pocket or bag. Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

DSC-HX90 29/08/2019 by DHHC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought This 2x weeks ago as I wish to update my rather ageing camera.I particularly wanted the latest innovations and latest numerous adjustments.A simply good all rounder camera at a very good deal from John Lewis.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good, but not great

DSC-HX90 29/08/2019 by Markus L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its only slightly better than my 7 year old Panasonic tz30, but worse in some areas. The photos in the dark are pretty good. The photos on the camera look good, but when you download them onto a computer screen they all seam to be slightly out of focus, I guess its not in lab conditions so they never will be sharp. Why does mine always take between 1-2seconds to "Process" every single photo I take, thus having to miss taking another straight after it, I suppose I could have it in on a lower quality and have continuous shooting, but hen I'd have hundreds to sort through and I don't want to waste my holidays doing so. The size and weight is brilliant that's why I didn't buy the Panasonic equivalent as it was too bulky and heavy. I wish it had a touch screen. I love the pop up flash and view finder, even though the flash did cover half the screen when doing family selfies. Zoom is pretty good ,but I was expecting its x30 to be 50% bigger than my x20, but it was exactly the same ?!?!? The lifting rear screen was interesting for family selfies, but I wish somebody would evolve this into a fully rotational screen as I've seen many years ago but never since. Don't get me wrong its an ok camera but not worth £300.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wow, what a camera

DSC-HX90 29/08/2019 by kbutch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a camera to take on holiday, fed up with carrying DSLR gear and was attracted by the spec. The zoom is absolutely stunning as is the image quality. The weight and feel instills total confidence in the construction and the viewfinder has enough diopter adjustment to suit even my eyes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class compact camera

DSC-HX90 26/08/2019 by Valdez (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased this camera was suggested to me in Jessops camera shop. It fulfils my expectations. Excellent price for so many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The view finder

DSC-HX90 25/08/2019 by Janet 55 (United Kingdom)

I have just recently purchased this camera and was recommend this one by the very helpful Sony guy at John Lewis in York Branch. First and foremost I want a Camera with a View Finder and this one was recommend, I have been on one hoilday with it so I am still getting use to all the features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony hx90

DSC-HX90 25/08/2019 by Great Gotto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK but built-in viewer fiddly to use. Impressed by low light and macro features. Registering for cashback was a problem but succeeded in doing so as third or fourth attempt. Unlikely to suit elderly with joint problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good performer for the price but...

DSC-HX90 24/08/2019 by phototaker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera gives very good performance using the optical zoom for distance shots and achieves good colour rendering throughout. Downside is that you can't zoom in reliably to frame a shot if you are closer then 2.5m, whereas I could with my previous Olympus travel zoom. The flip screen increases the versatility as does wifi remote control from a smartphone. The additional electronic viewfinder is handy in low light but fiddly as you still have to pull it forward after releasing the catch to pop it up.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good camera for start up youtube

DSC-HX90 23/08/2019 by Lewipopoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using it for a month and its a good camera with plenty of features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A v. good replacement for my old Panasonic

DSC-HX90 07/08/2019 by thorniekate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a replacement for my 'old faithfully' National Panasonic which had travelled the world with us for about l5+ years. It appealed to me as it was exactly the same size as my old camera in that I could easily have it in my pocket when sightseeeing - the old leather case even fitted the Sony perfectly. So far very pleased with results especially on close up for a dragonfly...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 05/08/2019 by mick2e1hzm (United Kingdom)

This is a great little camera packed with big things, and a great zoom I love it wished I had bought it sooner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera in a Tiny Package

DSC-HX90 28/07/2019 by Paul69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are looking for a great compact camera that gives you more control than your regular point and click, then the HX-90 could be the one for you. The lens on it is remarkable for such a small body and the control ring and EVF are welcomed additions. Might not be the right camera for you if you need to take a lot of photos in low light, but most cameras in this class tend to struggle a bit in dark conditions. And the plethora of options from Iso, aperture priority and shutter priority can help to get the shots you need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SUPERB

DSC-HX90 26/07/2019 by Trev27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely camera, suberb features and easy to use, it is small so easliy fits into a jacket or trouser pocket, or my wifes handbag ! Love the design, very comfortable to hold

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So easy to use

DSC-HX90 25/07/2019 by Tony G7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera a few weeks ago to replace one that had become damaged and too expensive to make a repair worthwhile. So far I have been delighted with the results. Good, crisp photos on the automatic setting and excellent zoom. I have also tried, briefly, the video facility and it seems to be good too. Given that this camera was on special offer I have every reason to be delighted with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony HX90

DSC-HX90 25/07/2019 by Granda44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony at the beginning of this month and I am very happy with it. Small and compact. The zoom and wide angle lens are just what I needed for taking buildings, landscapes and figures in the distance. Excellent much better than I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

New Camera

DSC-HX90 22/07/2019 by Bondi19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was a birthday present from my wife, I was looking for a small camera but needed a camera with a viewfinder as I have difficulty taking photos using just the screen and also wanted to have some control over over the settings like my old Nikon DSLR . So far so good I'm still getting to grips with the camera but photos look great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

stunning camera with great features

DSC-HX90 22/07/2019 by loftymac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because of the build quality features and its made by sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

DSC-HX90 17/07/2019 by fat face9 (United Kingdom)

The excellence of this camera was quite a surprise. It is great for all the things I use it for. Fabulous!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera with viewfinder

DSC-HX90 16/07/2019 by Qwaszx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this a couple of weeks, so still learning .So far very pleased with the photo quality. Bought it because it had a viewfinder, but it has lots of extra features that we’re slowly learning to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Could not be happier

DSC-HX90 14/07/2019 by Claire D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this camera, I was expecting to spend a lot more money to get this level of quality. I was given great advise in store and saved myself unnecessary expense!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent 2nd Camera

DSC-HX90 01/07/2019 by PJB1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the HX90 a couple of weeks ago for times when I don't need my big, heavy DLSR. Quite surprised how chunky and solid it was - after reading other reviews I was expecting something plasticky and small. Still getting used to the camera but has some good features such as complete manual control. In bright conditions the camera performs well but in darker situations the pictures tend to look a bit grainy when using ISO above 400. Would liked to have seen a higher f stop than f8 but that isn't a major problem. The only other negative point is the pop-up view finder, it seems a little fragile.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots of features

DSC-HX90 26/06/2019 by Gary214 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera because I always do a lot of walking round London to see the sights This camera is great for taking pictures and I get to keep good memories

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellwnt camwra

DSC-HX90 24/06/2019 by Boofie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as it would be easy to carry in handbag and pocket. I am very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for lots of features.

DSC-HX90 08/06/2019 by HotelMel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The powerful yet compact zoom is the biggest attraction for me. Remarkable clarity at long distances is excellent and the range of personal control over features to customise your take on the image you want is super!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Had to replace a previous almost perfect HX90V

DSC-HX90 07/06/2019 by Leswit (United Kingdom)

Unfortuneatly drowned my old HX90v so bought almost the same replacement which shows how pleased I am with the camera. Not 5 star as this model doesn't have GPS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Camera

DSC-HX90 31/05/2019 by Safety man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a back up to my main camera because of its small size and the zoom. The camera is so much more than this, so good in fact I use it more and more. Image quality is very good although there is some slight loss of colour and contrast at long focal lengths. The viewfindee is really great addition if a little fiddly to deploy and stow. VF image is bright and clear. Range of adjustments and picture effects is really good. All in all a massive camera that fits into your shirt pocket

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Compact with good zoom

DSC-HX90 24/05/2019 by PAR1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features but does not take stills in videos. A good overall compact camera to fit in your pocket. The eyepiece is a useful additional feature. The HX90 does not have GPS, so check it is an HS90V if you want this feature. Zoom is good but best in bright sunlight.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small yet sophisticated

DSC-HX90 18/05/2019 by Dave40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a change from my Panasonic TZ70 and this camera is more sophisticated and produces better quality photos. I've only taken 200 or so photos so far while on holiday and I am still learning how to use many of the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great pictures awful wifi

DSC-HX90 26/04/2019 by omegadcuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera and owned it for a couple of days during which time i took quite a few shots, but ended up returning it to purchase a Panasonic TZ90. I'm just a casual photographer but to me the images are superb. The size is tiny, and it feels cheep and plasticy; i was actually worried by fingers would break the delicate cursor controls it feels that poor. The final straw was two things. I had not properly read the specs and did not realise that this 4k camera couldn't record in 4k?! and the WIFI was absolutely awful. Connecting was so painful i gave up and used the cable. This was to two different brand phones, three different routers and two different laptops! How such a major brand can produce a camera with such awful connectivity i have no idea. The panasonic cheaper, feels more solid and is streets ahead in my opinion. I can take burst pictures in 4k and choose the best and they look frankly amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not good

DSC-HX90 15/04/2019 by dracu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i cant update,video kom out 720p even on screen ia 1080...slow very slow.sound is veey bad (mic)is s hit cam overall

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Powerful Pocket Compact

DSC-HX90 13/04/2019 by Cam2foto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many features in a small package, the most notable of which is the 30x zoom with 'Clear Zoom' giving up to a respectable 60x under good lighting. The 'popup' OLED viewfinder gives clear images adjustable to the users needs and can be optionally used to turn the camera on/off. Overall most operational features are included and if no GPS or touch screen is not a deal breaker then this camera will be very useful.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality photos

DSC-HX90 28/03/2019 by devonlady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as a replacement for my previous compact digital camera (not a Sony) and was much happier with the quality of the pictures. The zoom has been invaluable for photographing birds. Still getting to grips with some of the settings that are available, so I tend to leave it on Intelligent Auto. Cons are having to charge the battery while in the camera, and the short USB lead that is supplied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all round camera

DSC-HX90 28/03/2019 by Roeena (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took me a little time to work out all the functions .i bought this camera to go on holiday and I am really pleased with my results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely fantastic

DSC-HX90 26/03/2019 by Neillufc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after I bought my daughter the Canon g7x and its just as good. Really impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and easy to use

DSC-HX90 19/03/2019 by Mark 12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size of the camera makes it easy to take anywhere. Intelligent plus mode produces great photos for point and click photos other.modes if fancy getting them out. Small size inevitability means small screen but adequate view finder can also be used. Picture quality amazing and optical zoom very good. Happily recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent features for portable compact

DSC-HX90 22/02/2019 by Cosmicrohit (United Kingdom)

Happy with this purchase as the camera is exceptionally good for my street photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact

DSC-HX90 19/02/2019 by IanE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Haven't used it yet. Bought it as a portable backup to my DSLR

0

0

0

Ticks all the boxes!

DSC-HX90 16/02/2019 by WH62 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a compact camera with a decent zoom range for use when travelling when I didn't want to carry my DSLR. The Sony HX90 meets my requirements Compact dimensions - yes Solid construction - yes Excellent zoom range - yes Adjustable viewing screen - yes Viewfinder - yes, yes, yes Great level of functionality - yes Fantastic results - yes If I have to be crtical, I think the pop up viewfinder and flash do feel a little flimsy and vulnerable but time will tell. To be fair, there are other cameras that are promoted as being able to operate in rugged conditions. I do however consider the HX90 to be an excellent camera to travel with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality photos using basic features

DSC-HX90 08/02/2019 by Errol Bud (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has many features, most of which I have not yet even attempted. Used basic features to take family photos and am not disappointed, the quality and clarity is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Small but perfectly formed

DSC-HX90 03/02/2019 by SparkyD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera. Only downside is that because of it compact dimensions it is easy to unintentionately press the wrong button!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All round great!

DSC-HX90 26/01/2019 by Jords (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony DDCHX90 - AMAZING! Just wish i could use an external mic with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after five weeks.

DSC-HX90 18/01/2019 by Beagle44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought I was buying a quality product, worked well for five weeks then failed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 17/01/2019 by Marcus74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a small compact camera to carry around with me instead of carrying my big DSLR camera with all the lenses. I wanted one that would timesheet good photos and i wasn't disappointed. This has every feature that I wanted and the panoramic mode is excellent. I would deffinatly recommend this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of Features/Small Packag/no separate charger

DSC-HX90 17/01/2019 by MF02 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like: Smallest camera I could find with a viewfinder; lots of useful options; long zoom, takes great photos. Dislike: no separate battery charger so you have to charge the battery in the camera - which is inconvenient when you have spare batteries (Canon supply these - why can't Sony?). Would have given it extra star if it had one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice compact camera

DSC-HX90 16/01/2019 by Turkey neck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is very compact, but full of features, the opportunity up viewfinder VB being especially useful. The only disappointment is that noise is present in photos, even at the lowest ISO's, which is something that I thought would be better handled given all the positive press Sony has given about the sensor/ lens combination. As as very compact camera for general use, it's still very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-HX90 16/01/2019 by Maggie Lack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago, such a great little compact camera. Love the weight of it, not to heavy, or too light.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-HX90 11/01/2019 by Pavlos62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for a Xmas present, very small easy to use and carry

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality photos

DSC-HX90 10/01/2019 by The Fife Flyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for the wifes Xmas after reviewing several similar cameras. She loves it. I used it a few times and was a little disappointed the flash is not 'auto' but often I don`t want the flash anyway. It`s quite small but not too small that I can`t operate it easy enough. The zoom is excellent though don`t expect to get picture perfect when fully extended without a tri-pod. For me, it`s all about the picture quality and this is as good as my Nikon D5300. The £80 cashback offer from Sony makes it a great value 'pocket' camera. Well worth the 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for blogging

DSC-HX90 10/01/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera just what I need for blogging for my site

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0