9

3.2 based on 9 customer reviews

3
1
2
1
2
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great and full of surprises

DSC-RX0 09/01/2018 by LaughingMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this couple weeks ago and I'm still discovering nice things about it; I took it into the water, used it in low light, used slog2 4K HDMI output. It is amazing if you know how shoot manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Lacking features

DSC-RX0 22/12/2017 by Nickdean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lacking obvious features such as Timelapse Maybe future firmware will fix?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

2

9 Customer Reviews

0

love my RX0

DSCRX0 21/01/2018 by DJRon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have so much fun with this pocket camera that kills I own an A7r iii and with the RX0 I can get the same quality photo and video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great and full of surprises

DSC-RX0 09/01/2018 by LaughingMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this couple weeks ago and I'm still discovering nice things about it; I took it into the water, used it in low light, used slog2 4K HDMI output. It is amazing if you know how shoot manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lacking features

DSC-RX0 22/12/2017 by Nickdean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lacking obvious features such as Timelapse Maybe future firmware will fix?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

2

0

Really wanted to like it, but maybe I still do.

DSC-RX0 27/11/2017 by mootrail (USA)

A 24mm equivalent Zeiss lens and a Sony one inch sensor in an amazingly small waterproof body is an impossible to beat combination. The build quality is phenomenal with the exception of the MicroSD slot which allows backwards insertion of the card. The lens is sharp and still images are crisp with the great Sony color (NR off). No IS and a fixed F4 are known limitations going in, but there are quite a few other pitfalls that forced me to return my RX0. The LCD is super tiny and super difficult to see, especially on the fly. In use, the screen is only good enough for a quick glance for framing and that's it. It really is just a point and shoot camera. The camera gets warm fast and the battery life is poor. I am still photographer and not a videographer, but the lack of any length of 4k in camera is a huge bummer. For Sony equipped vloggers, it really makes this camera a spotty purchase. Skipping other video issues I have no direct experience with, the one huge plus are the great stereo microphones. Really amazing sound quality for such a tiny camera. I am really disappointed with the lack of information Sony provided on this camera and how the camera was presented at their release events. Sony claims it to be a production camera (true) and not an action camera (maybe), yet they seemed to invite only YouTube vloggers and GoPro'ers who seem a bit clueless what a camera is and how it works. The vloggers made endless comparisons to the GoPro, but never touch on the Zeiss lens, the Sony one inch sensor or the Sony Bionz X processor. These are the features that truly sets it apart from a GoPro. Quite a few even claimed it was a 35mm equivalent lens! Huh? All that said, I am the edge of repurchasing one. The camera size, 24mm Zeiss lens and one inch Sony sensor is just amazing for stealth street photography. Bottom line; I really miss having it in my pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

14

6

0

Wanted to like it

DSC-RX0 13/11/2017 by JackieTr (USA)

Rock solid build. Short recording time. Overheats. Small unusable screen for field work. Internal IS should be required at this price range. Accessories are incredibly expensive. Hopefully the mkii will make vast improvements but I am unable to wait for that version. Low light performance not like what I saw in YouTube reviews. Had to send this back for a refund.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

12

5

0

It's OK....

DSC-RX0 26/09/2017 by JohnCameraGuy (USA)

Pass. Meh. Not for Pros. Wish it was lighter and shot with zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

66

0

20fps

DSC-RX0 09/09/2017 by Mukund (USA)

Super slow motion 1000fps - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

33

0

Not for pros

DSC-RX0 03/09/2017 by NascimentoDOP (USA)

No words regarding the color compression. 422 or 420. 10Bits or 8Bits. Probably 420 8Bits, which is far from ideal. 4K only via HDMI...but what kind of signal is that. Probably, 422 8Bits.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

86

0

Super camera

DSC-RX0 01/09/2017  (USA)

I so happy this review given and I love Sony products that y am giving this

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

93