144

4.5 based on 144 customer reviews

88
50
4
0
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Ideal Travel Solution ?

DSC-RX10M3 13/02/2017 by Maltadon 60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the RX10 MK3 a month ago. I was looking for a one piece travel option for those occasions when it simply is not practical to take a DSLR and a bag of lenses. The principal attraction was the 24-600mm lens. Although I have not had a chance to use it extensively yet ( winter weather ! ) The shots I have taken are very impressive. I've printed a few to A3+ and the image quality is stunning. It's not high end DSLR lens quality. But, it's very close ! I'm not really a big movie person so have not had a chance to use the 4k facility to it's best advantage but I'm sure I will get there. The build quality is superb. Overall, very pleased. two shots attached. landscape at 24mm ISO 125 and a Sparrowhawk at 600mm ISO 1250

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

The new Rx10 III a mixed bag

DSC-RX10M3 14/04/2017 by Oracle 007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently and it can produce some good images. But why do manufacturers never get it right the first time? The lcd is too restricted in its available movement range and should have been side hung ant touch sensitive. Also it cannot be seen in full sun and the viewfinder is not designed for spectacle wearers. The buttons are flat to the body and difficult to find quickly. Some basic controls are buried in the menu. The manual zoom ring has too long a throw and on my example is jerky in mid range. On start up (2 1/2 seconds ) the lens extends and waiting for it can mean missing the shot. The pop up flash works well enough for fill in at close range but at 24mm the hood has to be removed to prevent it throwing a shadow. Eleven frames a second is only available in jpeg mode (5 for raw) the control wheel is too slack in operation while the compensation dial is too stiff ! There is no provision for restricting the focusing distance which might help prevent the lens from defocussing when shooting BIT'S. It could have been a great camera not just a good one had they consulted a decent photographer at the design stage instead of listening to the bean counters who probably threw all the good features out to save production costs. I like the size, much more like a dslr and it handles reasonably well once the menu access sequence has been learned. Focusing czn be flow it has a tendancy to hunt in low light or low contrast situations. Having said that, I am getting used to it being much slower and less intuitive than my old dslr but wish it could have been made with us photographers in mind. I give it 7 out of 10.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

144 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M3 21/05/2018 by Rodders379 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought camera this as i got fed up of lugging around multiple lenses, after some careful research on cameras of this type in my purchasing limit, i plumped for this one, not disappointed. Still getting to grips with all the features, but not hard.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Camera

DSC-RX10M3 08/05/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After lugging a Cannon EOS 6D full frame Camera around the world this camera is miles better. Plus the 600mm Lense is more than enough If i could change anything about the camera it would be a full 90 degree tillting screen , The menu takes a little getting used too , But overall very pleased with purchase. great quality pictures, and the ability with this camera, too take pictures in RAW format

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Çamera technology at It's best

DSC-RX10M3 07/05/2018 by Colin97 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for my first bridge camera - to lighten my camera load when travelling - all the independent reviews mentioned the RX 10 Mk 3 as being the best available at the time of launch (2016). This remains true today, with the qualification that the Mk 4 is now with with subtle improvements - and a higher price. I particularly appreciate the build quality, ease of use and the almost infinite shooting adjustments and settings possible. I was nervous about giving up my old DSLR Nikon with my two default lenses, but I needn't have been. The beautifully fast Vario-sonar T* 2.4 -4.8 24mm - 600 24mm (equiv.) lense by Zeiss offers so many more instantly available shooting opportunities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony RX10M3

DSC-RX10M3 01/05/2018 by cammers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony RX10M3 after reading reviews and I am so glad i did what with a massive zoom and excellent image quality it makes for a perfect all rounder.One of another good feature is to video in slow motion mode, great for sports and animal captures. Very happy with image quality and features on this camera. Fully automatic will suit even the first beginners and the more experienced thus making it perfect for all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Good solid camera

DSC-RX10M3 30/04/2018 by MikeNottinghill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own DLSR Camera with a variety of lenses and also P900 . For an upcoming trip I wanted to try out another bridge camera and am I glad I did a Zoom and clarity that meets my expectations and needs I have tried it out on a variety of trips locally and so far it has shown its worth. I found the weight no problem, the controls easy to use and from macro to pushing the Zoom to maximum clear precise photos to my mind a very good investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days but would seem an excellent purchase

DSC-RX10M3 25/04/2018 by KenThePen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Due to current camera seriously damaged forced to buy a new one. Research led me to the Sony RX10 series and felt the MK3 would cater for my needs. At this time I believe I have made the right decision albeit the MK4 was available. Limited testing of the camera producing results as hoped as seen by this photo at Stourhead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good zoom

DSC-RX10M3 15/04/2018 by Bigboytwin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it recently and am I am well pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA

DSC-RX10M3 06/04/2018 by Fredarick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera 0n 26th March 2018 and I'm delighted with it, apart from the high cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

DSC-RX10M3 05/04/2018 by Doc 1947 (USA)

I go back to Nikon F2A era so a big camera that does everything impresses me. Sony cameras are impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nearly there - but not quite.

DSC-RX10M3 02/04/2018 by Dunbar Naturalist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace a DSLR which was typically used with a 150-500mm zoom for nature photography. The Sony is 1/3 the weight of the DSLR/lens combo. It has a stunning array of features and I have been using it in the field for just over three weeks having taken about 700 pictures. It is an excellent replacement for a heavy bulky alternative. My only reservations so far are that it is slow to be ready on wake-up if it went to sleep with the lens set at 600mm and the speed the image appears through the electronic view finder is not as quick as a DSLR. The autofocus is relatively poor when trying to photograph a bird such as a singing Skylark, if the image is a relatively small proportion of the screen. Overall it is a more than adequate replacement for the previous equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Very pleased!

DSC-RX10M3 31/03/2018 by Lionsfootie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace my Canon DSLR with multiple lenses. I have been delighted with the RX10 III and its long-lens capabilities. Has proved very good for photographing birds and other wildlife. Great range of in-camera features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The perfect bridge

DSC-RX10M3 30/03/2018 by Héctorvy (USA)

I bought this camera around 7 months ago, after being a Nikon user for a long time. This time I wanted something new, a camera with a wide zoom, with 4K video and , something perfect for travelling and daily shoots. After some searchs I found this one. It´s the perfect bridge with a very high quality and wide zoom, mirror-less, incredible fast shoot and many other interesting specifications. About video, its an amazing device too, with the Sony 5 axis steady shoot, 4K and 960fps, gives a wide range of uses. The mirror-less gives an incredible possibilites of 1/32000 speed shoot, less problems of little pieces, and the possibility of watching the result of your final photo in manual setting before taking it, a mirror camera can´t do this. I´m totally satisfied with my RX10 m3, but Sony must improve the autofocus, because sometimes works terrible bad and the possibilities of buying little spares as the rubber visor.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far I am delighted with it

DSC-RX10M3 19/03/2018 by Bobbydoug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not bad for a first time Will get better with a bit of practice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony RX10 mk3

DSC-RX10M3 23/02/2018 by Gary7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera a few weeks ago. Nice camera & zoom on it. Still wading through the menus. Not overall impressed with the manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Mr

DSC-RX10M3 23/02/2018 by Peesay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely worth trying it because it’s really good to have one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great zoom

DSC-RX10M3 13/02/2018 by Jules123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3 weeks ago and find it easy to use. Quality of images better than I expected especially with zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not for Night sky shooting. Sensor to small.

DSCRX10M3/B 02/02/2018 by Ready Freddie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera 2 months ago. Good camera for the most part. Not a camera for shooting the night sky. Sensor to small.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Rusty and dirty (new) camera

DSC-RX10M3 31/01/2018 by pdp01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Supposed to be new but actually paid full price for a pre-used camera. Came in a box with official Sony seal. Of course John Lewis gave me a replacement unit. The second one is very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Excellent bridge cameras of best value

DSC-RX10M3 22/01/2018 by C Robinson (United Kingdom)

The Sony RX10 III is a fantastic camera; it has all the bells and whistles of a top level DSLR, and photo/ video performance that could easily compete, and it doesn’t break the bank (as other cameras for the same quality may). The camera is extremely well-built; everything from the rotating zoom/ focus rings to the mechanism of the pull-out screen feels first-rate. While its bulky nature does reduce its portability, the benefit, due to this, of a comfortable handgrip and sizeable lens make shooting on the RX10 III an enjoyable experience. The photographic capabilities of the RX10 III are boundless, with a plethora of options to choose from in the menu (including everything from ISO to the file size/ resolution of the image itself). I personally find the numerous customizable buttons to be particularly helpful; I can almost instantaneously swap between a single and burst shot mode when an unanticipated moving object comes into view. The 4 focus modes are also a pleasant added feature, providing me with the freedom to choose between a continuous to a direct manual autofocus (the 2 modes I use most frequently) based on the object being photographed. The video capabilities of the camera, however, are such that they truly set the RX10 III apart from other cameras in its class; they are second to none at this price point. A dedicated movie button makes capturing video footage a speedy and hassle-free process. The 1” sensor is able to flawlessly record in 4K at 30fps, and the HFR (high frame rate) mode allows magical moments to be captured at up to 960fps (I found 1080p at 240fps to be a ‘sweet spot’ for this mode). The camera is claimed to be ‘weatherproofed’; an expedition in Antarctica truly tested this. Sudden changes from 0 to 25° did not cause any immediate wearing to arise. However, after the expedition, I have noticed that small beads of water have accumulated within the lens, leading me to believe that perhaps slightly more improvement on camera weatherproofed section will be better (in comparison to other cameras at this price point); but this is only minor issue as I used camera in extreme expedition condition. Overall, the camera is a pleasure to work with. Its straight-forward yet extensive menu option combined with its superb hardware make the RX10 III one of the best bridge cameras money can buy. I would highly recommend the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good Purchase

DSC-RX10M3 19/01/2018 by Ian 240 (United Kingdom)

bought this camera in September. I have not used it a lot but whe I have the results are very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Quality camera

DSC-RX10M3 18/01/2018 by Captain Porteous (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera only a month ago so have not had a chance to use all its features yet. In my job as a technical manager in offshore shipping I took it to a dry dock recently and the camera performed faultlessly. Even in the poor light conditions of a dry dock I have been very impressed with the lens, and that zoom is something else! The weighty feel to it and build quality are excellent, you certainly know you are operating a quality camera from the moment you pick it up. I must add it is very simple to operate even for a dinosaur like myself, and the end result in my photos even on fully automatic is absolutely stunning. I have not tried video yet and indeed very rarely use that facility in cameras but will try just to see how the quality is. Certainly the still photographs are truly excellent and I am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent RX10 M3

DSC-RX10M3 12/01/2018 by Billy Ballbags (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the Sony 707 years ago and loved it. I've wanted the RX10 since it first came around. Have bought for myself and love the RX10 M3 too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New camera

DSC-RX10M3 01/01/2018 by victorlaurence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still finding my way in using the camera. So far I am pleased with what I have found. Until I have used it a great deal more I am unable to give a genuine review. There are features I have not used nor understand what they are for. Could do with a real manual instead of the little books listing what is available. I thought I would be able to use a cable to download photos to my computer but the cable fitting the battery charge connection doesn't fit the connection next to it as the connector is of a different size. No matter I just take the image card out and put it in the slot of my computer. I can't do this to my laptop because there is no slot for image cards. The 600mm is great

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

A great camera

DSC-RX10M3 24/12/2017 by Lovvi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this camera a month ago as I wanted a camera with a large zoom on it for wildlife photography. Already own a Sony RX100iii and therefore was already familiar with how the settings work. It is not a lightweight camera, but is easy to hand hold when zooming in or out. Found that it was a bit slow to write to card, but changed memory card and it was a lot faster. It means that when I go on holiday I have 1 camera that does everything and do not have to lug around a large DSLR with umpteen lenses and therefore the camera bag is a lot lighter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Pleased

DSC-RX10M3 14/12/2017 by Labby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My main interest is wildlife photography. I have tried other cameras and bought big lenses but found them too heavy to carry. The quality and reach of the lens on the rx10iii solves this problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Highest quality bridge camera

DSC-RX10M3 07/12/2017 by Aardwolf6886 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I generally use Sony ILCA-99m2 and 77m2 cameras, but when I needed to replace a Canon bridge camera that I had, I needed a camera with a good reach and very good image quality and that was easy to transport as carry on luggage for airlines. After doing some research I came to the answer that the Sony DSC-RX10m3 gave me a fantastic lens and excellent image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M3 26/11/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first camera takes fantastic photos and video the only problem has been Sony app doesn’t work with iOS 11 or I would give this camera 5 stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Lens Range

DSC-RX10M3 16/11/2017 by Beldie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

24mm-600mm lens and only weighing just over 1kg.......fabulous.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Extremely versatile

DSC-RX10M3 12/11/2017  (United Kingdom)

The RX10 M3 is quite heavy because of the large Zeiss lens, but that is its strength too. No need to swap lenses or carry a range of lenses. Simply push a lever to rapidly zoom in to the subject. With such a superb lens built-in you don't need to swap lenses, unless you need extreme close-ups or extreme distances. I have won awards at my local camera club competitions using this camera, beating fellow members who spend a lot more than I have on camera equipment. This is a professional grade camera that makes cameras with changeable lenses obsolete. The RX10 M4 is an upgrade that builds on this timeless classic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera with a superb range

DSC-RX10M3 09/11/2017 by Endy (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to fill a gap in a way, basically, I wanted something that could take landscape pictures and also wildlife but I didn’t want the hassle of carrying a camera body with a variety of lenses, I just wanted a do it all camera. The RX10 111 is just that camera, ok it’s only got a 1” sensor but the results from that print at a3+ size and is great for social media use, did I mention that the 24-600 lens is superb? I can’t fault the camera, it’s well constructed and has the Sony brand backing it up, It’s the camera for all occasions, If your considering buying one then have no fear nothing else comes close in the bridge camera class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

To soon to make a value judgement

DSC-RX10M3 07/11/2017 by Chale (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for a couple of weeks. For decades I have been a Canon man so the layouts of the buttons and menus and access to the various features is taking a bit of getting used to. From test runs the pictures are crisp and colours well represented. I have so far failed to set up the networking feature as I cannot get the camera to recognise my router password. I will need a couple of months to grips with the camera and am looking forward to it. The 600mm telephoto lens is a great feature and saves me a lot of time when I had to change lenses for different scenes. So I will let you know if asked again.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best Camera I've Ever Owned

DSC-RX10M3 30/10/2017 by Antoinettoni (United Kingdom)

Over the years I had various bridge cameras for bird photos.. which I enjoyed a lot.. but all were limited never fast enough.. great in very bright weather.. but disappointing in average weather.. I decide to upgrade to a full frame multi pixel camera so I could take advantage of the faster lenses and better crops on the small birds.. Well I've had the SONY A7R mk2 and a SONY 70-200 f4 lens for a while now.. (a perfect kit right.. )and it does take great pics....but it feels wrong .. too big and heavy..for me and lens doesn't look right on a small camera . and.. I feel something is missing..I don't enjoy it like I did with my old bridge cameras.. and it's about having fun.. not striving for perfection.. so.. It looks like I've gone full circle.. and have just ordered the Sony RX10 mk3.. bridge camera..(didn't choose the mk4 because I don't like touch screens and don't need the phase focusing) it has an f4 lens and 25x zoom ..I hope the quality matches the specs I've just received my rx10 mk3 ..the menu and set up are very similar to my a7r2..so straight on to shooting.. my first impression after a few test shots.. is WOW.. I'm really impressed... bridge cameras have certainly moved on since hs10 and xs-1.. I've just taken a shot of a blue tit and I'll upload that next to a similar one taken with my A7R2.. You be the judge..antoinettoni on Flickr..This is great I feel I'm back in charge... Yay.... .. anyone want to buy a a7r2 with lenses?..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Good features.

DSC-RX10M3 26/10/2017 by Edd B (United Kingdom)

Early days yet. Have found some features a little difficult to understand but working on it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Sony RX10M3

DSCRX10M3/B 19/10/2017 by soul palace (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After some testing, I find that the rocker switches are too small and not placed well. Also the live view does not work so well in low light. It is hard to manual focus. Other than that, I think it will bode me well.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M3 06/10/2017 by Welshshe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after reviews and not disappointed, great camera and great results and very easy to use .

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Move to M4

DSCRX10M3 05/10/2017 by BCYYC (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

While the M3 has great features an exceptional quality lens the focus tracking when shooting sports does not keep pace. This has been addressed in the M4. I wish I knew when I purchase the M3 3 months ago,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for my needs

DSCRX10M3 04/10/2017 by Clobrun (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not a professional photographer. This being said, I enjoy photography as a hobby. I had outgrown my DSC-HX300 and was ready for the next level. After reading about the RX10 M3, I bought the camera. Wow, what a difference. For me, it's truly night and day. While the Auto mode is great, I love the option of using the Manual mode and learn about the F-stop, ISO, Aperture, etc. I also enjoy that I don't have to carry a lot of accessories and lenses when traveling. In all, for me it's the perfect camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing product with great results

DSC-RX10M3 25/09/2017  (USA)

I bought the RX10m3 after a painfully trip to Amsterdam with my Canon 6d and 3 lenses (16-35L, 24-70L, 70-300L). I love my Canon gear but found out that is not practical for family traveling and is heavy to carry that bag the whole day when walking for long periods with a shoulder bag. After reasearching and reading dozens of reviews, decided to give a chance to the RX10m3 and I don’t regret a second my choice. With good light is tack sharp and amazing colors. At low light cannot compete with my 6d fullframe regarding noise at high ISO but you know what? It acceptable until ISO 1600 and I keep in mind that I was not searching a Canon 6d replacer, I was searching for something that would not kill my back on long journeys and family events. I was searching for something that most of the time would shot JPEG instead of RAW/ARW because most of the time I’m not doing technical edition, I just want good imagens straight from the card. I do mostly some cropping and levels alignment, some local edition or unwanted objects removal. For those photos I don’t do large prints. The RX10m3 is my favorite companion and with the “exrta” room I have in my backpack, I can now carry my small drone and the bag remains lighter and carrieable than with the 6d and all those L lenses. Amazing product whit great results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well built-Great Lens

DSC-RX10M3 19/09/2017 by Badger2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to save carrying a heavy DSLR plus lens when out bird watching. Considered other bridge cameras, I chose the Sony RX10 111 because of the 1 inch sensor, high quality lens and build, 4K video and the overall functions suited my needs. Not the longest of zooms or the lightest of bridge cameras but probably the the best quality for sharpness,speed and over quality. A touch screen would have been useful but not a deal breaker ( that will probably on the mark IV?) The manual supplied is very basic,you have to download the complete manual. I personally purchased Alexander S White Guide and found this very useful and easy to follow. So far the results have been have been very high quality and compare well with the results I was getting from my DSLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I've only had this for a week, it's impressive.

DSCRX10M3/B 16/09/2017 by Bob J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still trying to sort out all the functions, but auto settings are very good for stills, macro is very good, I haven't even tried video yet but from what I've seen in reviews I won't be disappointed. This lens is impressive. Sony, can't wait to see what's next.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Pictures

DSC-RX10M3 15/09/2017 by Technoid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for almost 2 weeks now. Taken many photos and shot some 4k videos. The quality is really amazing. cant wait to learn more and what this is capable of. Wish it had location tagging as you would expect for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific All Purpose Camera.

DSC-RX10M3 02/09/2017 by takeitorloseit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a GH5 (too similar to my E-M1 MkII). The versatility the RX10 III brings is invaluable. It does everything so well, that I've almost stopped using my Olympus. The only improvements I'd like to see are better battery life, support for UHS II SD cards and image stabilization to match the Olympus or GH5 (with compatible lens). The RX10 system is very good but the image in the EVF at 600mm is not quite rock steady as in the case of the GH5 and E-M1 MkII. Having said that, overall I prefer the RX10 III to any other camera I've owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great flexibility

DSCRX10M3/B 30/08/2017 by PK0228 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace Canon with multiple lenses. The all-in-one aspect of this camera has been a dream. Took it on an African safari and it was great. No lugging lenses and other heavy equiptment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Myth Buster - 1 Inch Sensor Resolving Power

DSC-RX10M3 24/08/2017 by MyxxoPlyxx (USA)

Hummingbird photo with killer bee photo bomb. Taken 40 feet away, 600mm zoom, using flash.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A great travel Camera? Its a camera to use anytime

DSC-RX10M3 18/08/2017 by Old Man1952 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony camera I now own the other being the HX90V. I brought this camera to replace a fall frame system and am very impressed with the results. Small sensors have come a long way in the past five years while full frame appears to have stood still. So far I have had no issues with auto focus and the camera is plenty fast enough for all normal photography. From my point of view the lack of an instruction book is not an issue but I think for some of the people who are being attracted to this camera a proper printed instruction book would be of use. Do I have any regrets only that I did not buy it sooner. Sony do you read these reviews? If so can you make aRX100 series camera with a lens on it that covers the 35mm equivalent of 16-35mm please. That is the only thing I miss from my full frame days. I do love a wide angle and this would be a great camera to use along side the RX10 MK3

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Jack of All Trades, Master of None Camera

DSCRX10M3/B 15/08/2017 by MyxxoPlyxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera can do what other cameras can do, but most cameras can't do what this camera can do. It performs well in most to all shooting situations, but not necessarily the best camera (tool) in a specific shooting situation. Disclamer for attached photos; 1. 90% crop due to file size posting limit 2. Aware of image imperfections (unedited, noise, etc) 3. Shots taken 40 feet away (Hummingbird at approximate Full Frame Equivalent 594mm/ Blue Jay at approximate 235mm Full Frame Equivalent) 4. F8, 1/2000, ISO 2500 5. Birds are backlit 6. Second time using the camera (no setting tweaks)

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wonderful features

DSCRX10M3/B 04/08/2017 by Big Floyd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for 3 days and already I love everything about the Sony RX M3.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning lens.

DSC-RX10M3 27/07/2017 by Metis1720 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second RX10 that I have owned, and the only thing wrong with the first one was the limited reach in telephoto mode. I like taking pictures of wild birds, so 400mm is the minimum telephoto length that I require, the RX10 mk 3's 600mm is just great for this sort of photography, but it is not just the reach, the quality is also very good, the pictures it produces are directly comparable to my Canon 7d mk2 with it's 400mm lens and teleconverter. In fact it is easier to take a good shot with the RX10, since the Canon lens is not stabilised, and it's size and weight make it challenging to hold still enough to take a good shot. If I could only have one camera, this would be the one, it is versatile enough for all sorts of photography, the image quality is very good, and not having to change lenses or worry about dirt getting on to the camera's sensor makes it a camera you can just take out and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nearly the best...

DSC-RX10M3 27/07/2017 by peterfrombeeton (Canada)

I purchased this after using a v2 and v1 model. Actually, I owned more that one RX10 model at the same time such was my enthusiasm towards finding the best travel cam for me. I chose the v3 (M3) model because of the extended optical range. This allowed me to replace my a6000 and la-ea2 adapter and 2 lenses. Much weight off my shoulders. The main issue with the RX10m3 is the ergonomics. Sony SHOULD have incorporated a toggle, like the A77 model for faster customization, especially when choosing focus points. The aperture ring is virtually useless as the knurled sections do not line up with a normal hand position and when rushed, your hand has to "hunt" for the knurls and you more often than not wind up switching the click stop button or altering your focus or zoom, depending on where you assign those functions. I have added a small rubber tab to the bottom of my aperture ring to help speed up aperture selection. So, almost right except for a few obvious design flaws. Just as a car designer should be forced to drive their design BEFORE it is sold to the buying public, so should a camera designer be forced to either use the item or consult with serious users. This will make for a better product. SONY...listen to the users as we DO know best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great futuer

DSCRX10M3/B 23/07/2017 by fadi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

its my dream . Its best slow motion and best zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10M3 22/07/2017 by SafariBill (USA)

I have been a staunch Nikon user for the past 40+ years with the most recent experience being with the D800 series. But as I get older the Nikon body plus long range zoom lens seems to be getting heavier and more difficult to manage. I was looking forward to the Nikon DL24-500 as a potential bridge camera and was very disappointed when production was cancelled. I was also planning an African Safari to Tanzania and Kenya and really wanted a good quality, lighter camera with a long zoom lens. After considerable research, I turned to the Sony RX10M3. I purchased the camera in April and became fairly familiar with its complex operating system prior to my trip to Africa in June. First impact, it’s about half the weight of my Nikon D810 camera/lens which is already an improvement. Overall I am extremely pleased with the RX10M3 and certainly put it through its paces in some very rough, dusty locations traveling through 5 major African game parks. I carried 2 extra batteries and 8 - 64Gig memory cards. After approximately 10,000 Raw photos and 70 videos captured in about 3 weeks, I must say I have some excellent results which I am currently narrowing down in to a respectful number of beautiful photographs and videos. I am most pleased with the lens quality which captures great shots at every point on the 24-600 zoom range. It was very easy to switch from photo to video to photo mode allowing the opportunity for some really good multimedia shots. As I was usually in bright light conditions and shooting around the full 600 zoom range, the Speed Priority Mode at 1000th a second worked best for most of my shots. I do have 3 issues with the camera which are certainly not show stoppers but would be great to see them improved. The LCD monitor should be touch screen and allow more variable angles. Battery life could be improved. The biggest issue is that the autofocus system often goes in to hunt mode when shooting at long zoom with low contrast subjects. This hunt mode is frustrating as it caused the loss of some potentially super photos. Overall great camera and I look forward to future firmware and hardware updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

nice camera to hold

DSC-RX10M3 22/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i am still experimenting with the features ,but the ones i have used give great results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Little Package

DSCRX10M3/B 22/07/2017 by SteveOkie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Terrific camera with great features. Very intuitive controls and spectacular images quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect camera

DSC-RX10M3 21/07/2017 by kenny2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great camera well made easy to carry joy to use perfect lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nearly perfect but not quite

DSC-RX10M3 16/07/2017 by canonuser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera a few days and so far am very pleased with it but it is not perfect. The menu system is very confusing and autofocus at the 600mm end is variable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Interesting

DSC-RX10M3 15/07/2017 by XXPeteXX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still getting used to this camera. It has many good features and lots of options to consider. I purchased mainly for wild life, bird photography. Much lighter than my previous DSLR and for still subjects to quality is excellent. However I have some reservations as well. I need to zoom and focus quickly but am unimpressed with these functions so far. I have not yet mastered continuous moving focus but am still trying. maybe it is because birds are so small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good product

DSC-RX10M3 09/07/2017 by coldicott (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchasd because I needed a camera with a good zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Superb Camera

DSC-RX10M3 07/07/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only purchased the RX10 M3 two weeks ago so it is early days but the only regret I have is that I didn't buy it sooner. Previously I used a dslr and changed to reduce weight and liked the idea of the huge zoom range it covers. I have to say the camera and lens is superb. Initially there is a lot to get your head around but once you start getting to grips with the set-up it is so versatile and the lens is so sharp. I highly recommend it, buy it you wont regret it. The only small gripe I have is it can be a bit tricky getting the SD card in and out, but after a few times even that becomes easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All round great camera

DSC-RX10M3 06/07/2017 by Trimaster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only owned this camera for a few weeks and at 1st found it a little difficult to navigate, having said that it is my 1st bridge camera. I previously owned a canon 7d with multiple lenses (good ones). I am so pleased that I bought this camera, as the quality of both photos and video are amazing and each time it is becoming easier to use AND without the need to change lenses !! I would highly recommend this camera to anyone wanting excellent results with out the need to carry multiple lenses or even carry around a tripod for low light pics etc. Only downside I have noticed is the slow focusing around full zoom but for me personally not a major issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features such as close focusing and HFR

DSC-RX10M3 04/07/2017 by BrianF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. It is a great camera. I use it for my hobby which is making short films of nature. I am very interested in macro images/clips and slow motion clips of Insects such as dragonflies , wasps and hoverflies. The close focusing ability and amazing high speed filming at 240fps and 480fps makes this camera an ideal tool for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Rx10 3 review

DSC-RX10M3 03/07/2017 by peejay 76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thought long and hard about this camera but its lens won me over, probably the best travel camera..

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An amazing Camera

DSC-RX10M3 01/07/2017 by Wilkster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed the extra reach and portability of a travel camera, against my A7R2 which I use for more serious tripod based work at home. I am already impressed with the Sony camera system as I also have the Sony RX100 4 and this new model was an obvious choice. The results are really impressive and this is a clever bit of engineering and computer wizardry. I was expecting to be disappointed with the images but straight out the box it worked fine. The experience is now enhanced by buying an online book by Alexander White which unlocks some amazing little secrets on how to get the most out of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

What a Camera the RX10 does almost everything

DSC-RX10M3 25/06/2017 by MicroPete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a sony A9 and A7 and wanted a lightweight camera for days that I dont want to carry too much equipment, it had to have a good zoom and decent image quality, in my opinion this is the best of this type of camera, also as a bonus the batteries from the A7 fit both cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Great Bridge

DSC-RX10M3 23/06/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as good as an DSLR but a lot more versatile, great for taking on a walk, it does a good job. Cashback online not easy to use.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Cut Above.

DSC-RX10M3 22/06/2017 by Janbo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only owned my RX10M3 for just over 2 weeks, but the improvement in my photographs is amazing. My pics are far sharper than my previous large zoom bridge camera and the basic settings are easy to use right away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Professional Bridge Camera with excellent lens

DSC-RX10M3 22/06/2017 by Silverlox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this specifically for wild life photos to replace using A6300 with 70-300 lens. A more compact substitute. Whilst A6300 has larger sensor, the RX10 111 has the longer reach. Is very sharp at full zoom. Will try it out fully on holiday, but so far looks ideal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all-in-one camera

DSC-RX10M3 19/06/2017 by Chris20325 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Canon EOS with multiple lenses. I was finding that when travelling I was constantly fiddling about changing lenses and missing good shots as a result. The Sony RX10 M3 provides everything I need (and more) in a single package. Photo quality and the range of features are excellent and easily on a par with a DSLR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good feathure

DSCRX10M3/B 19/06/2017 by Sony 600 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sorry! I don't know how to transfer the photo to my computer yet.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous camera

DSC-RX10M3 17/06/2017 by DavidRW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My short list consisted of the Sony RX10III another Canon M5, I'm so pleased I went for the RX10III.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

can't fault it.

DSC-RX10M3 05/06/2017 by trev532 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had my camera about two weeks so am still getting used to all it can do . So far I am extremely pleased with the quality of the images that I have taken and ease of use . I am getting much better at navigating around the menus. I am a keen amateur photographer and have enjoyed the flexibility of being able to over ride the auto settings. The lens is awesome .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Adaptable

DSC-RX10M3 02/06/2017 by floppydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this for 10 days so far but finding manual had to follow. Suggest buying another guide to get maximum benefit from this cameras features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing lense

DSC-RX10M3 21/05/2017 by Timmers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing camera. The quality of the lense is light years ahead of all its competitors, and the rest of the camera is of high quality. I would have hoped to get in-camera cropping for the price, and a touch screen as well, but the quality of the lense makes the lack of these of little consequence.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0