23

4.6 based on 23 customer reviews

17
5
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

29 Customer Reviews

0

great new features

DSC-RX10M4 16/02/2018 by Fray16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the RX10, RX10 3 and now the RX10 4 and I have been happy with all of the cameras. The new features on the RX10 4 are good but not good enough to make the decision to change from the 3 an easy one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far good zoom producing quality shots

DSC-RX10M4 09/02/2018 by DBest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have spent ages working out a spec for a new camera for wildlife photography and finally I chose the RX10 IV for its zoom qualities. I have had this camera for a month and to date have taken quite a few pictures making full use of the zoom. It has enabled me to get wildlife pictures that with my other cameras would have been a blur. It was heavier and bulkier than expected but the grip is good and of course the lens is included in the weight and size. Taking photos in auto is easy and I have yet to put the camera through its manual settings. It is by my side all the time. Considering the weather has been appalling i.e. little sun to date I am pleased with the

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 05/02/2018 by Lancy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 2 weeks ago very happy with product love the versatility of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great travel camera.

dscrx10m4 03/02/2018 by BigPoppa55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera to use on a vacation to Newfoundland. I do quite a bit of hiking there and I wanted to reduce the wait that I normally carry when using a DSLR. I am very happy with the features this camera offers. One feature that I would like to have would be a digital ND filter. The fact that I don't have to carry and change lenses for the changing situations is good for 2 reasons. First of all, is the reduced weight of my backpack and second of all, no dust enters the camera and gets on the sensor. This camera also focuses extremely fast! Took some shots at the local basketball game and was very impressed. Also the frame rate is crazy fast! The picture quality is very good for a point and shoot. I wish I was able to shoot a higher quality JPEG along with RAW at the same time. I bought the RM-VPR1 wired remote for when I have the camera on a tripod. I feel that the wire is much too stiff and will transfer vibration to the camera if I don't tie it to one of the legs. I would also lie to see a lock on the video button so I don't accidently start shooting video. (this has happened many times) Speaking of video, I don't normally shoot video, so I'm not commentating on that feature, but I imagine the camera takes high quality video from what I see in the stills I have taken.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony RX10M4 beats all the competitors.

dscrx10m4 31/01/2018 by D807 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too many good things to list, only one disappointed - low light performance. Waiting for RX10M5 to resolve this issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has almost everything I want

DSC-RX10M4 28/01/2018 by d19dgs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only a week old, really surprised how good the lens is, really sharp throughout the zoom range. The menu is exceptionally easy, especially in respect of assigning functions to the custom buttons. My only niggle is that there does not seem to be an option to assign a custom button to the focus mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera!

DSC-RX10M4 27/01/2018 by oneonleono (USA)

I've had this camera for around a month or two now, and had very few issues. Here are some of the pros and cons of this camera. Pros: -Amazingly fast auto-focus sensor in good lighting situations -Touchscreen focus allows for quick shake-free focus when shooting video -High quality f/2.4-4.0 lens with incredible zoom -Auto-stabilization technology allows for still hand-held video even when fully zoomed 600mm -Shoots XAVC 4K video up to 30fps and standard 1080p up to 960FPS! -Has a panoramic mode build into the camera -High-Continuous shooting mode shoots 24 images per second -Has aperture dial with a click and smooth turn mode -Two custom buttons on the camera along with a favorites menu -WiFi connection is easy, fast, and the app allows you to access many features that the camera has -Much more! Cons: -Auto focus is inconsistent in low-light situations -No touchscreen accessibility in the menu of the camera -Lens does not have a built-in ND filter -Only shoots 30 minutes of video at a time (due to a video camera tax set in Europe) -Screen does not have a multi-directional tilt, only folds out up or down -Heavy camera, can cause some neck strain if used for a long period of time With that being said, this is absolutely the best all-around camera i've ever used. It's good for just about anything you would need it for, especially sports photography. For the $300 more it is from the RX10 M3, it's worth it. The auto-focus is extraordinarily fast for nearly every situation i'm in and has very fast reaction. If you're looking for a camera that can get you a great result for multiple different video/photo gigs, this is probably the camera for you!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BETTER THAN I EXPECTED

dscrx10m4 26/01/2018 by EMH 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

PURCHASED THIS ITEM LAST WEEK IN DECEMBER. DID SO TONGUE IN CHEEK AS I TRADED IN MY A7R. WE TRAVEL QUITE A BIT & I WAS TIRED OF DRAGGING A CARRYON WITH 3 LENSES, A FLASH & ALL THE RELATED EQUIPMENT. I FEARED THAT THIS WAS JUST ANOTHER POINT & SHOOT. I CAN TESTIFY THAT IT IS NOT. IT HAS ALL THE SHOOTING OPTIONS FOUND ON DSLRS & MIRRORLESS COUNTERPARTS. PICTURES ARE SHARP & CAN BE COMPARED TO MOST OF THE PICTURES I HAVE TAKEN WITH MY A7R OR NEX 7 (I USE THAT AS MY WALK AROUND ALTERNATIVE)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

good improvements

DSC-RX10M4 23/01/2018 by samos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i purchased the mk3 last year and decided that I would upgrade to the mk4 based on my previous experience with the mk3

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality camera

DSC-RX10M4 12/01/2018 by Andy cap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago and Very please with performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great build, packed with functions, great photos

DSC-RX10M4 10/01/2018 by Ramarsh45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this camera for two weeks so still working my way around all that it can do amongst the amazing amount of functions - however, it does take exceedingly good photographs, much better than my Canon 24 to 1200 mm camera. Very glad I bought the Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 02/01/2018 by ze341 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this to replace my Canon gear, saving me changing to different lenses & carrying around a backpack full of heavy gear. Still finding my way around the camera, I am finding I am now using this camera a lot more now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Badass Beast

dscrx10m4 28/12/2017 by reallyanickname (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

YOU want this camera. Wow 600 mm is great slow motion is outstanding focu,s wow color, slog 3, lens is amazing, size, pistol grip, good video button, focus peaking, zebras, ibis, much better menus than other sony cameras like a7sii or a6300 we own, headphone mic jacks, first two days shooting is benching my other cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Incomprehensible initial setup...

dscrx10m4 27/12/2017 by stephen1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

...aside from the initial setup, I have heard the menu system is a mess. And please come into the 21st century, Sony, with a fully-enabled touchscreen. It's a good thing this camera makes wonderful pictures and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Was Really Excited To Use This Camera !

dscrx10m4 23/12/2017 by Bebber (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony instructions to operate this camera was poor. Only choice is to buy a 3rd party manual. When fully zoomed out and focusing on a particular thing, hard to get a clear photo. Auto focus very touchy. Portrait setting on auto not clear.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing number of options

DSC-RX10M4 22/12/2017 by Biddy47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to update my existing Sony bridge camera. I particularly wanted the speed of focusing as the delay in digital cameras is very frustrating when shooting wildlife. I will probably not use many of the features but enjoying taxing my brain to use those that would suit me. It is a shame that there is not a more comprehensive instruction book provided as it is quite tiring and frustrating looking at the one on line. However I look forward to trying it in the wild and a bit more than my garden birds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Only travel camera needed

DSC-RX10M4 17/12/2017 by Somenow (USA)

I'm on my third rx10, m1,m2,m3 now m4 I still have the m2 my wife loves it. As a world travelers these cameras perform my other travel camera is the rx100m4 I came from Nikon and a few Canon no problems but Sony RX10s has them beat for easy and no problem travel shooting. You can't fool around to get the right shot if you are worried about lens etc. It all about happy shots. Make calls with your phone make a memory with a camera. This camera will do it. Close, far and in low. In light. In addition the clear image zoom at 1200 will blow you away in 90% of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best bridge camera yet

DSC-RX10M4 17/12/2017 by fiftysixa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera autofocus is excellent, image quality and dynamic range very good (for small sensor), lens performance is also very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

RX10IV Mark 4

DSC-RX10M4 08/12/2017 by RGss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only the camera a couple of weeks but so far it has produced good results. It lots of good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

New camera for South America trip

dscrx10m4 05/12/2017 by Skip Wi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a camera that I didn’t have to carry lens on a trip. It is a great low light camera and love the lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great for wildlife photos!

dscrx10m4 01/12/2017 by Djbean2961 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I take a lot of birds in flight photos and this cameras speed is great for that! I am amazed at the auto tracking and speed ofthe camera: sony you out did youself on this camera! Worth every penny I spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

VERY DISAPPOINTED!

DSC-RX10M4 28/11/2017 by Jvin (USA)

Just bought this camera 2 weeks ago, try to use some new features but It's not as advertised, the touch screen focus is slow, Bluetooth doesn't work with IOS 11, Wifi app connection is horrible. I would rather buy the RX10 M3 to save $500.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

15

0

Fabulous camera

DSC-RX10M4 25/11/2017 by Kevin1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony have built a great camera. This was my camera of choice after reading the specifications and reviews and find it does everything claimed and more. My previous Sony took good photos but was too slow in operation. This RX10 Mark IV is fast and offers features often overlooked in the reviews - so many in fact - I may never get to explore them all. The RX10 can be a simple is aim and shoot camera, however, is complex to master the numerous features that are available. I am keen to see the colour options in order to reproduce natural colours of the scenery from my trips. My opinion of this camera is that it offers great versatility, innovation and brilliance. Congratulations Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Much imp;roved focus from the Mk III

DSC-RX10M4 24/11/2017 by Fred 8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great improvement on the MkIII which I really loved but found its focusing lacking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

GREAT BUT FRUSTRATING

DSC-RX10M4 24/11/2017 by MATTHEW D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is a marvellous and powerful tool but also very frustrating to set up. If Sony wants users to fully enjoy this camera and maximise it's potential a comprehensive and clear manual ( the online manual is basic and does not help set up complex actions) outlining the various steps should be provided as an important part of the package not as an after thought. For example Memory Recall is essential to quickly utilise set ups and functions but little attention is made of this. The camera itself is quite brilliant and extremely versatile, the slow motion at 250 fps for 4 seconds is fantastic and is a terrific artistic device. Overall after set up I am more than delighted with the camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

3

0

Love the zoom!

dscrx10m4 22/11/2017 by KathyJo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from the RX10. No comparison in the zoom. Rest is similar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great improvement over the RX10m3

DSC-RX10M4 21/11/2017 by floppydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from a RX10m3 and found the things that I did not like had been improved. Menu much better layout that is easier to use. "My Menu" is the best addition as it makes the regular changes easier, focusing is also greatly improved, Photo quality appears better. Lens is great Easy to handle Drawbacks. Major. Will not run play memory apps (can not use apps already purchased for the RX10m3) Minor. Catch on battery box is not sprung loaded, Memory card is awkward to remove. A great improvement over the RX10m3 Sony would have been better missing out the m3.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

3

0

A big step up from the RX10iii

DSC-RX10M4 18/11/2017 by Eastie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having bought the iii near the top end of it's price bracket, I felt the improvements in the iv justified the additional cost of it and so far I haven't been disappointed! First up the sensor would appear to be different and improved - a number of non photogs have commented on the overall appearance of images taken being much better. Low light capabilities are quite incredible (see images, straight out of camera unedited). Next the AF system is worlds apart from the iii, very fast and accurate though not used Tracking AF yet. The phase detect system really is superb. Finally, the addition of the 'My Menu' feature where you can allocate up to 30 menu functions (as opposed to the limited number on the Fn button) - brilliant as it makes it so easy to change all manner of settings without scrolling the copious amount of menus that the iv is blessed with. All in all, an excellent all round camera and saves lugging loads of lenses around!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

4

0

Amazing lens and focusing speed

DSC-RX10M4 20/10/2017 by GHartyCameraGuy (USA)

This is a update from my RX10M2 which I loved. Three days after that purchase the M3 was announced, sigh. I could not justify making that switch. But when the RX10M4 was announced I was first on the list. The focus tracking and speed are worth the upgrade if you plan on photographing fast moving objects. As I mentioned I loved the RX10M2 and now with the RX10M4 I have the extra range on the lens, super great autofocus. This should be the "Perfect Camera" BUT the one thing that kills a 10 on this camera. No PlayMemories apps can be downloaded. I used the Time-Lapse app to make up for Sony's pathetic self-timer options. I also used the Touchless Shutter since many of their camera switch so nicely from viewfinder to screen. I hope that there is a firmware update to ALL Sony cameras that would build in time-lapse recording. The self-timer needs to work using flash for each shot not just the first shot. Self-timer needs three settings 1 delay before shooting 2 time between shots 3 number of shots I was told be a tech rep from Sony that the high end cameras like the a9 and now this CyberShot RX10M4 will not be using PlayMemories Apps. So close to the "Perfect Camera" This photo is straight from the camera on the second outing with the camera. Strike that max upload is 5meg so I downsized and added a detailed view. Stunning performance from this camera. Hey engineers figure out the Apps and give them updates, I will give it a 10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

34

23