70

4.6 based on 70 customer reviews

48
16
4
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

80 Customer Reviews

0

It's a miracle camera!

DSC-RX10M4 21/10/2018 by ChipB (USA)

I purchased the camera about 5 weeks ago. I do enthusiast Birding Photography, and am just amazed at the Photo quality, zoom quality beyond the optical range, ability to handle dynamic range; and in intelligent auto mode, the wide dynamic range it does, (a bright blue sky, and yet detail in the lower light inward branches of a pine tree. The ability to adjust focal range, focus mode, actually focus manually without going into a menu is very "handy." I am getting over half my shots that can be keepers, instead of only about 10% with a previous competitors super zoom. I recently shot a Fall Festival at The Exchange Place in Kingsport, TN. I was able to record a bluegrass band snippet, stop the action of a galloping horse in stride, and make a movie of women in period clothes cooking a meal in a hundreds year old kitchen. All great quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality photos

DSC-RX10M4 09/10/2018 by Robbiebox47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just brought this camera to upgrade from my Panasonic FZ1000. It was touch and go whether I bought this or the Panasonic FZ2000 to upgrade, especially as the Sony is twice the price of the Panasonic upgrade.. However the Panasonic is more geared towards the video user and I felt the Sony better for the photographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very near perfect lightweight "Bridge" camera.

DSC-RX10M4 05/10/2018 by The converted (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera for a short while but very impressed with the performance overall. Super fast focus speed. Image quality for a 1 inch sensor very good. I am now of older years and find my DSLR kit is too much for me now for my wildlife photography, so I opted for the Sony after doing lots of research. With an excellent lens in all ranges I can now capture fast moving things even smaller birds in flight. The only thing I would like to see is an even longer zoom range 600mm is fine but I would like it slightly longer if at all possible. The only other thing was the price "ouch" but I suppose if you want near perfection you have to pay for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great zoom and so easy to use

DSC-RX10M4 04/10/2018 by joyful76 (United Kingdom)

fantastic zoom all in one lens, so don't have to carry heavy lenses around

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Astonishing peace of technology

DSC-RX10M4 27/09/2018 by bitjuus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good camera. Especially for a bird enthusiast!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing Camera!!

dscrx10m4 23/09/2018 by mercer67 (Canada) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after a lot of research and a lot of great reviews from my pro photographer friends. So many great features and great optics lead me to get rid of a ton of DSLR gear and replace it with this awesome camera, that's a piece of art in itself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Wildlife shots!

DSC-RX10M4 10/09/2018 by mirage rider (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Swapped seven lenses and a pro camera for the RX10 IV and apart from saving my back from carrying the extra weight, this camera out performs them every time for 90% of the photos I want to take. Optical stabilisation is probably the best today. I would like to see the next RX10 with F1.4 to F22 and a higher range of ISO because night shots need a tripod for quality, and on holiday this can be a pain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Surprised By Performance

dscrx10m4 08/09/2018 by Land of Enchantment (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My camera is an A9, but because of neck surgeries I needed a lighter camera with distance for a special event. It did quite well. Not as fast as the A9, but good quality photos. Absolutely hate the cheap plastic on/off button and clunky housing, but it is a very good camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

DSC-RX10M4 08/09/2018 by mpala51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera 1 month ago and I'm happy with the product and completely meets my expectations

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So Easy To Use

DSC-RX10M4 07/09/2018 by Boysie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has All The Features I Need And More, It Is Easy To Use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of equipment

DSC-RX10M4 06/09/2018 by 929HML (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still getting to grips with it, but very clever technology and great pictures. The manual that comes with it is absolutely hopeless, however. Also, although the technology is amazing, it falls short in a couple of areas: the most obvious is not having touch screen access to functions and the menu in particular. Also some of the functions assignable to a custom button may be better to be labelled directly to a button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sorry just not for me

DSC-RX10M4 06/09/2018 by Santa messervy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a walk about camera it has some fantastic features but with the 1" sensor I had problems with noise .I take a lot of shots at dusk or dawn and even at 100 ISO it still produced noise at a setting of FD8 SS1/160 using a Tripod .It is a great camera but I guess I am to used to full frame or a larger sensor .I am sure a lot of people will love this but just not for me SORRY

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Wonderful.

DSC-RX10M4 04/09/2018 by Horters (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera meets more than my expectations. It’s definitely the best Sony camera on the market. Still haven’t used all the features but I’m getting there!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The great all rounder.

DSC-RX10M4 26/08/2018 by itsbigmal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fed up of lugging a huge bag with 14kg of Nikon bodys and lenses now I am retired and travelling a lot more. I didn't know this camera exsisted but after a few hours of research on the internet looking for an alternative the RX10 IV kept topping reviews. I have sold all my beloved Nikons (been a Nikon man for 45 years) so time for a change, purchased this camera and am not disappointed, the versatility, build and picture quality of this camera far exceedes my expectations. Many Thanks SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Fabulous camera for travel

DSC-RX10M4 17/08/2018 by Hooked on travel (USA)

I have had this camera for months and every day I learn something new. The quality of the images is very good and it is extremely versatile. It is excellent to to photograph nature

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent but instructions poor

DSC-RX10M4 15/08/2018 by Gig G (United Kingdom)

Very poor instructions but excellent camera all round

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doing what I need

DSC-RX10M4 15/08/2018 by brian1208 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this after extensive research as I needed a bridge camera I could shoot a range of subjects using just my right hand. So far I've used it for shooting windsurf action, bees and butterflies in flight, garden birds and show jumping and it does everything I need. On a personal note, I find the grip is a bit uncomfortable, pressing on my top finger

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 10/08/2018 by Glynmar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a secondhand RX10 MkIII a month ago as I wasn't sure I wanted to commit the money required for the MKIV. Well I was so impressed by the MKIII I sold it and bough the MKIV. These are great cameras and because it has such a long zoom with a very good image stabilization the results are amazing. It is a complicated beast but that means it has so many options you can tweak with. I get great really good quality sharp images looking at them on a 21" monitor (thats bigger than A3) that you would not believe possible from a 1" sensor. I have had full frame in the past which meant I rarely carried a heavy bulky and very expensive system around with me so then changed to the Fuji system to reduce the size and weight which was good. However I couldn't tell the difference between shots taken with the Fuji camera and these Sony cameras so the Fuji system went and I now only have the Sony RX10 MKIV which focuses better and quicker that the Fuji ever did. OK the Sony is not perfect but for me it is as close as I can get at the moment. It really is a fun camera to use and I take it with me more than any other camera I have owned. I love it. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Lightweight and good features.

DSC-RX10M4 07/08/2018 by Jules8 (United Kingdom)

This camera was bought to replace a Canon 5D Mk 4 and lenses. The electric viewfinder I find disturbing in use and loading and removing the SD card is annoying. Otherwise the results to date are satisfactory.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Consolidated features

DSC-RX10M4 06/08/2018 by B Granny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as when on holiday I did not want to carry my DSLR + lenses as this covers a large field.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great performance with superb quality for a Bridge

DSC-RX10M4 02/08/2018 by Paul 11 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera only last week and am amazed by its capability and overall quality. There is much to learn to optimise its performance which i will pick up with practice and time

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Technically great, but has some usability issues

DSC-RX10M4 30/07/2018 by RachaelP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade from a Lumix FZ1000. The key features that appealed were the fast PD autofocus, much larger buffer and maximum continuous shooting rate, 600mm equivalent focal length (compared with 400mm on the FZ1000), and the fact that it claims to be at least somewhat weatherproofed. The FZ1000 manual focus is very poor, and I also wanted something that worked better there. And I thought separate rings for zoom, focus and aperture would be an improvement on the FZ1000, which has one ring for zoom OR focus, and a rather awkward rear wheel to adjust both shutter speed and aperture. In use, the optics do seem to be substantially better, even at 400mm equivalent, and I am getting shots of distant birds that seem to be equivalent to what others are getting with (true) 400mm lenses on cameras with APS/C sensors. The manual focus is much better, so I can focus on birds surrounded by vegetation, for example. So that has been very successful. Overall, clearly a better camera, great for travel, and a worthy competitor to a full DSLR/ILC Against that, I have yet to see the full benefits of the PD autofocus, and for most purposes it does not seem to be much faster than the FZ1000 in an equivalent mode, using DFD technology. Sometimes, even with the zoom range limited to greater than 3 metres, it takes seconds to focus on a distant object and seems to prefer minimum focal distance when it isn't sure, instead of infinity. I tend to use the EVF rather than the screen, and have found I need to turn off all the touchscreen features in order not to make some horrible change just as I am about to press the shutter. The RX10iv also lacks several usability features I really appreciate on the FZ1000. - Focus priority -- If selected on the FZ1000, the shutter won't release until focus is acquired. - Zoom resume: the FZ1000 returns to the current zoom setting on switch-on or after reviewing pictures. Handy if you are walking around at full zoom hoping something interesting will pop up in front of you. - Selective photo delete: FZ1000 lets you select multiple photos for deletion and then do them all in one go (although, it would be even better if you could delete a range rather than selecting up to 100 individually) - Selective photo export: FZ1000 lets you export one or up to 100 selected photos, either as just the JPG or JPG+RAW. The RX10 exports all or nothing. - Faster WiFi. The RX10 WiFI photo export is painfully slow compared to the FZ1000. - The FZ1000's dedicated "quick menu" button. - The FZ1000 still has a more structured and pictorial menu system. Why does "Setup 2" seem to be entitled "Movies" when most of it is again about Still photography? Ah, but that's only the title of *that* screen. - The fully-articulated screen And of course, the RX10 is quite a lot heavier, but that is presumably all down to the larger optics required still to get f/4 at 220mm (true) focal length, so it's hard to complain about the weight. I suppose the test is, Is there ever a time when I would now reach for the FZ1000 instead of the RX10?, and there isn't. But it seems like Sony have missed an opportunity with regards to the user experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Best bridge camera ever

DSC-RX10M4 23/07/2018 by Tom1945 (USA)

I've been using this camera for 3 months and am completely satisfied with it. It's AF is superior to the A99ii which I also own.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A camera for all reasons....

DSC-RX10M4 19/07/2018 by Rollipics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I have not had the camera long enough to give a full review, hence the four stars, it does show the promise of why I bought it. It is sizeable for a bridge camera but lightweight to me compared to my largest for taking around ( I live in Cumbria). The speed of focus, the size and usefulness of the telephoto lens. The only thing I have added to the basic camera is a spare battery and charger and five filters including ND 2.4 & 8. It is an expense but worth it for the broad range it covers from macro to Tele. Good Zeiss lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Missing manual

DSC-RX10M4 03/07/2018 by dodgynees (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I had seen my friend with his mark 3. I still cannot focus on an image and the 25 page manual TELLS ME NOTHING so I have no idea how to change any settings to make things work.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

8

0

Great features and size for all in one lens camera

dscrx10m4 14/06/2018 by SkyGoddess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like the Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* 2.4-4/8.8-220 equivalent 24-600mm lens. Takes beautiful photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great zoom

DSC-RX10M4 11/06/2018 by manos56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the rx10m4 as a travel camera and I am happy with the zoom and the vast amount of different settings. Especially the fast autofocus is stunning. My first, and main, point of criticism is the pure documentation. I had to buy a book in order to figure out the capabilities of the camera. My second point is that the touchscreen is not used for camera settings but only for focus area shifting.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

6

0

Excellent camera, pity for the menu

DSC-RX10M4 06/06/2018 by TonyJ (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because to take over from my Panasonic FZ1000. It had excellent reviews and I also had a chance to hold it and 'look through' the lens and everything seemed great. Never having a Sony camera before, I really struggled to get the grips with the menu layout and I bought £25.00 book to explain it all. I've also created a crib sheet to help me find some of the menu items quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Amazing versitility

DSC-RX10M4 04/06/2018 by Ian77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera has an astonishingly good lens. I particularly like the manual setting that gives all the control one would expect from a full SLR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning AF, very poor image quality

DSC-RX10M4 04/06/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Appeared to be faulty with poor image quality compared to Nikon P900. Returned to supplier for refund.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

9

0

Camera is up to sonys R1 but shows the advances

DSC-RX10M4 01/06/2018 by Michael30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning how to set up menus so I am not able to give my full results but I am very pleased with yet another Sony camera in my stable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

This is the only camera you'll ever need

DSC-RX10M4 01/06/2018 by Radstan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading various reviews I decided to replace my multi-lens DSLR with the Sony RX10 IV. I have had the camera for only a few weeks now and am astounded with the flexibility the camera offers. The camera can be configured from fully automatic to complete manual control and when combined with the Zeiss zoom lens has enabled me to take very good photographs. The only small issues I have are with the configuration menus which are vast and am still getting to grips with and it is a little heavy, but that's only to be expected giving the size of the zoom lens. I am looking forward to using the camera on my travels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Appears to be an excellent bridge camera

DSC-RX10M4 31/05/2018 by Pholt222 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days yet and I haven't taken it out for a days shoot yet but the playing around I've done so far I am very pleased with. There is a possibility it may replace my main DSLR and lenses on a fairly regular basis once I've given it a proper trial.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb mid-range camera

DSC-RX10M4 27/05/2018 by Muz61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have decided to move down in camera size and equipment to make my life easier, and after much deliberating and testing, I chose the Sony RX10 IV because of its easy to use system, full focal range Zeis lens from 24 - 600 (35mm eq). So far after 1 week of intensive shooting of many varied subjects, I have really started to get to know this fantastic piece of craftmanship, and already it is rewarding me with some crackin shots. So far I have not been disapointed with the quality of the images and look forward to many years of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Zoom lens up to 600 mm is excellent

DSC-RX10M4 16/05/2018 by Dinky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Zoom lens up to 600 mm is excellent Overall I am getting very good results and I’m very happy with the camera do wish there was MP4 on video and a program for Time-lapse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and quality

DSC-RX10M4 13/05/2018 by CBKfoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was researched to death across a lot of platforms and the conclusion aftyer two "trials" down at Park cameras was to buy as quickly as possible I am sad though at the complex nature of the various controls - as a pro snapper, we need speed and dexterity.. this can be tricky in "urgent press situations" eg Horse racing F1 and football

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Amazing pictures - so sharp!

DSC-RX10M4 07/05/2018 by SBSS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a a camera with good picture quality and compact to replace my old small compact Sony which set a good standard. I tried the Lumix TZ90 but the picture quality was not good especially on low lighting and realised that I would need to spend more to get the features that I need especially if I need to go for a larger CMOS sensor to improve the low light images. I looked at cameras that allowed interchangeable lenses but it will work out far more expensive. What's worse is that they are too heavy and bulky to carry around. The RX10 IV is compact enough and comes as an all-in-one with so much features - I wanted high quality pictures, 4K video and a good zoom. Although the camera is very expensive, it is well worth the money if you want high quality images and is up with the professional mirrorless cameras - without the interchangeable lenses! Everything just works with this camera. I am happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All the camera you need in one body and lens

DSC-RX10M4 23/04/2018 by davenhil (United Kingdom)

I've now had the camera a couple of months ago and am gradually uncovering its extensive features and capabilities. I'm sure that it will take me another couple of months to become familiar with it. The menu system seems overwhelming at first but I am now customising its keys to make it work as I want.The quality of the images is really outstanding and I now feel I can take good nature photographs with the 600mm lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It really is an ‘all in one’ camera, well almost!

DSC-RX10M4 08/04/2018 by Billwin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I got back into photography a few years ago I treated myself to a Nikon D7000 and built up a collection of lenses. However, I didn’t make great use of most of the lenses and whilst I didn’t want to get rid of them, they were never with me when I needed them! Also, the combination of the D7000 and a ‘Bigma’ didn’t make for a portable combo. Then last year I bought a RX100 V as a pocketable, always with me, camera and I was blown away by the quality of the images. If only it had a longer reach! About a month after I bought it, Sony released the RX10 IV. Boy did I curse! The Mark III had received great reviews for its lens and now it was combined with the sensor and processor with which I was now familiar. Sounded like a winning combo to me. However, having just shelled out a not inconsiderable amount of money for the RX100, it would have to just be a dream. But dreams do come true, I received a gift and immediately bought the RX10 and I am chuffed to bits with it. It’s quite a chunk of camera but it’s replacing a heck of a lot of Nikon kit and image quality is brilliant. The menus are long and complex but this is a serious camera. It doesn’t have an intervalometer which is a shame. To get that on the RX100 I had to buy an app and use the awful PlayMemories system but that’s another story. I’m glad to see the back of that on this camera. My only real moan is that the supplied strap is too short! I can live with that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

The business.

DSC-RX10M4 07/04/2018 by KevinPRowles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera a week. It’s the business. I’m a bit of a novice, but I did my research and this camera topped my list. I’ve down loaded & printed a 593 page help guide which I’m currently digesting, but I can see that this camera has all the features I require and many more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great allrounder

DSC-RX10M4 04/04/2018 by Padymal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Deliberated for ages so pleased I opted for the RX10mk4

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Battery Grip Please !!!!!!!!!!!!!

DSC-RX10M4 04/04/2018 by tewbirds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Camera [ Sony HDR-CX74 & PXW-X70 owner ] purchased for [1] Slow Motion video - Great results [2] 1,200 mm clear image zoom option - great for wildlife video [3] Taking pictures - lots to learn [4] Training my Brain - needed for menu options Based on Slow Motion usage - I need lots of Battery power - so PLEASE CAN we have a BATTERY GRIP to complete this advanced product.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Camera, Great Value.

dscrx10m4 29/03/2018 by Ventus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never owned a fixed lens camera in 50 years or so of photography and I have used many, many cameras in that time; all had removable lenses. This camera is without doubt the best camera I have ever owned. An enormous array of photographic capabilities coupled with superb image resolution make the RX10 IV the best camera I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Auto focusing beware

DSC-RX10M4 27/03/2018 by StephenM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace the Mk 3 because of the poor focusing performance of that camera. After purchasing I found out the phase detection focusing system only works below F8 so I wasted my money upgrading as I generally shoot close up at F10 to F16. Excellent lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

13

0

Quality

DSC-RX10M4 27/03/2018 by ewar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent AF and image quality. Very pleased . Definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The Ideal Camera?

DSC-RX10M4 26/03/2018 by Johnains (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had many quality cameras in my more than 60 years in photography and unless you have very specialist requirements I think this is the ideal camera for the photographer who, for various reasons, wants to be limited to just one camera. It is versatile and the focussing, zoom range and motor drive are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Getting There

DSC-RX10M4 22/03/2018 by Lane ML (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the first RX10 MK4 for my wife and for me to make a comparison with my DSLR with various Prime and Zoom lenses. Weight and convenience being the key for when travelling. The DSLR although obtaining greater definition has now been replaced by a second RX10 MK4. It is capable of doing the job with some great results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

My 1st camera. Impressed

DSC-RX10M4 22/03/2018 by mtingle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thoroughly enjoying using all the features on this camera. To me it seems easy to use (probably because I've never used any other camera). The controls feel good to use and has a very solid professional feel. It's so much fun to use and quality of the photos and videos are excellent. Luckily auto mode is truly excellent! using the wifi to transfer pics to the ipad is very handy, wish it could do the 4k vids though. 30 mins video record time seems a rather arbitrary restriction to me. Apparently best in its class and I can believe that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

The (Almost) Perfect Camera.

DSC-RX10M4 09/03/2018 by takeitorloseit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this camera for a few weeks. It replaced a Mk3 version, as I wanted faster focussing. I've owned top of the range, Fuji, Olympus and Panasonic mirrorless cameras with the best lenses those companies produce. As a hobbyist, for sheer fun and usability, this is the most enjoyable camera I've owned. It does everything well. If it supported a faster memory card it'd be perfect. In fairness, the huge buffer means that this hasn't really been an issue for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Best camera I have had.

DSC-RX10M4 04/03/2018 by Alanbh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Following the reviews I knew this was the camera for me. The image quality and flexibility of that lens was what drew me but the speed and accuracy of the auto focus system is amazing. Expensive for a bridge camera, but a worthy investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A great all in one camera.

DSC-RX10M4 28/02/2018 by Fredee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for the mk3 version and it is a great camera. It comes packed with some great features, the ability to take still images from video I find is great when filming wildlife,and birds in flight, and when the weather gets better I plan on doing video macro with bees and dragonfly's etc and taking still images from them. The optical zoom on the camera is great when used with the image size reduction feature takes you from 24mm to 1200mm and still have enough resolution to print an image. And you still have clear image zoom which is good quality and takes you to 2400mm. I only use Digital zoom as a telescope for checking out long distance subjects. I take images of Macro/Landscape/Buildings/All types of wildlife and this camera does it all. The new Phase detection auto focus on this camera is great, it just locks on and in high speed continuous shooting it is awesome. Prior to owning my first Sony rx10 mk3 I had a Canon 7D with half a dozen lenses the biggest being a Tamron 150-600mm and now I have the Sony rx10 mk4 I have all my old kit in one camera with one lens with a awesome auto focus and shooting speed. Don't get me wrong I have had to adapt to having a smaller sensor and a large crop factor but has with all cameras including the 7D if you use the camera within its capabilities it will take great pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

great new features

DSC-RX10M4 16/02/2018 by Fray16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the RX10, RX10 3 and now the RX10 4 and I have been happy with all of the cameras. The new features on the RX10 4 are good but not good enough to make the decision to change from the 3 an easy one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

So far good zoom producing quality shots

DSC-RX10M4 09/02/2018 by DBest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have spent ages working out a spec for a new camera for wildlife photography and finally I chose the RX10 IV for its zoom qualities. I have had this camera for a month and to date have taken quite a few pictures making full use of the zoom. It has enabled me to get wildlife pictures that with my other cameras would have been a blur. It was heavier and bulkier than expected but the grip is good and of course the lens is included in the weight and size. Taking photos in auto is easy and I have yet to put the camera through its manual settings. It is by my side all the time. Considering the weather has been appalling i.e. little sun to date I am pleased with the

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 05/02/2018 by Lancy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 2 weeks ago very happy with product love the versatility of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great travel camera.

dscrx10m4 03/02/2018 by BigPoppa55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera to use on a vacation to Newfoundland. I do quite a bit of hiking there and I wanted to reduce the wait that I normally carry when using a DSLR. I am very happy with the features this camera offers. One feature that I would like to have would be a digital ND filter. The fact that I don't have to carry and change lenses for the changing situations is good for 2 reasons. First of all, is the reduced weight of my backpack and second of all, no dust enters the camera and gets on the sensor. This camera also focuses extremely fast! Took some shots at the local basketball game and was very impressed. Also the frame rate is crazy fast! The picture quality is very good for a point and shoot. I wish I was able to shoot a higher quality JPEG along with RAW at the same time. I bought the RM-VPR1 wired remote for when I have the camera on a tripod. I feel that the wire is much too stiff and will transfer vibration to the camera if I don't tie it to one of the legs. I would also lie to see a lock on the video button so I don't accidently start shooting video. (this has happened many times) Speaking of video, I don't normally shoot video, so I'm not commentating on that feature, but I imagine the camera takes high quality video from what I see in the stills I have taken.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Sony RX10M4 beats all the competitors.

dscrx10m4 31/01/2018 by D807 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too many good things to list, only one disappointed - low light performance. Waiting for RX10M5 to resolve this issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Has almost everything I want

DSC-RX10M4 28/01/2018 by d19dgs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only a week old, really surprised how good the lens is, really sharp throughout the zoom range. The menu is exceptionally easy, especially in respect of assigning functions to the custom buttons. My only niggle is that there does not seem to be an option to assign a custom button to the focus mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing camera!

DSC-RX10M4 27/01/2018 by oneonleono (USA)

I've had this camera for around a month or two now, and had very few issues. Here are some of the pros and cons of this camera. Pros: -Amazingly fast auto-focus sensor in good lighting situations -Touchscreen focus allows for quick shake-free focus when shooting video -High quality f/2.4-4.0 lens with incredible zoom -Auto-stabilization technology allows for still hand-held video even when fully zoomed 600mm -Shoots XAVC 4K video up to 30fps and standard 1080p up to 960FPS! -Has a panoramic mode build into the camera -High-Continuous shooting mode shoots 24 images per second -Has aperture dial with a click and smooth turn mode -Two custom buttons on the camera along with a favorites menu -WiFi connection is easy, fast, and the app allows you to access many features that the camera has -Much more! Cons: -Auto focus is inconsistent in low-light situations -No touchscreen accessibility in the menu of the camera -Lens does not have a built-in ND filter -Only shoots 30 minutes of video at a time (due to a video camera tax set in Europe) -Screen does not have a multi-directional tilt, only folds out up or down -Heavy camera, can cause some neck strain if used for a long period of time With that being said, this is absolutely the best all-around camera i've ever used. It's good for just about anything you would need it for, especially sports photography. For the $300 more it is from the RX10 M3, it's worth it. The auto-focus is extraordinarily fast for nearly every situation i'm in and has very fast reaction. If you're looking for a camera that can get you a great result for multiple different video/photo gigs, this is probably the camera for you!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

BETTER THAN I EXPECTED

dscrx10m4 26/01/2018 by EMH 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

PURCHASED THIS ITEM LAST WEEK IN DECEMBER. DID SO TONGUE IN CHEEK AS I TRADED IN MY A7R. WE TRAVEL QUITE A BIT & I WAS TIRED OF DRAGGING A CARRYON WITH 3 LENSES, A FLASH & ALL THE RELATED EQUIPMENT. I FEARED THAT THIS WAS JUST ANOTHER POINT & SHOOT. I CAN TESTIFY THAT IT IS NOT. IT HAS ALL THE SHOOTING OPTIONS FOUND ON DSLRS & MIRRORLESS COUNTERPARTS. PICTURES ARE SHARP & CAN BE COMPARED TO MOST OF THE PICTURES I HAVE TAKEN WITH MY A7R OR NEX 7 (I USE THAT AS MY WALK AROUND ALTERNATIVE)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

good improvements

DSC-RX10M4 23/01/2018 by samos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i purchased the mk3 last year and decided that I would upgrade to the mk4 based on my previous experience with the mk3

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Quality camera

DSC-RX10M4 12/01/2018 by Andy cap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and Very please with performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great build, packed with functions, great photos

DSC-RX10M4 10/01/2018 by Ramarsh45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera for two weeks so still working my way around all that it can do amongst the amazing amount of functions - however, it does take exceedingly good photographs, much better than my Canon 24 to 1200 mm camera. Very glad I bought the Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 02/01/2018 by ze341 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this to replace my Canon gear, saving me changing to different lenses & carrying around a backpack full of heavy gear. Still finding my way around the camera, I am finding I am now using this camera a lot more now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Badass Beast

dscrx10m4 28/12/2017 by reallyanickname (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

YOU want this camera. Wow 600 mm is great slow motion is outstanding focu,s wow color, slog 3, lens is amazing, size, pistol grip, good video button, focus peaking, zebras, ibis, much better menus than other sony cameras like a7sii or a6300 we own, headphone mic jacks, first two days shooting is benching my other cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Incomprehensible initial setup...

dscrx10m4 27/12/2017 by stephen1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

...aside from the initial setup, I have heard the menu system is a mess. And please come into the 21st century, Sony, with a fully-enabled touchscreen. It's a good thing this camera makes wonderful pictures and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Was Really Excited To Use This Camera !

dscrx10m4 23/12/2017 by Bebber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony instructions to operate this camera was poor. Only choice is to buy a 3rd party manual. When fully zoomed out and focusing on a particular thing, hard to get a clear photo. Auto focus very touchy. Portrait setting on auto not clear.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

Amazing number of options

DSC-RX10M4 22/12/2017 by Biddy47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to update my existing Sony bridge camera. I particularly wanted the speed of focusing as the delay in digital cameras is very frustrating when shooting wildlife. I will probably not use many of the features but enjoying taxing my brain to use those that would suit me. It is a shame that there is not a more comprehensive instruction book provided as it is quite tiring and frustrating looking at the one on line. However I look forward to trying it in the wild and a bit more than my garden birds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Only travel camera needed

DSC-RX10M4 17/12/2017 by Somenow (USA)

I'm on my third rx10, m1,m2,m3 now m4 I still have the m2 my wife loves it. As a world travelers these cameras perform my other travel camera is the rx100m4 I came from Nikon and a few Canon no problems but Sony RX10s has them beat for easy and no problem travel shooting. You can't fool around to get the right shot if you are worried about lens etc. It all about happy shots. Make calls with your phone make a memory with a camera. This camera will do it. Close, far and in low. In light. In addition the clear image zoom at 1200 will blow you away in 90% of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best bridge camera yet

DSC-RX10M4 17/12/2017 by fiftysixa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera autofocus is excellent, image quality and dynamic range very good (for small sensor), lens performance is also very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

RX10IV Mark 4

DSC-RX10M4 08/12/2017 by RGss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only the camera a couple of weeks but so far it has produced good results. It lots of good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

New camera for South America trip

dscrx10m4 05/12/2017 by Skip Wi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a camera that I didn’t have to carry lens on a trip. It is a great low light camera and love the lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0